McCullough Heating & Air
2620 Buell Ave., Austin, TX 78757
Phone: 512-280-0011
Website: www.CoolMeNow.com

Leading Central Texas provider of residential heating and air conditioning service, repair, replacement and energy conservation services.
Our names from Scotland but our home's in Austin.

McCullough Heating & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3460 star rating
(698 Reviews)
Google
746 star rating (150 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1263 star rating (255 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
285 star rating (57 Reviews)
Angie's List
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
240 star rating (48 Reviews)
Yelp
585 star rating (119 Reviews)
Judy's Book
201 star rating (41 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yahoo
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period McCullough Heating & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Hard working and courteous people on the team. It I spotted a problem, they made sure it was fixed.
Bull.
07/20/17
 
See above.
Al M.
07/20/17
 
Exactly as expected.
Jasper R., Heidi C., Vinny S., Zack P.
07/18/17
 
Shelton is generous and helpful
Shelton S.
07/18/17
 
Excellent through the entire process of giving an estimate, responding to questions, then completing the job. Highly detailed oriented, timely, and respectful of the client's life and work schedules. They offer complete home A/C services, including weatherization, which some of the smaller companies do not or cannot offer. Extremely satisfied!
Tony M.
07/18/17
 
Zack & Jasper did a great job installing our new HVAC system. Explained everything, very polite and cleaned up after themselves. And gave me some pointers on maintenance. They go above and beyond to make sure you're happy!
Zack P.
07/17/17
 
II am very impressed with the quick professional service I received from Tony and Oscar. They answered all my questions and even cleaned up before they left. Another bonus...My electric bill is less than a third of what it used to be, I'm so pleased to have the lower bills. Ya'll do great work...Thanks!
Oscar S., Tony M.
07/17/17
 
I really appreciated the thorough estimate. Heidi was great; very approachable and available. The crew did make some mistakes that I had to point out, but they were resolved. Overall great quality of service and work.
Heidi C.
07/17/17
 
All went well. The old unit took extra effort to remove but both Derrick and Bo paid attention to every detail. The communication was good. The service truck stopped by in a timely manner when they discovered another part was needed. The cleanup was good. McCullough did a great job! That is why I keep going back to them.
Derrick L.
07/15/17
 
Shelton delivered a polite, courteous, and efficient service. Almost hassle free!
Shelton S.
07/13/17
 
Very clean when servicing, on time and attentive.
Jensen S.
07/12/17
 
Heidi rocks! She wasn't satisfied until she found the problem knowing that there had to be a good reason for very little airflow. She found that a damper was closed and was able to take care of the issue quickly. And since I had paid for a McCullough service technician to check the problem a week prior, there was no additional charge.
Heidi C.
07/12/17
 
It was a long, hard, hot day. They were all always polite and left our home cleaner than when they got here.
Michael E., Jasper R., Heidi C., Zack P.
07/07/17
 
Excellent company, the service techs were friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. Very happy with the new AC system at a reasonable price.
Issac O., Mark L., Jensen S.
06/28/17
 
Great Service! Zach and Jasper went above and beyond on a difficult job. The HVAC in our house was apparently designed by M.C. Escher, so it was tricky to find where everything connected. Zach and Jasper were patient, and resourceful in figuring everything out. We also had a REALLY small space to work in, and they were able to get a unit that may have been a little too big for the space in there and setup. They helped teach us about the system the whole way through, and I now feel more confident about maintaining my systems better going forward. Even after the long day of installation, Zach happily stayed to install, set up, and test a new, and optional, thermostat while Jasper finished cleaning up well after they were both getting texts from their families asking when they were coming home for dinner.
Jasper R., Zack P.
06/27/17
 
This company was amazing. Mike, Jordan, Mark & Issac where the most professional team I have ever seen. They worked very well together and almost did not notice 4 men working on my air conditioning. They worked non stop from 8:30 am till almost 9 pm. Usually when you have work done at your home like this major job you expect to pick up trash. Nothing was left behind I was amazed. As they were leaving the air flow stopped and I ran out and caught them. Here almost 9 pm they came and checked it out and a fuse blew and they fixed it. I have had a wonderful air flow since then. I would highly recommend you use McCullough Heating & Air Conditioning. I have never in years seen a team work so well with each other. They were wonderful and pleasant throughout the heated day.
Michael E., Issac O., Jordan M., Mark L.
06/26/17
 
Excellent people, excellent service.
Issac O., Jasper R., Zack P.
06/20/17
 
Highly recommend McCullough Heating and Air. Their service was excellent, from selection of a new system, to qualifying for city rebates, to installation and quality control. And they worked us in quickly since our old system had quit. Every person we encountered was professional and friendly and knew what they were doing and were good communicators. And we couldn't be more pleased with our new Carrier system.
Bo R., Luis G., Mark L., Tony M., Jensen S.
06/12/17
 
I have appreciated the quick response, the fair prices, and the customer service. Tony came out as a customer advisor, then I got to speak with Rhonda who handles all the paperwork and she was able to explain many things, and then the day of installation came and I had Zach leading the group along with Anthony and Jasper. These three men were very professional, very respectful and cleaned everything up nicely.
Jasper R., Anthony H., Zack P., Tony M.
06/08/17
 
Each person that I came in contact with were very friendly and professional. I appreciate your quick response. From the initial contact with Toni who came out to look at what we needed and make a recommendation, to Rhonda who is in the office that helped me understand the paperwork. And then for the installation itself we had Zach, Anthony and Jasper and they were all very good especially Zach who is into pleasing his customer whatever it takes.
Jasper R., Anthony H., Zack P., Tony M.
06/08/17
 
Our AC wasn't cooling, so we called McCullough Sunday afternoon and left a message. We got a call Monday morning, and Brian came out to check things out. We had a major freon leak, and it looked like we would be replacing the entire unit. Tony came out that afternoon and realized it made better sense ($$$s-wise) to replace the coil and condensor. He called it in, and Zack, Jasper and Mike were here Tuesday morning. It's now Tuesday at 2:30 and the house is cool! OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE across the board! Zack and the guys did a tremendous installation job, were courteous, clean and informative, and left the house in great shape. Thanks for the outstanding work!
Zack P.
06/06/17
 
My house is really old and built to different dimensions than today's AC. These guys did an amazing job getting a modern system installed, staying late to get it done, and dealing with the most violent rain storm yet this spring. I really do not like dealing with air conditioning and seeing the quality of their work made a big difference.
Anthony H., Mark L., Zack P.
06/05/17
 
Brian did an inspection of the air conditioning unit and explained why my air purifier was not working. He recommended a different air purifier which is actually cheaper but much more efficient. His knowledge was extensive and his manner was professional and kind. McCullough knows how to get the best people who do the best job.
Brian M.
06/02/17
 
Had a new Mitsubishi Split System Ductless AC installed to cool the back of our house where a hotspot occurred. Every member of the team from the consultant (Heidi) to the installation team (Zack and Vinny) were incredibly professional in both their customer service ethic and competent knowledge of the purchased system. I was wholly impressed by Zack and Vinny's timeliness, preparation and execution of the install. They arrived sharply at 8 AM and went straight to work. The system was in, functioning and completely finished by shortly after noon. It just doesn't get any better than this folks. We shopped around, and hands down, the McCullough Team was by far the best in terms of having the systems we wanted and a competent, knowledgeable staff. Pricing was the most competitive over the 4 other companies we took bids from. All in all, I'd give them 10 stars if I could. The ductless unit they installed is cooling the entire back of our home to 75 degrees as I type this. Great job, McCullough! We'll be back!!!
Vinny S., Zack P.
06/02/17
 
They did an excellent job-removed old AC and replaced new. They were very neat, kept me informed of everything and made no mess. I highly recommend Anthony and Zack. They are an asset to McCullough Air.
Anthony H., Zack P.
06/01/17
 
Mark and Issac installed an AC system and furnace. I wanted to skimp on the furnace but their supervisor arrived and explained codes and permits and then I was glad I didn't. I don't want anything holding up the sell of the house when I'm ready. This is a top notch company they are thorough and even lowered the price the day before install because I found a coupon. If you want it done right the first time this company is on point!
Mark L.
06/01/17
 
Zack installed our new air conditioner 5/31/17. He was very professional and you could tell he took pride in his work. He went over all aspects of how the system works and answered every question we had. I should mention he did this all by himself with no helper. He left everything neat and looking better than he found it.
Zack P.
06/01/17
 
Adan Gomez came to perform our yearly Spring tuning for our AC system. As always, he was very professional and friendly. He described to me the problems of one of your unit, gave me an overview of the costs, and we figured out an alternative. I feel in good hands with the company and we have used them for the past several years.
Adan G.
05/23/17
 
Adan did a highly professional and thorough job servicing my units and provided additional tips and directions for maintaining quality between inspections. He is an observant and meticulous and thoughtful tech and well-represents McCullough.
Adan G.
05/11/17
 
Nate did a good job and worked hard to get my AC system up and running in one day. Thanks
Zack P.
05/02/17
 
lve this company. very reasonable prices and the service folks are great. Kyle helped me today and explained everything and cleaned up my outside unit. very happy.
Kyle S.
05/02/17
 
Josh did an excellent job doing the yearly check up on our heating and air system. We have used McCullough for several years in three family homes. Have always found them to be courteous, friendly and very professional.
Josh G.
04/14/17
 
Josh, from McCullogh Heating and Air did our spring AC inspection today. Very thorough and professional. Found something he though I should have replaced, explained why, and told me the cost. Finished in a very reasonable amount of time. Will definitely ask for Josh again.
Josh G.
04/12/17
 
The technician for McCullough who did our Fall tuneup, was Adam M. Adam is a very personable young man, very efficient in his work, communicates very well about the status of our HVAC system. He compares very favorably to the high standard of technicians we have seen from McCullough - we appreciated his high quality work very much!!
Josh G.
04/10/17
 
Zach and Sade were the point persons on a very professional and knowledgeable crew to install a new Carrier system. The 5 or 6 people that trafficked through the process were uniformly and deeply additive to my solution. They were patient and unwilling to leave until I was satisfied. They waded back into the attic to check dispersed duct work. Once the Thermostat was mounted, they walked though and set all relevant features, and confirmed the energy tracking was working. We started about 8 am, and left about 7pm with work completed. Tony M was the front facing service rep who walked through the start to finish process, resulting in the inspection rebates. All in all, a very positive experience.
Zack P.
04/09/17
 
Josh was the technician dispatched to perform our spring maintenance. He asked a couple of questions and went about his business quickly and courteously. When he finished the work, he explained what he did and recommendations to consider between now and our fall maintenance check up. This has been our experience with McCullough for the past 4 years. They are professional and reliable.
Josh G.
04/04/17
 
Adan Gomez gave my AC system a Spring tune up. He really knows what he is doing and is always courteous. You cannot go wrong with this group.
Adan G.
03/30/17
 
Great service from Brian
Brian M.
03/28/17
 
Heidi Clifton was great to work with. She returned and answered my calls and e-mails promptly. I thought she did thorough job discussing my options and concerns for installing a new HAVC system. Zack and his team did a great job on installing a new HVAC system. They were very prompt, polite, and left the house clean when finished. Jensen was very thorough and polite on his follow-up inspection. I was very pleased with the overall experience working with McCullough Heating and Air Conditioning. I would strongly recommend this company for a new HVAC system.
Heidi C.
03/28/17
 
Heidi Clifton was great to work with. She returned and answered my calls and e-mails promptly. I thought she did thorough job discussing my options and concerns for installing a new HAVC system. Zack and his team did a great job on installing a new HVAC system. They were very prompt, polite, and left the house clean when finished. Jensen was very thorough and polite on his follow-up inspection. I was very pleased with the overall experience working with McCullough Heating and Air Conditioning. I would strongly recommend this company for a new HVAC system.
Zack P.
03/28/17
 
They installed my HVAC 9 years ago and I've kept the service contract up since then. Today was Josh G.'s turn and he was great. Everything checked out fine and he even found my extra filters stored away and replaced it. I feel this is a professionally run business or else I would not have kept up my annual inspections!
Josh G.
03/28/17
 
(no comment)
Kyle S.
03/28/17
 
Adan is very competent, thorough, and professional. He stayed here until late evening to get to the heart of the problem.
Adan G.
03/28/17
 
Most excellent courtesies and competence!
Bull.
03/26/17
 
Most excellent courtesies and competence!
Derrick L.
03/26/17
 
Our old air conditioner finally died after 22 years of glorious service. We called McCullough and they removed our old system and replaced it with a new Carrier unit in one day. That may not seem like a big deal, but we had them install the new blower/heater unit in the attic and move the compressor to the opposite side of the house. The install team were friendly and very professional. Highly recommend McCullough if you need a new AC system!
Bo R., Luis G., Mark L., Sade R., Zack P.
03/23/17
 
Josh was great. I highly recommend.
Josh G.
03/23/17
 
Josh did a great job on my AC. He got me up and running effortlessly. Great guy, friendly and not afraid of the ants that were all over my unit.
Josh G.
03/23/17
 
Bo was courteous and got the job done. The team provided a great installation experience and didn't leave until the job was finished.
Zack P.
03/23/17
 
As part of McCullough's installation crew, Bo was courteous and got the job done. It was nice to have each member of the crew introduce themselves at the beginning of the installation and not leave until the job was finished.
Bo R.
03/23/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.