Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc.
500 E IL ROUTE 22, LAKE ZURICH, IL 60047
Phone: 8475504880
Website: lakecookplumbing.com/



Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4285 star rating
(894 Reviews)
Google
952 star rating (199 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2019 star rating (428 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
473 star rating (96 Reviews)
Judy's Book
164 star rating (34 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Facebook
337 star rating (68 Reviews)
Yelp
172 star rating (35 Reviews)
DexKnows
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
138 star rating (28 Reviews)
Yahoo
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I would highly recommend lake cook plumbing we have used them 2 times already and they went above and beyond the job that was called for and it was done correctly and efficiently. They are very friendly, informative, and the quality of the work is an A . They are definitely worth the money to know the job is done correctly. We are hoping that another plumbing issue does not come up but if it does we will be calling this company back.
Jeremy S.
06/28/20
 
no comment
Mike B.
06/20/20
 
Jeremy an excellent and knowledgeable technician

06/19/20
 
Excellent technician good experience
Jeremy S.
06/19/20
 
no comment
Mike B.
06/10/20
 
Representative couldnt provide a reasonable or viable solution to issue of replacing toilet flange, charged a $200 deposit for evaluation visit and was moderately argumentative. Called a friend's plumber and they knew exactly what needed to be done, fixed the issue, and resolved 2 other projects while they were here, and charged me $200 less than what was quoted for the flange repair alone.
Mike E.
06/10/20
 
Very professional and extremely helpful. Great work done in a very timely manner!

05/22/20
 
Emergency call to come replace a badly leaking water heater. Within 4 hours of making the call the tech was here and replaced it. Great service, would definitely recommend!
Mike B.
05/21/20
 
I was very happy with the advice and the service I received from Lake Cook Plumbing!
Jeremy S.
05/21/20
 
I really like working with Lake Cook Plumbing. With an annual contract, AC & Furnace checks are free, and you get a discount. Molly in customer service is so friendly, and service is always fast & convenient. They usually send the same plumber, Mike E. who is great to work with.
Mike E.
05/20/20
 
Technician was professional, courteous and clean. When the work was completed the area was left clean and we felt like our home was respected. Excellent service and excellent people!!

05/18/20
 
Jeremy was to total pleasure, professional, gentleman, and a real problem solver. Water Hammer solution was not easy but he fixed it.

05/16/20
 
Our sump pump died today. Lake cook plumbing was out by us within three hours of our call. Quickly replaced the sump pump. The technician was professional, courteous and clean. Great job and thanks for being there for us. We highly recommend this company.
Jeremy S.
05/15/20
 
This was the first time using Lake Cook Plumbing after having experiences with some other Large Name Plumbing Companies and one lone proprietor in Lake Zurich. Was very impressed with every aspect of my experience. Jeremy the service tech was amazing, knowledgeable, polite and very professional. The task at hand was a challenging one and Jeremy did not give up. Very impressive and Lake Cook Plumbing will get all my future plumbing business. Great Job Jeremy!!!!
Jeremy S.
05/14/20
 
no comment
Mike B.
05/04/20
 
no comment
Mike E.
05/04/20
 
Mike Eck was very professional and efficient in providing me with A1 service

04/21/20
 
Mike Eck came to our family home in a timely manner. He called and gave us an approximate time and was here when promised. finished the job very quickly, gave us a few helpful tips . He was very polite and a pleasant personality. We definitely will keep the business card and use your company again.
Mike E.
04/21/20
 
Very happy with the work they did.

04/03/20
 
We have had problems with are plumbing for years. They were the first ones to come in and fix the problem. Others charged us but no fix. Nicest guys. Would recommend them to any one. Thanks guys
Mike P., Mike E.
04/02/20
 
I am over the moon on dealing with Lake Cook Plumbing for this service call and others I have had in the past. I would have given 12 stars if I could, you all there rock.

03/31/20
 
We were very happy with the service from LakeCook plumbing. Jeremy was efficient and clear in informing us what the problems were and had everything done in a timely manner. Jeremy was also very professional looking and courteous. Would highly recommend.
Jeremy S.
03/31/20
 
Jeremy was very prompt, professional, and friendly. He finished the job in a timely fashion and with a minimal disruption.
Jeremy S.
03/21/20
 
Mike was awesome, would highly recommend him!
Mike P.
03/17/20
 
Jeremy was outstanding. I usually do my own plumbing as I used to be pretty handy with just about anything but I'm getting up in age now and really appreciate the job he did. This is the first time in about 15 years I've used a plumber but if I have a problem again, I will indeed call Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc., and I'll try to get Jeremy back as well. Thanks so much!
Jeremy S.
03/16/20
 
I have had a few plumbing companies complete work or do estimates in the several years I've lived here. One was great, but is no longer working in my area. 2nd one was unbelievably expensive and rather creepy to tell the truth. Lake Cook installed a water heater in 2007 - working great and no issues. Reasonably priced and installed quickly. I called them again after #2 plumbing company (has a smiley face on their logo) gave me very little info and a "take it or leave it, cos you're going to call me again" attitude. Mike was GREAT! He explained the issue, showed me what was wrong, gave me options and replaced the device quickly and easily. I got an upgraded device and it was still BELOW the cost quoted by #2. All done in about 45 minutes!! Can't say enough good things. I will definitely call them again if needed. Thanks, Mike!!
Mike E.
03/15/20
 
They came to our house and fixed our issue as quickly as possible.
Mike E.
02/27/20
 
Jeremy S. was extremely helpful and professional in answering our questions about a leaky toilet. He was very friendly and knowledgeable and fixed things quickly. Jeremy also provided good info on options for the future if we decide to buy new toilets and gave us an estimate to consider for that purpose. The team at Lake Cook Plumbing is always quick to respond and they are very reliable.
Jeremy S.
02/20/20
 
Used them to repair leak from bathroom sink. My main issue and warning to anyone using them is if they have to cut a hole in your walls, etc. They won't fix the hole or give you any help in finding a repair person. Very difficult to find someone to come in to repair drywall/plaster on such a small job. Most handyman services want to charge 99 dollars just to come and give you an estimate. After 2 days and 10 or so calls no luck yet. Also in doing the necessary work there was a good deal of no doubt necessary banging on the pipes to repair the leak. In their check of the repairs afterwards they noted that the nearby toilet was now leaking. Only wonder if the sink repair might have dislodged the toilet seal. For that repair another charge.
Jeremy S.
02/20/20
 
no comment
Mike P.
02/18/20
 
True professionals and won't try to run game. Glad I called Lake Cook Plumbing.

02/13/20
 
Mike P. was very polite and honest. About our needs and gave us a good estimate. Thanks Lake Cook Plumbing.
Mike P.
02/13/20
 
Mike B. did an excellent job replacing my hot water heater. Professional service. I also appreciated the updates by phone and email regarding the status of my service call! No complaints.
Mike B.
02/11/20
 
Our water heater went out one day before we were having a house full of kids, and two days before we were having a party. Mike was fantastic; had a new water heater installed and ready to go the day after we called Lake Cook Plumbing. Thank you for your prompt and courteous service. Would highly recommend.
Mike E.
02/07/20
 
Mike from Lake Cook Plumbing was prompt, efficient, and professional. He explained each step he took in determining what was wrong with the sump pump and what he was going to do to repair it. I was very pleased with his service and would recommend him to others.
Mike P.
02/01/20
 
Great work done!

01/31/20
 
Mike did a great & thorough job! Would highly recommend!!!
Mike E.
01/30/20
 
no comment
Mike P.
01/29/20
 
Excellent service! Mike Puga was very professional and took the time to explain everything . Thank you 1
Mike P.
01/27/20
 
no comment
Mike E.
01/20/20
 
The plumber showed up and was prompt and informative. The price charged for the service rendered was outrageous. Over $500 for less than a half an hours work was simply taking advantage of a situation
Mike E.
01/13/20
 
no comment
Mike E.
12/30/19
 
You guys are not cheap but prompt, reliable and professional. Mike E knows his stuff. I'm a satisfied customer.
Mike E.
12/28/19
 
Mike was pleasant and fixed my issue quickly.
Mike P.
12/27/19
 
Backed up sink in a condo. The plumber who came did not fix the problem with the snake he had and charged me $350!! He left an appalling mess under the sink, in my bathroom and on wooden floors. He used my paper towels and did not clean up with his own items. The 2nd plumber from a different company used 2 different snakes and fixed the problem.
Mike E.
12/27/19
 
no comment
Mike P.
12/23/19
 
no comment
Jeremy S.
12/17/19
 
Very happy with the speed and quality of service. The plumbers were very polite and left no mess behind when the job was done.
Mike E.
12/14/19
 
What a great group to have repair my problem. When I called at 8:30 a.m. an actual person answered the phone. I think by 12:30 my pump was replaced and line repaired correctly. Mike B was the best! If anyone needs a plumbing service, Lake Cook is place to go!
Mike B.
12/12/19
 
Very professional and effective.
Mike B.
12/04/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.