N.E.T.R. Inc.
85 Flagship Drive , North Andover, MA 01845
Phone: 781-933-6387
Website: www.netrinc.com/



N.E.T.R. Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4716 star rating
(948 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1838 star rating (369 Reviews)
Facebook
322 star rating (65 Reviews)
Google
588 star rating (118 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
845 star rating (170 Reviews)
BuzzBox
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Judy's Book
139 star rating (28 Reviews)
Happy Call
507 star rating (102 Reviews)
Yelp
422 star rating (85 Reviews)
Other
50 star rating (10 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period N.E.T.R. Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Fantastic service, completely lived up to their online review reputation. The install guys were professional and courteous, conscious about COVID and took precautions. They were accommodating to my project requests without complaint or issue. Every single person I have interacted with at the company has been honest, genuine and very personable, from my quote with Chip Moeckel, to the project manager Adam Hunt, and the amazing install team of Jerry, Jawon, Ivan and Damon, and finally anyone else I talked to on the phone. The entire project went off without a hitch, from start to finish, and even submitted my MassSave rebates for me. I would highly recommend NETR for those looking into ductless Mini Split Heat/AC systems.
Jeremiah O.
12/04/20
 
WE had N.E.T.R. install mini splits in our house earlier this year, and just had them out for the Fall, end of season service. Terrance was fantastic. He showed up when he said, he cleaned & serviced each unit and took the time to show us a more efficient way to set the AC on the remotes. Our experience to date with NETR has been excellent. From the installation, to the helpful office staff, to our service tech, Terrance. Top notch business. Thank you
Terrence O.
11/19/20
 
They are professional and courteous. Terrance did our maintenance check today and he was punctual, informative, polite and a pleasure to have him working at our home. He explained some of the options we could use as setting on our mini splits. It is always good to have a review of the capabilities of these terrific machines. We have owned them and love their performance for 2 years.
Terrence O.
11/10/20
 
no comment
Dana P., Christian F., Jeff D.
10/30/20
 
This was a great company to work with. They answered my request promptly, and the work was done in a timely fashion. The installers Christian and Damon were very professional and cleaned up after themselves. They were very nice young men and Christian made sure to answer any questions before they left.
Christian F.
10/26/20
 
Mike H. did the estimates of how much the work of installing the mini 5 splits and 2 compressors would cost. He helped advise us on the best practical locations and BTUs of the mini splits. He was friendly and knowledgable. He was very helpful with technical advise on how to eliminate the noisy drain pump attached to our mini split in our basement. He advised us that a PVC drain pipe would be our best option, therefor eliminating the pump altogether. He is very knowledgeable with these Mitsubishi A/C - heating installations He also followed up to be sure every thing was done by NETR to our satisfaction. Everybody that we dealt with at NETR was excellent
Michael H.
09/30/20
 
Adam H. came out to our house 2 or 3 times to be sure our mini splits were installed to our satisfaction. He was very understanding with our request to move one of the outside compressors to a less visible place, even after the compressor was almost completely installed. Adam had to have the electrician come out a second time to do this. Adam also came out to our house a second time when we realized how noisy the water pump attached to our basement mini split was. He decided our best option was to run a PVC pipe to drain the water to a lower draining area in our basement, thus eliminating the noisy water pump all together. For both the relocation of the compressor and running the water drain line he was totally concerned with our needs to satisfy us as very happy customers with NETR.
Adam H.
09/30/20
 
Jeff came out yesterday to install a PVC water drain on our mini split in our basement. Jeff did a great job responding to all my requests to install the drain with a good incline of the PVC pipe. He left the work site nice and clean, very neat work with all the drilling through the concrete and sheetrock walls and mounting of the PVC pipes. He wore a mask every time I saw him respecting the covid rules. He was friendly and polite. Great job overall installing the drain.
Jeff D.
09/30/20
 
Everybody at NETR we dealt with was great. They did a great job installing our Mitsubishi mini splits. Every one of them was very knowledgeable and friendly. They all acted positively and promptly to all our requests during this installation, even to a couple of changes we made. The technicians left their areas of work neat and clean when they had finished. Everybody that we came in contact with respected the covid rules. NETR's price was lower that the one other company who we were considering. These installations are very complex and I wanted a company very experienced in this type of work. NETR does only Mitsubishi A/C - heat split installations and they do hundreds of them every year. I did not want a company that only installed a few every year. I would highly recommend NETR.
Jeff D.
09/30/20
 
Terrence arrived promptly, and he performed cleaning and maintenance on our ductless AC unit. He observed COVID Safety protocols at all times, was friendly, and took the time to explain what he did and why. He worked efficiently and shared helpful information on how to maintain our unit going forward.
Terrence O.
09/28/20
 
Every step in the process of having ductless AC installed in our house went as smoothly as possible. Our sales rep, Jimmy, was friendly, informative, and responsive. Our two service techs who installed the system, Jeff and Christian, were timely, efficient, and unobtrusive (although they were inside and outside our house for two full days, we were able to keep on with our daily routines with minimal need for adjustment due to their presence). And they were nice guys, too! I would recommend NETR unreservedly for any HVAC work you might need done.
Christian F., Jeff D.
09/01/20
 
Installation of Mini Split AC system by Christian and Max. Both guys were knowledgeable, clean, tidy and polite. Pleasure to share our house with them.
Christian F.
08/18/20
 
no comment
Chip M.
08/10/20
 
no comment
N.E.T.R. Team.
08/10/20
 
no comment
Christian F.
08/10/20
 
Excellent professionalism, on time each day of the complicated install. Max and Dana were very good, personable and a pleasure to deal with! The system works as advertised, so glad we went with NETR.
N.E.T.R. Team.
08/08/20
 
Christian and Alex did an excellent job of installing our Mitsubishi ductless A/C heat pump and 3 splits. Both Christian and Alex are very knowledgable about installing these units. They were both very pleasant to deal with. They answered all our questions and they explained how the units work in a way that we completely understood. They thoroughly tested all the units before they left to make sure everything was operating properly. I am hoping that they will be the guys assigned to install our second phase of these units.
Christian F.
08/04/20
 
Christian and Alex did an excellent job of installing our Mitsubishi ductless A/C heat pump and 3 splits. Both Christian and Alex are very knowledgable about installing these units. They were both very pleasant to deal with. They answered all our questions and they explained how the units work in a way that we completely understood. They thoroughly tested all the units before they left to make sure everything was operating properly. I am hoping that they will be the guys assigned to install our second phase of these units.
Christian F., N.E.T.R. Team.
08/04/20
 
Great mini split install team. On time, super nice and professional.
Dana P., Christian F., Jeff D.
07/31/20
 
Jeff & Christian installed my whole house system. They were informative and professional. They did a fantastic job during the installation despite having to do the work during a heat wave. They always kept me informed as to what they were doing and asked how I wanted things done. Great job, would highly recommend them
Christian F.
07/29/20
 
Jeff & Christian installed my whole house system. They were informative and professional. They did a fantastic job during the installation despite having to do the work during a heat wave. They always kept me informed as to what they were doing and asked how I wanted things done. Great job, would highly recommend them
Jeff D.
07/29/20
 
The installation last September went without a hitch and ahead of schedule, with very neat polite workers. This summer is our first cooling season and we LOVE the mini splits. The split in the kitchen was acting a bit differently so we thought it should be checked out. Brian A came and did a very thorough inspection and tested things inside and out, explaining everything as he went. All was OK and he was a very friendly and knowledgeable technician - a second great experience with NETR!
Brian A.
07/29/20
 
Ray F was prompt, professional and knowledgeable. We were pleased with his work and the quality of the equipment he used to perform the service. The results matched our expectations and we will have this minisplit liquid cleaning done again. We recommend this service to anyone who has minisplit systems.
Ray F.
07/26/20
 
I hired NETR Service for a preventative check-up and cleaning of my Mitsubishi Mini-Split. I found NETR via a " You Tube" video, how to reprogram the Remote Control , which got erased changing batteries. I then watched another video about Annual Maintenance / Cleaning. Last year I had this done, by another company, who climbed a step ladder, removed the front panel and sprayed condensed air inside the unit. That was it, finished in 15 minutes (including the large outside unit!) NETR put down a drop cloth, brought supplies, ladder and a machine into the home, which took @ 10 minutes of set-up.....then cleaned the unit. I was shown the filter roll before cleaning, before un-drilling screws for deeper access to the $7,000 Mini-Split interior. All of this work, plus checking my outdoor Main unit (which I did not observe) cost a total of $125.10 and a duration of an hour! Last year I paid that other company $110.00 I HIGHLY recommend NETR Inc for A/C and Refrigeration Finally, my technician Ray F. couldn't have been nicer, or professional.
Ray F.
07/20/20
 
Ivan and Christian installed our Mini Split ductless system and they did an amazing job. They were professional, on time, friendly and knowledgeable, cleaned up all working areas and answered any questions my husband or I had. My experience with NETR,Inc was always positive, everyone on the team provided excellent customer service, from booking the in home estimation to the completion of the job. I would recommend NETR to all my family and friends.
Christian F., Ivan b.
07/19/20
 
Jason. Sales rep from beginning was most informative! Dana the installer is indeed an asset to your company !
Dana P.
07/18/20
 
We chose NERT Inc. to install our ductless AC units in our condo. Ivan, Christian and Alex arrived on time ready to work. You could easily tell from their discussions that they are experienced and have a great knowledge of the work that needs to be done. They work fast and together as a team to accomplish their job of getting your AC unit ready. They are also extremely friendly and courteous. It is a hard physical labor to do what they do. But I feel they enjoy their work and getting customers set up. I highly recommend NERT Inc and the team of Ivan, Christian, and Alex.
Ivan b.
07/09/20
 
Professional service! This company is very responsive and responsible. The installation was quick, and Christian and Matt were friendly and happy to answer questions. They wore masks and booties indoors and clearly explained how to use the units and maintain them. Great service
Christian F.
07/07/20
 
Adam was great to work with.The ultimate professional. He explained everything to me regarding the install. Adam always got back to me with questions I had quickly. The install was seamless because of Adam. Thank you
Adam H.
06/29/20
 
The people at N.E.T.R. Inc. were all amazing. From the people answering the phone to the people booking the install. Adam was very helpful while booking the install and the info on the Kumo Cloud. Christian F and Alex the installers were as good as it gets. Both were gentleman and explain every step of the install. Both Alex F, and Adam applied PPE protocol. I felt very safe with both men. I'm now enjoying my new Mitsubishi Ductless air conditioning. Thank you N.E.R.T. for a great job. Andrew
Christian F.
06/29/20
 
From the first visit to completion, N.E.T.R. was an outstanding choice for the ductless mini split installation for our home. Pre-installation: Chip and Gina were extremely helpful in scoping, providing details, and were never pushy. Installation: Ceaser, Christian, and Josh installed 2 compressors, and 6 wall units cleanly, professionally, and considerately. They introduced themselves and outlined what to expect, were respectful of the structure, considerate of wall unit placement (never assuming), made helpful recommendations, and completed the job on time. For the record, I didn't / don't have any affiliation with N.E.T.R., nor its employees, pre-project. I would highly recommend N.E.T.R. if you're considering ductless mini splits.
Cesar L., Christian F.
06/25/20
 
The N.E.T.R. team was first class. Jimmy in sales designed a nice system for me and laid out all of my options with out me feeling pressured. Jerry and Dana the install team were always on time, friendly and the finished product looked great! I would rate my experience five stars with them all!
Dana P.
06/24/20
 
Starting with Chip M****** on the sales side and then Ivan and Alex for the installation, N.E.T.R. has been great to work with. Chip was patient, responsive, and extremely knowledgeable during the estimate phase and Ivan and Alex were awesome during the installation. They were on-time, extremely courteous, and ensured that my house after the installation was as clean as it was before.
Ivan b.
06/24/20
 
"no comment"
Brian A.
06/23/20
 
Ivan and Christian did a great job. They arrived on time, were very professional, worked efficiently and cleanly, and were great at explaining the use of the system once it was installed. Not our first experience with NETR; every experience we have had with this organization has been great.
Christian F., Ivan b.
06/18/20
 
RAY DID A GREAT JOB! VERY PLEASANT AND PERSONABLE. ALSO VERY NEAT.
Ray F.
06/15/20
 
Christian and Ivan did an excellent installation job. They were neat and friendly. The work was completed on time and they even cleaned up when finished.
Christian F.
06/14/20
 
Ivan and Christian did an excellent installation job. They were very neat and paid attention to detail. Work was completed on time and clean up was excellent.
Ivan b.
06/14/20
 
The service man, Ray F. who came to our home to service our AC's was friendly and professional. He did a thorough job and explained to my husband what he was doing to the units. We were very satisfied.
Ray F.
06/11/20
 
I'm so pleased that one of my Salem neighbors recommended NETR for servicing the mini-split units in my new condo. Terrence was personable, professional, and well-prepared for working during these pandemic- challenged times. He took time to explain what he was doing, walked me through some of the remote control features, advised on which filters needed to be changed and how to keep others cleaned between service calls. He even figured out how to reach and service a unit positioned at the top of a very steep old Salem staircase! Excellent service - definitely recommend! Thank you to Terrence and NETR!
Terrence O.
06/10/20
 
Would hire N.E.T.R in a second!! Worked around my schedule for a Saturday, which we know nobody likes to work!! Showed up on time and was and Ray F was awesome!!!
Ray F.
06/06/20
 
Jerry and Team were excellent to work with. They were so knowledgeable and efficient I would recommend them to anyone looking for cooling needs. They were very mindful of any COVID-19 restrictions they were cautious and professional. They did amazing work and the ductless units look great. I would def. work with them again in the future.
Jeremiah O.
06/03/20
 
Jerry was thorough, polite, hard-working, and respectful. Excellent work! Was very pleased with my installation today and with Jerry's professionalism.
Jeremiah O.
05/28/20
 
Christian and Ivan were wonderful to work with they were very respectful of our home and I hardly knew they were here! They were super helpful and informative with the instructions for the air conditioner and the whole experience was excellent
Christian F., Ivan b.
05/28/20
 
NETR was very knowledgeable in the sales process and did a great job on the installation of my ductless mini-split system. I appreciated their efficiency and being so neat in the process. These folks are super responsive throughout.
Ivan b.
05/27/20
 
N.E.T.R. was fantastic! I had ductless mini split AC installed in my 2nd floor condo, and Jimmy was great in figuring out what made the best sense for my space. Christian, Jeff, and Steve were a terrific installation team. They were timely, professional, tidy, and knowledgable. I appreciated them both tolerating my curious cat and giving me a thorough demo of the system. Great experience!
James S.
05/17/20
 
N.E.T.R. was fantastic! I had ductless mini split AC installed in my 2nd floor condo, and Jimmy was great in figuring out what made the best sense for my space. Christian, Jeff, and Steve were a terrific installation team. They were timely, professional, tidy, and knowledgable. I appreciated them both tolerating my curious cat and giving me a thorough demo of the system. Great experience!
Steve D.
05/17/20
 
N.E.T.R. was fantastic! I had ductless mini split AC installed in my 2nd floor condo, and Jimmy was great in figuring out what made the best sense for my space. Christian, Jeff, and Steve were a terrific installation team. They were timely, professional, tidy, and knowledgable. I appreciated them both tolerating my curious cat and giving me a thorough demo of the system. Great experience!
Jeff D.
05/17/20
 
N.E.T.R. was fantastic! I had ductless mini split AC installed in my 2nd floor condo, and Jimmy was great in figuring out what made the best sense for my space. Christian, Jeff, and Steve were a terrific installation team. They were timely, professional, tidy, and knowledgable. I appreciated them both tolerating my curious cat and giving me a thorough demo of the system. Great experience!
Christian F.
05/17/20
 
no comment
N.E.T.R. Team.
05/09/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.