McCullough Heating & Air
2620 Buell Ave., Austin, TX 78757
Phone: 512-280-0011
Website: www.CoolMeNow.com

Leading Central Texas provider of residential heating and air conditioning service, repair, replacement and energy conservation services.
Our names from Scotland but our home's in Austin.

McCullough Heating & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3460 star rating
(698 Reviews)
Google
746 star rating (150 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1263 star rating (255 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
285 star rating (57 Reviews)
Angie's List
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
240 star rating (48 Reviews)
Yelp
585 star rating (119 Reviews)
Judy's Book
201 star rating (41 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yahoo
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period McCullough Heating & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great company, Zach and Derrick were polite, efficient, and knowledgeable. The Comfort Advisor was very helpful as well.
Zack P., Derrick L.
01/31/16
 
McCullough installed my HVAC system several years ago and have always serviced it. All of my dealings with the company have been good experiences. Their technicians show up on time, do the work quickly and efficiently and I've been very pleased. David M came this year and he was great! He worked quickly and told me what he was doing and why when testing my heating unit. Their staff has always been courteous and friendly. I will definitely use them again!
Robert M.
01/27/16
 
sadly, lady luck has not been kind to two of my HVAC units in the past six months. three separate incidents, three separate fixes, and each and every time these guys have been aces. they don't mind my numerous questions, they are always able to communicate the problems in a way that my civilian brain can understand, and they have all had great demeanors. highly recommend to all.
Adan G.
01/26/16
 
Ethan and Armando were very professional and did a great job. Both spent extra time cleaning up, and Ethan even stayed to answer a bunch of questions we had.
Ethan G., Armando M.
01/24/16
 
Good Service!

01/21/16
 
Robert M. was friendly, thorough, answered questions completely and generally did more than expected.
Robert M.
01/20/16
 
Robert did a thorough and professional job on my heating system going above and beyond. Her explained everything very well and gave good advice to help keep the system optimized between standard service calls
Robert M.
01/20/16
 
McCullough installed a new Heating and Air Conditioning system in our house. They were very professional and courteous. Their pricing was right in line with all the other quotes we received from other major companies here in Austin, TX. Thank you David R. our salesman and Jensen and Vinny for your professionalism and great service!!!
Vinny S., David R., Jensen S.
01/17/16
 
Adan G**** was the technician that did our heating inspection as part of our annual contract with McCullough Heating & Air Conditioning. He was on time and performed the inspection in a very thorough and professional manner. He reviewed what he did to complete the inspection and provided information about possible upgrades to the system. I would welcome him back the next time we need service.
Adan G.
01/13/16
 
I will certainly use this company again. Everyone was pleasant and professional. I could not be happier with the work and my new mini-split AC/heating unit. David, Jensen, Bull, and Victor were beyond my expectations...every single person I dealt with was someone I will look forward to seeing again.
David R.
01/09/16
 
Adan did a great job diagnosing several problems with our two furnaces. He did a difficult job (replacing a rusted-out condensation pan) in a very small area. Would be very pleased to have Adan back.

01/07/16
 
Job well done and in a timely manner. I'd definitely recommend them!
Jensen S., Bull.
01/06/16
 
McCullough was recommended by our son and daughter in law. Adan came to our house twice to inspect and then work on our two furnaces. On the initial call, He found numerous problems and called me into the attic so I could verify what he found. Some of the issues were potentially life-safety issues. He explained the costs and work needed in detail. Some repairs were done immediately, and some had to wait for replacement parts. One furnace was shut down and locked out so it could not run until the correct control board could be installed about two weeks later (our delay, not his). We were impressed enough with this company that we DID buy into the annual PM program. I would highly recommend Adan and McCullough for future work.
Adan G.
01/06/16
 
Always have a great experience with McCullough. We have used them to replace HVAC systems as several of our houses over the years and they always do a great job. Also, they are great for repair work and always come out, on time, and give a reasonable estimate. Highly recommended!
Adan G.
01/04/16
 
Adan did his usual 10 out of 10 service with great attention to detail. He is so courteous and knowledgeable. McCullough is a great company and always stands behind their work.
Adan G.
12/29/15
 
Impressive. Everyone involved with the a/c & furnace installation, weatherization and insulation process were professional, on-time, knowledgeable and friendly. Great communication and followup. Did I mention dedicated and customer-oriented? Sade and Lucky left the garage and driveway cleaner than when they arrived. And Zack volunteered to help seal some fireplace returns after a long day. The whole team is extremely thorough in their work. Many thanks to David Renault, Zack, Vinny, Sade, Lucky, Jensen and Bull for making the house comfortable and quiet.
Sade R.
12/29/15
 
High quality work performed by a professional, knowledgeable and friendly team. Most impressed with the communication, followup and inspection process throughout the installation. These people really seem to care about their customers.

12/29/15
 
Adan came out on a Saturday to check out the a/c & heating units after both thermostats lost power. Professional, friendly and extremely thorough in his work. He even provided system troubleshooting tips after pinpointing the problem. Highly recommend McCullough for their service and excellent staff.
Zack P., Sade R.
12/28/15
 
Great company to do business with. Tony was so helpful & on top of everything.

12/22/15
 
This company has rehauled HVAC systems on two houses I have owned. I would not bother calling anyone else if you are looking to upgrade your systems and weatherize your home. They do a great job and guarantee their work. Their employees are very knowledgable and consider their work as a career in HVAC instead of just another "job." Adan Gomez is their best technician and always goes above and beyond what is required for completing the service call.
Adan G.
12/21/15
 
Sede did a great job. Friendly, hard worker.
Sade R.
12/21/15
 
I can't recommend McCullough highly enough - they were extremely helpful through the entire process from helping select a system that met my needs and fit my budget through a smooth and easy installation. I will definitely use them again.
David R.
12/19/15
 
We needed a new 2-zone heating and AC system for our home. Our old central system was 12 years old, and it did not make sense to sink more money into repairing it. The representative who came out to explain the options on new systems was David R. Fast forwarding a bit, the installation is all done, both the new units, and extra blown in attic insulation. The Carrier system is really quiet, and came with 10 year parts and labor warranty. You know they're confident since they provide a warranty like that. Looking back on the whole process, it's really difficult to imagine a more competent and kind person than David to help us make this decision. On top of that, he's as diligent as can be with the details and questions about installation. You can tell he really wants everything to be done the right way. We can't say enough good things about David, and everyone else from McCullough who came out. I highly recommend them all.
David R.
12/18/15
 
Leslie was very helpful and courteous in setting up my appointment. Adan was very efficient in diagnosing the issue.

12/17/15
 
The furnace problem was intermittent, but Adan Gomez used his knowledge from another customer's issue to determine what was going on. He researched what part he needed to order and what my warranty covered. He will return, no charge, when the part is available.
Adan G.
12/15/15
 
Very professional job.
Zack P., Vinny S., David R.
12/13/15
 
Good
Zack P., Derrick L.
12/12/15
 
Adan came out on a Saturday to check out the a/c & heating units after both thermostats lost power. Professional, friendly and extremely thorough in his work. He even provided system troubleshooting tips after pinpointing the problem. Highly recommend McCullough for their service and excellent staff.
Adan G.
12/12/15
 
I received excellent service and I highly recommend this company.
Jensen S., Vinny S., Ethan G.
12/10/15
 
The furnaces in our 12-year old heating and A/C system (2 zones) needed lots of work. Thinking it did not make sense to spend more on those two systems (and their obsolete R-22 refrigerant), we decided instead to put those funds toward a new system. Everyone we worked with from McCullough has been first rate. David came out to explain the options and prices. Today, Zach and Vinny came out and installed the first system. All were professional and thorough. The next unit goes in tomorrow. Now, for the next 10 years, we don't have to worry about parts or labor -- those are warenteed with the new systems. And, we'll save each month with lower utility bills. We're very happy customers, and highly recommend McCullough.
Zack P., Vinny S.
12/09/15
 
McCullough installed a great heating and cooling system in our house at a very competitive price. Erik B was very thorough in his analysis of our home and in developing several options for replacement. Erik B was very responsive to emails and phone calls and carefully described our options as they applied to the unique features of our house. Derek was very helpful in explaining the installation process and maintenance of the system. Jensen and Vinny did a great job installing the system in a relatively tight space. All of the people I communicated with at McCullough were very polite and considerate - very pleasant people to deal with all around.
Jensen S., Vinny S., Erik B., Bull.
12/09/15
 
Heating and Air technicians Zack and Vinny did an outstanding job in my home removing the old units and installing a new furnace and a new air conditioning unit. I was treated with respect and they were very helpful in answering my questions and giving instructions about how to operate the new digital thermostat functions. They were also very clean and efficient with their time.
Zack P., Vinny S.
12/06/15
 
It took us a long time to make our decision as we probably did too much research, but David R was very patient with us and our questions. When we decided to wait till next season to get everything installed he made sure to stay in contact with us like we asked because we knew when we were ready that McCullough was who to go with. Once we finally made the decision on equipment we had both Jensen and Vinny as the installers. They were both very informative and answered all the questions I had about them doing the install; which was mainly just curiosity on my part. I am very happy with the attention to detail and the checking in with me to make sure all is up to my standards as the customer throughout the entire install. I can definitely recommend them as a whole. Will come back to them when we're ready for our downstairs system!
Jensen S., Vinny S., David R.
12/05/15
 
The whole process starting with the estimate until the final installation went smoothly and everything was done professionally. Your entire staff was great, knowledgeable, friendly and with great work ethics. Thank you

12/05/15
 
We needed to have our Heating/AC units replaced. Had McCullough come out, along with others, to give us an estimate. Tony with McCullough was extremely knowledgeable and professional. He explained everything fully and gave us some recommendations that made total sense. He gave us the estimate and told us about all the rebates we could receive from Austin Energy and Texas Gas Service. He is even going to help with all the paperwork. None of the others even many of the rebates. And one company said we had to check what was available and do it ourselves. Today the system was fully installed, the new duct work done and everything cleaned up. This company has wonderful crews, professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Zach and Derrick did the installation of the system. Great guys who explained the new system to us in words we could understand and they did not condescend to us. Ethan and Armando did all the duct work and were super. We also had more insulation added and Ethan and Armando are doing this. They installed everything and cleaned up after themselves. Great guys also. Armando has only been with the company for a short time so he is not on the website yet. He will be a great asset to McCullough. I would definitely recommend McCullough to everyone without reservation. Wonderful company
Zack P., Derrick L.
12/04/15
 
The crew we're clean quiet and professional,they were aware of any needs or questions that I might have had,no problems with them in my home,I would recommend them to anyone who has air conditioning problems or needs
Jensen S., Vinny S., Ethan G.
12/03/15
 
Great service, responsible, trustworthy, and prompt.
Adan G.
11/29/15
 
Couldn't be more delighted.

11/23/15
 
During my routine pre-winter inspection, Christien found that my heater was fried. He examined in-depth to determine the cause and arranged for estimates for repair vs replacement. It was clear that replacement was needed and the next day, David R. arrived to walk me through the different options and guided me to the unit that would best fit my needs. One week later, Jenson and Vinny did an expert installation and restored heat just in time to beat the cold front that arrived that day. All in all, their service was professional, knowledgable, and their expertise unbeatable. Thank you so much, McCullough and Christien, David R., Jenson, and Vinny!
Jensen S., Christien P., Vinny S., David R.
11/22/15
 
Adan gave my heating system a thorough fall/winter check-up. He is always a very knowledgeable and pleasant man. McCullough should be proud of the way he represents their company.

11/20/15
 
Friendly courteous young men who seemed to know what they were doing. Got the job done ahead of schedule and were careful to clean up afterwards. Very pleased!
Jensen S., Vinny S.
11/20/15
 
adan replaced the return air vent in the ceiling & did an excellent job. he was very careful not to harm the ceiling tiles and as always, he did a wonderful job of cleaning up the area when he completed his work.
Adan G.
11/19/15
 
We feel we received a great value and excellent service. Thank you!

11/13/15
 
McCullough performed a much more thorough inspection than a competitor before providing me with detailed options and rebate information. We hired them to do the work because they seemed more thorough and because we were able to get a lot more done for the same price as the other company quoted us. McCullough replaced ductwork, the compressor and the furnace for around $7500 (including rebates) which is what another company quoted on the compressor only. I appreciate that David came to check on each stage of the project, making sure that each technician was fully informed of the our specific needs (i.e.: which rooms did we have air flow problems with, etc.). McCullough was professional, friendly and efficient, I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Zack P., Ethan G., David R.
11/12/15
 
Adan Gomez did an excellent job. Not only was he on time and provided a solid inspection of our units, he was also very patient and friendly with my 2.5 year old daughter. She is already looking forward to the next inspection
Adan G.
11/11/15
 
These guys did an awesome job, Jenson and Vinny did the removal of old unit and install of the new one and they did a great job, professional, courteous and very friendly. I think the area they worked was cleaner when they left than when they started
Jensen S., Vinny S.
11/11/15
 
Execellent work as usual by Adan!
Adan G.
10/28/15
 
Terrible company. I needed a new thermostat installed and said that on the phone when I ordered the service. I was told it would cost 75$ which seemed reasonable then when the guy shows up he says that is the price to "look at it." and it would cost an additional 150$ to change the termostat. After working on it without a single bit of communication he reinstalls my old thermostat and says he'll cut me a break and only charge me 163$ total because he tried but couldn't get the new one installed and working. So now I have the exact same set up that i already had and I'm out 163. Terrible communication up front and during install. Highly unprofessional
David M.
10/27/15
 
Zach P. - came out to install my new Carrier system. He was very professional, and thoughtful... Very knowledgable. He worked very professionally with his co-worker (Jensen)... I could immediately tell that I was in great hands. Once I saw how competent and committed to quality these guys were, this further inspired me to go on and get the extended warranty coverage that had been introduced to me by David R. what a quality bunch of folks -- I kept looking for something to be disappointed in regarding my experience with McCullough H&A and it NEVER happened... Thank you for having such quality team members - this makes it so easy for me as a customer... It has taken me a little while to put forth the effort to provide feedback, due to being ill for a while and other life events getting in the way... However, I was committed to complete these reviews because it is IMPORTANT for your company to know, in my words how grateful I am for the experience I had with this company... I feel exactly the same about Jensen (Zach's collegue) and will be copying this review into an independent review for him as well... Thank you both so much for your professional service. Sincerely - In Gratitude, Cassandra Cooper
Zack P.
10/27/15
 
Jenson - came out to install my new Carrier system. He was very professional, and thoughtful... Very knowledgable. He worked very professionally with his co-worker (Zach)... I could immediately tell that I was in great hands. Once I saw how competent and committed to quality these guys were, this further inspired me to go on and get the extended warranty coverage that had been introduced to me by David R. what a quality bunch of folks -- I kept looking for something to be disappointed in regarding my experience with McCullough H&A and it NEVER happened... Thank you for having such quality team members - this makes it so easy for me as a customer... It has taken me a little while to put forth the effort to provide feedback, due to being ill for a while and other life events getting in the way... However, I was committed to complete these reviews because it is IMPORTANT for your company to know, in my words how grateful I am for the experience I had with this company... I feel exactly the same about Zach (Jensen's collegue) and will be copying this review into an independent review for him as well... Thank you both so much for your professional service. Sincerely - In Gratitude, Cassandra Cooper
Jensen S.
10/27/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.