Mainstream Electric
P.O. Box 3436, Coeur d' Alene , ID 83816
Phone: 866-411-9277
Website: www.866411zapp.com



Mainstream Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2737 star rating
(555 Reviews)
Google
425 star rating (86 Reviews)
Facebook
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1159 star rating (236 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
305 star rating (61 Reviews)
Judy's Book
100 star rating (21 Reviews)
Yelp
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
85 star rating (17 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mainstream Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Michael re-installed an LED "can" above my sink; he had to deal with a lot of insulation material dropping on the work area which he cleaned before leaving. He did a great job installing and cleaning but, aside from answering my questions, what really impressed me was that he aligned the screws on the light-switch cover! Something I would do but not something I expected from anyone else...that sort of attention to detail gives me additional confidence that the job was done properly - of course, no sparks coming out of the fixture nor the switch is the best assurance of a job well-done! I would not hesitate to recommend Michael nor your company for anyone's "electrical" needs...
Michael Z.
03/10/17
 
Matt P understood the problem we were having with a sparking outlet, created a plan to address it and other potential problems, and got to work. We also felt very satisfied choosing Mainstream Electric for all that they stand for in running their business and hiring excellent employees.
Matt P.
03/08/17
 
matt p came out to my house and then dealt, w/for him,a minor issue.he was informative and very helpful and professional.he gave me the info i needed to make an informed decision re:further repairs.i would hope when i am ready for the repairs/replacement to be done,matt p is the employee who will perform the necessary work.he did a great job and needs to be recognized for his performance.thank you matt p!!!!
Matt P.
03/07/17
 
Customer service is top notch with Mainstream Electric. I scheduled a service call to have my HVAC system checked out as a matter of routine maintenance. I received calls from Mainstream both the day before and the morning of my appointment confirming the appointment. They arrived on time and the technician, Josh, was very professional, thorough and helpful in taking the time to explain things about my system that I didn't already know. Josh made a number of recommendations for future service and maintenance but was not in the least bit pushy. I will definitely be using Mainstream for my future electrical and HVAC needs!
Josh L.
03/07/17
 
I was ill during Matt's call. He took it in stride and was awesome. He came in and quickly diagnosed the problem with my thermostat. He then helped me take a look at some other areas in my house where the electrical "situation" could be improved. He changed out the thermostat and was very professional during the entire visit. When we decide to upgrade some of our lighting and distribution, I will definitely be calling for Matt's expertise. Well done!
Matt P.
03/01/17
 
I want to thank Robert M****, Brett P*****, & Austin G***** for the outstanding electrical and plumbing service they provided to my home in Spokane. They were professional, proactive, and helpful in addressing all of the issues we had on the property. They were always on time, made sure to clean up, and they had a positive attitude and approach each day they arrived. I have additional electrical work required in my garage and I will certainly have them back for that project. I would also extend a special thanks to Austin who dug a cave in my yard to get to the sewer pipe in some nasty weather. Great job to all!!
Robert M.
03/01/17
 
Very friendly. Diagnosed the issue and came up with a solution. I would definitely use them again.
Matt P.
02/28/17
 
Rob was right on time and gave me 3 different options for installing my light fixtures to cut down on cost. He got the work done quickly and cleaned up all the boxes, wrapping and old fixtures. I will definitely call Mainstream again!
Robert C.
02/25/17
 
(no comment)
Robert M.
02/25/17
 
We had Mainstream Electric wire three electric window shades and install overhead lights in the garage in our new house in Chattaroy. Matt Poncato and Mike Pool performed the work as requested and my wife and I couldn't be more satisfied. Matt and Mike showed up on time and were both courteous and professional. I plan on calling Mainstream again in the future for additional work and highly recommend the them.
Matt P.
02/24/17
 
Company was prompt, receptionist and dispatcher very friendly and yet business like. Matt P. was thorough, did his work very professionally and efficiently! When service work completed, it was tested to make sure it performed. It did Thank you.
Matt P.
02/23/17
 
Robert C. did a great job and was very informative.
Robert C.
02/21/17
 
Did exactly what they said with no surprises. What more could a person want?
Robert M.
02/16/17
 
We are first time home owners so when our furnace wasn't working we were all confused on how to fix it. That's when we called Mainstream Electric. The lady who answered my call was very professional and I could tell that the company was a customer service type company. They were able to come fix our furnace that day. Alex J was our Service Pro. Both him and his partner were very professional and patient with my questions. My husband and I would highly recommend this company, and we will for sure use them again if needed in the future. Thank you for the great service!
Alex J.
02/16/17
 
Matt did an excellent job getting our home up to a safe place. His manor and professionalism is outstanding. I am very happy with the work he did in our home. I will definitely call on Matt for any further electrical needs .
Matt P.
02/15/17
 
I had several problems that I knew needed repaired and I wanted a whole house on-demand water heater installed. When they looked at the main breaker box, it was diagnosed that water had gotten in, so I needed that changed as well. I had several people in my home over the last five days. Each and everyone was friendly and each time they came into the house, booties were put on so as to keep the house clean and dry. I would definitely recommend to any of my friends and family.
Corinne H., Cody C., Jacob D., Robert C., Corey B.
02/15/17
 
Adam, the tech was very professional and friendly. He put his slippers over his shoes and went right to work. Mainstream Electric is a quality company and I would recommend them to my friends and family.
Team Mainstream.
02/15/17
 
Very knowledgeable and very thorough in the work they did. Jacob was very patient and very informative and took the time to talk with us regarding our furnace as well as other issues. He had answers too! Wonderful experience
Jacob D.
02/15/17
 
We had an exceptional experience with Robert M. He was very pleasant, professional, knowledgeable, thorough in his assessment and work. He communicated effectively, and was here to complete the task during working hours, until it was completed. We're very happy with Robert M specifically, and with Mainstream Electric.
Robert M.
02/13/17
 
Mat did a fabulous job. He explained everything that was involved with the job. Installation of my new LED light was Perfect!!!
Matt P.
02/08/17
 
MAT did a excellent job , if I need any more work doNE I would like you to send him
Matt P.
02/07/17
 
Matt went above and beyond to take care of us today, I would highly recommend his service and Tha t of Mainstream Electric
Matt P.
02/06/17
 
I am highly satisfied with the work done on my home. Matt was professional and explained what my options were and completed the work efficiently.
Matt P.
02/03/17
 
Called Mainstream with a problem with one light. Office worker set appt. and thoroughly explained procedure and information regarding technician. Rob C****** called prior to coming to house as office had said he would. Rob examined our problem and additionally examined all the other electrical in the home as it is an older home and we had purchased it only a few years ago. Needless to say we were surprised that other areas in the system were not in compliance (GFCI - none in home), and a fire hazard in one bathroom with unprotected wiring next to linen in the closet area. After a thorough check, Rob sat with us and went over everything and explained options. Needless to say, we wanted all the problems corrected and had him proceed accordingly. Rob was very professional as well as an outstanding representative of the company.
Robert C.
02/01/17
 
i totally recommend this company jacob D,don R, and mike P., wee the team working on installation of my new furnace they were a joy to have here very polite, fast, awesome work very professional and went above and beyond what they needed to do very happy with this company and corrin was also very helpful setting it all up thank u so much a very happy customer
Mike P., Jacob D., Don R.
01/31/17
 
One of the best businesses we have dealt with. Robert went the extra mile to assure the job was done right and on time. He worked long hours and at times even in snow and ice.
Robert C.
01/31/17
 
Jacob and Josh from Mainstream electrical were very profesional and curtious. They did a excellent job as well as great information on our heating system. I would definatly use them again in the future.
Jacob D.
01/26/17
 
Robert C was so efficient with replacing an unexpected different part for a more complicated and unsafe electrical issue than initially expected. He was so friendly and kind, generously going the extra mile to fix an unexpected somewhat mysterious,ancient kitchen wall heater that had stopped functioning on the weekend,after the appointment had already been set . He speedily fixed it, just by removing the internal dust. He gave me peace of mind by also fixing a space heater which had faulty, unsafe wiring and was always courteous about what I may have perceived as uncomfortable space or position. He was pleasantly professional with everything, along with giving further recommendations which I asked for,to prevent burning out another outlet.
Robert C.
01/25/17
 
I was very encouraged by Cory's friendly, courteous treatment and felt safer knowing that he was going to make it possible for my house to be safer, as he pointed out the faulty wiring. He did an excellent job of answering questions. He really went the extra mile. I highly recommend this company with excellent service.
Corey B.
01/25/17
 
Great service since 2004.
Norm D.
01/24/17
 
Alex and Jacob were great when they came to get our heat turned back on. Very kind and friendly. They showed me what was wrong with the furnance which most people don't. So I liked that. The ladies I spoke with on the phone were also very helpful. Everyone was great! Highly recommend.
Alex J., Jacob D.
01/23/17
 
Write Review Here...was happy everything.
Matt P.
01/20/17
 
Matt was thorough in tracking down our short. Did a excellent time job in fixing the problem.
Matt P.
01/19/17
 
Corey B came out today and fixed the problems we were having with old wiring in our condo. He was very efficient, professional and we enjoyed meeting him. We would highly recommend Corey B. and Mainstream Electric to all of our friends. We have been living with some issues since May and he took care of all of them and in less than one day! Fantastic! Thanks Corey B.
Corey B.
01/18/17
 
We were pleased with Robert M's professionalism and complete explanation of what was needed for our electrical problems. He provided written options and solutions. Our work was completed even though we were in the midst of a deep cold snap. I will always call Mainstream Electric for help when I need it and will recommend them to my friends.
Cody C.
01/15/17
 
We were pleased with Robert M's professionalism and complete explanation of what was needed for our electrical problems. He provided written options and solutions. Our work was completed even though we were in the midst of a deep cold snap. I will always call Mainstream Electric for help when I need it and will recommend them to my friends.
Robert M.
01/15/17
 
MATT AND CODYDIDAGREATJOB. PROFESSIONAL, FRIENDLY AND INFORMATIVE. EXCELLENT PROBLEM SOLVINGABILITIES.
Matt P.
01/12/17
 
Thank you for Matt and austin. They were professional and really appreciated their promptness.
Matt P.
01/11/17
 
We had a great experience with Mainstream Electric, from the initial phone call through the end of the project. Rob C represents the company extremely well. He diagnosed our problem, gave us options for resolving the problem, and then did exactly what we asked him to do. He is a true professional. We will definitely recommend Mainstream Electric to our friends and family.
Robert C.
01/11/17
 
Excellent service from Norman D. and Austin yesterday installing our new furnance. Very polite and professional and spent time showing us about the new Lennox equipment. Would recommend this company to everyone needing to replace equipment. Really great.
Norm D.
01/10/17
 
Very efficient and pleasant Matt
Matt P.
01/05/17
 
Matt and Austin did a wonderful job! We are very impressed with their work ethic. If these men are examples of Mainstream Electric, we will highly recommend your company. Matt did an excellent job of answering my questions and making everything clear. Matt is very personable and has a great personality.
Matt P.
01/04/17
 
Robert Morse and his assistant Nicolas gave us exceptional and legendary customer service. Robert's expertise was awesome. He probably saved our house from burning down. He and his assistant explained everything, always took care to wear their feet coverings, showed up on time. Very caring team! Mainstream Electric's dispatch were also great. I am referring all my friends and family!! Thanks so much!
Robert M.
01/03/17
 
With 11 degree weather outside, our furnace decided to malfunction. We reached out to Mainstream Electric based on TV Ad., and the experience was positive from start to finish. Jacob did the diagnostic on the old furnace, and was successful in getting the glitch resolved quickly. His detailed, simple to understand outline of the process was welcomed. I signed up for a maintenance program with Jacob, due to this positive experience. Discussing now having Mainstream replace the old furnace.
Jacob D.
01/03/17
 
Write Review Here...Fabulous job,,!,, Couldn,T.. have asked for a nicer or more professionAL guy. Thanks for the great service.
Matt P.
01/02/17
 
Very personable, helpful. It is a pleasure to find business people who still have the attitude that the client is important. Matt pertrays this concept to the utmost. We will continue to do business with mainstream because of the people in your company like matt.
Matt P.
12/29/16
 
Greatly appreciate the quality work, professionalism and courteous treatment by Matt. THANKS for taking care of everything so well.
Matt P.
12/29/16
 
Robert and his team were incredibly professional and did outstanding work. We are very pleased with their work. David and Anne Harris
Robert M.
12/28/16
 
Robert was very professional, knowledgeable. He was informative re: routine maintenance for our home that we were not aware of. He's excellent
Robert C.
12/24/16
 
Robert was very professional, knowledgeable. He was informative re: routine maintenance for our home that we were not aware of. He's excellent
Robert C.
12/24/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page