Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc.
500 E IL ROUTE 22, LAKE ZURICH, IL 60047
Phone: 8475504880
Website: lakecookplumbing.com/



Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3816 star rating
(794 Reviews)
Judy's Book
154 star rating (32 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1833 star rating (388 Reviews)
Google
722 star rating (151 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
430 star rating (86 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Facebook
337 star rating (68 Reviews)
Yelp
172 star rating (35 Reviews)
DexKnows
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
138 star rating (28 Reviews)
Yahoo
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We had a wonderful experience with Lake Cook Plumbing. They installed a sump pump which worked beautifully and didn't leave any mess!
Mike E., Jeremy S.
06/15/19
 
All good things; customer service, Jeremy was quick with the quote, and job was done in a very timely manner. I would recommend to all my friends and family.
Jeremy S.
06/08/19
 
Mike was superb in installing a new water heater at my daughter's home. Will call on Lake Cook Plumbing and ask specifically for Mike for any future plumbing needs.
Mike E.
06/04/19
 
Jeremy was prompt, friendly and left us in working order. Molly and the team took great care of us!
Jeremy S.
06/03/19
 
Showed up on time. Provided quotes for various options. Very good quality work. Technician knowledgeable and courteous.
Jeremy S.
05/29/19
 
no comment
Mike B.
05/21/19
 
Woke up to a sewer back-up beginning to flood the lower level of my home, which was further complicated by heavy rain water filling my crawlspace. I have a combined sewer system which discharges rain around my foundation into the city sewer. Turns out that tree roots infiltrated the main discharge line from my home which of course caused the drain back-up issue, but also caused my crawlspace to flood. I was millimeters away from water spilling from the crawlspace into the living area, and the floor drains had already spilled out onto the floor. I was more than a little nervous. Lake Cook Plumbing was courteous and professional, and took time to connect me with a representative who could speak about my issue and provide some important feedback before scheduling an appointment. An appointment was arranged for the same day. Mike B. was the service technician, and unlike other companies I spoke with that day, he was knowledgeable of the older construction features of my 60 year-old home, where other plumbers I spoke with had no concept of my issue. Long story short; Mike and his well qualified apprentice (Cory) patiently explained to my wife and I what was needed, quoted a fair price, and quickly cleared the obstruction in my sewer line. They cleaned up afterwards, and I could not be more pleased.
Mike B.
05/01/19
 
Great experience. Arrived on time and was very helpful and was able to quickly identify and resolve the sewage back up issue. Strongly recommend.
Mike B.
04/28/19
 
You all are Awesome from people in office to the techs. I would name names but don’t want to leave anyone out. Will recommend to all I know. Thank you

04/28/19
 
Called in to have some work looked at in home. Corey came out and gave me advice on what needed to be taken care of and fixed what we could do at that time. Corey was friendly, helpful and honest. Corey listed out the other items that needed looking into an gave me an estimate for future work. I would recommend Lake cook plumbing to all. Bob
Corey M.
04/28/19
 
(no comment)
Mike E.
04/27/19
 
Excellent, upfront and honest and they will continue to return to double check everything is working properly, if needed.
Mike B.
04/27/19
 
Fast, fair efficient work. LZ Plumbing even picked up the village permit and brought it to the house. Thanks
Jeremy S.
04/25/19
 
Clean, efficient and fast, all at a very fair price.
Mike B., Jeremy S.
04/24/19
 
Don't waste your time and money. Had them out to fix a clogged up toilet. Plumber augured it out and it ran clear but gurgled. he said we should replace the toilet. The charge was $177. Five day later the toilet was backing up again so I replaced the toilet. After filling the tank with water I flushed the new toilet and it immediately back up. I called Lake Cook plumbing and ask them to come back out. Since it was 4 O'clock they said I would have to pay $98 for an after hour call. I reluctantly agreed since it's the only toilet in the condo. When the plumber arrived I explained what the history was and what had just happened. He asked after I installed the new toilet if I used it. I said no it backed up after the first flush. For some reason he didn't seem to believe me as he asked me several times. So now I finally convinced him the 30 minute old toilet isn't the issue and he tells me he will have to remove the toilet ( two nuts )for another $177 to see if the drain is clogged. If I want him to put it back on it;s another $150. He pours water into the drain and determines its backed up. Now he wants another $450. to rod it out. The kicker is he tells me it may not solve the problem. Their may be issues, the pipe might have been installed incorrectly, the rod may go in the wrong direction and so on. So at this point I'm looking at more than $700. with no assurance they can fix the problem. I decided to not have him continue and just bill me for the service call and removal of the toilet. $275. This is on top of the $177. I paid 5 days ago for the same problem that they didn't fix .He left the toilet on the floor, water on the floor, parts to the toilet on the floor. Sold me a wax ring that turn out to be the wrong one. After checking YouTube I found out the gurgling had nothing to do with the toilet. Had another plumber come out (Accurate Plumbing), they rodded the drain fixed the issues, put the toilet back and CLEANED up. Long story sort, don't waste your time and money on this "Service". One more thing, in the future I whom ever you use i would ask if they guarantee their work!
Mike E.
04/19/19
 
Excellent work - quick response and reasonably priced. Good value.
Mike E.
04/18/19
 
This is the second time I've used Lake Cook Plumbing, mainly because they were very reliable and efficient the first time I used them. The technician arrived within the window I was given and was promptly able to diagnose the problem with the kitchen sink and gave me a reasonable quote. I still had a $25 off coupon from the last time I used them, which he quickly applied without issue. The job took a little longer than he anticipated, but there were no additional charges and he cleaned up the area under the sink before he left. He was also helpful in explaining what not to do in the future to avoid clogging the line.
Jeremy S.
04/13/19
 
They were prompt and efficient. They identified a problem that I thought would be more serious. I would recommend them to anyone
Jeremy S.
03/30/19
 
I was out of town and had them fix a garbage disposal. I was told the disposal was not reparable. I understood. Now- I’m states away and need it done. Great Service-Great Installer- Great Company-Overall Great Experience
Jeremy S.
03/28/19
 
Corey provided an excellent level of professional service when addressing the drainage issue we had. He showed up on time, and was very knowledgeable about the problem we were facing. After completing the work in a very efficient manner, he also took the time to walk me through a couple of other projects that will probably require service in the near future. I will definitely recommend Corey and Lake Cook Plumbing to friends and family.
Corey M.
03/19/19
 
They were prompt and efficient. They identified a problem that I thought would be more serious. I would recommend them to anyone
Mike B.
03/11/19
 
(no comment)
Jeremy S.
03/07/19
 
EXCELLENT!!!!! Courteous, efficient, on time. Quoted me $1,200 which I agreed to pay. When they got into the job found it was not as difficult as thought and charged me $855. (Can’t remember a time when the cost of any job ended up less than the estimate.) Jeremy S was excellent. Would hire again in an instant. Stan G.
Jeremy S.
03/01/19
 
Lake Cook Plumbing was quick to respond to an emergency plumbing issue we had on the weekend. When the problem turned out to be worse than expected, they were fair and reasonable in proposing the best solution at a fair price. They worked dillegently to get the problem fixed the next day. Their crews and office personel were professional and courteous and helped us work with our insurance company to lessen the cost impact. I would recommend them for any plumbing project!
Mike B., Jeremy S.
02/28/19
 
It was a blessing to get hot water again during the Polar Vortex!

02/20/19
 
Work computer does not allow
Jeremy S.
02/20/19
 
Service tech Jeremy was nothing less than a pro! Solved and fixed my problem within less than a couple hours. Highly recommend.
Jeremy S.
02/16/19
 
Mike did an excellent job , was done efficiently and fast. He responded to the call in a very speedy time. Will use Lake Cook Plumbing if need in the future. 5 Stars.
Mike B.
02/13/19
 
Lake cook plumbing, I would highly recommend them. Extremely professional friendly and most of all plumber mike b knew everything. Don’t hesitate to call them.
Mike B.
02/04/19
 
Very thankful Lake Cook Plumbing offered to come and fix my issues after hours! Very professional and courteous!

02/04/19
 
I’m completely satisfied with everything about Lake Cook Plumbing.

02/04/19
 
I was one of the many households to experience frozen and burst pipes and Lake Cook plumbing came to the rescue. Mike could not have been more knowledgeable, helpful, and pleasant. They were on time and great about communicating and he really knew what he was doing. I would absolutely recommend the company as well as Mike in particular as a technician.
Mike B.
02/02/19
 
We had issues late afternoon on the coldest day and they still were able to come out and fix our problem. Thank you again, Jeremy!
Jeremy S.
02/01/19
 
Service was great. Person who answered the phone was polite and knowledgeable. Gave a 2 hour time slot when the tech would arrive. Called to say he could be there earlier. Gave a quick estimate and started immediately. Was professional and fast. Would recommend their service.
Mike E.
01/19/19
 
This plumbing company, from the customer service person on the phone to the technician were remarkable. Good job. I will definitely recommend you. I am happy with you even though you fixed a problem that I did not know I had. Great job!!
Mike E.
01/18/19
 
You have to be kidding. They were there for 3 min yet still charged $49. Then I was given a price of over $600 to replace a sump. You probably buy that pump for maybe $100. The job would take 20 min. $600. What a rip off. I’m a fireman/paramedic who makes $35 an hour. Only out to gouge who ever you can. Bull shit. I will never recommend you or call you again. But continue to take advantage of whoever cannot do the work themselves.
Mike E.
01/12/19
 
Couldn’t ask for a better experience. Made me feel like family.

01/12/19
 
Lk Cook Plumbing is top notch.They treated me like family. can't recommend them highly enough.
Jeremy S.
01/11/19
 
We have used Lake Cook Plumbing for a number of repairs and have received excellent service. Response times have been very good for emergencies and within the time windows (or earlier) for scheduled appointments. Each time, the technician(s) left the job site clean and orderly. Today a backup sump pump was installed to replace a very outdated system that was not functioning properly. Mike explained each step of the installation, answered my questions and provided instruction on operating the system including future maintenance (e.g., expected battery life). Kudos on a job well done.
Mike E.
01/04/19
 
Very professional and experienced. There is never any substitute for experience. Thanks for all your help. I will definitely pass the word around if anyone needs plumbing help!!!
Mike B.
12/18/18
 
Excellent service. Had large pipe leak early in AM. Phone answered in off hours and helped identify a way to stop water from leaking. Service tech came out and fixed issue right away in the morning.
Mike B.
12/16/18
 
The service men were very professional and polite they went out of their way to make sure everything was done right and I was satisfied. Right from the beginning when I made appointment on the phone the girl was very nice the communication was great your company instilled good ethics and attitude in the employees I will recommend your business thank you
Mike B., Jeremy S.
12/15/18
 
The technition, Mike E. was nice enough, but charged $177 diagnostic fee to tell me our shower needed to be resealed. I had mentioned I thought the shower glass was leaking when he first arrived. Basically, I was ripped off, and will not be calling Lake Cook Plumbing for future plumbing needs.
Mike E.
12/13/18
 
After discussing it with my wife we felt way over charged considering it only took 5 minutes to fix apparently it was only a loose screw that was letting the water leak out The service person was professional but I should have discussed the cost

12/12/18
 
Service was fine, but considering how easily the fix it was a bit expensive
Mike E.
12/10/18
 
Mike and Lake Cook Plumbing provided excellent, knowledgeable and prompt service. I'd use them again.
Mike E.
12/05/18
 
I’ve been a Lake Cook plumbing customer for years. I highly recommend them.
Mike B.
12/04/18
 
Jeremy did a stellar job with a sump pump problem, saving us from needing a new sump pump. The service from the initial phone call was very pleasant and extremely efficient. Their prices are very fair and reasonable for the high quality service they provide. I will definitely refer them to my friends and neighbors.
Jeremy S.
12/02/18
 
Jeremy did a stellar job with a sump pump problem, saving us from needing a new sump pump. The service from the initial phone call was very pleasant and extremely efficient. Their prices are very fair and reasonable for the high quality service they provide. I will definitely refer them to my friends and neighbors.
Jeremy S.
12/02/18
 
they did a great job but I think the labor was to high but I would use them again
Mike E.
12/01/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.