Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc.
500 E IL ROUTE 22, LAKE ZURICH, IL 60047
Phone: 8475504880
Website: lakecookplumbing.com/



Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4554 star rating
(954 Reviews)
Judy's Book
170 star rating (36 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2100 star rating (446 Reviews)
Google
1107 star rating (233 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
495 star rating (101 Reviews)
Facebook
342 star rating (69 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yelp
172 star rating (35 Reviews)
DexKnows
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
138 star rating (28 Reviews)
Yahoo
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


olly and Mike E were both helpful and honest. Molly gave me an appt for the same day I called. Mike came early and reviewed my problem. Mike said at this time we did not need a new kitchen faucet which saved us money.
Mike E.
04/09/21
 
Our kitchen sink got clogged. Mike and his coworker fixed the problem professionally and efficiently. We highly recommend their service.
Mike B.
04/02/21
 
It was clear that this was not a job Lake Cook wanted. To quote over 900 dollars to cut 2 pipes, pull out a softener, slide another one in and reconnect pipes? Even if some adjustments had to be made this might be a 2 hour job. Got it done with a licensed plumber for 1/8th the cost. I would only suggest that if a job is not one Lake Cook wants, it's much easier to just say that up front/
Mike E.
03/31/21
 
no comment
Mike E.
03/24/21
 
I can’t say enough good things about this company. We’ve had Mike B. For our last several jobs and he is knowledgeable, honest, and extremely helpful. He helped me so much with our recent water damage and pipe breakage and pointed me in the right direction how to take care of it all. I would have had no idea what to do for follow up and reconstruction. More recently Nick has come with him and he is great too. The office staff are reliable and organized and they communicate very well. The plumbers come when they say they will, prompt, very courteous of our home and very clean. The prices are legit and you never have to wonder what you’re paying for, it’s all laid out and explained for you. Feels great to have a company we can rely on in the future!
Mike B.
03/11/21
 
Mike did not provide a solution or suggestion to remedy the original problem- occasional sewage odor in the basement. Then Mike went on to say that the existing plumbing was done incorrectly. However, I could understand his explanation as to why the plumbing was done incorrectly. I would not recommend Mike as a plumber. Mike was not aware that sump pumps can use stands to elevate them above the sump pit floor.
Mike E.
03/11/21
 
On time, great customer service, great work. Thanks!
Mike E.
02/22/21
 
I had a problem with my ejector pit float triggering the pump (water was coming out of the drain) but could run the pump manually. I called Lake Cook Plumbing to help diagnose the issue. The plumber basically immediately showed me a quote for $835 without even trying to look into the actual issue. Looking at the retail price of the pump, it's about $350. So apparently the labor to install this is near $500, which took less than an hour of work, wowza. The plumber entered my house without wearing a mask multiple times though he put it on as soon as he got in, but still that made me a bit uneasy. He made a bit of a mess with the install and did not clean up after himself which was mildly annoying. And the last issue I had was the pump did not reach the outlet in the ceiling so he just said "you need to buy an extension cord" , so he left my house without actually confirming that it even worked. I'm satisfied with how quickly they were able to get here and resolve the issue, but I think all of the other issues are enough to deter me from using them again.
Mike E.
02/17/21
 
Both Mike E. and Cory are very capable plumbers and they're friendly, too! More importantly, their work is sound and professional. On a scale of 1 to 10, we'd give them both an 11.
Mike E.
02/10/21
 
PLEASED WITH THE ALL AROUND EXPERIENCE.

02/01/21
 
MIKE AND NICK, WERE ON TIME. WORK WAS DONE NEAT, CLEAN, AND CORRECT. THEY EXPLAINED ALL MY OPTIONS, AND LEFT THE DECISION UP TO ME WITHOUT ANY SALES PRESSURE.
Mike B.
02/01/21
 
Came out the next day. Clogged drain turned into rotting out the pipe to the main line. Worker was professional, on time and gave several solution options. No pressure sales job.
Mike E.
02/01/21
 
Mike E was wonderful! His installation of our new softener and iron removal system was clean and professional. He took time to explain everything, was friendly and personable, and we'd definitely recommend him.
Mike E.
01/24/21
 
Mike is a good representativefor the company. Patient, Knowledgeable, Answered all my questions
Mike E.
01/19/21
 
Fast friendly and knowledgable on the water heater. Communication with main office and scheduling was a breeze. Always a pleasure doing business with them.
Mike E.
01/15/21
 
Very satisfied with Lake cook plumbing, would highly recommend them. They know their stuff and do a fantastic job. Every one of the staff there I have interacted with are top notch and quality. Thank you to them for my plumbing needs.

01/08/21
 
In all my experience with them, I’ve had them out on different jobs and they are fair priced efficient . Every technician they have sent is courteous and knowledgeable in the job that was required. Recently I’ve had them out to install a washer Mike was the technician that arrived with his assistant and they got the job done fast clean and efficient. I can’t say enough on how much I would recommend them. From Molly who answers the phone answers all the silly questions and listens wonderfully to all the techs that do the work. A company
Mike B.
01/07/21
 
We have used Lake Cook Plumbing for several projects this year. We live in an older house and plumbing issues came one after another. We called Lake Cook Plumbing for these issues. Mike and Cory came to our house and provided options for dealing with our problems. The thing that I really appreciated, is that they offered us a low cost option for these issues. Mike and Corey were very upfront with us and offered the most cost effective solution to out problems. WE agreed and have had several plumbing issues resolved over the past two months. As long as you get Mike and Cory, I definitely recommend Lake Cook Plumbing. They really have helped us out during some serious plumbing issues!
Mike B.
01/02/21
 
no comment
Mike E.
12/30/20
 
no comment
Mike E.
12/04/20
 
Service was outstanding. I was very pleased and would highly recommend them. Mike did a great job. Tony
Mike B.
11/21/20
 
no comment
Mike B., Mike E.
11/11/20
 
Starting from the owner to all the professionals the work performed at my house has always been satisfactory and therefore I will continue recommending this company to many friends and family members.
Mike E.
11/05/20
 
Mike did a great job explaining what needed to be done to fix my leak under my sink. He also, gave me a quote to replace my water heater after I asked him a few questions. Very nice and knowledgeable!

10/29/20
 
Mike did an awesome job fixing my leak under the sink. He answered several questions and was very knowledgeable! Thanks for your help!!!
Mike E.
10/29/20
 
Met my needs
Mike B.
10/28/20
 
Replaced sump pump.
Mike E.
10/28/20
 
Excellent and professional service. Was very impressed with every step. Our service technician Jeremy did an excellent job explains and resolving problem. Would highly recommend LakeCook Plumbing.

10/26/20
 
Mike is a Very good Technician And very knowledgeable . He performed great job .
Mike B.
10/24/20
 
no comment
Jeremy S.
10/23/20
 
I called thinking I was calling another company. Jim the owner said he had technician near my home who could stop by. Brian stopped by an was able to fix my bad sump pump with new one in minutes. Well done by both guys and by me dialing wrong number worked out for all. 10 stars!!
Mike B.
10/22/20
 
work was well done
Mike E.
10/22/20
 
We have a service agreement with Lake Cook Plumbing and they came out on October 18 to do the annual inspection. Their technician arrived when expected and was very thorough and knowledgeable in doing the inspection and making recommendations. He also was respectful of social distancing and safety protocols. We have had Lake Cook Plumbing at our house before to install a new sump pump and backup system as well as to unclog pipes. They do good work and we have been pleased with their service and professionalism.
Place H.
10/19/20
 
Mike was fantastic. He did a great job replacing the water heater, and cleaning up. Afterwards the piping looked neater and straigher than before. He noticed and fixed things I wasn't aware of. e.g. he re-adjusted the pitch of the vent above the new water heater because it had been sloping the wrong way, and replaced a coupling, neither of which he charged for. He also found that the sink faucet needed a new cartridge and showed me how to repace it, which he didn't charge for. When dealing with gas it makes sense to use a professional. I have used Lake Cook for many years and appreciate their work.
Mike B.
10/13/20
 
Very bad service. Pump is not working properly, always running. Zoller co willing replace it,but owner did not covering warranty. Complain to BBB. My old pump was taken from my house without permission. Mike 2 show problems, but scared of owner. Waiting result, switch replacement or new pump.
Mike B.
10/12/20
 
Jeremy was very nice, came in wearing a mask,l very personable, verified my complaint, explained my options, did the work in a timely manner and did not leave me a mess to clean up. What more could you ask for?

09/23/20
 
I called for an appointment to have my sump pump replaced. Molly coulod not send a servicemanthat daymbut sent a man first thing the next morning. Jeremy came over (wearing a mask) and verified my complaint. He told me my options and I chose to replace the pump.mHe was very nice; we had some idle chit-chat and then he went to work. He was nice, cordial, articulate and he cleaned up after himself. If I need a plumber again, I will call Lake Cook Plumbing & request Jeremy to come over. The price was more than I expected, but all in alI was very pleased with the entire experience.
Jeremy S.
09/23/20
 
Very professional, very friendly
Mike B.
09/23/20
 
Jim and his team have always been excellent when called upon. We have used them for several projects and will continue to do so going forward. They are professional, experienced and upfront with their services.
Jeremy S.
09/14/20
 
Good service. Fair pricing and fixed right on the same day as the call.
Jeremy S.
09/10/20
 
I would recommend Jeremy to everybody

09/09/20
 
Jeremy is strongly really recommended
Jeremy S.
09/09/20
 
Mike B was very knowledgeable of the issue went right to the source of the leak and explained the procedure fully.
Mike B.
09/03/20
 
no comment
Jeremy S.
09/02/20
 
Jeremy was efficient and honest
Jeremy S.
08/24/20
 
no comment
Mike B.
08/18/20
 
Requested service on two leaking exterior spigots. Was quoted >$750 for the job, which would have included cutting into drywall from behind to access the run of pipes. This seemed high, so investigated further to discover the problem was likely because a washer inside the spigot needed to be replaced. After replacing the two washers (one per spigot), the leaks have stopped, and the only expense was a multipack of washers from the hardware store ($6.78 before tax). Disappointed that no option other than the most invasive (and expensive) option was presented without even evaluating whether the faster and cheaper solution would have solved the problem.
Jeremy S.
08/07/20
 
I was ripped off by Lake Cook Plumbing. My kitchen sink had been clogged since Friday. I waited until Monday because I didn’t want to pay extra for weekend or emergency service. I was shocked by the price Mike E.quoted, but I was over a barrel and had to get the work done that day. So for 20-30 minutes of work I was charged $403! I later learned that this was about twice the going rate. I want Lake Cook Plumbing to refund $200. See the many Yelp reviews with the same sad story of vast overcharging. If I get my refund I’ll let Yelp and Google know. Otherwise I’m going to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and wherever else I can find.
Mike E.
08/04/20
 
Having been in retail wholesale for 30 years I know of Leases,inventory,vehicles and maintenance and employee costs. 351.00 seemed like a bunch but under the circumstance es I let it go. He leak tested strainer basket with cold b 4 he left but when I tested with hot it leaked and the replacement unit was really pathetic compared to the Kohler that it replaced which I want back Sincerely Ron Monson
Jeremy S.
07/27/20
 
Great service and quality! Always on time and professional.
Mike E.
07/18/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.