Mainstream Electric
P.O. Box 3436, Coeur d' Alene , ID 83816
Phone: 866-411-9277
Website: www.866411zapp.com



Mainstream Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3315 star rating
(674 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1482 star rating (302 Reviews)
Google
553 star rating (113 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Facebook
611 star rating (124 Reviews)
Judy's Book
120 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yelp
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
85 star rating (17 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mainstream Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Mike Z very courteous, professional and knowledgable. We are very happy with the work he did and will definitely ask that he be the technician for any future work that we need to be done.

04/15/16
 
This is the second opportunity that we have had to employ Mainstream Elec at a home of ours for work that we have needed. Mike Z came to our home yesterday to give us an estimate on several projects that we wanted done on a home we just moved into and he was very professional and helpful in his suggestions and options for the various jobs. Once we agreed on what jobs he would begin, he efficiently started his work. So friendly and everything completed to our liking and even a few things we thought we may wait on we decided to have him to do because we were so impressed. He returned today to complete the projects. All done above and beyond our satisfaction! We will definitely contact Mainstream Elec again for our projects and we will ask that Mike Z be the electrician to do the work. Excellent company and employees!
Michael Z.
04/14/16
 
If it's one thing Jacob D excels in, it's Excellence with a capital E! Jacob installed gas heat and air conditioning in my home when two other companies over the years said it was impossible and couldn't be done! When I met with Jacob initially to check out the possibility, I never dreamed he'd say yes, it could be done! Jake is highly intelligence and creative, and proved so powerfully...."there is always a way"! His fellow worker Mike and he worked seamlessly together on this project...They are two impressive young men! The Mainstream Electric team is a very unique company and having met over the past few weeks at least nine of their people and talked to several on the phone, their attitude was always "how can we help" and they did! A company with great integrity!
Jacob D.
04/14/16
 
We appreciated the time and effort that Corey and Matt spent in our home assessing our electrical work need and "wants". I was thrilled with the upgrades prospect but have come to feel that we need to pause a bit before moving ahead with all of the items on our wish list for a variety of reasons. Because of the patient and thorough inspection and information provided by Corey, we feel confident that you will be our choice for any electrical work that we choose to do. We are re-evaluating our need/desire for a hot tub at this time or ever. This was the main reason for our contact with you for pre-installation wiring. More of a priority to us now is having our home re-wired for improved cable tv and internet performance. Is it possible to break-out a bid for whole-house installation of new coax cable. The option cost of the HDMI cable chase might be able to figured out once that we decide where a new, large HDTV will be mounted on the living room wall as reviewed with Corey. Would you send us a quote on this separate work, if possible? Thanks again for your great service. Corey was thorough and certainly represents your company well. We will recommend your company if given the opportunity. Thank you. Don Gonzales
Corey B.
04/14/16
 
I had an electrical problem and Mainstream Electric sent out ****** * . He was very helpful explaining reasons for my problem and options on how to fix the problem. The solution was even better than I expected.
Robert C.
04/13/16
 
Isn't it sad that I would be surprised by GOOD SERVICE! I wish that all businesses I deal with would be as professional as MAINSTREAM ELECTRIC. I was drawn to their company by TV advertising and I'm so glad they chose that way to reach me. I was in the market to upgrade the electrical outlets in my family room to accommodate a wall-mounted TV, as well as help with the wiring of my surround sound system. Don R came to my home and gave me a bid. In the process of preparing it, he noticed that my electrical panel was way out of code (actually stuck in a closet) and explained, in detail what the risks were in not upgrading it. We decided that it was very important to make the recommended changes, and put the family room upgrades on the back burner. Don and his crew performed the work in two days and we now have the electrical service that allows us to feel safer. I would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND MAINSTREAM ELECTRIC, and, in particular, Don R. He was very, very helpful and respectful. I truly believe that he cared about us and our situation, and wasn't just trying to up-sell. Because of Don and the other support staff I came in contact with, I am now, and will continue to be, a MAINSTREAM ELECTRIC FAN. Thanks to all of you.
Don R.
04/13/16
 
Mainstream electric was referred to me as the best in the area.....Corey B worked hard to live up to the reputation. Everything doesnt always go as planned and Corey went out of his way to make sure everything was done correctly, safely and done as fast as possible. Even when things with the project went a bit sideways he kept his cool and got the job done. If you are interested in getting a job done right and in a timely manner look to mainstream electric and specifically look for Corey B.
Corey B.
04/06/16
 
Robert came on time. He check some outside outlets to make sure they were not live, and replaced 11 fixtures in our house. He was polite, and worked hard for the entire afternoon. He answered all of our questions and gave us estimates for future work. Thank you for being prompt, informative, polite and a hard worker. I would recommend this company and Robert to people who need word done.
Robert C.
04/04/16
 
We are new to the pacific northwest and did not know of an electrician. That's how we found mainstream electric and Robert C. This was money well spent he had great customer service and did an amazing job, We will continue to use mainstream electric and Robert C for any future electrical issues we many have. Thank you for giving us an professional and excellent experience.
Robert C.
03/31/16
 
I have used Mainstream more than once but this guy Robert was perfect for what I was doing. I am turning a condo into a completely smart wired home. He had experience
Robert M.
03/29/16
 
Mike M. evaluated my home to give a quote to update the Electrical service in my home and to fix a hall light fixture. I was so impressed by his friendly and courteous manner. He spent several hours evaluating and speaking to me making his explanations understandable .Mike M. also offered me several alternative solutions. I felt comfortable with Mike due to his professionalism and friendly trustworthy manner. I certainly would not hesitate to call again.
Mike M.
03/28/16
 
Money well spent! We had our kitchen in our 64 year old home rewired and a new 200amp panel installed among a list of many other things. Mike Z. was our electrician and Nick C. came out to assist on a couple of the days. This job was a big job and he was here for just over a week, all the while I was home. The guys were always very professional and respectful, even to my yippy dog Tedddy. Mike explained everything that was being done and the estimate he gave me stood; even if he ran into other issues. So all in all, I feel we made out very well, with all the extras that were thrown in on top of what was expected. I would recommend Mainstream electric to anyone. I feel confident in the work that was done in my home and it gives me peace of mind to know it was done RIGHT and that it is backed with 100% satisfaction guarantee. When it comes to certain things having it done professionally really pays off in the end. I will do business with Mainstream again. Thanks guys for taking care of the things I am not able to do and for having to crawl in the attic! GOD BLESS!
Nick C., Michael Z.
03/25/16
 
****** did a great job changing out my outdoor garage light fixtures. The light kit did not come with the right screws, but he was able to fix it with the equipment he had in his truck. It took twice as long to change it out as he also had to install an electric box for one of the fixtures.
Robert C.
03/23/16
 
Jacob was professional, helpful, and completely answered all my questions regarding HVAC repair required. I appreciated his attention to detail and the extra effort in showing me the parts that didn't meet spec and needed replacement. Thanks Jacob, Great Job
Jacob D.
03/21/16
 
*****arrived ahead of schedule and did an awesome job for us. Besides being very professional what sets ***** apart is his friendly attitude and sharing his own experience doing remodel work.
Cliff H.
03/15/16
 
Mike Z, from Mainstream Electrical did and "Exceptional" job on out Electrical Panel Replacement and Outlet Installation. He was very professional in every aspect of the job. He started by giving us a complete assessment of our system and explained everything in detail. We felt confident going into the job that everything would be just what we needed and wanted. We were not disappointed. He made a plan on the best way to proceed and he worked the plan. No surprises, No problems and completed as planned. His professionalism is well appreciated and welcomed. I'll recommend Mainstream Electrical to anyone in need of a professional to do the job, Thanks Mike. Frank and Karen Reilly
Michael Z.
03/14/16
 
Great service. Robert was very professional. Cleaned up a previously mis- installed electrical issue.
Robert C., Nick C.
03/14/16
 
I was very pleased with the service I received from Rob and Tony, both were friendly. Rob was here for additional three days and was very professional and went the extra mile to make sure everything was explained and to provide top notch service.
Robert M., Tony S.
03/13/16
 
Corey B, came to my house to fix electrical problems found by inspection of my home I have up for sale. He completed everything I asked of him from the report and was very professional and did an outstanding job. Thank you Corey and Mainstream Electric for the prompt service and outstanding work.
Corey B.
03/10/16
 
your prices were a little high.. but with the service the professionalism and communication and excellent workmanship total made up the difference....MIKE and STEVE were ROCK ON PEOPLE.....we are very pleased with the service....... thank you very much and i do and will recommend MAINSTREAM too everyone jeff r
Steve B., Mike M.
03/04/16
 
My repairman arrived, diagnosed the problem, did an inspection of the electrical system of our house, presented options for the current repair needed and future upgrades of the system. He then did the necessary repair in good time. At all times he acted professionally, and I would definitely ask for him back again.
Tony S.
03/04/16
 
Mike Z. Was Great! He was very professional and he explained everything to us in detail. He installed a bathroom fan, outlet, and new light in our 80 year old home. We requested Mike Z. this year after an emergency last year and we were very pleased. We couldn`t have asked for a better electrician, We would definitely request him and Mainstream Electric again.
Michael Z.
03/02/16
 
Thank you Mainstream for the great work! Robert upgraded the service to my hot tub and did a fantastic job. He was very courteous, professional and a complete pleasure to work with. Your entire company is FIRST CLASS!!
Robert M.
03/02/16
 
**** was very professional and did exactly what I asked for....did a great job.
Michael Z.
02/29/16
 
We almost completely overhauled our electrical in our 100 yr old house - Mainstream was very competitively priced & started the project right away! Robert was extremely patient with my many questions, did a thorough job & made sure it was done quickly with as little interference as possible in our day-to-day lives. He was very professional & knowledgeable about what he was doing. I highly recommend them!
Robert C.
02/29/16
 
We live in a high-end condominium building and asked our neighbors before hiring an electrician to install new lighting fixtures and appliances for us. Everyone in our vertical neighborhood who had used Mainstream Electric HIGHLY recommended them. We hired****** * and his apprentice **** to do the job. They were respectful, very personable, and, in the end, did a fantastic job for us. And, even after a very long day here, staying after hours to finish a job for us, they then spent the extra time needed to clean the sheetrock dust thoroughly and put everything back in place. Highly recommended - - we are very pleased with the results.
Robert M.
02/29/16
 
I just had work completed at my rental property and **** ****** was my technician. **** was extremely professional, knowledgeable and very straight forward. I was extremely pleased with the service provided. I would highly recommend both**** and Mainstream Electric.
Tony S.
02/22/16
 
Corey not only knows what he's doing, he is a man of integrity. When Corey is on the job, I know it will be done well and on time. He is someone who cares about his client, crew and the reputation of the company he is representing. Bravo!
Corey B.
02/22/16
 
Cliff was great. Company was very professional and office support always kep us informed of what was planned for the day. We were completed on time and Mainstream handled the entire generator installation project from permits, electric and gas work and inspections. Thanks for the great experience.
Cliff H.
02/21/16
 
We couldn't have asked for more personalized service! From the first phone call I made to ask for an estimate to the end of a job well done, Mainstream and their employees were more than helpful. Robert M. was a delight to have in our home doing the work. He was friendly and efficient. What an asset to the company!
Robert M.
02/20/16
 
Mainstream Electric: Robert M. We had an emergency electrical issue and Robert was sent out to fix it. He worked all night to get our power back on. He came back and finished the project as soon as he could. He is a very nice young man and very knowledgeable and did an excellent job! I would definitely recommend Robert and Mainstream Electric to do all your electrical needs. Thanks again Robert and Mainstream!
Robert M.
02/20/16
 
Great job! Found and fixed the problem.
Cliff H.
02/16/16
 
Another good experience with Mainstream Electric. My technician, Rob C****es was knowledgeable and professional and went the extra mile to get the job done correctly. When I need electrical work done I will definitely call this company again
Robert C.
02/12/16
 
Professional, courteous and proficient! Plan on requesting Don R for some more electrical work in the near future. Thanks for a job well done.
Don R.
02/10/16
 
Just had Don R., technician out to diagnose and repair an electrical problem we had been having for a few weeks now. Turns out the electrical switch controlling our outdoor lights and quit functioning. Don arrived, explained how he would charge to diagnose and repair the problem, and then exactly that - he worked very efficiently and solved the problem much quicker than I had expected. He was very professional and if I have further electrical problems in the future I will definitely call this company for service.
Don R.
02/10/16
 
We passed the inspector was here. Thanks for the fine work that was done by yourself and Tony S. for the outside you did. Can not forget Nick C. for your work either. I am thankful that I did not have an emergency before your wonderful people took the time to mend and replace. There no reason I would not pick you again. Thanks for sending Robert out for the safety check. Mainstream Electric, it was a great find. Talk to you in July about the back patio adding lighting. So here five stars
Robert M.
02/09/16
 
Technician Rob ****** spent time at my home over a two-day period evaluating what electrical updates & safety devices were needed for my garage area and the interior basement workroom/furnace area. He installed a dedicated circuit where needed and GFIC outlets, going through a concrete wall. Did careful work.
Robert C.
01/27/16
 
We lost power to two rooms in our house. We reset the circuit breakers, but still no power. Cliff from Mainstram Electric came when promised, diagnosed the problem, and restored power. We were very satisfied with the service provided.
Cliff H.
01/27/16
 
Rob was very courteous and knowledageable.
Robert C.
01/25/16
 
After a tree filled with heavy snow broke and hit our home roof and electrical entrance connection. The result was a surge of 220V through the house burning out the controls on our appliances and resulting in the need for a complete rewire. Steve carefully replaced all switches and outlets and installed a new electrical entrance including a new beefed up surge protector. As a retired electrical engineer I admired the quality of the work and my wife and I greatly appreciated Steve's courtesy and hard work. We plan to use Mainstream Electric again.
Steve B.
01/20/16
 
Robert was extremely efficient and helpful. We will certainly be using Mainstream Electric again, and will. of course, be requesting Robert Morse as the technician of choice.
Robert M.
01/19/16
 
We received excellent service. Every effort was made to find a technician that was available for our limited time frame. Everyone was very courteous and helpful. Our technician, Mike, was great. He showed up on time, was very polite, courteous and knowledgeable. Mike thoroughly explained our issue and provided several options. Very much appreciate the time he took to make sure any questions were addressed. Look forward to doing more business with Mainstream Electric in the very near future
Mike M.
01/18/16
 
Rob was my technician and he was wonderful! very professional, explained things that I didn't understand, and completed everything above and beyond what I was expecting! He even took the time to gather the additional information my insurance company required!
Robert C.
01/17/16
 
This is the third time I've used Mainstream. Each and every time they have given me the best service they can. They give me a quote upfront and stick to that. The work quality of the work is all I expected. They provide quality work and a little extra
Robert M.
01/14/16
 
Rob did a very good job and in a very professional manner.
Robert C.
01/12/16
 
Mainstream was on time and had tools and parts to do the job
Cliff H.
01/12/16
 
Robert was very good doing the electrical work that was required. I would hire this company and Robert again.
Robert M.
01/08/16
 
Tony replaced a failed ceiling fan for me Jan. 8. He reviewed the old fan's performance and found it was not repairable so we discussed estimated prices and qualities for a replacement. He obtained a new Hunter ceiling fan with a light fixture and installed it right away. he took care to cover the bed under the fan for dust and pieces of the ceiling as he had to widen the opening for the fan attachment, installed the new fixture, and made sure it was operating properly, then cleaned up after himself. He also carried my 10 ft. ladder into the kitchen and placed it under a burned out light bulb in my cathedral ceiling. He also took the time at his own initiative to replace the light bulb, which I greatly appreciated and then carried the ladder into the garage to store it in is usual place. That is going far above and beyond the task for which he came to my house originally. Throughout the time he spend at my home he was professional, courteous, friendly and clearly a skilled electrician. the charge for his work and the new ceiling fan-light fixture was also wee within my original estimate. In my view his services were Excellent Plus! And I highly recommend him and his company, Mainstream Electric. Lois Richards
Tony S.
01/08/16
 
Tony did a great job for us. He kept us informed on when he was arriving each morning and reasons for leaving when he needed supplies. He was very considerate of our house. He always had shoe protection on when inside the residence and the job required going inside and outside a lot. He did an excellent job of explaining what he was doing and why it was needed. He was a very hard worker, I never saw him take a break when he was at our house for 3 days and much of the work, new breaker box, was done in the unheated garage area with the temperature below freezing. Thanks for all your hard work, dedication and expertise Tony.
Tony S.
01/06/16
 
The Mainstream Electric staff was very professional and friendly. They responded to our needs timely and communicated with us frequently regarding any necessary scheduling changes. Robert was great...professional, courteous, and friendly. We have additional work to be completed and will choose Mainstream again.
Robert M.
01/05/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.