Mainstream Electric
P.O. Box 3436, Coeur d' Alene , ID 83816
Phone: 866-411-9277
Website: www.866411zapp.com



Mainstream Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3315 star rating
(674 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1482 star rating (302 Reviews)
Google
553 star rating (113 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Facebook
611 star rating (124 Reviews)
Judy's Book
120 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yelp
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
85 star rating (17 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mainstream Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Amazing customer service - very caring for the overall family needs and they don't try to add on crazy different charges. I would say that over 12k for a new furnace and air conditioning is rather high, when there was supposed to be a deal for a free furnace with the installation of a new AC unit... I did need a lot of work on wiring, etc., so that could have added to the charges
Mike M., Steven S.
03/12/18
 
Stephen and Josh were friendly, caring, and professional. Their troubleshooting and identification of the problem was timely, and the new part was installed as soon as it arrived.
Stephen C., Josh L.
03/10/18
 
Brett P. came out to replace our failed water heater. Brett came prepared to do the install and had all the right parts the first time. He was such a professional technician. Water heater is back up and running and works great. Thanks Brett and Mainstream. This is why I use you guys!
Brett P.
03/09/18
 
I lost power over the weekend and Mainstream got someone to me very quickly, Tawnee dispatched Robert and Austin to my house and got things up and running within the day. Turns out, there was some not so good wiring issues that could have caused a lot of damage, Robert found the items and fixed them, they put in a new panel and also called a furnace rep to do a maintenance for me and let me know where I stood with that. Would give an A rating to all of them!
Austin C., Valerie J., Robert M.
03/08/18
 
Great crew, easy to set up appointments and Alex was great to work with on site. No need to call anyone else, Mainstream is the full deal.
Valerie J., Alex J.
03/07/18
 
These are people that know CUSTOMER SERVICE !
Stephen C., Valerie J., Josh L.
03/06/18
 
These are people that know CUSTOMER SERVICE !
Stephen C., Valerie J., Josh L.
03/06/18
 
Mainstream Electric has provided us excellent services since we purchased our home, and even before as we were making repairs as a part of the escrow process. All of their team (we most recently had plumbing work done by Brett) are friendly with people and pets (very important at our house!) prompt and professional in every way. Their pricing is estimated accurately and, in fact, usually comes in below estimate. Brett was helpful in understanding what the goal of our project was and recommending the very best way to approach it. There is no question we will be calling again soon for help with our next improvement!
Mike M., Brett P.
03/01/18
 
The Mainstream Team were outstanding - I was extremely impressed with their professionalism and focus on making sure I was happy.

03/01/18
 
I am so thankful! Today, I had David & Hunter out to look at my water heater that was leaking. Not only did they make sure that the leak was stopped, they cleaned up the mess it had created AND they made sure to give my fur baby loves.. Tahnee made the scheduling so convenient and easy that I was comfortable waiting. Mainstream is the one stop shop that I will continue to use for my Electrical, HVAC and Plumbing needs.

02/23/18
 
Have done previous business with company and requested an estimate on possible replacement of water heater. Brett P. arrived and was very knowledgeable about the situation and provided (4) options for replacement.
Kacie H., Brett P.
02/23/18
 
We felt very fortunate to have Steve S. come to our house to repair our gas stove. He had previously worked for a gas stove company, so he was very knowledgeable. He identified the problem quickly and it ended up costing us less than we expected. A pleasant surprise! Both Steve S. and Steve C. were very polite. Also, Valerie was exceptionally pleasant on the phone. This is the second time we have used Mainstream. Both very positive experiences. Thank you.
Stephen C., Valerie J., Steven S.
02/23/18
 
Mike P did the aluminum wire update,along with two apprentices Austin C and Austin. They did a very good job, very satisified.Replaced 100 amp service with 200 amp meter base.Replaced all light switches ,plug ins, added GfI outlets as needed Up dated the oven wiring to a plug in from hard wired installed new cord on oven.Repaired damaged wiring as needed. The only complaint we have no price on invoice for services that were performed, just the sales tax and total.would like to of seen what the price was to change out panel 2000.00 or? MAIN OFFICE DOESN'T show prices on invoice to the customers.
Kacie H., Mike P.
02/22/18
 
The people I talked to and the job that David did were really great, however, your prices for the service was more that double what the electrical company we had to find since your team was too busy to meet our timing needs. They are doing a great job and worked a full half day and are coming back to do some other work for us and will probably charge total for one full days time with three people and will charge as much as your plumber did in less that 2 hrs. work. We will probably do some more looking around for our services rather than call Mainstream. Again, your people were really good to work with and did good work, just way to costly. Jim Stone

02/21/18
 
My early experience working with mainstream electric was positive but there were a few things that I wasn't happy about which is why I didn't give it 5 stars. First Corey who did the quotes was great. He came late in the afternoon and stayed for a few hours to give me multiple options for the work and he explained everything to me. When I told him I would need a few days to look over the options and talk to my parents about cost he understood and wrote in the notes to wait a few days before contacting. Someone from the office call me the next morning to see if I had any questions. When I said I had questions about financing they had Corey call me to give me answers. A day or two after that I got multiple calls from Mike and felt pressured to get everything on the books. When I asked about how payment works the office person told me my electrician would let me know. Work got started and was finished on time. During final walk through I found out that Corey wasn't the electrician that did the work but another. What I was unhappy anout the most was they made decisions without asking me what I wanted. They killed an outlet in a bedroom because it was too difficult to get to it without damaging other things. I would have approved to move the outlet if he had called and would have been okay with the extra cost. Now that bedroom only has one outlet and he told me it would be $300 to put in a new outlet. He also killed a light switch by the front door as he couldn't figure out what it turned on. If I had known that I would have asked for it to connect to the living room light as the only light switch is across the room. He did ask to move the porch light which I approved but that was only because he called to schedule the final walk through for later in the day. During the walk through I was told someone knocked over a can of paint onto my carpet but that they cleaned it up the best they could. You can still see the stain though. Lastly a week or so after the work was cpmplete I notice that they didn't replace the access panel to the attic but covered the opening with cardboard from inside the attic. I called to schedule my city inspection and asked about where it was. I was told to expect a call from someone about scheduling a time for someone to come over and fix it. This work cost $16,887 and I still get to pay to add in new outlets, carpet cleaning and maybe a new attic access panel if they lost mine. Even with all the negatives I would still reccomend mainstream electric and I'm sure I'll use them again for other projects. I just now know what to expect and will be more present when the work is being done to make sure I'm not finding things out after the fact.
Cody C.
02/21/18
 
Don was great, explained our problem with the light switches which weren't working and what he needed to do to fix the problem.

02/21/18
 
This past August I had the pleasure of meeting Alex when he made the call at my home to access my Air Conditioning challenges. It was Alex's detailed analysis of the issues of "repair vs replacement" that led me to put the new system in. His follow up and the installation team's efforts were top notch. Today, on the coldest day of the year, my 20 year old furnace was cycling on and off. Again, trusting Alex and his evaluation... I am replacing my Lennox furnace with an appropriate upgrade. Mainstream has immediately scheduled replacement for tomorrow, which left me pleasantly surprised. They show respect for their customers, and the immediacy of their needs. My wife and I are extremely impressed and have the highest level of trust for Alex and the Mainstream team. The decision to spend money on heat and air conditioning does not come lightly to retiree's like ourselves. Integrity, honesty and timely follow up communication have made us extremely comfortable doing business with the folks at Mainstream.
Alex J.
02/21/18
 
Alex was excellent. Great to have him call on me for a service call. I WILL refer Mainstream electric to my friends, business friends and my social media very high marks!

02/20/18
 
I have always had excellent service with Mainstream. Josh just came by my rental today and again, I was not disappointed. He took care of the problem, the price was reasonable and even helped me figure out the programmable thermostat and helped me figure out how to get my hot water tank running. Everything had been shut off due to the hot water main line breaking. Even though Josh came out for a different reason, he was more than happy to help me figure out how to get things up and running again. Thank you, Josh. Mainstream hires the best people to do the job. They are very respectful of your property and always very kind.
Josh L., Mike M.
02/19/18
 
Alex was very helpful in explaining every-thing to us in our initial meeting. When we decided to have the water heater installed, he said someone would call and let us know the time. Tahnee called and said the technicians would be here between 8 and 10 the next day. She said a courtesy call 20 minutes before their arrival would be given. We got no call and luckily we were ready when they arrived. Not good. :( Then my husband had to show the technicians our quote because they were going to use the old overflow pipe when we were charged for a new one. They need to have a physical paper work order so they can see what items are needed for the installation. Also, the plumber didn't know the gas pipes were to be moved until my husband told him. He thought he was just supposed to install the water heater and leave. He had to make a few calls to find out if and when the man to move the gas pipes was coming. Also the gas pipes were not moved to where they were explained to us by Alex. We were also told by Alex that the technicians would lay down blankets and that they would be wearing shoe covers. None of that happened. It was not our duty to remind them what they needed to do. When they go to a job site, they should have all the necessary information with them. Aside from all that, the technicians were respectful, informative and courteous. We hope that this information is helpful in improving customer service.

02/15/18
 
Good price, knowledgeable and quick response. Everyone nice and communicated excactly when technician was going to be over. Technician knowledge on current building codes were neat to know.
Kacie H., Josh L.
02/15/18
 
My early experience working with mainstream electric was positive but there were a few things that I wasn't happy about which is why I didn't give it 5 stars. First Corey who did the quotes was great. He came late in the afternoon and stayed for a few hours to give me multiple options for the work and he explained everything to me. When I told him I would need a few days to look over the options and talk to my parents about cost he understood and wrote in the notes to wait a few days before contacting. Someone from the office call me the next morning to see if I had any questions. When I said I had questions about financing they had Corey call me to give me answers. A day or two after that I got multiple calls from Mike and felt pressured to get everything on the books. When I asked about how payment works the office person told me my electrician would let me know. Work got started and was finished on time. During final walk through I found out that Corey wasn't the electrician that did the work but another. What I was unhappy anout the most was they made decisions without asking me what I wanted. They killed an outlet in a bedroom because it was too difficult to get to it without damaging other things. I would have approved to move the outlet if he had called and would have been okay with the extra cost. Now that bedroom only has one outlet and he told me it would be $300 to put in a new outlet. He also killed a light switch by the front door as he couldn't figure out what it turned on. If I had known that I would have asked for it to connect to the living room light as the only light switch is across the room. He did ask to move the porch light which I approved but that was only because he called to schedule the final walk through for later in the day. During the walk through I was told someone knocked over a can of paint onto my carpet but that they cleaned it up the best they could. You can still see the stain though. Lastly a week or so after the work was cpmplete I notice that they didn't replace the access panel to the attic but covered the opening with cardboard from inside the attic. I called to schedule my city inspection and asked about where it was. I was told to expect a call from someone about scheduling a time for someone to come over and fix it. This work cost $16,887 and I still get to pay to add in new outlets, carpet cleaning and maybe a new attic access panel if they lost mine. Even with all the negatives I would still reccomend mainstream electric and I'm sure I'll use them again for other projects. I just now know what to expect and will be more present when the work is being done to make sure I'm not finding things out after the fact.
Mike M., Don R.
02/13/18
 
I was explained about the work that needed to get done to get my lights back on. I was also given a couple of options on the work that needs to be done. I’m going to have more work done on my electricial system in the near future.

02/12/18
 
had a cleaning and update job where wires came loose called Josh that night as to no heat and he came out and fixed it first thing in the morning.
Kacie H., Josh L.
02/10/18
 
I had a very serious electrical problem that was taken care of quickly and very professionally. I am so grateful to Bob and Leonard and Cody for making my house safe again. I would recommend them to anyone with an electrical problem.
Cody C., Kacie H., Leonard M., Robert M.
02/10/18
 
Ryan and Skylar installed my furnace quickly and professionally. I would recommend Mainstream Electric heating and cooling for anyone seeking a trouble free install. Thanks guys!
Norman D.
02/09/18
 
What a great. Team. Totally up front with all the service and options. Will use mainstream for all my needs moving forward. Clean. Professional. Pleasant. Thank you guys

02/08/18
 
Very efficient and polite! I would like him to be sent again!
Josh L.
02/07/18
 
I had the most amazingly, wonderful experience with MainStream today. Robert came out the same day, super professional as well as friendly and had the job done in no time. I will be recommending this service to anyone who needs any electrial done.
Robert M.
02/07/18
 
Very efficient and polite! I would like him to be sent again!
Josh L.
02/07/18
 
Mainstream Electric and HVAC have completed several projects for us over the past couple of years. The individuals we speak with at the office are extremely friendly and helpful. The technicians are very professional always providing quotes and options. Our most recent service included the installation of a new furnace, duct work, and work on our gas fireplace. All of the work was done in a timely manner and we are very pleased. We highly recommend Mainstream Electric and HVAC.

02/05/18
 
Hunter and David were very professional and tested all of my plumbing issues that the Buyer's Inspector found during the sale of my house. I was very pleased with the estimate and expected it to be higher with all of the things that need to be addressed. I would recommend Mainstream to anyone looking for a professional licensed contractor.
Hunter D., Kacie H., David L.
02/02/18
 
A very pleasant experience. Very professional, finished in a timely manner, clean and neat. Thank you
Valerie J., Brett P.
02/01/18
 
Corrine was the primary one I dealt with, but Austin assisted sometimes. Both went "above and above " and were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The job was done quickly and professionally, and I loved working with them. I will specifically request them if there is a need for the service in the future.

01/29/18
 
Bob M**** got our electricity up and running quickly! He was thorough and thoughtful. He did a great job.
Robert M.
01/29/18
 
Brett was very professional, friendly and helpful. He reviewed by entire water system, made recommendations, cleaned my drain line to the septic system, and liked my dogs!
Mike M., Brett P.
01/28/18
 
I needed help installing a timer for an exhaust fan. My dad was an electrician and he did all my previous electrical work for me, but he is no longer with us. I can do basic electrical work, but I felt this task needed an expert electrician and heard of Mainstream on the radio. I called to make an appointment and was greeted by an enthusiastic and cheerful lady named Kacie. That was followed by a confirmation call by an equally energetic and cheerful lady named Tawny. The electrician arrived at the scheduled time and completed the work quickly. He took the time to answer all questions and options, just as my dad would have. I have upcoming plumbing and HVAC needs and have decided to use Mainstream for those services as well.
Corey B., Kacie H.
01/26/18
 
Ryan and Skylar installed my furnace quickly and professionally. I would recommend Mainstream Electric heating and cooling for anyone seeking a trouble free install. Thanks guys!
Skyler B., Ryan W.
01/25/18
 
Very courteous and friendly. Took the time to explain what was being done and why. I felt they were very knowledge and professional. Would definitely recommend and use in the future.

01/25/18
 
Dispatch accommodated me very well with my schedule Josh was very professional and took time to listen to my concerns and offered great feedback. He was on time, efficient and professional. I will recommend him to ALL my friends and family, as well as use Mainstream for all my HVAC. Furnace needs. I am very pleased that I contacted Mainstream

01/25/18
 
Thankyou Norman D, for all your help. I feel you were very courteous and respectfull working around my 1 noisy dog and 3 birds. thankyou for walking me through the new system. I am very happy with it.

01/25/18
 
I had a Heat Pump installed. Tahnee, Ryan, Wyatt, and the electrician who's name escapes me at the moment were all very accommodating to my situation and needs. Working their schedule to make it work. They were very friendly and professional, and the work was first rate quality. They made sure I understood how my new heat pump worked and answered any questions I had. Thanks guy's!
Kacie H., Wyatt M., Ryan W.
01/24/18
 
Very professional team that gave us ideas on what our possible reason was for our pilot light to keep shutting off. Went through options to try and we had maintenance done on our water heater. The team was quite helpful.
Hunter D., Kacie H., Brett P.
01/24/18
 
My tech was a local resident that knew his stuff!! He fixed me up right!! Thx
Alex J.
01/23/18
 
Was pleased to have the problem solved right away. Courteous and efficient

01/16/18
 
Alex was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Very personable young man. I have been using Main Stream for over a decade and never have had any issues with the work they have performed for me. I highly recommend the company.

01/16/18
 
This major job was to replace two electrical panels, add a few new outlets and switches, and bring all of the electrical up to date in a duplex built in 1973. Mike Pool was the anchor and lead electrician, but a number of others, including Austin C., were on site. And they worked hard and steady through some pretty miserable weather. Everyone was friendly, considerate, courteous and professional. I was always kept informed about the progress throughout the various stages of the project. I was confident in the integrity of the team and the quality of the work. They very quickly earned my trust. I would be happy to have them back to do any future projects. The icing on the cake and somewhat unrelated: the final bill came in less than the original estimate.

01/15/18
 
It took a month for Brian, the MANAGER, to schedule a time to fix my brand new boiler. Again, he showed up over two hours late.

01/14/18
 
Great experience! Knowledgeable tech. Thanks
Valerie J., Steven S.
01/13/18
 
Our gas Hot water tank died after 21 years and being disabled I contacted the company that installed it, and because they didn't handle financing we had to look at other options and elsewhere, Contacted Mainstream and that week they had several gentlemen inspect and figure out what was the best way to go and setup financing and installation at not a bad price, where able to take showers and baths that night. They have my future business hands down, Thank you Very, Very Much Mainstream Electric to your whole team.
Josh L.
01/13/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.