Moore Mechanical
6575-D Trinity Court, Dublin, CA 94568
Phone: 925-560-1505
Website: www.mooremechanical.com



Moore Mechanical - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1359 star rating
(280 Reviews)
Google
156 star rating (32 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
489 star rating (104 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
220 star rating (44 Reviews)
Judy's Book
75 star rating (15 Reviews)
Facebook
122 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yelp
297 star rating (60 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Moore Mechanical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great service. Jorge was able to diagnose and fix the problem within an hour. Reasonable price to fix the issue. (Bad Capacitor)
Jorge A.
08/13/18
 
David is a conscientious and skilled technician who is quick diagnose problems and who can explain them to me in plain English. I appreciate his good work.
David M.
08/07/18
 
Very good technician
Ulises R.
08/05/18
 
Ryan Moore is an excellent technician / service provider who has superior trouble-shooting skills. He has serviced our heating / air conditioning units multiple teams keeping us climate controlled throughout the year. Ryan is courteous and a superb communicator and always cleans up after work is complete.
Ryan M.
08/01/18
 
When shopping for a new HVAC and Heating system I had several companies provide quotes. There were many reasons I chose Moore Mechanical 1) They are certified NATE certified 2) They go through continual training on the latest technology in this field But the most important to me was they think outside the box. I live in a 2 story townhouse, where when the AC is running the downstairs gets really cold, but the upstairs stays pretty warm. My house is not big enough for a Zoned system, even though one of the other companies tried to sell me on that. When the Moore sale representative came, he suggested they could put a damper on my duct which I could close off the downstairs, and force the AC air upstairs. Brilliant idea!! And it has worked like a dream. I've had their technicians come for yearly checkups and they are always pleasant, and professional. If you're looking for a Heating and/or Air Company, I highly recommend Moore Mechanical.
Ulises R.
07/30/18
 
My first experience with this company in 2017 was great, and at the time I would have recommended them to anybody. They came out again this year, however, and things didn’t go as well. I had purchased their service agreement, where they come out twice a year to service the AC and furnace unit. It was working flawlessly, and when the tech came out for the annual service he found a capacitor on the blower motor that was outside of specs. I recognize capacitors can degrade over time, so I had him replace it. I was happy with the cost of the service agreement and the cost of the repair. The prices were competitive. The technician completed the work, but about three hours after he left the blower motor stopped working. Keep in mind it worked flawlessly before he changed the capacitor. That was on a Friday, so on Monday I called them back and the same tech responded that same day. He acknowledged the motor was working slower than normal and he had to reset it (whatever that means), but on the invoice he indicated there was no problem found and the company charged a $69 "trip fee." In my book, that should have been warranty work with no extra charge. I don’t shop around for the cheapest rate, but I want honest work for a fair price. It’s unbelievable they would charge a trip fee to fix something that was likely caused by their technician. I paid the fee, but for $69 they just lost a customer.
Adam H.
07/26/18
 
Rick, the service technician, was on time, personable and knowledgeable. Really appreciated his candor and counsel. Great visit.
Rick T.
07/23/18
 
***** showed up on time, efficient and friendly. Ordered part needed and less then week later received call part was in and scheduled visit very timely.
Jorge A.
07/19/18
 
Got the usual great service from Moore Mechanical, this time from Ulises.
Ulises R.
07/18/18
 
Jessie was great from Moore Mechanical and was on time. Thought I had to add freon into my heat pump but turns out Jessie found the issue was with the A/C capacitor was blown. Excellent service.
Jesse C.
07/18/18
 
On time, considerate, and didn’t waste time. Will continue to use and recommend Moore Mechanical.
Adam H.
07/17/18
 
My A/C unit outside was not turning on while the inside was blowing warm air. ***** *. was able to determine that the capacitor was blown. He replaced it then everything worked well. He did a great job! It did seem a little expensive for replacing a capacitor but overall I give them a good rating.
David M.
07/16/18
 
Moore Mechanical was great. They were booked but put me on their waiting list. **** *. had a cancellation and was therefore able to help me. **** ** was the best. The situation at my place was bad and Ryan did everything he could under the circumstances. He's a pleasant and very likable guy. Thanks ******
Adam H.
07/13/18
 
**** from Moore Mechanical arrived on time, was very informative. We look forward to our appointment for A/C options later this month. Thank you **** for being sooo nice.
Adam H.
07/12/18
 
Moore Mechanical is a great company! They were very professional, and extremely easy to deal with. David, my technician, was extremely knowledgeable and got my A/C fixed up in record time! Definitely recommend these guys!
David M.
07/12/18
 
Superior work in all respects, and now any time I need HVAC work I will call Moore first. Al Wofford
Jesse C.
07/11/18
 
Adam was friendly and professional.
Adam H.
07/07/18
 
The Best! Adam was polite and answered all my questions. AC is perfect
Adam H.
07/07/18
 
Prompt - great service by Jesse who has handled our account for several years.
Jesse C.
07/06/18
 
Adam was prompt, knowledgeable and efficient. He did routine maintenance and corrected malfunction warning related to air conditioner system. Moore installed my system in 2005. Adam reported that after repairs my system was in very good condition. Happy client!
Adam H.
07/01/18
 
All technitians in Moore Mechanical's employ are knowledgeable and friendly. This was also true of Adam who serviced my HVAC. He was careful to put on his booties and was very efficient.. I have had a register that did not properly fit and he quickly repaired it even though he was here to perform the yearly service. I highly recommend this professional organization.
Adam H.
06/29/18
 
The Moore Mechanical tech, Ulises, who recently serviced my A/C was very polite and efficient. The work was performed as scheduled with Ulises taking care not to damage any items at my home or track dirt in from the outside.
Ulises R.
06/12/18
 
Ryan will ALWAYS be my "GO TO" guy for HVAC needs in the Bay Area. His professionalism and friendly demeanor are second to none. The entire staff at Moore Mechanical is AWESOME and I am so glad they were the ones that installed the equipment at the home we purchased. The previous owner highly recommended that I stick with Moore Mechanical and I am very glad that I did. Three years and running with no complaints!! Thank you Ryan!!
Ryan M.
06/04/18
 
**** showed up on time, did the work quickly, and carefully explained the options for further service.
Rick T.
05/23/18
 
(no comment)
Adam H.
05/23/18
 
David arrived well within the time frame exhibiting a polite concerned attitude which he maintained throughout the entire visit. He went to work, solved the problem and showed me what he had done and why. He explained the charges to my satisfaction. I was very pleased with his thoroughness.
David M.
05/22/18
 
I have used them for heating and air conditioning unit. They found a great unit, very professional the entire process and the office support is great.
Ryan M.
05/22/18
 
Great service!
Adam H.
05/22/18
 
Great! Helpful!
David M.
05/21/18
 
Moore Mechanical is the best. The service guys are friendly, polite, efficient and know their stuff. They don't try to sell you stuff. The office staff is great too! Highly recommend.
David M.
05/16/18
 
Moore Mechanical is the best. The service guys are friendly, polite, efficient and know their stuff. They don't try to sell you stuff. The office staff is great too! Highly recommend.
David M.
05/16/18
 
I have known ***** & ***** ***** & utilized their Heating & A/C services for over 20 years. They & their entire staff are always professional, personable & courteous. I would highly recommend them if you need any heating & cooling repairs and / or new systems.
Jesse C.
05/14/18
 
Adam did a good job. He was on time, fixed the problem and he was very clean
Adam H.
05/12/18
 
Adam was terrific. Kind, knowledgeable and efficient!!!
Adam H.
05/02/18
 
I received service from Moore Mechanical for the first time. **** came out and was professional, courteous, and informative. I highly appreciate their level of professionalism and the patience they showed during the process. I highly recommend them.
Adam H.
04/25/18
 
Wonderful service. Thank you.
Ryan M.
04/24/18
 
(No Comment)
Adam H.
04/21/18
 
The service techs from Moore Mechanical have always been in top of things. I've used them for a Carrier system that always seemed to boggle techs from other companies. But Moore Mech zipped through the system and went so far as to rewire parts of the unit that the original installer (Sears) had not done properly. The most current service done (new house, different system) and the same professional service. I always make Moore Mechanical my go-to service company for heating and AC needs.
Ryan M.
04/17/18
 
Moore Mechanical is simply the best. We had new AC/Furnace/Ducts installed over a year ago and the staff and team not only do excellent work, but they are extremely professional and really do treat you like family. We heartily recommend them to our friends and family and anyone who asks!
Rick T.
04/14/18
 
Very professional and courteous. Great customer service. I was a very satisfied customer and recommend them highly. They also are based in Dublin, CA and I was happy to give them my business as I always feel it is a good thing to support our local community businesses.
Ryan M.
04/04/18
 
I was unable to connect with Google on my computer.
Danny G.
03/29/18
 
Did it all well
Ryan M.
03/24/18
 
good work
Jorge A.
03/18/18
 
On time, efficient, well communicated and goes a step beyond. Moore is the best!
Adam H.
03/16/18
 
(No Comment)
Rick T.
03/16/18
 
Service was Excellent ...
David M.
03/15/18
 
awesome!
Rick T.
03/14/18
 
Moore Mechanical is the best. I have been a customer for 15 years. They are honest, professional, and do excellent work. Last week ***** came to my home to do the annual Bronze Maintenance on my Furnace and Air Conditioner Systems. It was done in a timely and efficient manner. ***** was a friendly, nice, competent technician, and offered me some suggestions to get the most efficient thermostat settings for winter heating.
Danny G.
03/14/18
 
The customer service with this company has been nothing but top notch. They always return phone calls, follow up on email requests and arrive at scheduled appts. on time or call to let you know when they will be arriving. To me this is key--as we are all are busy and time is money. The technicians are courteous, friendly and seem to know what they are doing.
Adam H.
03/08/18
 
I've been with Moore since 2010 when they installed my heat/ac unit and have always been very satisfied with their efficiency and professionalism. Thanks Moore...
Adam H.
03/02/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.