McCullough Heating & Air
2620 Buell Ave., Austin, TX 78757
Phone: 512-280-0011
Website: www.CoolMeNow.com

Leading Central Texas provider of residential heating and air conditioning service, repair, replacement and energy conservation services.
Our names from Scotland but our home's in Austin.

McCullough Heating & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3203 star rating
(646 Reviews)
Google
661 star rating (133 Reviews)
Angie's List
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1171 star rating (236 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
240 star rating (48 Reviews)
Facebook
225 star rating (45 Reviews)
Yelp
585 star rating (119 Reviews)
Judy's Book
201 star rating (41 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yahoo
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period McCullough Heating & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Robert was nice and helpful. Showed me how to flush the drain. Reconnected our electronic filter. Will have McCullough out again.
Robert M.
06/06/16
 
After consulting with several HVAC outfits over the last two years, I finally pulled the trigger on replacing two completed HVAC units with McCullough. From initial consult, to inspection, to installation, this company and its employees are courteous, conscientious and professional. Moreover, the Carrier products are excellent and exceeded my expectations. Great work, top to bottom. Strong recommendation.
Sade R., Ethan G., Tony M.
06/05/16
 
Kyle was thorough, polite, and informative. I am very pleased with his service.
Kyle S.
06/04/16
 
This agent is a member of McCullough's team which is outstanding in all areas of service! Five stars.
Adan G.
06/03/16
 
All the folks I dealt with, Ethan, Zack and Armando, were courteous and professional. Great job all around. Needed a new AC which they installed promptly and did some small energy saving improvements. Also Tony took care of rebate stuff and coordinated with the inspector from Austin Energy so I didn't have to. Very easy to do business with and highly recommended! Prices for all these AC companies run about the same, but good people make a difference.
Zack P.
06/03/16
 
Glad I bought the extended warranty. Kyle caught a capacitor issue and fixed it on the spot - at no charge. Great service!
Kyle S.
06/02/16
 
Great job Ethan and Armando! Quick and easy and friendly.
Ethan G.
06/01/16
 
Great, honest company! I was told by another air conditioning company that I needed to replace my condenser unit for a whopping $5,100!! I called McCullough who will give a free second opinion. They came over and told me that my unit was fine and that it just needed some adjustments. The total came to less than $300. I was so impressed I signed up for their annual program where they come once in the Spring and once in the Fall to check your entire system. They saved me 5K, so yes, I'm very pleased!
Kyle S.
05/31/16
 
Overall I'm very pleased with my experience of buying a new air conditioning system from McCullough. David was great to work with while selecting the right system for us. The installation team of Zack, Sade, & Mark from McCullough showed up exactly on time, worked swiftly, and were very careful when hauling large equipment into and out of the house.
Zack P., Sade R.
05/26/16
 
First, sorry I had trouble getting thru the initial online feedback. Service was very good. Technician patiently and efficiently explained and showed all he was doing. Just an observation with this service call and one previous. Tech finished the job and drove a couple of blocks from the house and parked for about 15-20 minutes. Afterwards they drove off. Both visits had this. Why? Thanks.
Robert M.
05/26/16
 
David came out to do an energy audit. After we talked and he checked the things he needed to, he explained my options and I chose to get a new A/C unit. My old unit was 13 years old and creating a $350/month electric bill for a 1400 sq ft house. When he told me his goal is to have the master bedroom 2 degrees colder than the rest of the house, I knew this was going to be a great improvement. And less then 2 hours after they finished the job, cleaned everything and left, I am quite pleased with the choices I made, especially choosing McCullough and their great team. Just completed the two days to replace the A/C, replace all the ductwork, and add lots of insulation. I have been a McCullough customer for years for maintenance and minor repairs. This was the first large job they have done for me and was more than pleased with every aspect. Many things impress me about these folks, especially their focus to take the time needed to do the job right the first time. Professional and focused while pleasant throughout the project. I continue to be a happy McCullough customer who recommends them with enthusiasm. Great job by a great group of guys!
David R.
05/20/16
 
Zack and Mark did a wonderful job.
Zack P.
05/20/16
 
The McCullough team was punctual, professional and competent. I've used them for many years, and highly recommend their service.
Zack P., Sade R.
05/19/16
 
Excellent. I was kept informed and all was explained.
Adan G.
05/18/16
 
Robert M. was an excellent technician. He gave me a few suggestions regarding eliminating the ants around my outside A/C condenser unit and did a very thorough inspection, both of the outside unit and the unit in my attic. McCullough has always been responsive to keeping my unit (now 8 yrs. old) running at its best.
Robert M.
05/17/16
 
Your Technician, Robert Morales, recently performed an annual inspection of my air conditioning equipment. Robert was very prompt, professional, personable, and efficient in his performance of his duties. Thank you for your continued excellent service! John L
Robert M.
05/16/16
 
Adan G**** has been to our home to service our A/C and heater for several seasons. I ask for him by name. He's extremely knowledgeable, works efficiently, communicates well and is just a nice guy. I would highly recommend him.
Adan G.
05/14/16
 
Kyle from McCullough Heating and Air did an excellent job in diagnosing why my AC stopped working and then installing the appropriate parts to get my AC back up and running in a very short time frame. Kyle was very thorough in checking the entire AC system, both the outside and inside unit. OUTSTANDING TECHNICIAN! Thanks for a job well done!
Kyle S.
05/12/16
 
Adan G*******, the McCullough technician arrived promptly, was very knowledgeable and courteous, and was especially careful not to leave any mess in our house. In our case, a loose wire to the blower fan motor relay of the upper air handler in our attic was causing this unit not to operate. He was able to quickly locate and fix the loose wire, and our unit has been operating perfectly well ever since. Overall, I was extremely pleased with our service call experience with this business.
Adan G.
05/12/16
 
The service technician was named Kyle, and he arrived before the appointment time, was courteous, knowledgeable, and most importantly, friendly and polite. He was pleasant to interact with, made direct eye contact, and had a smile on his face at all times. Very nice young man, a great representative of the company. Thanks, Kyle.
Kyle S.
05/11/16
 
Kyle was the on-call tech when I called at almost 7pm. He was very friendly and outlined my options very clearly. The charge for an after hours emergency visit was low enough to make it worth it, so Kyle came out and repaired our unit. He arrived about 45 min after my call, took care of the problem in about 30 minutes, and the charge was exactly what he quoted. Very professional and efficient. I couldn't be happier with his service.
Kyle S.
05/11/16
 
I am the DIY type, so I was attempting our best thermostats myself and ran into a little trouble with power. After troubleshooting for an hour, I decided I needed some help to figure out the electrical issue I was having with my thermostat. I called McCullough to help me troubleshoot. The staff were friendly and Christian (tech) was very helpful with helping me diagnose the issue. He was able to get it fixed quickly (blown fuse) and the thermostats up and running. Even though it was late in the evening, he took his time to explain the issue and tips for the future.
Christien P.
05/08/16
 
Robert was fantastic, as was the representative (Rhonda) who helped me on the phone to set up the appointment. Robert did a great job diagnosing the issue on our new energy efficient AC unit (the float plug shorted out). He took the time to explain the issue to me and shared tips on how to prevent it in the future.
Robert M.
05/06/16
 
Adan was very proficient and worked diligently to get my heating and air units in working condition. I recommend him highly, and certainly believe he is a top performer for your company. Thank you for sending him.
Adan G., Tevin H.
05/06/16
 
Robert M. is the most friendly and personable, thorough but efficient, and professional service technician we've had to our house yet! :) He was just here a few minutes ago to provide maintenance on our air conditioner and associated goodness and to replace a couple of things that needed it. Great work!
Robert M.
05/05/16
 
Ethan and Armando were very Professional, friendly, on time and efficient with changing out the AC unit, along with his co-workers. I highly recommend McCullough Heating & AC
Ethan G.
05/05/16
 
Ethan and Armando were very Professional, friendly, on time and efficient with changing out the AC unit, along with his co-workers. I highly recommend McCullough Heating & AC.
Sade R.
05/05/16
 
Kyle S. was very good.
Kyle S., Tevin H.
05/04/16
 
We have done business with McCullogh heating and air for 20 years. Can't tell you how happy my husband and I are with this company. We needed to get a new air conditioner . We were told today 8:30-9:00am. Zack and Vinny were not only on time they were early. They were very nice and polite. Very patient , my dogs barked the whole time and neither Zack or Vinny seemed to mind. I was explained to on how to work my new unit. Zack did such a good job showing me I didn't have to ask any questions. Best of all can't tell anyone was here. Not a piece of tape , cardboard was left. This was a great experience. I would recommend them to anybody.
Zack P., Vinny S.
05/03/16
 
Derrick and Vinny were recently at our home to do an extensive Air Conditioning repair. We were very pleased with their friendliness, the quality of the repair and the cleanup as well. I would also like to mention that Adan who diagnosed the repair issue and Jensen(Justin) who visited to plan the repair in advance were also very pleasant and nice to deal with as well.
Derrick L.
05/03/16
 
Robert was prompt and very courteous on his appointment. He evaluated the performance and produced a complete analysis of the status and suggested installing a starter kit to help extend the life of the system and improve the electrical consumption, Always have had a good experience with McCullough.
Robert M.
05/03/16
 
Robert was cordial and knows what he is doing and talking about
Robert M.
05/02/16
 
Adan was very proficient and worked diligently to get my heating and air units in working condition. I recommend him highly, and certainly believe he is a top performer for your company. Thank you for sending him.
Adan G.
04/30/16
 
Robert is a great guy, very friendly and really knowledgeable. He came to our house on time and diagnosed our problem we thought was with the thermostat. It turned out to be a clogged drain line which is not covered under warranty, but Robert told me that Russell said to not charge us. That's great service!!! McCullough installed a new central AC for us last year and they did a professional job with very little disturbance to us. Dealing with them has really been easy for us. I would recommend them and especially Robert!!
Robert M.
04/29/16
 
Service technician Robert M. was both excellent in the annual maintenance steps but took time to explain a few valuable things, in particular the need to keep up with cleaning the drain hoses that for my property are very old. I now have a technique for monthly cleaning for the next year to insure longer use of the plumbing and no unnecessary service calls. He discussed a few other helpful understandings in regulating my system and managing it in the coming expected hot & humid summer here in Austin. Always have had good service and relations with McCullough, including timely calls and text messages for house calls. Thanks much, Robert!
Robert M.
04/28/16
 
Robert arrived on time and was very Professional and upbeat and efficient with changing out the condenser in one of our AC units. I highly recommend McCullough Heating & AC.
Robert M.
04/27/16
 
Ethan & Armondo did an excellent job. They were courteous, cleaned up after their work, answered my questions and made sure our cooling issue was solved. Thanks to their excellent work we now have air coming through the vents in the kitchen after many years of not having it and other companies not fixing the problem in the past.
Ethan G., Armando M.
04/26/16
 
It was a pleasure working with Robert. He arrived promptly, was knowledgable and up beat, and was able to quickly diagnose the issue with my set thermostat. Thanks!
Robert M.
04/24/16
 
Ethan, Zack, Vinnie, and Armando... these guys showed up at our house and worked their butts off for two days... great job, very professional, personable, clean, and efficient. Tony and Jensen were also helpful and knowledgeable. We're very happy with the job they did, and with our new A/C system. Glad we went with McCullough!
Zack P., Vinny S., Ethan G., Armando M., Tony M., Jensen S.
04/22/16
 
Ethan, Zack, Vinnie, and Armando... these guys showed up at our house and worked their butts off for two days... great job, very professional, personable, clean, and efficient. Tony and Jensen were also helpful and knowledgeable. We're very happy with the job they did, and with our new A/C system. Glad we went with McCullough!
Zack P.
04/22/16
 
Zack and Derrick of McCullough Heating & Air conditioning provided excellent service during their install of a mini-split unit at my home. Afterwards, they cleaned up. Thanks to Zack.
Zack P.
04/22/16
 
Adan Gomez has been servicing my system installed by McCullough for years. Arrives on time, friendly, great attention to detail, system always works flawlessly when he is done.
Adan G.
04/21/16
 
Robert with McCullough Heating and Air was professional, personable and did an excellent job of servicing my system and advising me of its condition and age. He did an excellent job.
Robert M.
04/21/16
 
Robert came to the house in a timely manner and checked out our system. He explained everything very clearly and did an excellent job. Would recommend
Robert M.
04/20/16
 
Robert was very efficient and friendly. He answered all questions and explained procedures he was performing for clarification.
Robert M.
04/15/16
 
On time and worked efficiently!
Ethan G., Armando M.
04/14/16
 
Had to get my Cooling system inspected and serviced to prepare my house for sale. Called McCullough on a recommendation. Honestly, I felt like I was being steadily upsold on a house I am trying to sell. The post-inspection recommendation was to charge the freon. Never had a problem with the unit and I feel like if I called someone tomorrow I would get the same "freon" diagnosis so that these companies can make their margin on freon sales. The technician was friendly, fast and competent. The price for 3.5 lbs of freon was astronomical, but the technician (Robert M) was solid, no concerns with him.
Robert M.
04/13/16
 
When our air conditioning went out, we inquired with another company first. The price for them to fix it was astronomical. Apparently I needed this, this and this. I then saw that McCullough would give a free second opinion. Adan came out and I quickly found out that I only needed about half of what the other company was telling me. McCullough came back yesterday and they were very thorough and fixed the issue. I highly recommend Adan as he was very professional and respectful of my home, always putting down carpets and mats in order to not scratch the floors. Call McCullough. You won't be disappointed.
Adan G.
04/13/16
 
Excellent, professional, dedicated. Evert hinges you would ever want or need in a service. McCullough should be very proud of this crew. I would recommend them to anyone.
Zack P., Derrick L., Vinny S., Sade R.
04/07/16
 
Adan G. came out from McCullough Heating & Air. First he came out on April 1, 2016 and diagnosed the problem. A part had to be ordered. When the part came in, the company called and rescheduled with me promptly. The technician, Adan, then cam back on April 6, 2016 and installed the HVAC fan motor, checked the system thoroughly, and replaced the thermostat because the one that was there would not connect to WiFi. Everything was replaced and all is working great. I must say that the tech. was extremely conscientious to make sure that everything was working properly. I would definitely recommend him and McCollough to others.
Adan G.
04/06/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page