Modern Air Solutions Inc
195 KENDALL POINT DR , Oswego, IL 60543
Phone: 630-675-4194
Website: www.modern-air-solutions.com/



Modern Air Solutions Inc - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2456 star rating
(493 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
848 star rating (170 Reviews)
Google
985 star rating (198 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
409 star rating (82 Reviews)
Facebook
105 star rating (21 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Yelp
54 star rating (11 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Modern Air Solutions Inc has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Service person was on time. Actually they were earlier than expected. But they called ahead to make sure they could come earlier. Explain what they were going to do very well. They were friendly and cortious.
Michael B.
09/18/19
 
No comment
NICK C.
09/11/19
 
No comment
Michael B.
09/10/19
 
Had a new AC unit and new furnace installed. The guys from Modern Air Solutions were great. They explained everything in detail and did excellent, efficient work. - - Matthew Haugh
Michael B.
09/09/19
 
As always, Modern Air Solutions did a great job maintaining and repairing our HVAC unit. Michael B took the time to answer our questions and advise us on ways to run our unit more efficiently. We highly recommend Michael B and Modern Air Solutions.
Michael B.
09/06/19
 
You guys are the best. Quick response. Honest. Mike was great once again. Polite , friendly and eager to solve the problem. Thanks again.
Michael B.
09/05/19
 
On time, friendly, & knowledgeable. I always receive great service from Modern Air.
Michael B.
09/04/19
 
No Comment
Michael B.
09/03/19
 
Michael was extremely professional, thorough and very pleasant! I would highly recommend Michael and Modern Air Solutions, Inc.!
Michael B.
08/30/19
 
Michael was extremely professional, thorough and very pleasant! I would highly recommend Michael and Modern Air Solutions, Inc.!
Michael B.
08/30/19
 
No comment
Michael B.
08/29/19
 
Michael was very professional and friendly. Knowledgeable and explained what he'd checked to me. A pleasure!
Michael B.
08/28/19
 
Modern Air Solutions is great. Always very professional and do great work. Very happy with the service and communication they provide me.
IAN W.
08/23/19
 
We had another great experience with Modern Air! Jesus is one of our favorites - always courteous and does a great job!! Thanks for making the install an easy experience from scheduling to completion.

08/23/19
 
Very professional. Explained everything about my new unit to a T and was very efficient with the installation.
IAN W.
08/22/19
 
Great installation experience and reasonable prices for quality equipment. Jesus was friendly, courteous, and offered to answer any questions I had regarding the install. Job went smoothly and in just a few hours my house was finally cooling down once again. Would definitely use Modern Air Solutions again, and would be thrilled to have Jesus and his team install again.
Jesus C.
08/19/19
 
no comment
Jesus C.
08/17/19
 
Excellent work, once again!

08/17/19
 
We just moved into a new home and were able to transfer our Modern Air service / maintenance plan to the new property effortlessly. We had a routine appointment that was scheduled for 2 weeks after our closing and they were able to adjust our appointment so that we could have a whole house humidifier installed right away. Michael called prior to the appointment to check in and let me know he was finishing up elsewhere and would be on his way shortly. He was very friendly, professional and left the area where he was working in a tidy condition after finishing the install. We would highly recommend him and the entire team at Modern Air Solutions for all of your heating & cooling needs in this area!
Michael B.
08/16/19
 
Excellent service. Everything was explained well.
Michael B.
08/15/19
 
Michael was very professional and took care of the issue right away.
Michael B.
08/14/19
 
Winner

08/14/19
 
Michael was on call Tuesday night. Our A/C decided to stop working and we called Modern Air Solutions for after hours support. Michael returned call in less than 15 minutes, listened to situation, and made quick recommendations to try preventing him from even coming. he wound up coming out anyway and was clean, prompt, concerned, and accurate. These guys are worth a call.
Michael B.
08/14/19
 
Top notch for inspections, repairs and installs. They are trustworthy, personable people. Tom Sheehan has been doing my annual furnace/air inspections. He checks everything in detail. Today's annual furnace PM was done by Michael B. He also goes over the furnace with precision. Awesome personality. Today they completed the annual inspection on my central air conditioner and as usual very professional. I love their service!
NICK C.
08/13/19
 
excellent service & prompt completion of work! I recommend Modern Air & our technician Michael
Michael B.
08/12/19
 
Michael was an excellent technician. Very professional and spent the time we needed to understand everything and all of our options.
Michael B.
08/09/19
 
The people at Modern Air Solutions are always polite, helpful, prompt, professional yet personal. They answer all my questions whether I think they are stupid questions or not. I have highly recommended them to friends when they have heating or AC problem. I have met several different service men who have checked out my furnace and AC and everyone of them are the same in their helpfulness and efficiency.

08/08/19
 
MAS really does care about their customers! They always show up when they schedule and even if they are running ahead of time, they call and let you know. The employees who I have had some for installation, servicing and checking out the system have all been professional, answer any and all questions and are very personable. I am very glad that I have them for my heating and air conditioning needs. I recently had Mike B come out and check out my AC to make sure it is running at top efficiency Very pleased and satisfied with their service and professionalism. They answered all questions I had for them and made sure I knew exactly what they had done and had the furnace in top running order. I would definitely recommend them for anyone with furnace and AC needs .
Michael B.
08/07/19
 
On time and professional.
Michael B.
08/06/19
 
When our AC went out last night I decided to try MAS on the recommendation of several neighbors who had given high praise. I was able to get on the schedule the same day and our technician (Nick) called to let me know he would be showing up ahead of schedule. After explaining the symptoms Nick had a strong suspicion the fan and compressor motor capacitor had failed. He quickly confirmed his suspicion, replaced the part and got our AC up and running. Since our unit is 20 years old I was anticipating that it might need to be replaced so I'm glad to have a little more time to research. Nick also took time to answer all of my questions.
NICK C.
08/06/19
 
Did a great job, explained everything well. Was here on time and worked quickly! Thanks Mike!
Michael B.
08/05/19
 
Michael Bartolomucci did our annual Air conditioner maintenance and he did a great job!!
Michael B.
08/03/19
 
Michael was the best. A keeper. Thank you!
Michael B.
07/31/19
 
Nick was very knowledgeable and explain the problem where I was able to understand, he gave me two options to fix the problem. I highly recommend him and the Modern Solution company .
NICK C.
07/30/19
 
As I previously in the other survey; the service was great plus all of the work done was of the best professional level. Also was given the operating information on the system. I would have no problem recommending Modern Air Solutions for any future projects.

07/27/19
 
Modern Air said they knew how to fix the problem, and that is exactly what Jesus did. We could not be any happier. Extremely professional tech, who knew exactly what to do.

07/27/19
 
Modern Air does not disappoint. We have a house that is over a 100 years old, and the second floor was always hotter than the first. Not no more !! Jesus came in and fixed the problem. He is a very professional tech, and he took the extra time needed to explain the new system to my wife and I. We could not be happier. We highly recommend Modern Air Solutions, and ask for Jesus. You will not be disappointed.
Jesus C.
07/27/19
 
The Modern Air Solutions team is great. They do an outstanding job with both new installations and maintenance. Highly recommended.
IAN W.
07/25/19
 
I just want to give a thumbs-up to Tom. Exceptional workmanship and very professional, courteous and informative of the installation.
Tom S.
07/25/19
 
They are simply the best of any company we’ve worked with. Out technician Michael was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Offered great solutions and tips too. Others try to upsell you or simply don’t know what they are talking about and as a result suggest costly solutions. Not Modern Air. I feel I can trust them and that’s what’s most important to me.
Michael B.
07/24/19
 
Excellent work. High quality.
Michael B.
07/23/19
 
My service technician Michael was on time and extremely professional. His knowledge of the HVAC system was made apparent immediately, and he took the time to patiently answer all of the questions I had. Michael had my system put back together and running in no time, I couldn't be happier with his service.
Michael B.
07/23/19
 
I was experiencing water leaking through the HVAC ducting whenever there was heavy rain. Michael asked questions to understand the situation and when it leaked and when it did not leak. He then went up on the roof and looked at various items to determine where water was leaking in. He could not find the exact spot, but mentioned two areas that needed to be addressed. So far, it has not leaked. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone else looking for a knowledgeable HVAC technician.
Michael B.
07/22/19
 
No comment
Michael B.
07/19/19
 
Lisa was friendly, understanding and made setting an appointment quick and easy. Nick was the tech who came out and he explained what he was doing and was very knowledgeable. Would recommend to family and friends.
NICK C.
07/18/19
 
I noticed my AC unit wasn’t working properly. I called Modern Air Solutions on a Saturday and they were at my place within one hour. Ian was able to figure out what the problem was and fix it for me immediately. Plus I signed up for the maintenance agreement program and got 30% off my bill.
IAN W.
07/16/19
 
Our tech, Michael, was excellent and courteous. He worked quickly and addressed our issue competently and completely. The company helped by squeezing us in on a busy day too. I called at noon and Michael arrived at about 5:30pm. While they aren't the least expensive company, they know how to take care of customers well.
Michael B.
07/12/19
 
Great service and arrived the same day!

07/11/19
 
Very nice and came the same day as called :)
Michael B.
07/11/19
 
Michael B came out and explained in detail, but not too much detail what the issues were, and a few different options for short term fix or long term solution. Gave advise on how to make our unit more efficient on all levels of our home. I'd recommend him to anyone looking. Great job and very personable.
Michael B.
07/10/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.