Mainstream Electric
P.O. Box 3436, Coeur d' Alene , ID 83816
Phone: 866-411-9277
Website: www.866411zapp.com



Mainstream Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2737 star rating
(555 Reviews)
Google
425 star rating (86 Reviews)
Facebook
529 star rating (107 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1159 star rating (236 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
305 star rating (61 Reviews)
Judy's Book
100 star rating (21 Reviews)
Yelp
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
85 star rating (17 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mainstream Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Corinne did a great job of trying to work some electrical wires through our finished basement to the breaker box. She was willing to try for our AC hookup whereas two other companies were just going to punch holes. Thank you for your hard work, we know our house is old and a challenge.

06/28/17
 
We are returning customers because of the superior customer service and trust we have in the honesty of the company and its employees. We had air conditioning installed to our existing gas furnace. Not only did Mainstream get us up and going in one day they also fixed our furnace so it was operating as a two stage rather than a one stage. Another local company had installed our furnace but didn't set it up correctly. Just another reason Mainstream is who we call for electric, heating, cooling, and plumbing!
Corinne H.
06/28/17
 
Since Tristan is still learning we dealt more with the two journeyman he was with. Tristan fit the Mainstream expectations he was kind, curtious, and respectful of our home. He makes a great addition to your team.

06/28/17
 
We are returning customers because of the superior customer service and trust we have in the honesty of the company and its employees. We had air conditioning installed to our existing gas furnace. Not only did Mainstream get us up and going in one day they also fixed our furnace so it was operating as a two stage rather than a one stage. Another local company had installed our furnace but didn't set it up correctly. Just another reason Mainstream is who we call for electric, heating, cooling, and plumbing!
Tristan P.
06/28/17
 
Great team of people at Mainstream Electric. So glad I called. They were honest and fair, helpful and friendly. Above all everyone was genuine in giving good customer service making me feel that I didn't need to call anyone else. Thank you!
Chris U., Josh L., Corinne H.
06/27/17
 
From the initial call to the completion of the project the experience was amazing. Robert M. And his helper Austin were very polite and professional. My husband and I would recommend your company and people highly. Thank you so much for your quick response to getting us back up and cool again.
Robert M.
06/27/17
 
If I could rate a zero I would. I called Mainstream On late Friday or Saturday 7/23/17 or 7/24/17. Expressed a need for a very knowledgeable tech to come out and evaluate an air flow issue I am experiencing with new equipment. At the time of the call I explained that my work schedule presented itself as the following Tue-Sat. 6am -3pm. I was told that they could have a "knowledgeable tech" out on the following Monday (6/26/17) set for arrival around 12 noon and would be leaving no later than 3pm. I then stated that would be great however I did also have an appointment with a Doctors. at 3:45pm that day as well and I would really appreciate the arrival time frame to accommodate this. The rep stated and ensured me that she would make very detailed notes so this was not over looked. Monday 12 noon rolled around and a Dispatcher by the name of Chris called to confirm I was home, upon confirmation he stated that he had a tech that just got done with a job and would route them my way. 1.5 hours later no one was on location. I called Chris back and inquired as to where the tech was. He then stated he would look into it and return my call. Upon returning the call he stated that they were further out than what he originally understood them to be. And they would be on location soon. I then inquired as to when and how far out they were. When he informed me of their whereabouts it turned out that the technician was over 30 minutes away. At this point I opted to reschedule because knowing the depth of the project the tech would need some time to evaluate the issue and look over the information I had for him. Chris then stated he could have the tech out on Tuesday 6/27/17 after 330pm. I get home on Tuesday (6/27/17) to receive a call stating that they could not make it and they could set my on the schedule for 6/28/17 from 8am to 10am. (This means they do not pay attention to anyone’s requests let alone read notes.) I highly suggest that you steer clear of this company by all means.
Chris W.
06/27/17
 
Josh L. came over and did a great job. It was just a quick service call but he spent the time to always put on covers for his shoes, explain the whole set-up, and explain things we could do to keep our AC running better. Thanks Josh!
Josh L.
06/27/17
 
Josh and Chris came out to check my A/C that just happened to act up on the hottest day of the year. It just stopped blowing cold air but started working before my appointment with Mainstream. They did an inspection of the A/C and furnace and found they both were in good working order. We never found out what happened but I am glad I kept the appointment because it eased my mind knowing that there wasn't anything wrong. Josh and Chris showed up on time and were knowledgeable and professional while still being friendly and respectful. I would enthusiastically recommend Mainstream to others.
Josh L.
06/21/17
 
Great friendly service. AC system is back up and running.
Adam S.
06/21/17
 
Nick helped Rob with the electrical work I had done today. He was very polite,friendly and knowledgeable. He quickly did any task Rob asked him to do & seemed to be capable of doing any task without having to be supervised. I would gladly have him do any electrical work I might need.

06/20/17
 
Rob was very polite, friendly & knowledgeable. He quickly assessed the problem & gave me several options on how much work to be done. He explained the problem in terms I could understand. He was thorough & efficient & made sure everything was working properly before leaving. I would feel confident in calling him for any electrical problems I might have.

06/20/17
 
Brett was excellent! He was very knowledgeable and willing to answer any of my questions! He was courteous and kind with his answers! Also very respectful by wearing booties and after the work was done he took the time to clean up his mess! He also had a partner Jake who did a fantastic job!
Brett P.
06/20/17
 
Corinne was knowledgable, professional and understanding of our needs. She went out of her way to make our post-fire experience as easy as possible. Five STARS!
Corinne H.
06/20/17
 
We had Robert C out to wire our bedroom for a ceiling fan and install the fan. Robert did an excellent job!! The fan looks great and is very quite. Robert was very professional and easy to work with. We would recommend Robert for any electrical needs you may have.
Robert C.
06/17/17
 
Adam and Chris were very friendly and helpful! They were prompt and very efficient. They completed work in a timely manner and explained all the work provided to my understanding. Thanks for your hard work and quick response!

06/15/17
 
Alex was very friendly and efficient.

06/14/17
 
Matt and Nick were Awesome! Very professional, fast and alway clean up afterwards. I'm sure working is a hot attic doesn't make for the best day at the office but you would never know as Matt always had a smile on his face. Nick was awesome as he had to navigate the halls with a curious 5 year old in tow asking questions and watching his every move. Both guys were fast but always had time to stop and answer questions my mother had about this or that. I'm sure working in a full house can have it's challenges but they took everything with stride and pressed on. I can not say enough about the field techs they are just amazing.
Matt P., Nick C.
06/09/17
 
Matt and Nick were Awesome! Very professional, fast and alway clean up afterwards. I'm sure working is a hot attic doesn't make for the best day at the office but you would never know as Matt always had a smile on his face. Nick was awesome as he had to navigate the halls with a curious 5 year old in tow asking questions and watching his every move. Both guys were fast but always had time to stop and answer questions my mother had about this or that. I'm sure working in a full house can have it's challenges but they took everything with stride and pressed on. I can not say enough about the field techs they are just amazing.
Matt P., Nick C.
06/09/17
 
I had a great experience with Mainstream. From scheduling all the way through to service delivery, they were professional, prompt, and courteous. Josh did a great job and I am a fan!
Josh L.
06/08/17
 
Brett and his apprentice were a joy to have here. Brett was very knowledgeable and was concerned that I wasn't offended when he gave his opinion on our current water softener. I found this quite nice. I would absolutely have them here again. Karen

06/07/17
 
Josh L. was professional in all aspects. The problem was fixed. Thanks!

06/07/17
 
Brett did a thorough job without pressuring me to move faster than I was prepared. I have valuable information and a clear path to address the issues he identified.
Brett P.
06/07/17
 
Matt showed up in a timely manner and was very professional through the whole experience. He was completely upfront about costs, problems and fixes. He came in exactly at his estimate. Matt was as polite as could be and I think he could not have represented Mainstream any better. A value to his company for sure. I certainly would use Mainstream again, and will actually.
Matt P.
06/06/17
 
Alex was out to set up a new connector box on my large outdoor fan. He came when he said he would, set it up and showed me the way it worked. I appreciate the thoroughness of the set up because even though technically I would not usually be the one to use it, I like to know. I appreciate not just being given a pat on the head and "leave it to professionals" treatment.
Alex J.
06/06/17
 
Wonderful job and professional! wish the prices could be cheaper. Robert fixed out outlets with no issues.
Robert C.
06/06/17
 
5 Stars
Robert C.
06/05/17
 
Prompt & accurate service. Every contact was friendly, professional & efficient.
Alex J.
06/05/17
 
Alex, Corrine, Norm & Tristan were all GREAT! Thank you!

06/05/17
 
Robert C, and Dan were very professional, efficient and fast at there job. Getting my house up and ready for power again after a semi truck snagged my power line last. I would use them again in the future . Thank you both very much !!
Robert C.
06/02/17
 
Mainstream was very professional. I will highly recommend them to all my friends.

06/02/17
 
Adam and Josh went the extra mile to finish repairing our CAC.
Josh L.
06/02/17
 
Adam and Josh went the extra mile to finish repairing our CAC.
Adam S.
06/02/17
 
Mike assisted Robert C. with work in our home which required a lot of troubleshooting and work. They did an excellent job in solving all the issues and installing some new lights
Mike P.
06/01/17
 
We had Rob out for a lot of messy cleanup from some poorly installed work and to have a light added to my dining area. It was difficult to troubleshoot but Rob stuck with it and resolved all of our issues. While not the least expensive solution, it was great work. I will say the scheduling was a bit of a nightmare and they shifted my appt. several times and almost sent another technician but I insisted on Rob as he had done the original estimate. My followup appt. for a free furnace service was a debacle...they never showed up during the appointed time because I didn't answer my phone. I was off from work for this appt. and so I canceled my free service and paid someone else to do it ... they showed up as scheduled. They have scheduling issues for sure and someone needs to take a good look at their time estimates to complete so appointments don't get bumped or missed.
Robert C.
06/01/17
 
Our church had some serious electrical problems in a rental home and Robert C. was there the next day to check out the situation and gave us 4 options. We selected an option and Maintstream was there the next day with a crew of 4 technicians. They completed all the work in 1 day with a minimum disruption to the renters. They were a very efficient team and good to work with.
Cody C., Robert C., Nick C.
06/01/17
 
Don R did an outstanding job for us. He was very professional. Highly recommend him.
Don R.
05/31/17
 
Robert M., service technician, was wonderful to work with. He kept us informed of all options to correct our problem.
Robert M.
05/31/17
 
I am so happy I called Mainstream Electric. Corey B. was the Expert that came to my house and he was wonderful. He fixed what needed to be fixed, and explained with out pressure what i should do as soon as i was able. I will call them again for sure.
Corey B.
05/30/17
 
I just had Brett and Jacob out to put in a water purifier system for me. They were two of the hardest working guys I've ever had out and highly professional. They did a super job and I will absolutely call them back if I need more plumbing work in the future. They were a great team! Thanks Brett and Jacob your awesome!
Brett P.
05/30/17
 
On Memorial Weekend, Robert C came and assessed what I needed, made suggestions and then gave me 3 different options. After I chose (while he patiently answered my questions) , he changed out a chandelier, fixed a hall ceiling light and identified a problem that could have started a fire if it hadn't been found, moved wall sconce locations and installed new sconces. Apprentice Austin came and helped with that. One of the chandelier cylinders was broken when he opened the box and he gave suggestions as to how I could handle it. I decided to keep the chandelier and wait for a replacement cylinder. I love the new lights and Rob and Austin were extremely pleasant. Rob had suggestions as to improvements I could make later as money allowed. Very positive experience! He even brought back special Edison lights for my new fixture.
Austin G., Robert C.
05/28/17
 
Alex was a pleasure to work with. He was friendly, polite and very eager to ensure that I completely understood the repairs he would be making.

05/25/17
 
Brett gave a fair and informative overview of my plumbing. No pressure sale which I appreciate.
Brett P.
05/23/17
 
Thanks Mike for your expertise and for grasping the needs of this household. In addition you provided some needed laughter.
Mike P.
05/23/17
 
Josh L thanks for coming out to my home to inspect my gas furnace and central air unit. I appreciated your opinion on how to proceed with different options without feeling pressure to have do it right away.
Josh L.
05/19/17
 
Took advantage of the A/C service special. Josh was polite, clean and efficient. He was here for about a half hour and gave our A/C a clean bill of health. This is the second positive experience we have had with Mainstream Electric.
Josh L.
05/15/17
 
I had a plumbing problem and everyone I spoke with at Mainstream was remarkably courteous, professional and customer centric. Brett P. was professional, efficient, informative and courteous. This business knows how to do business. I highly recommend them. Thank you Brett!
Brett P.
05/12/17
 
Everyone I worked with was great. You were recommended by the siding company. REVE. I was just surprised at the cost.

05/11/17
 
We have used Mainstream Electric on many occasions and have always been satisfied with their work. If we had not been satisfied we would not have contacted them again. The personnel have always been friendly and it was apparent they knew what they were doing.

05/11/17
 
After experiencing a near lightning strike at our home, that knocked-out power to our garage receptacles and lights, disabled our garage door opener, and fried our cable TV box and internet modem, we phoned Mainstream Electric for help. We never had an electrical problem, so this was the first time we contacted this company. The bottom-line is that they are THE BEST. They are professional and always treated us with respect and courtesy. From the office staff, dispatchers, and especially Robert M. (our Service Pro) who performed all the work. They're amazing. Robert M. was very professional and answered all our questions and provided us great tips to keep us "electrically safe" in our home. Robert M. definitely deserves a pay raise and we thank him very much.
Robert M.
05/11/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page