Leslie Heating & Cooling
6804 Hobson Valley Drive , Woodridge, IL 60517
Phone: (888) 985-9800
Website: www.leslieheatingandcooling.com/service.html



Leslie Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6082 star rating
(1232 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2219 star rating (450 Reviews)
Facebook
578 star rating (117 Reviews)
Google
1566 star rating (317 Reviews)
Judy's Book
278 star rating (56 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
883 star rating (180 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yelp
288 star rating (58 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Superpages
150 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yahoo
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Angies List
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Leslie Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


He worked several days to get everything figured out. It was 100 degrees, yet he remained thoughtful, pleasant & professional.
Anthony H.
07/21/19
 
Dan diagnosed and repaired our A/C unit during one of the hottest days of the year. Very polite and informative, and explained what we could do as far as preventative maintenance. I will definitely go with Leslie again.
Dan N., Lauren W.
07/20/19
 
Turned AC on in the afternoon & no air. Called Leslie about 3 pm, told them we would be out to dinner between 4 and 6 pm. Anthony was there promptly at 6 pm, fixed the problem and we had AC by 6:30 pm. Great fast service. Anthony kept us informed along the way.
Anthony H.
07/19/19
 
Had furnace installed by a prior company. Due to problems, Leslie came in, figured out the cause and did a great job in the reinstall.
Peter K.
07/18/19
 
explains what they were doing and friendly. called before they actually showed up
Gustavo D., Mark S.
07/17/19
 
Mark S. was very helpful and honest about everything with our air conditioning unit. He may have also saved our house by catching a recalled surge protector. It's apparently very common for this product to blow and cause a house fire, and since our house siding is made of fir, that could have definitely happened. Thanks Mark!
Mark S.
07/17/19
 
Anthony works quickly and efficiently. He is personable, friendly, & courteous. He goes the extra mile to ensure customer satifsfaction!
Anthony H., Lauren W.
07/16/19
 
The Leslie team was very punctual and professional. They shared their observations with us and advised on future maintenance. Peter helped me with ordering parts for the unit. Left the area clean. Highly recommended!
Peter K.
07/15/19
 
The technician from this company went to our home to evaluate our AC unit. He told us the unit was completely void of Freon, on top of having a bad compressor. He quoted us $1400 to fill the Freon and fix the compressor. We had another company come out afterwards and fix the compressor. That technician said he saw more Freon in our unit than needed. DO NOT USE LESLIE HEATING AND COOLING. Either this technician blatantly lied, or is too uneducated on AC units to be out in the field. Shame on you Leslie.
Anthony H., Lauren W.
07/13/19
 
Outstanding service, kept us updated during the process, cleaned up all area when done...definitely would recommend
Eric C., Lauren W.
07/12/19
 
Outstanding service, kept us updated during the process, cleaned up all area when done...definitely would recommend
Peter K., John R.
07/12/19
 
The company was incredibly responsive and did a great job communicating with us about when the technician would arrive. Mark was an excellent technician. The AC was up and running again in no time.
Mark S.
07/11/19
 
Sean, Peter, and John were all wonderful to work with. They answered all our questions and did the work in a professional manner. Overall it was a fantastic experience!

07/11/19
 
We called Leslie Heating & Cooling to get a price quote for a new furnace and AC. Since both units needed to be replaced we wanted to address the problem of Sean came out and was very thorough in his assessment of our house. From the minute he walked in the door he was polite, genuine, interested in our needs, and willing to answer all our questions. He left us with his quote and contact information so we could talk things over, no pressure. We called with a few questions that he answered for us. When he came out to have us sign the contract he was polite, friendly, and again answered all our questions. When he completed an assessment of our home he presented us with options to meet our needs. In order to complete the work we needed to take down part of a drywall ceiling in our basement. Sean made an extra trip out to help us determine if we had taken enough down for his team to do the installation the next day. When the team came out to install the furnace and AC there were a couple of extra things we had talked to Sean about and he made sure that they were aware of all the work that needed to be done. Fantastic customer service!
Sean W.
07/11/19
 
Everyone was thorough and professional from sales to completion.

07/10/19
 
Excellent customer service and installation.
Mike C., Peter K., Jon W.
07/10/19
 
no comment
Joe L., Lauren W.
07/08/19
 
Prompt and excellent service!!!!
Joe L.
07/08/19
 
We had an issue with our A/C and could not figure it out. Mark Sharon, Service Specialist, came out to investigate. He listened to my questions and then began to check the whole system to find what could be causing my A/C to not work up to Leslie’s standards. He explained to me that the unit was covered with the cottonwood fuzzies. So he performed a complete clean of my outside unit and explained how this will improve my system so it will not have to work so hard now. He also found out I did not have a “Return Vent”, upstairs which was causing a temperature difference in my house. Thank you so much for your professionalism and your wonderful service.
Mark S.
07/06/19
 
We were super impressed with the service experience from Leslie. They came out on the 4th of July with no extra service charge! In fact we got a discount! Our technician Eric was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I would highly recommend.
Eric C.
07/04/19
 
Very professional!
Eric C.
07/02/19
 
Review Date: Jun 30 2019 12:59 pm Customer Name: Joseph Baughman Employee Name: Stevie K. Review Site (click to view): Better Business Bureau
Carlos P.
06/30/19
 
Great job!
Dan N., Lauren W.
06/27/19
 
Joe is always very professional and personable. He provides great service and explains everything as he is inspecting and repairing. Lauren is always so very pleasant and competent in her approach to setting up our appointments. Thank you both for great service!
Joe L., Lauren W.
06/26/19
 
Anthony was extremely knowledgeable and fully explained the issues/problems I had with my System. He resolved all the problems with my system to my complete satisfaction. He fully explained my service call fees. He demonstrated tremendous customer service skills. I would highly recommended Leslie Heating & Cooling to anyone & everyone !
Anthony H.
06/24/19
 
no comment
Joe L.
06/24/19
 
Anthony was good.
Anthony H.
06/24/19
 
We never worked with this company before so when we needed a furnace we asked around. We called for an appointment and was very satisfied with the quote we received. We already had 2 others. The install went smoothly and the staff was very nice.
Mark S., Lauren W.
06/23/19
 
My service tech was on time and very professional and explained everything he was doing and what the issue was. I have HVAC certification and was glad to see that the tech told me exactly what was wrong and did not try to fabricate anything to try to sell me a new system. This is the second time we used Leslie and when my son had a new furnace installed the experience was exceptional. I would recommended them to anyone who wants a professional and honest company.
Dan N., Lauren W.
06/22/19
 
MARK IS VERY GOOD HE EXPLAINED ALL OF THE ISSUES WITH MY A/C AND FURNACE
Mark S., Lauren W.
06/17/19
 
Leslie Heating & Cooling, Inc. were highly recommended to us. From the initial contact with Lauren to schedule an appointment, to the meeting and diagnostics with Jesse and Mark, to the meeting with Mike to find the best options that would meet all our needs and fit our budget, to the final installation with Peter, this company is, bar none, the cleanest, most professional, and friendliest HVAC company we've ever had the pleasure of working with. All team members genuinely made us feel like they cared and wanted to make sure we were 100% satisfied.
Peter K., John R.
06/15/19
 
Joe came to my house & checked my AC. He told me what was wrong & was very thorough.
Joe L., Lauren W.
06/12/19
 
Great service and explained repair throughly
Anthony H.
06/11/19
 
Great customer service, polite, informative and ready to get the job done. Answers for all my questions and suggestions ,pro & con. Dan & Mark were both exceptional as was Lauren who scheduled me with perfect times.
Mark S., Lauren W.
06/10/19
 
I have used Leslie Heating and Cooling to service my heating and cooling units for 7 years and have always had prompt, courteous, efficient and knowledgeable service every time. Eric was just here this last week and as usual was friendly, checked everything, got my AC up and working again. I highly recommend Leslie Heating and Cooling!
Eric C.
06/09/19
 
Professional, efficient and thorough
Mike C.
06/08/19
 
Showed up right on time. Finished faster than I thought since it was a new AC and Furnace. They were very clean and professional. At some points I could not even hear them installing. When they went through the walkthrough and training on the new system they were very patient. Highly recommended
Peter K., John R.
06/06/19
 
Excellent service
Eric C., Lauren W.
06/06/19
 
Anthony H inspected our AC unit and found a leak in the system. He was very thorough and knowledgeable in explaining what could or should be done to fix the problem We appreciate his enthusiasm for his job.
Anthony H.
06/05/19
 
Anthony is the best! Super knowledgeable and great personal service too.
Anthony H., Lauren W.
06/05/19
 
The Technician was very polite and efficient. He saw a problem showed it to me and fixed it without any issues. Would hire him again. I feel he was honest and cared about his work. Great Job.

06/03/19
 
Mark S. from Leslie HVAC was great. He installed a whole house humidifier and fixed the drain pipe. Really went above and beyond. Would have him back in my home. Real honest and trustworthy.
John R., Mark S.
05/31/19
 
Eric was on time and called before he arrived. He checked the furnace and the ac and was professional and friendly.
Eric C., Lauren W.
05/30/19
 
Everyone involved with our job was courteous, knowledgeable and professional. We're completely satisfied with the installed system. I would definitely recommend Leslie Heating & Cooling to anyone needing service or a new system.

05/30/19
 
Our AC unit was on its last leg and was not going to provide adequate cooling for the upcoming summer months. Our system was original to the house and approaching 20 years old. We decided to have Leslie Heating & Cooling provide an estimate. Mike Costa did a complete analysis of our current system and executed tests to help us decide what an appropriate replacement system would offer. Mike spent the necessary time completing the tests, answering all of our questions and provided several options for new equipment. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. Service Specialist Peter Kobylarczyk did a phenomenal job removing our existing system and installing the new one. He too was friendly and very knowledgeable. He patiently answered all of our questions and provided ongoing updates on the progress of the job. Upon completion of the installation he ensured that everything was tested and in working order. He also provided a demonstration of all the features of the new WiFi enabled thermostat. Overall we were very happy that Peter was the lead on our installation. I also would like to point out that Jonathan Walker was the other member of the installation team. He too did a great job assisting Peter with the various steps that he completed. It is definitely a two man job and those two men worked well together. We've had the opportunity to use the furnace and AC...sometimes both in the same day...and we are completely satisfied so far. We will recommend Leslie Heating and Cooling to anyone in need of a new system.
Peter K.
05/30/19
 
Joe, the serviceman was great and the office staff was prompt getting me some help!
Joe L., Lauren W.
05/30/19
 
No Comment
Gustavo D., Peter K.
05/29/19
 
Joe L. was like having a friend over. He explained the maintenance needed for my furnace & a/c in a way I understood and allowed me to asked as many questions as I needed. Joe was fast and honest.
Joe L., Lauren W.
05/29/19
 
Joe L. was like having a friend over. He explained the maintenance needed for my furnace & a/c in a way I understood and allowed me to asked as many questions as I needed. Joe was fast and honest.
Joe L.
05/29/19
 
Eric was fabulous. Professional and prompt and educated me on the problem and how to to fix it. I love working with this company for all my heating and cooling needs
Eric C.
05/28/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.