McCullough Heating & Air
2620 Buell Ave., Austin, TX 78757
Phone: 512-280-0011
Website: www.CoolMeNow.com

Leading Central Texas provider of residential heating and air conditioning service, repair, replacement and energy conservation services.
Our names from Scotland but our home's in Austin.

McCullough Heating & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3460 star rating
(698 Reviews)
Google
746 star rating (150 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1263 star rating (255 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
285 star rating (57 Reviews)
Angie's List
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
240 star rating (48 Reviews)
Yelp
585 star rating (119 Reviews)
Judy's Book
201 star rating (41 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yahoo
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period McCullough Heating & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Angel and Jesse were great!! They came on time and helped keeping me informed with all the repairs and helped with any questions I had. They were hard workers and finished on time.
Jesse A., Angel S.
02/23/18
 
(no comment)
Sade R., Derrick L.
02/20/18
 
We had a unit replaced, ductwork replacement, insulation enhancement and weatherization work performed. The entire team that worked with us was professional and thorough. They called ahead to confirm appointments, explained what they were going to do for each visit and completed the work in a timely manner. Everyone was friendly. Great service! Will recommend you. Thank you.
Michael E., Sade R., Vinny S., Derrick L.
02/11/18
 
First and most importantly, the technician was very friendly, fast and thorough. I was comfortable with his service. However, McCullough called to perform the fall heating check in February - many months late. And they want to do the spring check up within two months. I pushed that back till May. Still not happy with the huge increase in the price.
Shelton S.
02/10/18
 
We've used McCullough for several years for regular HVAC maintenance and repairs. When our furnace failed during the New Years cold snap, and we decided to replace our 16 year old unit, we were confident in using McCullough. Heidi, our comfort adviser was really helpful in laying out all of our options, and the whole installation and weatherization crew were great and professional, and worked late into the night to have our system up and running as the next deep freeze arrived. I would absolutely recommend them for any ac/furnace repair or
Chris F., David T., Michael E., Heidi C., Mark L., Jensen S.
02/05/18
 
The installation crew was professional and punctual. They cared for my home by laying down tarp so as not to scratch up my floors or walls. After completing the job, they cleaned up after themselves. The crew did a good job at explaining the installation process to me and made sure that I understood how to work the system before they left my home. The system failed to function the next day. However, the company was responsive and had a crew person on sight the same day. The problem was fixed and so far I am happy with the work that was done.
Bo R.
01/14/18
 
I called McCullough on the 10th because I wasn't getting any heat. The office told me I was eligible for an inspection anyway, so Elvin came out at 5 p.m. and checked out my heating unit. All it needed was two batteries which he supplied and the heat was back on at no charge. Elvin is very personable as well as efficient.
Elvin I.
01/12/18
 
(No Comment)
Michael E., Zack P.
12/31/17
 
Mark and Bo both did a phenomenal job replacing our heating and air system. They were flexible, easy going, hard working, and very respectful even during a job that could have been stressful. They came early in the morning and stayed until the job was done (even though that was well into the evening!). At the end they cleaned up and left everything better than before they had gotten there. I would absolutely recommend this company and these workers in particular for your heating and air issues.
Bo R., Mark L.
12/30/17
 
Mark and Bo both did a phenomenal job replacing our heating and air system. They were flexible, easy going, hard working, and very respectful even during a job that could have been stressful. They came early in the morning and stayed until the job was done (even though that was well into the evening!). At the end they cleaned up and left everything better than before they had gotten there. I would absolutely recommend this company and these workers in particular for your heating and air issues.
Mark L.
12/29/17
 
Mark and Bo both did a phenomenal job replacing our heating and air system. They were flexible, easy going, hard working, and very respectful even during a job that could have been stressful. They came early in the morning and stayed until the job was done (even though that was well into the evening!). At the end they cleaned up and left everything better than before they had gotten there. I would absolutely recommend this company and these workers in particular for your heating and air issues.
Chris F.
12/29/17
 
Our AC broke down at a horrible time - the evening before a long weekend and two weeks from us moving out of state! But after getting 3 estimates and talking to our neighbors, we are glad we chose McCollough to replace our AC and the ducts. Alex was exceptional and did an awesome job from the beginning to the end. He was very knowledgeable. We went with his recommendation to go through the Austin energy program and feel good we did. The team was very professional and worked well together. They got the job done well and in time. I highly recommend them!
Alex H.
12/28/17
 
Our AC broke down at a horrible time - the evening before a long weekend and two weeks from us moving out of state! But after getting 3 estimates and talking to our neighbors, we are glad we chose McCollough to replace our AC and the ducts. Alex was exceptional and did an awesome job from the beginning to the end. He was very knowledgeable. We went with his recommendation to go through the Austin energy program and feel good we did. The team was very professional and worked well together. They got the job done well and in time. I highly recommend them!
Alex H.
12/28/17
 
Very professional , had a lot of obsticials to over come. Air Intake was one and they did a great job. Laid all new decking
Bo R., Mark L., Derrick L.
12/24/17
 
My initial contact was with Heidi. The three servicemen were Richard, Vinny, and Gary (I couldn't find his name on the list). These are fine, courteous, professional people. This was a great experience exemplifying how all companies should be represented. The work was great. But I must admit I was blown away with the cleanup.
Gary S., Heidi C., Vinny S.
11/21/17
 
I replaced my a/c unit and furnace almost a decade ago and have always received excellent service from them with regards to regular yearly maintenance checks. This year, my a/c didn't seem to be keeping up with the Texas heat so I called them to come out and take a look. It turned out that there was a leak in my evaporator coil which was still under warranty so McCullough sent a team out the next day (Derrick L. & Sade R.) who spent over 4 hours replacing the coil and I wasn't charged for the part OR the labor because of the warranty. Both Derrick & Sade were hard-working and professional and my house feels wonderfully cool once again...thank you McCullough!
Derrick L.
10/22/17
 
German Aguila from McCullough Heating & Air was excellent when he did our AC & Heating inspection. He took his time & did not take any shortcuts. He was prompt, on time & polite. Earlier in the year we had a Micropore Air Purifier installed by Josh from McCullough's & it has made all the difference. I highly recommend one if anyone has odor or air quality issues. thank you McCullough's...
German A.
10/17/17
 
German did an excellent job doing our ac & heater checkup. He was here for a long time & did not skip over anything. I wanted to also say that we had a Micropore air purifier installed by McCullough's earlier this year & it has really helped with our air quality. I highly reccomend that people install one if you have pets or odor as it helps with indoor pollutants. we have noticed a big improvement! thank you McCullough's!
German A.
10/17/17
 
Bo and Mark went above and beyond what was expected or required. I was very impressed and appreciative.
Bo R., Mark L.
10/14/17
 
Want to let you know that Mark and his partner did a great job for us on 10-09-17 on Sterlinghill dr. We are very happy with the work he did , and very friendly. Very hard worker , and finished the job in one day. They both did a well done job. Thanks again
Mark L.
10/10/17
 
Want to say how Bo did a great job . Answered all are questions worked very hard, until job was done. Thanks again.
Bo R.
10/10/17
 
Issac, Vinny, and Richard did a professional job, neatly and quickly. Performed work as was requested, asking if any doubt about installations.
Vinny S.
10/10/17
 
Mark L went above and beyond in following up post mcCullough's internal inspection. He's a hard worker, and aims to please. This company is absolutely excellent in their professionalism, attention to detail, and ethics. All the employees who came out, and Ivan and the manager were wonderful.
Mark L.
10/09/17
 
The McCullough guys did an excellent job replacing my old AC. All the work looks top notch and the new multi-stage AC keeps the house cool and dry in this unseasonably warm and humid weather.
Zack P.
10/09/17
 
Vinny, Issac and Richard did an outstanding job with an HVAC system replacement at my home this past week. All three were true professionals. They were always very polite and pleasant to talk to and they kept me informed of their progress. They completed their work to my satisfaction and they cleaned up the house very well before they left. I would gladly request these three technicians to work at my house again at any time in the future. McCullough seems to hire some very good people to do their customers work.
Vinny S.
09/29/17
 
zac and bo spent the whole installing my brand new ac system.they were both nice and informative about everything.thank you sooo much for everything you have done.
Bo R., Zack P.
09/28/17
 
The install team did a great job and today Mark did a wonderful job taking care of some remaining items. The entire staff has been helpful and very professional.
Mark L.
09/15/17
 
McCullough did an excellent job. Zach, Derrick and Sade were super with the installation and Alex was great with the sales process.
Alex H., Sade R., Derrick L., Zack P.
09/02/17
 
Where to start...outstanding service from beginning to end! Heidi went way above and beyond to make sure that she communicated all the details of the process in getting the A/C system replaced...what to expect, etc. She was punctual, professional, and very honest. We absolutely love Heidi and she is the reason we chose to go with McCullough instead of the other companies. Derrick and Sade were put to the test when challenges from our 100 year old home plus 20 year old A/C decided to call it quits in the middle of the hot summer. Their punctuality, hard work, and dedication to customer satisfaction helped continue the trust we were building in this company. I have to hand it to these techs....they go where many are unwilling to (hot stuffy attic) and work their tails off! Bravo, McCullough. You have earned a lifetime customer.
Heidi C., Sade R., Derrick L.
08/29/17
 
Excellent service. Professional installation. I was impressed with Oscar, Derrick and Sade.
Oscar S., Sade R., Derrick L.
08/29/17
 
We've been McCullough clients for years and will continue to be. German came out to do a regular checkup on our system and did a great job. Right on time, totally professional and informative. We highly recommend McCullough.
German A.
08/26/17
 
McCullough Heating & Air Conditioning installed a new A/C system in our home and did an excellent job. Everyone was punctual, thorough, and excellent; thank you Zack, German and David.
David T., German A., Zack P.
08/24/17
 
This was my second call to McCullough in the last month for two different problems. Each time they have been prompt and very helpful in a dire emergency (Austin, Texas in July and August no air...need I say more!). German explained exactly what was going on and how to prevent the problem from creeping up again in the future. I will definitely recommend them to my friends and neighbors here in Austin!
German A.
08/23/17
 
The McCullough teams led by Heidi C were awesome! The service was impressive - they did what they said they'd do, when they said they'd do it - answered all of my questions, and made my home cool and comfortable. They were invaluable to the process and outcomes of upgrading the AC. Worth every dollar, and I have referred them to all of my friends. They are the BEST! Thank you Heidi, Vinny, Luis, Mike, Bo, Zach, and Johnathon.
Michael E., Bo R., Heidi C., Luis G., Vinny S., Zack P.
08/23/17
 
Amazing job and it came in under what was quoted. Super knowledgeable and honest. Really glad I went with McCullough
Heidi C., Derrick L., Zack P.
08/22/17
 
Al M. at McCullough Heating & Air Conditioning did an excellent job with diagnosing the problem with my A/C unit in August 2017. McCullough Heating & Air Conditioning has always been responsive over the past 9 years I have been one of their customers.
Al M.
08/21/17
 
We are extremely pleased with everyone from McCullough's team that worked on our new A/C unit and new ducts for our house. Everyone was very friendly, courteous and professional. We were very impressed on how well they protected our house and the time they took to clean up after themselves. This was a several day process and everyone from McCullough was great to work with. I would highly recommend McCullough to others!
Issac O., Jasper R., Bo R., Mark L., Vinny S., Derrick L., Zack P., Jensen S.
08/15/17
 
Derrick and Sade completed a HVAC install in my home and I couldn't be happier! They worked diligently the entire day and were extremely professional and pleasant. When the job was completed they cleaned up all of the work areas and my home was as clean as it was when they arrived. I would definitely recommend this company and team! It is evident that McCullough Heating & Air Conditioning takes pride in the folks they hire. Thanks Derrick & Sade!!!
Sade R., Derrick L.
08/12/17
 
Right on time, very professional and explained exactly what was going on with our system. German did a great job and we're cool and comfy for August. Highly recommend McCullough Heating and Air.
German A.
08/12/17
 
Derrick, Bo and Sade were extremely professional and friendly. They worked so hard all day! I am very satisfied with the work they completed. I would highly recommend McCullough and this particular team.
Bo R., Sade R., Derrick L.
08/03/17
 
Zack and Jasper installed a new heat pump this morning. Any surprises were addressed and resolved with my input to my satisfaction. I will recommend McCullough to everyone and tell them to ask for Zack and Jasper.
Jasper R., Zack P.
08/03/17
 
Zach and Jasper completed the install of our new air conditioner, condenser and furnace yesterday and did an unbelievable job. They also took the time after installation to show me the equipment, how to work the media filter, set-up the thermostat, register it to my phone and answer any and all questions. I was also told that if I wanted to replace our attic ladder at this time (old one was cut too short and had to use a box to stabilize) that they would replace and Zach did a great job with the replacement. These guys showed up on time and made it look like they were never there when they left afterwards. Our house cooled faster than it ever has in the past and I would recommend these guys to anyone. Heidi, our project manager, has over-delivered from start to finish even answering our questions and concerns afterwards and even explaining the process better than a competitor. I can't say enough good things about McCulloughs.
Jasper R., Zack P.
08/01/17
 
Zach and Jasper completed the install of our new air conditioner, condenser and furnace yesterday and did an unbelievable job. They also took the time after installation to show me the equipment, how to work the media filter, set-up the thermostat, register it to my phone and answer any and all questions. I was also told that if I wanted to replace our attic ladder at this time (old one was cut too short and had to use a box to stabilize) that they would replace and Zach did a great job with the replacement. These guys showed up on time and made it look like they were never there when they left afterwards. Our house cooled faster than it ever has in the past and I would recommend these guys to anyone. Heidi, our project manager, has over-delivered from start to finish even answering our questions and concerns afterwards and even explaining the process better than a competitor. I can't say enough good things about McCulloughs.
Jasper R., Bo R., Gary S., Zack P.
07/31/17
 
very friendly, knowlegable,effecient.
Jensen S.
07/30/17
 
McCullough came through again. I purchased a new A/C unit approximately 10 years ago so I called them again when my daughter's house needed one. Great quote and was able to install the next day. Issac, Jordan, Derrick, and Sade did a great job on an extremely hot day and cleaned the area up better than when they started.
Issac O., Jordan M., Sade R., Derrick L.
07/30/17
 
McCullough Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. installed a new air conditioning system for my home. Their Service Providers did a great job. Thank you to: Mark, Issac, Jasper, Derek, Sade, Jensen and Alex
Mark L.
07/25/17
 
Excellent company. Excellent service. They care about their customers! Thank You!
Jasper R., Zack P., Jensen S.
07/25/17
 
The original Goodman HVAC unit, in our 1977 built home finally died in January of 2017. I called several HVAC providers & they were either busy, or did not provide interest free financing. That might not be important to many, but it is when you have a fixed income. Heidi, at McCullough Heating & Air had both! She scheduled an appointment the same day I called her & came out to determine which capacity unit we needed, for the size of our house. She was very professional, in ascertaining our needs, and provided results, not excuses. The 5 year interest free financing was the icing on the cake! I was very pleased with how quickly the condenser outside, and HVAC unit inside were installed, too. The technician thoroughly explained how to operate the unit, and Heidi has followed up numerous times to see if we had any questions. The servce team came back out, quickly, too, when my husband heard a vibration in the condensor unit. We are very amazed by the reduction in our electric bills, too! I highly recommend Heidi & her team, and MCCullough HVAC.
Heidi C.
07/23/17
 
McCullough has serviced our AC for years. They replaced our smaller unit in 2014, and this year our big unit finally gave up the ghost--of course on a hot July day. They were out here the same day to check it out, and determined a new unit was required. Zach and Jasper were punctual the next morning and worked their butts off getting everything installed. Installation required lots of work in the hot attic, including the addition of two new return ducts. These guys worked very hard to get everything done correctly and explained it as they went. I will continue to recommend McCullough to anyone who asks. And special thanks to Zach and Jasper for their hard work!
Zack P.
07/22/17
 
McCullough Heating & Air Conditioning great Co. honest and very professional staff 5 stars babe. Thanks Shay
Heidi C.
07/20/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.