Oehlert Bros
1203 S. Township Line Road, Royersford, PA 19468
Phone: 610-935-9551
Website: www.theenergyexperts.com



Oehlert Bros - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1146 star rating
(234 Reviews)
Google
194 star rating (39 Reviews)
Facebook
216 star rating (44 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
542 star rating (112 Reviews)
Judy's Book
109 star rating (22 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Yelp
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Oehlert Bros has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Tech was very good. Arrived on time & went about his business. Would gladly have him back if I have another problem. Because I have a service contract it cost me NOTHING.
Rick K.
02/01/18
 
Rick, the most recent tech to come to our home for service, was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. We have been a residential HVAC and oil delivery customer for over a decade and have nothing but great experiences with Oehlert Bros. We recommend them unequivocally.
Rick K.
01/15/18
 
Your service man, Jim, arrived at the exact time he was supposed to and was very friendly. He completed the job in a timely manner.
Jim D.
01/10/18
 
I had an annual maintenance on my furnace and it went smoothly. Quick and courteous service.
Patrick M.
01/03/18
 
Jim D was very extremely professional, knowledgeable and efficient on a service call. He embodies tjhe Oehlert policies of service. RK
Jim D.
01/02/18
 
Tom V was on time, courteous, quick, thorough and completely professional while providing a regular check up on our furnace. We love Oehlert Brothers and have been loyal customers for almost 18 years.
Tom V.
01/02/18
 
Rich J. came to service and clean our new EFM gas furnace that was installed by Oehlert Bros about two years ago. The furnace has been operating well and very efficiently. Rich was on time and did a great job, even finding and replacing a ground wire that had been altered by workmen from another company. He also made adjustments to how well it was burning and it has maintained very comfortable temperatures, (particularly in this cold spell that we're having).
Rich J.
01/01/18
 
Was pleasant and courteous Work was done quickly and he gave us a report on the heater.
Rich J.
12/31/17
 

Rick K.
12/30/17
 
I have been using Oehlert Bros for well over 30 years now, and they have never let me down. Its one thing that I have never run out of oil, but whenever I have had a problem, there was a tech out to my house immediately, always doing a great of job of making repairs, and always leaving things in better shape then when they arrived.
Adam F.
12/29/17
 
We have used Oehlert Bros. since before 2010. I only had one incident that was 3 years ago with one of the technicians. Asked them to not send him to my house anymore and thank goodness they haven't. I have a service contract for my oil heater and get my heater cleaned once a year. This year they sent Ed W., who was very polite, courteous, thorough,and knowledgeable. He did an outstanding job.
Ed W.
12/29/17
 
very pleased with your service
Kevin D., Dean M.
12/28/17
 
In replacing my 300 gallon oil tank, Kevin and Mike paid meticulous attention to details such as dressing the oil line to the heater neatly flat against walls and in corners so as to keep the line safe without intruding into living space. Service was clean, fast and extraordinarily helpful beyond the primary task. Well done.
Kevin D., Mike D.
12/27/17
 
Kevin and Mike did an awesome job!! They even offered to help us put back the tubs we had to move out of the way!! Oehlert Bros., Inc. are the best in the area!
Kevin D., Mike D.
12/13/17
 
Great job
Rich J.
12/13/17
 
Tom was professional, arrived on time and answered all my questions in a friendly manner.
Tom V.
12/12/17
 
I have not heard anymore about the completion of the repair. I had to call and apparently the service man did not explain the issue effectively. I now have another issue and am wondering whether to even call or try another service.

12/12/17
 
The service person was very polite and helpful----I am a senior and any advice or I get is great. Would hope to have same man next time.
Tom V.
12/11/17
 
My parents have used Oehlert Brothers for as long as I can remember. My dad had lived in this home for 50plus yrs. and at 89yrs.old passed away in May 2015 and my mom just passed away at 94yrs. old in October 2017 and I've had the account transferred to my name. I couldn't have had better service in the past 3 yrs since I've been living in my parents home and my dad always thought highly of them. I just recently had Patrick M. service the heater and he did an outstanding job. It's so clean inside and out that I almost didn't recognize it. He even went over everything as he did the work informing me so I had better knowledge of the heater and it's running. Thanks also for your help in making everything a smooth process of changing things over from my parents to me as these have been a stressful few years.
Patrick M.
12/11/17
 
(No Comment)
Jim D.
12/11/17
 
Patrick did a fantastic job of cleaning my furnace and cleaning up when he was done...and No Oil Smell!!! Fantastic! Thanks!
Patrick M.
12/11/17
 
Patrice did a great job on cleaning my furnace! And...No Oil Smell when he left! He left everything very clean and did what he came to do. Thanks
Patrick M.
12/11/17
 
They are a awesome team of people to have any kind of work done that you may need done .
Ed C., Dean M.
12/11/17
 
They are a awesome team of people to have any kind of work done that you may need done .
Ed C., Dean M.
12/11/17
 

Jim D.
12/08/17
 
The guys from Oehlert's installed a new heating system as well as air-conditioning during the renovation of our kitchen. The Team was excellent. When we had a small glitch with heating when the temperatures finally dropped, a tech was here immediately to set things right. Oehlert's has been our heating/cooling company since we moved into this house about 14 yrs. ago. We have never been disappointed in their work or their techs and teams.
Tom V.
11/23/17
 
If you ever have a question about who can you trust? How do you know you will be treated fair and with respect.....well look no further!!!! From the very first contact with the office to the finished installation I can not begin to tell you how amazing and caring every one was. Just good honest people that provide amazing service. I will be doing business with OEHLERT BROS. for many years to come!!! Thanks for an amazing job!!!!!
Ed C., Mark D.
11/22/17
 
Patrick was professional and explained the process.
Patrick M.
11/22/17
 
Dean called to confirm he was on his way (actually earlier than the service dept projected), was very courteous, and identified the problem very quickly (a small leak in a fuel bleed valve). He resolved it immediately. Fast, no hassle service - as usual with Oehlert. ??
Dean M.
11/22/17
 
Jim D. is a very pleasant patient man. We are thrilled that Oehlert's is training the younger man with Jim. I am sorry I didn't get his name. We need young people in all trades, and this young man was respectful and did fine work. Well done, Oehlert's!
Jim D.
11/21/17
 
Another great Oehlert employee and great service when our heater went out on Sunday. He was here in an hour and had it fixed in no time. That is why we have been a customer for over 40 years.
Jim D.
11/21/17
 
My mother, Lois Craven, was home and handled this. She said that Jim D. was friendly and handled the heater checkup efficiently. Thanks for everything you have done for us since we have been in this home since March of 2014. Glad our neighbors steered us to Oehlert.
Jim D.
10/30/17
 
It was the first cold weather this Fall and of course our boiler didn’t start. My call to Oehlert was answered promptly and our Service Technician diagnosed the problem and in just a few minutes we were back in business.
Rich J.
10/29/17
 
(no comment)
Patrick M.
10/28/17
 
Mark D. and Kevin D. were respectful, courteous and knowledgeable. They both took great pride in their work and are valuable assets to Oehlert Bros whose pricing was fair and quality of service is second to none. The company took the time to understand our needs and any concerns and then make quality recommendations to suit our needs and budget. I'll definitely be calling on them in the future.
Kevin D., Mark D.
10/28/17
 
Always excellent service
Rick K.
10/28/17
 
Patrick was on time, courteous, and answered my questions.
Patrick M.
10/27/17
 

Rick K.
10/27/17
 
I'm very disappointed that I was charged $149 on my credit card without being told. You guys did come out to look at the heater but performed no service. And expect me to use you guys to put in a whole new heater? I'm pretty sure I can get free estimates from anywhere. I will be contacting my CC company to dispute this charge.

10/26/17
 
I have used Oehlert since moving to PA in 2006. Rick K has serviced my home many times. Easy going and easy to talk to about any issues or recommendations. Always happy to see him on a service call.
Rick K.
10/26/17
 
The technician arrived on time, trouble shot that motor bearing problem in the blower motor and replaced it. All was done and handled in the most efficient and professional way. Thank you very muck.
Dean M.
10/26/17
 
As usual, the Oehlert tech (in this case) Jim D. showed up even earlier than promised and did an awesome job. He left the job site clean and was always courteous and polite.
Jim D.
10/08/17
 

Rich J., Patrick M.
10/05/17
 
The technicians are always friendly, professional, helpful, and timely. They let me know about any potential problems and if they need to be handled immediately or can wait. Jim, Rich, and Eddy all have been great and flexible. This is a trustworthy company that doesn't gauge its customers.
Jim D.
09/29/17
 
Did a great job cleaning my furnace and reviewing other items to be looked at or addressed. Thanks
Dean M.
09/26/17
 
Good service
Tom V.
09/24/17
 
Oehlert is excellent. We've never had a problem. Technicians have always been polite and helpful.
Patrick M.
09/23/17
 
Always efficient, courteous and clean. Never a problem with a question or service.
Adam F.
08/16/17
 
He was on time and very cmpedent.Always happy with your service.
Jim D.
08/14/17
 
Very good experience
Rick K.
08/13/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.