Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc.
500 E IL ROUTE 22, LAKE ZURICH, IL 60047
Phone: 8475504880
Website: lakecookplumbing.com/



Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4152 star rating
(866 Reviews)
Google
897 star rating (188 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
461 star rating (93 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1953 star rating (414 Reviews)
Judy's Book
164 star rating (34 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Facebook
337 star rating (68 Reviews)
Yelp
172 star rating (35 Reviews)
DexKnows
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
138 star rating (28 Reviews)
Yahoo
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jeremy S. was extremely helpful and professional in answering our questions about a leaky toilet. He was very friendly and knowledgeable and fixed things quickly. Jeremy also provided good info on options for the future if we decide to buy new toilets and gave us an estimate to consider for that purpose. The team at Lake Cook Plumbing is always quick to respond and they are very reliable.
Jeremy S.
02/20/20
 
no comment
Mike P.
02/18/20
 
True professionals and won't try to run game. Glad I called Lake Cook Plumbing.

02/13/20
 
Mike P. was very polite and honest. About our needs and gave us a good estimate. Thanks Lake Cook Plumbing.
Mike P.
02/13/20
 
Mike B. did an excellent job replacing my hot water heater. Professional service. I also appreciated the updates by phone and email regarding the status of my service call! No complaints.
Mike B.
02/11/20
 
Our water heater went out one day before we were having a house full of kids, and two days before we were having a party. Mike was fantastic; had a new water heater installed and ready to go the day after we called Lake Cook Plumbing. Thank you for your prompt and courteous service. Would highly recommend.
Mike E.
02/07/20
 
Mike from Lake Cook Plumbing was prompt, efficient, and professional. He explained each step he took in determining what was wrong with the sump pump and what he was going to do to repair it. I was very pleased with his service and would recommend him to others.
Mike P.
02/01/20
 
Great work done!

01/31/20
 
Mike did a great & thorough job! Would highly recommend!!!
Mike E.
01/30/20
 
no comment
Mike P.
01/29/20
 
Excellent service! Mike Puga was very professional and took the time to explain everything . Thank you 1
Mike P.
01/27/20
 
no comment
Mike E.
01/20/20
 
The plumber showed up and was prompt and informative. The price charged for the service rendered was outrageous. Over $500 for less than a half an hours work was simply taking advantage of a situation
Mike E.
01/13/20
 
no comment
Mike E.
12/30/19
 
You guys are not cheap but prompt, reliable and professional. Mike E knows his stuff. I'm a satisfied customer.
Mike E.
12/28/19
 
Mike was pleasant and fixed my issue quickly.
Mike P.
12/27/19
 
Backed up sink in a condo. The plumber who came did not fix the problem with the snake he had and charged me $350!! He left an appalling mess under the sink, in my bathroom and on wooden floors. He used my paper towels and did not clean up with his own items. The 2nd plumber from a different company used 2 different snakes and fixed the problem.
Mike E.
12/27/19
 
no comment
Mike P.
12/23/19
 
no comment
Jeremy S.
12/17/19
 
Very happy with the speed and quality of service. The plumbers were very polite and left no mess behind when the job was done.
Mike E.
12/14/19
 
What a great group to have repair my problem. When I called at 8:30 a.m. an actual person answered the phone. I think by 12:30 my pump was replaced and line repaired correctly. Mike B was the best! If anyone needs a plumbing service, Lake Cook is place to go!
Mike B.
12/12/19
 
Very professional and effective.
Mike B.
12/04/19
 
I had a laundry utility sink faucet replaced and a new toilet installed because of their age both these items could not be fixed. Jeremy was right on time the first day and installed the new faucet but had to return the next day with the replacement toilet. He was right on time was done in the 45 minutes he estimated it would take. The only comment I have is that the products used and work performed was a bit pricey, more than I expected. This is actually the third time we have used this company and would use them again to get the job done right.
Jeremy S.
11/29/19
 
Mike, the tech that came out to provide service is very knowledgeable, and solved all the problems very professionally, I highly recommend Lake Cook.
Mike E.
11/27/19
 
A few days ago, our hot water tank failed. My wife and I naturally were anxious to have such a necessary function restored, and first thing in the morning, called Lake Cook Plumbing. Within a couple of hours they sent their serviceman, Jeremy, who quickly determined the cause and our options for repair. Very quickly, and cleanly, we were back to normal; and all was accomplished at a reasonable price and no with hassle. We are very pleased with Lake Cook Plumbing and our friend, Jeremy.
Jeremy S.
11/25/19
 
Young man who came and took care of my problem was polite,efficient and helpful.
Mike P.
11/15/19
 
Excellent Service. Very personable young man.
Mike P.
11/14/19
 
We’ve had Lake Cook Plumbing do several jobs for us. Exceptional and meticulous work always. They are our go to with any problem or need. Have had Mike B. most of the time.

11/05/19
 
no comment
Mike P.
11/03/19
 
Mike B. installed an additional pipe brace today to further improve an excellent previous meticulous job in our basement. He has always done a great job for us!
Mike B.
11/03/19
 
Service was prompt and efficient. Removing old faucet; had to be sawed off. Mike P did a very competent job.
Mike P.
10/30/19
 
no comment
Mike B.
10/29/19
 
Great Service and FAST. Called on Thursday for an emergency appointment and had a plumber out at 8:30am the next day. Can't beat that...
Mike B.
10/20/19
 
excellant service

10/18/19
 
Mike from Lake Cook recently installed a valve which leaked. He was on time, explained what he was doing and was a gentleman while doing. He explained that the old valve did not follow so he replaced it with one that did. I would definitely recommend Lake Cook
Mike P.
10/17/19
 
Really appreciated Mike’s honesty about prices and quality. Did a great job and our home owner was not only happy, but relieved to know we took the extra measures Mike suggested to ensure we had done everything possible to keep her unit from flooding.

10/17/19
 
Quality install with professional parts. Courteous and knowledgeable staff, Mike was great!
Mike E.
10/16/19
 
I’m very glad I found Mike E at Lake Cook Plumbing. This company hand down is 1

10/11/19
 
Prior to calling Lake Cook Plumbing I call another company and was told they would be out in a couple of hours. I called them 3X and once again they never came out, and didn’t even call me to explain. The next day , they ( the other company) showed up at my door and looked at my situation. He had no idea what was wrong , until I help him understand my own diagnosis. Needless to say I didn’t use this company. Thank goodness I found Lake Cook Plumbing. I can’t express how experienced, honest, and consumer friendly Mike E is. He did an amazing job, and I will definitely use him again, and you should as well. If you have any Plumbing problems call Lake Cook Plumbing, you will be happy you did. Thanks Mike E , you have a customer for life
Mike E.
10/08/19
 
No comment
Jeremy B.
10/05/19
 
U guys not good bcz your technician told me i have to change system but he not give good suggestions. I do my self to slove my problem. I spent only 37$ and i fix problems. Your technician ask 2500$ change systems. So plz whenever u go to any coustmer then give then right thing.
Mike E.
10/02/19
 
Page is not available twice now. But Jeremy is awesome
Jeremy S.
10/02/19
 
They were very professional and quick with the job!! Would definitely recommend
Mike B.
09/29/19
 
Everyone was so nice. I really like the email feature that lets you know which tech is coming to the house.

09/18/19
 
Great customer service and very knowledgeable, I highly recommend!
Jeremy S.
09/18/19
 
I have utilized their services few times, they do a good job, but their prices are too high.
Mike E.
09/16/19
 
Any job completed by Lake Cook surpasses the quality of its competitors.

09/11/19
 
Mike B. installed an additional pipe brace today to further improve an excellent previous meticulous job in our basement. He has always done a great job for us!
Mike B.
09/10/19
 
Mike B. installed an additional pipe brace today to further improve an excellent previous meticulous job in our basement. He has always done a great job for us!
Mike B.
09/10/19
 
They are Awesome Great service
Jeremy S.
09/09/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.