McCullough Heating & Air
2620 Buell Ave., Austin, TX 78757
Phone: 512-280-0011
Website: www.CoolMeNow.com

Leading Central Texas provider of residential heating and air conditioning service, repair, replacement and energy conservation services.
Our names from Scotland but our home's in Austin.

McCullough Heating & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3589 star rating
(727 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1290 star rating (262 Reviews)
Google
818 star rating (166 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
310 star rating (62 Reviews)
Angie's List
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Facebook
240 star rating (48 Reviews)
Yelp
585 star rating (119 Reviews)
Judy's Book
201 star rating (41 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yahoo
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period McCullough Heating & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Zack & Sade were the second team that came in with Derrick L & Armando - did an amazing job. They were professional, protected the house, cleaned up after themselves, were friendly, and made certain I knew all that was taking place and instructions to be ready. What I thought was going to be a nightmare they made super easy. Zack walked me thru App installation and tech information. Thank you!
Zack P.
03/17/16
 
Derrick and Armando did an amazing job. I was not worried about leaving them to handle the project while I went to work. They were professional, protected the house, cleaned up after themselves, were friendly, and made certain I knew all that was taking place and instructions to be ready. What I thought was going to be a nightmare they made super easy. Thank you!
Derrick L.
03/17/16
 
Derrick and Viny installed our new heating/air conditioning unit. Great guys! Hard workers, cheerful, very attentive to details, and the place was cleaner when they left! They seem to like their work and take great pride in it. Our installation was 4% efficient, and they were ecstatic! Thanks guys and also to the whole McCullough team.
Derrick L., Vinny S.
03/17/16
 
I cannot express how happy I am with the team, service and installation from McCullough! Zach and Sade were prompt, very friendly and extremely hard workers. They arrived around 8am and finished around 5pm. I probably added 30 minutes to the job during the demo/setup of the thermostat because my mind was blown by everything it could do. Aside from their incredible work ethics, they took the time to thoroughly clean everything before leaving. I'm pretty sure some of the marks on the floor were there before them, but they cleaned them anyway. If anyone asks me, I will highly recommend McCullough Heating & Air Conditioning for future work.
Zack P., Sade R.
03/16/16
 
5 stars. I tried to do the BBB one, but I don't understand why I have to use an additional account. I thought I could just do everything from review buzz
Kyle S.
03/16/16
 
Kyle was very nice and did a great job
Kyle S.
03/16/16
 
adan replaced the return air vent in the ceiling & did an excellent job. he was very careful not to harm the ceiling tiles and as always, he did a wonderful job of cleaning up the area when he completed his work.
Adan G.
03/15/16
 
I just want to express what a pleasure it was to have Robert M as the McCullough Heating & Air technician today. He was friendly, courteous & knowledgeable. He efficiently checked my AC system inside & outside. I would be very happy to have him as my technician in the future.
Robert M.
03/14/16
 
Great Service. Semi Annual check up. Arrived on time. Thorough inspection. Kyle was very professional and courteous. Long time customer. Will continue.
Kyle S.
03/14/16
 
Excellent service across the board. Adan G. is like the AC whisperer.
Adan G.
03/10/16
 
Checked out my system and installed a float switch, thanks.
Kyle S.
03/09/16
 
Ethan and Armando were professional, courteous and knowledgeable.
Ethan G., Armando M.
03/08/16
 
Very good.
Adan G.
03/08/16
 
Zack and Vinnie were professional, courteous and knowledgeable!!
Zack P., Vinny S.
03/08/16
 
Robert was awesome
Robert M.
03/05/16
 
Adan worked quickly, quietly and efficiently when performing the preventative maintenance. He found a leak in the cooling coil and after looking at his mini tablet the techs use in the field, he told me it would cost about $2,000 to replace. He asked when we installed the unit and following a hunch, he called the office so they could look up our customer info and we found out we had purchased the extended warranty when we installed the unit, so we had the coil replaced; free parts and labor. Adan returned two days later to install the new coil. Again, he was professional, quick, quiet, efficient and thorough in his job. Eventually, we would have found out we had the ten year warranty, but he took the extra step to call the office and inquire about the warranty.
Adan G.
03/02/16
 
We had an excellent crew of curtious hard working young men installing our new heater/AC unit and attic insulation, duct sealing and weatherizing doors and pipe penetrations. Can't say enough good things about each and everyone involved. David Renault helped us decide among the many equipment options and answered all of my questions quickly and respectfully. All of the installation crew members were timely, curtious, and very careful with our home. I may miss a name or two but Jenson, Zack, Derrick, Vinny, Ethan, and Armondo all did a great job. I recommend McCullough to all of my neighbors, friends and family.
Zack P., Derrick L., Vinny S., Ethan G., Armando M., David R., Jensen S.
02/19/16
 
We were very glad to have Armando, Derrick, Ethan, and Zack working on our home. (ac/furnace/ducts/insulation) They were eager to answer any questions we had, cleaned up after themselves, didn't seem to mind our barking dog too much, and left our house feeling more like a home. They also let us know, multiple times, that if we had any problems with their work they would send someone to take a look. We've been burned by contractors before so it was nice to get good value for the price we paid. Thanks, guys! p.s. And Zack loved our homemade rat trap :)
Zack P., Derrick L., Ethan G., Armando M.
02/18/16
 
Everything has been smooth sailing with the new HVAC install.
Zack P.
02/15/16
 
Christian was absolutely the kindest, caring person I have run across in ages. I feel he went beyond a service call when he sawed a tree limb because he couldn't get to tbe AC unit .Plus the limb was starting to poke into the eaves of my house.

02/13/16
 
Christian went over and beyond the typical service call. My AC wasnt cooling. He asked me about preventative maintenance. I explained that my husband passed away over 4 years ago and I have no idea what to do. Apparently there is a tree limb blocking part of the AC unit and getting ready to poke into the eaves of the house. Christian offered to saw the limbs for me. Good deeds go un-noticed and I just want to let Christian know how much that meant to me and how much I appreciate it. May God bless you and your family. Deborah Richardson
Christien P.
02/12/16
 
As good as it gets.

02/12/16
 
Needed my ductwork replaced, after I bought the house I found though an energy audit that I had 30% air leakage. Rodents had eaten through some of it and later during the install I found out that the vents were not actually connected to the ducts. One of my friends recommended David, he was very professional and informative when planning things out. After I was ready they sent out Ethan and Armando to do the actual work. Was implemented well and I got my refund from the city, would highly recommend to anyone.
Ethan G., Armando M., David R.
02/11/16
 
Needed my ductwork replaced, after I bought the house I found though an energy audit that I had 30% air leakage. Rodents had eaten through some of it and later during the install I found out that the vents were not actually connected to the ducts. One of my friends recommended David, he was very professional and informative when planning things out. After I was ready they sent out Ethan and Armando to do the actual work. Was implemented well and I got my refund from the city, would highly recommend to anyone.
Ethan G.
02/11/16
 
We have been using McCullough Heating & Air for all our air conditioning needs for many years now. The servicemen are always so professional, respectful, and knowledgeable. It's always nice to see the same familiar faces. I highly recommend McCullough for all heating and air needs.
Zack P., Vinny S., Ethan G., Armando M.
02/09/16
 
We have been using McCullough Heating & Air for all our air conditioning needs for many years now. The servicemen are always so professional, respectful, and knowledgeable. It's always nice to see the same familiar faces. I highly recommend McCullough for all heating and air needs.
Zack P., Vinny S., Ethan G., Armando M.
02/09/16
 
Everyone was so professional and helpful. I'm very pleased and will recommend McCullough to family and friends.

02/03/16
 
Zack and Vinny did a fantastic job replacing our ac/heating unit. Zack was especially helpful explaining the ins and outs of our unit and how to get the most from it. Great guy and great company!
Zack P.
02/03/16
 
McCullough Heating and Air have been servicing all 3 of our units for about 5 years. Zack & Armando did an excellent job on their last visit. I have recemmended McCullough to our neighbors and several the them also use McCullough.
Zack P.
02/02/16
 
Great company, Zach and Derrick were polite, efficient, and knowledgeable. The Comfort Advisor was very helpful as well.
Zack P., Derrick L.
01/31/16
 
McCullough installed my HVAC system several years ago and have always serviced it. All of my dealings with the company have been good experiences. Their technicians show up on time, do the work quickly and efficiently and I've been very pleased. David M came this year and he was great! He worked quickly and told me what he was doing and why when testing my heating unit. Their staff has always been courteous and friendly. I will definitely use them again!
Robert M.
01/27/16
 
sadly, lady luck has not been kind to two of my HVAC units in the past six months. three separate incidents, three separate fixes, and each and every time these guys have been aces. they don't mind my numerous questions, they are always able to communicate the problems in a way that my civilian brain can understand, and they have all had great demeanors. highly recommend to all.
Adan G.
01/26/16
 
Ethan and Armando were very professional and did a great job. Both spent extra time cleaning up, and Ethan even stayed to answer a bunch of questions we had.
Ethan G., Armando M.
01/24/16
 
Good Service!

01/21/16
 
Robert M. was friendly, thorough, answered questions completely and generally did more than expected.
Robert M.
01/20/16
 
Robert did a thorough and professional job on my heating system going above and beyond. Her explained everything very well and gave good advice to help keep the system optimized between standard service calls
Robert M.
01/20/16
 
McCullough installed a new Heating and Air Conditioning system in our house. They were very professional and courteous. Their pricing was right in line with all the other quotes we received from other major companies here in Austin, TX. Thank you David R. our salesman and Jensen and Vinny for your professionalism and great service!!!
Vinny S., David R., Jensen S.
01/17/16
 
Adan G**** was the technician that did our heating inspection as part of our annual contract with McCullough Heating & Air Conditioning. He was on time and performed the inspection in a very thorough and professional manner. He reviewed what he did to complete the inspection and provided information about possible upgrades to the system. I would welcome him back the next time we need service.
Adan G.
01/13/16
 
I will certainly use this company again. Everyone was pleasant and professional. I could not be happier with the work and my new mini-split AC/heating unit. David, Jensen, Bull, and Victor were beyond my expectations...every single person I dealt with was someone I will look forward to seeing again.
David R.
01/09/16
 
Adan did a great job diagnosing several problems with our two furnaces. He did a difficult job (replacing a rusted-out condensation pan) in a very small area. Would be very pleased to have Adan back.

01/07/16
 
Job well done and in a timely manner. I'd definitely recommend them!
Jensen S., Bull.
01/06/16
 
McCullough was recommended by our son and daughter in law. Adan came to our house twice to inspect and then work on our two furnaces. On the initial call, He found numerous problems and called me into the attic so I could verify what he found. Some of the issues were potentially life-safety issues. He explained the costs and work needed in detail. Some repairs were done immediately, and some had to wait for replacement parts. One furnace was shut down and locked out so it could not run until the correct control board could be installed about two weeks later (our delay, not his). We were impressed enough with this company that we DID buy into the annual PM program. I would highly recommend Adan and McCullough for future work.
Adan G.
01/06/16
 
Always have a great experience with McCullough. We have used them to replace HVAC systems as several of our houses over the years and they always do a great job. Also, they are great for repair work and always come out, on time, and give a reasonable estimate. Highly recommended!
Adan G.
01/04/16
 
Adan did his usual 10 out of 10 service with great attention to detail. He is so courteous and knowledgeable. McCullough is a great company and always stands behind their work.
Adan G.
12/29/15
 
Impressive. Everyone involved with the a/c & furnace installation, weatherization and insulation process were professional, on-time, knowledgeable and friendly. Great communication and followup. Did I mention dedicated and customer-oriented? Sade and Lucky left the garage and driveway cleaner than when they arrived. And Zack volunteered to help seal some fireplace returns after a long day. The whole team is extremely thorough in their work. Many thanks to David Renault, Zack, Vinny, Sade, Lucky, Jensen and Bull for making the house comfortable and quiet.
Sade R.
12/29/15
 
High quality work performed by a professional, knowledgeable and friendly team. Most impressed with the communication, followup and inspection process throughout the installation. These people really seem to care about their customers.

12/29/15
 
Adan came out on a Saturday to check out the a/c & heating units after both thermostats lost power. Professional, friendly and extremely thorough in his work. He even provided system troubleshooting tips after pinpointing the problem. Highly recommend McCullough for their service and excellent staff.
Zack P., Sade R.
12/28/15
 
Great company to do business with. Tony was so helpful & on top of everything.

12/22/15
 
This company has rehauled HVAC systems on two houses I have owned. I would not bother calling anyone else if you are looking to upgrade your systems and weatherize your home. They do a great job and guarantee their work. Their employees are very knowledgable and consider their work as a career in HVAC instead of just another "job." Adan Gomez is their best technician and always goes above and beyond what is required for completing the service call.
Adan G.
12/21/15
 
Sede did a great job. Friendly, hard worker.
Sade R.
12/21/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.