McDonald PHAC
3618 Broadway, Sacramento, CA 95817
Phone:
Website: www.mcdonaldphac.com



McDonald PHAC - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3817 star rating
(778 Reviews)
Google
477 star rating (97 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1132 star rating (235 Reviews)
Facebook
473 star rating (96 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
640 star rating (128 Reviews)
Angie's List
84 star rating (17 Reviews)
Yelp
507 star rating (104 Reviews)
Happy Call
504 star rating (101 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period McDonald PHAC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


(no comment)
Darryl H.
08/17/18
 
Darryl and Eduardo were exceptional. This was the first time I used this company and I was very impressed. They came right out, the team work was great. They were both professional, knowledgeable and explained my air conditioner issue in clear and concise detail. The office team was great too. I would highly recommend them.
Corinne C., Carlos C.
08/14/18
 
Only received a quote not service was provided at this time
Corinne C., Bryan M.
08/10/18
 
The A/C and plumbing reps were courteous, arrived within the time frames scheduled, professional, and didn't offer unnecessary work. I've worked with McDonald PHAC for years, highly recommend their service, and expect to continue to be a repeat customer. You get what you pay for.
Kenny R., Bryan M., Bernie F.
08/06/18
 
Did a good job
Corinne C., Carlos C., Francisco T.
08/04/18
 
(No Comment)
Corinne C., Bryan M.
08/02/18
 
I had all three of my toilets replaced today with new ones. The old ones were originals from 1973, when the house was built--so they were 45 years old! All 3 were in decrepit shape. Bryan from McDonald's did the work for me. He was cheerful, efficient, and highly competent. I would recommend him without reservation.
Bryan M., Jose P.
08/02/18
 
The staff were pleasant. Carlos made the repair and did an excellent job as he explained the issue and the repair process. They charge by the job which is nice however the rating is primarily for the the pricing, which was a bit expensive.
Corinne C., Carlos C.
08/02/18
 
Francisco was very professional and knowledgeable. He explained things clearly to us. Bernie F. was very pleasant and helpful.
Bernie F., Francisco T.
07/30/18
 
Eduardo is knowledgeable in his profession.
Bernie F., Eduardo L.
07/27/18
 
Reasonable response time. Darryl found the problem quickly and took care of it. So far so good. Corrine was very helpful in scheduling and keeping me informed of the technician's arrival time. I would recommend them to my friends.
Corinne C., Darryl H.
07/25/18
 
Just used this company for the first time and they were AWESOME. They got here within 45 mins of me calling for service( and I was desperate with no AC). They advertise same day service 24/7 and they do it. The technician Darryl was very knowledgeable and wonderful to work with...I will use this company forever now. SO glad a company can get to you quickly....great company!!!
Darryl H.
07/23/18
 
My shower was not draining & it was McDonald He was courteous, efficient had the job done without making a mess. He made some recommendations for me to keep the drain open! Thank you Bryan for quickly getting the job done!
Bryan M.
07/22/18
 
My shower was not draining...I called McDonald & Bryan got here on time. He was courteous & efficient explaining to me why the drain was not working. He cleared my drain quickly using the rooter. Bryan made some excellent recommendations in order to prevent things from getting plugged again. He suggested to use some bio-enzmatic cleaner to keep all the drains in my house cleared! Thank you Bryan & McDonald plumbing you guys are top dog in my book!
Corinne C., Bryan M.
07/22/18
 
It was so nice to have a repairman at my door within a few hours of my request instead of days. From the operator who took my information to the fantastic service tech Darryl H, I had a great experience worthy of sharing. This company was recommended by a friend and I can now recommend them to my other friends. Thank you McDonald's and thank you Darryl H.
Darryl H.
07/21/18
 
It was a pleasure meeting Eduardo. He is the true professional. He correctly diagnosed the problem and provided a quick correction saving us thousands of dollars. Two other plumbing companies misdiagnosed the problem and were ready to sign us up for repairs at a cost of $15-$20,000 dollars. Thank goodness for a 3rd opinion!!! Eduardo, your professionalism, diagnostic acumen and plumbing skills are at the highest level. We are enjoying normal water flow tonight. I can't thank you enough. Art G
Eduardo L.
07/20/18
 
The entire process of working with these folks was easy and efficient. Corrine was polite and communicative. Bryan was thorough, has a sense of humor and got the job done quickly. This is my second time using McDonald and when needed, I will use them again. Highly recommend them. Tom
Corinne C., Bryan M.
07/20/18
 
Darryl and Eduardo were exceptional. This was the first time I used this company and I was very impressed. They came right out, the team work was great. They were both professional, knowledgeable and explained my air conditioner issue in clear and concise detail. The office team was great too. I would highly recommend them.
Darryl H., Eduardo L.
07/19/18
 
I trusted McDonald's for plumbing, heating, air conditioning, adding an air scrubber and gable fan, and replacing my old water heater. Even my cat likes Eduardo. This time I had my A/C checked. Bernie called to say Francisco was on his way. Had the A/C checked and added apart to extend its life another 18 years. Francisco was fast and courteous, as are all fo the McDonald's team..
Bernie F., Francisco T.
07/19/18
 
Darryl H. and the office staff at McDonald PHAC are phenomenal. We had a weird issue w/ our AC, called this morning, and Darryl was out here w/in a few hrs. He was thorough, super friendly and done very fast. We've signed up for their annual plumbing, heating, A/C service plan and will only be using them from now on for all our plumbing, heating and A/C needs. Could not be more pleased.
Corinne C., Darryl H.
07/17/18
 
I was very pleased with Bryan M work & professionalism I willdiffently call McDonald for any future plumbing needs And request Bryan to do the work.
Bryan M.
07/16/18
 
I found this company thru a google search and scheduled an estimate. Brian came out, as he looked at the job, he was constantly talking about how expensive each segment of the job was going to be, not sharing numbers, just sort of complaining about how costly it was going to be, and as he left he said he'd email an estimate. 10 days later I phoned them again as I had not received anything, and was told he was off that day and would call me the next day. That was 6 days ago and no call, no email, no estimate. BIG WASTE OF TIME!!!
Corinne C., Bryan M.
07/15/18
 
Outstanding Job. I first chatted with someone on their website. It was so easy I was so happy. The Corinne called me and set up the appointment. She was very professional and helpful. She is a great employee. Laird came out within a couple hours. He quoted a price and then did the work. He did a great job. He was very professional. He was very good at what he does. I am extremely pleased with McDonald Plumbing and would recommend them to anyone. Thanks again. Ken
Corinne C., Kenny R.
07/13/18
 
In spite of a scheduling snafu that caused a single day delay, I must give 5 stars because there dispatch was so professional and the tech had integrity and expertise. My unit is 25 years old, but the tech was able to repair with parts he had on hand. When it is time to upgrade wwe will certainly be calling McDonald back.
Corinne C., Kenny R.
07/12/18
 
(no comment)
Bernie F., Eduardo L.
07/10/18
 
Bryan was great, he diagnosed our problem quickly and unclogged our pipe in a timely manner. He explained everything to us in detail and gave sound advice for fixing a bigger issue with our aging pipes. Very knowledgeable and personable.
Corinne C., Bryan M.
07/09/18
 
Service was same day and efficientefficient, for which we were very grateful, however the report emailed lacked anythin in the description area...it just showed my signature. It is important as he did not find a problem. When the water was shut off at all points, the meter did not budge. He said the meter itself was bad and should be replaced. We have just received a second water bill with extremely high useage. We need his documentation/report to go back to the City. They had already been out once. My hands are tied until I get his report. Thank you.
Bernie F., Carlos C.
07/04/18
 
Our AC system stopped pushing out cold air on Friday night. Our current home warranty company couldn't get anyone here until Tuesday. We called McDonald Plumbing, Heating & Air late Saturday. McDonald scheduled us for Sunday for a service. On Sunday, we are back up and running because McDonald was fast, efficient, honest, and on time. I will be going back to McDonald again when things go bad
Darryl H.
07/01/18
 
Laird was very professional and very knowledgable about Kitec plumbing. If you need to determine if your home has Kitec plumbing I would highly recommend using Laird to make that determination. It could save you thousands of dollars in replacement costs. Thank you Laird!
Laird L.
06/29/18
 
Great service I called and weeeeee received fast prompt Service. I received quality work at a fair price. Thank you very much
Corinne C., Bryan M.
06/28/18
 
Laird was excellent- thank you & we look forward to many years having you be our service provider
Laird L., Bernie F.
06/27/18
 
Carlos was very nice. Service was excellent.
Bernie F., Carlos C.
06/25/18
 
Carlos was very nice. Service was excellent.
Bernie F., Carlos C.
06/25/18
 
Awesome service by Kenny
Kenny R., Bernie F.
06/24/18
 
Laird Latko did an excellent job for my plumbing needs. I would recommend McDonald PH&A to anyone who need this kind of service. David Shkolnikov
Laird L., Bernie F.
06/19/18
 
Carlos has done great plumbing work for us. He is prompt, quick to diagnose the situation, and quick to correct the problems. I ask for him by name.
Bernie F., Carlos C.
06/18/18
 
Everyone was very polite and professional. Kenny was great. He came and explained everything to me. He answered all my questions. He gave me good information so I could decide what to do. He did the job in a timely fashion and was on his way to the next one. He was very pleasant and helpful. Thank you.
Kenny R., Bernie F.
06/15/18
 
Eduardo came out and fixed my leaking pipes and replaced my toilet The service was fast and when done the bathroom was clean. Thanks again for my repairs
Bernie F., Eduardo L.
06/15/18
 
Broken off hose bib required all water off. Had to open garage wall to access. Fixed within the hour after arrival (2-3 hours from first call). Really appreciated the fast and quality service.
Bryan M.
06/15/18
 
On time, efficient and pleasant to deal with!
Bryan M., Bernie F.
06/15/18
 
There was a leak from my upstairs bathroom and McDonald Plumbing sent Bryan M. to look at the leak. Bryan was on time each visit and and contacted me before he arrived. Bryan M. was polite, friendly and informative. He kept me informed each step of the way and when it came to repairing and replacing the drain pipe, he did it in a very efficient and tidy manner. The repair was done quickly and cleanly. The cost for the repair was reasonable. My overall experience with McDonald Plumbing was very positive and Bryan M. reflected well on the quality and professionalism of McDonald Plumbing.
Bryan M.
06/13/18
 
I had a couple of issues with my AC/heat pump and scheduled an appointment for June 13, 2018. Bernie called me mid-morning on June 11, 2018 to see if I was available for the service call that day. I said I was. Darryl showed up within the hour of the appointment. He had serviced our system previously for a different problem, so I knew him from then. He was his usual friendly and professional self. I told him that there was a clanging sound every time the AC ran and also that the fan would not run. He went to work right away and fixed the problems within 30 minutes! Best of all, he only charged me for the basic service call fee! I highly recommend these friendly and professional folks for any plumbing, heating, air conditioning problems.
Bernie F., Darryl H.
06/11/18
 
Darryl showed up on time, and within 15 minutes had diagnosed my problem with my ACC unit, and had it fixed and operational within an hour. great service.
Darryl H.
06/09/18
 
Today I had a plumbing emergency and Laird was sent to help me. He was great....professional, knowledgeable, nice, and able to get things under control in minutes (a leak in the water heater). I was also so thankful to the person who answered the phone at McDonald PHAC because she had Laird at my house within the hour. All is now well...and I have a new water heater.
Laird L.
06/07/18
 
Laird came on time, explained what needed to be done. Quoted a price and quickly did the repairs. Courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. Laird also offered tips on future fixes.
Laird L.
06/05/18
 
Very professional and knowledgeable, Laird went above and beyond, i would recommend his services. Thank you
Laird L.
06/05/18
 
Darryl from McDonald phac was the man. He was a professional, from his arrival, to his appearance, and demeanor, he was a pro. asked our problem, listened to what I had to say and went to work to diagnose my problem. Came back said he could fix it and did, cheap. He didn't waste my time trying to sell me a new unit or pushing other services. Trust this man and McDonald phac.
Darryl H.
06/04/18
 
Carlos C did a great job replacing our old water heater. Very detail oriented and clean. The cost seemed a little high but now it's more efficient and works great.
Carlos C.
06/04/18
 
I want to leave a review on this site because Mr L**** was very help to me in getting the leak in my front yard fixed. He gave me very useful advice before and after the leak was leak was repair. He was curtious and and polite.
Laird L.
06/01/18
 
I'd use them again.
Kenny R., LaRhonda D.
06/01/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.