Moore Water & Air Inc
3410 Merchant Ct. , Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone: 910-799-8150
Website: www.rainsoftcarolinas.com/



Moore Water & Air Inc - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

774 star rating
(156 Reviews)
Google
228 star rating (46 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
251 star rating (51 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Judy's Book
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Facebook
195 star rating (39 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Moore Water & Air Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


"no comment"
Montana G.
07/08/20
 
Montana G. came by to do our routine maintenance for our water softener. He was very polite, punctual, and informative. He went over what he needed to replace and why. He also let me know what will need to be replaced over the next year or two and what will happen if the parts are not updated.
Montana G.
07/02/20
 
Montana G. did an excellent job except he left the tank closed so that I could not purge the tank. Called the office & it was explained to me to 'open' the valve & then all systems worked.
Corey D.
06/22/20
 
Rob demonstrated great knowledge of the system and how it works. We were shown exactly the difference between our county-supplied water and what our Rainsoft treated water could be. The difference is amazing. We are very satisfied with the system. Water spots on the shower door and walls have disappeared; water tastes so much better; our skin and hair feels so much better and more manageable. We would recommend Rob and his company to anyone who wants more healthy and safer water, and how over time the system will pay for itself.
Rob M.
06/17/20
 
Service Tech. Montana G. performed annual maintenance on my water softener. He arrived on time and introduced himself. Began work and was very knowledgeable with my equipment. He reviewed his work and explained the repairs made and the invoice. I and very pleased with service.
Brooks R., Tommy M.
06/16/20
 
Hey hey, let me say, that Mike M. Is a great service pro with a ton of patience. He has answered all my questions, and addressed all my concerns. I feel very confident after this annual maintenance. Thanks Mike !
Mike M.
06/16/20
 
Corey D. arrived on time and did everything I expected in a timely manner. Price was exactly what was quoted on the phone and I am very happy with the professionalism displayed.
Corey D.
06/08/20
 
Moore Water and Air was absolutely wonderful! My husband and I built our dream house on land that use a well for water source. Our water was terrible! Only living in our home for a couple of days we called and Rob was to the rescue! The system was installed the next day and we couldn't be happier. We can now take clean showers and drink clean water without still feeling dirty.
Rob M.
06/04/20
 
I’m not sure who the technicians were who fixed my water softener but they did a wonderful job. I had several issues and they quickly recognized them, fixed them in record time. They were punctual, masked,neat, courteous and knowledgeable. They cleaned up when they were done. I heartily recommend this company for all water softener needs.
Brooks R.
05/07/20
 
Cory was at my home today and did an excellent job with the maintenance of the water softener unit. He was able to explain what he was doing in a very professional manner and in terms I was able to understand. A very polite and knowledgeable young man.
Mike M.
04/30/20
 
Brooks did a fantastic job demonstrating the benefits of the system. He knows the product very well and was able to answer every question we had thoroughly. We are so glad we chose Moore Water and Air and will gladly recommend them!
Brooks R.
04/30/20
 
i clicked on BBB. they gave me others reviews but never gave me the option to leave one. mike m was great very professional and helpful. Ashley was so sweet and helpful keeping me updated
Mike M.
04/14/20
 
I am very impressed with the technician who came out to my house to work on my water system. He was very pleasant. He was very knowledgable in the system. He took the extra time to explain to me the problems I was having with my system. I have had my system since 2008 and the previous company had left the wiring exposed and I had damage it with the weed eater. This technician took the time not only re wiring it but he ran the wiring behind my vinyl siding so none of the wiring is exposed. Not only will I no longer cut the wiring but it looks better. It definately looks more like a professional did the work. I had encountered some issues with the company who installed my system in 2008 but I have been impressed with Mooore Water & Air Inc. I'm so glad that I found this company to keep my system functioning properly. Thank you Michael for taking the extra time explaining the problems. And, thank you Ashley for always being pleasant over the telephone.
Mike M.
04/02/20
 
Professional and knowledgeable about the product.
Brooks R.
03/23/20
 
I had Moore Water & Air Inc. come out for their free evaluation and water test just after I just moved to Wilmington. ( I heard that the water quality was not very good here and was concerned). Their Demonstrator was very professional and informative. I decided not only to get the purification on on tap water but put the whole systems coming in from the main water source into our home. Not only were they able to install withing two days. They help me with other water issues within our home. Tommy made everything running smooth and explained every detail about the install and what my results would be. I am drinking more water every day. and feel confident that the purity of the water is even better than most bottled water or filtration systems I have had in the past. (no move big water bottle systems, No more buying plastic bottles to pollute the environment. i AM VERY HAPPY WITH Moore Water & Air, and highly recommend this to any home owner here in NC or any other area in the US
Brooks R.
03/07/20
 
Mike smith was awesome, he explained everything very clearly and well and answered all of our questions no matter what they were. Very friendly and represents his company very well.
Mike S.
02/21/20
 
This was a great educational experience! During the water testing, we learned some things that we didn't know. Michael got us thinking about what changes needed to be made. He was great and didn't pressure us in our decision. I believe that this is really going to benefit my family in the long run!
Mike S.
01/19/20
 
Got the whole rain soft system installed. Notice a difference, makes us happy knowing the water we drink is now 100% clean. Many years of being used to the chlorine taste and smell as normal. The salesman was awesome and very informative, and the technician who installed the system was great and made sure everything was good before he left.
Alicia B., Rob M.
01/18/20
 
Rob M and Mike M both did a fantastic job with the water testing and installation respectively. Our water tasted a little bit funny and Rob revealed why. With all of the contaminants and having a newborn daughter it was a no brainer to have their systems installed. Cleaner, healthier, better tasting water, cleaner clothes, no buildup in plumbing, less monthly costs for soap, lifetime warranty, etc. If you care about your health and want to save money then give them a call for a water test (preferably by Rob). I would highly recommend Moore Water and Air. Also they have great financing options.
Rob M., Mike M.
01/14/20
 
no comment
Rob M.
12/23/19
 
awesome service and fast.
Brooks R.
12/14/19
 
After having our water checked, we definitely needed to purchase this. There are so many great pros including saving money, getting free soaps for 5 years, and better water quality! I would recommend it!
Rob M.
12/05/19
 
Rob was very knowledgeable. Learning about what all is in the water was very interesting. Definitely recommend reaching out to them to get your water tested.
Rob M.
11/16/19
 
After living on the island for a bit over a year we began to see a change in our hair, skin, clothes and most importantly my gut. We‘ve used Culligan Water as a rule - drinking and cooking - as the water here has never tasted good. We called Moore Water & Air and requested that our water be tested. Rob came out and ran the test. Without any pressure he explained what was in our water and compared them to acceptable levels. The results left us shocked. We knew our water was hard, but the numbers were really high - definitely not good for our skin or our appliances that use water. We purchased the Rain Soft whole house water treatment system along with the reverse osmosis at the sink for drinking water. It has a lifetime warranty - bonus! We’ve had it now for 2 months and already see such a change in our skin, glasses from the dishwasher and even our clothes. We feel that this is one of the healthier purchases we’ve done in a long time! We’re extremely happy with our purchase and with Moore Water & Air.
Rob M.
11/11/19
 
About two months ago Rob came to our house to do a water test. He could not have been more pleasant. He spent so much time with my fiance and me. We decided to take the leap and purchase a filtration system. Mike came and installed it promptly and was so accommodating of our desired rock location. We LOVE our water now. My fiance was always complaining about being itchy after showers and the chlorine smell of our water. Since our system was installed there is no more complaining and our water smells like.....well nothing. As it should. This company is absolutely wonderful. Not only their product, but their staff as well. If you are interested in a whole house filtration this is your company. You will not regret it.
Rob M.
11/08/19
 
We feel we were lucky to have Rob M. come to our house and spend plenty of time with us. He was very knowledgeable as well as professional. We also loved the fact that he also had this system in his own home. That was a great selling point, plus he was able to share his pictures with us. He was a outstanding sales person, since we purchased the system. He gave a great presentation. We feel lucky that we will be living a healthier life. Great to feel comfortable drinking the water. Installation was very professional and was installed within a week that we agreed to get the system. Thanks Rob!
Rob M.
11/07/19
 
It was a wonderful experience working with Rob on our water quality needs. He was very helpful and informative about our water issues and solutions. I would highly recommend anyone with water quality concerns to contact this company and specifically ask for Rob. Thanks Rob! We're loving our new water system and all the benefits that come along with it.
Rob M.
10/31/19
 
Rob M. had a very informative presentation and was not pushy at all. He helped us see how necessary a water treatment solution was and we are very happy with our system and our 5 year’s supply of natural cleaning products. He even followed up to make sure the system was working well and that we received our products in a timely fashion. Just a week after we installed, we got a letter warning us of poor water quality in our area and we were able to breathe a sigh of relief because we know ours is clean and safe!
Rob M.
10/30/19
 
Have done business with them for over 10 years at our previous house in Bayshore. When I bought a new home in Hampstead and determined that the water treatment/filter system in the house was outdated and not adequate, I did not hesitate to Moore Water & Air. They do a great job before and after the sale. Very neat and clean installation. They followup afterwards to make sure you are happy with the product. They will contact you annually to check your system to ensure proper operation. I highly recommend them. We will continue to be a customer for a long time.
Mike S., Tommy M., Mike M.
10/30/19
 
Honestly had a great time with the tech (Brooks. R) that came out tonight and texted our water. Very helpful and very knowledgeable in his field and is highly recommend to anyone looking for a better safer water route!
Brooks R.
10/25/19
 
Brooks was very professional with his presentation of Rain Soft. We purchased the whole house water treatment system that includes filtered water for drinking. The installation was scheduled and installed shortly after the presentation and went very well. Love our new treated and filtered water!! Thanks Brooks!
Brooks R.
10/02/19
 
Brooks was very professional with his presentation of Rain Soft. We purchased the whole house water treatment system that includes filtered water for drinking. The installation was scheduled and installed shortly after the presentation and went very well. Love our new treated and filtered water!! Thanks Brooks!
Brooks R.
10/02/19
 
They do an excellent job with my water softner. The tech. Mike M. was very knowledgeable and answered all the questions I had about my system.
Mike M.
09/28/19
 
Tommy Moore (owner) explains clearly his water conditioning system. Mike Martin installed the water softener and carbon tank quickly and efficiently. I was very pleased with their punctual, pleasant service call. They are also easily available by phone whenever I have questions. It is without any reservation that I recommend Moore Water and Air for the Rainsoft system. I live in Kure Beach with the well known “beach water” and it has made all the difference.
Tommy M., Mike M.
09/24/19
 
5 Stars I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, this system - it is soooo awesome!!! If anyone is not sure about this purchase, do not wait - wish I would have bought this water treatment system years ago. I no longer have the dry skin after showering and my hands are softer when washing the dishes. Of note, I have also noticed that my anti-aging facial serums & products are much more effective!!! (A very nice surprise!!) Thanks to Brooks and all at Moore Water & Air, Inc. - very much appreciate the patience answering my questions and the skills of the installation team - THANK YOU!!
Brooks R.
09/19/19
 
Moore Water & Air's customer service is the best in Wilmington. They are knowledgeable, courteous, and cares for their customers. I'm so very happy with my new water filtration system and Moore Water & Air. Mike M goes above and beyond to correct any minor issues, which may or may not been my fault, lol. I give this company 2 thumbs up! Thanks Moore for caring about your customers!!
Mike M.
09/19/19
 
Moore Water & Air's customer service is the best in Wilmington. They are knowledgeable, courteous, and cares for their customers. I'm so very happy with my new water filtration system and Moore Water & Air. Mike M goes above and beyond to correct any minor issues, which may or may not been my fault, lol. I give this company 2 thumbs up! Thank you Moore for caring for your customers!!
Mike M.
09/19/19
 
Mike u did as great job thank u for going above an beyond to get me fixed up. Excellent job and a great person to deal with. My highest recommendation!
Mike M.
09/12/19
 
Brooks R. is an excellent representative. He was informative, helpful, has a good sense of humor and his demonstration was great. He believes in the system he sells.
Brooks R.
09/10/19
 
We couldn't be happier with our new water filtration system! The installers we're friendly, prompt and professional. We've recommended them to several friends.
Mike M.
09/09/19
 
We’ve had our rainsoft system for two weeks and our family couldn’t be more happy! We love it. We are so glad to finally have clean drinking water. No more plastic bottles from the grocery store. We’ve noticed so many positive changes from the water system already, our clothes feel better, our skin is less dry and our dog enjoys the water more. Moore water and air is a great company. They’ve been very helpful and kind. Brooks was very friendly when he came to test our water. We had a great time! We thought that it would be a mundane process, but it wasn’t at all. To sum this up, our experience with moore water and air was great, and we love our water system.
Brooks R.
08/09/19
 
This product can save you so much and the feel and difference you cannot explain it. Absolutely amazing product that comes with so much the cost and money spent is worth it for sure! The difference is absolutely indescribable. Amazing product!
Rob M.
08/06/19
 
We have our rain soft water filtration and reverse osmosis system for about two weeks and we really like it. The water tastes better and the shower heads do not clock up with hard water and impurities. Thank you to the whole team, from consulting to installation. You did a great job!!!
Rob M.
06/28/19
 
Moore Water and Air Inc. installed our system in a neat and timely manner roughly 2 years ago. They were super knowledgeable and courteous. We just had our yearly maintenance done and Mr. Moore himself came out! He blew my mind with the facts and the way he explained the system, not to mention his attention to detail in every step of the maintenance process! Totally satisfied with our experience this far!
Tommy M.
06/18/19
 
I've had my water system for about 3 months now and it's so much better then I expected. Rob is awesome to deal with and really made the whole process a a great experience.
Rob M.
06/06/19
 
Thoroughly explained the process. Very professional. Enjoying clean, odor free water. Highly recommend.
Rob M.
06/05/19
 
Absolutely amazing company! The technicians were all booked up and the company felt that I deserved my system to be serviced expeditiously and efficiently, so the Owner himself came to my house and performed a full service and walkthrough of the system. The service was wonderful and the owner coming himself shows how much the company really cares about each and every client. I HIGHLY recommend Moore Water & Air to anybody wanting to clean out the dirty city water we all have to use and to end up with a great tasting clean source of water. Thank you for all that you do!
Tommy M.
05/30/19
 
Owner came out and educated me on our current rain soft system that was put in before we bought the home. He was completely professional and very knowledgeable. We definitely are sticking with this company and will be upgrading our system soon.
Tommy M.
05/23/19
 
Outstanding and very professional technician that made the service call for me. The entire staff did a great job for me.
Mike M.
05/16/19
 
Tommy did a great job and thoroughly explained everything he was doing and was very respectful. He was very clean and professional We love the system we have on our entire house along with the Reverse Osmosis Drinking Water System is well worth the money and we use it all the time. This system was extremely import after last years hurricane Florence that caused waterline breaks in our area, the system helped keep our water safe for use and truly filtered out all the bad stuff. I highly recommend them
Tommy M.
05/15/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.