Leslie Heating & Cooling
6804 Hobson Valley Drive , Woodridge, IL 60517
Phone: (888) 985-9800
Website: www.leslieheatingandcooling.com/service.html



Leslie Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4881 star rating
(988 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1826 star rating (371 Reviews)
Facebook
523 star rating (106 Reviews)
Google
1117 star rating (225 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
648 star rating (132 Reviews)
Judy's Book
224 star rating (45 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
288 star rating (58 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Superpages
150 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yahoo
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Angies List
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Leslie Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Wonderful service will have you again
Illya G., Lauren W.
11/13/18
 
I had some issues come up during my repair. Anthony the technician and their back office took care of it and were great in making sure I was happy.
Anthony H., Lauren W.
11/13/18
 
Your quick and excellent help was wonderful.
Illya G.
11/12/18
 
Great, dependable, timely, courteous
Illya G., Lauren W.
11/07/18
 
They did a great job with engineering and installing a new furnace/AC/Humidifier. Professional all around. Would definitely recommend LH&C.
Mike C., Peter K., Brandon M.
11/05/18
 
(no comment)
Dan N., Lauren W.
11/02/18
 
Great company to work with! Both Brandon and Illya were professional and courteous. I had a bad experience with another local company whose name begins with “ABC”, I made an appointment with them took time off from work and they never showed. When I called to inquire I received nothing but BS excuses. Not the case with Leslie heating and cooling. Their people called to confirm the appointment and they showed up on time. Everything they did was discussed beforehand so there were no surprises. I would recommend this company!
Illya G., Lauren W.
11/02/18
 
Joe was very good at explaining what was causing the noise the motor was making when running at high speed, and fixing everything so that the furnace works at its nominal noise levels again. Very good service, would use them again.
Joe L., Carie L.
11/01/18
 
Easy to work with and explained repairs. The $33 inspection is a great idea as most HVAC repairs/cleaning can be pricey. No pressure by Dan to have repairs done right away.
Dan N., Lauren W.
10/30/18
 
Friendly, courteous and very professional sales and service at a reasonable price.

10/28/18
 
Peter, Brandon M. & Gus D. Were the 3 excellent service people who installed my new electric furnace on October 24th. They were courteous, considerate and very professional in all details. Removing the old furnace and the supports, taking the old materials off site and leaving our home neat and clean after completing the installation. I was pleased with their service from the beginning service call to the completion of work. I would highly recommend these 3 men Brandon M., Gus D., and their supervisor, Peter.
Mike C., Gustavo D., Brandon M.
10/28/18
 
Sean provided a thorough evaluation of my old heating, cooling and indoor air quality needs; then quickly provided a quote for the right equipment to meet my needs. Lauren provided a timely scheduling date which worked best with my schedule. Peter, Gustavo and John performed a very professional removal and installation of my complete heating and cooling system - and did not leave until all was working properly and all my questions were answered. Thanks to all!
Lauren W., Sean W.
10/25/18
 
Joe L. came to my house to inspect the furnace. He was very thorough and took the time to explain to me what he was doing. When he finished his work he cleaned up and even took the time to roll up the drop light I loaned him and store it on my work bench. I highly recommend Joe and Leslie Heating and Cooling and will use them again.
Joe L.
10/25/18
 
Two stars.... only because they said they would have someone call me back about my AC unit issue with in the week and it’s been three weeks.... I have used them before and thought they were prompt and on it. I’ll have to find another company to use...
Joe L., Lauren W.
10/24/18
 
Wonderful service on and a great company yo work with. 5 stars
Joe L., Lauren W.
10/24/18
 
Dan was our technician and did a wonderful job with our system check-up.We are new homeowners, so we loved that he took the time to walk us through his process and show us his findings. The bad news was that he found a giant crack in our furnace heat exchanger, but we got set up with a sales appointment right away due to the risk of carbon monoxide poisoning. It would explain why we've been able to smell colors and can't remember large chunks of time. Dan is a lifesaver (literally)!
Dan N.
10/22/18
 
We were apprehensive about having someone come into our home and give us news that we'd have to pay an exorbitant amount of money for new system, but Mike made this process easier than we thought. This visit felt more educational than anything. He sat down and discussed all of our options without trying to push us into making a decision, which helped ease our anxieties. If we could give more stars, we would. I also think it's great the company lets him drive his moped to sales calls. The flame decals fit his zany personality.
Mike C.
10/22/18
 
Dan helped me check and fix my furnace. Did a great job!
Dan N.
10/22/18
 
Peter and Gus installed our AC and furnace last week and they did a fantastic job! We were amazed at how quick and efficient the entire process was. Peter is an expert at his craft, and we appreciated that he took the time to teach us about our new equipment. His apprentice, Gus, did a great job fending off the scrappers who swarmed our old AC like moths to a light bulb. The group hug at the end was a nice touch too. Thanks, Leslie!!
Peter K.
10/22/18
 
Your staff are reliable and know their work. They do a wonderful job explaining what they are doing and what might need to be done.

10/22/18
 
Forgive my tardiness in getting to this review. I just get wrapped up with other things and forget to get around to this. My experience with Leslie Heating & Cooling has ALWAYS been positive. Roy G. was the technician who dropped by a few weeks ago. It was time to get the furnace tuned up for fall. I like how they keep you on schedule with spring and fall service! And Roy is topical of all the technicians we have had - a pleasant worker and a person knowledgeable of his business. He pointed out that our blower wheel was getting covered in grime after 3 years and pointed out what happens if not cleaned eventually. So we had him take care of that since he already was here. Leslie's workers are conscientious and we are glad they are - otherwise we would have ended up with a costly repair later down the line. Thank you Leslie for such good service!
Roy G.
10/21/18
 
(no comment)
Dan N., Lauren W.
10/21/18
 
Extremely helpful service tech with good knowledge and simple explanations. Called ahead, arrived on time, did a very thorough inspection, and answered questions. Was pleasant and helpful. I'm very satisfied.

10/19/18
 
Serviceman Dan arrived earlier than I expected, but phoned first, which I really appreciated. He was very friendly, answered several questions with knowledge and courtesy, and was not pushy. His examination of my furnace was very thorough, and he was well equipped with appropriate tools. He took a few moments to explain some questions about the thermostat and the humidifier, which was very important to me. And the service call for a checkup was very reasonable in price. Recommended.
Carie L., Dan N.
10/19/18
 
I'm very much pleased with the service done. They came on time as promised and installed the whole unit in less than I expected time to complete. After installation, the programming of the thermostat was explained. I'm happy with the service and would highly recommend to otherss.
Gustavo D., Peter K., John R.
10/19/18
 
Dan did a great job-was pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. I would recommend Leslie to all my family and friends.
Dan N.
10/19/18
 
Kurt and Brendan were excellent at diagnosing our problems with negative air pressure, ventilation in our attic and our over sized air conditioning which cause issues and our heat exchanger to crack only after 11 years. They worked closely with the installation crew led by Peter who spent 3 days making our installation go smoothly. Excellent all the way around, highly recommended.

10/15/18
 
Peter and Leslie Heating & Cooling as a whole were amazing. In regards to Peter, we had a very complex installation where our house had negative air pressure which caused our fireplace to draw smoky air back into the house when we had the house closed up with the air conditioner running, so we needed fresh air venting which was very complicated to run the fresh air vents and Peter was able to figure out a unique way to run them under our deck. In addition, we needed to run additional venting to balance out our heating/cooling hot and cold spots in the house which was very difficult and through tight spaces. He spent three days here was super polite, explained everything in great detail around what he was doing, the way the system worked and when the work would be completed. Peter was awesome, highly recommended.
Peter K.
10/14/18
 
The technician, Roy G., was very professionally, knowledgeable, helpful, and honest! I’ve always been a DIYer, but we moved to a new home where I was unfamiliar with these updated systems. He was helpful to explain what I can do to help further maintain our systems such as when/how to turn on/off humidifier, what to set it at, change filters, etc. He went above and beyond to inspect other items in the home (Leslie has a 140 point home check with their monthly membership) like our exterior dryer venting and where/how to clean out the catch-all in the washing machine to remove funky smells we were having issues with since moving in. Would absolutely recommend requesting him as your technician!!
Roy G., Lauren W.
10/12/18
 
Service technician Roy G arrived promptly as scheduled and was very professional. He offered suggestions and clearly explained service options to keep my HVAC system running smoothly. Highly recommend this company. Definitely plan to take advantage of their reliable service for all HVAC needs.
Joe L., Lauren W.
10/11/18
 
Service technician Roy G arrived promptly as scheduled and was very professional. He offered suggestions and clearly explained service options to keep my HVAC system running smoothly. Highly recommend this company. Definitely plan to take advantage of their reliable service for all HVAC needs.
Roy G., Lauren W.
10/11/18
 
Leslie has been our go to for almost 10 yrs.
Illya G., Lauren W.
10/10/18
 
(no comment)
Joe L.
10/09/18
 
I'm very much pleased about the thorough process in presenting the need for a new cooling and heating system of our unit.

10/09/18
 
I called for service on a leaking valve for the water supply line to my water heater. I was assured that they serviced this problem. When the technician arrived he stated that this was a job for a plumber and stated that he did not have the necessary parts in his truck. He gave me the number of a plumber they refer, then called his office and was told to service it. By that time I had made arrangements with the plumbing service they referred. They insisted on charging me for the service call, even though he was reluctant to do the repair and did not have the parts necessary to complete the repair. I objected stating that they had assured me they did this type of repair.
Joe L., Lauren W.
10/08/18
 
(no comment)
Joe L., Lauren W.
10/08/18
 
Peter and Gus were very professional. Peter walked me through everything they done and answered all my questions. They cleaned up when they were done. I highly recommend Leslie Heating and Cooling. They were highly professional and Thorough from there quote to the installation.
Dan N., Lauren W.
10/06/18
 
Peter did a great job installing my new equipment and making sure everything was running correctly before finishing for the day.
Peter K.
10/05/18
 
(no comment)
Dan N., Lauren W.
10/04/18
 
Overall, I've had a positive experience with Leslie, but it hasn't been problem free. The one bad experience was when my AC stopped working out of normal business hours, so I spoke with their answering service. Based on my previous positive experiences with them, I had bought the membership which was *supposed* to give me priority status for service. Due to a miscommunication with their answering service, I never received a call back let alone a technician to service my AC. Fortunately, I was able to get things working well enough until a tech came the next day. Obviously, I wasn't happy and Leslie tried to work with me to make it right. I believe they should have done more, but that's my opinion. Every other experience has been very positive. Technicians have showed up on time and were very knowledgeable and professional. They're also willing to answer my questions (I'm very curious about these things) and pass on knowledge.
Joe L., Lauren W.
10/04/18
 
Joe L did an excellent job... Resolved all issues, verified systems were operating properly and he took the time to thoroughly answer all my questions. Thanks!
Joe L.
10/03/18
 
I had a wonderful experience with Kurt, Peter, Brandon and Gus. I feel confident that I have the system my home needs and the installation was thorough and clean. Everyone was very nice and personable. My new system was explained thoroughly and clearly. It's an expensive and overwhelming undertaking and so far I believe I have gotten my money's worth and the process was as efficient as possible.
Brandon M.
09/28/18
 
I had a wonderful experience with Kurt, Peter, Brandon and Gus. I feel confident that I have the system my home needs and the installation was thorough and clean. Everyone was very nice and personable. My new system was explained thoroughly and clearly. It's an expensive and overwhelming undertaking and so far I believe I have gotten my money's worth and the process was as efficient as possible.
Peter K.
09/28/18
 
I had a wonderful experience with Kurt, Peter, Brandon and Gus. I feel confident that I have the system my home needs and the installation was thorough and clean. Everyone was very nice and personable. My new system was explained thoroughly and clearly. It's an expensive and overwhelming undertaking and so far I believe I have gotten my money's worth and the process was as efficient as possible.
Gustavo D.
09/28/18
 
Great job done by Peter! Very professional and very thorough.
Peter K., Lauren W.
09/27/18
 
Very good service and knowledge from Ila. Was a pleasure to get everything done.JWU
Illya G., Lauren W.
09/26/18
 
Roy G came out to look at the gaps in the ducting for my ac/furnace as there was a lot of air escaping. Instead of redoing the duct work, he fixed the gaps with tape, and made it a lot quieter. Also had a high pitch sound when the blower was going and said that was the blower so he checked the screws on the blower and found one loose. He was very knowledgeable and knew what to do from the beginning. I will request him from now on.
Roy G.
09/25/18
 
We interviewed 4 contractors for the replacement of our HVAC system. Leslie Heating & Cooling outperformed all of them from the start. The sales representative performed a thorough analysis of our home’s blueprint & our personal needs without up selling a system that was unnecessary. The quote came in lower than the other 3 contractors without cutting out a top performing, energy efficient system (Lennox). The installation crew arrived well informed as to what was described in our contract (relocating the a/c unit, relocating the lineset & adding additional cold air returns). They were professional, respectful of our home & completed the work in 8 hours. Given the amount of work involved, we were anticipating 2 days of work. We are so confident in Leslie Heating & Cooling, we did not hesitate to join their maintenance program (twice yearly inspections).
Gustavo D., Peter K., John R.
09/22/18
 
excellent service I also had all questions answered and learned more about my equipment great job
Joe L., Lauren W.
09/22/18
 
Illya came out to check my furnace but first wanted him to check out a loud whistling noise. While he was looking at everything discovered that the air ducting was not correct and air was escaping maybe causing the noise. He called his company and have someone coming out next week to look at what it would take to make it right. Illya was very knowledgeable and continued to check out my furnace which checked out fine. Was happy to learn more about my problem and to get it fixed in the near future
Illya G.
09/21/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.