Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc.
500 E IL ROUTE 22, LAKE ZURICH, IL 60047
Phone: 8475504880
Website: lakecookplumbing.com/



Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4498 star rating
(940 Reviews)
Google
1077 star rating (226 Reviews)
Facebook
342 star rating (69 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
492 star rating (100 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2083 star rating (442 Reviews)
Judy's Book
164 star rating (34 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yelp
172 star rating (35 Reviews)
DexKnows
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
138 star rating (28 Reviews)
Yahoo
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Fast friendly and knowledgable on the water heater. Communication with main office and scheduling was a breeze. Always a pleasure doing business with them.
Mike E.
01/15/21
 
Very satisfied with Lake cook plumbing, would highly recommend them. They know their stuff and do a fantastic job. Every one of the staff there I have interacted with are top notch and quality. Thank you to them for my plumbing needs.

01/08/21
 
In all my experience with them, I’ve had them out on different jobs and they are fair priced efficient . Every technician they have sent is courteous and knowledgeable in the job that was required. Recently I’ve had them out to install a washer Mike was the technician that arrived with his assistant and they got the job done fast clean and efficient. I can’t say enough on how much I would recommend them. From Molly who answers the phone answers all the silly questions and listens wonderfully to all the techs that do the work. A company
Mike B.
01/07/21
 
We have used Lake Cook Plumbing for several projects this year. We live in an older house and plumbing issues came one after another. We called Lake Cook Plumbing for these issues. Mike and Cory came to our house and provided options for dealing with our problems. The thing that I really appreciated, is that they offered us a low cost option for these issues. Mike and Corey were very upfront with us and offered the most cost effective solution to out problems. WE agreed and have had several plumbing issues resolved over the past two months. As long as you get Mike and Cory, I definitely recommend Lake Cook Plumbing. They really have helped us out during some serious plumbing issues!
Mike B.
01/02/21
 
no comment
Mike E.
12/30/20
 
no comment
Mike E.
12/04/20
 
Service was outstanding. I was very pleased and would highly recommend them. Mike did a great job. Tony
Mike B.
11/21/20
 
no comment
Mike B., Mike E.
11/11/20
 
Starting from the owner to all the professionals the work performed at my house has always been satisfactory and therefore I will continue recommending this company to many friends and family members.
Mike E.
11/05/20
 
Mike did a great job explaining what needed to be done to fix my leak under my sink. He also, gave me a quote to replace my water heater after I asked him a few questions. Very nice and knowledgeable!

10/29/20
 
Mike did an awesome job fixing my leak under the sink. He answered several questions and was very knowledgeable! Thanks for your help!!!
Mike E.
10/29/20
 
Met my needs
Mike B.
10/28/20
 
Replaced sump pump.
Mike E.
10/28/20
 
Excellent and professional service. Was very impressed with every step. Our service technician Jeremy did an excellent job explains and resolving problem. Would highly recommend LakeCook Plumbing.

10/26/20
 
Mike is a Very good Technician And very knowledgeable . He performed great job .
Mike B.
10/24/20
 
no comment
Jeremy S.
10/23/20
 
I called thinking I was calling another company. Jim the owner said he had technician near my home who could stop by. Brian stopped by an was able to fix my bad sump pump with new one in minutes. Well done by both guys and by me dialing wrong number worked out for all. 10 stars!!
Mike B.
10/22/20
 
work was well done
Mike E.
10/22/20
 
We have a service agreement with Lake Cook Plumbing and they came out on October 18 to do the annual inspection. Their technician arrived when expected and was very thorough and knowledgeable in doing the inspection and making recommendations. He also was respectful of social distancing and safety protocols. We have had Lake Cook Plumbing at our house before to install a new sump pump and backup system as well as to unclog pipes. They do good work and we have been pleased with their service and professionalism.
Place H.
10/19/20
 
Mike was fantastic. He did a great job replacing the water heater, and cleaning up. Afterwards the piping looked neater and straigher than before. He noticed and fixed things I wasn't aware of. e.g. he re-adjusted the pitch of the vent above the new water heater because it had been sloping the wrong way, and replaced a coupling, neither of which he charged for. He also found that the sink faucet needed a new cartridge and showed me how to repace it, which he didn't charge for. When dealing with gas it makes sense to use a professional. I have used Lake Cook for many years and appreciate their work.
Mike B.
10/13/20
 
Very bad service. Pump is not working properly, always running. Zoller co willing replace it,but owner did not covering warranty. Complain to BBB. My old pump was taken from my house without permission. Mike 2 show problems, but scared of owner. Waiting result, switch replacement or new pump.
Mike B.
10/12/20
 
Jeremy was very nice, came in wearing a mask,l very personable, verified my complaint, explained my options, did the work in a timely manner and did not leave me a mess to clean up. What more could you ask for?

09/23/20
 
I called for an appointment to have my sump pump replaced. Molly coulod not send a servicemanthat daymbut sent a man first thing the next morning. Jeremy came over (wearing a mask) and verified my complaint. He told me my options and I chose to replace the pump.mHe was very nice; we had some idle chit-chat and then he went to work. He was nice, cordial, articulate and he cleaned up after himself. If I need a plumber again, I will call Lake Cook Plumbing & request Jeremy to come over. The price was more than I expected, but all in alI was very pleased with the entire experience.
Jeremy S.
09/23/20
 
Very professional, very friendly
Mike B.
09/23/20
 
Jim and his team have always been excellent when called upon. We have used them for several projects and will continue to do so going forward. They are professional, experienced and upfront with their services.
Jeremy S.
09/14/20
 
Good service. Fair pricing and fixed right on the same day as the call.
Jeremy S.
09/10/20
 
I would recommend Jeremy to everybody

09/09/20
 
Jeremy is strongly really recommended
Jeremy S.
09/09/20
 
Mike B was very knowledgeable of the issue went right to the source of the leak and explained the procedure fully.
Mike B.
09/03/20
 
no comment
Jeremy S.
09/02/20
 
Jeremy was efficient and honest
Jeremy S.
08/24/20
 
no comment
Mike B.
08/18/20
 
Requested service on two leaking exterior spigots. Was quoted >$750 for the job, which would have included cutting into drywall from behind to access the run of pipes. This seemed high, so investigated further to discover the problem was likely because a washer inside the spigot needed to be replaced. After replacing the two washers (one per spigot), the leaks have stopped, and the only expense was a multipack of washers from the hardware store ($6.78 before tax). Disappointed that no option other than the most invasive (and expensive) option was presented without even evaluating whether the faster and cheaper solution would have solved the problem.
Jeremy S.
08/07/20
 
I was ripped off by Lake Cook Plumbing. My kitchen sink had been clogged since Friday. I waited until Monday because I didn’t want to pay extra for weekend or emergency service. I was shocked by the price Mike E.quoted, but I was over a barrel and had to get the work done that day. So for 20-30 minutes of work I was charged $403! I later learned that this was about twice the going rate. I want Lake Cook Plumbing to refund $200. See the many Yelp reviews with the same sad story of vast overcharging. If I get my refund I’ll let Yelp and Google know. Otherwise I’m going to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and wherever else I can find.
Mike E.
08/04/20
 
Having been in retail wholesale for 30 years I know of Leases,inventory,vehicles and maintenance and employee costs. 351.00 seemed like a bunch but under the circumstance es I let it go. He leak tested strainer basket with cold b 4 he left but when I tested with hot it leaked and the replacement unit was really pathetic compared to the Kohler that it replaced which I want back Sincerely Ron Monson
Jeremy S.
07/27/20
 
Great service and quality! Always on time and professional.
Mike E.
07/18/20
 
Although the work was done properly, the prices were very high. Some laughable as a matter of fact. They replaced a leaking valve in my crawl space, replaced a wax ring on one my toilets and capped off a gas line from a grill I disconnected. $325 for replacing a valve in a crawl? That seems fair I have been under there. Ugly. Now comes the comedy. $363 to replace a toilet seal. They charged more for pulling the toilet than going under the house. Seriously? Toilet was 20 steps from the door. The gas line topped it off. The gas was already off. All they needed to do is unscrew a line and screw on a cap $145. No I do not recommend them. They did it in a hour and a half. No breakdown for parts and labor. Based on investigation, parts total was under $50. So you figure it out.
Mike E.
07/14/20
 
Did a great job. Only issue was he left the old spigot hardware in the dirt and left his shoe coverings on our front porch. Other than that clean up oversight, he did a great job!
Jeremy S.
07/13/20
 
The plumbers were able to come on short notice and within promised window.
Jeremy S.
07/11/20
 
Great experience! Mike is very friendly and knowledgeable. He installed a tankless water heater for us and did a great job. Highly recommended.
Mike E.
07/02/20
 
I would highly recommend lake cook plumbing we have used them 2 times already and they went above and beyond the job that was called for and it was done correctly and efficiently. They are very friendly, informative, and the quality of the work is an A . They are definitely worth the money to know the job is done correctly. We are hoping that another plumbing issue does not come up but if it does we will be calling this company back.
Jeremy S.
06/28/20
 
Jeremy was very prompt and fixed the problem right away. We continue to receive excellent service from Lake Cook Plumbing! Andy O.
Jeremy S.
06/22/20
 
no comment
Mike B.
06/20/20
 
Jeremy an excellent and knowledgeable technician

06/19/20
 
Excellent technician good experience
Jeremy S.
06/19/20
 
Technician was punctual and professional
Jeremy S.
06/19/20
 
no comment
Mike B.
06/10/20
 
Representative couldnt provide a reasonable or viable solution to issue of replacing toilet flange, charged a $200 deposit for evaluation visit and was moderately argumentative. Called a friend's plumber and they knew exactly what needed to be done, fixed the issue, and resolved 2 other projects while they were here, and charged me $200 less than what was quoted for the flange repair alone.
Mike E.
06/10/20
 
Very professional and extremely helpful. Great work done in a very timely manner!

05/22/20
 
Emergency call to come replace a badly leaking water heater. Within 4 hours of making the call the tech was here and replaced it. Great service, would definitely recommend!
Mike B.
05/21/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.