Mainstream Electric
P.O. Box 3436, Coeur d' Alene , ID 83816
Phone: 866-411-9277
Website: www.866411zapp.com



Mainstream Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2737 star rating
(555 Reviews)
Google
425 star rating (86 Reviews)
Facebook
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1159 star rating (236 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
305 star rating (61 Reviews)
Judy's Book
100 star rating (21 Reviews)
Yelp
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
85 star rating (17 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mainstream Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


All of the work scheduled was finished in good time and the different crews were helpful and nice to work with.

12/15/17
 
I needed gas plumbing installed from one part of my house to the kitchen. Norman and his apprentice came out and got the job done in a few hours without any problems, (despite my home’s desire to stop us). They never set foot in the house without clean shoe covers. When the job was done there was minimal cleanup to do. Excellent and friendly! Thank you.
Norm D.
12/12/17
 
Don was great very helpful. Answered all our questions took his time to explain everything. Doubled checked his work to make sure it was correct to our satisfaction.

12/12/17
 
Brett and Jake from Mainstream Plumbing did an outstanding job on getting my sewer cleaned out. Tree roots had grown into the sewer line and plugged the line sold.They dug up the driveway cut the section of roots out hooked the sewer line back up filled the hole back in and covered it back up with concrete all in one day! Very happy with the work and professional way they complete the job. Thank you Brett and Jake Rusty and Jennifer Dailey
Jake H., Valerie J., Brett P.
12/12/17
 
Awesome Customer Service! I would highly recommend MainStream!

12/12/17
 
Hello. Don arrived on time and got right to work after I explained what the problem was. He troubleshot the issue and started checking the wall sockets where he suspected the problem was located. After a few minutes he came back upstairs and told me that I had two bad GFCI outlets. He didn't have replacements in his truck so he went to the store to purchase two more. He came back and had the job done in a matter of minutes. He did a very good job and was very personable, cordial and efficient in his duties. Overall he was here about an hour and twenty minutes or so. I'm glad the the young lady that I spoke with on the phone a week or so earlier called me back after my initial contact. Her follow up helped me out immensely. Thank you for that. She too was very cordial and courteous on the phone. Both of these two young people are good ambassadors for your company. Please thank them both for me. My only concern was the high cost for fixing this fairly simple task.
Stormy F., Don R.
12/12/17
 
Josh is the best!! He is the epitome of great service!

12/11/17
 
The men presented their cards and introduced them selves. They were extremely respectful in the house and even to the pets! They were efficient and made sure they covered all of our concerns. Great job!

12/11/17
 
Thanks for cleaning up afterwards.

12/09/17
 
Great service. Friendly technicians.

12/08/17
 
I loved my technician, he was personable and very knowledgeable. Gave me many options

12/07/17
 
Mainstream Electric exhibits the type of customer service most businesses dream of; it truly seems to be a culture throughout their company. From the initial phone call with Stormy to the point Josh the technician left my home I felt like they did everything possible to make sure I was satisfied with the service. I would definitely recommend them to anyone needed Electrical/HVAC/Plumbing work.
Stormy F., Josh L.
12/07/17
 
Great, honest technicians who gave the report to me straight with no double-talk!! Thank you, Alex, for explaining it all to me in language I could understand. I also loved Steve for his vast knowledge and years of experience. Don't forget the office staff who checked in with me multiple times to let me know I was still important! I look forward to working with you in the future.
Stephanie G., Alex J., Steven S.
12/06/17
 
We have utilized Mainstream Electric for several jobs including the servicing of our gas fireplace. They are very professional, provide a clear estimate of the job, and complete the work with a friendly attitude.
Stormy F., Josh L., Steven S.
12/01/17
 
Josh and Steve came out on the same day as my call for service. Very professional. Let me know up front what the cost of repairs would be and did awesome work.
Josh B.
11/30/17
 
(No Comment)
Stormy F., Josh L., Steven S.
11/29/17
 
Awesome service, fast and efficient

11/28/17
 
I cannot say enough great things about this experience. From the very first call to every follow up call, the estimate and the appointment itself! Fast, efficient, professional...and affordable. Everything was done, neat and tidy. The other place I called is still a week out on even coming out to provide me with an estimate & Mainstream already got the job done! I'll be calling Mainstream first next time.
Josh B., Skyler B., Stephanie G., Ryan W.
11/27/17
 
I will never use your company again and I will never recommend your company. Your business practices are underhanded and dishonest. I intend to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

11/25/17
 
(no comment)
Ryan W.
11/25/17
 
(no comment)
Ryan W.
11/25/17
 
Brett did a great job I was happy with work he did great job.

11/24/17
 
(no comment)
Austin G., Kacie H., Mike P.
11/23/17
 
(no comment)
Josh L.
11/23/17
 
(no comment)
Josh L.
11/23/17
 
Alex and Steve were very professional and helpful. I liked the fact they cover their shoes before coming in. The office staff returned my call to say they had not forgotten me as one of the techs couldn't make the call sometime ago because of surgery? They also let me know when the techs were on the way. Thank you!
Stephanie G., Alex J., Steven S.
11/23/17
 
We have used Mainstream Electric 3 different times and I always felt that the office staff and the technicians were very polite and professional. The estimate for the proposed work was always discussed prior to the beginning of the work. Work seemed to be done well. Thank you, Ola

11/23/17
 
(no comment)
Robert M.
11/21/17
 
Robert M was the electrician that came to our house and installed a new electrical panel and wired in our furnace and air conditioner. He was very knowledgeable and took the time answer all our questions and concerns.
Robert M.
11/18/17
 
They offered a fast and easy experience while helping to keep our medical equipment running during their work.
Robert M.
11/12/17
 
We had to shut off the water to our entire house when we attempted a DIY fix on our water heater, so by the time we called to get the water heater replaced, the need was great to get it done quickly. Brett and Jake were polite, patient, knowledgeable, and competent. We didn't make it easy for them, but they got us a new water heater, made sure all the regulations were followed, and installed it quickly so we were soon enjoying hot, running water. They checked other plumbing issues in the house and made some excellent recommendations. Even though we didn't make other changes to our plumbing systems, we know what should be done in the future.
Brett P.
11/10/17
 
On time, very professional, explained exactly what they would do and completed the job in a timely manner outstanding service will ask for Brett P. for any future work thank you

11/08/17
 
(no comment)
Hunter D., David L.
11/07/17
 
We had serious plumbing problems that both Brett and Hunter addressed and explained our problem. They worked both Friday and Monday to finish up and complete our repairs. We could not have asked for any better service or expertise taking care of our problem. We would definitely recommend this company and these two employees to anyone. Job well-done!! Grady and Vicky Cavin
Team Mainstream., Hunter D.
11/06/17
 
We were extremely pleased with all aspects of Robert's work and we would highly recommend him and the Mainstream Company for any diagnostic and repair work.

11/05/17
 
Brett P and Hunter D were very professional when they arrived at our house to take care of our plumbing issues. They did the work efficiently, honestly, and did a complete job quickly and correctly. We were very happy with the service we received. They are the first company we would call if we need service in the future.
Brett P.
11/03/17
 
The guys did a great job. Would of like an itemized invoice sent to my email address for my records. Don't want any upselling. Just get in and get the job done which they did after a brief hint. Really appreciated that.

11/01/17
 
Alex J was superb, friendly and helpful... He actually volunteered helpful information about the big picture with my system. His replacement of the condensation pump and drain connection took less time than expected. I couldn't be more pleased... looking forward to seeing him in the Spring with the scheduled check of my air conditioning part of the system
Alex J.
10/27/17
 
Josh L was so professional and courteous he answered all my question and took the time to go over everything, would definitely recommend him. Thanks josh.
Josh L.
10/23/17
 
(no comment)
Brett P.
10/20/17
 
Mainstream Electric has provided their technical, professional, courteous, and detailed services on five occasions over several years. Recently, Mike P and Ryan Wells installed a new furnace, and Cory completed the electrical requirements. Mainstream’s performances (Electric, Heating and Cooling and Plumbing) ALWAYS are completed resulting with my 100%++ customer satisfaction. I also appreciate the office employees and their friendly, courteous, timely and helpful notifications and assistance. THANK YOU Mainstream for taking care of me and my old home!

10/19/17
 
Called to have someone come inspect my furnace. A guaranteed time slot was about 6 weeks out, but I was willing to try for an on-call type appointment. A technician was available the next day. Josh L was professional, friendly, and best of all, a clear communicator. He didn't try to sell me anything unnecessary, rather, he just walked me through what to expect in the near future of the life of my furnace, based on what's commonly seen with my model.
Josh L.
10/17/17
 
Was a very positive experience. Gave us a range of repair options.
Corinne H.
10/15/17
 
Great experience! Josh always provides excellent service with a smile.
Josh L.
10/13/17
 
Mike Pool and his crew did an excellent job for us. They were so pleasant to have in the house and did their work so neatly. It was a long process and he was quick, clean, and explained things as he worked. He was on time and worked steadily. It was a pleasure to have him & his crew here.
Mike P.
10/09/17
 
If you need repair call Mainstream!!! They have the best customer service around!!!
Josh L.
10/08/17
 
Matt B and Alex Jones were most courteous and professional. They took extra time in explaining the diagnosis of my old furnace and presenting the detailed information for new furnace with improved efficiency. I am a repeat customer with Mainstream (electrical, plumbing and now heating) and always receive excellent professional service from all levels and resulting with my complete customer satisfaction...Thank you Matt B and Alex!

10/05/17
 
(no comment)
Matt B.
10/05/17
 
Great service and very personable
Norm D., Mike P.
10/05/17
 
Not sure where to start. Corinne and Don were fantastic! Corinne was the one who showed up and talked options with me. Her knowledge and ideas impressed me very much and she was able to help make are project move forward and better then planned. Don came in to help and was quick and courteous. I would totally use Mainstream for the rest of are projects because of these two. Outstanding! plus I enjoyed talking with them both!

10/04/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page