Moore Water & Air Inc
3410 Merchant Ct. , Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone: 910-799-8150
Website: www.rainsoftcarolinas.com/



Moore Water & Air Inc - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

625 star rating
(126 Reviews)
Facebook
175 star rating (35 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
232 star rating (47 Reviews)
Google
138 star rating (28 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Judy's Book
40 star rating (8 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Moore Water & Air Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Brooks was very professional with his presentation of Rain Soft. We purchased the whole house water treatment system that includes filtered water for drinking. The installation was scheduled and installed shortly after the presentation and went very well. Love our new treated and filtered water!! Thanks Brooks!
Brooks R.
10/02/19
 
Brooks was very professional with his presentation of Rain Soft. We purchased the whole house water treatment system that includes filtered water for drinking. The installation was scheduled and installed shortly after the presentation and went very well. Love our new treated and filtered water!! Thanks Brooks!
Brooks R.
10/02/19
 
They do an excellent job with my water softner. The tech. Mike M. was very knowledgeable and answered all the questions I had about my system.
Mike M.
09/28/19
 
Tommy Moore (owner) explains clearly his water conditioning system. Mike Martin installed the water softener and carbon tank quickly and efficiently. I was very pleased with their punctual, pleasant service call. They are also easily available by phone whenever I have questions. It is without any reservation that I recommend Moore Water and Air for the Rainsoft system. I live in Kure Beach with the well known “beach water” and it has made all the difference.
Tommy M., Mike M.
09/24/19
 
5 Stars I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, this system - it is soooo awesome!!! If anyone is not sure about this purchase, do not wait - wish I would have bought this water treatment system years ago. I no longer have the dry skin after showering and my hands are softer when washing the dishes. Of note, I have also noticed that my anti-aging facial serums & products are much more effective!!! (A very nice surprise!!) Thanks to Brooks and all at Moore Water & Air, Inc. - very much appreciate the patience answering my questions and the skills of the installation team - THANK YOU!!
Brooks R.
09/19/19
 
Moore Water & Air's customer service is the best in Wilmington. They are knowledgeable, courteous, and cares for their customers. I'm so very happy with my new water filtration system and Moore Water & Air. Mike M goes above and beyond to correct any minor issues, which may or may not been my fault, lol. I give this company 2 thumbs up! Thanks Moore for caring about your customers!!
Mike M.
09/19/19
 
Moore Water & Air's customer service is the best in Wilmington. They are knowledgeable, courteous, and cares for their customers. I'm so very happy with my new water filtration system and Moore Water & Air. Mike M goes above and beyond to correct any minor issues, which may or may not been my fault, lol. I give this company 2 thumbs up! Thank you Moore for caring for your customers!!
Mike M.
09/19/19
 
Mike u did as great job thank u for going above an beyond to get me fixed up. Excellent job and a great person to deal with. My highest recommendation!
Mike M.
09/12/19
 
Brooks R. is an excellent representative. He was informative, helpful, has a good sense of humor and his demonstration was great. He believes in the system he sells.
Brooks R.
09/10/19
 
We couldn't be happier with our new water filtration system! The installers we're friendly, prompt and professional. We've recommended them to several friends.
Mike M.
09/09/19
 
We’ve had our rainsoft system for two weeks and our family couldn’t be more happy! We love it. We are so glad to finally have clean drinking water. No more plastic bottles from the grocery store. We’ve noticed so many positive changes from the water system already, our clothes feel better, our skin is less dry and our dog enjoys the water more. Moore water and air is a great company. They’ve been very helpful and kind. Brooks was very friendly when he came to test our water. We had a great time! We thought that it would be a mundane process, but it wasn’t at all. To sum this up, our experience with moore water and air was great, and we love our water system.
Brooks R.
08/09/19
 
This product can save you so much and the feel and difference you cannot explain it. Absolutely amazing product that comes with so much the cost and money spent is worth it for sure! The difference is absolutely indescribable. Amazing product!
Rob M.
08/06/19
 
We have our rain soft water filtration and reverse osmosis system for about two weeks and we really like it. The water tastes better and the shower heads do not clock up with hard water and impurities. Thank you to the whole team, from consulting to installation. You did a great job!!!
Rob M.
06/28/19
 
Moore Water and Air Inc. installed our system in a neat and timely manner roughly 2 years ago. They were super knowledgeable and courteous. We just had our yearly maintenance done and Mr. Moore himself came out! He blew my mind with the facts and the way he explained the system, not to mention his attention to detail in every step of the maintenance process! Totally satisfied with our experience this far!
Tommy M.
06/18/19
 
I've had my water system for about 3 months now and it's so much better then I expected. Rob is awesome to deal with and really made the whole process a a great experience.
Rob M.
06/06/19
 
Thoroughly explained the process. Very professional. Enjoying clean, odor free water. Highly recommend.
Rob M.
06/05/19
 
Absolutely amazing company! The technicians were all booked up and the company felt that I deserved my system to be serviced expeditiously and efficiently, so the Owner himself came to my house and performed a full service and walkthrough of the system. The service was wonderful and the owner coming himself shows how much the company really cares about each and every client. I HIGHLY recommend Moore Water & Air to anybody wanting to clean out the dirty city water we all have to use and to end up with a great tasting clean source of water. Thank you for all that you do!
Tommy M.
05/30/19
 
Owner came out and educated me on our current rain soft system that was put in before we bought the home. He was completely professional and very knowledgeable. We definitely are sticking with this company and will be upgrading our system soon.
Tommy M.
05/23/19
 
Outstanding and very professional technician that made the service call for me. The entire staff did a great job for me.
Mike M.
05/16/19
 
Tommy did a great job and thoroughly explained everything he was doing and was very respectful. He was very clean and professional We love the system we have on our entire house along with the Reverse Osmosis Drinking Water System is well worth the money and we use it all the time. This system was extremely import after last years hurricane Florence that caused waterline breaks in our area, the system helped keep our water safe for use and truly filtered out all the bad stuff. I highly recommend them
Tommy M.
05/15/19
 
I have only had my rain soft filter system for a few weeks now but I love they way the water taste. I am not a big water guy but now it’s all I’ve been drinking. I highly recommend this system 100% worth it. Mike M was a huge help. Truly a great guy.
Rob M.
05/09/19
 
Brooks was extremely professional and thorough in explaining the benefits of the service. We were shocked at the quality of our water before and the cost of this service is not much more than what we were paying to Culligan for just our drinking water each month. Well worth it in my opinion, and a good investment in our property (and health). Our installation Technician was Mike and he was also very nice and thorough. We are very happy we went with the rainsoft system!
Brooks R.
05/09/19
 
Tommy M did an excellent job and answered all our questions.
Tommy M.
05/08/19
 
I took my Rainsoft system with me when I moved from NJ 11 years ago and Mike @ Moore Water & Air has provided excellent service for all of our routine maintenance and any other issues we have had (leaks, etc.) Would recommend this company to anyone!
Mike M.
04/30/19
 
Mike M did a great job. Thank you Mike for your efficient and helpful service.
Mike M.
04/27/19
 
Milke did a great job he got my system up and running in no time . He explained what the problem was and how to maintain the system correctly thanks for a job well done
Mike M.
04/10/19
 
Brooks, Mike and Tommy were great from the beginning presentation, to installation and finally finishing and explaining what to expect. Highly recommend their services.
Brooks R.
03/28/19
 
We recently had our Rain Soft Water System upgraded and Mike Martin was our service technician. From start to finish Mike was professional, knowledgeable and extremely accommodating to our schedule. Top Notch Service!!!
Mike M.
02/28/19
 
Alonzo came to service our water filtration/softener system. Not only was he friendly, courteous, and very knowledgable, he went above and beyond to accommodate our questions and explain the answers in a way we could understand. He didn’t try to sell us on things we didn’t need. He was very professional and we will be sure to ask for him next time our unit needs to be serviced. Great employee - a huge asset to your company!! Thanks Alonzo
Alonzo P.
02/07/19
 
Alonzo seemed to be very competent and professional. He took time out to explain things to me, and is a valuable asset to your company. I had the same problem the previous two service calls, and the problem kept returning and my water was not soft. Alonzo seemed to know what to do and I will let you know if the problem returns. It is important to have competent technicians that you have confidence in, that will solve your problems the first service call. I think Alonzo is one of them.
Alonzo P.
01/31/19
 
After using our unit for about two and a half years, we had not had it serviced - we learned that the company changed hands just after we purchased our system, and the company had been trying to "catch up" with customers from before their time. We had our yearly maintenance this past Friday, and Alonzo P answered all of our questions and walked us through everything we never knew about the system. He explained everything in terms we could understand and had our system in perfect condition in no time! He spent the extra time to flush the system and check each seal and membrane, and even waited patiently while we ran to the store to get more salt for the system (it was completely empty)! He showed us how to maintain it, walked through options for replacement parts, and was perfectly understanding and polite even though it was 7pm on a Friday. Cannot say enough good things about him! Our water is back to being delicious. Thank you to Alonzo, and to Moore Water & Air!
Alonzo P.
01/27/19
 
Alonzo did an outstanding professional job and explained everything that needed to be done and what he was doing and showed me as well. We are very pleased with our system. Wish they would offer a military discount though.
Alonzo P.
01/25/19
 
Professional, knowledgeable and personable, highly recommend Alonzo.
Alonzo P.
01/18/19
 
Mike was great as usual! Always professional and friendly and answered all of my questions. He did an awesome job on my annual maintenance! I love my Rainsoft system!
Mike M.
01/15/19
 
This is a wonderful product and I am very satisfied. Plus they have great technicians.
Rob M., Randy R.
01/08/19
 
Fantastic service. Mike was awesome and extremely helpful in explaining what he was doing to get the unit and water quality back to where it was before the storm. Great guys and great company!!
Mike M.
12/08/18
 
Michael and Peterson was extremely helpful in letting me know, what they were doing, explaining to me what they were doing as they preformed the maintenance. I would recommend them to anyone needing service on their water systems. Thanks for a super job.
Michael C.
12/07/18
 
Very satisfied with service call. Mike and his assistant were very thorough with their analysis and solution to the issue I was having. Very knowledgeable, friendly. and explained everything they were doing. Customer service the way it should be! Thank you!
Mike M.
12/05/18
 
Great and friendly service. Mike was extremely helpful too!
Mike M.
12/04/18
 
Today, Michael and assistant arrived promptly, surveyed the job and re-installed our water softener. What I especially liked is that Michael patiently answered my questions. The reinstall was completed in a neat and timely fashion. I believe there was a trainee with Michael, and Michael took the time to explain what he was doing and why. The job was finished in a timely manner. A tech who knows his stuff. A very happy customer!
Mike M.
12/03/18
 
Mike M was my Tech. He was thorough and knew my system extremely well. I had lots of questions, since this was my first time getting the yearly routine service. He answered all my questions in a way I could relate since there is a lot of technicality involved. He was very efficient and it was obvious he had a lot of experience with my Rain Soft unit.
Mike M.
11/21/18
 
The initial installation was good, but now I cannot get them back for a yearly filter change and maintenance as promised. Customer service and follow up is a key factor, and they have none.
Mike M.
11/16/18
 
Mike did an excellent job. He was very informative and took pride in his work and customers.
Michael C.
11/05/18
 
very good with the water treatment
Michael C., Mike M.
11/02/18
 
Mike M. was my service technician and he was wonderful. He did a thorough and very professional job. He explained our various options and precisely how the system worked. He answered our questions in a very patient and thorough manner. I would highly recommend Mike M. and Moore Water & Air, Inc.
Mike M.
10/29/18
 
Mike Martin was thoroughly knowledgeable, professional and friendly. The company waived the service call fee although not required to by policy. Much appreciated!
Mike M.
10/10/18
 
Mike M. was my service tech. He did a thorough job and is great at explaining the ins and outs of my system. Great customer service!
Mike M.
10/04/18
 
Joseph did a great job and explained everything he was doing!! he was a very nice young man!!
Joseph K.
09/06/18
 
Thank you Rob R. for the awesome customer service.
Rob R.
09/05/18
 
Mike C. was very professional and helpful. Answered all our questions about the new system. Thank you Mike.
Michael C.
08/28/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.