Mainstream Electric
P.O. Box 3436, Coeur d' Alene , ID 83816
Phone: 866-411-9277
Website: www.866411zapp.com



Mainstream Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3099 star rating
(629 Reviews)
Google
507 star rating (103 Reviews)
Facebook
596 star rating (121 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
315 star rating (63 Reviews)
Judy's Book
110 star rating (23 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1352 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
85 star rating (17 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mainstream Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Robert C and Michael did a tremendous job! And they are both very personable and intelligent people. We all got along very good. They are excellent workers and very good at their trade! Much thanks to them.
Robert C.
07/21/16
 
Very friendly and went the extra mile to make sure things where done thoroughly.
Robert C.
07/21/16
 
I was very pleased with the work preformed by Robert C and crew. Very professional and knowledgable, good work practices. Also I would like to thank Karen in the office for all her help, she was great.
Robert C.
07/20/16
 
Tony is excellent at what he does. He explained everything to me, took his time and cleaned up after himself. I will always call Mainstream and ask for Tony!
Tony S.
07/18/16
 
Jacob D was very professional and very friendly, the work that he performed was completed in a timely manner and greatly appreciated . We have used your company several times and everytime we have been very pleased. The office staff were awesome as well, they did everything that they could to make my appointment fit my schedule. It's nice to know that there are companies out there that still believe in customer service. Thank you so much for helping me out again.
Jacob D.
07/18/16
 
I have used Mainstream Electric for the last 5 yrs. I have always had nothing but 5 star service. From the person that answers the phone, to dispatch, to the technician, their customer service is phenomenal!!!!! Robert C was friendly and thorough. He quickly diagnosed the issue and had it fixed within 15 mins. Thank you for such outstanding service!
Robert C.
07/15/16
 
Knocked it out of the park.
Michael Z.
07/11/16
 
Mainstream Electric knew how much I wanted to get the work done so I could use my new dryer. They found a spot for me on a Saturday. Robert was friendly,courteous and professional and he went the extra mile. I have more electrical work t
Robert C.
07/09/16
 
Jacob tried to explain what he was doing very friendly which no serviceman wanted do.
Jacob D.
07/09/16
 
Very professional and thorough. Service was prompt and satisfactory.
Robert C.
07/08/16
 
I would give it 4.75 stars if I could. Robert, Matt, and Nick did a great job. They worked hard to get all of the work done in a single day. I appreciate it when people will take the time to explain what/why they are doing what they are doing. It is also great when people appear to enjoy their job and have a good attitude when dealing with the customer. I will definitely use Mainstream Electric again in the future, and refer them to anyone that can use their services. There were only two reasons why I did not give them a full 5 stars. There were a couple of minor issues that I will provide constructive feedback for. First, it is great that they bring a generator with them to provide power to the customer if needed. However, I would expect they automatically ask if I want to have my refrigerator powered if the house is going to be without power for 7-8 hours. I didn't even think to ask until four hours had passed, but was glad that I thought about it and that they could use the generator. Second, they left behind a little cleanup work for me to do. I found a couple of screws laying around, and the new grounding rod wasn't completely buried. The final step of any service experience should be a walk through of the work performed and another check to ensure the area is completely clean. Again, these weren't big issues in my mind when I think about how much work they had to perform, and the quality of the work that was done.
Nick C., Robert M.
07/01/16
 
Jacob D came to examine and assess our cooling system. He was courteous, friendly and VERY knowledgeable!! We appreciated his thorough review of our system and will not hesitate to contact him in the future when we upgrade our system. I am very confident that our heating and cooling needs are in great hands! Thanks Jacob! Marcy and Frank O'Connell
Jacob D.
06/29/16
 
I was told it would take 2 days and it did. Everything was done correctly and the clean-up was complete.
Nick C.
06/29/16
 
Great job. Knowledgeable, friendly and quick. Recommend using the service.
Robert M.
06/24/16
 
Robert is so nice! He fixed my fire alarm and told me how to take care of it. He explained everything very well and took great care of me!
Robert C.
06/23/16
 
TONY DID AN EXCELLENT JOB REPLACING OLD OUTLETS AND FIXING ONES THAT WEREN'T WORKING. WOULD HIRE MAINSTREAM TO DO MORE WORK.
Tony S.
06/23/16
 
I found Tony very personable and easy to work with. He explained what he did in an easy understandable way. I would definitely recommend Mainstream to my friends. Also Tammy was extremely helpful trying to help me post my review online.
Tony S.
06/22/16
 
Excellent job installing what we needed.
Tony S.
06/22/16
 
Tony S from Mainstream Electric arrived on time, assessed the problem with two defective outlets in my house, and made the repairs. Before beginning the work he gave me several detailed options that are needed to update the electrical system in my house. Tony S is very personable and seems very competent.
Tony S.
06/20/16
 
Robert M. from Mainstream Electric did a fabulous job changing out and merging electrical panels at my properties office and in my personal unit. Thanks Robert!! Mainstream Electric is always quick to respond to my properties needs!
Robert M.
06/20/16
 
Mike Z was terrific from start to finish. He took the time to find out exactly what we needed and offered us multiple options. We had scheduled the installation of a chandelier a few weeks ago. It was not a simple install as we have a vaulted ceiling with no access and no exisiting wiring. We added two additional projects to the list and he happily accepted. He was very efficient and extremely pleasant to deal with. It was a pleasure having him in our home and we appreciate him staying late on a Friday to finish our extra projects! Mainstream is lucky to have such a fine representative of their company! We will happily refer our friends and family to Mainstream and tell them to ask for Mike Z by name! :) Thank you! We are very happy that our kitchen/dining room remodel is complete!
Michael Z.
06/17/16
 
Mainstream Electric, Heating & Cooling were great to work with. I called before 8:00am one morning and they came out that day to check on the electrical problems we were having in the house. Corey B did a thorough inspection and testing and decided it was an outside problem and called Inland Power and Light for me to have them send someone out to fix the problem. The problem was something that Inland Power and Light had to fix in their equipment. I will call Mainstream Electric again if we ever have electrical problems in the house again. I also thought they were very fair in what I was charged for them coming out and inspecting and testing our electrical problems.
Corey B.
06/17/16
 
I cannot say enough about Mike Z! What a fantastic employee of Mainstream Electric! He came to my house to connect my new Spa. I had some power there, but after talking with Mike, it wasn't up to code. I loved that he checked everything out. He looked at my main panel, which is over 50yrs old, and told me about some concerns that he saw. He didn't pressure me into doing any work that I didn't want done. But because of him and his wonderful service, I decided to get my main panel replaced. He was very professional, and has a fantastic personality! I saw some inconsistencies in the different estimates that he had given me and let him know this. As soon as he saw what I saw, he said he would take care of everything and when it was all done, it came in my favor! There is not many companies that would do that! I asked him for are large amount of cards, because I will and already have recommended him to all my friends! Thank you Mike Z! You were awesome! And my grandchildren loved following you around, and you were great to them!!!!
Michael Z.
06/16/16
 
Robert C showed up on time and fixed the issue very quickly. He clearly explained what needed to be done to resolve the issue and walked me through what he did after it was complete.
Robert C.
06/16/16
 
Robert and Tony did a wonderful job. They went straight to work and when done put everything back the way it was. I trust Mainstream Electric to always do the perfect job. Thank you guys for all your help and insight into the problem, which now is no more. Many thanks, Lani batters
Robert C.
06/10/16
 
I highly recommend Mainstream Electric. The technicians are very professional and more than willing to answer questions. Earlier today Tony S replaced 3 switches, a smoke detector, and a bathroom fan motor in far less time than I'd expected. And Mike Marshall, the technician who originally diagnosed the electrical problems during a separate visit, was very conscientious when it came to outlining all of the options and estimating how much they might cost. Also, I really appreciate everything that Mainstream Electric does to keep the customer informed re: when a technician might arrive. Neither technician arrived too early or too late. This is especially helpful to me, as I work out of a home office and am involved in projects with tight timelines.
Tony S.
06/09/16
 
I am very satisfied with Mainsteam Electric and the technician who did the work. Everyone was very professional and easy to work with. The technician arrived promptly and provided an estimate in just a few minutes. The work was completed right away. I would definitely use this service again.
Robert M.
06/08/16
 
Fast, efficient, and friendly. Corey B and Nick C did and excellent job on the initial inspection when we were having some flickering lights. Turns out the entire panel needed to be replaced in order to avoid a possible fire. They were in our home for 3 days. Replaced all the outlets and switches, checked every light fixture, and even installed a new circuit to my garage to run my woodworking equipment safely. They even fixed all the backwards wiring that was done when the house was built. I will be calling mainstream electric for all of my future electric, heating, and cooling needs.
Nick C., Corey B.
06/06/16
 
(no comment)
Corey B.
06/03/16
 
Our heat pump/AC stopped working last night with the first really hot weather (90's) predicted for this weekend (day after tomorrow). This is a 2 year old system (NOT installed by Mainstream) and was working fine last week. My wife called Mainstream this morning and we had a technician (Jacob D.) arrive at our house this afternoon. Jacob was FANTASTIC! He was very clear and informative and in my opinion, went that extra mile (and then some!) to make sure our sytem was back up and running within an hour or so! He found that it was an electrical switch that some tiny ants had gotten into and died, causing the switch to not open properly. Jacob cleaned the part, tested it and made sure the rest of the system was working as it should! KUDOS MAINSTREAM, you have a GREAT TECH THERE!!! I will be referring anybody I know to Mainstream from this point on! Paul Weed (Deer Park, WA)
Jacob D.
06/02/16
 
Robert C., a Technician for Mainstream Electric, is a professional and knowledgeable person in his profession as an electrician. He was able to do the electrical work I needed done and the product is working great. Thank you Robert C. I plan on having more work completed by Mainstream Electric in the future.
Robert C.
06/02/16
 
Corey B and Nick C did an amazing job of explaining all our options for repairs and additions. They even cleaned the kitchen countertops and behind the refrigerator and stove since they had to be pulled out to reach the outlets! Definitely will call on them again! Thanks !!
Nick C., Corey B.
06/02/16
 
Robert M. and Tony S. did the work we needed in a timely, courteous and professional manner. All work areas were cleaned up and old materials removed in a timely manner. Their arrival times were always confirmed with us to comply with our needs. Generator power was provided for us during power down times while the work was performed.
Robert M.
05/31/16
 
Mike Z did the work for me. He was very helpful and did some extra checking of the circuits in the house. He understood why I wanted him to do a circuit extension so that it would power a pump on the hot water line. Good work, good attitude. I would have him back if I need other work.
Michael Z.
05/30/16
 
Robert was courteous, respectful, compassionate and very professional. He told me about options for our repair and listened to my comments and questions. He stayed with the job until we were certain we had no further issues before leaving after a long day. No one I know likes to spend substantial amounts of money for unplanned repairs. Neither do I but Robert's attention to our needs made this particular experience less painful. Mainstream has been very pleasant and helpful in follow up conversations after the repair. How often do you hear someone ask "How can I make you smile?" when you call with questions or concerns? First time for me!
Robert C.
05/29/16
 
Robert did great job bringing our wiring up to code. If we need electrical work in the future we'd like him to do it.
Robert C.
05/27/16
 
Mike Z is very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. He clearly explained several options and costs that would solve our electrical problems. We never felt pressured by him to purchase the most expensive solution. I highly recommend Mike Z. and Mainstream Electric. We will use him again in the future.
Michael Z.
05/27/16
 
Robert C was on time, personable, fully knowledgeable and quick. Highly satisfied with his professionalism and results.
Robert C.
05/24/16
 
Hi my name is Dixie and I had Robert C .come into my home and do some .electrical work. he worked really hard and got it figured out. He was very pleasant. If I need any more work done I will ask for him again.
Robert C.
05/21/16
 
Robert C. He was a very kind . And work very hard to figure .out what my Electric. Problem was . And got it figured out. I would ask for him to come back if I need any more work done. Thank you .Robert C
Robert C.
05/21/16
 
Robert M was great to deal with, he helped our business (Les Schwab Tires, Post Falls) almost on the spur of the moment. He is very professional but he also listened to me on what I wanted and then guided me through how to do the job correctly. Job well done!
Robert M.
05/21/16
 
Rob C was ahead of the time promised, he was friendly, helpful and diagnosed the problem quickly. He gave an estimate, had everything on his truck, and had us taken care if with no waiting. Thanks for taking such good care of your customers.
Robert C.
05/20/16
 
Mike M. did an outstanding job replacing the TV cable and explaining everything about the system. He also presented other options for upgrading my electrical system for surge protection. I will take it under consideration for later. I have recommended your business to others in the past and will have no problem continuing that recommendation!
Mike M.
05/18/16
 
Jacob probably saved lives and prevented a house fire by detecting and prompty repairing gas leaks from the furnace (the appointment we had) and hot water heater (installed by another company and not part of the service appointment). We can't begin to thank Jacob enough!! Jacob also thouroughly expained our options for replacing the old furnace. We will always call Mainstream and hope we always have the good fortune of Jacob working for us.
Jacob D.
05/18/16
 
Mainstream Electric continues to be responsive and reliable as they were when we used them last year. I was surprised when I called on a Sunday afternoon and spoke to a live person who booked us an appointment right then! I had called for electric work but did not hesitate to book a second appointment when we found out they were now doing hvac and could be out in two days to add a gas line for a dryer we had purchased. We had been waiting for two weeks at that point for an Angie's List contractor who could not give us a date or time. Jacob D showed up and was not only very informative and competent but, simply put, a really nice person who cared about his work and the company he works for. The contacts at Mainstream who arranged the service call were very informative on scheduling and also pleasant. I highly recommend this company if you want electrical or hvac work done!
Jacob D.
05/18/16
 
Bob was a real hard working & great guy. In fact, if anything slowed him down, it was probably me. We both have an interest in model railroading and that is why I originally called Mainstream, just to get some outlets replaced and some switches replaced or rewired. Bob saw and pointed out some severe problems with our electrical service and that our home was in danger of catching fire from those problems. Since we are on social security and v.a. for our only income, we had some hard choices to make. I chose to get the work done rather than let the house maybe burn down, maybe with us in it! Yes, it's going to take us five or so years to pay it all off, but at least our electrical service is now first class thanks to MAINSTREAM. Thanks for a positive experience. Maynard & Evelyn Ross

05/11/16
 
Mike Z was most helpful and knowledgeable. He took time to make sure we understood the work we requested. We are planning a remodel and will defiantly call when ready to have Mike Z be our electrician of choice.

05/10/16
 
Mike Z performed our service. He was most helpful with solutions and explanations to problems. His work was completed tin a timely fashion, he cleaned up any mess that he made. We are planning a remodel and will request Mike Z to be our electrician.
Michael Z.
05/09/16
 
Nick C at Mainstream Electric is a hard worker and knowledgable. He helped expedite the work we had done so we were not without power for very long.
Nick C.
05/07/16
 
Don R came to help expedite the repairs needed to our electrical service. He is professional, efficient and knowledgeable. Thank you for a job well done.
Don R.
05/07/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.