McCullough Heating & Air
2620 Buell Ave., Austin, TX 78757
Phone: 512-280-0011
Website: www.CoolMeNow.com

Leading Central Texas provider of residential heating and air conditioning service, repair, replacement and energy conservation services.
Our names from Scotland but our home's in Austin.

McCullough Heating & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3203 star rating
(646 Reviews)
Google
661 star rating (133 Reviews)
Angie's List
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1171 star rating (236 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
240 star rating (48 Reviews)
Facebook
225 star rating (45 Reviews)
Yelp
585 star rating (119 Reviews)
Judy's Book
201 star rating (41 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yahoo
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period McCullough Heating & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Zack and his helper were very friendly and courteous. He took time to answer all my questions and began cooling to house as soon as he could. I appreciate their hard work and am happy with my decision to use McCullough!
Zack P.
05/18/15
 
Zach and vinny were very curtious and very professional. I enjoyed watching them work and they were very knowledgeable. They answered all my questions and were very quick with the job. Great job guys.
Zack P., Vinny S.
05/17/15
 
Everything went really well. Everyone was wonderful and helpful. The install happened quickly and easily. The psyching was phenomenal compared to other quotes. Thank you all so much.
Zack P., Denise A., Tony M., James Russell P., Jensen S.
05/13/15
 
Everyone was very helpful and courteous. I was highly impressed by the service and care. Thank you all so much.

05/13/15
 
2 Home Units were approx 15 yrs old. Required total replacement. From the initial inspection of the old units to the completion of the installation of the new units...the team was very professional, respectful and provided exceptional quality of work. This was a big investment for my family and McCullough did a great job. Would highly recommend. Thank you.
Tony M.
05/09/15
 
Zack did an excellent job on our installation. He worked long and hard to get it done correctly. The final install is clean and much sturdier than what was done with our previous unit.
Zack P.
05/05/15
 
No comments

05/01/15
 
Jesse is an outstanding young man, thorough, meticulous, careful so as to protect his personal and professional reputation, and McCullough's. His pride in himself and his profession shows.

04/29/15
 
Jesse A. was prompt, personable and knowledgable.
Jesse A.
04/29/15
 
McCullough did a great job of putting in a replacement Carrier Infinity A/C unit into my home. My new multi-zone unit was professional installed by Zack Putnam and his crew. They took good care to ensure that my home stayed clean despite the fact that there was some necessary "surgery" required to remove the old integrated unit and replace it with right-sized (smaller) unit in it's place. Zack and team were professional, respectful, and sensitive to others while working inside the home. After installation, the team went the extra mile to have unit in service as soon as possible. Thanks guys.. I appreciate your attention to detail and respect for working in someone's living space. jP
Zack P.
04/27/15
 
Thanks to David R., Zack P., Russell, and team for designing, installation, configuring, making some tuning adjustments, and eductating me on the use to my new A/C system.

04/27/15
 
David R., Zack P. and Derrick L. delivered and installed a new MyInfinityTouch AC system. I really appreciated how they worked with me to give me exactly what my unique property needed in terms of extra insulation and the right size system for the main part of my house. They went the extra mile to make sure I was happy with everything at the end of my installation, which was really important to me, since I considered this such a major purchase. At the end of the day I feel like they cared about the fact that I got the right solution to cooling my home.
Adan G.
04/23/15
 
I had two a/c units installed by McCullough in 2011, and both are still under warranty. I called to say the thermostat on one unit wasn't working and the unit would not turn on. They told me how to check if the drain line was clogged, since that would not be covered by my warranty. That was not the problem so the repairman, Adan, came to my home (about a half hour after I called on a SATURDAY!) and found a blown fuse in the unit. He tracked down the reason for the blown fuse and repaired the problem. He also checked my freon level. Everything has been running fine since the repair. Adan was extremely knowledgeable about both the a/c unit and our warranty. I learned quite a bit about our warranty that I didn't know before. Our problem was covered by the warranty.
Adan G.
04/23/15
 
I have used McCullough for several years, they installed 2 new ACs for me a few years ago. Then I signed a maintenance contract with them so I get serviced twice a year, for cooling then heating, so I have encountered several of their service guys. They all seem good but this new guy, Jessie, was extraordinary. He was incredibly thorough,and meticulous as evidenced by a detailed inspection report. And a nice young guy with a mature outlook on life. Very impressive indeed.
Jesse A.
04/23/15
 
I really appreciated that Zach did the static air test before we put in the extra return duct work. This proved that the existing duct was pulling plenty of air easily enough. I was relieved not to put an extra return duct in my attic, and to save a little money. I am also happy to have the MyInfinityTouchApp on my phone and control my system from anywhere!

04/20/15
 
Great communication throughout the process and AFTER the sale. David Renault made the difference and your price was very reasonable. I wanted to choose a company I already do work with, but your in-person presentation convinced me to switch to McCullough.

04/20/15
 
After 14 years of an aged system and cold winter, it was time to replace my Heating and AC system. I called three companies, including my favorite AC guy, to give me estimates. Honestly, I wanted to give the work order to my usual company, but David Renault from McCullough Heating and Air, impressed me the most, and I went with them. He was on time, thorough in explaining my options, and no-pressure when he presented his prices. Everyone who was part of my installation process was professional and on - time. The office communicated very well and both the manager and David followed up after the installation to make sure I was satisfied and that the work was done to their standards. My home is very comfortable because we did the whole package: New equipment, new ducts and registers, added insulation and door weatherization. -- All in two days! I am super pleased and HIGHLY recommend you call David at McCullough so he can show you what McCullough can do to improve your comfort and cut your electric bill.
David R.
04/19/15
 
David R., Zack P. and Derrick L. delivered and installed a new MyInfinityTouch AC system. I really appreciated how they worked with me to give me exactly what my unique property needed in terms of extra insulation and the right size system for the main part of my house. They went the extra mile to make sure I was happy with everything at the end of my installation, which was really important to me, since I considered this such a major purchase. At the end of the day I feel like they cared about the fact that I got the right solution to cooling my home. • • •
Zack P., David R., Derrick L.
04/18/15
 
I always am happy when I use your company, but this time I was even more pleased. Jesse A. really took the time to evaluate the problems and did a really great job. He cleaned everything and made sure it was in good working order before he left. Way above expected!

04/18/15
 
Adan Gomez is very professional and kind. He knows how to treat a customer and he has knowledge of what he is doing
Adan G.
04/17/15
 
Adan G. made a service call. He was careful, thorough and professional. We have had very good work from McCullough now for several years on both service and a replacement unit.
Adan G.
04/16/15
 
I've had other workmen out here many times and Jesse A. was the BEST one ever!!! He took the time to really look at my system, fix what was broken and he cleaned it (for the first time ever!). I would like to request Jesse A. again to service my system. He is a real professional. Thanks so much!
Jesse A.
04/14/15
 
Vinny is one of the two installers that came to my house to replace my HVAC system. He did a wonderful job, was courteous, friendly, efficient and left my house very clean. It was like fairies swooped in and did a major install without leaving any mess behind. Plus my dogs liked him, seriously hard to be more pleased.
Vinny S.
04/01/15
 
Zack is one of the two installers that came to my house to replace my HVAC system. He did a wonderful job, was courteous, friendly, efficient and left my house very clean. It was like fairies swooped in and did a major install without leaving any mess behind. Plus my dogs liked him, seriously hard to be more pleased.
Zack P.
04/01/15
 
what a great experience with McCullough Heating and Air. from tony to russell and all the folks in between. even zack let my dog out of our house. everyone was so nice and professional i would recommend McCullough to anyone who needs an A/C unit right now. it will get hot soon. thanks to all
Zack P., Denise A., Tony M., Sade R., Russell S.
03/14/15
 
David Renault & all of his team were very polite & professional. David was very accommodating with our work schedule to make things easier on us. All the work was completed on time & in a professional way. I highly recommend McCullough Heating & Air.
David R.
03/11/15
 
David Renault & his team were very professional & polite. David was very accommodating with our work schedule to make things easier on us. The work was done in a professional way & on time. I highly recommend McCullough Heating & Air.

03/11/15
 
I highly recommend this contractor. After a frantic call on Sunday a representative was at my house on Monday, and on Tuesday morning promptly they began to instal the new heat pump and additional duct work. Zack and Derrick were efficient knowlegeable and careful and I recommend McCullough to anyone who needs a heat pump. I am so grateful to the staff and management. My home is warm and comfortable for the first time in 2 years.
Zack P., Derrick L.
03/05/15
 
Zack P. did a great job explaining everything and being careful with all the equipment in the house. Worked and directed his associates well. He seemed very knowledgable.
Zack P.
02/10/15
 
Great team, Zack was on top of his game and worked well with his associates. Congratulations to him for becoming a father.
Zack P.
02/10/15
 
I was impressed enough with David R.'s help and knowledge that I actually recommended him to friend BEFORE the work on our house was even started. We are delighted with the new system we have now and couldn't be happier with the help and guidance we were give along the way.

12/27/14
 
Jenson & Zack are both amazing! Very professional and so knowledgeable. We are very happy with the service and appreciate all they did from start to finish. Thanks guys for doing quality work and explaining everything in detail! Promote them! Regards, Shawn
Zack P., Jensen S.
12/22/14
 
David Renault was instrumental in helping us get our new ac/heat system installed. I can't imagine having better service in all aspects of the new installation. From design to COA rebates to installation, David was with us every step of the way. We are delighted with our new system and are thankful we had his, and the whole McCullough teams' help!
David R.
12/22/14
 
I recently started a new job that has afforded me the ability to work from a home office. The office is not a part of my main house and was therefore cooled by a noisy window unit that made calls difficult and energy bills soar. With the winter months on the way I was faced with the prospect of layering my office wardrobe along with a space heater to keep warm even though Austin winters tend to be mild. As I started to look at options for upgrading my office space I spoke with the people at McCollugh Heating and Air about the possibilities. They came out and measured my space for the proper sizing of available options as well as evaluating the necessary electrical needs for any proposed solutions. We settled on a Mitsubishi mini-split that would easily heat and cool my space with a whisper and at a fraction of the electric cost of my current window unit. The arrangements were quickly made for an installation date the following week. When Jensen and James arrived they looked over the worksite as I made a special request to mount the outside unit high on a wall to keep it out of my dogs reach. The guys indicated that they could accommodate my request without issue and so after they explained every step they would go through they got to work. When they finished their work they cleaned up any mess that had been made and patiently walked me through the operation of my new climate control unit. In addition to the great work these guys did installing my new unit I was having an issue where one of my homes AC units was suddenly not producing heat. After they checked the system out and found nothing immediately wrong, I revealed that I had recently reset my wifi enabled thermostat due to the replacement of a wireless access point and, viola, that was the clue that they needed. It seems that when I reset my thermostat to the factory default settings it was configured to utilize a gas heat pump as opposed to the electric one that I have. They quickly resolved the issue with a key configuration change on my thermostat. I cannot say enough about the work done and service provided. Thanks McCollugh
Jensen S., James Russell P.
11/25/14
 
Adan Gomez is an excellent service man--knowledgeable, thorough, careful not to harm anything, thorough in cleaning up. In other words he is a truly professional worker and a pleasant person. B.J. Gibbs
Adan G.
11/15/14
 
Jesse Albright did my Fall check-up on October 24th and did a very thorough job. He followed McCullough's extensive inspection list to the letter, changed the filters which are in the ceiling and answered all my questions about the heating system in my house. After his visit I am confident my system with perform very well this Winter.
Jesse A.
11/07/14
 
The representatives for McCullough are friendly and professional. Our installation was eight years agao and I am happy to recommend their services.

11/03/14
 
Adan was very professional, helpful, and explained what he was doing and why. I am happy to recommend him and McCullough. Thank you
Adan G.
10/31/14
 
Extremely satisfied.

10/31/14
 
Jesse performed his job in a very short time . His report was complete.. I am very satisfied with his work.
Jesse A.
10/30/14
 
Adan did a thorough and professional inspection. He was on time and completed the inspection in a timely manner. Totally satisfied
Adan G.
10/28/14
 
Service Tech (Adan Gomez) came out to do our biannual service. He was punctual and courteous as usual. Our smaller unit needed cleaning, and he was able to take care of it without having to schedule another appointment. McCullough is great and thank you Adan for your outstanding customer service!!!
Adan G.
10/21/14
 
I've used McCullough for years and am consistently happy with service. I'm a picky customer so my recommendation means something.
Adan G.
10/21/14
 
Dear McCullough Heating and AC, We just got our REBATE CHECK and certificate from Austin Energy stating our rental property in Austin, Texas is rated ENERGY STAR EXCELLENT!! I would like to thank Leslie, Julie and Denise for the great customer phone service they gave us. From the first time we called McCullough when we were searching for a reputable company to repair an a/c unit, till we received that sweet rebate check yesterday, all these ladies were friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. And if they didn't know an answer we needed they would find out and let us know immediately. We liked that ESPECIALLY since we were out-of-state the whole time we were dealing with McCullough! When it was determined that the a/c was shot (in our 55 year old house) David R. was the person that after examining the situation guided us in the options possible. David knew it all - Texas heat in August; what unit was best/most-efficient/cost-conscious for our application; and what we could do in this old house that would benefit the environment, our renters and our pocketbook! David and his installation guys were great. They worked well with our renters; covered EVERYTHING we worried about (WE, NOT BEING ON SITE THE WHOLE JOB); and did it as fast as possible in 100 degree weather. There was a minor thing that needed fixing near the end of the installation. Before we opened an e-mail from our renters, David had called and explained it was already being resolved. We trusted David and the McCullough company to take care of our a/c problem like they would have for their own family. AND THEY DID! Thanks to everyone!
David R.
10/16/14
 
Awesome service. Called Friday night, you guys were out to my house in less than 2 hours. Identified the problem quickly (I had put a screw through the thermostat wire and shorted everything). Clean, courteous, fast. Great experience.

10/09/14
 
Managed to break something changing a thermostat at 7pm on a Friday night that left both my AC and Furnace running full blast, even when I disconnected the thermostat. Panicked, I called McCullough. Robert was able to get to my home within a couple of hours, and very quickly identified the bone-headed move I made, putting a screw into my thermostat wires and shorting everything. Was a quick fix. Robert was professional, quick, and I would definitely call these guys again.
Robert B.
10/04/14
 
Brilliant technicians - Leslie was brilliant in having our issue re-diagnosed avoiding us having to make a hole in our wall! We gladly signed up for the maintenance agreement and trust our AC/heating unit with McCullough!

10/03/14
 
Adam is 100% knowledgeable on this AC stuff. They gave us a very fair price and did everything they could to spare us having to pay too much. I immediately bought their maintenance agreement which includes covered inspections every winter and summer.
Adan G.
10/01/14
 
Had a problem with loud humming noise coming from unit. Our Carrier unit was just installed April 2013. It turned out to be an off-center blower unit. Adan G. came out and diagnosed problem and had the part here & installed the very next day. Adan was very courteous and explained everything in detail. No more loud humming noise, and it was all covered under the warranty. Very pleased!
Adan G.
09/30/14
 
Adan was very efficient and helpful and solved my AC problem quickly.
Adan G.
09/27/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page