McCullough Heating & Air
2620 Buell Ave., Austin, TX 78757
Phone: 512-280-0011
Website: www.CoolMeNow.com

Leading Central Texas provider of residential heating and air conditioning service, repair, replacement and energy conservation services.
Our names from Scotland but our home's in Austin.

McCullough Heating & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3589 star rating
(727 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1290 star rating (262 Reviews)
Google
818 star rating (166 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
310 star rating (62 Reviews)
Angie's List
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Facebook
240 star rating (48 Reviews)
Yelp
585 star rating (119 Reviews)
Judy's Book
201 star rating (41 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yahoo
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period McCullough Heating & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Issac, Vinny, and Richard did a professional job, neatly and quickly. Performed work as was requested, asking if any doubt about installations.
Vinny S.
10/10/17
 
Mark L went above and beyond in following up post mcCullough's internal inspection. He's a hard worker, and aims to please. This company is absolutely excellent in their professionalism, attention to detail, and ethics. All the employees who came out, and Ivan and the manager were wonderful.
Mark L.
10/09/17
 
The McCullough guys did an excellent job replacing my old AC. All the work looks top notch and the new multi-stage AC keeps the house cool and dry in this unseasonably warm and humid weather.
Zack P.
10/09/17
 
Vinny, Issac and Richard did an outstanding job with an HVAC system replacement at my home this past week. All three were true professionals. They were always very polite and pleasant to talk to and they kept me informed of their progress. They completed their work to my satisfaction and they cleaned up the house very well before they left. I would gladly request these three technicians to work at my house again at any time in the future. McCullough seems to hire some very good people to do their customers work.
Vinny S.
09/29/17
 
zac and bo spent the whole installing my brand new ac system.they were both nice and informative about everything.thank you sooo much for everything you have done.
Bo R., Zack P.
09/28/17
 
The install team did a great job and today Mark did a wonderful job taking care of some remaining items. The entire staff has been helpful and very professional.
Mark L.
09/15/17
 
McCullough did an excellent job. Zach, Derrick and Sade were super with the installation and Alex was great with the sales process.
Alex H., Sade R., Derrick L., Zack P.
09/02/17
 
Where to start...outstanding service from beginning to end! Heidi went way above and beyond to make sure that she communicated all the details of the process in getting the A/C system replaced...what to expect, etc. She was punctual, professional, and very honest. We absolutely love Heidi and she is the reason we chose to go with McCullough instead of the other companies. Derrick and Sade were put to the test when challenges from our 100 year old home plus 20 year old A/C decided to call it quits in the middle of the hot summer. Their punctuality, hard work, and dedication to customer satisfaction helped continue the trust we were building in this company. I have to hand it to these techs....they go where many are unwilling to (hot stuffy attic) and work their tails off! Bravo, McCullough. You have earned a lifetime customer.
Heidi C., Sade R., Derrick L.
08/29/17
 
Excellent service. Professional installation. I was impressed with Oscar, Derrick and Sade.
Oscar S., Sade R., Derrick L.
08/29/17
 
We've been McCullough clients for years and will continue to be. German came out to do a regular checkup on our system and did a great job. Right on time, totally professional and informative. We highly recommend McCullough.
German A.
08/26/17
 
McCullough Heating & Air Conditioning installed a new A/C system in our home and did an excellent job. Everyone was punctual, thorough, and excellent; thank you Zack, German and David.
David T., German A., Zack P.
08/24/17
 
This was my second call to McCullough in the last month for two different problems. Each time they have been prompt and very helpful in a dire emergency (Austin, Texas in July and August no air...need I say more!). German explained exactly what was going on and how to prevent the problem from creeping up again in the future. I will definitely recommend them to my friends and neighbors here in Austin!
German A.
08/23/17
 
The McCullough teams led by Heidi C were awesome! The service was impressive - they did what they said they'd do, when they said they'd do it - answered all of my questions, and made my home cool and comfortable. They were invaluable to the process and outcomes of upgrading the AC. Worth every dollar, and I have referred them to all of my friends. They are the BEST! Thank you Heidi, Vinny, Luis, Mike, Bo, Zach, and Johnathon.
Michael E., Bo R., Heidi C., Luis G., Vinny S., Zack P.
08/23/17
 
Amazing job and it came in under what was quoted. Super knowledgeable and honest. Really glad I went with McCullough
Heidi C., Derrick L., Zack P.
08/22/17
 
Al M. at McCullough Heating & Air Conditioning did an excellent job with diagnosing the problem with my A/C unit in August 2017. McCullough Heating & Air Conditioning has always been responsive over the past 9 years I have been one of their customers.
Al M.
08/21/17
 
We are extremely pleased with everyone from McCullough's team that worked on our new A/C unit and new ducts for our house. Everyone was very friendly, courteous and professional. We were very impressed on how well they protected our house and the time they took to clean up after themselves. This was a several day process and everyone from McCullough was great to work with. I would highly recommend McCullough to others!
Issac O., Jasper R., Bo R., Mark L., Vinny S., Derrick L., Zack P., Jensen S.
08/15/17
 
Derrick and Sade completed a HVAC install in my home and I couldn't be happier! They worked diligently the entire day and were extremely professional and pleasant. When the job was completed they cleaned up all of the work areas and my home was as clean as it was when they arrived. I would definitely recommend this company and team! It is evident that McCullough Heating & Air Conditioning takes pride in the folks they hire. Thanks Derrick & Sade!!!
Sade R., Derrick L.
08/12/17
 
Right on time, very professional and explained exactly what was going on with our system. German did a great job and we're cool and comfy for August. Highly recommend McCullough Heating and Air.
German A.
08/12/17
 
Derrick, Bo and Sade were extremely professional and friendly. They worked so hard all day! I am very satisfied with the work they completed. I would highly recommend McCullough and this particular team.
Bo R., Sade R., Derrick L.
08/03/17
 
Zack and Jasper installed a new heat pump this morning. Any surprises were addressed and resolved with my input to my satisfaction. I will recommend McCullough to everyone and tell them to ask for Zack and Jasper.
Jasper R., Zack P.
08/03/17
 
Zach and Jasper completed the install of our new air conditioner, condenser and furnace yesterday and did an unbelievable job. They also took the time after installation to show me the equipment, how to work the media filter, set-up the thermostat, register it to my phone and answer any and all questions. I was also told that if I wanted to replace our attic ladder at this time (old one was cut too short and had to use a box to stabilize) that they would replace and Zach did a great job with the replacement. These guys showed up on time and made it look like they were never there when they left afterwards. Our house cooled faster than it ever has in the past and I would recommend these guys to anyone. Heidi, our project manager, has over-delivered from start to finish even answering our questions and concerns afterwards and even explaining the process better than a competitor. I can't say enough good things about McCulloughs.
Jasper R., Zack P.
08/01/17
 
Zach and Jasper completed the install of our new air conditioner, condenser and furnace yesterday and did an unbelievable job. They also took the time after installation to show me the equipment, how to work the media filter, set-up the thermostat, register it to my phone and answer any and all questions. I was also told that if I wanted to replace our attic ladder at this time (old one was cut too short and had to use a box to stabilize) that they would replace and Zach did a great job with the replacement. These guys showed up on time and made it look like they were never there when they left afterwards. Our house cooled faster than it ever has in the past and I would recommend these guys to anyone. Heidi, our project manager, has over-delivered from start to finish even answering our questions and concerns afterwards and even explaining the process better than a competitor. I can't say enough good things about McCulloughs.
Jasper R., Bo R., Gary S., Zack P.
07/31/17
 
very friendly, knowlegable,effecient.
Jensen S.
07/30/17
 
McCullough came through again. I purchased a new A/C unit approximately 10 years ago so I called them again when my daughter's house needed one. Great quote and was able to install the next day. Issac, Jordan, Derrick, and Sade did a great job on an extremely hot day and cleaned the area up better than when they started.
Issac O., Jordan M., Sade R., Derrick L.
07/30/17
 
McCullough Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc. installed a new air conditioning system for my home. Their Service Providers did a great job. Thank you to: Mark, Issac, Jasper, Derek, Sade, Jensen and Alex
Mark L.
07/25/17
 
Excellent company. Excellent service. They care about their customers! Thank You!
Jasper R., Zack P., Jensen S.
07/25/17
 
The original Goodman HVAC unit, in our 1977 built home finally died in January of 2017. I called several HVAC providers & they were either busy, or did not provide interest free financing. That might not be important to many, but it is when you have a fixed income. Heidi, at McCullough Heating & Air had both! She scheduled an appointment the same day I called her & came out to determine which capacity unit we needed, for the size of our house. She was very professional, in ascertaining our needs, and provided results, not excuses. The 5 year interest free financing was the icing on the cake! I was very pleased with how quickly the condenser outside, and HVAC unit inside were installed, too. The technician thoroughly explained how to operate the unit, and Heidi has followed up numerous times to see if we had any questions. The servce team came back out, quickly, too, when my husband heard a vibration in the condensor unit. We are very amazed by the reduction in our electric bills, too! I highly recommend Heidi & her team, and MCCullough HVAC.
Heidi C.
07/23/17
 
McCullough has serviced our AC for years. They replaced our smaller unit in 2014, and this year our big unit finally gave up the ghost--of course on a hot July day. They were out here the same day to check it out, and determined a new unit was required. Zach and Jasper were punctual the next morning and worked their butts off getting everything installed. Installation required lots of work in the hot attic, including the addition of two new return ducts. These guys worked very hard to get everything done correctly and explained it as they went. I will continue to recommend McCullough to anyone who asks. And special thanks to Zach and Jasper for their hard work!
Zack P.
07/22/17
 
McCullough Heating & Air Conditioning great Co. honest and very professional staff 5 stars babe. Thanks Shay
Heidi C.
07/20/17
 
Hard working and courteous people on the team. It I spotted a problem, they made sure it was fixed.
Bull.
07/20/17
 
See above.
Al M.
07/20/17
 
Exactly as expected.
Jasper R., Heidi C., Vinny S., Zack P.
07/18/17
 
Shelton is generous and helpful
Shelton S.
07/18/17
 
Excellent through the entire process of giving an estimate, responding to questions, then completing the job. Highly detailed oriented, timely, and respectful of the client's life and work schedules. They offer complete home A/C services, including weatherization, which some of the smaller companies do not or cannot offer. Extremely satisfied!
Tony M.
07/18/17
 
Zack & Jasper did a great job installing our new HVAC system. Explained everything, very polite and cleaned up after themselves. And gave me some pointers on maintenance. They go above and beyond to make sure you're happy!
Zack P.
07/17/17
 
II am very impressed with the quick professional service I received from Tony and Oscar. They answered all my questions and even cleaned up before they left. Another bonus...My electric bill is less than a third of what it used to be, I'm so pleased to have the lower bills. Ya'll do great work...Thanks!
Oscar S., Tony M.
07/17/17
 
I really appreciated the thorough estimate. Heidi was great; very approachable and available. The crew did make some mistakes that I had to point out, but they were resolved. Overall great quality of service and work.
Heidi C.
07/17/17
 
All went well. The old unit took extra effort to remove but both Derrick and Bo paid attention to every detail. The communication was good. The service truck stopped by in a timely manner when they discovered another part was needed. The cleanup was good. McCullough did a great job! That is why I keep going back to them.
Derrick L.
07/15/17
 
Shelton delivered a polite, courteous, and efficient service. Almost hassle free!
Shelton S.
07/13/17
 
Very clean when servicing, on time and attentive.
Jensen S.
07/12/17
 
Heidi rocks! She wasn't satisfied until she found the problem knowing that there had to be a good reason for very little airflow. She found that a damper was closed and was able to take care of the issue quickly. And since I had paid for a McCullough service technician to check the problem a week prior, there was no additional charge.
Heidi C.
07/12/17
 
It was a long, hard, hot day. They were all always polite and left our home cleaner than when they got here.
Michael E., Jasper R., Heidi C., Zack P.
07/07/17
 
Excellent company, the service techs were friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. Very happy with the new AC system at a reasonable price.
Issac O., Mark L., Jensen S.
06/28/17
 
Great Service! Zach and Jasper went above and beyond on a difficult job. The HVAC in our house was apparently designed by M.C. Escher, so it was tricky to find where everything connected. Zach and Jasper were patient, and resourceful in figuring everything out. We also had a REALLY small space to work in, and they were able to get a unit that may have been a little too big for the space in there and setup. They helped teach us about the system the whole way through, and I now feel more confident about maintaining my systems better going forward. Even after the long day of installation, Zach happily stayed to install, set up, and test a new, and optional, thermostat while Jasper finished cleaning up well after they were both getting texts from their families asking when they were coming home for dinner.
Jasper R., Zack P.
06/27/17
 
This company was amazing. Mike, Jordan, Mark & Issac where the most professional team I have ever seen. They worked very well together and almost did not notice 4 men working on my air conditioning. They worked non stop from 8:30 am till almost 9 pm. Usually when you have work done at your home like this major job you expect to pick up trash. Nothing was left behind I was amazed. As they were leaving the air flow stopped and I ran out and caught them. Here almost 9 pm they came and checked it out and a fuse blew and they fixed it. I have had a wonderful air flow since then. I would highly recommend you use McCullough Heating & Air Conditioning. I have never in years seen a team work so well with each other. They were wonderful and pleasant throughout the heated day.
Michael E., Issac O., Jordan M., Mark L.
06/26/17
 
Excellent people, excellent service.
Issac O., Jasper R., Zack P.
06/20/17
 
Highly recommend McCullough Heating and Air. Their service was excellent, from selection of a new system, to qualifying for city rebates, to installation and quality control. And they worked us in quickly since our old system had quit. Every person we encountered was professional and friendly and knew what they were doing and were good communicators. And we couldn't be more pleased with our new Carrier system.
Bo R., Luis G., Mark L., Tony M., Jensen S.
06/12/17
 
I have appreciated the quick response, the fair prices, and the customer service. Tony came out as a customer advisor, then I got to speak with Rhonda who handles all the paperwork and she was able to explain many things, and then the day of installation came and I had Zach leading the group along with Anthony and Jasper. These three men were very professional, very respectful and cleaned everything up nicely.
Jasper R., Anthony H., Zack P., Tony M.
06/08/17
 
Each person that I came in contact with were very friendly and professional. I appreciate your quick response. From the initial contact with Toni who came out to look at what we needed and make a recommendation, to Rhonda who is in the office that helped me understand the paperwork. And then for the installation itself we had Zach, Anthony and Jasper and they were all very good especially Zach who is into pleasing his customer whatever it takes.
Jasper R., Anthony H., Zack P., Tony M.
06/08/17
 
Our AC wasn't cooling, so we called McCullough Sunday afternoon and left a message. We got a call Monday morning, and Brian came out to check things out. We had a major freon leak, and it looked like we would be replacing the entire unit. Tony came out that afternoon and realized it made better sense ($$$s-wise) to replace the coil and condensor. He called it in, and Zack, Jasper and Mike were here Tuesday morning. It's now Tuesday at 2:30 and the house is cool! OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE across the board! Zack and the guys did a tremendous installation job, were courteous, clean and informative, and left the house in great shape. Thanks for the outstanding work!
Zack P.
06/06/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.