Oehlert Bros
1203 S. Township Line Road, Royersford, PA 19468
Phone: 610-935-9551
Website: www.theenergyexperts.com



Oehlert Bros - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1146 star rating
(234 Reviews)
Google
194 star rating (39 Reviews)
Facebook
216 star rating (44 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
542 star rating (112 Reviews)
Judy's Book
109 star rating (22 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Yelp
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Oehlert Bros has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Ed W. did an amazing job and cleaned up before he left. Very happy with the service we received.
Ed W.
06/05/18
 
Both technicians did an oustanding job.
Rick K., Ed W.
06/02/18
 
A/C unit works better than when it was brand new.
Jim D.
06/02/18
 
Have been a customer of Oehlert Bros. for 27 years and can attest that their service has been excellent. Over the last 3 years we have had three projects completed and this year had Central Air Conditioning installed. The employees and work done can only be rated as 5 Star - Excellent. We are ensured to know that we can always rely and trust on Oehlert being there to take care of us and our Heating and Air Conditioning systems.
Patrick M.
06/02/18
 
the gentleman was here promptly and was done quickly. I find that oehlert is very customer oriented and always does a good job.
Jim D., Ed W.
06/01/18
 
Jim D was the most current Oehlert tech that came out to service my AC. The whole Oehlert group deserve praise. Its the heat of the summer or the cold of the winter when things break. Oehlert has always been there when I needed them. They are prompt, arriving when they say they will. They know the stress a homeowner is in when things aren't working and they fix it fast.
Jim D.
06/01/18
 
We have depended on Oehlert Brothers for over 15 years and have ALWAYS received excellent service and been treated with courtesy and respect, Our recent annual HVAC inspection and "Spring" service was no exception! GREAT.
Tom V.
06/01/18
 
We have depended on Oehlert Brothers for over 15 years and have ALWAYS received excellent service and been treated with courtesy and respect, Our recent annual HVAC inspection and "Spring" service was no exception! GREAT.
Tom V.
06/01/18
 
I would recommend Oehlert for Heating and AC. They also check your chimney and do attic fan installs. I'm sure they do more.
Mark D., Mike D.
05/31/18
 
Tom V. is an outstanding service rep. I expected him to cancel the AC maintenance since it was drizzling, but he did the job well. He was even a little early for his appointment, another bonus in my book.
Tom V.
05/30/18
 
Tom V was wonderful
Tom V.
05/30/18
 
The service people are always friendly and they do not leave a mess when they are finished with the service call. Would recommend Oehlert to anyone.
Tom V.
05/30/18
 
On 5/18/18 JIM and his assistant came to do an annual checkup on our air conditioner unit. I told them that we were moving and I have been a customer of Oehlert Bros since 1976. They went out of there way to make the unit look its best, even going back to the office to get some additional parts. Now that's customer service !
Jim D.
05/30/18
 
The technicians were informative and explained the procedures fully. Our family have been customers for a long time.
Ed W.
05/30/18
 
Very professional and courteous.
Tom V.
05/29/18
 
I've been a customer of Oehlert's since 2007. They do my yearly furnace & A/C checkups. They have a great Budget program to make things affordable. The Technicians are knowledgeable & friendly.
Patrick M.
05/29/18
 
Fast friendly service
Tom V.
05/10/18
 
Had regular yearly maintenance on our heater recently by Rick K from Oehlert Bros. Inc. He did an excellent job. He was thorough an explained everything he did. We were very satisfied.
Rick K.
05/04/18
 
(no comment)
Rich J.
05/04/18
 
Oehlert has gone above and beyond with our furnace. When we had a problem with a fairly new furnace which the manufacturer would not stand behind, Oehlert stepped forward and fixed the problem for us. As they said to me--"We try to help our customers." What a great company!!
Ed W.
05/04/18
 
very pleasant gentleman. Made the repair and explained what he did. After he left another problem arose. When he called back he was honest about the job he was currently on and how long it would take. Came back, fixed what happened and explained, even chatted a bit. Good experience.
Rick K.
05/03/18
 
Jim D is an excellent technician. He throughly cleaned the heater and corrected a problem that existed. He was on time and we appreciate the service Jim provided. He was excellent.
Jim D.
05/03/18
 
I just wanted to say "thank you" to the employees and owner Steve Oehlert. From the emergency service call last week at 1:00 AM and the response from the technicians that handled our leaking oil tank to the technicians that came out for the install yesterday (Mike D. & Mark D.). They all did an excellent job, were truly professional, cleaned up great, and were courteous and nice to speak with. And please give an extra "thanks" to Mike D. as he really did an awesome installation yesterday!! Oehlert Brothers should be very proud to have such excellent employees working for them. Thank you!
Mark D., Mike D.
05/02/18
 
Made temporary fix until blower motor order came in.Clean, professional, and honest. Didn't take long to arrive. We have been using them for decades.
Rich J.
05/01/18
 
Oehlert’s service was excellent.
Tom V.
05/01/18
 
(no comment)
Rick K.
05/01/18
 
Rich was awesome. No heat in the middle of the night. All parts tested good---not an easy problem to solve. He suspected weak seal. Disassembled and reassembled correctly with no parts needed. Saved his company some money as furnace was under warranty. Well done. I don't know a lot about gas heaters but I can recognize when someone knows what they're doing.
Rich J.
05/01/18
 
System went down at 3 am on a very cold night. Rich J. was the tech who responded. The problem was that no individual part checked faulty. He disassembled the whole system and determined that insufficient vacuum was probably the cause. Fixed without needing a new part and system repaired without waiting for a new part. Awesome!!!
Rich J.
04/26/18
 
The service from Oehlert Bros, has always been great. We have been a customer of Oehlert Bros for 40+ years. Jim D is always very peasant and a conscientious worker.
Jim D.
04/06/18
 
(no comment)
Tom V.
04/03/18
 
The guys were terrific. They listened carefully to my needs and suggestions. The were fast ,did quality work. And seemed genuinely concerned that I was happy with the work. Oehlerts has always sent very professional servicemen to do my work. I have been a customer for several years and have always been happy with the company as a whole.
Mark D., Mike D.
04/03/18
 
The team worked together well, were professional and explained what they were doing and why it needed to be done. They completed the work in a timely manor and cleaned up when they were finished.
Jim D., Patrick M.
04/03/18
 
Began using Oehlert in 2014 for our 30 year old Columbia Oil fired boiler and baseboard heating system. Had trouble getting enough hot water for showers and so Mark Derix had the techs terminate the original hot water system in the boiler and install a new Bradford White electric water heater in 2015. In addition, we had an old oil tank which was dripping so Mark had them remove the old tank and replace it with a new Granby EcoGard tank with at a discounted price.Also, have a Gold Star Plus service contract which includes annual checkups and inspections. Just completed a full service call where Tom V and Jim D cleaned our system, installed a new motor, expansion tank, and water inlet valve all at no additional charge. System was pressurized and aquastat was reset. Excellent workmanship and expertise. Will continue to utilize their service as long as we own this house. Thanks!
Jim D., Tom V.
04/03/18
 
Rich and Ed recently replaced our burner and did a great job, as always. Courteous and professional. Would highly recommend.
Rich J., Ed W.
04/03/18
 
We have been a satisfied customer for over 30 years. After this last snow storm in March, the assurance that our furnace was OK, by your service-man, was greatly appreciated.
Tom V.
03/27/18
 
(no comment)
Rick K.
03/26/18
 
Thank you.
Tom V.
03/26/18
 
Found the problem in no time. Very helpful.
Patrick M.
03/26/18
 
Excellent and rapid identification and fix of problem with gas heating furnace. Repair person was friendly and worked efficiently to resolve problem.
Rich J.
03/24/18
 
We have been a customer of Oehlert Brothers for 10 years. We use them yearly to service our ancient heater which they assure us is still running at high rate of efficiency! They also installed a new central air/heat pump system and all its ductwork. They worked on it for three very hot days in our attic. Never once did they ask for anything or complain. They worked hard and steady being conscience to close doors and gates behind them as i had several small children in my home over the three days they worked. They cleaned up everything and were super conscious of cleanliness on walls and ceilings. We are always pleased and have recommended them to many!
Patrick M.
03/24/18
 
Excellent, efficient, friendly service.
Dean M.
03/23/18
 
Very nice individual - very efficient and a credit to Oehlert Brothers
Tom V.
03/23/18
 
Ed W. came to my house for the yearly service on my heater. He is a nice, polite young man! He serviced the heater and explained everything he did and answered all my questions! Thank you again Ed!
Ed W.
02/28/18
 
Ed W. came to my house for the yearly service on my heater. He is a nice, polite young man! He serviced the heater and explained everything he did and answered all my questions! Thank you again Ed!
Ed W.
02/28/18
 
Excellent job done by this service person. Very Professional.
Tom V.
02/15/18
 
We had Oehlert Bros. for over 20 years. Very dependable and easy doing business with them.
Jim D.
02/13/18
 
Six year customer. Very good service both delivery and maintenance. Reliable and responsive to the customer needs.Willing to work with customers needs. I like dealing with good people who live in my community. Recently during my annual tune-up they informed me that my tank needed to be replaced. They explained all the details and sent a quote very efficiently. In my case cost was the deciding factor. I had to go with another installer from the neighborhood that my son does work with. When I told them of my choice and asked for a delivery the next day due to only 20 gals in the new tank. No problem and very professionally excepted. Inspection done and tank filled on time and with a smile. That is character, even when you don't win a bid for an installation but asked to keep the heat on.Thank You.
Jim D.
02/05/18
 
late night response during cold nights. Thanks
Rich J.
02/02/18
 
Tom V. was very knowledgeable of the products. Installation went smooth with no problems.
Tom V.
02/01/18
 
Tom V was on time, courteous, quick, thorough and completely professional while providing a regular check up on our furnace. We love Oehlert Brothers and have been loyal customers for almost 18 years.
Rich J.
02/01/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.