McCullough Heating & Air
2620 Buell Ave., Austin, TX 78757
Phone: 512-280-0011
Website: www.CoolMeNow.com

Leading Central Texas provider of residential heating and air conditioning service, repair, replacement and energy conservation services.
Our names from Scotland but our home's in Austin.

McCullough Heating & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3460 star rating
(698 Reviews)
Google
746 star rating (150 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1263 star rating (255 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
285 star rating (57 Reviews)
Angie's List
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
240 star rating (48 Reviews)
Yelp
585 star rating (119 Reviews)
Judy's Book
201 star rating (41 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yahoo
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period McCullough Heating & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


John showed up at my house exactly on time and began his inspection of my two AC/Heat Pump units. He found one thing wrong with one of my units, explained why it would be a good idea to replace it and the cost. I agreed and he proceeded to repair the part. I was very satisfied with the job that John did and will probably ask for him, if needed , in the future.
John V.
03/18/14
 
He was on time, polite, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend him.
John V.
03/17/14
 
I found John V, to be very professional and really appreciate the complete job that he did on my annual A/C chech-up.
John V.
03/17/14
 
The work done by John from McCullough Heating & Air Company was grate. John was very polite and helpful. I recommend this Company. I am very satisfied with their Service.
John V.
03/16/14
 
John was very helpful and saw immediately what was wrong with our furnace and had it up and running in less than 30 minutes. Very impressed!
John V.
03/15/14
 
I am a McCullough Comfort Club member. Robert B came out of do the winter preventative maintenance on our heating system. He was on time, very knowledgeable and checked over our furnace system thoroughly. He changed my filters and offered up a few money-saving suggestions. Thanks for another great service experience McCullough!
Robert B.
03/10/14
 
Adan arrived on time, did what was necessary and explained some things to us that we were unaware of. He is very professional and although we aren't able to take out the service contract immediately, we do intend to do so as soon as financially able.
Adan G.
02/26/14
 
David Renault really went above and beyond typical service. After having troubles with another company, I had a very tight deadline in order to get some rebates and he designed and implemented a complex minisplit system that has worked very well.

02/18/14
 
I worked with David Renault at McCullough to install two mini-split units in a garage apartment and do other energy efficiency modifications under the Austin Energy rebate program. I was left in the lurch by another company two days before the rebate period ended, and someone recommended I contact David. It was late July, a very busy time in the HVAC business, but David was able to design the system and give me a quote in enough time to sign a contract and not lose the rebates. They installed the system very quickly and efficiently, leaving everything very tidy. They handled all the paperwork with the city and also with a subcontractor who replaced all the windows in the unit. David kept in touch with me and answered all my many questions. The tenant has been thrilled with the changes and I'm an incredibly happy customer. I'd highly recommend McCullough and David.
David R.
02/13/14
 
I searched the City of Austin site for qualified Heating and Air Conditioning companies who can do the work and allow me to qualify for rebates. Someone I know recommended McCullough so I called them. They got back immediately with me and set up an appointment to come to my house and do an inspection and provide an estimate. The technician was very informed, helpful and professional. I am now using them to do my work.
Denise A., David R.
02/11/14
 
I recently scheduled an annual checkup on our furnaces after seeing a television ad on McCullough Heating & Air. I was very impressed with how quickly they got us scheduled and the professionalism of this company and the technician. Robert put on slippers over his shoes, informed me with everything going on with our furnaces and was very polite and professional. I signed up for winter and spring services and I am happy I finally found a company in which I can have confidence in to take care of our HVAC needs. I highly recommend them. ….Alice in Rosedale
Denise A., Robert B.
02/11/14
 
Adon is good at what he does, always cordial and explains everything so I can understand the problem and the repair.
Adan G.
02/10/14
 
McCullough installed my HVAC a few years ago and has serviced it since. I've always been pleased with both the office staff and the technicians. Courteous and efficient service is what I've gotten from this company and I'll keep using them!

01/28/14
 
Denise is always courteous and helpful when scheduling an appointment. David, my service tech for this visit, as well as others, is the consummate professional and gets the job done. I trust the techs I ve dealt with at McCullough.
Denise A., David M.
01/24/14
 
Tony is a real professional who can help our family have two new systems installed by the McCullough team. Good job!
Tony M.
01/23/14
 
All associated with McCullough were very professional and helpful throughout the entire process. I could not have been more pleased and would definitely recommend them.

01/22/14
 
We just put a new condenser and heat pump in our home and want to offer a big thanks to the good folks at McCullough Heating & Air Conditioning: David R., Jimmy S. and Christina R. David evaluated our heating and cooling needs and informed us about energy rebates through the Austin Energy program. We saved around $2,000! Jimmy installed our new equipment and did a thoroughly professional job. He answered my questions, offered advice and respected my home. And you will never encounter a more pleasant and courteous customer service representative than Christina! Thank you all!
Jimmy S., Christina R.
01/19/14
 
Super professional and thorough. I will definitely use them again.
Christina R., Jesse A., Sade R., Tony M.
01/16/14
 
I've already responded to this survey once.

01/16/14
 
Tony M. of McCullough Heating & Air really helped our family replace two AC units. He's very kind and willing to help. We picked up this vendor out of 6 candidates because of his way to handle business professionally. He's the real asset to his employer. Keep up good work, Tony. Thanks again
Tony M.
01/16/14
 
Called late morning, and Adan arrived before the end of the day. Solved the problem we had that was rather mysterious to us. Explained what he found to be wrong, what he was going to do to fix it, and completed the fix in a clean and professional manner.
Adan G.
01/10/14
 
All of the McCullough people we dealt with were thorough, professional, courteous, and friendly. They were happy to explain what they were doing, they arrived promptly, and the quality of their work was exceptional. We engaged them to remove our failing heat pump and install a new one. They explained the options, giving us a complete breakdown of prices and of the various rebates and tax credits. They arranged for Austin Energy inspections before and after the installation, which was done in one day, despite the tight confines of the attic where the indoor unit is located. They brought our house's weatherization up to spec, and handled all of the paperwork required to obtain the rebates and tax credits. We are happy to have found McCullough, and intend to keep them as the outfit we'll call for heating and a/c problems and maintenance.

01/10/14
 
All of the McCullough people we dealt with were thorough, professional, courteous, and friendly. They were happy to explain what they were doing, they arrived promptly, and the quality of their work was exceptional. We engaged them to remove our failing heat pump and install a new one. Tony Mejia's role was to explain our options, giving us a complete breakdown of prices and of the various rebates and tax credits. He arranged for Austin Energy inspections before and after the installation, which was done in one day, despite the tight confines of the attic where the indoor unit is located. He arranged for our house's weatherization to be brought up to spec, and handled all of the paperwork required to obtain the rebates and tax credits. We are happy to have found McCullough, and intend to keep them as the outfit we'll call for heating and a/c problems and maintenance.
Tony M., Denise A.
01/10/14
 
All of the McCullough people we dealt with were thorough, professional, courteous, and friendly. They were happy to explain what they were doing, they arrived promptly, and the quality of their work was exceptional. We engaged them to remove our failing heat pump and install a new one. Tony Mejia's role was to explain our options, giving us a complete breakdown of prices and of the various rebates and tax credits. He arranged for Austin Energy inspections before and after the installation, which was done in one day, despite the tight confines of the attic where the indoor unit is located. He arranged for our house's weatherization to be brought up to spec, and handled all of the paperwork required to obtain the rebates and tax credits. We are happy to have found McCullough, and intend to keep them as the outfit we'll call for heating and a/c problems and maintenance.
Jensen S., Christina R.
01/10/14
 
Christina has always been helpful in setting appointments, etc. Thank you. Jenson and co recently replaced leaking coil in my a/c unit. It now seems to be working perfectly. Thanks! Jenson was careful to fill me in on what they did, including a slight modification or correction that was required. Not sure I told him, but remembered his (and his dad's) being here during the original installation of the system. Thanks again to all, Pat
Jensen S., Christina R.
01/09/14
 
David was very professional in his presentation. He covered all aspects of the process. He worked hand-in-hand with the city to make sure we were completely satisfied - from his initial presentation to the final walk-through with the city representative.
David R.
01/07/14
 
Had an HVAC system installed. The team was very professional, thorough, and conscientious. David R was very patient with all my questions leading up to the install. Jenson S was very interested in making sure the job was done right (with Derrick L's help). And Russell S did a great job making sure the final issues were resolved. I'm very happy with the result.
David R., Derrick L., Jensen S., Russell S.
01/06/14
 
Christina was very pleasant. She was very reponsive and helpful in scheduling the service. Jesse did a great job. I especially appreciated that he kept me advised of what he was doing and why and what to expect. He was always on time,and he was very conscientous about doing a good job. He was careful to minimize disruptions of my home and activities and did a very good job cleaning up when they were finished. The entire crew were a pleasure to work with.
Christina R., Jesse A.
01/03/14
 
I called on a Saturday and left voice mail. I was called back quickly. I was informed of the situation and a technician was in south Austin. The technician called within a reasonable amount of time and showed up promptly on time. He traced down wires on the inside fan/coil, he checked the connection to the thermostat and checked the outside unit. He traced the root cause, discussed repair options and made the repair. He was thorough, professional, prompt and he returned calls. McCullough's and Adan treated me like a valued customer.
Adan G., Bobby M.
12/07/13
 
Very thorough, helpful and nice to speak with, interested in knowing about our family as if we were a part of his family.
Robert B.
12/04/13
 
The furnace was making a terrible noise, so I turned it off and called McCullough for service. It was during a cold snap ~ of course! ~ and because we have a second unit, we had to wait an extra day. Robert came to fix the unit, but couldn't find anything wrong! It's been running fine ever since. He said this happens a lot ~ he just shows up and the furnace works. Very cool! Anyway, even though nothing technical needed to be done, I would call McCullough again. It's just a matter of time…
Robert B.
12/02/13
 
Over the past several months, McCullough has persevered to solve a problem with my air conditioning system, and recently checked out the heating system as well. Many thanks to: the owner, who promptly returned a phone call from me and also made an unsolicited follow-up call to check on progress; the service manager, who oversaw the work and several times came on site with the techs; and especially Adan, the service tech who can't be beat!!
Adan G.
12/01/13
 
I was very impressed with Aden. He's been here before and he's done a good job each time.He answers our questions while he does his inspection. I would like him to be our serviceman each time. Thank you. Robert Goebel
Adan G.
11/23/13
 
Adan was great! He arrived on-time, checked everything about my heating system, drained the tube and did a thorough check of the unit. Would hope to have him back in the spring for the a/c tune-up.
Adan G.
11/21/13
 
Adan and David did great on-site work on three different trips. Very satisfied. Only issue I had was with the main office. I had to make two phone calls just to get someone to schedule the final visit.
Adan G.
11/21/13
 
Thanks for giving me another opportunity to review. Adan was very professional. Did not hurry. Answered my questions well. He explained the fixes he needed to make and why. And I didn't feel that he was doing it just to do more service for more money. One thing that you probably don't get in reviews often is that Adan's handwriting and spelling on the invoice sheet were very readable. That was so nice!! Keep him!!
Denise A., David M.
11/18/13
 
adan did an excellent job when he serviced my heater on 11-7-13. he was very professional and he explained exactly what he was doing every step of the way.
Adan G.
11/17/13
 
Very impressed with Robert and the service he provided. Would definitely request to have him back.
Robert B.
11/15/13
 
Robert is a great repairman. He is personable & knowledgeable.
Robert B.
11/14/13
 
I have been very happy with McCullough Heating and Air. The few times we've needed service, their personnel have been prompt, courteous, thorough and knowledgeable. I highly recommend them.

11/13/13
 
Denise was very personable, efficient and thorough. Answered all my questions and did a follow up call to provide clarification around a question that I had. Thank you so much for your great customer service !
Denise A.
11/13/13
 
Adan has been out to service our AC/Heat unit a couple of times. He is extremely knowledgeable and professional. He was prompt, as always, and gave us several very helpful tips on maintaining our equipment and saving money. Very happy with McCullough and Adan.
Adan G.
11/11/13
 
Excellent service. Adan is extremely knowledgable and proficient.
Adan G.
11/11/13
 
Adan was very professional and knowledgeable! He inspected my furnace and got it up to code. In addition, he went in to the attic and climbed around looking at my duct work. He was able to fix some things and explain what else needed to be done
Adan G.
11/05/13
 
Adon did geat work, explained everything clearly, and fixed a problem several others said could not be fixed.Excellent service!

10/20/13
 
Adan was very professional and did a great job. He showed me the parts that weren't working properly, let me see that the new part did, fixed a tear in a duct, all the while flushing the system. Best of all, he fixed a duct issue that three other companies told me couldn't be fixed; I now have a cooler/warmer bedroom. Adan was recommended to me by my neighbor, and I have recommended hime several times already. Thanks.
Adan G.
10/17/13
 
Quality work! Great job informing me of how to take care of my air conditioning/heating unit. Answered all my questions so that I completely understood. Thank you so much! Sincerly, Hafez Farmayan
Adan G.
10/15/13
 
The scheduling isn't a 5 because we did have to do it twice, but equipment does fail. Just life.

10/10/13
 
Over the summer I tried to write a review for McCullough, but struggled with the stars "sticking" on my review. I said nice things, but the stars "slipped" back to 1 or 2. Let me try again. McCullough and Derek's team not only did excellent work in putting insulation in our attic (and not trying to sell us more) but in the process of closing vents and leaks, they did so quietly and efficiently without driving our cats nuts or disrupting my ability to work from home. The fiberglass blower did break down, but they worked with me to set up a new schedule that worked for me and came when I could be there. I recommend them highly. Mikail D. Austin, TX
Bull.
10/10/13
 
Robert was very honest and friendly and told me my drain was not clogged, so he saved me money! Because of Robert's service, I would highly recommend McCullough Heating & Air to my family and friends! Thanks Robert!

10/08/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.