McCullough Heating & Air
2620 Buell Ave., Austin, TX 78757
Phone: 512-280-0011
Website: www.CoolMeNow.com

Leading Central Texas provider of residential heating and air conditioning service, repair, replacement and energy conservation services.
Our names from Scotland but our home's in Austin.

McCullough Heating & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3460 star rating
(698 Reviews)
Google
746 star rating (150 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1263 star rating (255 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
285 star rating (57 Reviews)
Angie's List
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
240 star rating (48 Reviews)
Yelp
585 star rating (119 Reviews)
Judy's Book
201 star rating (41 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yahoo
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period McCullough Heating & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


David R. - Was my Comfort Consultant - Expert that came out to talk to me about my needs for a new central air system... I was put off a bit (in a possitive way) by his professionalism, knowledge, kindness and patience in comparrison with many other folks in the industry representing several different companies. David stood out from the crowd... I never felt pressure, I only felt comfortable, trusting, and his unique interest in making sure that my needs were met. Yes, I even had lower bids and I had limited funds to work with...However, I realize that customer service is key for these types of investments. I felt very comfortable moving forward to do business with David R., who represents McCullough Heating & Air in an exceptional way. David - Thank you for caring about people and respecting customers. Your kindness, reliability and professionalism shines through and I really appreciate that. It will take you and your company far. Sincerely - In Gratitude, Cassandra Cooper
David R.
10/27/15
 
The phone support as well as the field-service and consultant is an all around 5-STAR operation! Thank you so much... Cassandra Cooper

10/27/15
 
This service technician (Adan Gomez) has worked in our home on several occasions. He does a great job, is pleasant, on time, and explains the work he has done before he leaves.
Adan G.
10/21/15
 
Very satisfied with the company and Adan - the technician that performed the required work. Timely arrival, fair prices, impeccable quality and thoroughness. Every single stage was explained, performed and verified. I strongly recommend them.
Adan G.
10/13/15
 
Adan Took the time to do a comprehensive review of our two furnaces. He identified several issues that needed immediate repair, and several issues to watch for in the future. He was polite, through, and I will ask for him if any further work is required in the Spring. Highly pleased with his work.
Adan G.
10/08/15
 
Very pleased with the service from David R. and Adan G. Both were on time and explained relevant issues in detail. Adan, the repair technician, was able to resolve the one known furnace problem quickly, and discovered other issues with our two furnaces, several of which were critical. He explained the repairs completely, and there were no surprises for time or costs. I would highly recommend McCullough in general, and Adan specifically as a repair tech.

10/08/15
 
Leslie D. did an outstanding job with her customer relations work. She had Adan G. in my area, and wanted him to look at the A/C unit; excellent resource management. Adan G. went above and beyond in finding a pinhole leak in one copper U-tube. Both are outstanding employees, and McCullough has been an excellent company regarding this warranty work. I would certainly recommend this company.
Adan G., Leslie D.
10/08/15
 
McCullough is an outstanding company. I have a 7-year old A/C unit under full warranty, and they made me feel like my unit was as important as someone who just purchased a new air conditioner. Scheduling, customer relations, and the service technicians were super!!!!

10/08/15
 
Great team and great service. They were able to quickly identify an unforeseen problem in an AC install and fixed it. Very happy!!
Zack P.
10/04/15
 
Vinny did a great job installing our new heat pump. Friendly, tidy, and great attitude.
Vinny S.
10/03/15
 
Fantastic!!

10/03/15
 
Great Team! Professional, courteous, on time and very very reliable!!!
Jensen S., Sade R., David R.
10/02/15
 
Your employees, David and Jensen made certain to put our needs and concerns first. Best Customer Service.

09/30/15
 
My wife and I were very pleased with the professional service we received from consultation to installation of our unit. David and Jensen were very thorough and personable throughout the entire process. We would recommend McCullough Heating and Air to our family and friends. Thank you, David and Jensen for putting the customer first.
David R., Jensen S.
09/27/15
 
After 30 years in our home, it was time to replace our AC/Heating unit... in mid JUNE!!. I did my homework, research and asked for three different quotes. First quote took a quick look (15 minutes max), quoted an unbelievably low price and said we didn't need new duct work (which is original to the house)! But he could recommend a sub-contractor for that if we really wanted it! :- ( The second quote, came, took a quicker look and I never heard back from him. (AC unit must have scared him off..it was 20 years older than him) THEN.... David (from McCullough, of course) showed up. He was a man on a mission.... to get us taken care of. He must have been here over an hour and a half. Explained everything he found, why he was recommending certain things, what we could expect regarding possibility of some needed improvements to meet COA codes (remember, our house is early 70's) and then what type of rebates we could expect. We asked questions, he answered them all. We chose to go with the 'whole house' option because we had decided in advance we would be insulating - so with this option McCullough did it for us! Overall the entire experience was AWESOME!! David took care of all the paperwork and scheduling of inspections, etc needed for the rebates. He was available all the time and was even here to do some of the actual "work" when needed. We started with David and he was here for us through the very last day...and I know he had other customers! But we were treated like the most important one...how often does that happen? In addition, McCullough does not use sub-contractors for their AC/Heater install and work. Jensen and Sade were the "leads" on the over all installation of our unit. Their first day here, they showed up early, and stayed until the job was done...after 10:00 because this old house gave them some trouble. But they stuck with it and we slept in a cool house for the first time in YEARS!!!! (My solar screens were done by a non-McCullough person, but I was informed of this in advance - I was totally okay with that!) The duct work and insulation crew was amazing as well....very courteous and mindful of my dogs and that fact that I work from home. Russell, one of the "company" inspectors, checked everything to ensure the COA inspection would go through without problems. And sure enough, it went great! We have received all our rebates, and saw savings of over 55-60% on electricity alone on the last two months bills (compared to same months in 2014). Over all, everyone at McCullough excels in providing great customer service..from the receptionist, to sales and installation staff. you will not find better customer service or satisfaction anywhere!
David R., Jensen S., Sade R., Russell S.
09/25/15
 
Zack, Jensen and Derrek in stalled a new A/C in my house and I was very happy with the work and their dedication to do a good job with the customer in mind, would highly recommend them
Zack P.
09/25/15
 
great job would highly recommend McCullough A/C

09/25/15
 
I used McCullough three years ago, Al came during the hottest time recused us with excellent service and a brand new AC. My AC in my new home broke down last week, so I called McCullough again. Tony came out for a quote with very competitive price( the best among all 3 companies I quoted), he also pointed out one flaw in my old system, and took a note to fix it during the new installation.Today, Zack and Derrick came for the installation. They did everything in very professional way, detailed and solid work! After the installation, they cleaned the site very well, and took extra step to fine tune the fan and pressure, now my home is cool and comfortable again. I will recommend them to my neighbors for any AC work.
Zack P., Tony M., Derrick L.
09/23/15
 
I used McCullough three years ago, Al came during the hottest time recused us with excellent service and a brand new AC. My AC in my new home broke down last week, so I called McCullough again. Tony came out for a quote with very competitive price( the best among all 3 companies I quoted), he also pointed out one flaw in my old system, and took a note to fix it during the new installation.Today, Zack and Derrick came for the installation. They did everything in very professional way, detailed and solid work! After the installation, they cleaned the site very well, and took extra step to fine tune the fan and pressure, now my home is cool and comfortable again. I will recommend them to my neighbors for any AC work.
Zack P., Tony M., Derrick L.
09/23/15
 
Hi! Just want to tell you that the guy that came out to install the new a/c was the most awesome technician/worker that I have ever dealt with in my life!!! He was wonderful.
Jensen S.
09/16/15
 
McCullough did a wonderful job installing my new Carrier systems. They were very professional and friendly. I recommend McCullough for any of your AC/Heating needs!
Jensen S., Vinny S., Sade R., Russell S.
08/31/15
 
Great experience all around with McCullough...from the diagnosis of our systems to the installation!

08/31/15
 
Adan Gomez quickly found the problem as a bad contactor (ants in contacts). he was efficient and courteous.
Adan G.
08/24/15
 
We were extremely pleased from start to finish. Once we decided to go with a new heat pump, we met with David, our "comfort advisor". Really appreciated his knowledge and honesty. Didn't try to upsell us, but gave us our best options. He totally understood our need for a low tech thermostat too which was very helpful. The installers could not have been better and took the time to explain everything and set our high tech thermostat in a low tech maintenance mode. We couldn't be happier with our new system and cannot believe how much quieter this new system is. We know who to call when the other unit goes out.

08/19/15
 
We just replaced our heat pump. David came out and talked to us about our options and instead of trying to upsell us, he told us what he felt was best. Jensen came out with his partner and installed the new heat pump and thermostat and gave us an easily understandable lesson on how to use both. He stayed until he was satisfied the installation was complete and that all elements were running correctly. Apparently someone will be out in a few days to inspect the installation. We are very pleased with everything from start to finish.
David R., Jensen S.
08/17/15
 
Zack and Derrick showed up promptly, were neat (used a drop cloth), were polite and courteous, and finished on time.
Zack P.
08/11/15
 
Adan always goes above & beyond. I really appreciate the fact that I can trust his judgment. We have never had a bad experience with McCullough.
Adan G.
07/26/15
 
The team ( David R. Jensen, Shanday were outstanding! !!

07/25/15
 
Leslie is our hero! She convinced Carrier to warrant a $1,000 part that should have lasted way longer than its one year warranty (it broke at 20 months of age). Leslie could have done like your competition and said tough luck but instead gave 110% and saved us $1,000 that we don't have anyway. Bless you Leslie and McCullough!!!!!!!

07/25/15
 
Absolutely the best A/C and heating repair in Central Texas. My college student son's A/C blower motor module conked out after the warranty expired eight months previous. Was going to cost $1,000 to replace which is ridiculous and he didn't have the money anyway. Since the module should have lasted more than 18 months Leslie at McCullough's Heating and Air went to bat for him and got the manufacturer to warranty the part. All he paid was $125 for removal and installation!! He's used these folks before and once again they saved our bacon. Please send your business to McCullough Heating and Air. You'll be so glad you did!!
Leslie D.
07/24/15
 
David R, Jensen and Sade were the best team I have ever had on my property. Prompt, efficient, polite, and they took time to explain things too me. 5 stars, I wish I could give 10!
David R.
07/24/15
 
Mr. Adan Gomez was able to answer all my questions and showed me how to maintain my air conditioner. He was very patient and did not leave until he was sure I understood why the air conditioner stop working and what he did to repair it. McCullough Heating & Air, Mr. Adan Gomez is your outstanding employee. Thank you!!
Leslie D.
07/23/15
 
We've used McCullough for a couple years now, including having them install two new a/c units last year. Today one of our capacitors went out, so we called McCullough to get it fixed under warranty. They sent a technician named Adan out who immediately replaced the capacitor and got the unit working again. But, he didn't stop there. One of our units has always had a vibration noise that nobody has been able to fix. Even though we were Adan's last appointment of the day, he took the time to locate the vibration and fix it. His simple fix made a huge difference. It's frustrating when your a/c goes out in the middle of the summer, but having Adan/McCullough out to fix everything more than made up for the frustration.
Adan G.
07/20/15
 
Used McCullough for five years and never been dissapionted

07/09/15
 
These guys were on time, courteous and professional. They left the place clean as if they had never been there. I've used McCullough for five years and have never been disappointed.
Zack P., Derrick L.
07/07/15
 
David made an excellent recommendation on our new system. Jenson and Sade were super conscientious and thorough installing the system. Thanks!
David R., Jensen S., Sade R.
07/05/15
 
Zack and Derrick did a great job today with the install of the new HVAC. Very professional, explained the new system, looks great, and complete clean up. Thanks!!
Zack P.
06/25/15
 
Very knowledgeable, friendly, conscientious, neat, and hard working
David R., Jensen S.
06/11/15
 
Very knowledgeable, friendly, conscientious, neat, and hard working
Jensen S.
06/11/15
 
Very competent, informational, knowledgeable, courteous, friendly, and fair prices!

06/11/15
 
David Renault was personable and asked important questions and thoroughly inspected our environment. He provided detailed descriptions and quotes for 3 levels of Carrier systems, explaining the advantage of each, but that any of them would do the job. He left informative materials for us to review. When the time came for our choice we chose the least expensive option, only because we felt it was adequate for our modest needs. He did not pressure us to upgrade and promptly set up an installation. Zach and Vinny installed our system and were also very personable. Vinny crawled in our old duct to seal it up better than before, and Zach explained how to set up the thermostat. They even removed a broken branch that had fallen the week before and was dangling over the outside condenser unit that they were replacing. Great service!
Zack P., David R., Vinny S.
06/10/15
 
Zack and Derrick were excellent technicians. They were responsive, polite and did the work they came to do and also helped me identify a secondary problem.
Zack P., Derrick L.
06/09/15
 
The service was awesome and I would recommend Mccullough for any one

06/09/15
 
Our experience with McCullough was A+ from the beginning phone call to get an estimate until the crew walked out of our house. Thank you so much!

06/09/15
 
I am very pleased and satisfied with the service provided by Mccullough. I would like to specially commend David Renault for his services. He is the best comfort adviser I have seen so far and he came to my house twice explained everything to me in detail and also understood my concerns and gave me the estimation/quote based on that. Also when I was scheduled for installation 10 days out he came and installed window devices to make sure that we are comfortable. The installation crew was amazing as well and they did very fine work and they finished the whole work in one day. Tearing up the old A/C units and installing the new A/C. I would definitely recommend this company to any one and would not hesitate to tek their services in the future. Santosh Sangana
Vinny S.
06/08/15
 
Tony with McCullough came at our request to examine the issue we had in our son's bedroom which had never cooled satisfactorily. He spent time explaining the split system he offered, a technology with which we were not familiar. Satisfied with his proposal, we decided to move forward. On the day promised, at the suggested time, Zach P. the installer arrived with Andrew to begin the installation. Both men were very cordial and polite, cautious to clean up after themselves as they worked and to inform us what they were doing at each stage of installation. When Zach discovered that we needed an additional breaker box, he contacted an electrician. While waiting on the electrician, Zach and Andrew continued with their work so that there would be no unnecessary delay once the electrician arrived. Carl with Ace Electric took no time at all getting to our home and even less time to do the required work. We also found him to be cordial and polite. Just as Zach was explaining the use of the remote and the operation of the unit, "Bull" arrived to see that all was going well. We are thrilled with the unit and especially pleased that this was such a job well done without causing us any inconvenience at all. Our son will sleep better and we will be more than happy to recommend McCullough and their exceptional people to our friends and family.
Zack P.
06/05/15
 
David was beyond wonderful. He made the entire experience (which I thought was going to be really stressful) very straight forward and pleasant. We are enjoying are ductless system so much! I love how professional and solution oriented this company is, but most of all, David was the reason we felt comfortable making this transition. Also, Jensen and Sade did an amazing, clean and quick job installing our ductless system, and they were so easy to talk to and get answers from. I really appreciate the hard work they did, which turned out beautiful.
David R., Jensen S., Sade R.
06/04/15
 
Adan is one of the reasons I choose McCullough. He had good advice about improving maintenance of my a/c unit today.
Adan G.
06/01/15
 
I am pleased and very satisfied to write a review for Mccullough. The service provided by them exceeded my expectations. Special Thanks and commendation to David Renault who is our comfort adviser. He came to my house and explained me in detail about the costs and the equipment and also took into consideration about our limitations. Finally when I scheduled my installation it was 10 days out so he arranged for a few window units installed. That was very nice of him. The installation crew was excellent. They finished the whole installation in a day tearing out the old ones and installing the new ones. Also many thanks to the crew members Jensen, Russell and Vinny . I would surely recommend Mccullough to any one and will not hesitate to take their services again if needed. Santosh Sangana
David R., James Russell P., Jensen S., Vinny S.
06/01/15
 
These guys did a great job. They installed a new air conditioner, furnace and additional cold air return in the master bedroom. Showed up on time, were very friendly and professional and answered all our questions. They finished the same day and cleaned up every speck of debris which was pretty amazing considering that all the outside work was done in the rain. Great guys! Highly recommended!
Jensen S.
05/30/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.