Mainstream Electric
P.O. Box 3436, Coeur d' Alene , ID 83816
Phone: 866-411-9277
Website: www.866411zapp.com



Mainstream Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2737 star rating
(555 Reviews)
Google
425 star rating (86 Reviews)
Facebook
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1159 star rating (236 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
305 star rating (61 Reviews)
Judy's Book
100 star rating (21 Reviews)
Yelp
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
85 star rating (17 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mainstream Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Robert and Tony did a wonderful job. They went straight to work and when done put everything back the way it was. I trust Mainstream Electric to always do the perfect job. Thank you guys for all your help and insight into the problem, which now is no more. Many thanks, Lani batters
Robert C.
06/10/16
 
I highly recommend Mainstream Electric. The technicians are very professional and more than willing to answer questions. Earlier today Tony S replaced 3 switches, a smoke detector, and a bathroom fan motor in far less time than I'd expected. And Mike Marshall, the technician who originally diagnosed the electrical problems during a separate visit, was very conscientious when it came to outlining all of the options and estimating how much they might cost. Also, I really appreciate everything that Mainstream Electric does to keep the customer informed re: when a technician might arrive. Neither technician arrived too early or too late. This is especially helpful to me, as I work out of a home office and am involved in projects with tight timelines.
Tony S.
06/09/16
 
I am very satisfied with Mainsteam Electric and the technician who did the work. Everyone was very professional and easy to work with. The technician arrived promptly and provided an estimate in just a few minutes. The work was completed right away. I would definitely use this service again.
Robert M.
06/08/16
 
Fast, efficient, and friendly. Corey B and Nick C did and excellent job on the initial inspection when we were having some flickering lights. Turns out the entire panel needed to be replaced in order to avoid a possible fire. They were in our home for 3 days. Replaced all the outlets and switches, checked every light fixture, and even installed a new circuit to my garage to run my woodworking equipment safely. They even fixed all the backwards wiring that was done when the house was built. I will be calling mainstream electric for all of my future electric, heating, and cooling needs.
Nick C., Corey B.
06/06/16
 
(no comment)
Corey B.
06/03/16
 
Our heat pump/AC stopped working last night with the first really hot weather (90's) predicted for this weekend (day after tomorrow). This is a 2 year old system (NOT installed by Mainstream) and was working fine last week. My wife called Mainstream this morning and we had a technician (Jacob D.) arrive at our house this afternoon. Jacob was FANTASTIC! He was very clear and informative and in my opinion, went that extra mile (and then some!) to make sure our sytem was back up and running within an hour or so! He found that it was an electrical switch that some tiny ants had gotten into and died, causing the switch to not open properly. Jacob cleaned the part, tested it and made sure the rest of the system was working as it should! KUDOS MAINSTREAM, you have a GREAT TECH THERE!!! I will be referring anybody I know to Mainstream from this point on! Paul Weed (Deer Park, WA)
Jacob D.
06/02/16
 
Robert C., a Technician for Mainstream Electric, is a professional and knowledgeable person in his profession as an electrician. He was able to do the electrical work I needed done and the product is working great. Thank you Robert C. I plan on having more work completed by Mainstream Electric in the future.
Robert C.
06/02/16
 
Corey B and Nick C did an amazing job of explaining all our options for repairs and additions. They even cleaned the kitchen countertops and behind the refrigerator and stove since they had to be pulled out to reach the outlets! Definitely will call on them again! Thanks !!
Nick C., Corey B.
06/02/16
 
Robert M. and Tony S. did the work we needed in a timely, courteous and professional manner. All work areas were cleaned up and old materials removed in a timely manner. Their arrival times were always confirmed with us to comply with our needs. Generator power was provided for us during power down times while the work was performed.
Robert M.
05/31/16
 
Mike Z did the work for me. He was very helpful and did some extra checking of the circuits in the house. He understood why I wanted him to do a circuit extension so that it would power a pump on the hot water line. Good work, good attitude. I would have him back if I need other work.
Michael Z.
05/30/16
 
Robert was courteous, respectful, compassionate and very professional. He told me about options for our repair and listened to my comments and questions. He stayed with the job until we were certain we had no further issues before leaving after a long day. No one I know likes to spend substantial amounts of money for unplanned repairs. Neither do I but Robert's attention to our needs made this particular experience less painful. Mainstream has been very pleasant and helpful in follow up conversations after the repair. How often do you hear someone ask "How can I make you smile?" when you call with questions or concerns? First time for me!
Robert C.
05/29/16
 
Robert did great job bringing our wiring up to code. If we need electrical work in the future we'd like him to do it.
Robert C.
05/27/16
 
Mike Z is very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. He clearly explained several options and costs that would solve our electrical problems. We never felt pressured by him to purchase the most expensive solution. I highly recommend Mike Z. and Mainstream Electric. We will use him again in the future.
Michael Z.
05/27/16
 
Robert C was on time, personable, fully knowledgeable and quick. Highly satisfied with his professionalism and results.
Robert C.
05/24/16
 
Hi my name is Dixie and I had Robert C .come into my home and do some .electrical work. he worked really hard and got it figured out. He was very pleasant. If I need any more work done I will ask for him again.
Robert C.
05/21/16
 
Robert C. He was a very kind . And work very hard to figure .out what my Electric. Problem was . And got it figured out. I would ask for him to come back if I need any more work done. Thank you .Robert C
Robert C.
05/21/16
 
Robert M was great to deal with, he helped our business (Les Schwab Tires, Post Falls) almost on the spur of the moment. He is very professional but he also listened to me on what I wanted and then guided me through how to do the job correctly. Job well done!
Robert M.
05/21/16
 
Rob C was ahead of the time promised, he was friendly, helpful and diagnosed the problem quickly. He gave an estimate, had everything on his truck, and had us taken care if with no waiting. Thanks for taking such good care of your customers.
Robert C.
05/20/16
 
Mike M. did an outstanding job replacing the TV cable and explaining everything about the system. He also presented other options for upgrading my electrical system for surge protection. I will take it under consideration for later. I have recommended your business to others in the past and will have no problem continuing that recommendation!
Mike M.
05/18/16
 
Jacob probably saved lives and prevented a house fire by detecting and prompty repairing gas leaks from the furnace (the appointment we had) and hot water heater (installed by another company and not part of the service appointment). We can't begin to thank Jacob enough!! Jacob also thouroughly expained our options for replacing the old furnace. We will always call Mainstream and hope we always have the good fortune of Jacob working for us.
Jacob D.
05/18/16
 
Mainstream Electric continues to be responsive and reliable as they were when we used them last year. I was surprised when I called on a Sunday afternoon and spoke to a live person who booked us an appointment right then! I had called for electric work but did not hesitate to book a second appointment when we found out they were now doing hvac and could be out in two days to add a gas line for a dryer we had purchased. We had been waiting for two weeks at that point for an Angie's List contractor who could not give us a date or time. Jacob D showed up and was not only very informative and competent but, simply put, a really nice person who cared about his work and the company he works for. The contacts at Mainstream who arranged the service call were very informative on scheduling and also pleasant. I highly recommend this company if you want electrical or hvac work done!
Jacob D.
05/18/16
 
Bob was a real hard working & great guy. In fact, if anything slowed him down, it was probably me. We both have an interest in model railroading and that is why I originally called Mainstream, just to get some outlets replaced and some switches replaced or rewired. Bob saw and pointed out some severe problems with our electrical service and that our home was in danger of catching fire from those problems. Since we are on social security and v.a. for our only income, we had some hard choices to make. I chose to get the work done rather than let the house maybe burn down, maybe with us in it! Yes, it's going to take us five or so years to pay it all off, but at least our electrical service is now first class thanks to MAINSTREAM. Thanks for a positive experience. Maynard & Evelyn Ross

05/11/16
 
Mike Z was most helpful and knowledgeable. He took time to make sure we understood the work we requested. We are planning a remodel and will defiantly call when ready to have Mike Z be our electrician of choice.

05/10/16
 
Mike Z performed our service. He was most helpful with solutions and explanations to problems. His work was completed tin a timely fashion, he cleaned up any mess that he made. We are planning a remodel and will request Mike Z to be our electrician.
Michael Z.
05/09/16
 
Nick C at Mainstream Electric is a hard worker and knowledgable. He helped expedite the work we had done so we were not without power for very long.
Nick C.
05/07/16
 
Don R came to help expedite the repairs needed to our electrical service. He is professional, efficient and knowledgeable. Thank you for a job well done.
Don R.
05/07/16
 
Robert M is personable,professional and efficient. I hired Mainstream to change lighting fixtures and smoke detectors and in the process Robert noticed burns on the wires to the fuse box and on further inspection loss of wire insulation on outside wires. We had major replacement done for piece of mind. Robert explained all concerns in an easy to understand manner. All the work was completed in a timely fashion and we feel so much safer in our home. Mainstream provided extra electricians to expedite the work so we did not go without power for very long.Thank you Robert and Mainstream.
Robert M.
05/07/16
 
Bob is fantastic!! Very professional and helpfull! He is very polite, and patient. He listened and explained everything to us. Will highly recommend him to family and friends!!
Robert M.
05/02/16
 
Recently, I called Mainstream to have a technician come out to my home to replace several outlets and look over all of my electrical connections and main service entrance. Outstanding service! Technician found that the main service was rusted, corroded, and "arcing" had been taking place, endangering my entire house with the possibility of burning down! Since I had the ability to pay for it, I had ****** ***** , Mainstream's Tech, replace virtually everything in the house that was a possible source of fire danger. My family and I now sleep better knowing that our home will probably NOT burn in the middle of the night.
Robert M.
04/28/16
 
The finished work looks great! Robert was very professional and personable. Robert explained everything he was going to do we appreciate knowing that he cared about how things look especially on the outside of the house when all the work was done. He did a fantastic job and we will look for him if we need anymore work on our electrical service in the future. Paul
Robert C.
04/21/16
 
I have had Mainstream Electric work for me twice now. I had the pleasure of actually working with Tony S, although I am sure I was not much help. Tony is not only an excellent electrician, he is just a heck of a nice guy. His workmanship is second to none. I have seen other electrician's work and Tony is just short of a perfectionist. Anyone should be happy to have him work on, fix and install their electrical items, fixtures, panels or whatever your need. The rest of the support staff is also very great. Scheduling and follow through is what they are about at Mainstream.
Tony S.
04/18/16
 
Mike Z very courteous, professional and knowledgable. We are very happy with the work he did and will definitely ask that he be the technician for any future work that we need to be done.

04/15/16
 
This is the second opportunity that we have had to employ Mainstream Elec at a home of ours for work that we have needed. Mike Z came to our home yesterday to give us an estimate on several projects that we wanted done on a home we just moved into and he was very professional and helpful in his suggestions and options for the various jobs. Once we agreed on what jobs he would begin, he efficiently started his work. So friendly and everything completed to our liking and even a few things we thought we may wait on we decided to have him to do because we were so impressed. He returned today to complete the projects. All done above and beyond our satisfaction! We will definitely contact Mainstream Elec again for our projects and we will ask that Mike Z be the electrician to do the work. Excellent company and employees!
Michael Z.
04/14/16
 
If it's one thing Jacob D excels in, it's Excellence with a capital E! Jacob installed gas heat and air conditioning in my home when two other companies over the years said it was impossible and couldn't be done! When I met with Jacob initially to check out the possibility, I never dreamed he'd say yes, it could be done! Jake is highly intelligence and creative, and proved so powerfully...."there is always a way"! His fellow worker Mike and he worked seamlessly together on this project...They are two impressive young men! The Mainstream Electric team is a very unique company and having met over the past few weeks at least nine of their people and talked to several on the phone, their attitude was always "how can we help" and they did! A company with great integrity!
Jacob D.
04/14/16
 
We appreciated the time and effort that Corey and Matt spent in our home assessing our electrical work need and "wants". I was thrilled with the upgrades prospect but have come to feel that we need to pause a bit before moving ahead with all of the items on our wish list for a variety of reasons. Because of the patient and thorough inspection and information provided by Corey, we feel confident that you will be our choice for any electrical work that we choose to do. We are re-evaluating our need/desire for a hot tub at this time or ever. This was the main reason for our contact with you for pre-installation wiring. More of a priority to us now is having our home re-wired for improved cable tv and internet performance. Is it possible to break-out a bid for whole-house installation of new coax cable. The option cost of the HDMI cable chase might be able to figured out once that we decide where a new, large HDTV will be mounted on the living room wall as reviewed with Corey. Would you send us a quote on this separate work, if possible? Thanks again for your great service. Corey was thorough and certainly represents your company well. We will recommend your company if given the opportunity. Thank you. Don Gonzales
Corey B.
04/14/16
 
I had an electrical problem and Mainstream Electric sent out ****** * . He was very helpful explaining reasons for my problem and options on how to fix the problem. The solution was even better than I expected.
Robert C.
04/13/16
 
Isn't it sad that I would be surprised by GOOD SERVICE! I wish that all businesses I deal with would be as professional as MAINSTREAM ELECTRIC. I was drawn to their company by TV advertising and I'm so glad they chose that way to reach me. I was in the market to upgrade the electrical outlets in my family room to accommodate a wall-mounted TV, as well as help with the wiring of my surround sound system. Don R came to my home and gave me a bid. In the process of preparing it, he noticed that my electrical panel was way out of code (actually stuck in a closet) and explained, in detail what the risks were in not upgrading it. We decided that it was very important to make the recommended changes, and put the family room upgrades on the back burner. Don and his crew performed the work in two days and we now have the electrical service that allows us to feel safer. I would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND MAINSTREAM ELECTRIC, and, in particular, Don R. He was very, very helpful and respectful. I truly believe that he cared about us and our situation, and wasn't just trying to up-sell. Because of Don and the other support staff I came in contact with, I am now, and will continue to be, a MAINSTREAM ELECTRIC FAN. Thanks to all of you.
Don R.
04/13/16
 
Mainstream electric was referred to me as the best in the area.....Corey B worked hard to live up to the reputation. Everything doesnt always go as planned and Corey went out of his way to make sure everything was done correctly, safely and done as fast as possible. Even when things with the project went a bit sideways he kept his cool and got the job done. If you are interested in getting a job done right and in a timely manner look to mainstream electric and specifically look for Corey B.
Corey B.
04/06/16
 
Robert came on time. He check some outside outlets to make sure they were not live, and replaced 11 fixtures in our house. He was polite, and worked hard for the entire afternoon. He answered all of our questions and gave us estimates for future work. Thank you for being prompt, informative, polite and a hard worker. I would recommend this company and Robert to people who need word done.
Robert C.
04/04/16
 
We are new to the pacific northwest and did not know of an electrician. That's how we found mainstream electric and Robert C. This was money well spent he had great customer service and did an amazing job, We will continue to use mainstream electric and Robert C for any future electrical issues we many have. Thank you for giving us an professional and excellent experience.
Robert C.
03/31/16
 
I have used Mainstream more than once but this guy Robert was perfect for what I was doing. I am turning a condo into a completely smart wired home. He had experience
Robert M.
03/29/16
 
Mike M. evaluated my home to give a quote to update the Electrical service in my home and to fix a hall light fixture. I was so impressed by his friendly and courteous manner. He spent several hours evaluating and speaking to me making his explanations understandable .Mike M. also offered me several alternative solutions. I felt comfortable with Mike due to his professionalism and friendly trustworthy manner. I certainly would not hesitate to call again.
Mike M.
03/28/16
 
Money well spent! We had our kitchen in our 64 year old home rewired and a new 200amp panel installed among a list of many other things. Mike Z. was our electrician and Nick C. came out to assist on a couple of the days. This job was a big job and he was here for just over a week, all the while I was home. The guys were always very professional and respectful, even to my yippy dog Tedddy. Mike explained everything that was being done and the estimate he gave me stood; even if he ran into other issues. So all in all, I feel we made out very well, with all the extras that were thrown in on top of what was expected. I would recommend Mainstream electric to anyone. I feel confident in the work that was done in my home and it gives me peace of mind to know it was done RIGHT and that it is backed with 100% satisfaction guarantee. When it comes to certain things having it done professionally really pays off in the end. I will do business with Mainstream again. Thanks guys for taking care of the things I am not able to do and for having to crawl in the attic! GOD BLESS!
Nick C., Michael Z.
03/25/16
 
****** did a great job changing out my outdoor garage light fixtures. The light kit did not come with the right screws, but he was able to fix it with the equipment he had in his truck. It took twice as long to change it out as he also had to install an electric box for one of the fixtures.
Robert C.
03/23/16
 
Jacob was professional, helpful, and completely answered all my questions regarding HVAC repair required. I appreciated his attention to detail and the extra effort in showing me the parts that didn't meet spec and needed replacement. Thanks Jacob, Great Job
Jacob D.
03/21/16
 
*****arrived ahead of schedule and did an awesome job for us. Besides being very professional what sets ***** apart is his friendly attitude and sharing his own experience doing remodel work.
Cliff H.
03/15/16
 
Mike Z, from Mainstream Electrical did and "Exceptional" job on out Electrical Panel Replacement and Outlet Installation. He was very professional in every aspect of the job. He started by giving us a complete assessment of our system and explained everything in detail. We felt confident going into the job that everything would be just what we needed and wanted. We were not disappointed. He made a plan on the best way to proceed and he worked the plan. No surprises, No problems and completed as planned. His professionalism is well appreciated and welcomed. I'll recommend Mainstream Electrical to anyone in need of a professional to do the job, Thanks Mike. Frank and Karen Reilly
Michael Z.
03/14/16
 
Great service. Robert was very professional. Cleaned up a previously mis- installed electrical issue.
Robert C., Nick C.
03/14/16
 
I was very pleased with the service I received from Rob and Tony, both were friendly. Rob was here for additional three days and was very professional and went the extra mile to make sure everything was explained and to provide top notch service.
Robert M., Tony S.
03/13/16
 
Corey B, came to my house to fix electrical problems found by inspection of my home I have up for sale. He completed everything I asked of him from the report and was very professional and did an outstanding job. Thank you Corey and Mainstream Electric for the prompt service and outstanding work.
Corey B.
03/10/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page