Mainstream Electric
P.O. Box 3436, Coeur d' Alene , ID 83816
Phone: 866-411-9277
Website: www.866411zapp.com



Mainstream Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3315 star rating
(674 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1482 star rating (302 Reviews)
Google
553 star rating (113 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Facebook
611 star rating (124 Reviews)
Judy's Book
120 star rating (25 Reviews)
Yelp
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Happy Call
85 star rating (17 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mainstream Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Very nice and professional. Understand me needs and gave great options with my budget concerns.. All very helpful with reception and scheduling.. Thanks
Team Mainstream., Cody C.
08/20/18
 
We are so pleased with the curtesy and professionalism we experienced while having our new air conditioner and furnace installed. Thank you to all the employee that we dealt with at Mainstream Electric. We especially want to thank Norman D, and Wyatt. We couldn’t ask for a better experience.
Norman D.
08/08/18
 
Alex did an excellent job,very professional and polite.
Alex J.
07/26/18
 
Alex came to my home representing Mainstream. At first I was surprised at how young he looked but he more, much more made up for it with his extensive knowledge. There was NO pressure and his honesty shone through. I would feel very comfortable going with Mainstream b/c of Alex
Alex J.
07/26/18
 
Great tech that came to our home. Very professional, friendly and gave us all the instructions needed to operate our new thermostat.
Josh L.
07/24/18
 
Called to have an estimate done. Told me we needed all sorts of things done. To the cost of almost 12,000.00 Thinking that was really high I had 2 more estimates done. Both saying what Mainstream said needed done was NOT necessary!! I got done what needed done for 1500.00.
David L.
07/23/18
 
Ryan, Uno, Chuck and Craig; Just wanted to say how glad I am to have had you guys for this install. It was a big, somewhat unexpected step for us to take on such a large house project and you guys handled it with class, efficiency, expertise, and professionalism. No more hot, sleepless nights (and days) and I'm actually looking forward to winter this year. You and your company are A+ for me and always have been. If there were a 10 star system you would get that from me as well. Thank you very much for everything.
Ryan W.
07/21/18
 
Great customer service!!!
Josh L.
07/19/18
 
Larry was very curtious and professional. An asset to Mainstream.

07/17/18
 
I used Mainstream for a plumbing issue as well as regular maintenance of my heating/cooling systems. While Mainstream seems to be a bit more expensive than other companies, the techs were friendly and the service was thorough.

07/15/18
 
Blaine was awesome!!! He was professional, hard working and honest! I very much appreciated him and the outstanding job he did for us! Very happy with service and the entire team I dealt with at Mainstream! Thank you

07/11/18
 
Dustin did a fantastic job. Very pleased with his level of attention!

07/11/18
 
(no comment)
Josh L.
07/10/18
 
Very knowledgable and took the time to show us what happened and quickly fixed the problem and cleaned up afterwards. Great job-thanks Mainstream!!

07/10/18
 
We recently switched service from Border Sheet Metal to Mainstream Electric. Mainstream personnel are always friendly and helpful, never argumentative or condescending. They gave us excellent service at a less expensive rate with name brand filter replacement. They were prompt and courteous in our home as well.

07/10/18
 
We had an air conditioner go out just as the weather was heating up, naturally! So, I made a call to Mainstream and the young lady who answered the phone made me smile immediately! It’s worth a call just to hear her greeting! From there, things got even better. She was able to make an appointment within a day to have her technician (Josh) come out to take a look at my disabled brother’s air conditioner. Josh first tried to save the unit without replacing the motor to save us money, but unfortunately he couldn’t. So, he placed an order to get a new motor and was back with it in a couple of days. He worked quickly and efficiently, cleaned up his mess and left the air conditioning unit a whole lot cleaner than he found it! To say thank you, we invited him to pick as many raspberries as he wanted to take home to his family. He was so sweet and appreciative. I hope we don’t have to call Mainstream again, but if we need this service, they are the people we will call! I don’t know how their prices compare with others, but I do know they are friendly and get the job done! I can recommend them because I trust them. Thank you, Josh!
Josh L.
07/07/18
 
All good!
Dustin G., Valerie J.
07/05/18
 
Wyatt is terrific.

07/03/18
 
I would gladly refer Mainstream Electric to any one who needs any of their services. they are honest and dependable.

06/30/18
 
Very impressed with the people I talked to on the phone and Larry, the Plumber who came to our house. He was clearly knowledgeable but alsp very patient in answering my questions about how the bathtub cartridge replacement process worked, the tools needed and steps to follow for removing and replacing the cartridge. I was going to try and do it myself but after seeing Larry work through the process as a professional plumber i am glad I called Mainstream. There were lots of steps to follow that were not clearly delibeated on line or in the plumbing book I got at the library. It is clear that Mainstream understands the importance of having knowledgeable, skilled and personable team members.

06/28/18
 
Other than the scheduler mistakenly telling me that the work would be completed at the time of my appointment after I approved the bid, it was a very pleasant experience. Everyone was very friendly and the work was done exactly as asked for.

06/28/18
 
This was the 8th plumber I contacted. 7 others stood me up, or started work without finishing, or did more damage than good, did not return a bid, blew off the appts. Then I talked to Bryan at Mainstream. It was like a rainbow after the storm. Came out, looked at what I wanted done, quoted a price with a Diabled Military Vet discount and 1/2 price of lowest prior bid. Larry came out 4 hours later, did all work in perfect order, finished in 3 1/2 hours. I will sleep easy for first time in 4 weeks since this started. Thank you Mainstream. Only company I will ever call.

06/27/18
 
I have used Mainstream for many of my repairs and their people are kind and on time. They really do clean up their mess!

06/24/18
 
Josh was very kind and professional. He took his time explaining options to me.

06/20/18
 
Larry did an outstanding job installing our new tankless water heater! Very knowledgeable and professional. Thanks!
Larry R.
06/19/18
 
Brett, did an awesome job installing our new tankless water heater. Professional, friendly and very knowledgeable
Brett P.
06/19/18
 
Todd and Blaine showed called as promised during the appointment window, and showed up on time, too. Good start! They were very thorough in their review of the items I needed fixed, and were good at listening so that they could provide me with 4 different options based on what I needed to have done, versus what I would like to have done, but couldn't afford to complete at that time. The gents were so methodical and detailed that I agreed to sign off on the project, and they were simply put, wonderful. Both of them were polite and communicative, keeping me informed at each stage of the electrical repairs. They were true to their word as to the cost and length of time it took to complete the work, and they were wonderfully particular about the clean up process. A happy surprise was that they managed not to have to cut holes in the sheet rock, and thereby saved me further expenses for those repairs and having to arrange for another tradesperson to come out for that project. I am so pleased with the caliber and pace of the work they did, and I would happily recommend Mainstream Electric for your electrical needs; the very reasonable cost was a much-appreciated bonus for this project. Thank you, Todd and Blaine, for the excellent experience! Kudos also to the ladies in the office, who took my initial call, went over the pricing with me, and confirmed my appointment beforehand - it was a pleasure to work with you all.
Todd D., Blaine S.
06/18/18
 
THe service provided by Cody and Mark was excellent. They were very professional, pleasant to work with and did a great job on all the items we had for them to work on. I would recommend them to anyone and if we need electrical work in the future would call Mainstream.
Cody C., Marc S.
06/18/18
 
Valerie was very helpful and polite. Mike went above and beyond in troubleshooting and explained each step and possible solutions.

06/14/18
 
He offers options no one else considered or mentioned. Reminding us that we get a tax break for improving our heating/cooling system...
Alex J.
06/13/18
 
Had a great experience with Josh, he was very knowledgeable and showed me some things we can do to keep our home comfortable during the summer months. Would absolutely use them again!
Valerie J., Josh L.
06/11/18
 
Very knowledgeable, quick, efficient. Good workmanship. Highly recommended.
Robert M.
06/07/18
 
We would never call anyone else for our electrical needs. Mike P. came out today to reinstall a chandelier that was ready to fall and had been improperly installed by a handyman a couple years ago. He was fast, efficient, clean, really knew his stuff. And a genuine nice guy! I have also had contact with Ashley and Tawny in the office, again very efficient, nice and courteous. Can't say enough how great Mainstream has been to us since we became customers about a year ago, and we would not hesitate to recommend them.

06/04/18
 
Exceptional customer service, quality work and pricing was competitive/appropriate

06/04/18
 
David and Mainstream go the extra mile for you. I highly recommend Mainstream plumbing for any of your plumbing problems.
David L.
06/04/18
 
These guys are fantastic, I have just had my 1926 house rewired, water drains replaced and a new furnace and Ac. Everyone did a great job of explaining problems and fixing them, were efficient and very courteous.I give all the guys that worked on my job 5 stars.
David L.
06/04/18
 
Had an appointment for 12-2 for electrician and plumber. Plumber was dispatched earlier, that was great, but...electrician never showed! No phone call even the next day. So, no I would not recommend this company.
Larry R.
06/01/18
 
Dave and Wyatt were very friendly and professional..I highly recommend Mainstream to anyone.

05/31/18
 
(no comment)
Cody C.
05/29/18
 
Thank you Mainstream! I first met with Robert C. Robert was very knowledgeable and answered our questions and concerns regarding updating our electrical panel. We were able to set up our service the next day. Mike P.and Austin G. Arrived on time and very courteous (we have 2 dogs) and always advised us of what to expect. The job took 2 days lots of work. We are so impressed with the customer service, the expertise and the quality of work. I will be referring Mainstream to everyone. Thank you again for the piece of mind we now have!
Austin G., Mike P., Tahnee S.
05/25/18
 
He was great and explains in detail the work to be done a true asset to his profession I recommend mainstream electric a good company
Josh L.
05/25/18
 
Today was my first experience as a newer home owner with having to call someone to my house and investigate my AC unit since it was not currently working. They gave me a time range for when the tech was going to come out and I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly they were able to be at my door only 30 mins after my initial designated time. I was called by the receptionist 15 mins prior to their arrival, which I appreciated greatly! After talking with Alex, he helped me understand we need some serious upgrading, but not to be so down on my situation. Thinking of it as an investment that will come back around to help us sell in the future. Anyways, we will see what our future holds on repairs, but as it stands I would give Mainstream my business, 100%
Robert M., Tahnee S.
05/24/18
 
Bob Morris was very professional. During inspection of the electrical panel, he identified issues that need to be addressed in the near future. Bob gave us detailed estimates of work needed to be done and completed the task he was originally requested for, which was replacing an existing ceiling fan. Bob was a pleasurable and informative and I would request him again in the future.

05/24/18
 
My situation is different. I am a new home owner and my son and I are new to this area. Septic is new to Me. Still working on the problem but David has been fantastic this far.

05/23/18
 
Great professional service.

05/23/18
 
Mike P and Mainstream go the extra mile for you. Awesome company and employees in every department.
Mike P., Tahnee S.
05/22/18
 
The service has been excellent Alex with Mainstream was great!!
Alex J.
05/21/18
 
From the initial phone call to the technician, Josh, leaving it was a pleasant experience.

05/21/18
 
We have used Mainsteam on several occasions. We have always been happy with any work we have had them do. Their courtesy, professionalism and friendliness has always been great. Today's visit was no exception. We would highly recommend this company for any electric, plumbing or electrical issues you may be having.
David W.
05/21/18
 
Today was my first experience as a newer home owner with having to call someone to my house and investigate my AC unit since it was not currently working. They gave me a time range for when the tech was going to come out and I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly they were able to be at my door only 30 mins after my initial designated time. I was called by the receptionist 15 mins prior to their arrival, which I appreciated greatly! After talking with Alex, he helped me understand we need some serious upgrading, but not to be so down on my situation. Thinking of it as an investment that will come back around to help us sell in the future. Anyways, we will see what our future holds on repairs, but as it stands I would give Mainstream my business, 100%
Team Mainstream., Alex J.
05/17/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.