McCullough Heating & Air
2620 Buell Ave., Austin, TX 78757
Phone: 512-280-0011
Website: www.CoolMeNow.com

Leading Central Texas provider of residential heating and air conditioning service, repair, replacement and energy conservation services.
Our names from Scotland but our home's in Austin.

McCullough Heating & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3589 star rating
(727 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1290 star rating (262 Reviews)
Google
818 star rating (166 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
310 star rating (62 Reviews)
Angie's List
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Facebook
240 star rating (48 Reviews)
Yelp
585 star rating (119 Reviews)
Judy's Book
201 star rating (41 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yahoo
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period McCullough Heating & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


My house is really old and built to different dimensions than today's AC. These guys did an amazing job getting a modern system installed, staying late to get it done, and dealing with the most violent rain storm yet this spring. I really do not like dealing with air conditioning and seeing the quality of their work made a big difference.
Anthony H., Mark L., Zack P.
06/05/17
 
Brian did an inspection of the air conditioning unit and explained why my air purifier was not working. He recommended a different air purifier which is actually cheaper but much more efficient. His knowledge was extensive and his manner was professional and kind. McCullough knows how to get the best people who do the best job.
Brian M.
06/02/17
 
Had a new Mitsubishi Split System Ductless AC installed to cool the back of our house where a hotspot occurred. Every member of the team from the consultant (Heidi) to the installation team (Zack and Vinny) were incredibly professional in both their customer service ethic and competent knowledge of the purchased system. I was wholly impressed by Zack and Vinny's timeliness, preparation and execution of the install. They arrived sharply at 8 AM and went straight to work. The system was in, functioning and completely finished by shortly after noon. It just doesn't get any better than this folks. We shopped around, and hands down, the McCullough Team was by far the best in terms of having the systems we wanted and a competent, knowledgeable staff. Pricing was the most competitive over the 4 other companies we took bids from. All in all, I'd give them 10 stars if I could. The ductless unit they installed is cooling the entire back of our home to 75 degrees as I type this. Great job, McCullough! We'll be back!!!
Vinny S., Zack P.
06/02/17
 
They did an excellent job-removed old AC and replaced new. They were very neat, kept me informed of everything and made no mess. I highly recommend Anthony and Zack. They are an asset to McCullough Air.
Anthony H., Zack P.
06/01/17
 
Mark and Issac installed an AC system and furnace. I wanted to skimp on the furnace but their supervisor arrived and explained codes and permits and then I was glad I didn't. I don't want anything holding up the sell of the house when I'm ready. This is a top notch company they are thorough and even lowered the price the day before install because I found a coupon. If you want it done right the first time this company is on point!
Mark L.
06/01/17
 
Zack installed our new air conditioner 5/31/17. He was very professional and you could tell he took pride in his work. He went over all aspects of how the system works and answered every question we had. I should mention he did this all by himself with no helper. He left everything neat and looking better than he found it.
Zack P.
06/01/17
 
Adan Gomez came to perform our yearly Spring tuning for our AC system. As always, he was very professional and friendly. He described to me the problems of one of your unit, gave me an overview of the costs, and we figured out an alternative. I feel in good hands with the company and we have used them for the past several years.
Adan G.
05/23/17
 
Adan did a highly professional and thorough job servicing my units and provided additional tips and directions for maintaining quality between inspections. He is an observant and meticulous and thoughtful tech and well-represents McCullough.
Adan G.
05/11/17
 
Nate did a good job and worked hard to get my AC system up and running in one day. Thanks
Zack P.
05/02/17
 
lve this company. very reasonable prices and the service folks are great. Kyle helped me today and explained everything and cleaned up my outside unit. very happy.
Kyle S.
05/02/17
 
Josh did an excellent job doing the yearly check up on our heating and air system. We have used McCullough for several years in three family homes. Have always found them to be courteous, friendly and very professional.
Josh G.
04/14/17
 
Josh, from McCullogh Heating and Air did our spring AC inspection today. Very thorough and professional. Found something he though I should have replaced, explained why, and told me the cost. Finished in a very reasonable amount of time. Will definitely ask for Josh again.
Josh G.
04/12/17
 
The technician for McCullough who did our Fall tuneup, was Adam M. Adam is a very personable young man, very efficient in his work, communicates very well about the status of our HVAC system. He compares very favorably to the high standard of technicians we have seen from McCullough - we appreciated his high quality work very much!!
Josh G.
04/10/17
 
Zach and Sade were the point persons on a very professional and knowledgeable crew to install a new Carrier system. The 5 or 6 people that trafficked through the process were uniformly and deeply additive to my solution. They were patient and unwilling to leave until I was satisfied. They waded back into the attic to check dispersed duct work. Once the Thermostat was mounted, they walked though and set all relevant features, and confirmed the energy tracking was working. We started about 8 am, and left about 7pm with work completed. Tony M was the front facing service rep who walked through the start to finish process, resulting in the inspection rebates. All in all, a very positive experience.
Zack P.
04/09/17
 
Josh was the technician dispatched to perform our spring maintenance. He asked a couple of questions and went about his business quickly and courteously. When he finished the work, he explained what he did and recommendations to consider between now and our fall maintenance check up. This has been our experience with McCullough for the past 4 years. They are professional and reliable.
Josh G.
04/04/17
 
Adan Gomez gave my AC system a Spring tune up. He really knows what he is doing and is always courteous. You cannot go wrong with this group.
Adan G.
03/30/17
 
Great service from Brian
Brian M.
03/28/17
 
Heidi Clifton was great to work with. She returned and answered my calls and e-mails promptly. I thought she did thorough job discussing my options and concerns for installing a new HAVC system. Zack and his team did a great job on installing a new HVAC system. They were very prompt, polite, and left the house clean when finished. Jensen was very thorough and polite on his follow-up inspection. I was very pleased with the overall experience working with McCullough Heating and Air Conditioning. I would strongly recommend this company for a new HVAC system.
Heidi C.
03/28/17
 
Heidi Clifton was great to work with. She returned and answered my calls and e-mails promptly. I thought she did thorough job discussing my options and concerns for installing a new HAVC system. Zack and his team did a great job on installing a new HVAC system. They were very prompt, polite, and left the house clean when finished. Jensen was very thorough and polite on his follow-up inspection. I was very pleased with the overall experience working with McCullough Heating and Air Conditioning. I would strongly recommend this company for a new HVAC system.
Zack P.
03/28/17
 
They installed my HVAC 9 years ago and I've kept the service contract up since then. Today was Josh G.'s turn and he was great. Everything checked out fine and he even found my extra filters stored away and replaced it. I feel this is a professionally run business or else I would not have kept up my annual inspections!
Josh G.
03/28/17
 
(no comment)
Kyle S.
03/28/17
 
Adan is very competent, thorough, and professional. He stayed here until late evening to get to the heart of the problem.
Adan G.
03/28/17
 
Most excellent courtesies and competence!
Bull.
03/26/17
 
Most excellent courtesies and competence!
Derrick L.
03/26/17
 
Our old air conditioner finally died after 22 years of glorious service. We called McCullough and they removed our old system and replaced it with a new Carrier unit in one day. That may not seem like a big deal, but we had them install the new blower/heater unit in the attic and move the compressor to the opposite side of the house. The install team were friendly and very professional. Highly recommend McCullough if you need a new AC system!
Bo R., Luis G., Mark L., Sade R., Zack P.
03/23/17
 
Josh was great. I highly recommend.
Josh G.
03/23/17
 
Josh did a great job on my AC. He got me up and running effortlessly. Great guy, friendly and not afraid of the ants that were all over my unit.
Josh G.
03/23/17
 
Bo was courteous and got the job done. The team provided a great installation experience and didn't leave until the job was finished.
Zack P.
03/23/17
 
As part of McCullough's installation crew, Bo was courteous and got the job done. It was nice to have each member of the crew introduce themselves at the beginning of the installation and not leave until the job was finished.
Bo R.
03/23/17
 
Josh serviced 3 units for us yesterday. He was knowledgeable, professional and a pleasure to interact with. David Russell
Josh G.
03/23/17
 
Very efficient and it was evident Adam knew what he was doing. Excellent support from the service manager as well to get my unit back in working condition. Everything is SO expensive these days. You can't control cost sometimes, but quality is just as important.
Adan G.
03/17/17
 
I pay for the bi-annual maintenance had have not been disappointed with the technicians at McCullough.The most recent work was completed by Adan G. Customer support staff has always been attentive.
Adan G.
03/17/17
 
Our experience with McCullough's professional, Josh, was great: nice person and easy to communicate with, we recommend him to anybody! Keep up the good work!
Josh G.
03/17/17
 
Great Service. Semi Annual check up
Josh G.
03/08/17
 
Adan was professional, efficient and informative. He was there on time, took care of my air conditioning inspection and was able to make any adjustments or repairs right on the spot! Great service and great job!
Adan G.
03/07/17
 
Easy to schedule annual AC service. Kyle arrived on time and was very efficient doing the service. He noted a capacitor that needed replaced to prevent future problems and was able to replace on the spot. As per my previous experience, I am very pleased to have Kyle perform HVAC services on my unit.
Kyle S.
03/06/17
 
Kyle was professional and did the job just as I wanted it. He was on time and did his work cheerfully.
Kyle S.
03/01/17
 
Kyle was very professional and helpful. Next time I need HVAC work done, I'll call McCullough and ask for Kyle.
Kyle S.
02/27/17
 
McCullough Heating & Air did a great job on our installation years ago and recently had them out for a checkup and thermostat issue. Kyle got it all squared away, very friendly, explained everything and even contacted manufacturer to ensure things were set up correctly.
Kyle S.
02/22/17
 
Josh was great. Very knowledgable and was more interested in making sure that I made a smart choice than he was selling me something. I appreciate that.
Josh G.
02/21/17
 
(no comment)
Josh G.
02/17/17
 
Professional and thorough. On time. Eye to detail and care in their work. All three were focused on the job and showed that they wanted to do an excellent job. They protected the house and left it exactly as they found it. All three were also helpful and friendly; could not have asked for a better team to install the new A/C.
Vinny S., Derrick L., Zack P.
02/10/17
 
Kyle did our annual maintenance for the heater. He was on time and did a through job and made sure I had the correct inspection report for the rebate from Texas Gas for annual inspection and the business office (Rhonda) had all six pages for the rebated ready to for me to sign and send in. I have used McCullough for years and haven't been disappointed.
Kyle S.
02/08/17
 
On time and efficient.
Josh G.
02/03/17
 
Excellant service, on-time, professional, helpful, and friendly. This is usually the rule with McCullough and I have been a customer for 7 years.
Josh G.
02/02/17
 
Great a
Kyle S.
02/02/17
 
Josh did a thorough maintenance review of my AC and heat pump system and left me a written sheet explaining what he did. He was courteous and efficient. Highly recommend his work.
Josh G.
01/30/17
 
I was home for most of the day while Sade and Mark worked in my apartment. I had woken up to let my dogs outside and noticed their truck, but was completely unprepared as I never listened to the voicemail from the complex stating when they were coming (my fault!) They were very kind to wait ten minutes for us to use the only bathroom (in which they'd be working in.). They laid down tarps and left the place cleaner than when they arrived; even asking where they could find the shower curtain I had taken down for them to rehang it. They were overly kind and ask permission to enter different rooms (breaker is in my bedroom) and were good not to bother my two (very nervous) dogs. The two seem to work together well, with very little communication between the two to get through replacing the entire air/heating unit. They were here for a little over 7 hours and checked to make sure everything worked (which, by the way, works AMAZINGLY.) I cannot comment on prices as it's the complex who is responsible.
Mark L., Sade R.
01/12/17
 
Josh explained the situation with our AC system thoroughly and was very prompt in getting the repair done. He has been to our home before and we are always very satisfied with his work.
Josh G.
01/09/17
 
Prompt arrival, great service and thoroughly fixed our issues! We have used McCullough for 4 years now, and appreciate their reliable service. Josh G. was great!
Josh G.
12/31/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.