Mainstream Electric
P.O. Box 3436, Coeur d' Alene , ID 83816
Phone: 866-411-9277
Website: www.866411zapp.com



Mainstream Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2737 star rating
(555 Reviews)
Google
425 star rating (86 Reviews)
Facebook
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1159 star rating (236 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
305 star rating (61 Reviews)
Judy's Book
100 star rating (21 Reviews)
Yelp
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
85 star rating (17 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mainstream Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Service Tech Robert M. did a great job in installing a new breaker box and putting in a plug for a new stove and installing it.
Robert M.
05/08/17
 
Quite satisfied.

05/06/17
 
We were very happy with the work Mike P. Did for us. It was a hard problem to solve but he got it done! He explained when we had questions, he was neat and tidy. A very pleasant person to work with. We will call this company again if we have to and ask for Mike! Thank you, Linda and Tom
Mike P.
05/04/17
 
We have received the absolute BEST customer service from everyone starting with those who answer the original call to those who install and those after completion of the project. We would highly recommend them to anyone in need of hearing and cooling or electrical needs.

05/04/17
 
It's was are greatest pleasure to have Robert here on the property. He is a very hard worker and stayed way over time on the job to get the job done. Thank you !
Robert C.
05/04/17
 
Thanks for taking such care of our electrical needs.

05/04/17
 
I've delt with Don 3 times now, does a great job real good guy.

05/04/17
 
I was very satisfied with main stream, but they still are not finished, so a little bit unhappy on the thermastat situation. As soon as that is fixed I will be a happy camper. Thank you so much. Great guy you have working for you. Corinne is a sweet heart. Rett , Norm, and Josh all did great.

05/03/17
 
Thank you for the prompt service. I really appreciate your time and expertise.
Corey B.
05/03/17
 
Your service is great and knowledgeable, but your prices are much higher than average charges for similar work.

05/02/17
 
your techs are always very informative and educational.the job skills are very evident.they are committed to great customer service.

05/02/17
 
Adam did a great job with our HVAC system. He was professional in all matters and provided us with all necessary information on our system. He explained our options and performed all maintenance in a very timely manner.

05/02/17
 
I'm very impressed with the ease of conversations we had with your employees. They were very patient and forthcoming with the answers to all of our questions. They were extremely helpful with great results. Thanks again for the great job they did.

05/02/17
 
Needed professional electrical completion of a generator installation given to us by our son who had to return to work in California. Checked telephone yellow pages for electrical contractors, saw Mainstream Electric, called and talked with a most friendly, helpful and understanding lady who assured me of prompt help with our project. VERY IMPRESSED with service and friendliness.

05/02/17
 
Bret did an awesome job of plumbing for me. He was very knowledgeable and professional. I WOULD highly recommend Mainstream Electric.

05/02/17
 
Both Rob C. in electric and Adam S. in heating and cooling were very knowledgeable and courteous.

05/02/17
 
Everyone was fabulous. They went way beyond to be helpful and so pleasant to deal with.

05/02/17
 
Mainstream Electric company high rating, personnel to deal with again high rating...need to use a different financing company, though as GreenSky is not a company I would recommend to anyone....only for people who have LOW credit, which we did not have...we had HIGH /Good credit and should have been given an option to deal with another company who understands how financing actually works!

05/02/17
 
Very quick and pleasant, however, replaced the outside electric box (that was previously discretely in our siding) with a very large and intrusive electric box that cut through our deck. Replaced our porch lights and didn't even ask our opinion on the replacements, so now we have 2 large ball shaped lights with ugly grey tubing visible on the front of our house that looks hideous. When specifically asked how we wanted an outlet for a light and a fan, we specifically stated "one switch for each fan. " we got a separate switch for the light and a separate switch for the fan function so now we have a hideous 4 switch control in our bedroom when asked for 2. The electrician was very nice and courteous as well as respectful, but would not likely recommend because of the above issues.

05/02/17
 
Totally great customer service, support and work done! Recommend them highly!!

05/02/17
 
Mike was very professional and polite and did a very nice job explaining services and options.
Mike P.
05/01/17
 
The only comment I have is that it would have been very convenient for me if the techniciens would have plugged in the outlets after the job had been completed. All of the outlets were left unplugged!

05/01/17
 
Mike P did a HVAC analysis today for me in a small space. He was very professional and knowledgeable and I was impressed and pleased with him.
Mike P., Mike P.
05/01/17
 
Work well done by skilled technicians.

05/01/17
 
I was very happy with both the service and the timely manner in which everything was done. I would highly recommend Mainstream Electric.

05/01/17
 
I know I gave a couple low points. First is what I can retain from what they tell me, but you have no problems answering my questions when I call. Thank you. Second, didn't know we were first come first serve, so I appreciate you letting me know when I called after taking the day to stay home waiting for you. I know it's hard even for you to be somewhere when said when you are trying to finish other jobs and a lot of people, like us, have disabilities that take our time away for our own apps. Thanks for working with us. We are paying insurance for upkeep on our furnace, why is it not included also on our new water heater that you installed for us. $300 a year is a lot for old retired disabled veteran customers like us just to keep the maintenance on it in good running order?

05/01/17
 
Very polite staff and workers!

04/30/17
 
Mainstream impressed me. A firm quote, no surprises. On time with a heads-up call. Listened to my guess as to the problem and my concerns. Arranged for the backhoe to dig up the problem. fixed the leaking drain. Got the hole filled. Next repair I can't do, I will call Mainstream.
Brett P.
04/30/17
 
Very friendly and professional group of people to have working in our home.

04/30/17
 
We had excellent service even as it was during holidays. Ours was a hard job, but there was no "complaining", only interest in the job and doing it well.

04/30/17
 
Bob and Brett went above and beyond in making lemonade out of lemons. They had a huge job on their hands and handled it very professionally and compassionately. I appreciate all their help during a very trying time. Thank you Mainstream for hiring some of the best guys/girl around. She was fantastic as well!!!

04/30/17
 
Explained everything they were going to do in great detail and what it would cost. They are very perfessional and great people to work with. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

04/30/17
 
COREY WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND DOING AN AMAZING JOB WITH FIXING MY ELECTICAL NEEDS. I WOULD ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND COREY and Mainstream Electric to anyone.

04/29/17
 
GREAT SERVICE. A lot better than I expected. Mt first contact was with a knowledgeable, interested, and caring lady. She listened to me, asked pertinent questions about the problem and gave me a clear, understandable next step. I received a call from Mainstream as promised. I made an appointment on that call. I was told my technician's name and would get a call 20 minutes prior to his arrival. I was also told of Mainstream's policy on employees standards and what to expect from that visit. The plumber arrived on time. He explained the necessary steps, got the sewer line camera equipment. I was invited to see the TV like picture of my main sewer line. YUCK. As I expected, there was a separation between two tile sections. The plumber told me of several options, I selected a partial line replacement. The tech. spent 5 or so minutes in his van. He returned with a firm cost on the job telling me there would be no add-on or extra costs. I read the computer screen and signed for the job. The leaking line was 7 feet underground But his camera had shown us how far from the house. The job site was marked out. Next morning a small back hoe digger arrived. The operator Introduced himself, told me how he was to proceed, and began the hole. A sprinkler line was cut, I was assured that would be repaired. The next morning I was phoned and told the plumber was on his way. From the bottom of the hole he showed me every step taken. He had the necessary parts and pipe and removed the leaking section. The new section was put in place and an appointment was made with the city inspector for the next morning. The technician and inspector were to time, the job was approved, and completed. I signed a completion form and the payment was made over his computer. NO hitches or hicks. A totally satisfactory job, on time at the quoted price. This outfit should run the city government.
Brett P.
04/27/17
 
On Thursday afternoon we had a catastrophic failure in our kitchen lighting; a short that tripped the breaker. Mainstream was able to assist us next day, and the technician MATT PONCATO was excellent. He was everything I want in a service person: prompt, polite, thorough and efficient. He first safety checked the breaker box, and then proceeded to address the problem (a short in a light fixture). Typically, it was more complicated than it seemed at first, but he patiently resolved the problem and restored our lighting. MATT gets my highest praise and I will definitely ask for him in the future. I hope the company recognizes this guy for his proactive customer service and job knowledge. Great job and very much appreciated! PS: While I do not particularly like Mainstream's pricing structure (but job vs. by hour) it worked to my advantage in this case. I have consistently had great service from this company and they are prominent on my list of people to call when I have home service requirements. BobG
Matt P.
04/23/17
 
Matt was so well adversed and knowledgeable about every aspect of his job....he is a very neat and clean... fast and efficient with is work ethic.....Mainstream is very fortunate to have a young man of his work ettic....I will not only call Mainstream with all of my needs but I will recommend to others.....from my first phone call to Matt's departure I was treated honestly....
Matt P.
04/21/17
 
Josh was great, very professional knew what he was doing personable and efficient - five stars
Josh L.
04/18/17
 
Outstanding service as usual. Very happy with Mainstream Electric!
Brett P.
04/12/17
 
Robert M. was and still is, on time, knowledgeable, professional, fixes the problem and leaves no mess behind. He is also pleasant and has a great personality. We enjoy him even when it is time to pay the bill. Robert is an asset for your company.
Robert M.
04/10/17
 
Very happy with the installation of our gas water heater! Adam was efficient and courteous. He was very polite and knowledgeable. Even though we has some existing conditions that caused him to have to undo what we had previously done, he was patient and kind with us.
Adam S.
03/30/17
 
Bob was very informative and found problems that we were not aware of. Thank you Bob.
Robert M.
03/30/17
 
Norman Dotson, installed a new air conditioner in our furnace yesterday, March 22, he did a wonderful job. Good timing and left the area cleaner than when he found it. Thank you for the great service. Tell Rhett your helper he also cleaned up all the waste and took it with him.
Norm D.
03/23/17
 
(no comment)
Brett P.
03/22/17
 
The house was just in need of TLC and MSE had the crew to take care of that, everyone who entered our house was courteous, helpful , informative, and above all showed concern for the family within the house not just the work to be done. They ensured everyone down to the dogs were safe. I would recommend the company to a friend. Kudos to Brett P, Nick C, Norman D, Rhett, and Above all Corinne H for helping me weed through everything and understand my options and help me figure out how to financially cover everything in a way that made sense to me. Also for honoring Veterans!!
Brett P.
03/21/17
 
I cannot express how much these guys helped me. Believe me, they had their work cut out for them. I have 2 houses that needed plumbing and electrical. Robert, Leonard, Don and Brent were the best. They understood my circumstances and got right to work. I can tell you, this is the only company I have hired that showed compassion and were very customer friendly. The first day they came out, they were prepared to start at that time. They had all the parts and never left my house until everything was done. Mainstream sent another electrician out to help so that my job was done on that day. I have never had that type of service ever!! Everything was explained to me in detail and they never once seemed to be in a hurry to get to the next customer. It was all about my house when they were there. Mainstream will be my first stop for all my plumbing and electrical needs!
Brett P., Robert M., Don R.
03/21/17
 
(no comment)
Matt P.
03/20/17
 
Again had to have work done. They are the best. My service pro was so nice. Professional and courteous. Taking his time in explaining all my options.
Adam S.
03/13/17
 
Matt p did a very excellent job and was very clean when he was done. I would use him again if I have any more work. Thank you very much.
Matt P.
03/11/17
 
I ask many questions and Adam didn't hesitate to know the answers. Says about not only having mechanical skills but knowledge of the equipment, the products available, and he did a Great job!
Adam S.
03/11/17
 
I WAS IMPRESSED WITH THE AWESOME SERVICE AND WITH THE TEAM WHO CAME OUT TO PUT IN MY NEW FURANCE. EACH INDIVIDUAL WORKED AS A TEAM PLAYER. THEY WERE PROFFESIONAL , FRIENDLY AND AWESOME. THEY WERE NEAT AND CLEANED UP AFTER THE WORK WAS FINISHED. THEY WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND HELPING ME WITH TAKING OUT THE OLD AIR CONDITIONERS AND EXPLAINING OW THINGS WORKED . A GREAT BIG THANK YOU TO AN AWESOME TEAM .
Josh L., Austin G., Corinne H., Alex J., Norm D.
03/11/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page