Leslie Heating & Cooling
6804 Hobson Valley Drive , Woodridge, IL 60517
Phone: (888) 985-9800
Website: www.leslieheatingandcooling.com/service.html



Leslie Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5193 star rating
(1051 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1925 star rating (391 Reviews)
Google
1236 star rating (249 Reviews)
Judy's Book
243 star rating (49 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
703 star rating (143 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Facebook
528 star rating (107 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yelp
288 star rating (58 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Superpages
150 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yahoo
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Angies List
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Leslie Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Dan, is very polite and friendly he checked our furnace out and told us what he thought along with tech support from headquarters what was causing the problem we paid for two new parts a week later the problem returned he diagnosed the problem again with the tech support and installed another new part its working so far. I hope that the cause of the problem is solved don't want to be without heat in the winter.
Carie L., Dan N.
01/22/19
 
Service was fantastic joined their mantanice program
Mark S., Lauren W.
01/21/19
 
Mark S. Came the same day I called and had my furnace working within an hour. Explained everything clearly. Sign up for their member plan!
Mark S.
01/16/19
 
Very happy we went with Leslie Heating & Cooling last year when we needed to replace our HVAC. This year they came out for the regular inspection, and as always they arrived on time, were very friendly, and explained everything in simple terms.

01/13/19
 
Company was kind enough to not only email, but follow up with 2 calls to ensure i had my inspection since we had signed up for the friends/family yearly package. The day of they called 30 minutes ahead of time to let us know when they would arrive. The representative, Mark S., arrived on time and completed the inspection in a timely manner. Mark took the time to review recommendations, as well as to let me know everything was running as it should. Very happy we went with this company when we needed a new HVAC last year.
Mark S., Lauren W.
01/12/19
 
I had to get you back the next day cause my house was 55 degrees but Joe came right over and fixed it just a small problem that wasn’t anyone’s fault! Illya did a great job also!! Thank you
Illya G.
01/11/19
 
Leslie Heating & Cooling always provides great service and today was no different. Mark S. came for my yearly heating inspection service and again I was met with a knowledgeable and friendly technician. He recommended some service that I might want to perform and he laid it out as to what I really need and the higher cost option which I really didnt need at this time. Additionally, I work from home sometimes and every technician has always been very respectful when I'm on the phone or pparticipating in a meeting.
Mark S.
01/11/19
 
Great service from trustworthy company
Dan N.
01/08/19
 
Joe was very helpful and helped me be convinced of the wise action of a service plan. I also enjoyed his open friendly openese.
Joe L., Lauren W.
01/06/19
 
(no comment)
Illya G., Lauren W.
12/29/18
 
Mark was very professional and explained easily what was wrong with my furnace. He was also able to check my carbon monoxide detector to make sure it is in good working order. Also, he was very good with my jumpy husky. (Most people are not!) Thanks!
Mark S.
12/27/18
 
(no comment)
Carie L., Dan N.
12/19/18
 
Exdllent service! Joe L was very knowledgeable about his industry and went above and beyond to get the job done, even driving 40 minutes out of his way to get a part and install it the same day. He was prompt, professional, and friendly. Would highly recommend him!

12/18/18
 
What a great company! Joe L was our service technician who provided excellent service and went above and beyond to get the job done, even driving 40 minutes out of his way to get a part and install it the same day. He was very thorough with his inspection of our heater and air conditioner and took the time to go over his findings. He was prompt, friendly, and very knowledgeable about his industry. I can’t speak highly enough of him!
Joe L.
12/18/18
 
Very pleased with my service from Leslie.

12/17/18
 
The technician Joe was detailed and thorough in checking my two furnaces. He discovered an electrical miswiring that caused the humidifier to run incorrectly. It was there since the original installation from over 12 years ago! Imagine at least 8 different Heating and Cooling outfits never discovered that error in their inspections.
Joe L., Lauren W.
12/17/18
 
The team at Leslie Heating and Cooling is always professional, quick, and informative with their work. You receive calls and texts along with a picture of your service tech before they arrive.
Dan N., Lauren W.
12/17/18
 
Illya came to my house to check my furnace. He was very thorough & had a great personality.
Illya G., Lauren W.
12/16/18
 
I called for service and was told I would be seen between 12 pm and 4 pm. Which didn't happen. After calling a few times and being told someone would be by my house at a couple different times Joe called me apologized for the delay and showed up as promised. He did an amazing job of explaining the ins and outs of what he was doing and adjusted some loose bolts to stop a leak I had, as well as explained the damage that leak could potentially cause and offered some great advice to avoid future issues. Joe turned a bad situation, me having to wait an additional 2.5 hours for service, into a pleasant one, thanks to his professional demeanor and attention to detail and all around exceptional knowledge and customer care.
Joe L., Lauren W.
12/15/18
 
(no comment)
Gustavo D., Peter K., John R.
12/14/18
 
Dan went thru everything he did today- not knowing a whole lot about my furnace he took extra time to clarify this for me. So now i'll be passing this info on to my sons to decide our plan.

12/13/18
 
Lauren worked with me to get the appointment and Dan was very helpful explaining what we need to consider for our situation. Very polite .
Dan N., Lauren W.
12/13/18
 
Extremely pleased with my experience with everyone involved at Leslie. From my initial diagnostic/ service with Illya to working with Kurt once I decided to replace both Furnace and AC to the install with Peter, Brandon, and Gustavo. Top notch, quality people who are very thorough and honest. I’d had 3 quotes prior and they came in middle of the road price wise. Their attention to detail and professionalism made my choice easy.
Gustavo D.
12/12/18
 
(no comment)
Dan N., Lauren W.
12/10/18
 
As always awesome customer service!!!
Illya G., Lauren W.
12/10/18
 
(no comment)
Joe L., Lauren W.
12/07/18
 
Dan did great job! Explaining work needed to be done!!!
Dan N., Lauren W.
12/05/18
 
Cool, calm guy, got things done quick and easy.
Illya G.
12/04/18
 
Great and timely service. Super polite and knowledgeable.
Illya G., Lauren W.
12/04/18
 
Fast and competent service. Jim showed he was an expert at problem solving. He made sure my furnace was operating at its best before securing the job. I'll continue calling Leslie whenever a heating problem arises.
Joe L., Lauren W.
12/03/18
 
100% satisfied with the installation of the new furnace/Air conditioner. Prompt arrival, minimal disruptions, execllent explanation of all functionality. Leslie Heating has been our choice for many years. Once again, you came thru with flying colors
Gustavo D., Peter K., John R.
12/03/18
 
Excellent service and professionalism on the install of a new furnace and AC. No pressure sales, and an installation that was done right. Leslie Heating & Cooling pays attention to the smallest of details throughout the entire process! Thanks for the great experience!
Mike C., Gustavo D., Peter K., Carie L., Brandon M.
12/03/18
 
Peter, Gus & Brandon were courteous and conscientious during the installation of our new furnace and AC. They worked efficiently and quietly installing a fantastic system. They worked so quietly, in fact, I was able to work from home that day, just a few feet away from the room they were in. They removed my 34 year old clunker and all it's mess and replaced it with a shiny new steed that now heats my home evenly like never before. We were impressed with how clean the the duct work and furnace looked when they were finished. Really impeccable. The crew took care with my landscape to prep a new area for my AC and before they left, made sure I understood how everything worked and ran through the new thermostat with me. All three installers cleaned up after themselves and left my home just as they had found it. It's been several weeks now since my system has been installed and we could not be more pleased with the result.
Peter K.
12/03/18
 
We had Leslie come out to provide pricing for our furnace and AC. Mike arrived and carefully evaluated our equipment and duct work, taking a number of measurements along the way. Mike also took the time to ask a number of questions to help optimize replacement options. He even measured something he called, Static Pressure, to determine how the air flows from the furnace to the ducts and throughout, noting the importance of such in the design of our new system. A quick Google search confirmed this critical detail. Leslie is the only company we had out that evaluated the duct work or the static pressure. Leslie is also the only company that took into consideration each room's square footage, window sizes, and the building material of our home. Mike explained the key to comfort where it regards heating & cooling, is not necessarily the brand of equipment, rather having the system designed and installed properly. We determined that if this comprehensive visit was reflective of the care that would be given to our install, our choice, without question, should be Leslie. We have since had our system installed and are enjoying the house being heated and feeling warm for the first time in over 20 years! We no longer experience 'cold zones' in the home or live through the cycle of grabbing a blanket as we wait for the furnace to kick on. No need for space heaters either! We believe this is the result of every aspect of expertise applied from start to finish and we could not be more satisfied with Mike's design or Leslie Heating & Cooling and we have already recommended their service to neighbors, friends, and family.
Mike C.
12/03/18
 
Leslie hires the cream of the crop and there expertise,knowledge,and over all customer service is five stars

12/02/18
 
Leslie hearing and cooling is a phenomenal company they have serviced my furnace every year and it amazes me how polite,professional, and promt they are. Today we had the opportunity to be serviced by Anthony H. And as usual I was very happy with him. Great job Anthony H
Anthony H., Lauren W.
12/01/18
 
Anthony H was the technican that serviced my home. He was very cordial, he walked in and immediately put the shoe covers on which I thought was very respectful. He serviced my furnace and went over the concerns that he found and went over all the options to remedy this situation. I was very impressed needless to say Leslie's has the best repairmen and this is why i am a loyal customer
Anthony H.
12/01/18
 
Great. The quickly responded to my call, were on time, fixed my troubled furnace explained what caused the problem, fixed it and were gone. Awesome.
Joe L., Lauren W.
12/01/18
 
I worked with Lauren to set up an appointment. Great job she scheduled me for 8:00 am the next day. Anthony showed up as scheduled ready to go to work with protection on his shoes and his tool bag over his shoulder. I explained our issues to Anthony, he started work, checked the furnace, when down in the crawl space to check out the duct work, Made a number of adjustments to the dampers. Came back up, checked the thermostat, made sure the furnace was working. He then prepared a written report which he gave to us and explained the content of the report and his recommendations. Our furnace is 30 years old and I believe that the a/c is original to the house build in 1968. We plan to follow up on Anthony’s recommendations.
Anthony H., Lauren W.
11/30/18
 
Very friendly, prompt, clean, and helpful.
Anthony H., Dan N., Lauren W.
11/29/18
 
(no comment)
Carie L., Dan N.
11/29/18
 
Leslie Heating and Cooling did a great job on my furnace check. They identified several issues, fixed them promptly, and worked with my schedule. I particularily liked that they checked my smoke detectors and carbon monoxide detectors, and changed batteries as part of their service.
Dan N., Lauren W.
11/27/18
 
Service from my phone call into Leslie, to the communication between that call and when my tech arrived, to working with Illya, were all outstanding. Illya was very knowledgeable and honest about my repairs. I highly recommend Leslie Heating & Cooling.
Illya G., Lauren W.
11/27/18
 
The technicians are all professional knowledgeable and have made us comfortable with their findings.

11/26/18
 
Outstanding company and technicians. Went out of there way to help us withe our latest problem. Anthony knew immediately what the problem was and fixed it. Would recommend Leslie to family and friends and have .Anthony was an excellent representative for your company. He was our hero that day. Thanks to John for working his magic that we could be seen that day.
Anthony H., Lauren W.
11/26/18
 
Prompt, courteous service. Anthony called ahead to let me know when he would be here. Leslie heating has done work for us before on our boiler system. They were very knowledgeable and fixed the issue very quickly. I would highly recommend them.
Anthony H., Lauren W.
11/25/18
 
It was the morning after Thanksgiving and Illya *. was on-time, personable, competent and efficient. He was there to check and clean my furnace, a small thing during this cold season. I like doing business with a company that appreciates its customers, regardless of the money spent on the service call.
Illya G.
11/23/18
 
Great professional service. Dan was knowledgeable and worked to resolve the issue quickly. Wish I had used Leslie Heating and Cooling when I had the furnace and AC installed!.
Dan N., Lauren W.
11/20/18
 
Peter K did a great job explaining our new AC & furnace installation. The crew was courteous and worked quickly. They provided a card when they left in case I had any questions that popped up later.
Gustavo D., Peter K., John R.
11/19/18
 
Special thanks to Leslie Heating & Cooling -Dan and Brandon who came out and solved my heating problem in just a few minutes. Both gentlemen were very knowledgeable and professional. The pricing for the repair was reasonable. Without any reservations I would definitely recommend Leslie Heating &Cooling for your service needs.
Dan N., Lauren W.
11/17/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.