Oehlert Bros
1203 S. Township Line Road, Royersford, PA 19468
Phone: 610-935-9551
Website: www.theenergyexperts.com



Oehlert Bros - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1250 star rating
(255 Reviews)
Google
223 star rating (45 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
587 star rating (121 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
Facebook
231 star rating (47 Reviews)
Judy's Book
109 star rating (22 Reviews)
Yelp
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Oehlert Bros has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


(no comment)
Tom V.
04/03/18
 
The guys were terrific. They listened carefully to my needs and suggestions. The were fast ,did quality work. And seemed genuinely concerned that I was happy with the work. Oehlerts has always sent very professional servicemen to do my work. I have been a customer for several years and have always been happy with the company as a whole.
Mark D., Mike D.
04/03/18
 
The team worked together well, were professional and explained what they were doing and why it needed to be done. They completed the work in a timely manor and cleaned up when they were finished.
Jim D., Patrick M.
04/03/18
 
Began using Oehlert in 2014 for our 30 year old Columbia Oil fired boiler and baseboard heating system. Had trouble getting enough hot water for showers and so Mark Derix had the techs terminate the original hot water system in the boiler and install a new Bradford White electric water heater in 2015. In addition, we had an old oil tank which was dripping so Mark had them remove the old tank and replace it with a new Granby EcoGard tank with at a discounted price.Also, have a Gold Star Plus service contract which includes annual checkups and inspections. Just completed a full service call where Tom V and Jim D cleaned our system, installed a new motor, expansion tank, and water inlet valve all at no additional charge. System was pressurized and aquastat was reset. Excellent workmanship and expertise. Will continue to utilize their service as long as we own this house. Thanks!
Jim D., Tom V.
04/03/18
 
Rich and Ed recently replaced our burner and did a great job, as always. Courteous and professional. Would highly recommend.
Rich J., Ed W.
04/03/18
 
We have been a satisfied customer for over 30 years. After this last snow storm in March, the assurance that our furnace was OK, by your service-man, was greatly appreciated.
Tom V.
03/27/18
 
(no comment)
Rick K.
03/26/18
 
Thank you.
Tom V.
03/26/18
 
Found the problem in no time. Very helpful.
Patrick M.
03/26/18
 
Excellent and rapid identification and fix of problem with gas heating furnace. Repair person was friendly and worked efficiently to resolve problem.
Rich J.
03/24/18
 
We have been a customer of Oehlert Brothers for 10 years. We use them yearly to service our ancient heater which they assure us is still running at high rate of efficiency! They also installed a new central air/heat pump system and all its ductwork. They worked on it for three very hot days in our attic. Never once did they ask for anything or complain. They worked hard and steady being conscience to close doors and gates behind them as i had several small children in my home over the three days they worked. They cleaned up everything and were super conscious of cleanliness on walls and ceilings. We are always pleased and have recommended them to many!
Patrick M.
03/24/18
 
Excellent, efficient, friendly service.
Dean M.
03/23/18
 
Very nice individual - very efficient and a credit to Oehlert Brothers
Tom V.
03/23/18
 
Ed W. came to my house for the yearly service on my heater. He is a nice, polite young man! He serviced the heater and explained everything he did and answered all my questions! Thank you again Ed!
Ed W.
02/28/18
 
Ed W. came to my house for the yearly service on my heater. He is a nice, polite young man! He serviced the heater and explained everything he did and answered all my questions! Thank you again Ed!
Ed W.
02/28/18
 
Excellent job done by this service person. Very Professional.
Tom V.
02/15/18
 
We had Oehlert Bros. for over 20 years. Very dependable and easy doing business with them.
Jim D.
02/13/18
 
Six year customer. Very good service both delivery and maintenance. Reliable and responsive to the customer needs.Willing to work with customers needs. I like dealing with good people who live in my community. Recently during my annual tune-up they informed me that my tank needed to be replaced. They explained all the details and sent a quote very efficiently. In my case cost was the deciding factor. I had to go with another installer from the neighborhood that my son does work with. When I told them of my choice and asked for a delivery the next day due to only 20 gals in the new tank. No problem and very professionally excepted. Inspection done and tank filled on time and with a smile. That is character, even when you don't win a bid for an installation but asked to keep the heat on.Thank You.
Jim D.
02/05/18
 
late night response during cold nights. Thanks
Rich J.
02/02/18
 
Tom V. was very knowledgeable of the products. Installation went smooth with no problems.
Tom V.
02/01/18
 
Tom V was on time, courteous, quick, thorough and completely professional while providing a regular check up on our furnace. We love Oehlert Brothers and have been loyal customers for almost 18 years.
Rich J.
02/01/18
 
Tech was very good. Arrived on time & went about his business. Would gladly have him back if I have another problem. Because I have a service contract it cost me NOTHING.
Rick K.
02/01/18
 
Rick, the most recent tech to come to our home for service, was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. We have been a residential HVAC and oil delivery customer for over a decade and have nothing but great experiences with Oehlert Bros. We recommend them unequivocally.
Rick K.
01/15/18
 
Your service man, Jim, arrived at the exact time he was supposed to and was very friendly. He completed the job in a timely manner.
Jim D.
01/10/18
 
I had an annual maintenance on my furnace and it went smoothly. Quick and courteous service.
Patrick M.
01/03/18
 
Jim D was very extremely professional, knowledgeable and efficient on a service call. He embodies tjhe Oehlert policies of service. RK
Jim D.
01/02/18
 
Tom V was on time, courteous, quick, thorough and completely professional while providing a regular check up on our furnace. We love Oehlert Brothers and have been loyal customers for almost 18 years.
Tom V.
01/02/18
 
Rich J. came to service and clean our new EFM gas furnace that was installed by Oehlert Bros about two years ago. The furnace has been operating well and very efficiently. Rich was on time and did a great job, even finding and replacing a ground wire that had been altered by workmen from another company. He also made adjustments to how well it was burning and it has maintained very comfortable temperatures, (particularly in this cold spell that we're having).
Rich J.
01/01/18
 
Was pleasant and courteous Work was done quickly and he gave us a report on the heater.
Rich J.
12/31/17
 

Rick K.
12/30/17
 
I have been using Oehlert Bros for well over 30 years now, and they have never let me down. Its one thing that I have never run out of oil, but whenever I have had a problem, there was a tech out to my house immediately, always doing a great of job of making repairs, and always leaving things in better shape then when they arrived.
Adam F.
12/29/17
 
We have used Oehlert Bros. since before 2010. I only had one incident that was 3 years ago with one of the technicians. Asked them to not send him to my house anymore and thank goodness they haven't. I have a service contract for my oil heater and get my heater cleaned once a year. This year they sent Ed W., who was very polite, courteous, thorough,and knowledgeable. He did an outstanding job.
Ed W.
12/29/17
 
very pleased with your service
Kevin D., Dean M.
12/28/17
 
In replacing my 300 gallon oil tank, Kevin and Mike paid meticulous attention to details such as dressing the oil line to the heater neatly flat against walls and in corners so as to keep the line safe without intruding into living space. Service was clean, fast and extraordinarily helpful beyond the primary task. Well done.
Kevin D., Mike D.
12/27/17
 
Kevin and Mike did an awesome job!! They even offered to help us put back the tubs we had to move out of the way!! Oehlert Bros., Inc. are the best in the area!
Kevin D., Mike D.
12/13/17
 
Great job
Rich J.
12/13/17
 
Tom was professional, arrived on time and answered all my questions in a friendly manner.
Tom V.
12/12/17
 
I have not heard anymore about the completion of the repair. I had to call and apparently the service man did not explain the issue effectively. I now have another issue and am wondering whether to even call or try another service.

12/12/17
 
The service person was very polite and helpful----I am a senior and any advice or I get is great. Would hope to have same man next time.
Tom V.
12/11/17
 
My parents have used Oehlert Brothers for as long as I can remember. My dad had lived in this home for 50plus yrs. and at 89yrs.old passed away in May 2015 and my mom just passed away at 94yrs. old in October 2017 and I've had the account transferred to my name. I couldn't have had better service in the past 3 yrs since I've been living in my parents home and my dad always thought highly of them. I just recently had Patrick M. service the heater and he did an outstanding job. It's so clean inside and out that I almost didn't recognize it. He even went over everything as he did the work informing me so I had better knowledge of the heater and it's running. Thanks also for your help in making everything a smooth process of changing things over from my parents to me as these have been a stressful few years.
Patrick M.
12/11/17
 
(No Comment)
Jim D.
12/11/17
 
Patrick did a fantastic job of cleaning my furnace and cleaning up when he was done...and No Oil Smell!!! Fantastic! Thanks!
Patrick M.
12/11/17
 
Patrice did a great job on cleaning my furnace! And...No Oil Smell when he left! He left everything very clean and did what he came to do. Thanks
Patrick M.
12/11/17
 
They are a awesome team of people to have any kind of work done that you may need done .
Ed C., Dean M.
12/11/17
 
They are a awesome team of people to have any kind of work done that you may need done .
Ed C., Dean M.
12/11/17
 

Jim D.
12/08/17
 
The guys from Oehlert's installed a new heating system as well as air-conditioning during the renovation of our kitchen. The Team was excellent. When we had a small glitch with heating when the temperatures finally dropped, a tech was here immediately to set things right. Oehlert's has been our heating/cooling company since we moved into this house about 14 yrs. ago. We have never been disappointed in their work or their techs and teams.
Tom V.
11/23/17
 
If you ever have a question about who can you trust? How do you know you will be treated fair and with respect.....well look no further!!!! From the very first contact with the office to the finished installation I can not begin to tell you how amazing and caring every one was. Just good honest people that provide amazing service. I will be doing business with OEHLERT BROS. for many years to come!!! Thanks for an amazing job!!!!!
Ed C., Mark D.
11/22/17
 
Patrick was professional and explained the process.
Patrick M.
11/22/17
 
Dean called to confirm he was on his way (actually earlier than the service dept projected), was very courteous, and identified the problem very quickly (a small leak in a fuel bleed valve). He resolved it immediately. Fast, no hassle service - as usual with Oehlert. ??
Dean M.
11/22/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.