McCullough Heating & Air
2620 Buell Ave., Austin, TX 78757
Phone: 512-280-0011
Website: www.CoolMeNow.com

Leading Central Texas provider of residential heating and air conditioning service, repair, replacement and energy conservation services.
Our names from Scotland but our home's in Austin.

McCullough Heating & Air - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3460 star rating
(698 Reviews)
Google
746 star rating (150 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1263 star rating (255 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
285 star rating (57 Reviews)
Angie's List
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Facebook
240 star rating (48 Reviews)
Yelp
585 star rating (119 Reviews)
Judy's Book
201 star rating (41 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yahoo
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Citysearch
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period McCullough Heating & Air has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


(no comment)
Chris F.
05/22/18
 
(No Comment)
Bodie F.
05/17/18
 
Service Technician was not very friendly or customer oriented. He never introduced himself by name, explained what he was doing or why he needed to replace the capacitor even though the AC was working. He only wanted to sell the maintenance plan. He never went over the charges in detail. We thought McCullough would be more professional and customer driven. They should train their technicians they are the face of the company. David McCullough contacted us and was very concerned about our service which was very impressive. He wanted to see what he could do to help correct the problem and make sure our issues were resolved and we would be a returning customer. We appreciate his response and look forward to his resolution.
Steven V.
05/16/18
 
Helpful, loyal, courteous, kind, thrifty, brave, clean, and reverent.
Chris F.
05/15/18
 
On time! Gave good feed back about the inspection. Courteous. Love doing business with McCullough! They installed my system 8 years ago and have kept it running great! Thanks!
Steven V.
05/12/18
 
Chris from McCullough airconditioning was the person that came and checked my system. I highly recommend him because he was very patient with me with all my questions and he was very well knowledgeable with his craft and very much informative and helpful.
Chris F.
05/10/18
 
Dalton and Armando were terrific. They were professional, friendly, respectful of my home, and made sure to explain everything all the features of the new system. 5 stars all the way around.
Dalton S., Armando T.
05/08/18
 
The team who came to install our new ac system and ducting, was like a finely tuned machine. They took great care in what they were doing and were observant of the cleanliness of the area of the disconnect and installation of the old and new systems.
Jesse A., Angel S., Richard U., Shelton S., Mark L., Bull.
05/05/18
 
The team who came to install our new ac system and ducting, was like a finely tuned machine. They took great care in what they were doing and were observant of the cleanliness of the area of the disconnect and installation of the old and new systems.
Jesse A., Richard U., Mark L., Bull.
05/05/18
 
Routine A/C check up was done on time and professionally, a leak was found and repaired (though cost of refrigerant is totally and outrageously expensive!), and technician was patient enough to review and show me all he'd found, and he shared maintenance tips which I appreciate. Thanks!
Elvin I.
05/02/18
 
Angel S. with McCullough Heating and Air was very professional and efficient and got the job done with no muss, no fuss. I would want Angel here anytime to fix our problems. Thank you, Angel!
Angel S.
05/02/18
 
Jesse A. was so efficient and so professional and I would want him to come back to do any work I needed. Thank you, Jesse, for making my experience with McCullough Heating and Air so pleasant!
Jesse A.
05/02/18
 
great, responsive and no complaints, got the ac back working
Steven V.
04/30/18
 
The furnaces in our 12-year old heating and A/C system (2 zones) needed lots of work. Thinking it did not make sense to spend more on those two systems (and their obsolete R-22 refrigerant), we decided instead to put those funds toward a new system. Everyone we worked with from McCullough has been first rate. David came out to explain the options and prices. Today, Zach and Vinny came out and installed the first system. All were professional and thorough. The next unit goes in tomorrow. Now, for the next 10 years, we don't have to worry about parts or labor -- those are warranteed with the new systems. And, we'll save each month with lower utility bills. We're very happy customers, and highly recommend McCullough. Update April 30, 2018. We've had our system a bit over two years. Chris F. came out and performed our Spring A/C check. This is the second time he's been out, and he's consistently outstanding. We especially appreciate his clear communication. Since spring thunderstorm season is starting, he advised us to get surge protectors for the outdoor units. These prevent surge damage to sensitive circuit boards, which is not covered by the manufacturer's warranty. We have happy customers now for over two years, and Highly recommend Chris F. and McCullough.
Chris F.
04/30/18
 
Elvin did a really nice job, conscientious, very thorough, and timely! One of the best service visits we have had.
Elvin I.
04/26/18
 
I have always been impressed with McCullough Heating and Air over the years. Chris F. did my Fall inspection and was here again for the Spring check up. Chris is very efficient, helpful, pleasant, AND mannerly. He is a credit to your company as an employee. Thank you, Chris, and thank you McCullough for such good service. Pat
Chris F.
04/25/18
 
Prompt courteous service. A true professional! Even re-worked some electrical contacts on my Goodman condenser.
Elvin I.
04/25/18
 
It was great. Bull was the one that worked up the estimate and checked in during the work and installed the screens. He was here during the city inspection. He is very professional and put me at ease.
Derrick L., Bull.
04/23/18
 
Professional, courteous, helpful, and on time.
Shelton S.
04/23/18
 
Chris wS courteous and professional
Chris F.
04/21/18
 
Friendly and efficient
Steven V.
04/19/18
 
the fees for less than an hour service? 400.00??? I have been a customer of yours for at least 4 years. You have installed a whole house system and a mini split. I feel like I was taken to the cleaners for the service call. Every business deserves to make a fair and reasonable profit. But 400+ for a cleaning - Very, very out of line.

04/18/18
 
It's true... "I want to buy a new air conditioner today" says nobody. Ever. But eventually, if you own a home and live long enough, you will need to. And these guys were very professional, courteous, and dependable. Derek (Bull) and Jensen were our team and did a great job explaining all our options and not pushing our decision. Our new Carrier Infinity is purring along making me a very happy homeowner.
Jensen S., Bull.
04/13/18
 
Great service and easy to work with. Very considerate of our time. Have used MCCullough for a few years and extremely happy with their service and professionalism.
Chris F.
04/12/18
 
Heidi Clifton knew her stuff, answered all questions and was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. The 2 crews that showed up for the installation, Richard U., Mark L., Sade R., and Derrick L. were entirely professional, competent, diligent and completed the installation in a remarkably timely manner. If you need help with your Heating/AC you don't need to look any farther!
Heidi C.
04/10/18
 
This installation was done very smoothly, even tho the site was very difficult. Mando and Dalton were pleasant, and I think them for their good work.
Dalton S., Armando T.
04/09/18
 
Very good experience... the technician, Chris, arrived exactly on time. He even called before arriving. Very knowledgeable and willing to spend time with me to answer my questions. He let me know every step of the way what he was doing. The resulting inspection report is the most detailed and complete of any I have ever seen. Have already received a follow-up call from the company and an online survey of my satisfaction. And I always ask technicians how they are treated by their parent company, and I like and prefer companies that treat their workers fairly, and it appears that McCullough does that and it is evident with the professionalism and personality of the people I have met and talked to so far. I like this company so far.
Chris F.
04/08/18
 
Very well... the technician, Chris, arrived exactly on time. He even called before arriving. Very knowledgeable and willing to spend time with me to answer my questions. He let me know every step of the way what he was doing. The resulting inspection report is the most detailed and complete of any I have ever seen. Have already received a follow-up call from the company and an online survey of my satisfaction. And I always ask technicians how they are treated by their parent company, and I like and prefer companies that treat their workers fairly, and it appears that McCullough does that and it is evident with the professionalism personality of the people I have met and talked to so far. I like this company so far.
Shelton S.
04/06/18
 
I found it very easy to request a yearly system check and the technician showed up within the parameters set and did the work in a timely manner.
Shelton S.
04/05/18
 
Very professional, Mr Shelton explained what he was going to do then he did it. Excellent service.
Shelton S.
04/04/18
 
On time, efficient, polite and friendly, professional - great to have a completely stress free and pleasant experience.
Shelton S.
04/03/18
 
The team that installed our new unit was very professional and courteous.The initial Sales visit was handled professionally as well.
Michael E., Zack P., Tony M.
04/03/18
 
Elvin was not familiar with Carrier Infinity Thermostat. He asked the homeowner if the homeowner knew the thermostat or owned the manual. He then proceeded to experiment with the Infinity thermostat, condenser, and the furnace. Although, the homeowner was paying for the service call, he told me that there will be an additional charge of $200 to determine if or where there may be a leak in the system. Who knows what other charges he may ask for if he cannot figure out what needs fixing? Another $200 to test the circuitry? Another $500 to test the duct system? Another $$ to test the compressor? Finally, he did not give me any estimates for any repair work. He told me that his boss would email me the estimate in 3-4 hours. No one emailed me any estimates.

03/30/18
 
Great Company!!
Elvin I., Chris F.
03/30/18
 
Shelton arrived on time and did the regular checks, and double checked the tubing for leaks.
Shelton S.
03/28/18
 
Shelton S. from McCullough heating and air is a professional in every way. He introduced himself when he arrived, explained what he was doing, did it and in 20 minutes was finished.
Shelton S.
03/23/18
 
Chris F. and Elvin I. did a wonderful job. I called on Friday to have someone look at my a/c unit. Chris F. showed up in a timely manner and was able to point out the problem quickly. He showed me that I had a leak in my a/c unit. Chris F. and Elvin I. were able to replace everything the next day (Saturday).
Chris F.
03/17/18
 
After years using a "competitor", we opted to try McCullough Heating & Air Conditioning since they support our school district. Ordering a Maintenance Program was easy stuff. Scheduling an appointment was easy and quick. Thanks to Ayumi Perez, we were scheduled within the week. I was impressed with Shelton S. who even took. time to clean and vacuum the overflow pan...who does things that aren't visible to others?!? We received great value for the Maintenance Program and will continue to partner with McCullough Heating & Air Conditioning in the future.
Richard U., Alex S., Mark L., Jensen S.
03/16/18
 
After years using a "competitor", we opted to try McCullough Heating & Air Conditioning since they support our school district. Ordering a Maintenance Program was easy stuff. Scheduling an appointment was easy and quick. Thanks to Ayumi Perez, we were scheduled within the week. I was impressed with Shelton S. who even took. time to clean and vacuum the overflow pan...who does things that aren't visible to others?!? We received great value for the Maintenance Program and will continue to partner with McCullough Heating & Air Conditioning in the future.
Shelton S.
03/16/18
 
After years using a "competitor", we opted to try McCullough Heating & Air Conditioning since they support our school district. Ordering a Maintenance Program was easy stuff. Scheduling an appointment was easy and quick. Thanks to Ayumi P****, we were scheduled within the week. I was impressed with Shelton S. who even took. time to clean and vacuum the overflow pan...who does things that aren't visible to others?!? We received great value for the Maintenance Program and will continue to partner with McCullough Heating & Air Conditioning in the future.
Shelton S.
03/16/18
 
On time, professional, considerate, willing to explain what they were doing and why, worked long hours to be sure we had a functioning system each evening, cleaned up when they finished each day. Heidi spent a lot of time analyzing our home to evaluate potential systems and justify her recommendations.
Striker H., Jesse A., Michael E., Heidi C., Sade R., Zack P.
03/15/18
 
Diligent, professional, willing to explain what they were doing and why, worked long hours so that we had a functioning HVAC system at the end of each day.
Striker H., Jesse A., Michael E., Heidi C., Sade R., Zack P.
03/15/18
 
Very knowledgeable and provided us with the best option
Tony M.
03/15/18
 
Chris came out to my house today to instal an Air Scrubber Plus. He was on time, SUPER professional and the instal was quick but not rushed. While he was here I mentioned my concerns regarding an excessive amount of dust accumulating in one of my AC ducts. He investigated the issues and fixed it right there at NO charge. He took an extra 20-30 min out of his day just to be sure I was totally satisfied with my visit. I can absolutely recommend this company and I feel confident that I can trust them to provide competitive prices, without a compromise on quality and expertise. I will be using this company from now on forward and I am a very satisfied customer. So thanks to Chris for taking such good care of me and my house today.
Chris F.
03/13/18
 
The team arrived for my HVAC replacement right on time and were courteous, professional, and positive. They worked hard all day to create a pristine looking installation. So far I like the new system very well, and I look forward to energy savings this summer. Highly recommended!
Michael E., Sade R., Derrick L., Zack P.
03/12/18
 
Chris and McCullough provide absolutely the best customer service ever.
Chris F.
03/09/18
 
Shelton was great.
Shelton S.
03/06/18
 
Very helpful. I will be calling them again should I need assistance.
Chris F.
03/03/18
 
Zack, Dahon, and their team members are all very friendly and professional, They came early on time as I requested, start to work quickly, keep our floor covered, move things efficiently in and out...they did an excellent job. Zack also helped me set up the thermostat remote control system on my Mac desk top and my iphone.
Dalton S., Armando T., Michael E., Zack P.
02/26/18
 
The Guys came out took a look at the problems that I have and gave me several affordable options to fix my problems.
Chris F., Bull.
02/25/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.