Mission Plumbing Heating and Cooling
5729 Nieman Rd, Shawnee, KS 66203
Phone: 913-631-6506
Website: www.missionphc.com

Kansas City Plumbing Heating And Cooling Company Since 1978.
"Your Comfort Is Our Mission"

Mission Plumbing Heating and Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10105 star rating
(2042 Reviews)
Google
4041 star rating (817 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2886 star rating (584 Reviews)
Facebook
1516 star rating (305 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
504 star rating (102 Reviews)
Judy's Book
523 star rating (106 Reviews)
Superpages
238 star rating (48 Reviews)
Citysearch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yelp
372 star rating (75 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mission Plumbing Heating and Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jeff M. quickly diagnosed the issue and went above and beyond to fix it and make sure it wouldn't be a problem in the future. We've used Mission for years and they always come through!
Jeff M.
06/04/21
 
Pat was awesome. Never a bad experience with Mission HPC!
Pat O.
05/14/21
 
Luis D. was my service technician today and I can't say enough good things about my experience. We recently bought this house and had many questions about the unit and how certain things worked, Luis was very patient with me and walked me through and answered all of my questions. He also solved the mystery of the loud noise in my unit immediately. Not only was he an excellent technician, but he was extremely personable and a pleasure to have in my home. I will always request Luis for our service visits, and I have already referred Mission Plumbing Heating & Cooling to a friend!
Luis D.
05/12/21
 
Kevin and Mike did a good job replacing the evaporator coil on my furnace. It was done in a reasonable time with no inconvenience to me personably. They arrived exactly on scheduled time.
Mick H., Kevin M.
05/11/21
 
Eddie was great in the estimate process by making me aware of my options for the new furnace and A/C. With his help and that of his service tec, I was able to upgrade my units through a rebate from KCP&L. The installers, Bryan S and Ryan S took great care in the removal and installation of our HVAC. Bryan S went the extra mile by taking the time to explain the usage and maintenance of the new HVAC and humidifier. We are very satisfied with the service from Mission and will recommend them to all... Ryan, your service tec preformed a/c seasonal start up. He was timely, very professional, answered all my questions…
Ryan M.
05/07/21
 
Jeff was very professional and knowledgeable.
Jeff M.
05/07/21
 
Kevin did an excellent professional job! I highly recommend Mission Plumbing. I love my new garage utility sink!
Kevin M.
05/06/21
 
Very knowledgeable and efficient. I will definitely be using them again in the future!
Kevin H.
05/06/21
 
no comment
Bryan W.
05/06/21
 
Tom Tanner replaced my AC at a rental property I own. He did a fantastic job. He was quick, professional, and on time. He knocked it out quickly and i was able to go about my day. Looks fantastic. He and his counter part, Mick did awesome. Highly recommend.
Todd C., Tom T.
05/04/21
 
Gary and his team were very professional. They arrived on time and performed their task flawlessly. They didn't do guess work, but ensured everything was completed as should be even down to the wiring of the thermostat. Great team and excellent work.
Gary D.
05/01/21
 
Professional, friendly people selling and servicing a quality product. Eddie C. in sales did a fantastic job and took time to answer all my questions and Rob H. and Anthony installed my full system in record time. I would definitely recommend Mission Heating & Cooling. Great job!
Anthony C., Rob H., Eddie C.
04/27/21
 
no comment
Rob H., Tom T.
04/23/21
 
Rob and Tom are very professional and replaced our HVAC system in our home. On time, very respectful, and quality work. Would recommend
Rob H., Tom T.
04/22/21
 
Awesome company to work with. Quote process was very detailed and hassle free. Install guys were very professional, their work looks great and a nice clean install for both the furnace and AC. Put down drop cloths and cleaned up before they left. Highly recommended!
Mike J., Jeff M.
04/20/21
 
Awesome company to work with. Quote process was very detailed and hassle free. Install guys were very professional, their work looks great and a nice clean install for both the furnace and AC. Put down drop cloths and cleaned up before they left. Highly recommended!
Mike J., Jeff M.
04/19/21
 
Repeat customer. Once again did a great job! Very satisfied.
Ray S., Rob H.
04/16/21
 
The service that Mike and his helper provided exceeded our expectations. The crew was very exceptional. I'd recommend them to everyone.
Luis D., Mike J.
04/15/21
 
Pat and Ray showed up on time and competently replaced our water heater. It's in an odd place, so they had to contort themselves around our stairs to reach the pipes. But they did! Hot water was back on in a short time and works great. Thanks!
Ray S., Pat O.
04/15/21
 
Mission had someone out to help within 30 minutes. Adam was super nice, professional and did excellent work. Installed cutoff line to the fridge, put in new main water cutoff, and repaired a toilet. I would call Mission again in a heartbeat. Highly recommend!
Adam D.
04/14/21
 
Mission PHC has been DELIGHTFUL to work with, all of their technicians are so professional and personable! we have had them install all of our new HVAC equipment and now they’re redoing our gas lines. We call them for everything because they’re so trustworthy and do the job right for an excellent price.
Luis D., Mike J.
04/13/21
 
Great service and value! Had Tito as my service person today and he took plenty of time to discuss diagnosis and options and referrals. Great job!
Tito B.
04/13/21
 
My kitchen sink had a slow drain for over a year. Jeff and Ryan took care of the problem. Almost four weeks later and everything is working the way it should again. I highly recommend Mission Plumbing.
Ryan M., Jeff M.
04/13/21
 
Mission Plumbing, Heating and Cooling has been good to us! They helped us updated our HVAC system a couple years ago and come twice a year for tune-ups/maintenance. Their customer service is top notch. Luis was very helpful and easy to work with on this last visit. I'd highly recommend them!
Luis D.
04/12/21
 
I usually do not leave reviews, but the level of service provided left an impression that I feel the need to share. My HVAC died and I had several companies come out for quotes to do a whole system replacement. This was the only company that I felt 100% they were not trying to play games. - Timely: They are the only company that set actual times. No time windows for 3-5 hours. They said noon, and they were there at noon. When the installers said they would be there at 8Am, they were there early ready to go at 8AM sharp. - Sales: At no point did I get pressured into the premium tier of equipment. There was no hard upsell. I stated I was on a budget and the sales rep (Chad) gave me a good/better/best scenario and was very much willing to explain the value behind each part of the cost. Also, very responsive. - Costs: They balance value and cost almost perfectly. we all fear "The Binder" as part of the sales pitch, but they were the only company that was like, "Here is good, better, and best. This is the cost installed, here are the options, none of them are required, but here is the value they provide should you go that route." everything is laid out for the laymen, so that they can understand the bids aren't some arbitrary number. - Service: I will be the first to admit I am nosey and am generally curious of all trades. These guys had no problem with me observing and asking questions about their work. At no point did I get bad vibes and would have felt perfectly fine running to get lunch or something while they were working. the quality of their work is top notch in my opinion. After being burned by contractors and other repair companies, this is the first company in a long time that I would actively recommend to people based on my experiences. I cant speak to their plumbing work, but it is my intention to use them for that and will write a separate review once that service is rendered. 10/10, will use again.
Randy D., Josh C.
04/10/21
 
Mission Plumbing Heating & Cooling installed a new hot water heater for us today. Nate did an excellent job an was efficient and very professional. We have had MPH&C install two furnace and air conditioning units for us and they have always done an excellent job. Highly recommend then
Nate R.
04/09/21
 
no comment
Anthony C., Steven H.
04/08/21
 
Great group of people to work with. Very professional and affordable. It was a great experience and will definitely be using them for future needs.
Randy D., Kevin H.
04/08/21
 
This was the second time we have used Mission Plumbing and I was so impressed that they sent out Adam D. both times as he knew what we needed done. Everyone we talked with as well as Adam were very professional, friendly and efficient. I highly recommend this company and will use them for all of my plumbing and heating/air conditioning needs. Thank you!
Adam D.
04/08/21
 
Thank you Mission Plumbing you are awesome! This is the second time I’ve had them over and was so impressed that Adam came both times! He will be back for the last work that we need done in the summer which is so nice to be working with the same professional. This is a Trailwood Elementary school connected company and I would and do recommend them highly!!
Adam D.
04/07/21
 
I was so impressed with the service I got from Kevin at mission. He was very helpful, professional and went above and beyond to make my repair hassle free for me. He outlined very clear expectations for me and I am more than happy with the repair provided! Would highly recommend and will use again.
Kevin M.
04/07/21
 
Installed ionizer. Very responsive and professional.
Mike C.
04/06/21
 
Adam located a water leak that resulted from the freeze within 15 minutes of arrival. He had to work in difficult conditions in a very tight crawl space and did excellent work. It’s hard to find people as conscientious as Adam. I know who to ask for in the future.
Adam D.
04/02/21
 
Rob and Tom worked hard and did a great job. They were courteous and respectful. They were very careful of my floors and furnishings.
Rob H., Tom T.
04/02/21
 
Always good quality work done as prescribed
Bryce T., Mike C.
04/01/21
 
There skills and knowledge deserve a five star rating.
Kevin H., Rob H.
03/31/21
 
The servicemen, Steve and Ray, were great! They were friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Mission for any heating and cooling service.
Ray S., Steven H.
03/29/21
 
Jim, Gary and Team did an amazing job with our new system. They were on time and worked efficiently, very much appreciated.
Jim H., Gary D.
03/29/21
 
The Mission team that installed our new furnace and air conditioner were very courteous and extremely professional. The installation was first class and met my every expectation
Kevin H., Steven H.
03/26/21
 
From the estimate to the installation was great! The installers were fabulous. They arrived early and and had the job done before we had to go to work. Would definitely recommend!
Kevin H., Mike J., Tom T.
03/25/21
 
Hybrid hot water heater installed as quoted at a fair price. Installers on time and friendly. Clean up left area better than it was before the install.
Gary D., Steven H.
03/22/21
 
They did a great job. Very Happy with the service.
Rob H., Steven H.
03/22/21
 
no comment
Tito B.
03/18/21
 
no comment
Gary D., Steven H.
03/16/21
 
no comment
Steven H., Tom T.
03/09/21
 
The water line to my house was leaking and needed to be replaced. Everyone from Mission Plumbing went above and beyond to make sure it was done as quickly as possible and made sure to leave everything as neat as possible when they were done. I'm certainly hoping I don't have to call a plumber again any time soon, but if I do, it will be Mission.
Carl S., Pat O.
03/05/21
 
Mike did an excellent job to fix the nightmare of plumbing issues in my basement. I had a 15 year old heater, way high water pressure (100 psi), some rusted leaky valves, and a laundry list of other problems. Mike was on time, courteous, and very knowledgeable. He installed a new water heater, and a good one. It qualifies for a rebate from the gas company because of the efficiency. Beyond that he fixed the service line into the house, which was severely corroded, added a PRV, and cut out some other nasty plumbing. I’m very happy with the quality of work and highly recommend. I will be calling on Mike and Mission if I have any problems in the future.
Bryce T., Mike C.
03/04/21
 
I used Mission to replace an old furnace. I received a visit and quote the same day I contacted them. After getting several comparison quotes, I chose Mission as their quote was very competitive. Once I made my decision they installed the next day. Their techs were quick, efficient, friendly, and very respectful of my home. Based on this experience, I will definitely use them again.
Jim H., Gary D.
03/03/21
 
Adam D. and Pat O. did a fantastic job with our shower mechanism replacement to solve our flow/pressure problems. They were courteous to me and my family, always on time, clean, and efficient.
Adam D., Pat O.
03/03/21
 
Mike J. arrived, got to work and fixed our issue. We had a serious leak from a pipe. He quickly and efficiently fixed the problem. He left a neat work site. We are very happy with the results.
Mike J.
03/02/21
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.