Mountain View Heating Inc
110 SE 9TH ST
Phone: 541-318-6500



Mountain View Heating Inc - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

970 star rating
(207 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
970 star rating (207 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mountain View Heating Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We’ve been serviced by Mountain View since our home was built 24 years ago...always receiving excellent service. Recently our original Lennox furnace of 24 years failed and we realized it was time to consider a complete replacement. Given several options with great consulting we chose Lennox again. Install was performed timely and flawlessly. Could not be happier. Thanks Mountain View.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
11/13/18
 
We have been using Mt. View for service during the 18 years we have lived in our home. The previous owners also used Mt. View so we hope loyalty and familiarity with our system helps us get the best service. We recently had to replace the 22+ year old heat pump and the job was done within a day of arriving with the new heat pump and coil. We are still waiting for the county inspection since that was obviously part of what we paid. I guess I'll follow up on that myself.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
11/05/18
 
Installers worked diligently. So installation went smoothly. They even fixed where our flue exited the roof. Finally they toothe time to instruct us how to program the system.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
10/01/18
 
I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome of installing my Lennox wall unit in an upstairs bedroom! I have 2 bedrooms upstairs and no zonal heating. By installing the one unit, and with the proper circulation (and doors open) I am able to cool both rooms! From the sales rep who came to preview and recommend the proper unit, to the installer (Cory?) who worked in the hot sun and did a very professional job, to the folks from Kercher Elec who did the electrical, it was an outstanding and very professional job. I am very happy with the results, just in time for company & family arriving!!!
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
07/23/18
 
The experience , from Steve O on the font end, to Nick and his crew finishing the job, was first class. I have no suggestions for improvement, but of course that has been my experience with MVX over the last 30+ years that I have done business with them.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
06/29/18
 
A shoutout to Ken Schneiter, Steve Ontjes, and Jamie for the awesome service provided in replacing my furnace. Being a parttime resident with "no heat", Jamie managed to schedule Ken within a day and when it became apparent that the furnace needed to be replaced, Steve was out the same day for an estimate. Steve returned the following day to place the order and assisted with scheduling installation the same week! And in scheduling, Jamie found an outstanding permit inspection issue and assisted in providing critical information to resolve it. All demonstrated the best in customer service and professionalism. The service was stellar from the first phone call through installation.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
05/29/18
 
Installation was done with speed and expertise. Job well done. Thanks!
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
04/28/18
 
I don't know the first thing about furnaces/AC and I went into my encounter with buying with a lot of skepticism. From James on sales to Randy and Jim as my service techs, I was completely taken care of, educated, and felt really good about my new purchase. Job well done. Tannus
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
02/14/18
 
Everyone seemed to know what they were doing. Had a question about our humidifier and received a timely response and an invitation to call back if necessary. New furnace is awesome installers were great. I appreciaste the information I recieve from tech during bi-annual checkups, they seem honest and have been helpfull in decision making.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
01/26/18
 
Initially I had asked to have my heater serviced, never had problem before - but it was old and I was worried about it after last winter. After the service my heater started acting up, then they had to come back, fix something that wasn't done before. Then it happened again, found something out that needed to be replaced and it was cold and we were without. I had to figure out if I should replace the parts or buy a new heating system - so I got a bid. They provided me a very high end of the spectrum bid for a new heating system and I hemmed and hawed, ended up talking to someone who came back and met me more than half way on the bid - even sorting out the cost component from the ineffective initial maintenance. All in all - I came in at 2 stars but ended up with 5 stars and warm home for the family. This to me is hometown local business doing what's right and making things work for local home owners.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
01/09/18
 
Came in below estimated time, big time!
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
01/09/18
 
we couldn't have been happier with the help from Scott B, and all the installers. Our new system is amazing, can't believe how much better than the old system. Very happy we now have a system that is efficient and works like a champ.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
10/23/17
 
Very impressed with all the help, from the advice, to installation and followup. They've earned a new customer for life.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
09/23/17
 
Ruffino came to our home to re-vent an overhead stove fan. He was very friendly and professional. The job required him to go above and beyond to make some modifications. He rose to the challenge with a smile on his face and successfully completed the job. If you are going to get work done by Mountain View Heating, ask for Ruffino... he rocks.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
09/20/17
 
Excellent people to work with. The sales person and installation crew were fabulous.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
08/09/17
 
Installment was exceptional. Guys really knew what they were doing.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
05/04/17
 
Our furnace quit working and they were out first thing in the morning, very responsive! Ended up putting in a new system the following week.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
04/22/17
 
We had them come in to replace another heat pump that a different company had installed which did not work with our Lennox system even though that company said it would. Mt. View did a great job. There was still an issue after they left but they came back the next day and found it quickly (in the circuit board) and fixed it for no charge to us. I highly recommend them.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
04/03/17
 
great customer service !!!! would recomend to new customers......
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
03/20/17
 
I always used Mountain View Heating and have had nothing but excellent service by a very professional staff.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
03/14/17
 
I had a problem with my furnace and Mountain View came within hours of my call to inspect it. By the end of the same day, they had provided me with an estimate for repairs and also costs for an upgrade. Because my furnace was 20 yrs old, we decided to replace it. Our house was toasty warm within 3 days. Thank you Mtn View Heating!
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
02/07/17
 
I was impressed with everything leading up to the installation. However, the follow-up after installation was initiated by me. I recommend Mountain View Heating should immediately make a courtesy call to inform the customer detailing the outcome of the furnace installation's, and then another call to see how everything is working out. It's an expensive purchase and deserves follow-up. I was 1000 miles away from the house and was obviously anxious to know the outcome. Otherwise, the service was good.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
02/06/17
 
This company is top rated. Very fast and top notch from start to finish
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
01/30/17
 
Our service & installation were exemplary & timely
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
01/11/17
 
Bob was personable, helpful, and thankfully a locally raised person who understood my fear of suddenly having no heat in December.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
01/09/17
 
We purchased an older home with a 32 year old system. We completely replace the whole system adding 2 new vents even! Cole and Randy were both amazing to work with and we couldn't be happier with the service and the product!!
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
12/13/16
 
they installed a gas furnace last week and went the extra mile to vent it in the most aesthetically pleasing location possible. I really appreciated the extra effort they made.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
12/05/16
 
Love the way the new heat pumps keeps the house temperature at a steady temperature. Not to cold, not to hot, just very comfortable.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
11/29/16
 
These guys really rocked it for us. Helped out when our thermostat went down and brought by space heaters to mitigate any trouble. Definite recommend them!
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
11/29/16
 
All the way from Steve in sales, Randy and Dakota in installation to Jamie in permits, the service we received was outstanding! We had three estimates for a replacement furnace and Mt View Heating stood far above the others. Steve even came back over on Sunday to address a thermostat issue and resolved it. Hard to believe anyone else could do a better job.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
11/29/16
 
The upgrade and installation of our AC unit to our existing heater was only one renovation conducted on our home recently. Of all of the contractors, Mountain View Heating were the most professional, knowledgeable, efficient, and cost effective. Everyone on the Mountain View team from sales to installation were a sheer pleasure to work with. Thank you to Steve and all who helped make this upgrade painless! 5 star company all the way.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
11/28/16
 
After reviewing several options with my representative, we found a system that is more efficient, effective, and within budget. Initial estimate included any required changes/improvements in duct work and vents. All was installed and completed on time with excellent follow up with warranty and rebate paperwork being filed.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
11/22/16
 
Mt View Heating arrived on time and finished in a timely manner.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
11/14/16
 
I used them for a new Lennox furnace and AC.. Had three bids and they were very fair. Steve sales person was very good.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
10/26/16
 
I have used Mt View Heating for 15 years. I had my heat pump replaced two years ago and the air handler/electric furnace 6 months ago. Had several issues this summer and they were on top of the different issues until it all got resolved.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
10/18/16
 
We are very happy with our Lennox heater and installation. Mt. View Heating makes it easy to do business with them as they are very attentive. The installers were very efficient and neat.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
10/18/16
 
We requested an appraisal of our furnace's health and the option of including an air conditioner install following concerns raised by another service provider. We were impressed by Mountain View's technicians who reviewed our existing equipment and air conditioner options.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
09/19/16
 
Customer service was great, always courteous, kind and helpful. Will be a pleasure to work with them for any questions, maintenance, checkups. I trust them and know they have my back for all my heating needs or concerns.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
04/25/16
 
We absolutely appreciated that Mountain View helped us out quickly with an emergency during a cold snap over the holidays
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
01/27/16
 
We've had our old furnace (Lennox, 1990) serviced by Mtn. View Heating since we moved to Sunriver in 1996. We have always had great service. When our old furnace needed an expensive repair, we bought a new, high efficient Lennox furnace. Cole from Mtn. View Heating coordinated the work, including the subcontractors. The guys were in and out in under a day. We are happy with our decision.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
01/25/16
 
The replaced our furnace with a very minimum of interruption. They answered my questions and were very easy to deal with.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
01/11/16
 
The Complete Heat hot water system at our mountain vacation home failed on Thanksgiving Day and we had a full house with kids, grand kids, dogs and more. I assumed we would have to cancel the weekend and send everyone home. I called the Mountain View Heat hotline and was pleasantly surprised to reach a human! She scheduled a tech for the next day, he got us going again and saved the weekend! He also arranged for a quote on a replacement system the same day. Mountain View completed this new project (including minor construction work required) on time and on budget. By this time I was 200 miles away, but they communicated effectively to keep me in the loop.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
01/11/16
 
Everyone at mountain view heating was very knowledgeable and helpful. The job was completed in a timely manner and we are loving the results!
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
01/04/16
 
Did a great job under some very difficult working conditions
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
12/14/15
 
Working with Mt. View Heating went smoothly from initial visit through installation. All personnel were very courteous and went out of their way to make everything go smoothly and quickly, especially when the work was done during the extreme cold experienced in late November. Thanks for your quick thorough work!!
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
12/10/15
 
This addition to my home will be very welcome come next summer, the installation team were on time (early in fact!), wasted no time and completed the mission well within the estimated time.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
12/04/15
 
I shopped and did my scouting and they were definitely the ones to use
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
11/30/15
 
The sales person, Cole Walker, was extremely helpful and supportive. He took the time to evaluate my needs and advised me thoroughly. The installers were perfect: on time, informative and efficient. All in all, a very good experience.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
11/11/15
 
Great to work with. Very professional from the first visit to the last. Very satisfied with the work they did.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
10/07/15
 
Furnace quite, but because of weather, have not used air conditioner. People from Mt. View Heating were all exceptional. Considerate and professional.
Mountain View Heating Inc Team.
09/23/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.