Mainstream Electric
P.O. Box 3436, Coeur d' Alene , ID 83816
Phone: 866-411-9277
Website: www.866411zapp.com



Mainstream Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3315 star rating
(674 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1482 star rating (302 Reviews)
Google
553 star rating (113 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Facebook
611 star rating (124 Reviews)
Judy's Book
120 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yelp
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
85 star rating (17 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mainstream Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I really appreciate the help and kindness i recieved from CoryB and all the people at mainstream electric my furnace quit and within two days they were installing a new lennox furnace and air conditioner the new furnace is so quiet and effecent thank you for your great service I highly recommend you sincerely Sharon Scott
Corey B.
01/12/18
 
Great service. Outstanding results.

01/12/18
 
Our furnace stopped working during the night and our house temp dropped fast. I called a company that we had previously done business with in the past and was told they could not get to us until the end of the following week. I told them that I would keep looking and I called Mainstream Electric. This company was amazing! They were actually worried that we didn't have heat in our home and made sure that someone came out that morning to take care of us! Alex J showed up within a few hours and took great care of us! He was friendly, professional, and honest!
Alex J.
01/06/18
 
Love Brett P!!! We have always wanted to add a second bathroom in our home and heard Mainstream does plumbing also it was an easy decision. Brett P. came and gave an honest estimate with several options. I decided to have them install the plumbing and I would later build the walls and install the shower, sink and toilet. Brett worked all day just having to get the concrete out of the way. Most basements have four inch floors. Found out our was seven inches deep! He came back the next day and finished. Everything is great! There was a small leak that he came back and fixed and now I can start my “project”. We used them previously to remove and replace all the old knob and tube electrical in our place and loved the service and quality of work. We are so happy for Mainstream that we now have ONE company we can call for several home repair needs! We ate even going to call them instead of another company that comes every six months to unclog the lines due to tree roots as their price is half of what we have been paying. Great company great service professionals!!
Brett P.
01/06/18
 
Love Brett P!!! We have always wanted to add a second bathroom in our home and heard Mainstream does plumbing also it was an easy decision. Brett P. came and gave an honest estimate with several options. I decided to have them install the plumbing and I would later build the walls and install the shower, sink and toilet. Brett worked all day just having to get the concrete out of the way. Most basements have four inch floors. Found out our was seven inches deep! He came back the next day and finished. Everything is great! There was a small leak that he came back and fixed and now I can start my “project”. We used them previously to remove and replace all the old knob and tube electrical in our place and loved the service and quality of work. We are so happy for Mainstream that we now have ONE company we can call for several home repair needs! We ate even going to call them instead of another company that comes every six months to unclog the lines due to tree roots as their price is half of what we have been paying. Great company great service professionals!!
Brett P.
01/06/18
 
Hunter and David were very good At being on time and doing a good job of installing our hot water tank. Clean and neat installation. Mike was very helpful on the phone and took care of my concerns. I would call Mainstream again if we have a problem.

12/31/17
 
I needed a couple of 30A 220V circuits added and I went to the Mainstream website after finding them on a Google Maps search. Somebody immediately began chatting with me, we talked about the needs, I got an immediate phone call, then a follow up later saying that they could have an electrician out between 8-10a the next morning. Robert M. came out in snow and ice and made it up my treacherous driveway, reviewed the situation, presented some options, then gathered some materials, and he and Austin busted out the work by 5pm. It's a gorgeous and safe solution and exactly what I needed. The other two electricians I called originally still haven't returned my calls. In 24 hours, I visited the Mainstream website, got a couple of calls, and got this work done. I'm so blown away by the customer service and expertise, I'll definitely be bringing them out for some more improvements.
Robert M.
12/29/17
 
Being a retired business owner I know that Alex is the type of employee you want. This is the guy that helps build your reputation and brings repeat business. A satisfied customer is your best advertising I know who I am calling when I need help!

12/26/17
 
We are very satisfied with Mainstream Electric. They did a very fast neat and clean installation of our new gas hot water tank. All the people we saw and talk to were first class.

12/26/17
 
AMAZINGLY perfect! They were fast, dependable, professional! My furnace was toast wed the 20th and they were back in the 22nd to replace it... thank you. Thank you to Alex J. For everything! Stormy and Valerie too!
Stormy F., Alex J., Steven S.
12/24/17
 
Came home to a cold house wed, furnace not working. Called mainstream! They were great, kept me informed, picked up heaters for me, and had someone out that eve. They were professional, and caring. Alex j got here with his partner and were very nice and professional. I will recommend them to anyone... I have a new furnace coming and the whole process was easy. Thank you.
Alex J.
12/22/17
 
Everyone I dealt with at Mainstream was polite, professional, and sympathetic to my needs and concerns. I will be calling again.

12/21/17
 
Josh was punctual friendly and thorough. He checked our furnace thoroughly and made sure the thermostat connection was correct and that the heater connection was correct answer all my questions and even talk with me about possible future services.

12/21/17
 
I first spoke with Stormy - what a delightful person to have represent your company. Steve was pleasant and very thorough, he got the job done right the first time. He also gave options for us to consider. Valerie is another keeper - very warm and professional. Great Team! Karen, to whom this was addressed, is my customer, whom I have done remodeling for. She is not able to respond. My name is Al Shrock and you have done work on my furnace as well. Thank you for looking after us both.

12/20/17
 
I am very disappointed with the service we received. We explained we were having an issue and the tech did nothing to help resolve it. He hooked up his equipment to check our pressure and released free-on from our system (quite a bit ) and then blew it off as no big deal. He had no idea on our system and said in order to figure it out he would have to call the manufacturer. He did not even have his own ladder to use.

12/18/17
 
The Mainstream team came out to review our heating units HUB Sports Center and did an excellent job. Explaining what they found and options for future care and correction. If you need someone to look at your HVAC unit, contact them!
Stormy F., Josh L.
12/16/17
 
The representative was curteous, found the problem right away and fixed it in no time flat. He had forgotten his "Slippers" and before coming into my home he went to the truck and got them. That, to me, is a thoughtful plus.
Stephanie G., Brett P.
12/15/17
 
Felt like he just wanted to sell us a new furnace. Not very happy with the price twice as much as the previous company. Very disappointed.

12/15/17
 
Extremely knowledgeable, pleasant.

12/15/17
 
All of the work scheduled was finished in good time and the different crews were helpful and nice to work with.

12/15/17
 
I needed gas plumbing installed from one part of my house to the kitchen. Norman and his apprentice came out and got the job done in a few hours without any problems, (despite my home’s desire to stop us). They never set foot in the house without clean shoe covers. When the job was done there was minimal cleanup to do. Excellent and friendly! Thank you.
Norm D.
12/12/17
 
Don was great very helpful. Answered all our questions took his time to explain everything. Doubled checked his work to make sure it was correct to our satisfaction.

12/12/17
 
Brett and Jake from Mainstream Plumbing did an outstanding job on getting my sewer cleaned out. Tree roots had grown into the sewer line and plugged the line sold.They dug up the driveway cut the section of roots out hooked the sewer line back up filled the hole back in and covered it back up with concrete all in one day! Very happy with the work and professional way they complete the job. Thank you Brett and Jake Rusty and Jennifer Dailey
Jake H., Valerie J., Brett P.
12/12/17
 
Awesome Customer Service! I would highly recommend MainStream!

12/12/17
 
Hello. Don arrived on time and got right to work after I explained what the problem was. He troubleshot the issue and started checking the wall sockets where he suspected the problem was located. After a few minutes he came back upstairs and told me that I had two bad GFCI outlets. He didn't have replacements in his truck so he went to the store to purchase two more. He came back and had the job done in a matter of minutes. He did a very good job and was very personable, cordial and efficient in his duties. Overall he was here about an hour and twenty minutes or so. I'm glad the the young lady that I spoke with on the phone a week or so earlier called me back after my initial contact. Her follow up helped me out immensely. Thank you for that. She too was very cordial and courteous on the phone. Both of these two young people are good ambassadors for your company. Please thank them both for me. My only concern was the high cost for fixing this fairly simple task.
Stormy F., Don R.
12/12/17
 
Josh is the best!! He is the epitome of great service!

12/11/17
 
The men presented their cards and introduced them selves. They were extremely respectful in the house and even to the pets! They were efficient and made sure they covered all of our concerns. Great job!

12/11/17
 
Thanks for cleaning up afterwards.

12/09/17
 
Great service. Friendly technicians.

12/08/17
 
I loved my technician, he was personable and very knowledgeable. Gave me many options

12/07/17
 
Mainstream Electric exhibits the type of customer service most businesses dream of; it truly seems to be a culture throughout their company. From the initial phone call with Stormy to the point Josh the technician left my home I felt like they did everything possible to make sure I was satisfied with the service. I would definitely recommend them to anyone needed Electrical/HVAC/Plumbing work.
Stormy F., Josh L.
12/07/17
 
Great, honest technicians who gave the report to me straight with no double-talk!! Thank you, Alex, for explaining it all to me in language I could understand. I also loved Steve for his vast knowledge and years of experience. Don't forget the office staff who checked in with me multiple times to let me know I was still important! I look forward to working with you in the future.
Stephanie G., Alex J., Steven S.
12/06/17
 
We have utilized Mainstream Electric for several jobs including the servicing of our gas fireplace. They are very professional, provide a clear estimate of the job, and complete the work with a friendly attitude.
Stormy F., Josh L., Steven S.
12/01/17
 
Josh and Steve came out on the same day as my call for service. Very professional. Let me know up front what the cost of repairs would be and did awesome work.
Josh B.
11/30/17
 
(No Comment)
Stormy F., Josh L., Steven S.
11/29/17
 
Awesome service, fast and efficient

11/28/17
 
I cannot say enough great things about this experience. From the very first call to every follow up call, the estimate and the appointment itself! Fast, efficient, professional...and affordable. Everything was done, neat and tidy. The other place I called is still a week out on even coming out to provide me with an estimate & Mainstream already got the job done! I'll be calling Mainstream first next time.
Josh B., Skyler B., Stephanie G., Ryan W.
11/27/17
 
I will never use your company again and I will never recommend your company. Your business practices are underhanded and dishonest. I intend to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

11/25/17
 
(no comment)
Ryan W.
11/25/17
 
(no comment)
Ryan W.
11/25/17
 
Brett did a great job I was happy with work he did great job.

11/24/17
 
(no comment)
Austin G., Kacie H., Mike P.
11/23/17
 
(no comment)
Josh L.
11/23/17
 
(no comment)
Josh L.
11/23/17
 
Alex and Steve were very professional and helpful. I liked the fact they cover their shoes before coming in. The office staff returned my call to say they had not forgotten me as one of the techs couldn't make the call sometime ago because of surgery? They also let me know when the techs were on the way. Thank you!
Stephanie G., Alex J., Steven S.
11/23/17
 
We have used Mainstream Electric 3 different times and I always felt that the office staff and the technicians were very polite and professional. The estimate for the proposed work was always discussed prior to the beginning of the work. Work seemed to be done well. Thank you, Ola

11/23/17
 
(no comment)
Robert M.
11/21/17
 
Robert M was the electrician that came to our house and installed a new electrical panel and wired in our furnace and air conditioner. He was very knowledgeable and took the time answer all our questions and concerns.
Robert M.
11/18/17
 
They offered a fast and easy experience while helping to keep our medical equipment running during their work.
Robert M.
11/12/17
 
We had to shut off the water to our entire house when we attempted a DIY fix on our water heater, so by the time we called to get the water heater replaced, the need was great to get it done quickly. Brett and Jake were polite, patient, knowledgeable, and competent. We didn't make it easy for them, but they got us a new water heater, made sure all the regulations were followed, and installed it quickly so we were soon enjoying hot, running water. They checked other plumbing issues in the house and made some excellent recommendations. Even though we didn't make other changes to our plumbing systems, we know what should be done in the future.
Brett P.
11/10/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.