McAdams Plumbing Inc.
6343 W 120th Ave #102, Broomfield, CO 80020
Phone: (303) 465-1900
Website: mcadamsplumbing.com/



McAdams Plumbing Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

362 star rating
(73 Reviews)
Google
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Judy's Book
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yelp
24 star rating (5 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Facebook
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period McAdams Plumbing Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I used McAdams Plumbing services twice this year. First for installing sump pump in my house. Rick came on time and completed work as promised. I understand that this company is little more expensive than others, but I trust Rick for quality service and he indeed delivered that. Second time I sought Rick’s help in figuring out source of sewer smell in my 3 year old rental property. Rick had several excellent suggestions upon completion of which he could locate the source of the problem and advised me how to get it fixed right! Before Rick looked at the issue, I spent few hundred dollars with other contractors trying to figure the issue out. Rick was excellent in helping me resolve the issue in timely manner. Again, this company might be more expensive than many other plumbers, but Rick & Jacquline ensures they deliver excellent services to their customers. I highly recommend McAdams Plumbing! Hope you too get excellent services when needed.
Rick M.
11/23/17
 
This is my first review of ANY service company. I hit the jackpot with Jacqueline and Rick. Their professionalism, personable demeanor was top notch. Although my garbage disposer problem was minor, I know from here on out they are my plumbing experts. There are quite a few options for plumbers in the area, I don't have to search any further in the future for a plumber. I was very pleased that after three calls that were not returned or no shows, that I found McAdams Plumbing.
Rick M.
10/27/17
 
Rick arrived on time & worked quickly to get the job done. He gave me a senior discount & waved the service charge because I had 2 jobs for him to do and the parts were expensive.
Rick M.
10/27/17
 
My entire experience with McAdams was good. Rick was on time and professional. Of three companies I called McAdams was the only one who answered my call. The price was somewhat heart stopping but I needed the pipe fixed.
Rick M.
10/26/17
 
I have used McAdams Plumbing for a number of years, for everything from my own home to my son's home and my rental properties. Rick and Jaqueline are always very professional, and Rick goes out of his way to accommodate us in an emergency. The work is always top notch, and reasonable in price. I recommend McAdams every chance I get to others who are in need of plumbing services!
Rick M.
10/20/17
 
We had a leaky faucet and call McAdams Plumbing to take care of it. Rick provided excellent service and was in and out in no time.
Rick M.
10/09/17
 
Rick and Jacqueline McAdams own a residential plumbing business and they helped us many times over the last 5 years. They are the best and are like family to us. They're the only plumbing company we will call.
Jacqueline M., Rick M.
10/06/17
 
In September 2017, I arranged to have McAdams Plumbing perform a multiple of plumbing issues/tasks in my home of 32 yrs. I have used McAdams Plumbing in the past and found Rick McAdams work to be exceptional! He arrived on time, performing all the jobs that we had previously agreed upon, as listed in the estimated cost which were fair and reasonalble - no hidden surprises. I highly recommed McAdams Plumbing for homes in the Arvada, Westminster, Bloomfield area.
Rick M.
09/18/17
 
I love working with small local family owned businesses as I find their customer service and quality of work to be superior to some of the more commercial operations out there, and McAdams Plumbing is no exception. They were highly recommended to me and I have worked with them on three different occasions. They have been friendly, professional, quick, and efficient in the repairs they have done for me. On this last job (we had water leaking from our washing machine shutoff valves), I spoke with Jacqueline on the phone who was very easy to communicate with, super personable, and genuinely interested in helping me out. She quickly got a hold of Rick who interrupted another job he was on to come out to my house and temporarily stop the leak until he could return a few days later to make a permanent repair (new shutoff valves). The entire experience was quick and painless (outside of the cost - that is never painless) and I felt confident working with them. Thank you, Jacqueline & Rick!
Jacqueline M.
09/14/17
 
Excellent service, fair price and very professional business! Best home town plumbing company.
Rick M.
03/14/17
 
I am very happy about the work that Rick did for me. Jacqueline coordinated their work with an electrician as my hot water heater was no longer available in a gas model so I needed a 240 volt line installed at the same time. Everyone was there on time, kept me informed all along the way and were wonderful to work with. I will pass along McAdams Plumbing to all my friends!
Jacqueline M., Rick M.
03/31/16
 
Friendly guy with a great wife who takes your call. Fixed three running toilets in no time and even made jokes. Will use this company again for plumbing issues.
Rick M.
01/09/16
 
Rick and Joe did an outstanding job of installing new hot water heater. They were on time and left the site very clean. Very good job.
Jacqueline M., Rick M., Keilani P.
10/01/15
 
Everyone at McAdams was great, from the scheduling, through the estimating visit and the service visit. Rick installed a sump pump in my basement (none existed before), and he did a terrific job and was friendly and helpful the whole time. I think the price was reasonable, considering that the work is strenuous and involved, and takes several hours. I'd use them again in a heartbeat.
Rick M., Jacqueline M., Keilani P.
07/15/15
 
Awesome experience and will definitely contact them again for future work as well as refer them to friends and family.
Rick M., Keilani P., Jacqueline M.
07/10/15
 
Working with Jacqueline and Rick was great. They delivered exactly what they promised. Thanks!
Rick M., Jacqueline M., Chris R., Keilani P.
07/05/15
 
This review is long overdue but late last winter, we experienced a severe cold spell (with a snow storm, of course) and our water heater suddenly stopped working. I went through all the manufacturer diagnostics with no success so I called McAdams. They were extremely busy due to storm-related calls, but were able to come to our home to work on the problem. After doing their own testing without success, the service rep went outside and discovered that the wind had blown drifting snow into and blocking the water heating vent, causing the unit to shut down. He cleared the snow from the vent and the unit began working properly. This whole process took only a short period of time and, much to my surprise, the service rep waived all charges since he did not need to perform actual "repairs". McAdams has certainly earned my trust and I would not hesitate to call them (and only them) for all plumbing-related matters in the future. This type of customer service is extremely hard to find and very much appreciated.
Chris R.
05/19/15
 
This was a great company to work with. They were prompt, polite and so easy to work with. They came right when they were scheduled and worked quickly and efficiently. I would call this company again for any other work we need.
Rick M., Chris M., Chris R., Jacqueline M.
03/24/15
 
They were super responsive on a Saturday morning. They got a minor issue fixed in less than an hour and at a reasonable price. Thank you!
Chris R.
03/18/15
 
I can't say enough positive things about this company. I've worked with them three times in the last year, on two different properties. They are always quick to respond, very courteous, and quite professional. The work they have done - repair a rusted-out drainpipe under concrete in the basement, clean out some clogged drain lines, and replace a gas water heater - has been done expertly and without a hitch. Chris R. and Mike both work quickly and very neatly, so no worries about "collateral damage" in the home! I also felt their pricing was very fair. If you need a good local plumber, this is the company to call!
Chris R.
02/19/15
 
This makes the third time I've worked with McAdams in the last year, on two different properties, and I've been impressed with their work every time. They were quick to respond, very courteous, and quite professional. At the worksite, the job was done quickly and neatly. I felt their pricing was quite fair, as well. If you need plumbing services, this is the company to call!
Chris R.
02/19/15
 
Chris was prompt, courteous, and provided me with several options. He did not push for the more expensive solution, and completed the repair as stated. I would request his service again.
Chris R.
02/17/15
 
Rick McAdams came over for a consult on a Saturday morning, diagnosed the cause of the water coming through a doorframe in the downstairs bathroom - a loose overflow drain connection in the upstairs master tub. He fixed the problem, was courteous, knowledgeable and efficient, all for NO CHARGE!
Rick M.
11/22/14
 
Have to agree with Trisha. When my water heater started leaking, I gave them a call around 1 pm. They said they would send Chris (I believe) between 4 and 6. He called around 3 and asked if it were okay to come earlier. In short, the new water heater was installed by 5 pm.
Chris R., Chris M., Jacqueline M., Rick M.
11/19/14
 
Very prompt and courteous service. Knowledgeable and reasonably priced. Would definitely use again!
Chris R., Chris M., Jacqueline M., Rick M.
11/12/14
 
Chris R. arrived within the schedule time. He was professional and pleasant to talk to. I had shower handle that need to be repair - it would not shut off the water. He looked at the problem and knew exactly what to fix. Chris gave me a quote and started working on the problem. He was done in 10min.
Chris R.
10/21/14
 
Excellent job by Chris R. as he explained the issues that I faced and recommended repairs. Also very good attitude of professionalism with courtesy.

10/08/14
 
Chris R. provided outstanding service at my home. I had several issues to resolve and Chris provided me with clear options and no pressure pricing for each service. He completed all work expertly and the final price was less than the estimate! I now have a trusted plumber for all household repairs and improvements. Thanks Chris.
Chris R.
10/08/14
 
Completely enjoyable experience.

10/06/14
 
Working with Rick and McAdams Plumbing was a great experience. Rick arrived early (after a call from his office to ask if that was okay), and proved the term 'Master Plumber'. Great work and an American made product, as well. He installed a new 50 Gal. water heater and hauled away the old one. He left the area clean and the installation is in his words, beautiful. McAdams responded to my request for service in one day and did superior work. Couldn't ask for more!
Rick M.
10/03/14
 
The gentleman was very professional and quick (and punctual), and got the job done.
Chris R., Chris M., Jacqueline M.
09/17/14
 
Chris R. was prompt and cleared my kitchen drain in just a few minutes. Also gave good advice and info. Excellent service!
Chris R.
09/10/14
 
Had a leaking issue and called McAdam's within twenty minutes they were at the front door, diagnosing the problem. Chris was extremely knowledgable and thourough in his inspection. He fixed the problem quickly and was great to work with. Would absolutely do business with them again! Great company and reasonable and fair prices! One year warranty on the work he did as well! Thank you Chris and McAdam's Plumbing!
Chris R.
09/09/14
 
Chris R was to my house within 30 minutes and had both my toilets repaired in less that 20 minutes. He was friendly yet professional and explained everything that was going on and how he would fix it. I would highly recommend this business to anyone and it's nice that they are located right here in Broomfield. Great job Chris!!
Chris R.
08/24/14
 
Fast, clean service with explanation of procedure.
Chris R.
08/12/14
 
Chris worked quickly and explained his procedure.
Chris R.
08/12/14
 
Chris worked quickly and explained his procedure.
Chris R.
08/12/14
 
Great service. Would work with McAdams again.

08/06/14
 
They were very responsive and fit me into their schedule to solve my plumbing problem.
Chris R., Chris M., Jacqueline M.
07/14/14
 
Can't thank you guys enough for helping with our hot water heater !

07/10/14
 
Our hot water tank failed over 4th July weekend. Over the next few days the staff were extremely helpful in assisting with obtaining the part required via a warranty claim and were able to come out the same day they received the part to resolve the issue. Friendly, courteous and above all an excellent experience. These are my go-to for any future plumbing needs. Could not be happier!
Rick M.
07/08/14
 
Excellent service from placing a call for service through the completed service call. Responded within 60 minutes and efficiently performed the service and left everything very clean. I highly recommend this company.
Rick M.
07/02/14
 
Rick was our plumber, he arrived earler than scheduled, following a phone call to confirm that this was OK. He was very personable, and changed out our garbage disposal very quickly. He left the kitchen area clean. Of all of the plumbers I have had over many years, I would rank Rick among the very best.
Rick M.
06/18/14
 
Very efficient, friendly and professional. Thanks Chris!
Chris R.
06/05/14
 
Chris was very helpful and completed the job in no time at all.. Great service! Would definitely use McAdams Plumbing again...
Chris R.
05/21/14
 
This was an excellent company to do business with, they were friendly and Rick came on a Friday afternoon and Jackie understood my feeling of helplessness with leaking water. I also was able to get rid of the noise that was irritating because my the water pressure was high. Rick was very efficient and knew exactly what was needed. I would recommend this company to anyone with any plumbing problems. Thank you Jackie and Rick. D. Russell
Jacqueline M., Rick M.
05/18/14
 
It was a great experience from start to finish. I called with a sink backed up and it was fixed within 2 hours. Great work - fast efficient service.

04/26/14
 
Chris R. is awesome! Very friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. Every person that I have talked to at McAdams is exactly the same way. I am SO fortunate to have found them and will never need another plumber and will recommend them to everyone I know! Megan West
Chris R.
04/23/14
 
McAdams was great - they were fast to respond and had everything working great. I will recommend them to all my friends and family here in Colorado.
Chris R., Chris M., Jacqueline M.
04/21/14
 
McAdams Plumbing was able to scheduled an appointment for us within 24hrs for a non-emergency work needed at a property we have listed for sale. A buyer's inspector thought that a sump pump needed to be check for potential blockage. The plumber's diagnose was that everything was functioning property and in great detail explained the reasons. The expertise, professionalism, honesty and quick response is very much appreciated!

04/17/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page