Oehlert Bros
1203 S. Township Line Road, Royersford, PA 19468
Phone: 610-935-9551
Website: www.theenergyexperts.com



Oehlert Bros - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1300 star rating
(265 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
617 star rating (127 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Google
228 star rating (46 Reviews)
Facebook
236 star rating (48 Reviews)
Judy's Book
109 star rating (22 Reviews)
Yelp
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Oehlert Bros has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Good service as usual
Tom V.
10/04/19
 
Rich is always prompt and courteous. Gives explanations when necessary. Keeps my house comfortable. Joe Rod
Rich J.
10/03/19
 
The technician was very thorough; answered all of our question; explained the work that he did on our furnace and was very professional.
Rich J.
09/19/19
 
As always the Oehlert technicians were prompt, courteous and efficient.
Kevin D.
09/05/19
 
Rick came out to check our A/C. We lost our cool right in the middle of a 5 day heat wave. It is an aging unit but for Rick a quick fix. He found the problem and was gone in under an hour. We are back in business and the unit has worked through the remaining heat waves of the summer. Thank you, Rick!! Will definitely call on Oehlert when service is needed.
Rick K.
09/05/19
 
AC was out. Received same day service, accurate diagnosis and quick fix. It was a hot day!
Kevin D.
09/04/19
 
Was very pleased with service.on time and courties
Tom V.
09/04/19
 
My AC stopped working during a heat wave. Oehlert Bros came out and replaced a part and it still did not work. I was thinking about having to replace a heat pump. (Heat and AC at the same time) Ugh. However, the tech continued to think about the problem and decided maybe the unit was overheated. He sprayed the unit with my hose and took off an insulation sleeve. It worked!!!
Jim D.
09/03/19
 
Fast, thorough, knowledgeable and pleasant
Patrick M.
08/02/19
 
Did great job cleaning furnace except forgot to put metal cover on front of unit which I did myself
Tom V.
08/01/19
 
no comment
Patrick M.
07/06/19
 
Technician was on time, thorough, efficient and fully explained everything he had done.
Ethan P.
07/05/19
 
Tom came for our spring ac time up. He was knowledgeable friendly and respectful. Oehlert Bros IS S GREAT CHOICE FOR YOUR HEATING AND AC NEEDS!!!! Dont forget your yearly contract for peace of mind that your home will be cool or warm depending on the season. You can always count on Oehlert Bros.....
Tom V.
07/05/19
 
Jim was extreme knowledgeable and pleasant I am so very pleased with the service and company
Jim D.
06/08/19
 
Efficient and friendly
Dean M.
06/08/19
 
Awesome Service from Patrick. We only request him when it's time for any of our service maintenance.
Patrick M.
06/08/19
 
Professional and efficient. Would welcome him back!
Ethan P.
06/08/19
 
Was pleasant, knowledgeable and efficient.
Tom V.
06/07/19
 
Job well done.
Tom V.
06/07/19
 
Would recommend this company to anyone. Horizon came to my house twice, and TWICE told me I needed a new valve or new home system. I felt pressured into buying a new system (they wanted to schedule me with sales that very visit-) and I said I will talk it over with my husband. Thank goodness I got a second opinion from Rick and Oehlert Brothers. Rick was honest and said there was no way I needed a new system and was not even 100% sure that the part Horizon said was broken, was actually broken. I will be purchasing a service plan with Oehlert and continue to use this trustworthy company.
Rick K.
06/07/19
 
Ethan was very thorough in explaining everything he was doing. He was very respectful and cleaned up after himself.
Ethan P.
06/07/19
 
no comment
Tom V.
05/21/19
 
Professional, honest, and courteous - always respectful of our home and property.
Frank P.
05/13/19
 
No Comment
Frank P.
05/12/19
 
We were very pleased with the service Rich provided.
Rich J.
05/11/19
 
Have using Oehlert Bros for years and all of their service staff have been excellent
Tom V.
05/10/19
 
Professional, courteous, and expert service. Thank you!
Jim D., Patrick M.
03/28/19
 
Review Date: Mar 28 2019 3:46 pm Customer Name: Larry Lund Employee Name: Andrew
Frank P.
03/28/19
 
I feel the Oehlert guys are always thorough and detail oriented. They take the time to answer all my questions and explain things in a meaningful way. The work is done well and right. Honestly they are the only oil burner service people I have used since 2010.
Jim D.
03/07/19
 
Have been an Oehlert customer for many, many years, using their fuel and service since day one. Their servicemen, either delivering or servicing the furnace, have always been very respectful and knowledgeable. The one that was here last week for the yearly check-up on the burner explained everything he was doing and why. Very happy with Oehlert's.
Patrick M.
03/06/19
 
Rich was knowledgeable and very thorough. Our heat was up and running in no time and the bill was reasonable too!!
Rick K.
02/08/19
 
Response was fast and attention thorough. The problem was fixed to .satisfaction ...Thank you!
Dean M.
02/07/19
 
Been a customer for almost 30 years, never had a problem with their service or Techs. Frank P. just serviced my yearly tune up, very professional & friendly. Had Oehlert over the years install a new heater and new oil tank, never any issues. They are prompt to arrive and repair any problem you may have.
Frank P.
02/06/19
 
Jim D. was very nice and very good at taking care of my problem, even though the parts situation was a little complicated. I was grateful that he even worked overtime so I wouldn't have to spend another night in the cold. A different technician was here first, but unfortunately I did not get his name. He was also very good, and I think was the one to make sure the part needed was ordered.
Jim D.
01/23/19
 
Excellent service , excellent technician, excellent Company
Jim D.
01/19/19
 
Tom could not have been any more professional. He's been here before and would welcome him back again!!!
Tom V.
01/19/19
 
Ed W. came out for my yearly cleaning service on my heater. He was very thorough and did an excellent job. I'd gladly have him return to keep my heater in tip top condition! Thanks Ed!
Ed W.
01/18/19
 
Very professional.
Rick K., Patrick M.
01/05/19
 
Very professional, on time and explained what they did before leaving.I would highly recommend Oehlert Bros for your heating needs.
Rich J., Frank P.
01/02/19
 
I have a service contract with Oehlert Bros. and schedule a yearly furnace cleaning. Frank is the man. He does a great job. Very knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. I will request him again for future visits.
Frank P.
12/27/18
 
Ed came out on a Sunday night and informed me that my hot water heater was (what I expected) inoperable. It was an older model and I knew it was time to upgrade. Ed was extremely professional and courteous about the situation. Ed also gave an honest assessment and made me aware of my options for a new install. Ed cared about me as a customer of your organization and was respectful while in my home.
Frank P.
12/19/18
 
Ed came out on a Sunday night and informed me that my hot water heater was (what I expected) inoperable. It was an older model and I knew it was time to upgrade. Ed was extremely professional and courteous about the situation. Ed also gave an honest assessment and made me aware of my options for a new install. Ed cared about me as a customer of your organization and was respectful while in my home.
Frank P.
12/19/18
 
Jim did a very thorough job. in a professional way.
Jim D.
12/18/18
 
Very good efficient service. Arrived on time and was finished and cleaned up in no time. Thank you
Tom V.
12/18/18
 
We love Oehlert Brothers
Frank P.
12/17/18
 
(no comment)
Tom V.
12/17/18
 
(no comment)
Tom V.
12/17/18
 
They arrive at the time that was scheduled, perform the scheduled work, and leave the work area clean and tidy.
Ed W.
12/11/18
 
Tom is very professional tech. He solved the problem with my heater.
Tom V.
12/06/18
 
Wonderful service and friendly staff! Definitely recommend to friends!
Frank P.
12/05/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.