Leslie Heating & Cooling
6804 Hobson Valley Drive , Woodridge, IL 60517
Phone: (888) 985-9800
Website: www.leslieheatingandcooling.com/service.html



Leslie Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6321 star rating
(1280 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2304 star rating (467 Reviews)
Judy's Book
293 star rating (59 Reviews)
Google
1640 star rating (332 Reviews)
Facebook
618 star rating (125 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
908 star rating (185 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yelp
288 star rating (58 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Superpages
150 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yahoo
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Angies List
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Leslie Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Prompt, courteous service
Jesse S., Lauren W.
09/21/19
 
I truly think this is the best heating company ever, I've had them for awhile now a d everyone is so friendly and understands all my concerns! My technician Eric is wonderful, he fixed my problem immediately, and Lauren is always there to help with any issues I have with scheduling!
Eric C., Lauren W.
09/20/19
 
Very friendly and answered all my questions to provide follow up options!
Jesse S., Sandy W.
09/20/19
 
Anthony is professional and courteous. He stands by what he delivers. m
Anthony H.
09/20/19
 
Jesse is a top notch professional technician. Very thorough with the furnace and a/c check. He explained what he was doing, why he was doing it and showed the results so that I was completely knowledgeable of what was going on. I could then make informed decisions. I got a great education and plan to use only Leslie’s in the future.
Jesse S., Lauren W.
09/19/19
 
Thanks for the get work you done at my house
Z I., Peter K., Rich P., John R.
09/19/19
 
They are great
Eric S., Sandy W.
09/18/19
 
Guz Diaz is very professional and friendly hard worker he really takes the time to explain and check everything is working good thanks you for you good work.
Gustavo D.
09/17/19
 
Very efficient and hard workers cleaned up after
Peter K., Rich P.
09/14/19
 
friendly service knew what they were doing
Z I., Peter K.
09/14/19
 
Very professional I was very satisfied with their work

09/12/19
 
Eric the technician was timely, responsive and very efficient. He readily identified our issue with both air conditioner and furnace. Crawled inside the furnace to shoot pictures of the issue so my husband didn't have to. Leslie has met our expectations each and every time. I highly recommend them.
Sean W.
09/12/19
 
Eric the technician was timely, responsive and very efficient. He readily identified our issue with both air conditioner and furnace. Crawled inside the furnace to shoot pictures of the issue so my husband didn't have to. Leslie has met our expectations each and every time. I highly recommend them.
Eric C.
09/12/19
 
Jesse S was very professional. He explained service required and cost.
Jesse S.
09/12/19
 
It was my first time using your company and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience! Anthony was extremely detailed and knowledgeable about what was going and offered solutions to the problem. I really appreciated the time that was spent. Will definitely use again!
Anthony H.
09/12/19
 
They did a very good job, very efficient and clean, they answered all my doubts and we were very satisfied with subwork
Gustavo D., Z I., John R., Jonathan W.
09/12/19
 
No Comment
Eric C., Sandy W.
09/08/19
 
friendly service knew what they were doing
Anthony H., Lauren W.
09/07/19
 
Very good and friendly service answered all my questions
Anthony H.
09/06/19
 
The whole team did an excellent job diagnosing my HVAC issue (furnace much too large), calculating proper replacement (manual J), being upfront about replacement options, and did an excellent job completing the furnace install. Would definitely recommend their team for all HVAC concerns and plan on using them going forward.
Z I., Peter K., Rich P., John R.
09/05/19
 
Eric C was at my home this morning. He was polite & friendly. Cleaned and checked the furnace and also looked at the air conditioner. He did a great job
Eric C., Sandy W.
09/03/19
 
Jesse was professional and thorough. I recommend him for maintenance work.
Jesse S., Sandy W.
09/01/19
 
Besides having the best estimate for a Lennox A/C and Furnace, their installation team (Jon & Gus) were very professional. They answered all my questions, and when the job was complete, they made sure all areas were clean. Also, because they had to be in the main living area, they had placed tarps down everywhere they were going to be; besides they wore coverings on their shoes as an additional protection. Would highly recommend Leslie Heating & Cooling.
Gustavo D., Z I., John R., Jonathan W.
09/01/19
 
Very good service. I highly recommend Leslie Heating & Cooling.

08/29/19
 
I recommend Leslie Heating & Cooling and their technicians are very good.
Peter K., Rich P., John R.
08/28/19
 
Great experience! Timely, professional, and great communication throughout the process. Set clear expectations on timing of installation and delivered. Great job guys.
Z I., Peter K., Rich P., John R.
08/28/19
 
Anthony congenial, gracious, effective, and very knowledgeable. Outstanding person representing Leslie and his efforts increased my confidence in continuing with Leslie. Probably the best sales person as well as technician; explained to wife in terms she understood and followed his directions easily.
Anthony H.
08/28/19
 
Eric our Technician and Sandy in Customer Service were excellent! Very polite and very knowledgeable. We will always use Leslie Heating and Air Conditioning.
Eric C., Sandy W.
08/20/19
 
I am very pleased with the service I received from Leslie technicians.
Anthony H., Sandy W.
08/20/19
 
Leslie Heating & Cooling is fantastic! We just bought a new furnace and AC unit from them. Dan N. and John Walker installed them on Friday the 16th. They started at 8:00 and finished at 3:00. New units look fabulous, done very neatly and no mess left at all. We turned the air on and we can already feel a difference. All the rooms feel about the same comfortable temp, and for a 3 floor townhouse that's tough! I highly recommend Dan and John as well as Mike, our sales tech. He explained more necessary things about my current furnace as well as the new unit we purchased. No one has ever done that and this is the third unit I’ve had to buy!
Z I., Dan N., John R., Jonathan W.
08/18/19
 
Leslie Heating & Cooling is fantastic! We just bought a new furnace and AC unit from them. Dan N. and John Walker installed them on Friday the 16th. They started at 8:00 and finished at 3:00. New units look fabulous, done very neatly and no mess left at all. We turned the air on and we can already feel a difference. All the rooms feel about the same comfortable temp, and for a 3 floor townhouse that's tough! I highly recommend Dan and John as well as Mike, our sales tech. He explained more necessary things about my current furnace as well as the new unit we purchased. No one has ever done that and this is the third unit I’ve had to buy!
Z I., Dan N., John R., Jonathan W.
08/18/19
 
Jesse went above and beyond to offer some of the best service I’ve ever received. Its clear he’s experienced and values his work. He made me feel comfortable through the entire experience and I wouldn’t hesitate to refer him to friends and family. Leslie Heating and Cooling is a great company and it shows through their employees.
Jesse S.
08/16/19
 
Both Sandy and Mark were excellent to deal with.
Mark S., Sandy W.
08/13/19
 
Everyone was friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. Great service on the phone and on site.

08/10/19
 
I have had Leslie's service twice just this summer - first for a retrofit installation and later for service on an older ac unit. Lauren on the phone has always been helpful and efficient in scheduling. Dan, who took care of both issues for us, is knowledgeable, efficient, very tidy, and tries to give you the best deal on what you need. He also provides very useful information regarding routine maintenance and recommendations for the future - for example, when and how to replace our aging ac. I would not hesitate to call then for any HVAC work.
Dan N., Lauren W.
08/09/19
 
I really liked the service we received from Leslie from all the employees including the scheduler, the first technician that came to diagnose/fix our problem, the person who provided the proposal for a new furnace/AC and the technicians who installed the equipment. All went very smoothly, efficiently and was high quality. Leslie is on the higher end and we paid much more than we expected. We did not comparison shop. I might do that for our other furnace and AC when they need to be replaced. But it may be that you “pay for what you get”.

08/06/19
 
Mark S. was super efficient and answered all my questions about air conditioners and furnaces. He was super polite and fixed the problems we had really quickly. He did a great job.
Mark S.
08/05/19
 
We would like to express our sincere appreciation and gratitude for Leslie Heating & Cooling. The team at Leslie far surpassed our expectations. On June 28th, we received a call from our tenants that the AC Unit at our rental property was distressed and no longer pushing cool air. Leslie was the only provider in the area that was able and willing to make a same day service call (same day after 5pm to add) for us in order to ensure we were able to get the A/C up and running for our tenants quickly. First, I’d like to recognize Mark the service technician he was incredibly knowledgeable and precise with his inspection and diagnostic efforts, he was able to explain to our tenants the issue and also with me via telephone to explain and remediate the issues. That evening Mark was able to promptly provide a temporary cooling option for our failed system to ensure the comfort of my tenants. He was professional and detailed and left us all feeling confident in the repairs being made to the system. Second, we’d like to recognize the sales representative Brendan. Brendan took time with us both at the condo, and then again at our house to provide us with the very best options for our tenants and also from a rental property perspective. He took a considerable amount of time providing us with the available options and explaining different variables between the options. As side from the low-pressure sales during the review of these options Brendan also spent time with our discussing many of the questions we have on our home, which will need very near future replacement services for both A/C and Furnace. He helped us to explore some of the available problem areas in our home that were a concern for our long-term decisions on unit replacements. I genuinely feel that he spent more time than what was needed with us, and for that we’re incredibly grateful for the expertise and support he provided us on our current and future purchase. Last but definitely not least were the two service technicians Gus D, and John Walker who were absolutely amazing with the installation. They arrived on time and were very patient as we had delays getting into the condo unit. They were organized and very detailed as they reviewed the steps of installing the unit and cleaning the furnace system for us. They were professional, cleaned up after every step and were very considerate of our tenants’ home and ensuring that there was no trace of the services post installation. They were able and willing to answer all of my questions and more, they also made a last minute additional and put in the new thermostat for me once I noticed how outdated ours was after arriving on site, they offered their expertise on the best thermostat options for me to purchase. The entire installation effort was completed promptly and within their allotted schedule. The team was absolutely wonderful to work with. In wrapping up, we are very impressed by the level of customer service, detail, and expertise within Leslie. My husband comes from a service organization and was thoroughly impressed at the take a-way from our experience and how he can implement some of their processes into his business. We’re very grateful that we had the opportunity to work with them and will without a doubt be working with them again for our home replacements and maintenance. Thank you again to the entire team at Leslie that supported our new AC Repairs and Installation!
Gustavo D., Mark S., Brendan S., Jon W.
08/05/19
 
Peter and Mike from Leslie Hearing and Cooling did a superb job installing our furnace and air conditioner. They were courteous, efficient and very informative. Also they made sure that our carpet was covered and took care not to scratch walls as they carried up the old furnace from our lower level. Everything was protected while they worked and clean when finished. Both answered our questions and explained certain features. We were extremely impressed. Would highly recommend.
Peter K.
08/05/19
 
We would like to express our sincere appreciation and gratitude for Leslie Heating & Cooling. The team at Leslie far surpassed our expectations. On June 28th, we received a call from our tenants that the AC Unit at our rental property was distressed and no longer pushing cool air. Leslie was the only provider in the area that was able and willing to make a same day service call (same day after 5pm to add) for us in order to ensure we were able to get the A/C up and running for our tenants quickly. First, I’d like to recognize Mark the service technician he was incredibly knowledgeable and precise with his inspection and diagnostic efforts, he was able to explain to our tenants the issue and also with me via telephone to explain and remediate the issues. That evening Mark was able to promptly provide a temporary cooling option for our failed system to ensure the comfort of my tenants. He was professional and detailed and left us all feeling confident in the repairs being made to the system. Second, we’d like to recognize the sales representative Brendan. Brendan took time with us both at the condo, and then again at our how to provide us with the very best options for our tenants and also from a rental property perspective. He took a considerable amount of time providing us with the available options and explaining different variables between the options. As side from the low-pressure sales during the review of these options Brendan also spent time with our discussing many of the questions we have on our home, which will need very near future replacement services for both A/C and Furnace. He helped us to explore some of the available problem areas in our home that were a concern for our long-term decisions on unit replacements. I genuinely feel that he spent more time than what was needed with us, and for that we’re incredibly grateful for the expertise and support he provided us on our current and future purchase. Last but definitely not least, the two service technicians Gus D, and John Walker were absolutely amazing with the installation. They arrived on time and were very patient as we had delays getting into the condo unit. They were organized and very detailed as they reviewed the steps of installing the unit and cleaning the furnace system for us. They were professional, cleaned up after every step and were very considerate of our tenants’ home and ensuring that there was no trace of the services post installation. They were able and willing to answer all of my questions and more, they also made a last minute additional and put in the new thermostat for me once I noticed how outdated ours was after arriving on site, they offered their expertise on the best thermostat options for me to purchase. The entire installation effort was completed promptly and within their allotted schedule. The team was absolutely wonderful to work with. In wrapping up, we are very impressed by the level of customer service, detail, and expertise within Leslie. My husband comes from a service organization and was thoroughly impressed at the take a-way from our experience and how he can implement some of their processes into his business. We’re very grateful that we had the opportunity to work with them and will without a doubt be working with them again for our home replacements and maintenance. Thank you again to the entire team at Leslie that supported our new AC Repairs and Installation!
Gustavo D., Mark S., Brendan S., Jon W.
08/02/19
 
We would like to express our sincere appreciation and gratitude for Leslie Heating & Cooling. The team at Leslie far surpassed our expectations. On June 28th, we received a call from our tenants that the AC Unit at our rental property was distressed and no longer pushing cool air. Leslie was the only provider in the area that was able and willing to make a same day service call (same day after 5pm to add) for us in order to ensure we were able to get the A/C up and running for our tenants quickly. First, I’d like to recognize Mark the service technician he was incredibly knowledgeable and precise with his inspection and diagnostic efforts, he was able to explain to our tenants the issue and also with me via telephone to explain and remediate the issues. That evening Mark was able to promptly provide a temporary cooling option for our failed system to ensure the comfort of my tenants. He was professional and detailed and left us all feeling confident in the repairs being made to the system. Second, we’d like to recognize the sales representative Brendan. Brendan took time with us both at the condo, and then again at our how to provide us with the very best options for our tenants and also from a rental property perspective. He took a considerable amount of time providing us with the available options and explaining different variables between the options. As side from the low-pressure sales during the review of these options Brendan also spent time with our discussing many of the questions we have on our home, which will need very near future replacement services for both A/C and Furnace. He helped us to explore some of the available problem areas in our home that were a concern for our long-term decisions on unit replacements. I genuinely feel that he spent more time than what was needed with us, and for that we’re incredibly grateful for the expertise and support he provided us on our current and future purchase. Last but definitely not least, the two service technicians Gus D, and John Walker were absolutely amazing with the installation. They arrived on time and were very patient as we had delays getting into the condo unit. They were organized and very detailed as they reviewed the steps of installing the unit and cleaning the furnace system for us. They were professional, cleaned up after every step and were very considerate of our tenants’ home and ensuring that there was no trace of the services post installation. They were able and willing to answer all of my questions and more, they also made a last minute additional and put in the new thermostat for me once I noticed how outdated ours was after arriving on site, they offered their expertise on the best thermostat options for me to purchase. The entire installation effort was completed promptly and within their allotted schedule. The team was absolutely wonderful to work with. In wrapping up, we are very impressed by the level of customer service, detail, and expertise within Leslie. My husband comes from a service organization and was thoroughly impressed at the take a-way from our experience and how he can implement some of their processes into his business. We’re very grateful that we had the opportunity to work with them and will without a doubt be working with them again for our home replacements and maintenance. Thank you again to the entire team at Leslie that supported our new AC Repairs and Installation!
Gustavo D., Mark S., Brendan S., Jon W.
08/02/19
 
We just had Eric, your service professional here for a 6 month check up and he did an outstanding job of identifying needs for our furnace, humidifier and air conditioner and then took care of the issues by cleaning and freshening up each of the units. He kept us very informed and we are extremely pleased with the service. Thank you for your service and professionalism Eric!!! Dennis & Maddy Bowling
Eric C.
07/26/19
 
I had a good first experience with Leslie Heating Cooling. Eric called before arrival and was very helpful and professional.
Eric C.
07/25/19
 
He worked several days to get everything figured out. It was 100 degrees, yet he remained thoughtful, pleasant & professional.
Anthony H.
07/21/19
 
Dan diagnosed and repaired our A/C unit during one of the hottest days of the year. Very polite and informative, and explained what we could do as far as preventative maintenance. I will definitely go with Leslie again.
Dan N., Lauren W.
07/20/19
 
Turned AC on in the afternoon & no air. Called Leslie about 3 pm, told them we would be out to dinner between 4 and 6 pm. Anthony was there promptly at 6 pm, fixed the problem and we had AC by 6:30 pm. Great fast service. Anthony kept us informed along the way.
Anthony H.
07/19/19
 
Had furnace installed by a prior company. Due to problems, Leslie came in, figured out the cause and did a great job in the reinstall.
Peter K.
07/18/19
 
Leslie heating was originally C&C heating and cooling. They sold and changed ownership, but kept most of the employees. I have dealt with them over 35 years and have always been very very satisfied. Will never switch.
Eric C., Lauren W.
07/17/19
 
explains what they were doing and friendly. called before they actually showed up
Gustavo D., Mark S.
07/17/19
 
Lauren W was very helpful, polite and efficient and scheduled a timely appointment for repairing furnace blower. Mark S is very personable, explained things very clearly, and provided all-around excellent service.
Mark S., Lauren W.
07/17/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.