Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc.
500 E IL ROUTE 22, LAKE ZURICH, IL 60047
Phone: 8475504880
Website: lakecookplumbing.com/



Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4397 star rating
(919 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2046 star rating (434 Reviews)
Google
1027 star rating (216 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
483 star rating (98 Reviews)
Judy's Book
164 star rating (34 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Facebook
337 star rating (68 Reviews)
Yelp
172 star rating (35 Reviews)
DexKnows
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
138 star rating (28 Reviews)
Yahoo
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jeremy was very nice, came in wearing a mask,l very personable, verified my complaint, explained my options, did the work in a timely manner and did not leave me a mess to clean up. What more could you ask for?

09/23/20
 
I called for an appointment to have my sump pump replaced. Molly coulod not send a servicemanthat daymbut sent a man first thing the next morning. Jeremy came over (wearing a mask) and verified my complaint. He told me my options and I chose to replace the pump.mHe was very nice; we had some idle chit-chat and then he went to work. He was nice, cordial, articulate and he cleaned up after himself. If I need a plumber again, I will call Lake Cook Plumbing & request Jeremy to come over. The price was more than I expected, but all in alI was very pleased with the entire experience.
Jeremy S.
09/23/20
 
Very professional, very friendly
Mike B.
09/23/20
 
Jim and his team have always been excellent when called upon. We have used them for several projects and will continue to do so going forward. They are professional, experienced and upfront with their services.
Jeremy S.
09/14/20
 
Good service. Fair pricing and fixed right on the same day as the call.
Jeremy S.
09/10/20
 
I would recommend Jeremy to everybody

09/09/20
 
Jeremy is strongly really recommended
Jeremy S.
09/09/20
 
Mike B was very knowledgeable of the issue went right to the source of the leak and explained the procedure fully.
Mike B.
09/03/20
 
no comment
Jeremy S.
09/02/20
 
Jeremy was efficient and honest
Jeremy S.
08/24/20
 
no comment
Mike B.
08/18/20
 
Requested service on two leaking exterior spigots. Was quoted >$750 for the job, which would have included cutting into drywall from behind to access the run of pipes. This seemed high, so investigated further to discover the problem was likely because a washer inside the spigot needed to be replaced. After replacing the two washers (one per spigot), the leaks have stopped, and the only expense was a multipack of washers from the hardware store ($6.78 before tax). Disappointed that no option other than the most invasive (and expensive) option was presented without even evaluating whether the faster and cheaper solution would have solved the problem.
Jeremy S.
08/07/20
 
I was ripped off by Lake Cook Plumbing. My kitchen sink had been clogged since Friday. I waited until Monday because I didn’t want to pay extra for weekend or emergency service. I was shocked by the price Mike E.quoted, but I was over a barrel and had to get the work done that day. So for 20-30 minutes of work I was charged $403! I later learned that this was about twice the going rate. I want Lake Cook Plumbing to refund $200. See the many Yelp reviews with the same sad story of vast overcharging. If I get my refund I’ll let Yelp and Google know. Otherwise I’m going to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and wherever else I can find.
Mike E.
08/04/20
 
Having been in retail wholesale for 30 years I know of Leases,inventory,vehicles and maintenance and employee costs. 351.00 seemed like a bunch but under the circumstance es I let it go. He leak tested strainer basket with cold b 4 he left but when I tested with hot it leaked and the replacement unit was really pathetic compared to the Kohler that it replaced which I want back Sincerely Ron Monson
Jeremy S.
07/27/20
 
Great service and quality! Always on time and professional.
Mike E.
07/18/20
 
Although the work was done properly, the prices were very high. Some laughable as a matter of fact. They replaced a leaking valve in my crawl space, replaced a wax ring on one my toilets and capped off a gas line from a grill I disconnected. $325 for replacing a valve in a crawl? That seems fair I have been under there. Ugly. Now comes the comedy. $363 to replace a toilet seal. They charged more for pulling the toilet than going under the house. Seriously? Toilet was 20 steps from the door. The gas line topped it off. The gas was already off. All they needed to do is unscrew a line and screw on a cap $145. No I do not recommend them. They did it in a hour and a half. No breakdown for parts and labor. Based on investigation, parts total was under $50. So you figure it out.
Mike E.
07/14/20
 
Did a great job. Only issue was he left the old spigot hardware in the dirt and left his shoe coverings on our front porch. Other than that clean up oversight, he did a great job!
Jeremy S.
07/13/20
 
The plumbers were able to come on short notice and within promised window.
Jeremy S.
07/11/20
 
Great experience! Mike is very friendly and knowledgeable. He installed a tankless water heater for us and did a great job. Highly recommended.
Mike E.
07/02/20
 
I would highly recommend lake cook plumbing we have used them 2 times already and they went above and beyond the job that was called for and it was done correctly and efficiently. They are very friendly, informative, and the quality of the work is an A . They are definitely worth the money to know the job is done correctly. We are hoping that another plumbing issue does not come up but if it does we will be calling this company back.
Jeremy S.
06/28/20
 
Jeremy was very prompt and fixed the problem right away. We continue to receive excellent service from Lake Cook Plumbing! Andy O.
Jeremy S.
06/22/20
 
no comment
Mike B.
06/20/20
 
Jeremy an excellent and knowledgeable technician

06/19/20
 
Excellent technician good experience
Jeremy S.
06/19/20
 
Technician was punctual and professional
Jeremy S.
06/19/20
 
no comment
Mike B.
06/10/20
 
Representative couldnt provide a reasonable or viable solution to issue of replacing toilet flange, charged a $200 deposit for evaluation visit and was moderately argumentative. Called a friend's plumber and they knew exactly what needed to be done, fixed the issue, and resolved 2 other projects while they were here, and charged me $200 less than what was quoted for the flange repair alone.
Mike E.
06/10/20
 
Very professional and extremely helpful. Great work done in a very timely manner!

05/22/20
 
Emergency call to come replace a badly leaking water heater. Within 4 hours of making the call the tech was here and replaced it. Great service, would definitely recommend!
Mike B.
05/21/20
 
I was very happy with the advice and the service I received from Lake Cook Plumbing!
Jeremy S.
05/21/20
 
I really like working with Lake Cook Plumbing. With an annual contract, AC & Furnace checks are free, and you get a discount. Molly in customer service is so friendly, and service is always fast & convenient. They usually send the same plumber, Mike E. who is great to work with.
Mike E.
05/20/20
 
Technician was professional, courteous and clean. When the work was completed the area was left clean and we felt like our home was respected. Excellent service and excellent people!!

05/18/20
 
Jeremy was to total pleasure, professional, gentleman, and a real problem solver. Water Hammer solution was not easy but he fixed it.

05/16/20
 
Our sump pump died today. Lake cook plumbing was out by us within three hours of our call. Quickly replaced the sump pump. The technician was professional, courteous and clean. Great job and thanks for being there for us. We highly recommend this company.
Jeremy S.
05/15/20
 
This was the first time using Lake Cook Plumbing after having experiences with some other Large Name Plumbing Companies and one lone proprietor in Lake Zurich. Was very impressed with every aspect of my experience. Jeremy the service tech was amazing, knowledgeable, polite and very professional. The task at hand was a challenging one and Jeremy did not give up. Very impressive and Lake Cook Plumbing will get all my future plumbing business. Great Job Jeremy!!!!
Jeremy S.
05/14/20
 
Great, quick service..... friendly and professional. Thanks for quality work replacing our broken garbage disposal.
Jeremy S.
05/12/20
 
no comment
Mike B.
05/04/20
 
no comment
Mike E.
05/04/20
 
Lake Cook Plumbing responded to our needs quickly and professionally. We had reached out to a few other companies however their pricing was outrageous. I feel LCP did a great job at a fair price.
Mike P.
04/26/20
 
Technician was punctual and professional
Mike P.
04/23/20
 
Mike Eck was very professional and efficient in providing me with A1 service

04/21/20
 
Mike Eck came to our family home in a timely manner. He called and gave us an approximate time and was here when promised. finished the job very quickly, gave us a few helpful tips . He was very polite and a pleasant personality. We definitely will keep the business card and use your company again.
Mike E.
04/21/20
 
no comment
Mike B.
04/14/20
 
Very happy with the work they did.

04/03/20
 
We have had problems with are plumbing for years. They were the first ones to come in and fix the problem. Others charged us but no fix. Nicest guys. Would recommend them to any one. Thanks guys
Mike P., Mike E.
04/02/20
 
I am over the moon on dealing with Lake Cook Plumbing for this service call and others I have had in the past. I would have given 12 stars if I could, you all there rock.

03/31/20
 
We were very happy with the service from LakeCook plumbing. Jeremy was efficient and clear in informing us what the problems were and had everything done in a timely manner. Jeremy was also very professional looking and courteous. Would highly recommend.
Jeremy S.
03/31/20
 
Jeremy was very prompt, professional, and friendly. He finished the job in a timely fashion and with a minimal disruption.
Jeremy S.
03/21/20
 
Mike was awesome, would highly recommend him!
Mike P.
03/17/20
 
Jeremy was outstanding. I usually do my own plumbing as I used to be pretty handy with just about anything but I'm getting up in age now and really appreciate the job he did. This is the first time in about 15 years I've used a plumber but if I have a problem again, I will indeed call Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc., and I'll try to get Jeremy back as well. Thanks so much!
Jeremy S.
03/16/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.