Oosterveld Heating & Air Conditioning
1007 YORK RD, GUELPH, ON N1E6Y9
Phone: 519-837-2351
Website: www.oosterveldheating.com/



Oosterveld Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7305 star rating
(1521 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
7210 star rating (1502 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Google
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Homestars.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Facebook
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Oosterveld Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Richard was very professional and polite , a credit to your company. He was willing to discuss and provide his experience and knowledge with heating systems.
Richard T.
04/19/19
 
Well done
Richard T.
04/17/19
 
Excellent to have in the house very happy and Knowledgable
Jon P.
04/12/19
 
Simon was very professional. Did a good job, replaced switch in a timely matter. thanks for the prompt service it means a lot as you can make plans and get on with the day.
Simon M.
04/12/19
 
Efficient and on time.
Jeff N.
04/11/19
 
We had problems with our water heater vent in the attic space. Jon arrived on time, cheerfully assessed the problem, suggested a repair and then proceeded to very professionally perform the repair. We are very impressed with quality of the work and the "can do" attitude.
Jon P.
04/10/19
 
Friendly, cheerful and helpful service, neat work efficiently carried out.
Simon M.
04/10/19
 
Jonathan was on time, courteous and professional. Always a great job!
Jon P.
04/10/19
 
Adam was extremely friendly from the moment he came in my house. He explained everything to me and made sure all my questions were answered. He even made a friend with my cat. Great customer service from Adam.
Adam E.
04/08/19
 
good
Simon M.
04/03/19
 
Richard came prepared to possibly replace the humidifier pump. Listened to our concern. Assessed the problem & replaced the faulty pump in a timely manner.
Richard T.
04/03/19
 
Adam was very polite and explained all he was doing. We enjoy dealing with Oosterveld.
Adam E.
04/03/19
 
Adam was very pleasant and answered lots of questions and helped me re-set our thermostat program. I assume, but do not know, he did a great tune up.
Adam E.
04/01/19
 
courteous and professional
Simon M.
03/31/19
 
Good knowledge
Simon M.
03/30/19
 
Good man, knowledgeable
Connor P.
03/30/19
 
Fast service and was early to appointment. Quality and polite work
Adam E.
03/30/19
 
Great job! Fast response.
Jeff N.
03/29/19
 
Adam was an excellent service rep. He took a few minutes to show and explain what he was going to do which was appreciated. I had asked him about buying a new thermostat and he showed which one would be right for me. A very good representive for your company.
Adam E.
03/27/19
 
Jeff did a thorough job.
Jeff N.
03/27/19
 
Adam did a great job. Showed up on time and found a potential problem which he corrected.
Adam E.
03/27/19
 
Furnace wasn't igniting/heating as it should. They came promptly. An email was sent prior to the appointment, to let me know the technician was on the way, and even had a picture and name of who was coming, a very nice safety touch for me, a female, you know who to expect to let into your home! Jon was very nice and explained the repair. Happy with customer service as well when I initially called the office to book the repair. Will use again!
Jon P.
03/27/19
 
Excellent, friendly service as always!!
Jon P.
03/26/19
 
Adam was very personable and informative about the status of the furnace. Due to our concern about an unusual sound from the furnace he recommended to replace a part that might cause a problem in the future at no cost to us because of our annual inspection agreement.
Adam E.
03/26/19
 
Richard came to do initial cleaning & inspection of furnace as part of signing up for a service plan. He arrived at the agreed time, was pleasant & polite. He worked efficiently. He answered any questions I had and said if I had any concerns in the future about the equipment , to call Oosterveld. A professional service tech..
Richard T.
03/25/19
 
Adam was very thorough, cordial and professional
Adam E.
03/22/19
 
appreciated the service, the enthusiasm and the detailed explanation for the new furnace check up and the information for the oosterveld maintenance program going forward. Love the company and Adam was fabulous to deal with... Thank you
Adam E.
03/22/19
 
Great timely service
Jeff N.
03/22/19
 
Service call for my Lennox handled promptly, professionally and cheerfully. I've had Simon before with service and he is top notch!
Simon M.
03/20/19
 
Excellent service
Jon P.
03/20/19
 
Exellent service!!!
Simon M.
03/20/19
 
prompt, on time, friendly and professional
Adam E.
03/19/19
 
Excellent service. Technician is always ready to answer any questions that I have, and always explains what is going on. Clean, friendly, and efficient .
Adam E.
03/19/19
 
I had a humidifier installed and it went smoothly, the guys were very friendly. However they somehow managed to wire it incorrectly such that the furnace wouldn't turn off and the thermostat wasn't connected. House had gotten up to 88 degrees! Fortunately, Oosterveld sent someone on Saturday to fix it before I was personally responsible for the final melting of the ice caps.
Jason L.
03/18/19
 
I was impressed with the responsiveness (home visit within 3 days). Knowledgeable rep who came to the house. Sound advice regarding fixing our problem. Would use them for actual repair.
Richard T.
03/18/19
 
Mark and his assistant did a fantastic job. Courteous and very professional and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them both. Thank You!
Mark P.
03/15/19
 
Thanks Rick for coming and getting the heat back on!
Richard T.
03/14/19
 
Simon has come various times and is so very helpful and knowledgeable.
Simon M.
03/14/19
 
I was impressed that you phoned me to remind me of the annual check up! The Service Pro, Adam and the fellow who came with him were very polite, personable and professional. Adam was very informative about what they were doing. I felt that the check up was done very thoroughly and professionally.
Adam E.
03/14/19
 
Simon came to fix a leak on our Water furnace, he was very neat, friendly, and professional. A very good representative of his firm.
Simon M.
03/13/19
 
Jason was professional and courteous. He answered all of my questions in detail. Nice clean up after the job was done and left the basement looking the same as when they came in. I am happy our home is warm again. Thank you!
Jason L.
03/13/19
 
same day great service five star
Mark P.
03/12/19
 
We are very satisfied and pleased by the service we continue to receive from your company. Your technician, Adam, is knowledgeable and efficient, a good problem solver. The problem still prevails, but I am sure he will solve it and remedy the situation.
Adam E.
03/12/19
 
On time. Friendly. Knowledgeable. Great job
Jeff N.
03/12/19
 
Richard came just for annual check up of my furnace. He did a good job.. But I also explain my concern and fixed all this, and my furnace is working now good. Thank you !
Richard T.
03/11/19
 
We have relied on the Oosterveld team since we moved to this area close to 12 years ago. Every aspect of the business we have had contact with has proven to be first rate whether it has been the supply and installation of new HVAC equipment, support on the phone as we learned our way around the sophisticated gadgets or the service and inspections they carry out for us. If your experience is anything like ours you will likely, like us, think of Oosterveld as the 1 go-to firm for HVAC.
Jeff N.
03/08/19
 
We have used your services for the past 16years. Obviously we are satisfied and plan to carry on in the future. I especially appreciate the quick and efficient response whenever we needed help, regardless of the unfavorable weather conditions. Looking forward to the next 16 years of association with you. Thank you, Marg and Ervin Laszlo
Adam E.
03/06/19
 
Adam was friendly and polite, efficient and professional. Thanks Adam! Great job!
Adam E.
03/06/19
 
Prompt and efficient, Jeff performed a simple fix that was easy on the wallet.
Jeff N.
03/06/19
 
Adam was friendly and polite, efficient and professional. Great job Adam! Thanks!
Adam E.
03/04/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.