Mainstream Electric
P.O. Box 3436, Coeur d' Alene , ID 83816
Phone: 866-411-9277
Website: www.866411zapp.com



Mainstream Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3099 star rating
(629 Reviews)
Google
507 star rating (103 Reviews)
Facebook
596 star rating (121 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
315 star rating (63 Reviews)
Judy's Book
110 star rating (23 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1352 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
85 star rating (17 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mainstream Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Mainstream was on time and had tools and parts to do the job
Cliff H.
01/12/16
 
Robert was very good doing the electrical work that was required. I would hire this company and Robert again.
Robert M.
01/08/16
 
Tony replaced a failed ceiling fan for me Jan. 8. He reviewed the old fan's performance and found it was not repairable so we discussed estimated prices and qualities for a replacement. He obtained a new Hunter ceiling fan with a light fixture and installed it right away. he took care to cover the bed under the fan for dust and pieces of the ceiling as he had to widen the opening for the fan attachment, installed the new fixture, and made sure it was operating properly, then cleaned up after himself. He also carried my 10 ft. ladder into the kitchen and placed it under a burned out light bulb in my cathedral ceiling. He also took the time at his own initiative to replace the light bulb, which I greatly appreciated and then carried the ladder into the garage to store it in is usual place. That is going far above and beyond the task for which he came to my house originally. Throughout the time he spend at my home he was professional, courteous, friendly and clearly a skilled electrician. the charge for his work and the new ceiling fan-light fixture was also wee within my original estimate. In my view his services were Excellent Plus! And I highly recommend him and his company, Mainstream Electric. Lois Richards
Tony S.
01/08/16
 
Tony did a great job for us. He kept us informed on when he was arriving each morning and reasons for leaving when he needed supplies. He was very considerate of our house. He always had shoe protection on when inside the residence and the job required going inside and outside a lot. He did an excellent job of explaining what he was doing and why it was needed. He was a very hard worker, I never saw him take a break when he was at our house for 3 days and much of the work, new breaker box, was done in the unheated garage area with the temperature below freezing. Thanks for all your hard work, dedication and expertise Tony.
Tony S.
01/06/16
 
The Mainstream Electric staff was very professional and friendly. They responded to our needs timely and communicated with us frequently regarding any necessary scheduling changes. Robert was great...professional, courteous, and friendly. We have additional work to be completed and will choose Mainstream again.
Robert M.
01/05/16
 
Excellent & Fast Service
Corey B.
12/31/15
 
cliff was very professional. great job
Cliff H.
12/30/15
 
Excellent service. Everything in lighting and then some !! If I ever need more electric service, He is the only one I would call !!
Robert M.
12/29/15
 
Cliff came over to our house on an emergency call after a severe power outage. He inspected the problem areas and fixed what he could that day and gave us repair options for correcting the other problems. He was professional and we are satisfied with the service.
Cliff H.
12/26/15
 
We needed service on Christmas eve and an electrician was here within 1 hour. Robert M. was very courteous, conscience, and professional. He helped get our power issue figured out so that our Christmas was not ruined.
Robert M.
12/24/15
 
The service we received from Mainstream Electric was superb! Their front office crew was always kind, courteous and helpful. Corey, our service technician, was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was truly focused on providing the best service possible. He listened carefully to what we wanted in our basement project, asked great questions and made terrific suggestions. His work is impeccable; a humble guy who is an obvious expert electrician. We will call Mainstream first for our home electrical projects or repairs.
Corey B.
12/17/15
 
We called Mainstream Electric to take down three ceiling fans & put up two ceiling fans & a light. The dining room light was large rot iron , hung by chains, three globes. One of the ceiling fans was quite complicated not easy to assemble. Cliff was our electrician he was patient, careful, thorough. Every thing looks so nice & works so well, Thank you Mainstream & Cliff for a job well done. The Wagners
Cliff H.
12/09/15
 
During the November 17 windstorm, our weather mast on our house was broken off by a tree falling on our garage and then took out the power lines. In this emergency situation, Mainstream Electric was called for their assistance. Cory and Nick arrived on the scene. Cory was the lead electrician and was very professional and thorough in explaining what needed to be done to re-install the proper electrical equipment. Both Nick and Cory were very polite during the entire work process. Without power and working outside in the cold, they used a generator and headlamps to take care of our electrical needs so power could be restored. They were diligent in completing their work. They gave us a choice about whether we would want them to continue their work after the dinner hour. We did not feel pressured either way. They finished the job after 8 PM that evening. They were dedicated employees with smiles on their faces. They thoroughly cleaned up their mess in the basement before leaving. We plan to have Cory come back for an estimate of further electrical work.
Nick C., Corey B.
12/09/15
 
Mainstream Electric has been incredibly helpful and throw every time I've had to call him to the new house that I just bought. All the guys are very professional in appearance and knowledge and go above and beyond requirements. I would highly recommend them for anybody with electrical issues.
Michael Z.
12/03/15
 
Tony was great to work with! He presented in a very professional manner, yet was friendly and thoroughly answered the questions I had. We have used Mainstream in the past and will continue to use them in the future. Thank you very much Tony! M.Smith
Tony S.
12/03/15
 
Thank God for Mainstream! We lost our power meter and breaker box to a power surge in a windstorm and were up the creek without a paddle. Robert was taking care of our neighbors next door with similar problems and was able to squeeze us in for some repairs. My wife and I really appreciate the care and dedication to helping people and even my little yapping dogs liked him. Super rare to find that kind of service now. Thank you for all of your hard work!
Robert M.
11/27/15
 
Steve B. Was prompt, and did a great quick job hanging our chandelier, even though he had to use the last inch of the ladder on his toes. Great guy, very friendly, and personable.
Steve B.
11/26/15
 
We were so impressed with Mike M. of Mainstream Electric and the professionalism of the office staff. They met our needs when we needed emergency repairs with little lead time. Mike arrived punctually and took the time to view the job and make suggestions. He presented a work order proposal which gave us multiple options based on our needs and financial constraints. Mike worked tirelessly late into the evening until all work was completed to our satisfaction. He was extremely personable and easy to interact with. We could not have been more pleased with the level of service delivered by Mike M and the team at Mainstream Electric. Thank you!
Mike M.
11/21/15
 
Robert and his team did an outstanding job going above and beyond in his/their work, communications and professionalism. I would highly recommend him for any and all electrical needs.
Robert M.
11/20/15
 
Cliff was our electrition on our kitchen remodel. We were pleased with him and the work he did on our project. We would definitely have him work on our next project
Cliff H.
11/19/15
 
Great service, Can't ask for anything better, Thanks Cliff.
Cliff H.
11/18/15
 
Well, this was my second occasion to hire the services of Mainstream electric. They performed as my first experience with a professional tech that has the experience to successfully complete the task he was given. Robert M. was not only professional but friendly and trustworthy. He offered constructive suggestions for the job he was assigned and listened to all my concerns. The end result was perfect. He left the area as clean as he found it and showed respect for my property. I appreciate this and will call Mainstream again when I have electrical needs.
Robert M.
11/17/15
 
excellent service, price was more then I wanted to pay but I suppose that is the price everyone would have charged.
Tony S.
11/13/15
 
I recently had work done by Tony S at Mainstream Electric, I found him to very good on what he did , and a great guy to work with , I have worked with Main Stream Elec. in the past, always with Great results.
Tony S.
11/12/15
 
Robert was an excellent professional. I really appreciated his expertise and ability to communicate the repairs in terms and concepts that I could easily understand. He kept me updated throughout the process.
Robert M.
11/11/15
 
We had an area outage. We could not get our master switch to reset. It was an evening on a weekend. We called Mainstream and they were here in less than 75 minutes. They also found and resolved another issue in our main box (and yes it was a good catch, not a padding of the bill!). I appreciate that level of service.
Don R.
11/10/15
 
Don R. provided us with excellent service. He was thorough, knowledgable, and complete with his assessment of our electrical problems and we appreciate his honest recommendations for solving them. He even came back for a follow-up when we had an additional question that turned out to be nothing more than a burned-out light bulb. Thank you, Don! We will definitely call on Mainstream for any future electrical needs.
Don R.
11/07/15
 
If you have an old or new home you don't need to worry. My house is over a hundred years old. Everything is checked out to make sure your wiring is safe. They provide prompt courteous service. My overhead fanlight was repaired and I'm happy to recommend Mainstream to others.
Steve B.
11/07/15
 
We thought Mike was very professional, cordial, friendly, and honest with us, and appreciated all he accomplished on our work order. His work ethic is commendable, and we would recommend him to friends and neighbors.
Michael Z.
11/04/15
 
Mainstream promotes a consistent message through their TV ads touting their professional techs along with an offer of about $40 off of their services. I will agree that their techs are well trained, their trucks are clean and their demeanor is very professional. This is the company you want to call if you want high end service that comes from a well organized company. In other words their image is good and they back it up with a good a showing of appearance and professionalism. Along with all of that comes a price. The prices is worth it if all mentioned before is important to you. If you don't care about how an electrician looks, his technical training, or if his truck leaks oil in your driveway, go with a home based local. Remember though....the lowest price isn't always the best deal.
Cliff H.
11/03/15
 
The staff are all very positive and professional. The electrician arrived on time, helped me problem solve solutions for improved lighting in the bathrooms and added an outlet for a freezer. He explained what he thought would help the most, but also provided me with options. He was very efficient in his work.
Michael Z.
11/03/15
 
Tony and his assistant were kind and patient. They worked so hard and kept a positive attitude.
Tony S.
06/30/15
 
Corey and partner were great and took time to help me understand what they were doing.
Corey B.
06/15/15
 
Don was the perfect electrician. Don was always on time, told us of work, stat us at end of day and complete walk through upon completion.
Don R.
04/27/15
 
Very good service!
Team Mainstream.
04/03/15
 
City inspector said they did a good job. Thank you.
Team Mainstream.
03/04/15
 
Thank you, Cliff was great!
Cliff H.
03/04/15
 
Very pleased with work and employees who did they work. Very polite and helpful.
Don R.
02/25/15
 
Technician explained ahead what he would be doing and made a couple of good suggestions for later work.
Team Mainstream.
11/10/14
 
I tell all my friends about the great service I've received from Mainstream.
Team Mainstream.
10/29/14
 
Very thorough, honest and kind. Thank you for the awesome service.
Team Mainstream.
10/24/14
 
Amazing service, excellent job skills and exceptional character!
Corey B.
09/29/14
 
Our technician was professional and courteous and knew his trade well. He was very competent. Hope we get to see him again.
Team Mainstream.
09/18/14
 
Everyone was great and if I ever need help again, you bet I will call your company.
Team Mainstream.
09/06/14
 
My experience with all your staff and electricians and especially Mike M. was fantastic! I felt very well cared for.
Mike M.
08/12/14
 
They came, they saw, they conquered! With knowledge, skills and ability!
Team Mainstream.
06/25/14
 
Our technician couldn't have been more helpful! And the lady I talked with answering the phone was the best!
Team Mainstream.
06/20/14
 
We were completely satisfied with your techinican Mike M. He was extremely friendly, courteous, knowledgeable about our current electrical conditions, and offered as a variety of upgrade options for us to choose from. Should we have any electrical needs in the future, rest assured we will be contacting Mainstream Electric again and will certainly recommend your company to anyone in need of electrical services.
Mike M.
06/12/14
 
I knew I needed lots of work and I saw your advertisement and took a chance. What a good choice!
Team Mainstream.
06/07/14
 
He had it done in 2 days. I think within 24 hours.
Don R.
05/15/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.