Mainstream Electric
P.O. Box 3436, Coeur d' Alene , ID 83816
Phone: 866-411-9277
Website: www.866411zapp.com



Mainstream Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2737 star rating
(555 Reviews)
Google
425 star rating (86 Reviews)
Facebook
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1159 star rating (236 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
305 star rating (61 Reviews)
Judy's Book
100 star rating (21 Reviews)
Yelp
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
85 star rating (17 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mainstream Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jacob has been our technician twice and he is great! Today, Alex was with him. They were both very knowledgable and friendly...as always!
Jacob D.
09/15/16
 
Both Norm and Jacob did a good job checking out my furnace it's just that nobody called to let me know they were coming they just showed up other than that it was a good experience.
Norm D., Jacob D.
09/14/16
 
the visit went well they did a good job my only issue was that nobody called before they got there they were within the window it was just a little suprising when they showed up unexpectedly
Norm D.
09/13/16
 
A very big thank you to Mike Z and Josh H for their great professional work in getting our power back up after a problem with the feeder lines coming into our power meter. We were totally without power, and within 2 hours of calling Mainstream, Mike got here. He had the problem analyzed quickly, got some temporary power going and scheduled to be back the next day first thing. He and Josh were very thorough and professional. The work was done quickly and efficiently. We are very pleased with the integrity, courtesy and professionalism shown to us and would highly recommend Mainstream Electric.
Josh H., Michael Z.
09/10/16
 
Jacob D. came to check our furnace and after checkups by another company that had left us feeling frustrated, he was a breath of fresh air. Jacob D was respectful and gave a thorough explanation of what he checked and also what we could fix to get the most out of our furnace. There was no pressure at all! Instead he gave honest answers, information, and estimates so we could make the decision that was best for our circumstances. I felt like he actually had our best interest in mind! From the friendly front office to the amazing technicians - we wholeheartedly would suggest Mainstream to anyone.
Jacob D.
09/09/16
 
Very friendly and did a very good job.
Kenneth A.
09/08/16
 
Mike D. came to my house, and did a fantastic job. I had two outlets that needed work. He is professional, and explained what he needed to do in order to make the repairs. I appreciated his great customer service.
Mike D.
09/07/16
 
they all did an excellent job working on our furnace an our tankless water heater. thank you.
Kenneth A., Mike P., Jacob D., Mike M.
08/30/16
 
I found Mainstream Electric a very good company to work with. I was most impressed by our technician, Don. He was highly skilled, professional, and most attentive to details.
Don R.
08/27/16
 
Matt P. From Mainstream Electric renewed my faith in customer service. Knowledgable and friendly, he patiently answered all my questions. His work was quick and efficient and his attitude was upbeat. I highly recommend Mainstream electric and will be using them for all future needs.
Matt P.
08/26/16
 
Needed a furnace service asap for a realty inspection. Called at 4:30 pm one day and this company had a technician out at 9:00 am the next morning. Dispatch staff was kind and courteous. Technician himself was friendly and did a fast, efficient job. DEFINITELY GIVE THESE FOLKS A CALL for your electric, heat, and cooling needs.
Jacob D.
08/26/16
 
Josh and Robert were great. Willing to explain everything and went out of their way to deal with my needs as I work from home. The job was done perfectly and I would not hesitate to recommend them and will use in the future. My dogs also liked them Thanks guys for a job well done.
Josh H.
08/25/16
 
Excellent work, job done on time and as promised. Went out of their way to accommodate my needs as I work from home. Would recommend this company for any electrical work.
Robert C.
08/25/16
 
Matt P. of Mainstream Electric provided outstanding service at my home repairing a fried electrical outlet, installing a second GFCI outlet and cleaning/sealing the electrical panel in the garage. Matt was very friendly and knowledgeable. Will certainly call Mainstream for all future electrical and heating/cooling needs.
Matt P.
08/25/16
 
Jacob d you rock buddy thanks for all you did and for a wonderful helpful,friendly,attitude and i am as happy as can be..
Jacob D.
08/24/16
 
Mike D was great to work with-friendly, funny, dog lover but mostly very professional and knowledgeable. If we have more electrical needs, we would definitely request his services. Your entire staff provided excellent information and kept me informed each step of the way. Thanks for a job very well done. Catie
Mike D.
08/23/16
 
Robert was the best. He listened to what I needed and was able to save me money by just replacing the motor in my bathroom fan instead of replacing the whole fan. The new one is much quieter. He changed some thing in the breaker box and reviewed with me how to test it and even attached instructions for repeat test. He also did not leave any mess. This has by far been my best home repair experience.
Robert C.
08/22/16
 
(no comment)
Nick C.
08/20/16
 
Thank You for fixing my home Air Conditioning! From the moment I called you, I received superb service. Your call center people effectively communicate and your Technician was polite, friendly and technically proficient. He demonstrated great care and respect for an owners home, and was attentive to details. The price you charge is fare and reasonable. I had no regrets calling and I would invite Mainstream Electric and Jacob back to my home anytime I need Electric-Heat or Cooling service. Thank You Jacob and Mainstream!
Jacob D.
08/18/16
 
Extremely impressed with Mainstream. Having taught Customer Service for almost 20 years for Spokane County, they would be an example for sure. One person in particular is Jacob D. He was very personable and explained every detail. Great Job Mainstream! We will be sharing our experience with many others and using them when needed in the future.
Jacob D.
08/16/16
 
I had an electrical problem in my kitchen which made 6-8 electrical receptacles go dead. When I called Mainstream I was connected with Corinne. Corinne was a godsend!She notified me that the electrician's schedule was extremely busy and should we keep me informed. True to her word Corinne called me every day. She and I discussed my AC unit, and she was able to get the team of Jacob and Kenneth to my house. These two fine gentlemen techs showed me the dedication and loyalty that they have for Mainstream, went through the unit head to toe. These gentlemen were clean dressed, extremely safety conscious and very informative. You should be proud of these two men. I was. Then the electrician team of Corey and Nick came to fix the kitchen. Once again MAINSTREAM has shown me the customer care and dedication to solve the problem at hand, and I appreciate that. Corey and Nick went through the kitchen and replaced all the outlets with safety outlets and gave me some proposals to repair other electrical problems in the house that could be hazardous. I want to thank Mainstream for their customer care and the fine teams that they generate. I will be proud to recommend you! My deepest thanks to Corinne. I praise your attitude and your honesty. Jacob, Kenneth, Corey and Nick, thanks so much for your dedication!
Corey B., Nick C., Jacob D., Kenneth A.
08/12/16
 
Bob installed a heat tape for some gutter/downspouts on our home. He did a wonderfully professional job on a very difficult situation. We highly recommend him for the work he did, and the finished product he left at our home.
Robert M.
08/10/16
 
Robert was excellent, meticulous and cleaned up after himself- could not be more pleased and cannot say enough good about Robert! He was professional and if I ever need an electrician I will call Mainstream for Robert!
Robert C.
08/04/16
 
Great service!! Rob was thorough professional and pleasant Stayed on job til it was completed(12:30 am!,, Would hire again without any hesitation
Robert C.
08/02/16
 
Tony did a great job both times we have used him this last year on our home and rental house. Very efficient and knowledgeable.
Tony S.
07/31/16
 
Tony was excellent! He was pleasant, professional and worked very hard to get our generator converted to an automatic. He ran into numerous challenges and worked diligently to find the answers in order to get the job done.
Tony S.
07/22/16
 
Robert C and Michael did a tremendous job! And they are both very personable and intelligent people. We all got along very good. They are excellent workers and very good at their trade! Much thanks to them.
Robert C.
07/21/16
 
Very friendly and went the extra mile to make sure things where done thoroughly.
Robert C.
07/21/16
 
I was very pleased with the work preformed by Robert C and crew. Very professional and knowledgable, good work practices. Also I would like to thank Karen in the office for all her help, she was great.
Robert C.
07/20/16
 
Tony is excellent at what he does. He explained everything to me, took his time and cleaned up after himself. I will always call Mainstream and ask for Tony!
Tony S.
07/18/16
 
Jacob D was very professional and very friendly, the work that he performed was completed in a timely manner and greatly appreciated . We have used your company several times and everytime we have been very pleased. The office staff were awesome as well, they did everything that they could to make my appointment fit my schedule. It's nice to know that there are companies out there that still believe in customer service. Thank you so much for helping me out again.
Jacob D.
07/18/16
 
I have used Mainstream Electric for the last 5 yrs. I have always had nothing but 5 star service. From the person that answers the phone, to dispatch, to the technician, their customer service is phenomenal!!!!! Robert C was friendly and thorough. He quickly diagnosed the issue and had it fixed within 15 mins. Thank you for such outstanding service!
Robert C.
07/15/16
 
Knocked it out of the park.
Michael Z.
07/11/16
 
Mainstream Electric knew how much I wanted to get the work done so I could use my new dryer. They found a spot for me on a Saturday. Robert was friendly,courteous and professional and he went the extra mile. I have more electrical work t
Robert C.
07/09/16
 
Jacob tried to explain what he was doing very friendly which no serviceman wanted do.
Jacob D.
07/09/16
 
Very professional and thorough. Service was prompt and satisfactory.
Robert C.
07/08/16
 
I would give it 4.75 stars if I could. Robert, Matt, and Nick did a great job. They worked hard to get all of the work done in a single day. I appreciate it when people will take the time to explain what/why they are doing what they are doing. It is also great when people appear to enjoy their job and have a good attitude when dealing with the customer. I will definitely use Mainstream Electric again in the future, and refer them to anyone that can use their services. There were only two reasons why I did not give them a full 5 stars. There were a couple of minor issues that I will provide constructive feedback for. First, it is great that they bring a generator with them to provide power to the customer if needed. However, I would expect they automatically ask if I want to have my refrigerator powered if the house is going to be without power for 7-8 hours. I didn't even think to ask until four hours had passed, but was glad that I thought about it and that they could use the generator. Second, they left behind a little cleanup work for me to do. I found a couple of screws laying around, and the new grounding rod wasn't completely buried. The final step of any service experience should be a walk through of the work performed and another check to ensure the area is completely clean. Again, these weren't big issues in my mind when I think about how much work they had to perform, and the quality of the work that was done.
Nick C., Robert M.
07/01/16
 
Jacob D came to examine and assess our cooling system. He was courteous, friendly and VERY knowledgeable!! We appreciated his thorough review of our system and will not hesitate to contact him in the future when we upgrade our system. I am very confident that our heating and cooling needs are in great hands! Thanks Jacob! Marcy and Frank O'Connell
Jacob D.
06/29/16
 
I was told it would take 2 days and it did. Everything was done correctly and the clean-up was complete.
Nick C.
06/29/16
 
Great job. Knowledgeable, friendly and quick. Recommend using the service.
Robert M.
06/24/16
 
Robert is so nice! He fixed my fire alarm and told me how to take care of it. He explained everything very well and took great care of me!
Robert C.
06/23/16
 
TONY DID AN EXCELLENT JOB REPLACING OLD OUTLETS AND FIXING ONES THAT WEREN'T WORKING. WOULD HIRE MAINSTREAM TO DO MORE WORK.
Tony S.
06/23/16
 
I found Tony very personable and easy to work with. He explained what he did in an easy understandable way. I would definitely recommend Mainstream to my friends. Also Tammy was extremely helpful trying to help me post my review online.
Tony S.
06/22/16
 
Excellent job installing what we needed.
Tony S.
06/22/16
 
Tony S from Mainstream Electric arrived on time, assessed the problem with two defective outlets in my house, and made the repairs. Before beginning the work he gave me several detailed options that are needed to update the electrical system in my house. Tony S is very personable and seems very competent.
Tony S.
06/20/16
 
Robert M. from Mainstream Electric did a fabulous job changing out and merging electrical panels at my properties office and in my personal unit. Thanks Robert!! Mainstream Electric is always quick to respond to my properties needs!
Robert M.
06/20/16
 
Mike Z was terrific from start to finish. He took the time to find out exactly what we needed and offered us multiple options. We had scheduled the installation of a chandelier a few weeks ago. It was not a simple install as we have a vaulted ceiling with no access and no exisiting wiring. We added two additional projects to the list and he happily accepted. He was very efficient and extremely pleasant to deal with. It was a pleasure having him in our home and we appreciate him staying late on a Friday to finish our extra projects! Mainstream is lucky to have such a fine representative of their company! We will happily refer our friends and family to Mainstream and tell them to ask for Mike Z by name! :) Thank you! We are very happy that our kitchen/dining room remodel is complete!
Michael Z.
06/17/16
 
Mainstream Electric, Heating & Cooling were great to work with. I called before 8:00am one morning and they came out that day to check on the electrical problems we were having in the house. Corey B did a thorough inspection and testing and decided it was an outside problem and called Inland Power and Light for me to have them send someone out to fix the problem. The problem was something that Inland Power and Light had to fix in their equipment. I will call Mainstream Electric again if we ever have electrical problems in the house again. I also thought they were very fair in what I was charged for them coming out and inspecting and testing our electrical problems.
Corey B.
06/17/16
 
I cannot say enough about Mike Z! What a fantastic employee of Mainstream Electric! He came to my house to connect my new Spa. I had some power there, but after talking with Mike, it wasn't up to code. I loved that he checked everything out. He looked at my main panel, which is over 50yrs old, and told me about some concerns that he saw. He didn't pressure me into doing any work that I didn't want done. But because of him and his wonderful service, I decided to get my main panel replaced. He was very professional, and has a fantastic personality! I saw some inconsistencies in the different estimates that he had given me and let him know this. As soon as he saw what I saw, he said he would take care of everything and when it was all done, it came in my favor! There is not many companies that would do that! I asked him for are large amount of cards, because I will and already have recommended him to all my friends! Thank you Mike Z! You were awesome! And my grandchildren loved following you around, and you were great to them!!!!
Michael Z.
06/16/16
 
Robert C showed up on time and fixed the issue very quickly. He clearly explained what needed to be done to resolve the issue and walked me through what he did after it was complete.
Robert C.
06/16/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page