Mainstream Electric
P.O. Box 3436, Coeur d' Alene , ID 83816
Phone: 866-411-9277
Website: www.866411zapp.com



Mainstream Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3315 star rating
(674 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1482 star rating (302 Reviews)
Google
553 star rating (113 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Facebook
611 star rating (124 Reviews)
Judy's Book
120 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yelp
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
85 star rating (17 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mainstream Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Explained everything they were going to do in great detail and what it would cost. They are very perfessional and great people to work with. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

04/30/17
 
COREY WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND DOING AN AMAZING JOB WITH FIXING MY ELECTICAL NEEDS. I WOULD ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND COREY and Mainstream Electric to anyone.

04/29/17
 
GREAT SERVICE. A lot better than I expected. Mt first contact was with a knowledgeable, interested, and caring lady. She listened to me, asked pertinent questions about the problem and gave me a clear, understandable next step. I received a call from Mainstream as promised. I made an appointment on that call. I was told my technician's name and would get a call 20 minutes prior to his arrival. I was also told of Mainstream's policy on employees standards and what to expect from that visit. The plumber arrived on time. He explained the necessary steps, got the sewer line camera equipment. I was invited to see the TV like picture of my main sewer line. YUCK. As I expected, there was a separation between two tile sections. The plumber told me of several options, I selected a partial line replacement. The tech. spent 5 or so minutes in his van. He returned with a firm cost on the job telling me there would be no add-on or extra costs. I read the computer screen and signed for the job. The leaking line was 7 feet underground But his camera had shown us how far from the house. The job site was marked out. Next morning a small back hoe digger arrived. The operator Introduced himself, told me how he was to proceed, and began the hole. A sprinkler line was cut, I was assured that would be repaired. The next morning I was phoned and told the plumber was on his way. From the bottom of the hole he showed me every step taken. He had the necessary parts and pipe and removed the leaking section. The new section was put in place and an appointment was made with the city inspector for the next morning. The technician and inspector were to time, the job was approved, and completed. I signed a completion form and the payment was made over his computer. NO hitches or hicks. A totally satisfactory job, on time at the quoted price. This outfit should run the city government.
Brett P.
04/27/17
 
On Thursday afternoon we had a catastrophic failure in our kitchen lighting; a short that tripped the breaker. Mainstream was able to assist us next day, and the technician MATT PONCATO was excellent. He was everything I want in a service person: prompt, polite, thorough and efficient. He first safety checked the breaker box, and then proceeded to address the problem (a short in a light fixture). Typically, it was more complicated than it seemed at first, but he patiently resolved the problem and restored our lighting. MATT gets my highest praise and I will definitely ask for him in the future. I hope the company recognizes this guy for his proactive customer service and job knowledge. Great job and very much appreciated! PS: While I do not particularly like Mainstream's pricing structure (but job vs. by hour) it worked to my advantage in this case. I have consistently had great service from this company and they are prominent on my list of people to call when I have home service requirements. BobG
Matt P.
04/23/17
 
Matt was so well adversed and knowledgeable about every aspect of his job....he is a very neat and clean... fast and efficient with is work ethic.....Mainstream is very fortunate to have a young man of his work ettic....I will not only call Mainstream with all of my needs but I will recommend to others.....from my first phone call to Matt's departure I was treated honestly....
Matt P.
04/21/17
 
Josh was great, very professional knew what he was doing personable and efficient - five stars
Josh L.
04/18/17
 
Outstanding service as usual. Very happy with Mainstream Electric!
Brett P.
04/12/17
 
Robert M. was and still is, on time, knowledgeable, professional, fixes the problem and leaves no mess behind. He is also pleasant and has a great personality. We enjoy him even when it is time to pay the bill. Robert is an asset for your company.
Robert M.
04/10/17
 
Very happy with the installation of our gas water heater! Adam was efficient and courteous. He was very polite and knowledgeable. Even though we has some existing conditions that caused him to have to undo what we had previously done, he was patient and kind with us.
Adam S.
03/30/17
 
Bob was very informative and found problems that we were not aware of. Thank you Bob.
Robert M.
03/30/17
 
Norman Dotson, installed a new air conditioner in our furnace yesterday, March 22, he did a wonderful job. Good timing and left the area cleaner than when he found it. Thank you for the great service. Tell Rhett your helper he also cleaned up all the waste and took it with him.
Norm D.
03/23/17
 
(no comment)
Brett P.
03/22/17
 
The house was just in need of TLC and MSE had the crew to take care of that, everyone who entered our house was courteous, helpful , informative, and above all showed concern for the family within the house not just the work to be done. They ensured everyone down to the dogs were safe. I would recommend the company to a friend. Kudos to Brett P, Nick C, Norman D, Rhett, and Above all Corinne H for helping me weed through everything and understand my options and help me figure out how to financially cover everything in a way that made sense to me. Also for honoring Veterans!!
Brett P.
03/21/17
 
I cannot express how much these guys helped me. Believe me, they had their work cut out for them. I have 2 houses that needed plumbing and electrical. Robert, Leonard, Don and Brent were the best. They understood my circumstances and got right to work. I can tell you, this is the only company I have hired that showed compassion and were very customer friendly. The first day they came out, they were prepared to start at that time. They had all the parts and never left my house until everything was done. Mainstream sent another electrician out to help so that my job was done on that day. I have never had that type of service ever!! Everything was explained to me in detail and they never once seemed to be in a hurry to get to the next customer. It was all about my house when they were there. Mainstream will be my first stop for all my plumbing and electrical needs!
Brett P., Robert M., Don R.
03/21/17
 
(no comment)
Matt P.
03/20/17
 
Again had to have work done. They are the best. My service pro was so nice. Professional and courteous. Taking his time in explaining all my options.
Adam S.
03/13/17
 
Matt p did a very excellent job and was very clean when he was done. I would use him again if I have any more work. Thank you very much.
Matt P.
03/11/17
 
I ask many questions and Adam didn't hesitate to know the answers. Says about not only having mechanical skills but knowledge of the equipment, the products available, and he did a Great job!
Adam S.
03/11/17
 
I WAS IMPRESSED WITH THE AWESOME SERVICE AND WITH THE TEAM WHO CAME OUT TO PUT IN MY NEW FURANCE. EACH INDIVIDUAL WORKED AS A TEAM PLAYER. THEY WERE PROFFESIONAL , FRIENDLY AND AWESOME. THEY WERE NEAT AND CLEANED UP AFTER THE WORK WAS FINISHED. THEY WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND HELPING ME WITH TAKING OUT THE OLD AIR CONDITIONERS AND EXPLAINING OW THINGS WORKED . A GREAT BIG THANK YOU TO AN AWESOME TEAM .
Josh L., Austin G., Corinne H., Alex J., Norm D.
03/11/17
 
Michael re-installed an LED "can" above my sink; he had to deal with a lot of insulation material dropping on the work area which he cleaned before leaving. He did a great job installing and cleaning but, aside from answering my questions, what really impressed me was that he aligned the screws on the light-switch cover! Something I would do but not something I expected from anyone else...that sort of attention to detail gives me additional confidence that the job was done properly - of course, no sparks coming out of the fixture nor the switch is the best assurance of a job well-done! I would not hesitate to recommend Michael nor your company for anyone's "electrical" needs...
Michael Z.
03/10/17
 
Matt P understood the problem we were having with a sparking outlet, created a plan to address it and other potential problems, and got to work. We also felt very satisfied choosing Mainstream Electric for all that they stand for in running their business and hiring excellent employees.
Matt P.
03/08/17
 
matt p came out to my house and then dealt, w/for him,a minor issue.he was informative and very helpful and professional.he gave me the info i needed to make an informed decision re:further repairs.i would hope when i am ready for the repairs/replacement to be done,matt p is the employee who will perform the necessary work.he did a great job and needs to be recognized for his performance.thank you matt p!!!!
Matt P.
03/07/17
 
Customer service is top notch with Mainstream Electric. I scheduled a service call to have my HVAC system checked out as a matter of routine maintenance. I received calls from Mainstream both the day before and the morning of my appointment confirming the appointment. They arrived on time and the technician, Josh, was very professional, thorough and helpful in taking the time to explain things about my system that I didn't already know. Josh made a number of recommendations for future service and maintenance but was not in the least bit pushy. I will definitely be using Mainstream for my future electrical and HVAC needs!
Josh L.
03/07/17
 
I was ill during Matt's call. He took it in stride and was awesome. He came in and quickly diagnosed the problem with my thermostat. He then helped me take a look at some other areas in my house where the electrical "situation" could be improved. He changed out the thermostat and was very professional during the entire visit. When we decide to upgrade some of our lighting and distribution, I will definitely be calling for Matt's expertise. Well done!
Matt P.
03/01/17
 
I want to thank Robert M****, Brett P*****, & Austin G***** for the outstanding electrical and plumbing service they provided to my home in Spokane. They were professional, proactive, and helpful in addressing all of the issues we had on the property. They were always on time, made sure to clean up, and they had a positive attitude and approach each day they arrived. I have additional electrical work required in my garage and I will certainly have them back for that project. I would also extend a special thanks to Austin who dug a cave in my yard to get to the sewer pipe in some nasty weather. Great job to all!!
Robert M.
03/01/17
 
Very friendly. Diagnosed the issue and came up with a solution. I would definitely use them again.
Matt P.
02/28/17
 
Rob was right on time and gave me 3 different options for installing my light fixtures to cut down on cost. He got the work done quickly and cleaned up all the boxes, wrapping and old fixtures. I will definitely call Mainstream again!
Robert C.
02/25/17
 
(no comment)
Robert M.
02/25/17
 
We had Mainstream Electric wire three electric window shades and install overhead lights in the garage in our new house in Chattaroy. Matt Poncato and Mike Pool performed the work as requested and my wife and I couldn't be more satisfied. Matt and Mike showed up on time and were both courteous and professional. I plan on calling Mainstream again in the future for additional work and highly recommend the them.
Matt P.
02/24/17
 
Company was prompt, receptionist and dispatcher very friendly and yet business like. Matt P. was thorough, did his work very professionally and efficiently! When service work completed, it was tested to make sure it performed. It did Thank you.
Matt P.
02/23/17
 
Robert C. did a great job and was very informative.
Robert C.
02/21/17
 
Did exactly what they said with no surprises. What more could a person want?
Robert M.
02/16/17
 
We are first time home owners so when our furnace wasn't working we were all confused on how to fix it. That's when we called Mainstream Electric. The lady who answered my call was very professional and I could tell that the company was a customer service type company. They were able to come fix our furnace that day. Alex J was our Service Pro. Both him and his partner were very professional and patient with my questions. My husband and I would highly recommend this company, and we will for sure use them again if needed in the future. Thank you for the great service!
Alex J.
02/16/17
 
Matt did an excellent job getting our home up to a safe place. His manor and professionalism is outstanding. I am very happy with the work he did in our home. I will definitely call on Matt for any further electrical needs .
Matt P.
02/15/17
 
I had several problems that I knew needed repaired and I wanted a whole house on-demand water heater installed. When they looked at the main breaker box, it was diagnosed that water had gotten in, so I needed that changed as well. I had several people in my home over the last five days. Each and everyone was friendly and each time they came into the house, booties were put on so as to keep the house clean and dry. I would definitely recommend to any of my friends and family.
Corinne H., Cody C., Jacob D., Robert C., Corey B.
02/15/17
 
Adam, the tech was very professional and friendly. He put his slippers over his shoes and went right to work. Mainstream Electric is a quality company and I would recommend them to my friends and family.
Team Mainstream.
02/15/17
 
Very knowledgeable and very thorough in the work they did. Jacob was very patient and very informative and took the time to talk with us regarding our furnace as well as other issues. He had answers too! Wonderful experience
Jacob D.
02/15/17
 
We had an exceptional experience with Robert M. He was very pleasant, professional, knowledgeable, thorough in his assessment and work. He communicated effectively, and was here to complete the task during working hours, until it was completed. We're very happy with Robert M specifically, and with Mainstream Electric.
Robert M.
02/13/17
 
Mat did a fabulous job. He explained everything that was involved with the job. Installation of my new LED light was Perfect!!!
Matt P.
02/08/17
 
MAT did a excellent job , if I need any more work doNE I would like you to send him
Matt P.
02/07/17
 
Matt went above and beyond to take care of us today, I would highly recommend his service and Tha t of Mainstream Electric
Matt P.
02/06/17
 
I am highly satisfied with the work done on my home. Matt was professional and explained what my options were and completed the work efficiently.
Matt P.
02/03/17
 
Called Mainstream with a problem with one light. Office worker set appt. and thoroughly explained procedure and information regarding technician. Rob C****** called prior to coming to house as office had said he would. Rob examined our problem and additionally examined all the other electrical in the home as it is an older home and we had purchased it only a few years ago. Needless to say we were surprised that other areas in the system were not in compliance (GFCI - none in home), and a fire hazard in one bathroom with unprotected wiring next to linen in the closet area. After a thorough check, Rob sat with us and went over everything and explained options. Needless to say, we wanted all the problems corrected and had him proceed accordingly. Rob was very professional as well as an outstanding representative of the company.
Robert C.
02/01/17
 
i totally recommend this company jacob D,don R, and mike P., wee the team working on installation of my new furnace they were a joy to have here very polite, fast, awesome work very professional and went above and beyond what they needed to do very happy with this company and corrin was also very helpful setting it all up thank u so much a very happy customer
Mike P., Jacob D., Don R.
01/31/17
 
One of the best businesses we have dealt with. Robert went the extra mile to assure the job was done right and on time. He worked long hours and at times even in snow and ice.
Robert C.
01/31/17
 
Jacob and Josh from Mainstream electrical were very profesional and curtious. They did a excellent job as well as great information on our heating system. I would definatly use them again in the future.
Jacob D.
01/26/17
 
Robert C was so efficient with replacing an unexpected different part for a more complicated and unsafe electrical issue than initially expected. He was so friendly and kind, generously going the extra mile to fix an unexpected somewhat mysterious,ancient kitchen wall heater that had stopped functioning on the weekend,after the appointment had already been set . He speedily fixed it, just by removing the internal dust. He gave me peace of mind by also fixing a space heater which had faulty, unsafe wiring and was always courteous about what I may have perceived as uncomfortable space or position. He was pleasantly professional with everything, along with giving further recommendations which I asked for,to prevent burning out another outlet.
Robert C.
01/25/17
 
I was very encouraged by Cory's friendly, courteous treatment and felt safer knowing that he was going to make it possible for my house to be safer, as he pointed out the faulty wiring. He did an excellent job of answering questions. He really went the extra mile. I highly recommend this company with excellent service.
Corey B.
01/25/17
 
Great service since 2004.
Norm D.
01/24/17
 
Alex and Jacob were great when they came to get our heat turned back on. Very kind and friendly. They showed me what was wrong with the furnance which most people don't. So I liked that. The ladies I spoke with on the phone were also very helpful. Everyone was great! Highly recommend.
Alex J., Jacob D.
01/23/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.