Moore Water & Air Inc
3410 Merchant Ct. , Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone: 910-799-8150
Website: www.rainsoftcarolinas.com/



Moore Water & Air Inc - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

705 star rating
(142 Reviews)
Google
198 star rating (40 Reviews)
Facebook
195 star rating (39 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
232 star rating (47 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Judy's Book
40 star rating (8 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Moore Water & Air Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I had Moore Water & Air Inc. come out for their free evaluation and water test just after I just moved to Wilmington. ( I heard that the water quality was not very good here and was concerned). Their Demonstrator was very professional and informative. I decided not only to get the purification on on tap water but put the whole systems coming in from the main water source into our home. Not only were they able to install withing two days. They help me with other water issues within our home. Tommy made everything running smooth and explained every detail about the install and what my results would be. I am drinking more water every day. and feel confident that the purity of the water is even better than most bottled water or filtration systems I have had in the past. (no move big water bottle systems, No more buying plastic bottles to pollute the environment. i AM VERY HAPPY WITH Moore Water & Air, and highly recommend this to any home owner here in NC or any other area in the US
Brooks R.
03/07/20
 
Mike smith was awesome, he explained everything very clearly and well and answered all of our questions no matter what they were. Very friendly and represents his company very well.
Mike S.
02/21/20
 
This was a great educational experience! During the water testing, we learned some things that we didn't know. Michael got us thinking about what changes needed to be made. He was great and didn't pressure us in our decision. I believe that this is really going to benefit my family in the long run!
Mike S.
01/19/20
 
Got the whole rain soft system installed. Notice a difference, makes us happy knowing the water we drink is now 100% clean. Many years of being used to the chlorine taste and smell as normal. The salesman was awesome and very informative, and the technician who installed the system was great and made sure everything was good before he left.
Alicia B., Rob M.
01/18/20
 
Rob M and Mike M both did a fantastic job with the water testing and installation respectively. Our water tasted a little bit funny and Rob revealed why. With all of the contaminants and having a newborn daughter it was a no brainer to have their systems installed. Cleaner, healthier, better tasting water, cleaner clothes, no buildup in plumbing, less monthly costs for soap, lifetime warranty, etc. If you care about your health and want to save money then give them a call for a water test (preferably by Rob). I would highly recommend Moore Water and Air. Also they have great financing options.
Rob M., Mike M.
01/14/20
 
no comment
Rob M.
12/23/19
 
awesome service and fast.
Brooks R.
12/14/19
 
After having our water checked, we definitely needed to purchase this. There are so many great pros including saving money, getting free soaps for 5 years, and better water quality! I would recommend it!
Rob M.
12/05/19
 
Rob was very knowledgeable. Learning about what all is in the water was very interesting. Definitely recommend reaching out to them to get your water tested.
Rob M.
11/16/19
 
After living on the island for a bit over a year we began to see a change in our hair, skin, clothes and most importantly my gut. We‘ve used Culligan Water as a rule - drinking and cooking - as the water here has never tasted good. We called Moore Water & Air and requested that our water be tested. Rob came out and ran the test. Without any pressure he explained what was in our water and compared them to acceptable levels. The results left us shocked. We knew our water was hard, but the numbers were really high - definitely not good for our skin or our appliances that use water. We purchased the Rain Soft whole house water treatment system along with the reverse osmosis at the sink for drinking water. It has a lifetime warranty - bonus! We’ve had it now for 2 months and already see such a change in our skin, glasses from the dishwasher and even our clothes. We feel that this is one of the healthier purchases we’ve done in a long time! We’re extremely happy with our purchase and with Moore Water & Air.
Rob M.
11/11/19
 
About two months ago Rob came to our house to do a water test. He could not have been more pleasant. He spent so much time with my fiance and me. We decided to take the leap and purchase a filtration system. Mike came and installed it promptly and was so accommodating of our desired rock location. We LOVE our water now. My fiance was always complaining about being itchy after showers and the chlorine smell of our water. Since our system was installed there is no more complaining and our water smells like.....well nothing. As it should. This company is absolutely wonderful. Not only their product, but their staff as well. If you are interested in a whole house filtration this is your company. You will not regret it.
Rob M.
11/08/19
 
We feel we were lucky to have Rob M. come to our house and spend plenty of time with us. He was very knowledgeable as well as professional. We also loved the fact that he also had this system in his own home. That was a great selling point, plus he was able to share his pictures with us. He was a outstanding sales person, since we purchased the system. He gave a great presentation. We feel lucky that we will be living a healthier life. Great to feel comfortable drinking the water. Installation was very professional and was installed within a week that we agreed to get the system. Thanks Rob!
Rob M.
11/07/19
 
It was a wonderful experience working with Rob on our water quality needs. He was very helpful and informative about our water issues and solutions. I would highly recommend anyone with water quality concerns to contact this company and specifically ask for Rob. Thanks Rob! We're loving our new water system and all the benefits that come along with it.
Rob M.
10/31/19
 
Rob M. had a very informative presentation and was not pushy at all. He helped us see how necessary a water treatment solution was and we are very happy with our system and our 5 year’s supply of natural cleaning products. He even followed up to make sure the system was working well and that we received our products in a timely fashion. Just a week after we installed, we got a letter warning us of poor water quality in our area and we were able to breathe a sigh of relief because we know ours is clean and safe!
Rob M.
10/30/19
 
Have done business with them for over 10 years at our previous house in Bayshore. When I bought a new home in Hampstead and determined that the water treatment/filter system in the house was outdated and not adequate, I did not hesitate to Moore Water & Air. They do a great job before and after the sale. Very neat and clean installation. They followup afterwards to make sure you are happy with the product. They will contact you annually to check your system to ensure proper operation. I highly recommend them. We will continue to be a customer for a long time.
Mike S., Tommy M., Mike M.
10/30/19
 
Honestly had a great time with the tech (Brooks. R) that came out tonight and texted our water. Very helpful and very knowledgeable in his field and is highly recommend to anyone looking for a better safer water route!
Brooks R.
10/25/19
 
Brooks was very professional with his presentation of Rain Soft. We purchased the whole house water treatment system that includes filtered water for drinking. The installation was scheduled and installed shortly after the presentation and went very well. Love our new treated and filtered water!! Thanks Brooks!
Brooks R.
10/02/19
 
Brooks was very professional with his presentation of Rain Soft. We purchased the whole house water treatment system that includes filtered water for drinking. The installation was scheduled and installed shortly after the presentation and went very well. Love our new treated and filtered water!! Thanks Brooks!
Brooks R.
10/02/19
 
They do an excellent job with my water softner. The tech. Mike M. was very knowledgeable and answered all the questions I had about my system.
Mike M.
09/28/19
 
Tommy Moore (owner) explains clearly his water conditioning system. Mike Martin installed the water softener and carbon tank quickly and efficiently. I was very pleased with their punctual, pleasant service call. They are also easily available by phone whenever I have questions. It is without any reservation that I recommend Moore Water and Air for the Rainsoft system. I live in Kure Beach with the well known “beach water” and it has made all the difference.
Tommy M., Mike M.
09/24/19
 
5 Stars I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, this system - it is soooo awesome!!! If anyone is not sure about this purchase, do not wait - wish I would have bought this water treatment system years ago. I no longer have the dry skin after showering and my hands are softer when washing the dishes. Of note, I have also noticed that my anti-aging facial serums & products are much more effective!!! (A very nice surprise!!) Thanks to Brooks and all at Moore Water & Air, Inc. - very much appreciate the patience answering my questions and the skills of the installation team - THANK YOU!!
Brooks R.
09/19/19
 
Moore Water & Air's customer service is the best in Wilmington. They are knowledgeable, courteous, and cares for their customers. I'm so very happy with my new water filtration system and Moore Water & Air. Mike M goes above and beyond to correct any minor issues, which may or may not been my fault, lol. I give this company 2 thumbs up! Thanks Moore for caring about your customers!!
Mike M.
09/19/19
 
Moore Water & Air's customer service is the best in Wilmington. They are knowledgeable, courteous, and cares for their customers. I'm so very happy with my new water filtration system and Moore Water & Air. Mike M goes above and beyond to correct any minor issues, which may or may not been my fault, lol. I give this company 2 thumbs up! Thank you Moore for caring for your customers!!
Mike M.
09/19/19
 
Mike u did as great job thank u for going above an beyond to get me fixed up. Excellent job and a great person to deal with. My highest recommendation!
Mike M.
09/12/19
 
Brooks R. is an excellent representative. He was informative, helpful, has a good sense of humor and his demonstration was great. He believes in the system he sells.
Brooks R.
09/10/19
 
We couldn't be happier with our new water filtration system! The installers we're friendly, prompt and professional. We've recommended them to several friends.
Mike M.
09/09/19
 
We’ve had our rainsoft system for two weeks and our family couldn’t be more happy! We love it. We are so glad to finally have clean drinking water. No more plastic bottles from the grocery store. We’ve noticed so many positive changes from the water system already, our clothes feel better, our skin is less dry and our dog enjoys the water more. Moore water and air is a great company. They’ve been very helpful and kind. Brooks was very friendly when he came to test our water. We had a great time! We thought that it would be a mundane process, but it wasn’t at all. To sum this up, our experience with moore water and air was great, and we love our water system.
Brooks R.
08/09/19
 
This product can save you so much and the feel and difference you cannot explain it. Absolutely amazing product that comes with so much the cost and money spent is worth it for sure! The difference is absolutely indescribable. Amazing product!
Rob M.
08/06/19
 
We have our rain soft water filtration and reverse osmosis system for about two weeks and we really like it. The water tastes better and the shower heads do not clock up with hard water and impurities. Thank you to the whole team, from consulting to installation. You did a great job!!!
Rob M.
06/28/19
 
Moore Water and Air Inc. installed our system in a neat and timely manner roughly 2 years ago. They were super knowledgeable and courteous. We just had our yearly maintenance done and Mr. Moore himself came out! He blew my mind with the facts and the way he explained the system, not to mention his attention to detail in every step of the maintenance process! Totally satisfied with our experience this far!
Tommy M.
06/18/19
 
I've had my water system for about 3 months now and it's so much better then I expected. Rob is awesome to deal with and really made the whole process a a great experience.
Rob M.
06/06/19
 
Thoroughly explained the process. Very professional. Enjoying clean, odor free water. Highly recommend.
Rob M.
06/05/19
 
Absolutely amazing company! The technicians were all booked up and the company felt that I deserved my system to be serviced expeditiously and efficiently, so the Owner himself came to my house and performed a full service and walkthrough of the system. The service was wonderful and the owner coming himself shows how much the company really cares about each and every client. I HIGHLY recommend Moore Water & Air to anybody wanting to clean out the dirty city water we all have to use and to end up with a great tasting clean source of water. Thank you for all that you do!
Tommy M.
05/30/19
 
Owner came out and educated me on our current rain soft system that was put in before we bought the home. He was completely professional and very knowledgeable. We definitely are sticking with this company and will be upgrading our system soon.
Tommy M.
05/23/19
 
Outstanding and very professional technician that made the service call for me. The entire staff did a great job for me.
Mike M.
05/16/19
 
Tommy did a great job and thoroughly explained everything he was doing and was very respectful. He was very clean and professional We love the system we have on our entire house along with the Reverse Osmosis Drinking Water System is well worth the money and we use it all the time. This system was extremely import after last years hurricane Florence that caused waterline breaks in our area, the system helped keep our water safe for use and truly filtered out all the bad stuff. I highly recommend them
Tommy M.
05/15/19
 
I have only had my rain soft filter system for a few weeks now but I love they way the water taste. I am not a big water guy but now it’s all I’ve been drinking. I highly recommend this system 100% worth it. Mike M was a huge help. Truly a great guy.
Rob M.
05/09/19
 
Brooks was extremely professional and thorough in explaining the benefits of the service. We were shocked at the quality of our water before and the cost of this service is not much more than what we were paying to Culligan for just our drinking water each month. Well worth it in my opinion, and a good investment in our property (and health). Our installation Technician was Mike and he was also very nice and thorough. We are very happy we went with the rainsoft system!
Brooks R.
05/09/19
 
Tommy M did an excellent job and answered all our questions.
Tommy M.
05/08/19
 
I took my Rainsoft system with me when I moved from NJ 11 years ago and Mike @ Moore Water & Air has provided excellent service for all of our routine maintenance and any other issues we have had (leaks, etc.) Would recommend this company to anyone!
Mike M.
04/30/19
 
Mike M did a great job. Thank you Mike for your efficient and helpful service.
Mike M.
04/27/19
 
Milke did a great job he got my system up and running in no time . He explained what the problem was and how to maintain the system correctly thanks for a job well done
Mike M.
04/10/19
 
Brooks, Mike and Tommy were great from the beginning presentation, to installation and finally finishing and explaining what to expect. Highly recommend their services.
Brooks R.
03/28/19
 
We recently had our Rain Soft Water System upgraded and Mike Martin was our service technician. From start to finish Mike was professional, knowledgeable and extremely accommodating to our schedule. Top Notch Service!!!
Mike M.
02/28/19
 
Alonzo came to service our water filtration/softener system. Not only was he friendly, courteous, and very knowledgable, he went above and beyond to accommodate our questions and explain the answers in a way we could understand. He didn’t try to sell us on things we didn’t need. He was very professional and we will be sure to ask for him next time our unit needs to be serviced. Great employee - a huge asset to your company!! Thanks Alonzo
Alonzo P.
02/07/19
 
Alonzo seemed to be very competent and professional. He took time out to explain things to me, and is a valuable asset to your company. I had the same problem the previous two service calls, and the problem kept returning and my water was not soft. Alonzo seemed to know what to do and I will let you know if the problem returns. It is important to have competent technicians that you have confidence in, that will solve your problems the first service call. I think Alonzo is one of them.
Alonzo P.
01/31/19
 
After using our unit for about two and a half years, we had not had it serviced - we learned that the company changed hands just after we purchased our system, and the company had been trying to "catch up" with customers from before their time. We had our yearly maintenance this past Friday, and Alonzo P answered all of our questions and walked us through everything we never knew about the system. He explained everything in terms we could understand and had our system in perfect condition in no time! He spent the extra time to flush the system and check each seal and membrane, and even waited patiently while we ran to the store to get more salt for the system (it was completely empty)! He showed us how to maintain it, walked through options for replacement parts, and was perfectly understanding and polite even though it was 7pm on a Friday. Cannot say enough good things about him! Our water is back to being delicious. Thank you to Alonzo, and to Moore Water & Air!
Alonzo P.
01/27/19
 
Alonzo did an outstanding professional job and explained everything that needed to be done and what he was doing and showed me as well. We are very pleased with our system. Wish they would offer a military discount though.
Alonzo P.
01/25/19
 
Professional, knowledgeable and personable, highly recommend Alonzo.
Alonzo P.
01/18/19
 
Mike was great as usual! Always professional and friendly and answered all of my questions. He did an awesome job on my annual maintenance! I love my Rainsoft system!
Mike M.
01/15/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.