Mainstream Electric
P.O. Box 3436, Coeur d' Alene , ID 83816
Phone: 866-411-9277
Website: www.866411zapp.com



Mainstream Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3331 star rating
(678 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1498 star rating (306 Reviews)
Google
553 star rating (113 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Facebook
611 star rating (124 Reviews)
Judy's Book
120 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yelp
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
85 star rating (17 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mainstream Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Robert C was so efficient with replacing an unexpected different part for a more complicated and unsafe electrical issue than initially expected. He was so friendly and kind, generously going the extra mile to fix an unexpected somewhat mysterious,ancient kitchen wall heater that had stopped functioning on the weekend,after the appointment had already been set . He speedily fixed it, just by removing the internal dust. He gave me peace of mind by also fixing a space heater which had faulty, unsafe wiring and was always courteous about what I may have perceived as uncomfortable space or position. He was pleasantly professional with everything, along with giving further recommendations which I asked for,to prevent burning out another outlet.
Robert C.
01/25/17
 
I was very encouraged by Cory's friendly, courteous treatment and felt safer knowing that he was going to make it possible for my house to be safer, as he pointed out the faulty wiring. He did an excellent job of answering questions. He really went the extra mile. I highly recommend this company with excellent service.
Corey B.
01/25/17
 
Great service since 2004.
Norm D.
01/24/17
 
Alex and Jacob were great when they came to get our heat turned back on. Very kind and friendly. They showed me what was wrong with the furnance which most people don't. So I liked that. The ladies I spoke with on the phone were also very helpful. Everyone was great! Highly recommend.
Alex J., Jacob D.
01/23/17
 
Write Review Here...was happy everything.
Matt P.
01/20/17
 
Matt was thorough in tracking down our short. Did a excellent time job in fixing the problem.
Matt P.
01/19/17
 
Corey B came out today and fixed the problems we were having with old wiring in our condo. He was very efficient, professional and we enjoyed meeting him. We would highly recommend Corey B. and Mainstream Electric to all of our friends. We have been living with some issues since May and he took care of all of them and in less than one day! Fantastic! Thanks Corey B.
Corey B.
01/18/17
 
We were pleased with Robert M's professionalism and complete explanation of what was needed for our electrical problems. He provided written options and solutions. Our work was completed even though we were in the midst of a deep cold snap. I will always call Mainstream Electric for help when I need it and will recommend them to my friends.
Cody C.
01/15/17
 
We were pleased with Robert M's professionalism and complete explanation of what was needed for our electrical problems. He provided written options and solutions. Our work was completed even though we were in the midst of a deep cold snap. I will always call Mainstream Electric for help when I need it and will recommend them to my friends.
Robert M.
01/15/17
 
MATT AND CODYDIDAGREATJOB. PROFESSIONAL, FRIENDLY AND INFORMATIVE. EXCELLENT PROBLEM SOLVINGABILITIES.
Matt P.
01/12/17
 
Thank you for Matt and austin. They were professional and really appreciated their promptness.
Matt P.
01/11/17
 
We had a great experience with Mainstream Electric, from the initial phone call through the end of the project. Rob C represents the company extremely well. He diagnosed our problem, gave us options for resolving the problem, and then did exactly what we asked him to do. He is a true professional. We will definitely recommend Mainstream Electric to our friends and family.
Robert C.
01/11/17
 
Excellent service from Norman D. and Austin yesterday installing our new furnance. Very polite and professional and spent time showing us about the new Lennox equipment. Would recommend this company to everyone needing to replace equipment. Really great.
Norm D.
01/10/17
 
Very efficient and pleasant Matt
Matt P.
01/05/17
 
Matt and Austin did a wonderful job! We are very impressed with their work ethic. If these men are examples of Mainstream Electric, we will highly recommend your company. Matt did an excellent job of answering my questions and making everything clear. Matt is very personable and has a great personality.
Matt P.
01/04/17
 
Robert Morse and his assistant Nicolas gave us exceptional and legendary customer service. Robert's expertise was awesome. He probably saved our house from burning down. He and his assistant explained everything, always took care to wear their feet coverings, showed up on time. Very caring team! Mainstream Electric's dispatch were also great. I am referring all my friends and family!! Thanks so much!
Robert M.
01/03/17
 
With 11 degree weather outside, our furnace decided to malfunction. We reached out to Mainstream Electric based on TV Ad., and the experience was positive from start to finish. Jacob did the diagnostic on the old furnace, and was successful in getting the glitch resolved quickly. His detailed, simple to understand outline of the process was welcomed. I signed up for a maintenance program with Jacob, due to this positive experience. Discussing now having Mainstream replace the old furnace.
Jacob D.
01/03/17
 
Write Review Here...Fabulous job,,!,, Couldn,T.. have asked for a nicer or more professionAL guy. Thanks for the great service.
Matt P.
01/02/17
 
Very personable, helpful. It is a pleasure to find business people who still have the attitude that the client is important. Matt pertrays this concept to the utmost. We will continue to do business with mainstream because of the people in your company like matt.
Matt P.
12/29/16
 
Greatly appreciate the quality work, professionalism and courteous treatment by Matt. THANKS for taking care of everything so well.
Matt P.
12/29/16
 
Robert and his team were incredibly professional and did outstanding work. We are very pleased with their work. David and Anne Harris
Robert M.
12/28/16
 
Robert was very professional, knowledgeable. He was informative re: routine maintenance for our home that we were not aware of. He's excellent
Robert C.
12/24/16
 
Robert was very professional, knowledgeable. He was informative re: routine maintenance for our home that we were not aware of. He's excellent
Robert C.
12/24/16
 
Matt was very thorough with his estimates and work. Thanks for your help.
Matt P.
12/23/16
 
What a cordial and excellent company to work with! They were on time and so efficient each time they did a project for me and I was so pleased with the end result. I would have no qualms about recommending this company to my acquaintances whenever they need a project done.
Mike P.
12/22/16
 
Thank you Robert M! Very friendly and professional. My husband Lon Beal and I appreciate your help.
Robert M.
12/22/16
 
Matt was very personable and great. Thanks for sending Matt P.
Matt P.
12/22/16
 
Robert M. was extremely helpful. He went above and beyond in replacing outdoor lights on our house. I will definitely recommend him to others and won't hesitate to ask for him for future electrical jobs! Stellar service!
Robert M.
12/22/16
 
I have never worked with a company that was so professional, prompt and courteous. Mainstream Electric and their employees exceeded all of my expectations and went out of their way to make the repairs a positive experience. If you have electrical and or heating problems, Mainstream is definitely the company to go with. Thank you to Robert M. Mike P. and Norm.
Robert M.
12/21/16
 
Jacob was a pleasure to work with. He showed up on time and dove right into the problem with my furnace. He was able to get it running the same afternoon. He went the extra mile to get the part that was needed. Would highly recommend him and Mainstream Electric for any work you might need done.
Jacob D.
12/20/16
 
Thank you for providing my family assistance during an emergency call. The breaker to our heater was not functioning properly. Winter is not the time to lose our heat source. Robert C worked very hard to get us back into a warm house. He replaced our breaker box & switches/outlets to improve the safety of our home as well. I want to thank his coworker as well, unfortunately I didn't catch his name.
Robert C.
12/17/16
 
Cody, you're awesome. You and Corey are a great team. Thank you for all the work you did.
Cody C.
12/08/16
 
Mainstream Electric is a top notch "do the job the right way the first time." type of company. Don R. the electrician that they dispatched to do a rewire on my house was very good at what he did, and worked very efficiently! I'm very happy with his work and the companies!
Don R.
12/08/16
 
Alex did a great job fixing our furnace. He was professional and friendly. He was quick to find the problem and fix it.
Alex J.
12/06/16
 
Super super amazing if I could choose 10 Stars that's what it be.
Matt P.
12/06/16
 
I had a dimmer switch replaced in my kitchen and a general inspection of panels and very happy with Mainstream's professional service! Matt P was informative, friendly and the estimate was good too. If you're looking for a trustworthy business to complete a small or larger electric job, call Mainstream! Ask for Matt P too! Thanks for reading.
Matt P.
11/30/16
 
Jacob D. installed the pure air system for me. He was very professional and polite, as well as knowledgeable about the product and the "how it works" knowledge. He was efficient and very careful not to make a mess. I can highly recommend Mainstream Electric.
Jacob D.
11/17/16
 
Mainstream Electric and Corey B. were terrific! They are all about good customer service, and they were excellent. Service was prompt, friendly and superb. Corey's skill level is obviously the best! I would recommend Mainstream Electric and Corey B. any day.
Corey B.
11/17/16
 
Mike M. did a great job of helping me through the process, professional all the way. I am thankful to have been working with the "A Team". The attention to detail made it worth the cost. Don Haverfield
Mike M.
11/10/16
 
Matt did a great job. He was friendly and very informative. You can tell he really knows his stuff. We had a bathroom heat/light/exhaust unit changed out and properly vented.
Matt P.
11/08/16
 
Corrine was diligent in providing an installer for 2 light fixtures in a reasonable amount of time. and she is always very professional and a complete joy to work with. I only wish she could be back out in the field so I could see her pretty face more often. great job Corrine. thanks
Corinne H., Robert M.
11/07/16
 
Thank you to Robert C. and Nick C. for their friendly service. They were very efficient and explained the process and why it was necessary. Thank you to Matt P. for helping to get the service going again and to Corrine H. for dispatching and keeping me updated.
Corinne H., Matt P., Robert C., Nick C.
11/06/16
 
Robert C. was very efficient and let me know what he was doing and why it was necessary. Thank you so much.
Corinne H., Matt P., Robert C., Nick C.
11/06/16
 
We have been very pleased with the way Robert worked! He was very professional with his work and went the extra mile to make sure we understood the process of using our generator. We now feel secure when we have the next power outage.
Robert C.
11/03/16
 
Several employees were involved with our selection/installation of our top of the line furnace and a/c units. All were courteous and knowledgeable. Jacob was the lead on the install and he had to redo the furnace install because of our unique situation. Also when I notified the company that I felt something unusual was going on with the system, Jacob responded immediately and found what was wrong and fixed it.
Jacob D.
11/03/16
 
I needed repairs in my house electrical system. Don R. was on time, courteous, efficient and equipped to do the job. He was very careful not only to provide me with a verbal description of the problem, he also took pictures to show me exactly what the problem was. Don was thorough and provided me with an accurate estimate of the cost before he began work. I would rely on Don R. for any electrical work.
Don R.
11/01/16
 
We needed a major upgrade to our wiring and a new panel. Robert C arrived the day after our call. He did a thorough and excellent job, and he was a pleasure to work with. He is meticulous and conscientious, and his explanations are clear and complete. We will be contacting Mainstream if we ever need electrical work again, and we will be hoping Robert will be available to help us.
Robert C.
10/31/16
 
Matt was very pleasant and took his time with me as we reviewed the issue I called about. He asked if I had any other things he could help with and we discussed a plan to update my electrical and add a generator. This has been on my mind for some time as power outages in winter are pretty common where I live. We will be working together on this plan in the next year. Thank you to Matt for working out these issues for me. I appreciate it.
Matt P.
10/31/16
 
Matt Poncato upgraded our new service panel Mainstream installed in December 2015 due to windstorm damage in November. He added ground fault breakers along with the addition of a power transfer switch and receptacle box for a power generator, also added a surge protection module to the electrical panel. Hard worker, knowledgeable, efficient, timely, clean cut professional appearance, courteous and a pleasure to work with.
Matt P.
10/28/16
 
We had a very bad electrical issue- Matt was our Tech they sent out-he was very kind-respectful-and thorough in his search to root out the problem-when he returned to do the repairs- he was professional- and made us feel safe again in our home. Would request him again if ever the need arises.
Matt P.
10/25/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.