Mainstream Electric
P.O. Box 3436, Coeur d' Alene , ID 83816
Phone: 866-411-9277
Website: www.866411zapp.com



Mainstream Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2737 star rating
(555 Reviews)
Google
425 star rating (86 Reviews)
Facebook
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1159 star rating (236 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
305 star rating (61 Reviews)
Judy's Book
100 star rating (21 Reviews)
Yelp
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
85 star rating (17 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mainstream Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


your prices were a little high.. but with the service the professionalism and communication and excellent workmanship total made up the difference....MIKE and STEVE were ROCK ON PEOPLE.....we are very pleased with the service....... thank you very much and i do and will recommend MAINSTREAM too everyone jeff r
Steve B., Mike M.
03/04/16
 
My repairman arrived, diagnosed the problem, did an inspection of the electrical system of our house, presented options for the current repair needed and future upgrades of the system. He then did the necessary repair in good time. At all times he acted professionally, and I would definitely ask for him back again.
Tony S.
03/04/16
 
Mike Z. Was Great! He was very professional and he explained everything to us in detail. He installed a bathroom fan, outlet, and new light in our 80 year old home. We requested Mike Z. this year after an emergency last year and we were very pleased. We couldn`t have asked for a better electrician, We would definitely request him and Mainstream Electric again.
Michael Z.
03/02/16
 
Thank you Mainstream for the great work! Robert upgraded the service to my hot tub and did a fantastic job. He was very courteous, professional and a complete pleasure to work with. Your entire company is FIRST CLASS!!
Robert M.
03/02/16
 
**** was very professional and did exactly what I asked for....did a great job.
Michael Z.
02/29/16
 
We almost completely overhauled our electrical in our 100 yr old house - Mainstream was very competitively priced & started the project right away! Robert was extremely patient with my many questions, did a thorough job & made sure it was done quickly with as little interference as possible in our day-to-day lives. He was very professional & knowledgeable about what he was doing. I highly recommend them!
Robert C.
02/29/16
 
We live in a high-end condominium building and asked our neighbors before hiring an electrician to install new lighting fixtures and appliances for us. Everyone in our vertical neighborhood who had used Mainstream Electric HIGHLY recommended them. We hired****** * and his apprentice **** to do the job. They were respectful, very personable, and, in the end, did a fantastic job for us. And, even after a very long day here, staying after hours to finish a job for us, they then spent the extra time needed to clean the sheetrock dust thoroughly and put everything back in place. Highly recommended - - we are very pleased with the results.
Robert M.
02/29/16
 
I just had work completed at my rental property and **** ****** was my technician. **** was extremely professional, knowledgeable and very straight forward. I was extremely pleased with the service provided. I would highly recommend both**** and Mainstream Electric.
Tony S.
02/22/16
 
Corey not only knows what he's doing, he is a man of integrity. When Corey is on the job, I know it will be done well and on time. He is someone who cares about his client, crew and the reputation of the company he is representing. Bravo!
Corey B.
02/22/16
 
Cliff was great. Company was very professional and office support always kep us informed of what was planned for the day. We were completed on time and Mainstream handled the entire generator installation project from permits, electric and gas work and inspections. Thanks for the great experience.
Cliff H.
02/21/16
 
We couldn't have asked for more personalized service! From the first phone call I made to ask for an estimate to the end of a job well done, Mainstream and their employees were more than helpful. Robert M. was a delight to have in our home doing the work. He was friendly and efficient. What an asset to the company!
Robert M.
02/20/16
 
Mainstream Electric: Robert M. We had an emergency electrical issue and Robert was sent out to fix it. He worked all night to get our power back on. He came back and finished the project as soon as he could. He is a very nice young man and very knowledgeable and did an excellent job! I would definitely recommend Robert and Mainstream Electric to do all your electrical needs. Thanks again Robert and Mainstream!
Robert M.
02/20/16
 
Great job! Found and fixed the problem.
Cliff H.
02/16/16
 
Another good experience with Mainstream Electric. My technician, Rob C****es was knowledgeable and professional and went the extra mile to get the job done correctly. When I need electrical work done I will definitely call this company again
Robert C.
02/12/16
 
Professional, courteous and proficient! Plan on requesting Don R for some more electrical work in the near future. Thanks for a job well done.
Don R.
02/10/16
 
Just had Don R., technician out to diagnose and repair an electrical problem we had been having for a few weeks now. Turns out the electrical switch controlling our outdoor lights and quit functioning. Don arrived, explained how he would charge to diagnose and repair the problem, and then exactly that - he worked very efficiently and solved the problem much quicker than I had expected. He was very professional and if I have further electrical problems in the future I will definitely call this company for service.
Don R.
02/10/16
 
We passed the inspector was here. Thanks for the fine work that was done by yourself and Tony S. for the outside you did. Can not forget Nick C. for your work either. I am thankful that I did not have an emergency before your wonderful people took the time to mend and replace. There no reason I would not pick you again. Thanks for sending Robert out for the safety check. Mainstream Electric, it was a great find. Talk to you in July about the back patio adding lighting. So here five stars
Robert M.
02/09/16
 
Technician Rob ****** spent time at my home over a two-day period evaluating what electrical updates & safety devices were needed for my garage area and the interior basement workroom/furnace area. He installed a dedicated circuit where needed and GFIC outlets, going through a concrete wall. Did careful work.
Robert C.
01/27/16
 
We lost power to two rooms in our house. We reset the circuit breakers, but still no power. Cliff from Mainstram Electric came when promised, diagnosed the problem, and restored power. We were very satisfied with the service provided.
Cliff H.
01/27/16
 
Rob was very courteous and knowledageable.
Robert C.
01/25/16
 
After a tree filled with heavy snow broke and hit our home roof and electrical entrance connection. The result was a surge of 220V through the house burning out the controls on our appliances and resulting in the need for a complete rewire. Steve carefully replaced all switches and outlets and installed a new electrical entrance including a new beefed up surge protector. As a retired electrical engineer I admired the quality of the work and my wife and I greatly appreciated Steve's courtesy and hard work. We plan to use Mainstream Electric again.
Steve B.
01/20/16
 
Robert was extremely efficient and helpful. We will certainly be using Mainstream Electric again, and will. of course, be requesting Robert Morse as the technician of choice.
Robert M.
01/19/16
 
We received excellent service. Every effort was made to find a technician that was available for our limited time frame. Everyone was very courteous and helpful. Our technician, Mike, was great. He showed up on time, was very polite, courteous and knowledgeable. Mike thoroughly explained our issue and provided several options. Very much appreciate the time he took to make sure any questions were addressed. Look forward to doing more business with Mainstream Electric in the very near future
Mike M.
01/18/16
 
Rob was my technician and he was wonderful! very professional, explained things that I didn't understand, and completed everything above and beyond what I was expecting! He even took the time to gather the additional information my insurance company required!
Robert C.
01/17/16
 
This is the third time I've used Mainstream. Each and every time they have given me the best service they can. They give me a quote upfront and stick to that. The work quality of the work is all I expected. They provide quality work and a little extra
Robert M.
01/14/16
 
Rob did a very good job and in a very professional manner.
Robert C.
01/12/16
 
Mainstream was on time and had tools and parts to do the job
Cliff H.
01/12/16
 
Robert was very good doing the electrical work that was required. I would hire this company and Robert again.
Robert M.
01/08/16
 
Tony replaced a failed ceiling fan for me Jan. 8. He reviewed the old fan's performance and found it was not repairable so we discussed estimated prices and qualities for a replacement. He obtained a new Hunter ceiling fan with a light fixture and installed it right away. he took care to cover the bed under the fan for dust and pieces of the ceiling as he had to widen the opening for the fan attachment, installed the new fixture, and made sure it was operating properly, then cleaned up after himself. He also carried my 10 ft. ladder into the kitchen and placed it under a burned out light bulb in my cathedral ceiling. He also took the time at his own initiative to replace the light bulb, which I greatly appreciated and then carried the ladder into the garage to store it in is usual place. That is going far above and beyond the task for which he came to my house originally. Throughout the time he spend at my home he was professional, courteous, friendly and clearly a skilled electrician. the charge for his work and the new ceiling fan-light fixture was also wee within my original estimate. In my view his services were Excellent Plus! And I highly recommend him and his company, Mainstream Electric. Lois Richards
Tony S.
01/08/16
 
Tony did a great job for us. He kept us informed on when he was arriving each morning and reasons for leaving when he needed supplies. He was very considerate of our house. He always had shoe protection on when inside the residence and the job required going inside and outside a lot. He did an excellent job of explaining what he was doing and why it was needed. He was a very hard worker, I never saw him take a break when he was at our house for 3 days and much of the work, new breaker box, was done in the unheated garage area with the temperature below freezing. Thanks for all your hard work, dedication and expertise Tony.
Tony S.
01/06/16
 
The Mainstream Electric staff was very professional and friendly. They responded to our needs timely and communicated with us frequently regarding any necessary scheduling changes. Robert was great...professional, courteous, and friendly. We have additional work to be completed and will choose Mainstream again.
Robert M.
01/05/16
 
Excellent & Fast Service
Corey B.
12/31/15
 
cliff was very professional. great job
Cliff H.
12/30/15
 
Excellent service. Everything in lighting and then some !! If I ever need more electric service, He is the only one I would call !!
Robert M.
12/29/15
 
Cliff came over to our house on an emergency call after a severe power outage. He inspected the problem areas and fixed what he could that day and gave us repair options for correcting the other problems. He was professional and we are satisfied with the service.
Cliff H.
12/26/15
 
We needed service on Christmas eve and an electrician was here within 1 hour. Robert M. was very courteous, conscience, and professional. He helped get our power issue figured out so that our Christmas was not ruined.
Robert M.
12/24/15
 
The service we received from Mainstream Electric was superb! Their front office crew was always kind, courteous and helpful. Corey, our service technician, was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was truly focused on providing the best service possible. He listened carefully to what we wanted in our basement project, asked great questions and made terrific suggestions. His work is impeccable; a humble guy who is an obvious expert electrician. We will call Mainstream first for our home electrical projects or repairs.
Corey B.
12/17/15
 
We called Mainstream Electric to take down three ceiling fans & put up two ceiling fans & a light. The dining room light was large rot iron , hung by chains, three globes. One of the ceiling fans was quite complicated not easy to assemble. Cliff was our electrician he was patient, careful, thorough. Every thing looks so nice & works so well, Thank you Mainstream & Cliff for a job well done. The Wagners
Cliff H.
12/09/15
 
During the November 17 windstorm, our weather mast on our house was broken off by a tree falling on our garage and then took out the power lines. In this emergency situation, Mainstream Electric was called for their assistance. Cory and Nick arrived on the scene. Cory was the lead electrician and was very professional and thorough in explaining what needed to be done to re-install the proper electrical equipment. Both Nick and Cory were very polite during the entire work process. Without power and working outside in the cold, they used a generator and headlamps to take care of our electrical needs so power could be restored. They were diligent in completing their work. They gave us a choice about whether we would want them to continue their work after the dinner hour. We did not feel pressured either way. They finished the job after 8 PM that evening. They were dedicated employees with smiles on their faces. They thoroughly cleaned up their mess in the basement before leaving. We plan to have Cory come back for an estimate of further electrical work.
Nick C., Corey B.
12/09/15
 
Mainstream Electric has been incredibly helpful and throw every time I've had to call him to the new house that I just bought. All the guys are very professional in appearance and knowledge and go above and beyond requirements. I would highly recommend them for anybody with electrical issues.
Michael Z.
12/03/15
 
Tony was great to work with! He presented in a very professional manner, yet was friendly and thoroughly answered the questions I had. We have used Mainstream in the past and will continue to use them in the future. Thank you very much Tony! M.Smith
Tony S.
12/03/15
 
Thank God for Mainstream! We lost our power meter and breaker box to a power surge in a windstorm and were up the creek without a paddle. Robert was taking care of our neighbors next door with similar problems and was able to squeeze us in for some repairs. My wife and I really appreciate the care and dedication to helping people and even my little yapping dogs liked him. Super rare to find that kind of service now. Thank you for all of your hard work!
Robert M.
11/27/15
 
Steve B. Was prompt, and did a great quick job hanging our chandelier, even though he had to use the last inch of the ladder on his toes. Great guy, very friendly, and personable.
Steve B.
11/26/15
 
We were so impressed with Mike M. of Mainstream Electric and the professionalism of the office staff. They met our needs when we needed emergency repairs with little lead time. Mike arrived punctually and took the time to view the job and make suggestions. He presented a work order proposal which gave us multiple options based on our needs and financial constraints. Mike worked tirelessly late into the evening until all work was completed to our satisfaction. He was extremely personable and easy to interact with. We could not have been more pleased with the level of service delivered by Mike M and the team at Mainstream Electric. Thank you!
Mike M.
11/21/15
 
Robert and his team did an outstanding job going above and beyond in his/their work, communications and professionalism. I would highly recommend him for any and all electrical needs.
Robert M.
11/20/15
 
Cliff was our electrition on our kitchen remodel. We were pleased with him and the work he did on our project. We would definitely have him work on our next project
Cliff H.
11/19/15
 
Great service, Can't ask for anything better, Thanks Cliff.
Cliff H.
11/18/15
 
Well, this was my second occasion to hire the services of Mainstream electric. They performed as my first experience with a professional tech that has the experience to successfully complete the task he was given. Robert M. was not only professional but friendly and trustworthy. He offered constructive suggestions for the job he was assigned and listened to all my concerns. The end result was perfect. He left the area as clean as he found it and showed respect for my property. I appreciate this and will call Mainstream again when I have electrical needs.
Robert M.
11/17/15
 
excellent service, price was more then I wanted to pay but I suppose that is the price everyone would have charged.
Tony S.
11/13/15
 
I recently had work done by Tony S at Mainstream Electric, I found him to very good on what he did , and a great guy to work with , I have worked with Main Stream Elec. in the past, always with Great results.
Tony S.
11/12/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page