Mainstream Electric
P.O. Box 3436, Coeur d' Alene , ID 83816
Phone: 866-411-9277
Website: www.866411zapp.com



Mainstream Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3331 star rating
(678 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1498 star rating (306 Reviews)
Google
553 star rating (113 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Facebook
611 star rating (124 Reviews)
Judy's Book
120 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yelp
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
85 star rating (17 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mainstream Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The service has been excellent Alex with Mainstream was great!!
Alex J.
05/21/18
 
From the initial phone call to the technician, Josh, leaving it was a pleasant experience.

05/21/18
 
We have used Mainsteam on several occasions. We have always been happy with any work we have had them do. Their courtesy, professionalism and friendliness has always been great. Today's visit was no exception. We would highly recommend this company for any electric, plumbing or electrical issues you may be having.
David W.
05/21/18
 
Today was my first experience as a newer home owner with having to call someone to my house and investigate my AC unit since it was not currently working. They gave me a time range for when the tech was going to come out and I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly they were able to be at my door only 30 mins after my initial designated time. I was called by the receptionist 15 mins prior to their arrival, which I appreciated greatly! After talking with Alex, he helped me understand we need some serious upgrading, but not to be so down on my situation. Thinking of it as an investment that will come back around to help us sell in the future. Anyways, we will see what our future holds on repairs, but as it stands I would give Mainstream my business, 100%
Team Mainstream., Alex J.
05/17/18
 
(No Comment)
Brian B.
05/17/18
 
Very professional, they explained everything so I could better understand why to have service and how to make my furnace last longer!
David W.
05/17/18
 
Office staff professional and friendly. Easy to schedule. Technicians are above and beyond knowledgeable and explain in detail what they are doing. Our AC was fixed!

05/15/18
 
Mike, Austin and Blaine rewired my whole house, and did the best job ever. They listened to my concerns and explained everything so I could understand it. They cleaned up after themselves and were respectful to our schedule. I also had my drain plumbing redone and a new furnace and AC installed. I honestly recommend Mainstream Electric, Plumbing and Heating

05/14/18
 
Josh and Tahnee were excellent - simply the best.

05/13/18
 
Alex was professional and to the point on questions I asked.

05/13/18
 
Just finished having our air conditioning unit checked out by Joel from Mainstream. Joel was very thorough and answered all our questions. I would definitely use this service again.
Josh L.
05/11/18
 
I wanted a quote in replacing my hot water heater. A Mainstream plumber called me 15 minutes out from visiting me as I was told would happen by the Mainstream customer service representative. Two plumbers came by and gave me their opinions and after 15 minutes of discussion, I was told my quote would be ready to review and by golly, it was. The whole experience was professional and very friendly.
David L., Larry R.
05/11/18
 
Was very informative, helpful,gave us some options on how to deal with our problems. paperwork is forthcoming on e- mail thank you so much Mr. & Mrs. Paul Scognamiglio

05/10/18
 
Awesome service! Quick appointment and great technician, very personable.

05/10/18
 
These guys are fantastic, I have just had my 1926 house rewired, water drains replaced and a new furnace and Ac. Everyone did a great job of explaining problems and fixing them, were efficient and very courteous.I give all the guys that worked on my job 5 stars.
David L., Larry R.
05/09/18
 
(no comment)
Skyler B., Norman D., Alex J., Chuck W.
05/09/18
 
The personnel from Mainstreet were working for four days in our home to correct numerous electrical problems. they worked hard and steady, and worked until the job was done right. They were courteous throughout the 4 days and kept us informed of the progress and what they were doing.

05/07/18
 
Rob was polite, knowlegeable, conscientious and professional in his assessment and in his communications. i very much appreciated his input and plan to use Mainstream for the work when it is done.

05/06/18
 
Everyone from the employees making the appointment/scheduling to the guys coming out to the house were VERY professional. They showed up when they said they would and did the work the same day of the quote. Tom and Hunter made it easy for me. Thank You Mainstream Luke
Tom C.
05/04/18
 
He was very knowledgeable, friendly and courteous and found potential problems unnoticed or unmentioned by previous technicians from another company.
Alex J.
05/04/18
 
Very good service, on time

05/04/18
 
Alex Jones from Mainstream came out to our house to do a pre Summer AC check. While here he noticed our ancient oil furnace and asked when we might switch to gas? He informed me of the Leap program and Avista rebates, which I did not know about. So glad he did. I soon hope to have our dinosaur of a furnace replaced due to this program. Thanks, Alex, for letting us know about this! Job well done.

05/03/18
 
Technician Josh Lloyd was prompt, clean, and professional. I would recommend him to service your hvac systems. Mainstream is an excellent company. Regards, Don Saffle
Josh L.
05/03/18
 
Excellent service! We are very pleased with our experience with Mainstream and their techs. Hunter and David were very knowledgeable and provided excellent customer service. They explained everything in detail and were very kind to work with. We will definitely be using Mainstream in the future!
Hunter D., Valerie J., David L.
05/01/18
 
Work was scheduled and completed on time with no surprises. I needed a new part on the air conditioner and everything was explained to me and the old part given to me for inspection.

04/30/18
 
Great service always gives you all options for what needs done

04/28/18
 
Had a wonderful experience with Brett or Brent. Him was very informative and professional in his job. Thank you very much for the wonderful experience with your company.
Brett P.
04/27/18
 
Alex was very professional and provided information to me as a new homeowner in this area. He provided options for replacement down the road. I will continue to do business with Mainstream Electric because of the quality of the workers like Alex. Thank you.

04/27/18
 
Nice guys, professional, friendly and knowledgable

04/25/18
 
as always the scheduling and response was prompt and pleasant

04/25/18
 
Techs are very knowable and pleasant. Only small problem was he didn't have a part for the A/C. Very Good service.
Steven S.
04/21/18
 
Pleased with the quick service and replacement of the faucet. Very surprised st the amount of the bill when they were done! We bought the faucet and the young men worked just under an hour
Tom C., Brett P.
04/20/18
 
Brett and Larry did a great job. I called in on Thurs for water leak, had next day appt set. They were on time, friendly explained everything to me, gave me options and recommendations. Got into the repair and found an additional issue we did not know was there (blessing in disguise to find it now)-my water main shut off in my house was cracked! They replaced that as well. They were quick and clean with the repairs and told me what they were doing and why through the whole process. I would highly recommend them both. Thank you Mainstream!
Brett P., Larry R.
04/20/18
 
Service by David Lachapelle and this associates was timely, courteous and effective. Coordination by the scheduling group was also very timely and effective. The pricing function at Mainstream Plumbing was prompt but not responsive to my requirements. I had requested a detail quote for follow-on work to replace our hot water heater with the cost of acquiring the unit separated from the labor required to remove and replace the unit. I received one number with no detail and the number was more than twice what I considered reasonable after consulting with suppliers as to the retail price of quality hot water heaters

04/19/18
 
Both Brett and Tom were great to work with. They provided me with a quote before doing the work so I knew exactly what to expect. Great guys!!
Tom C., Brett P.
04/18/18
 
Beyond the actual repair, the technician advised me about an additional hazardous situation I had created using a space heater. Thank you!

04/17/18
 
service tech awesome! problem is I waisted 2 hours of my time and techs, waiting till last minute of timeframe only to be told cant diagnose A/C this early in year!? needs temp up@ leaste 10 more degrees. again tech awesome explaining but obvious communication issue. look forward to this getting done when appropriate. thx Jim

04/15/18
 
Brett did a great job no problems if I ever need work done I would have him come back.gteat job.

04/11/18
 
Bob did a great job well done.no problems.

04/10/18
 
I purchased a new furnace with Main stream electric about 1 1/2 years ago and they were very efficient with installation, explanation, and follow up. The technicians were very courteous, always putting on shoe covers, introducing themselves, and helpful with explanations about the furnace, new thermostat, and how it all worked. Would recommend them to others.

04/07/18
 
I was expecting an estimate on the cost of the HVAC system with an electrical panel added. There were HVAC estimates completed on site. I was told the main electrical panel needed outside consultation before I could receive the estimate. I've yet to receive that.

04/06/18
 
We have had Mainstream Electric perform major electrical, HVAC and plumbing jobs for our home. We will continue to use Mainstream as our primary service provider in All of these areas because we know they will get the job done right, the first time. Every person we are in contact with exemplifies what it means to provide courteous, personal customer service. Their work is fast, thorough, complete and to the highest standards as is their product line.

04/05/18
 
Great service.
Steven S.
04/01/18
 
Alex first stopped by and looked over the project and gave me options. I had him return and do the install, super happy with the whole experience.

03/29/18
 
wonderful people. wonderful service. happy with the outcome
Steven S.
03/29/18
 
There is no doubt, Josh is the BEST!!

03/27/18
 
Full dissclosure, I am Sue and i was not at the time, my husband was. There was not a definite solution - may have to re-wire the fireplace? which i am assuming would fix the problem?....but what if it doesn't fix the problem? Not sure that was discussed. Also I thought the furnace was going to be checked but my husband said it wasn't....He didnt realize that was part of the trip out? maybe the service tech didn't say anything so it was simply over looked.

03/26/18
 
Thank to mainstream we have a new water heater and they work with us on the price. they got the job done and did a really good job on it and no saying that they couldn't do it that same day. thank you for the good work your tech. did brertt did a really good job.
Brett P.
03/24/18
 
I'm not much on writing reviews especially when the job isn't complete.
Valerie J., Don R., Marc S.
03/22/18
 
Started with an online chat and they were quick to call me back with a good price for the service I wanted. Showed up on time and were friendly, courteous and helpful. Overall, a very good experience and I will definitely call Mainstream first the next time I need service.
Steven S., Audra T.
03/20/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.