Mr. Rooter Plumbing - Atlanta
715 Bush St, Roswell, GA 30075
Phone: 770-640-1125
Website: www.mrrooteratlanta.com/



Mr. Rooter Plumbing - Atlanta - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2627 star rating
(592 Reviews)
Judy's Book
130 star rating (26 Reviews)
Google
324 star rating (68 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1492 star rating (359 Reviews)
Facebook
334 star rating (68 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
74 star rating (16 Reviews)
Yelp
194 star rating (39 Reviews)
Happy Call
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yahoo
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
49 star rating (10 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mr. Rooter Plumbing - Atlanta has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great job. Very professional.
NIMA M.
06/19/18
 
Great job Very professional
NIMA M.
06/19/18
 
(no comment)
JORDAN W.
06/18/18
 
Excellent service. They were in and out to fix my leaky pipe and I haven’t had a problem so since.
JIM M.
06/17/18
 
Jim was excellent. He arrived on time, and did an excellent job. I would not hesitate to use the service again, when we need a good plumber.
JIM M.
06/12/18
 
(no comment)
JEREMY P.
06/10/18
 
Would definite recommend and will use them again. Jordan was very knowledgeable and professional and fixed our emergency. Came out quickly on a Saturday with short notice. Use them, you won’t regret it.
JORDAN W., LEE W.
06/09/18
 
Nima was on time, very professional and took care of our leak issue promptly. Highly recommended.
NIMA M.
06/06/18
 
I used mr rooter in a water emergency with outside faucet when it would not turn off. He addressed that but could not fix the faucet. Took my facet apart and took parts with him and said he would find parts and call me. Never heard from him. After over a week I called out Pink Plumber who had parts on truck and fixed it.
JIM M.
06/05/18
 
(no comment)
JIM M.
06/03/18
 
John Dubose was amazing. My dishwasher flooded the kitchen and dining room floors and John arrived quickly (on Memorial Day) to fix the problem. I highly recommend Mr Rooter to anyone with plumbing issues. Thank you!!
JOHN D.
05/28/18
 
Great company great staff. William was amazing he came out and handled the situation very professionally. We have a tenant on site and he was good about keeping details between us about cost and just telling people what they need to know and no more. WTG Mr Rooter classy act fellas
WILLIAM B.
05/27/18
 
My plumber was David. He was very professional and knowledgeable. I appreciate him taking the time and putting forth the effort to get the job done. Thx Mr Rooter!!!
DAVID B.
05/23/18
 
Austin W. Replaced my disposal in 30 minutes. He was personable and professional and clearly knows what he’s doing. Would definitely recommend.
AUSTIN W.
05/23/18
 
Called to have water heater replaced and technician Curtis McMillen was there within a little over an hour. Discussed options and no pressure to purchase a higher priced unit just gave me my options. Explained the unit once installed and very friendly and professional. Would recommend Mr Rooter!
CURTIS M.
05/22/18
 
First of all, I asked to have the expansion tank replaced due to a leak. They run $35 - $60 at Home Depot, among other places. I was charged $233. While some of this may involve labor, there was no breakdown that I could find. Therefore, this seems extremely excessive. In addition, after the technician talked to a friend who is very knowledgeable in this field, we agreed on one other change. The technician subsequently continued to insist on other things that needed replacing, The bottom line is that I feel I was taken advantage of. I believe some of the changes were probably unnecessary. And, in addition to that, I Had to do part of the clean-up as he left a long tube and a couple of smaller items in the middle of my garage floor.
NIMA M.
05/19/18
 
Curtis was great...he took the time to educate us & was very efficient with the install of a new water heater. Fast same day service.
CURTIS M.
05/15/18
 
Complete joke of a company. The lady I spoke with knew good and we'll I was looking to have a Rheem water heater installed. Instead of letting me know they don't use Rheem, She sends a technician out to my house, charges me 29.99 just to tell me in person, they don't use Rheem. Thanks for the complete rip off of 29.99. Next time, just advise the customer you don't use Rheem and quit wasting my time and your technicians time.
DAVID B.
05/15/18
 
(no comment)
SHAUNTI H.
05/12/18
 
John was great, a really nice guy and his work was top notch. They showed up as scheduled and made the process fast and easy.
JOHN D.
05/11/18
 
Very nice guy, but reeked of cigarette smoke. I am allergic to cigarette smoke, so I had a hard time even being around him to show him the different plumbing issues. He was honest and helpful, but there was also a communication barrier probably primarily due to accent. First he said that a certain repair would be one price, but then he said that was only the price of the part. So I said I needed to know the full cost. Then he replaced the part without me knowing or agreeing to it, then said it was a misunderstanding and that the quote was for part and labor. I had him remove the new part because I hadn't agreed to it yet, and because I could order the part for a tiny fraction of the cost online and replace it myself. I don't think there was any mal-intent whatsoever, just a communication barrier.
CHEIKHOU D.
05/08/18
 
I could not have gotten a better plumber then Jeremy P. This technician was nothing but helpful and understanding of everything that needed to be done. I highly recommend him as he has a great attitude and is very knowledgeable about plumbing. He made sure I understood everything and now my problem has been solved. Thank you Jeremy P @Mr.RooterRoswellGA
JEREMY P.
05/08/18
 
I could not have gotten a better plumber then Jeremy P. This technician was nothing but helpful and understanding of everything that needed to be done. I highly recommend him as he has a great attitude and is very knowledgeable about plumbing. He made sure I understood everything and now my problem has been solved. Thank you Jeremy P @Mr.RooterRoswellGA
JEREMY P.
05/08/18
 
Very honest and willing to explain. However, he was unable to tell us how to avoid the problem in the future. He also said the work was not guaranteed.
DAVID B.
05/07/18
 
very pleased with the service and professionalism
DAVID B.
05/07/18
 
All prices were given up front. The serviceman was professional and talked me thru all the issues and steps to resolve. He also had a great personality and got the work done quick. I would absolutely recommend this company.
JOHN D.
05/06/18
 
Shaun was very helpful and friendly. Knowledgeable about our problem.
SHAUNTI H.
05/05/18
 
David was extremely nice but opulent fix my plumbing issue so I had to call Roto Footer and they fixed it immediately
DAVID B.
05/04/18
 
Great service, courteous, job completed on time.
DAVID B., JEREMY P., LEE W.
05/04/18
 
Very fast, and very professional!
CHEIKHOU D.
05/03/18
 
Amazing customer service. Nima went above and beyond to explain everything in detail and fix it professionally. Just because of him, I am going to do business with Mr. Rooter again and would recommend to my family and friends.
NIMA M.
05/03/18
 
First they went to wrong address and didn't call. I called and corrected. Second the day I made the appointment we agreed to the 99 drain snake special. When the plumber arrived he said it was not for tub drains. Thats almost 300. I sent him away bought a snake at Home Depot for 25 and did it myself
SHAUNTI H.
05/03/18
 
Jordan was very polite and professional, and did a good job!
JORDAN W.
04/28/18
 
EXCELLENT RESPONSE TIME----JEREMY IS VERY VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND VERY EFFICIENT!!!! PAYS ATTENTION AND IS HIGHLY RESPECTFUL!!!! THANK YOU MR. ROOTER FOR AN EXCELLENT REPRESENTATION OF YOUR COMPANY. HE DID A TREMENDOUS JOB!!! I ALSO HAD ADDITIONAL WORK DONE BY JORDAN W. AND HE DID AN EXCELLENT JOB WITH VERY FAIR PRICING!!!! THESE GUYS KNOW THEIR STUFF----VERY EFFICIENT AND CONSIDERATE----JORDAN, YOU ARE TOP-NOTCH====MR ROOTER SENT ME THE BEST, IN YOU!!!!! A VERY SINCERE THANK YOU TO YOU.
JORDAN W.
04/25/18
 
Great job. Very knowledgeable. 1
NIMA M.
04/24/18
 
Kenny was great. Pleasant, courteous, and timely. The problem I have is the price. Tried to charge me $630 to unclog a drain with an access panel to the tub and EXPOSED pipes (in a basement. No drywall to go through). Absolutely ridiculous. Johns Creek Plumbing came out less than a year ago and replaced a section of pipe to clear a clog in our kitchen for $285. Never again. I’ll wait for Johns Creek Plumbing next time.

04/15/18
 
The locksmith was efficient in his work.

04/11/18
 
Ch was on time, efficient and polite. No problems.
CHEIKHOU D.
04/11/18
 
Curtis did an amazing job and walked me through all the options and the steps. Thank you so much for taking such good care of us!
PHILLIP C., CURTIS M.
04/08/18
 
I had a leak in my front yard (main water line) Kenny located the leak quickly and fixed the problem. I would definitely recommend Kenny and Mr Rooter
KENNY S.
04/06/18
 
Prices way out of line for service. Probably to much corporate greed online said 95.00 per clogg turns into 560.00 bait and switch tactics for sure

04/05/18
 
William was at the house today to fix a frayed feeder hose to our master bath sink that led to flooding in our bathroom. He was quick, courteous, and professional.
WILLIAM B.
04/05/18
 
Kenny S was very courteous and competent. Would definitely use him again!
KENNY S.
04/04/18
 
Total rip off. First you told me there was no dispatch fee. Then you told me the dispatch fee was $29.95. The after the gives the estimate he charges us the $29.95 plus an additional $8.75 for "truck field supplies." What is the charge? He used no supplies. He just walked around and looked at my house. RIP OFF. I'll never us Mr. Rooter.

04/03/18
 
(no comment)
SHAUNTI H.
04/03/18
 
Kenny and Jim were wonderful. On time, Professional, and got the job done- I would highly recommend these two guys for your plumbing needs.
JIM M., KENNY S.
04/03/18
 
The team that assisted me could not have been better. The work I needed required several team members and they all arrived promptly. Super professional, charged me only for what needed to be done and even gave me discounts due to the extensive work the was required. They contacted the city of Atlanta in order to reinforce the required work on their end. They went above and beyond to provide me with consistent updates. I never felt alone in the process because they had all the resources I needed to get the work done. Jason and Jim provided me with their contact information where I could reach them at any moment. This all took place on Easter weekend and everyone was completely available. Would recommend these guys in a heartbeat.
JIM M., JASON P., KENNY S.
04/01/18
 
I was told the diagnostics would be a one time fee of $29.95. My quote was $38.95 and I had to ask him what the additional charges were for. If there were additional fees to be included, I should have been told up front about them before he agreed to look at the other toilet.

03/30/18
 
(no comment)
JOHN D.
03/30/18
 
Austin came to my home today to take care of my sump pump in my basement. He was absolutely awesome and soooo qualified at getting to the problem immediately!! LOVED IT!! Would highly recommend Austin....
AUSTIN W.
03/29/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.