McCullough Heating & Air
2620 Buell Ave., Austin, TX 78757
Phone: 512-280-0011
Website: www.CoolMeNow.com

Leading Central Texas provider of residential heating and air conditioning service, repair, replacement and energy conservation services.
Our names from Scotland but our home's in Austin.

McCullough Heating & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3203 star rating
(646 Reviews)
Google
661 star rating (133 Reviews)
Angie's List
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1171 star rating (236 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
240 star rating (48 Reviews)
Facebook
225 star rating (45 Reviews)
Yelp
585 star rating (119 Reviews)
Judy's Book
201 star rating (41 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yahoo
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period McCullough Heating & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I pay for the bi-annual maintenance had have not been disappointed with the technicians at McCullough.The most recent work was completed by Adan G. Customer support staff has always been attentive.
Adan G.
03/17/17
 
Our experience with McCullough's professional, Josh, was great: nice person and easy to communicate with, we recommend him to anybody! Keep up the good work!
Josh G.
03/17/17
 
Great Service. Semi Annual check up
Josh G.
03/08/17
 
Adan was professional, efficient and informative. He was there on time, took care of my air conditioning inspection and was able to make any adjustments or repairs right on the spot! Great service and great job!
Adan G.
03/07/17
 
Easy to schedule annual AC service. Kyle arrived on time and was very efficient doing the service. He noted a capacitor that needed replaced to prevent future problems and was able to replace on the spot. As per my previous experience, I am very pleased to have Kyle perform HVAC services on my unit.
Kyle S.
03/06/17
 
Kyle was professional and did the job just as I wanted it. He was on time and did his work cheerfully.
Kyle S.
03/01/17
 
Kyle was very professional and helpful. Next time I need HVAC work done, I'll call McCullough and ask for Kyle.
Kyle S.
02/27/17
 
McCullough Heating & Air did a great job on our installation years ago and recently had them out for a checkup and thermostat issue. Kyle got it all squared away, very friendly, explained everything and even contacted manufacturer to ensure things were set up correctly.
Kyle S.
02/22/17
 
Josh was great. Very knowledgable and was more interested in making sure that I made a smart choice than he was selling me something. I appreciate that.
Josh G.
02/21/17
 
(no comment)
Josh G.
02/17/17
 
Professional and thorough. On time. Eye to detail and care in their work. All three were focused on the job and showed that they wanted to do an excellent job. They protected the house and left it exactly as they found it. All three were also helpful and friendly; could not have asked for a better team to install the new A/C.
Vinny S., Derrick L., Zack P.
02/10/17
 
Kyle did our annual maintenance for the heater. He was on time and did a through job and made sure I had the correct inspection report for the rebate from Texas Gas for annual inspection and the business office (Rhonda) had all six pages for the rebated ready to for me to sign and send in. I have used McCullough for years and haven't been disappointed.
Kyle S.
02/08/17
 
On time and efficient.
Josh G.
02/03/17
 
Excellant service, on-time, professional, helpful, and friendly. This is usually the rule with McCullough and I have been a customer for 7 years.
Josh G.
02/02/17
 
Great a
Kyle S.
02/02/17
 
Josh did a thorough maintenance review of my AC and heat pump system and left me a written sheet explaining what he did. He was courteous and efficient. Highly recommend his work.
Josh G.
01/30/17
 
I was home for most of the day while Sade and Mark worked in my apartment. I had woken up to let my dogs outside and noticed their truck, but was completely unprepared as I never listened to the voicemail from the complex stating when they were coming (my fault!) They were very kind to wait ten minutes for us to use the only bathroom (in which they'd be working in.). They laid down tarps and left the place cleaner than when they arrived; even asking where they could find the shower curtain I had taken down for them to rehang it. They were overly kind and ask permission to enter different rooms (breaker is in my bedroom) and were good not to bother my two (very nervous) dogs. The two seem to work together well, with very little communication between the two to get through replacing the entire air/heating unit. They were here for a little over 7 hours and checked to make sure everything worked (which, by the way, works AMAZINGLY.) I cannot comment on prices as it's the complex who is responsible.
Mark L., Sade R.
01/12/17
 
Josh explained the situation with our AC system thoroughly and was very prompt in getting the repair done. He has been to our home before and we are always very satisfied with his work.
Josh G.
01/09/17
 
Prompt arrival, great service and thoroughly fixed our issues! We have used McCullough for 4 years now, and appreciate their reliable service. Josh G. was great!
Josh G.
12/31/16
 
Kyle preformed a winter check of our Ac/heating units (2). Excellent job in investigating upstairs auxiliary heater symptons !! Filters changed. . Done
Kyle S.
12/20/16
 
Zack and Derrick did a thorough job replacing our entire system. They were prompt, got started right away and stayed until everything was explained to our satisfaction. I can't think of how the process could have gone any smoother. I am very happy we used McCullough and had Zack, Derrick, Vinny and the rest of the crew do the install.
Derrick L., Zack P.
12/19/16
 
Kyle came over within 15 minutes. He diagnosed the problem, gave me a quote and fixed my heater! Hoo-ray! Kyle also recommended two other services which I declined. No pressure. I appreciated the attention to service and Kyle's friendly attitude. Due to past experience with McCullough Heating and AC and today's service, I can happily say they are fast and dependable. I recommend this company.
Kyle S.
12/15/16
 
Fast, good work and cheaper than the other place we called.
Kyle S.
12/13/16
 
Adan was professional, thorough, and straightforward. I have the annual service plan with them and he was honest with me about what needed to be repaired sooner and what could be repaired/replaced later. He didn't try to pressure me into anything. He showed me on his business phone exactly what McCullough charges for certain services -- no estimates, just hard numbers. My older house was retro-fitted with central A/C, so there were some unique configurations done. He took the time to explain some things about my 11 year old unit that no one had ever told me about before. Great work. I will keep coming back.
Adan G.
12/12/16
 
Adan came out last week and got our tired old heating unit back to full perk. The house is now comfy and ready for the holidays. When we need help, we're always glad to see Adan show up - Always on time, fully professional and he keeps us informed on exactly what's going on with our system. Great job! I highly recommend McCullough.
Adan G.
12/12/16
 
Very punctual, very professional. Helped us so we wouldn't freeze at night by providding a temporary fix until the actual part came in. Very informative.
Adan G.
12/07/16
 
Thank you Adan Gomez with McCullough Heating & Air for a professional A repair of my heating system and recommendations of additional service. Adan was knowledgeable, experienced and professional - earned my trust. Thanks again! Carl Floto
Adan G.
12/07/16
 
We have been customers of McCullough Heating & Air for over 10 years. We have purchased 3 new units over the years, and we get their semi-annual service check-up of our 4 HVAC units. Today, Josh G was the technician who completed our heater service check-up and it was his first time to our house. He was prompt, courteous, and knowledgable. He discovered that one of our units had a blown disconnect that had not only tripped the fuse but melted the nearby components. He showed me the damage, and once I approved the repair, he completed it very quickly. (The cost of the repair was covered under our parts/labor contract on our unit). We have always gotten great service and professionalism from McCullough, and Josh continued in that tradition.
Josh G.
12/02/16
 
Kyle was courteous, professional and thorough
Kyle S.
11/29/16
 
Had just moved into a new place. Matt answered all my questions about my AC and heater. As well as tips on things I should watch out for.
Matt S.
11/23/16
 
Josh was great- very professional, friendly, and honest. This is the second time he has serviced our house and he's very reliable!
Josh G.
11/23/16
 
I realized my heater didn't work when it got cold for the first time after I moved in to my house, and thought 'oh, well, this is going to be a fun Thanksgiving.' I put in a request for service with McCullough on the advice of one of my coworkers, who said they were the best company he's worked with of any type in all his years of owning homes. I have to agree that they're great. I missed the first call when they called me to let me know someone would be coming, so I called back expecting to have to reschedule for another day/week. They told me they'd call me back once the tech finished the job he'd moved on to, and he'd come by. Once Matt arrived, he was very nice and explained things to me in detail. Unfortunately, the problem initially was simply that the gas wasn't on (Whoops, first time home owner and guy who trusted the gas company). He then explained that I did have tags on there (I knew this from aforementioned gas guy) and that it'd be turned off at some point when they came back anyway, so I went ahead and paid what I considered a very reasonable price to get my heater up to code compliance. Thanks McCullough, and thanks Matt!
Matt S.
11/22/16
 
Adan G made a semi-annual visit to our residence in Austin on Nov 21, 2016. He has made similar visits and has performed other services at several other properties we own and have owned in Austin, and is always professional, knowledgeable and willing to answer questions. Always a pleasure to see him.
Adan G.
11/22/16
 
Matt the technician identified a tricky relay issue with our system and got it repaired quickly and affordably. Professional to a T. Thanks.
Matt S.
11/18/16
 
(no comment)
Josh G.
11/17/16
 
My heating/ac unit was not working at all. Even though fair weather allowed me the luxury of not requiring an immediate response to fix my heating and a/c unit, McCullough set an appointment for me the following morning. The 'fix' was a simple one, but Josh G went beyond the repair and checked out other parts of my system at no extra charge. Josh was patient with answering my questions and gave me a couple of pointers on how I could maintain the system in between checkups. He is an asset to the company, representing their brand very well. McCullough was recommended to me by three people who had used their services before and were satisfied with the results and reasonable costs. I recommend McCullough to anyone who needs reliable heating/ac service.
Josh G.
11/16/16
 
the crew was fantastic...on time, on schedule every day...cleaned house spotless after each day...very pleasant and profassional...the best experience we've had with any service organization!
Ever G., Mike d., Heidi C., Luis G., Mark L., Vinny S., Zack P.
11/16/16
 
Adan Gomez is the best, people! Nothing gets by his expert eye. When he leaves, you can be sure that all is in order---no leaks, no anomalies, and the paperwork is correct. We feel lucky to have had Adan taking care of our heating and cooling needs all these years. Thank you! Grateful Customer
Adan G.
11/09/16
 
Kyle, my service technician, did an excellent job in performing a winter inspection of my heating units. I have always been very pleased with the service provided by McCullough.
Kyle S.
11/08/16
 
The technician for McCullough who did our Fall tuneup, was Adam M. Adam is a very personable young man, very efficient in his work, communicates very well about the status of our HVAC system. He compares very favorably to the high standard of technicians we have seen from McCullough - we appreciated his high quality work very much!!
Adam M.
11/07/16
 
Thanks Adam for being on time and answering my questions.
Adam M.
11/03/16
 
Adam from McCullough Heating and air made a scheduled house call. He was prompt, very professional and very courteous. He answered all my questions in a very knowledgeable way. I'm sure he's as asset to your company.
Adan G.
11/01/16
 
Kyle was of great service and need. He was very knowledgeable about the AC unit and its service needs. Looking forward to reaching out to Mr. Kyle S. very soon for more work in maintaining my unit as long as possible. :)
Kyle S.
10/30/16
 
We have been fortunate to have this company as our service providers for the past 12 years. They installed our present unit and have come out twice a year under a service contract to maintain it. We have had only one service interruption to date and it was brief. The technicians are always knowledgeable and friendly. For the past five years or so, Adan has been the one that we have requested because he loves his work and goes well beyond the specifications of the maintenance agreement to ensure that our unit is in top condition. I highly recommend McCullough and Adan to take good care of your heating and air conditioning needs.
Adan G.
10/29/16
 
The technician was competent, polite, and all around professional in his disposition. He will prove to be an asset to the company. As to the job, it was an after hours job that was delayed by 48 hours because lack of response from another 24/7 service the previous night and lack of convenience of me being able to arrange an appointment in the daytime. I fully expected a diagnosis and completion of repairs the next day, even with an after hours fee included. I was wrong. The repair was accomplished within an hour of arrival. It was not a simple repair i.e. there were parts that were replaced and they were available in his van. Thanks again.
Josh G.
10/27/16
 
Joshua first came to my home when my upstairs AC unit suddenly stopped working one night this summer. He diagnosed the problem and repaired it very quickly. I was so impressed with Joshua that i insisted that he come back to do my annual heating inspection. He did not disappoint. He went above and beyond to ensure that both my upstairs and downstairs systems will keep my warm all winter. As long as Joshua is at McCullough, I will request him for my annual inspections
Josh G.
10/21/16
 
Adam M came and did a diagnostic test on my air conditioner to see why it wasn't working. He was friendly, helpful and discovered the problem. I bought the air conditioner from McCullough's and am very happy with their service. Adam called the office and told them the problem. They then called me and set up an appointment to fix the air conditioner (still under warranty) the next morning. Great service!
Adam M.
10/20/16
 
Sent Adam M. over to fix our A/C very promptly, they were very time efficient with the phone service and assigning someone to do the job. Adam was very friendly and kind to my three yorkies (who were not so kind and yapping their tails off because they are such good "guard dogs"). Adam went to work immediately and did the maintenance required on the A/C. Before leaving he showed me where to find the filter and how to replace it. Very fast and a job well done.
Adam M.
10/18/16
 
I had my 25-year old heating and air conditioning system replaced yesterday by the McCullough Heating and Air Conditioning Company. The installation team was lead by a technician named Zack P. The entire team, with emphasis on Zack, was amazing. They removed my old system's components from the attic and beside my house and installed a brand new system in one day. Zack was extremely diligent and kept the work flow moving ever forward to completion. The work was of high quality and my new AC is working great.
Zack P.
10/18/16
 
Adam worked professionally and quickly. Not pressured into purchasing unnecessary additional services or parts.
Adam M.
10/18/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page