Mainstream Electric
P.O. Box 3436, Coeur d' Alene , ID 83816
Phone: 866-411-9277
Website: www.866411zapp.com



Mainstream Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3331 star rating
(678 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1498 star rating (306 Reviews)
Google
553 star rating (113 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Facebook
611 star rating (124 Reviews)
Judy's Book
120 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yelp
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
85 star rating (17 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mainstream Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We recently contracted with Mainstream Electric to upgrade the coaxial cable runs and provide exterior accent lighting. Corinne, from Dispatch was always very accommodating by providing convenient service appointments and answering questions that we had about the process. He phone manners are pleasing and concise. She has been a joy to work with. Corey and Nick were our service techs and performed our requested work in a professional and courteous manner. They were pleasant, conscientious and always on time. They worked hard but never seemed to be rushed or cutting corners. All of the questions that we could think of were answered satisfactorily and we are satisfied with the quality of the work performed. We are enjoying our improved TV and internet signal quality and enjoy the mood and illumination enhancements that their collective work has provided. Without a doubt, we would use Mainstream Electric again when the need and/or desire for repair or home improvement occurs. Thank you so much!
Corinne H., Nick C., Corey B.
10/24/16
 
Matt P was as professional as they come. The install is neat and looks good. Thanks, D. Haverfield
Matt P.
10/18/16
 
We were extremely happy with the time and effort Matt P put out with our need for the installation of a transfer switch on our electrical-service panel. Our situation required a lot of research on Matt's part and he found the method we needed. We also needed replacement of two of our 240W lines and the physical effort it required of both Matt and his partner was impressive as was his planning. Matt was always very professional and competent in his actions leaving us quite satisfied with his work.
Matt P.
10/17/16
 
Don R. of Mainstream Electric was awesome! He provided outstanding customer service and gave me option pricing to fit my budget. No pressures. He did exactly was I ask for in a professional and fast manner. Great employee who lives up to high expectations. I definitely will use this service again.
Don R.
10/14/16
 
Mike M was very professional and helpful. My only complaint was the cost for a couple of feet of wire and two j-boxes. The cost was 1/3 more than what I estimated to be the top price and nearly double what I expected to be the average. Of course, we could have said no, but the guy is there ready to do the job which is what they're counting on.
Mike M.
10/13/16
 
today 12 October 2016 mainstream electric technician matt p came out to my house to fix a problem we were having with kitchen lighting. The problem was taken care of in a knowledgeable and very professional manner, price was fair and upfront While he was here I got quotes on more work we will be having mainstream do in the future.. Matt is a excellent technician, and a hard working person. I would give him 6 stars. Mainstream keep this guy around..
Corinne H.
10/12/16
 
today 12 October 2016 mainstream electric technician matt p came out to my house to fix a problem we were having with kitchen lighting. The problem was taken care of in a knowledgeable and very professional manner, price was fair and upfront While he was here I got quotes on more work we will be having mainstream do in the future.. Matt is a excellent technician, and a hard working person. I would give him 6 stars. Mainstream keep this guy around..
Matt P.
10/12/16
 
Wanted to give a huge shout out to Norm D. He arrived early yesterday and installed my new furnace. He was friendly, kind and very trustworthy! He even mopped up the basement floor after his work was complete and hardly stopped for lunch, let alone a drink of water! So glad to be with Mainstream now!
Norm D.
10/12/16
 
(no comment)
Norm D.
10/12/16
 
Many thanks to Mainstream Electric, both Customer Service staff members (who answered my initial call for an estimate & later scheduled the work) and to Robert M. (the very professional & skillful electrician who completed the work)! For installation of my new Champion Dual-Fuel Generator, I tried calling other highly-rated electricians for bids but had to leave a message & none called me back...guess they were too busy. Mainstream answered my initial call and the Customer Service staff members were very diligent in following-through with job scheduling. Robert M. was very diligent, too, and highly proficient in all aspects of electrical work. In addition to installing the generator & transfer box, Robert M. gave me a thorough demonstration of how to operate the generator, reviewed safety considerations, installed eyebolts in the concrete patio to secure the generator, and completed some miscellaneous electrical work including replacement of damaged wiring to a bedroom light switch & replacement of a noisy transformer for our doorbell (originally installed in 1959). Thanks again & I would highly recommend Mainstream Electric for top-quality electrical work.
Robert M.
10/07/16
 
All of the technicians that were in my home treated me well and did such a good job! Mike is an angel, and it was such a thrill to meet Emma! All of the people that work for Mainstream are polite, nice and so good at what they do! Thank you so much
Robert M., Mike P.
10/04/16
 
Kenneth, Alex, Jacob, Norm, and Corrine were all extremely helpful and great to work with. I would highly recommend Mainstream Electric.
Norm D.
10/02/16
 
Norman D did a wonderful job installing my new furnace. He was very nice and enjoyed my 4 cats. I would have him back in no time when I have a new hotwater heater installed.
Norm D.
09/29/16
 
—I highly recommend Mainstream Electric. The technician they sent out was Mike D he was very professional and more than willing to go the extra mile to get the job done and make sure I was happy with the work,we are wanting to have some more work done this comming spring and I will be a returning customer with them.
Mike D.
09/28/16
 
Matt P. And his partner Emma were amazing. They both were extremely helpful and remained professional the entire time. I am very please with the services I was provided and I will remain uaing Mainstream for any issues in the future. Matt was more than helpful and fully explained everything in a way that we could understand. Thank you so much gor everything.
Matt P.
09/28/16
 
Nick and Corey did all the electrical asked for and required to bring my home to code. They were very professional, friendly and helpful and I would recommend Mainstream to anyone. If all of your technicians have the qualities of these two your company should be be proud and commended.
Nick C.
09/27/16
 
Very good. Corey explained what was needed and why.
Corey B.
09/27/16
 
mike is very professional and nice to talk too. he knew all my questions that I asked. he explained in detail what my options were in getting another heater unit in my home. he is an employer you can trust and depend upon. I would send him to anyone for help with heating and cooling problems.
Mike P.
09/24/16
 
Excellent knowledgeable technicians. Comprehensive service providers.
Jacob D.
09/20/16
 
Jacob D. and Alex were working with my neighbor on his furnace. My neighbor explained to them that I was having a condensation problem beside my furnace so they came over and fixed the problem free of charge. I definitely recommend them.
Jacob D.
09/19/16
 
Jacob D. and Alex were working with my neighbor on his furnace. My neighbor explained to them that I was having a condensation problem beside my furnace so they came over and fixed the problem free of charge. I definitely recommend them.
Jacob D., Robert C.
09/19/16
 
Robert M was professional, thorough and very nice to deal with. He went above and beyond to help me with my project and I am glad I chose to call Mainstream. They will be the company I go to in the future.
Robert M.
09/19/16
 
Our heating system was reviewed by Alex and Jacob - we just have to say ...they are by far the most professional, courteous and informative 2 fellas that we have ever had during our years of home ownership and care of our systems! From the moment they introduced themselves, they were very courteous and "down to earth!" . They showed concern for our problem, talked of options and were extremely "smart" and knew every detail of our system! You must know that your very fortunate to have 2 fine experts as part of your team! We would not hesitate to have them in the future assist us for any system issues and will request and recommend them only!! Thank you for providing Jacob and Alex to our home- we are completely satisfied with their service! They are by far an excellent team of professionals and they represent your company "top notch!" Thank you very much guys!! Sincerely, Christine & Mark Hansen
Jacob D.
09/16/16
 
Jacob has been our technician twice and he is great! Today, Alex was with him. They were both very knowledgable and friendly...as always!
Jacob D.
09/15/16
 
Both Norm and Jacob did a good job checking out my furnace it's just that nobody called to let me know they were coming they just showed up other than that it was a good experience.
Norm D., Jacob D.
09/14/16
 
the visit went well they did a good job my only issue was that nobody called before they got there they were within the window it was just a little suprising when they showed up unexpectedly
Norm D.
09/13/16
 
A very big thank you to Mike Z and Josh H for their great professional work in getting our power back up after a problem with the feeder lines coming into our power meter. We were totally without power, and within 2 hours of calling Mainstream, Mike got here. He had the problem analyzed quickly, got some temporary power going and scheduled to be back the next day first thing. He and Josh were very thorough and professional. The work was done quickly and efficiently. We are very pleased with the integrity, courtesy and professionalism shown to us and would highly recommend Mainstream Electric.
Josh H., Michael Z.
09/10/16
 
Jacob D. came to check our furnace and after checkups by another company that had left us feeling frustrated, he was a breath of fresh air. Jacob D was respectful and gave a thorough explanation of what he checked and also what we could fix to get the most out of our furnace. There was no pressure at all! Instead he gave honest answers, information, and estimates so we could make the decision that was best for our circumstances. I felt like he actually had our best interest in mind! From the friendly front office to the amazing technicians - we wholeheartedly would suggest Mainstream to anyone.
Jacob D.
09/09/16
 
Very friendly and did a very good job.
Kenneth A.
09/08/16
 
Mike D. came to my house, and did a fantastic job. I had two outlets that needed work. He is professional, and explained what he needed to do in order to make the repairs. I appreciated his great customer service.
Mike D.
09/07/16
 
they all did an excellent job working on our furnace an our tankless water heater. thank you.
Kenneth A., Mike P., Jacob D., Mike M.
08/30/16
 
I found Mainstream Electric a very good company to work with. I was most impressed by our technician, Don. He was highly skilled, professional, and most attentive to details.
Don R.
08/27/16
 
Matt P. From Mainstream Electric renewed my faith in customer service. Knowledgable and friendly, he patiently answered all my questions. His work was quick and efficient and his attitude was upbeat. I highly recommend Mainstream electric and will be using them for all future needs.
Matt P.
08/26/16
 
Needed a furnace service asap for a realty inspection. Called at 4:30 pm one day and this company had a technician out at 9:00 am the next morning. Dispatch staff was kind and courteous. Technician himself was friendly and did a fast, efficient job. DEFINITELY GIVE THESE FOLKS A CALL for your electric, heat, and cooling needs.
Jacob D.
08/26/16
 
Josh and Robert were great. Willing to explain everything and went out of their way to deal with my needs as I work from home. The job was done perfectly and I would not hesitate to recommend them and will use in the future. My dogs also liked them Thanks guys for a job well done.
Josh H.
08/25/16
 
Excellent work, job done on time and as promised. Went out of their way to accommodate my needs as I work from home. Would recommend this company for any electrical work.
Robert C.
08/25/16
 
Matt P. of Mainstream Electric provided outstanding service at my home repairing a fried electrical outlet, installing a second GFCI outlet and cleaning/sealing the electrical panel in the garage. Matt was very friendly and knowledgeable. Will certainly call Mainstream for all future electrical and heating/cooling needs.
Matt P.
08/25/16
 
Jacob d you rock buddy thanks for all you did and for a wonderful helpful,friendly,attitude and i am as happy as can be..
Jacob D.
08/24/16
 
Mike D was great to work with-friendly, funny, dog lover but mostly very professional and knowledgeable. If we have more electrical needs, we would definitely request his services. Your entire staff provided excellent information and kept me informed each step of the way. Thanks for a job very well done. Catie
Mike D.
08/23/16
 
Robert was the best. He listened to what I needed and was able to save me money by just replacing the motor in my bathroom fan instead of replacing the whole fan. The new one is much quieter. He changed some thing in the breaker box and reviewed with me how to test it and even attached instructions for repeat test. He also did not leave any mess. This has by far been my best home repair experience.
Robert C.
08/22/16
 
(no comment)
Nick C.
08/20/16
 
Thank You for fixing my home Air Conditioning! From the moment I called you, I received superb service. Your call center people effectively communicate and your Technician was polite, friendly and technically proficient. He demonstrated great care and respect for an owners home, and was attentive to details. The price you charge is fare and reasonable. I had no regrets calling and I would invite Mainstream Electric and Jacob back to my home anytime I need Electric-Heat or Cooling service. Thank You Jacob and Mainstream!
Jacob D.
08/18/16
 
Extremely impressed with Mainstream. Having taught Customer Service for almost 20 years for Spokane County, they would be an example for sure. One person in particular is Jacob D. He was very personable and explained every detail. Great Job Mainstream! We will be sharing our experience with many others and using them when needed in the future.
Jacob D.
08/16/16
 
I had an electrical problem in my kitchen which made 6-8 electrical receptacles go dead. When I called Mainstream I was connected with Corinne. Corinne was a godsend!She notified me that the electrician's schedule was extremely busy and should we keep me informed. True to her word Corinne called me every day. She and I discussed my AC unit, and she was able to get the team of Jacob and Kenneth to my house. These two fine gentlemen techs showed me the dedication and loyalty that they have for Mainstream, went through the unit head to toe. These gentlemen were clean dressed, extremely safety conscious and very informative. You should be proud of these two men. I was. Then the electrician team of Corey and Nick came to fix the kitchen. Once again MAINSTREAM has shown me the customer care and dedication to solve the problem at hand, and I appreciate that. Corey and Nick went through the kitchen and replaced all the outlets with safety outlets and gave me some proposals to repair other electrical problems in the house that could be hazardous. I want to thank Mainstream for their customer care and the fine teams that they generate. I will be proud to recommend you! My deepest thanks to Corinne. I praise your attitude and your honesty. Jacob, Kenneth, Corey and Nick, thanks so much for your dedication!
Corey B., Nick C., Jacob D., Kenneth A.
08/12/16
 
Bob installed a heat tape for some gutter/downspouts on our home. He did a wonderfully professional job on a very difficult situation. We highly recommend him for the work he did, and the finished product he left at our home.
Robert M.
08/10/16
 
Robert was excellent, meticulous and cleaned up after himself- could not be more pleased and cannot say enough good about Robert! He was professional and if I ever need an electrician I will call Mainstream for Robert!
Robert C.
08/04/16
 
Great service!! Rob was thorough professional and pleasant Stayed on job til it was completed(12:30 am!,, Would hire again without any hesitation
Robert C.
08/02/16
 
Tony did a great job both times we have used him this last year on our home and rental house. Very efficient and knowledgeable.
Tony S.
07/31/16
 
Tony was excellent! He was pleasant, professional and worked very hard to get our generator converted to an automatic. He ran into numerous challenges and worked diligently to find the answers in order to get the job done.
Tony S.
07/22/16
 
Robert C and Michael did a tremendous job! And they are both very personable and intelligent people. We all got along very good. They are excellent workers and very good at their trade! Much thanks to them.
Robert C.
07/21/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.