Mainstream Electric
P.O. Box 3436, Coeur d' Alene , ID 83816
Phone: 866-411-9277
Website: www.866411zapp.com



Mainstream Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3315 star rating
(674 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1482 star rating (302 Reviews)
Google
553 star rating (113 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Facebook
611 star rating (124 Reviews)
Judy's Book
120 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yelp
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
85 star rating (17 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mainstream Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Alex was professional on time and made sure he took his time with us and our needs, He is a great asset to the company and we will use him again and refer people to him

08/10/17
 
No actual work has started yet but when the project is completed, I will comment with a better idea.

08/10/17
 
A very good electrician he made my house safe

08/09/17
 
Very timely, very professional, and very efficient. Would certainly recommend them to a friend and would have them back for future services if needed.
Brett P.
08/02/17
 
I had Mike Paschal and Norman Dotson install my new AC today, these guys were very professional and cordial. Very happy with the service i received. Thanks guys. Also have to say thank you to Corinne for scheduling me, I would recommend Mainstream to every one.
Norm D.
07/31/17
 
Courteous prompt on time great service person. Knowledgeable and friendly work completed fast and efficiently and answered my questions
Mike P.
07/28/17
 
Josh did a great job and I have been happy with all of the service providers from Mainstream. Thank you for the opportunity to provide my feedback.

07/25/17
 
Very friendly, knowledgeable and efficient.

07/24/17
 
We had our brand new water heater go down, called on Friday and Brett and Jake were here bright on early Monday morning and fixed the issue, both were extremely friendly, professional and did a great job!!! Thanks for a job well done, I will definitely be calling again
Brett P.
07/17/17
 
I worked with Robert M. Could not have asked for a better fit for me. He took the time to explain what needed to be done, gave me options and completed the job well above my expectations. I recommend Mainstream to anyone who needs work done. Ask for Robert M. Tell him Wendy sent ya.

07/09/17
 
was not pleased with a repair bill that didn't repair the problem. felt compelled to put in a new a/c after the 2 call out to repair the failed repair. no return call from office staff as I had requested and was assured it would happen. I have been told that I paid a high price for the new a/c unit.

07/06/17
 
I called Mainstream Electric at 8am hoping to get in line to get our air conditioner fixed that day, by 1:30 it was back up and running. The high for today was 88!! Thanks guys!
Josh L.
07/05/17
 
She was awesome and we would highly refer her for the work

07/05/17
 
Top notch experience from the initial phone call to the prompt friendly professional same day service. Our service tech Josh L. was able to get our Air Conditioner up and running in no time. They do make you Smile!
Josh L.
06/30/17
 
Norm, Tristan and Mike Paschall installed a furnace and hot water heater in our home yesterday. They were courteous, friendly, knowledgeable and very efficient. I would recommend Mainstsream (and these three gentlemen) to anyone. Thanks, guys. You did a great job!

06/30/17
 
I worked with Chris U and Josh L from Mainstream. They were great. Knowledgeable, professional and very customer oriented. Worked with me to evaluate options and provided great service. Both should be recognized.
Chris U.
06/30/17
 
Alex came out to discuss our AC options with me. Of course, I had questions and he helped me understand the difference in models, why I would choose one over another, and most importantly he explained this in a way that I could understand. I don't have HVAC knowledge so I needed his explanation. When I had other questions about our furnace/ductwork he was more than willing to call us back. My husband was impressed with Alex's communication skills and his professionalism as well. We felt well informed about the purchase we were making. Alex also explained other plans that were available for our consideration. Thank you also for showing up to help with the installation! We figured it would take two days, but we were pleasantly surprised!

06/28/17
 
Norm did a great job of explaining our new thermostat to us as well as helpful hints for getting our house temperature lowered for the first time.

06/28/17
 
We are returning customers because of the superior customer service and trust we have in the honesty of the company and its employees. We had air conditioning installed to our existing gas furnace. Not only did Mainstream get us up and going in one day they also fixed our furnace so it was operating as a two stage rather than a one stage. Another local company had installed our furnace but didn't set it up correctly. Just another reason Mainstream is who we call for electric, heating, cooling, and plumbing!
Norm D.
06/28/17
 
Corinne did a great job of trying to work some electrical wires through our finished basement to the breaker box. She was willing to try for our AC hookup whereas two other companies were just going to punch holes. Thank you for your hard work, we know our house is old and a challenge.

06/28/17
 
We are returning customers because of the superior customer service and trust we have in the honesty of the company and its employees. We had air conditioning installed to our existing gas furnace. Not only did Mainstream get us up and going in one day they also fixed our furnace so it was operating as a two stage rather than a one stage. Another local company had installed our furnace but didn't set it up correctly. Just another reason Mainstream is who we call for electric, heating, cooling, and plumbing!
Corinne H.
06/28/17
 
Since Tristan is still learning we dealt more with the two journeyman he was with. Tristan fit the Mainstream expectations he was kind, curtious, and respectful of our home. He makes a great addition to your team.

06/28/17
 
We are returning customers because of the superior customer service and trust we have in the honesty of the company and its employees. We had air conditioning installed to our existing gas furnace. Not only did Mainstream get us up and going in one day they also fixed our furnace so it was operating as a two stage rather than a one stage. Another local company had installed our furnace but didn't set it up correctly. Just another reason Mainstream is who we call for electric, heating, cooling, and plumbing!
Tristan P.
06/28/17
 
Great team of people at Mainstream Electric. So glad I called. They were honest and fair, helpful and friendly. Above all everyone was genuine in giving good customer service making me feel that I didn't need to call anyone else. Thank you!
Chris U., Josh L., Corinne H.
06/27/17
 
From the initial call to the completion of the project the experience was amazing. Robert M. And his helper Austin were very polite and professional. My husband and I would recommend your company and people highly. Thank you so much for your quick response to getting us back up and cool again.
Robert M.
06/27/17
 
If I could rate a zero I would. I called Mainstream On late Friday or Saturday 7/23/17 or 7/24/17. Expressed a need for a very knowledgeable tech to come out and evaluate an air flow issue I am experiencing with new equipment. At the time of the call I explained that my work schedule presented itself as the following Tue-Sat. 6am -3pm. I was told that they could have a "knowledgeable tech" out on the following Monday (6/26/17) set for arrival around 12 noon and would be leaving no later than 3pm. I then stated that would be great however I did also have an appointment with a Doctors. at 3:45pm that day as well and I would really appreciate the arrival time frame to accommodate this. The rep stated and ensured me that she would make very detailed notes so this was not over looked. Monday 12 noon rolled around and a Dispatcher by the name of Chris called to confirm I was home, upon confirmation he stated that he had a tech that just got done with a job and would route them my way. 1.5 hours later no one was on location. I called Chris back and inquired as to where the tech was. He then stated he would look into it and return my call. Upon returning the call he stated that they were further out than what he originally understood them to be. And they would be on location soon. I then inquired as to when and how far out they were. When he informed me of their whereabouts it turned out that the technician was over 30 minutes away. At this point I opted to reschedule because knowing the depth of the project the tech would need some time to evaluate the issue and look over the information I had for him. Chris then stated he could have the tech out on Tuesday 6/27/17 after 330pm. I get home on Tuesday (6/27/17) to receive a call stating that they could not make it and they could set my on the schedule for 6/28/17 from 8am to 10am. (This means they do not pay attention to anyone’s requests let alone read notes.) I highly suggest that you steer clear of this company by all means.
Chris W.
06/27/17
 
Josh L. came over and did a great job. It was just a quick service call but he spent the time to always put on covers for his shoes, explain the whole set-up, and explain things we could do to keep our AC running better. Thanks Josh!
Josh L.
06/27/17
 
Josh and Chris came out to check my A/C that just happened to act up on the hottest day of the year. It just stopped blowing cold air but started working before my appointment with Mainstream. They did an inspection of the A/C and furnace and found they both were in good working order. We never found out what happened but I am glad I kept the appointment because it eased my mind knowing that there wasn't anything wrong. Josh and Chris showed up on time and were knowledgeable and professional while still being friendly and respectful. I would enthusiastically recommend Mainstream to others.
Josh L.
06/21/17
 
Great friendly service. AC system is back up and running.
Adam S.
06/21/17
 
Nick helped Rob with the electrical work I had done today. He was very polite,friendly and knowledgeable. He quickly did any task Rob asked him to do & seemed to be capable of doing any task without having to be supervised. I would gladly have him do any electrical work I might need.

06/20/17
 
Rob was very polite, friendly & knowledgeable. He quickly assessed the problem & gave me several options on how much work to be done. He explained the problem in terms I could understand. He was thorough & efficient & made sure everything was working properly before leaving. I would feel confident in calling him for any electrical problems I might have.

06/20/17
 
Brett was excellent! He was very knowledgeable and willing to answer any of my questions! He was courteous and kind with his answers! Also very respectful by wearing booties and after the work was done he took the time to clean up his mess! He also had a partner Jake who did a fantastic job!
Brett P.
06/20/17
 
Corinne was knowledgable, professional and understanding of our needs. She went out of her way to make our post-fire experience as easy as possible. Five STARS!
Corinne H.
06/20/17
 
We had Robert C out to wire our bedroom for a ceiling fan and install the fan. Robert did an excellent job!! The fan looks great and is very quite. Robert was very professional and easy to work with. We would recommend Robert for any electrical needs you may have.
Robert C.
06/17/17
 
Adam and Chris were very friendly and helpful! They were prompt and very efficient. They completed work in a timely manner and explained all the work provided to my understanding. Thanks for your hard work and quick response!

06/15/17
 
Alex was very friendly and efficient.

06/14/17
 
Matt and Nick were Awesome! Very professional, fast and alway clean up afterwards. I'm sure working is a hot attic doesn't make for the best day at the office but you would never know as Matt always had a smile on his face. Nick was awesome as he had to navigate the halls with a curious 5 year old in tow asking questions and watching his every move. Both guys were fast but always had time to stop and answer questions my mother had about this or that. I'm sure working in a full house can have it's challenges but they took everything with stride and pressed on. I can not say enough about the field techs they are just amazing.
Matt P., Nick C.
06/09/17
 
Matt and Nick were Awesome! Very professional, fast and alway clean up afterwards. I'm sure working is a hot attic doesn't make for the best day at the office but you would never know as Matt always had a smile on his face. Nick was awesome as he had to navigate the halls with a curious 5 year old in tow asking questions and watching his every move. Both guys were fast but always had time to stop and answer questions my mother had about this or that. I'm sure working in a full house can have it's challenges but they took everything with stride and pressed on. I can not say enough about the field techs they are just amazing.
Matt P., Nick C.
06/09/17
 
I had a great experience with Mainstream. From scheduling all the way through to service delivery, they were professional, prompt, and courteous. Josh did a great job and I am a fan!
Josh L.
06/08/17
 
Brett and his apprentice were a joy to have here. Brett was very knowledgeable and was concerned that I wasn't offended when he gave his opinion on our current water softener. I found this quite nice. I would absolutely have them here again. Karen

06/07/17
 
Josh L. was professional in all aspects. The problem was fixed. Thanks!

06/07/17
 
Brett did a thorough job without pressuring me to move faster than I was prepared. I have valuable information and a clear path to address the issues he identified.
Brett P.
06/07/17
 
Matt showed up in a timely manner and was very professional through the whole experience. He was completely upfront about costs, problems and fixes. He came in exactly at his estimate. Matt was as polite as could be and I think he could not have represented Mainstream any better. A value to his company for sure. I certainly would use Mainstream again, and will actually.
Matt P.
06/06/17
 
Alex was out to set up a new connector box on my large outdoor fan. He came when he said he would, set it up and showed me the way it worked. I appreciate the thoroughness of the set up because even though technically I would not usually be the one to use it, I like to know. I appreciate not just being given a pat on the head and "leave it to professionals" treatment.
Alex J.
06/06/17
 
Wonderful job and professional! wish the prices could be cheaper. Robert fixed out outlets with no issues.
Robert C.
06/06/17
 
5 Stars
Robert C.
06/05/17
 
Prompt & accurate service. Every contact was friendly, professional & efficient.
Alex J.
06/05/17
 
Alex, Corrine, Norm & Tristan were all GREAT! Thank you!

06/05/17
 
Robert C, and Dan were very professional, efficient and fast at there job. Getting my house up and ready for power again after a semi truck snagged my power line last. I would use them again in the future . Thank you both very much !!
Robert C.
06/02/17
 
Mainstream was very professional. I will highly recommend them to all my friends.

06/02/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.