Oosterveld Heating & Air Conditioning
1007 YORK RD, GUELPH, ON N1E6Y9
Phone: 519-837-2351
Website: www.oosterveldheating.com/



Oosterveld Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7785 star rating
(1618 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
7690 star rating (1599 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Google
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Homestars.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Facebook
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Oosterveld Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Good job doing regular maintenance on our high tech heating system
Simon M.
06/20/19
 
Explanations were excellent. Obviously knew his work. Friendly and pleasant.
Simon M.
06/19/19
 
Adam did a thorough cleaning and inspection of my A/C unit. He is highly knowledgeable and willing to answer any question you might have while on site.
Adam E.
06/19/19
 
Adam is a very professional employee. He is precise and helpful gaving me tips and suggestions. Thanks Adam!
Adam E.
06/19/19
 
I've had Jon service my furnace and A/C multiple times. I feel comfortable having him in my home and he does an efficient job while being super friendly and professional.
Jon P.
06/19/19
 
excellent
Jon P.
06/18/19
 
Simon was great at finding a unusual problem with our furnace. My husband has Alzheimer's which is rapidly causing him to be unable to do too much and I am kicking in. Simon was helpful both in solving the problem but also in teaching me without patronizing.
Simon M.
06/18/19
 
Great service as usual.
Jeff N.
06/17/19
 
Jonathan came for a service call about a loud noise from the motor of the water heater. He showed up ahead of time, was very cheerful and polite, and explained the problem we have with the noise. Congratulations for this fine employee, job well done.
Jon P.
06/12/19
 
I have always found your tech persons to be very efficient and polite.
Jeff N.
06/12/19
 
All the service techs are friendly and seem to get the job done in a timely manner. The staff in the office are generally friendly, the summer months seem to be stressful for booking so we tend to get pushed back for service. Otherwise good service from Oosterveld.
Jeff N.
06/12/19
 
Good service
Jeff N.
06/11/19
 
Excellent service as always
Jon P.
06/11/19
 
I appreciate Simon's professional approach to his job and feel confident that he did a thorough check of my a/c system. He is always willing to answer questions and make helpful suggestions. Thank you Simon! Barbara Leachman
Simon M.
06/11/19
 
very knowledgeable and helpful
Simon M.
06/10/19
 
Simon was very knowledgeable and gave us useful instruction and information as we move along with the renovations of our new house. Much appreciated.
Simon M.
06/10/19
 
Richard was very professional and efficient with the inspection of our furnace and Ac. Thanks for your service.
Richard T.
06/10/19
 
Jon P. was thorough, knowledgeable, very helpful to us in installing a new thermostat for our furnace/AC. Before he left he made sure both our furnace and AC would work properly at the appropriate time of year. He was very patient in answering all our questions and told us to call them if we have any more questions or problems. We will definitely use the services of Oosterveld again!
Jon P.
06/09/19
 
Simon arrived as scheduled and was professional in all aspects of conducting the checkup.
Simon M.
06/09/19
 
Excellent service from the phone call to the service from Jeff
Jeff N.
06/07/19
 
prompt efficient and cost-effective work
Connor P.
06/07/19
 
Clean, tidy, and very efficient. Have enjoyed having Simon work for us for quite a few years, he is always reliable, dependable and takes time to explain the service results. Thanks Simon.
Simon M.
06/06/19
 
The technician was very efficient. He verified that the AC unit was ready to go. He also answered all our questions.
Jeff N.
06/06/19
 
One always hates to hear those words. Jon was terrific- friendly but courteous, efficient but thorough, and knowledgeable. And all at a fair price.
Jon P.
06/05/19
 
Polite and informative
Jeff N.
06/05/19
 
Jon was very friendly and helpful
Jon P.
06/04/19
 
Adam thoroughly cleaned and inspected everything and provided a full verbal report. Very pleasant experience!
Adam E.
06/04/19
 
Jeff did a great job. I love service people that communicate and respect customers opinions. I'll continue to use and recommend Oosterveld to anyone I know that needs their services. Great Company!
Jeff N.
06/04/19
 
I am happy to say that the Service pro was exactly that! He came in and checked gases and made me comfortable that my neighbour would be safe using her gas water heater. Too bad Reliance are to busy trying to upsell or take advantage of 90 something seniors. Thanks again for you expert, prompt service.
Jeff N.
06/03/19
 
Jeff solved the problem. The log that was sitting over the pilot light was causing the problem. Thanks for your patience. Dave
Jeff N.
06/02/19
 
Fast & efficient. Very polite & welcome back anytime
Jeff N.
06/01/19
 
good
Jeff N.
05/31/19
 
Connor and Doug were polite and courteous and explained the procedure every step of the way. Knowledgeable and helpful when I asked questions. Great job gentlemen!
Connor P.
05/31/19
 
friendly and knowing service
Simon M.
05/31/19
 
Excellent service from friendly and accommodating personnel throughout.
Richard T.
05/31/19
 
tammy and richard where both very helpfull turning my water heater back on, i just thought it was a bit too expensive for two min's here. darby
Richard T.
05/31/19
 
From start to finish great work and customer service.
Simon M.
05/30/19
 
Jon was attentive to our needs and ensured the air conditioner was levelled so there were no problems on start up. When he realized he couldn't do the job alone he called in another colleague and the job was completed within an hour. Amazing service.
Jon P.
05/30/19
 
We were very pleased with the recent service that you provided. NOTE: Please address all email correspondence to Jim Anderson at jaatvba@gmail.com Thanks
Jeff N.
05/30/19
 
Simon always does a good job & he is very knowledgeable about HVAC & always gives me tips about how to keep my HVAC running well. I am very pleased with Oosterveld & the service I get from them
Simon M.
05/30/19
 
As always, Oosterveld and their Techs do a terrific job.
Jon P.
05/29/19
 
Always great service.
Simon M.
05/28/19
 
Simon always is very thorough and after he leaves I know my heating and air conditioning units will be running perfectly.
Simon M.
05/28/19
 
Oosterveld completed the outdoor portion of the annual service agreement, technician was courteous, efficient and on time. I was emailed a reminder prior to the call and follow up was completed the next day.
Richard T.
05/28/19
 
Gave us great suggestions and advice to improve our system.
Simon M.
05/27/19
 
Well done - comfortable with Adam doing the work. See him in the fall for the furnace. Don Taggart
Adam E.
05/27/19
 
Liked the email confirmation on when the service was coming . He was very efficient and professional.
Jon P.
05/26/19
 
Our Service Rep explainrd in detail what he was going to do before he h aded to the basement to work inspect the furnace. When Adam checked the outside AC Unit he found a seal problem, took ownership of the problem and made an appointment to return later in the week to fix the problem .... .. to us this is outstanding service. Osterveld you are to be congratulated on your hiring and training program.
Adam E.
05/24/19
 
Usual first class service.
Jon P.
05/24/19
 
I always feel confident when my furnace and air are checked by Oosterveld. I know Jeff does a good job and everything will work well in the coming year. Thank you!
Jeff N.
05/24/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.