Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc.
500 E IL ROUTE 22, LAKE ZURICH, IL 60047
Phone: 8475504880
Website: lakecookplumbing.com/



Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3891 star rating
(811 Reviews)
Google
756 star rating (159 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1874 star rating (397 Reviews)
Judy's Book
154 star rating (32 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
430 star rating (86 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Facebook
337 star rating (68 Reviews)
Yelp
172 star rating (35 Reviews)
DexKnows
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
138 star rating (28 Reviews)
Yahoo
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Lake Cook Plumbing is always customer focused and technically competent to meet your needs.
Mike B.
08/14/19
 
see stars, nuf said.
Jeremy S.
08/08/19
 
No Comment
Mike B.
08/07/19
 
Service oriented, fast and reliable
Jeremy S.
08/03/19
 
It’s always easy to schedule an appointment and I am always pleased with the work. Efficient and competent. Everyone is so friendly.

08/02/19
 
Our countertop company provided us with an extreme subpar plumber to reconnect our kitchen faucet. I figured out fairly quickly that I needed a ‘real’ plumber. I called Lake Cook Plumbing as they are my go to company. They sent Mike the next morning and he did a wonderful job hooking everything up as needed. Mike was very professional, knowledgeable and efficient. He got the work done and I am very happy with the work. If you want reliable and affordable plumbing services, you can count on Lake Cook Plumbing to help you! I use them a lot and have never been disappointed. I highly recommend them!
Mike E.
08/01/19
 
Very good service and professional work, but extremely expensive. Jeremy was polite, professional, and efficient. After doing the math, subtracting parts cost, my services cost around $400 dollars an hour. They are good, but at that cost, I can't recommend them to anyone, and am unlikely to use their services in the future.
Jeremy S.
07/30/19
 
Mike B did a great job in cleaning out the clogged waste line. He was very courteous and professional. Lake Cook is my plumber of choice in the future.

07/29/19
 
Lake Cook Plumbing responded promptly on a very busy Saturday. Mike evaluated the situation and was able to remedy the problem with the clogged waste line quickly and efficiently. He was very courteous and professional and left no mess at all. Very happy with the results. Lake Cook plumbing has my future business!
Mike B.
07/29/19
 
Lake Cook Plumbing has been fabulous! Very quick to get to my House! Quality work at reasonable prices.
Jeremy S.
07/21/19
 
Extremely responsive - excellent work. Showed up on time and did a pretty quick diagnosis (leaking copper drain line) despite having to go into two different crawl spaces to find. Scheduled repair for the next day, Mike B. brought a helper with and they completed the repairs extremely professionally. Mike spent a lot of time in a tight crawl space and provided photos of the finished work. Took the time to check for leaks, including going back down into that crawl. Highly recommended.
Mike B.
07/16/19
 
Jeremy was very professional and friendly. He helped with our problem.
Jeremy S.
07/16/19
 
The man said he would make a hole in the ceiling to fix the shower leak. However, he chopped up the ceiling and was not at all humble about it. I would never recommend him to anyone.
Jeremy S.
07/10/19
 
No comment
Mike E.
07/02/19
 
Prompt, fine service that you can depend upon.
Mike E.
07/01/19
 
Mike was a godsend wr were in a real quagmeier gerr and he came out same day was very polite and knew his stuff and unclogged a tough clog and we are good to gob thank you all of you and also thank you to molly for he kind and courteous effort to get someone out here we will definitely use you again and recommend you highly

06/28/19
 
Mike was fantastic . we had a huge mess on our hands and he came out about an hour after we called and molly was also a great help getting service today I would reccomend these guys highly . they are courteous and very professional and efficient and also very reasonable. thanks again to all of you
Mike E.
06/28/19
 
We had a wonderful experience with Lake Cook Plumbing. They installed a sump pump which worked beautifully and didn't leave any mess!
Mike E., Jeremy S.
06/15/19
 
All good things; customer service, Jeremy was quick with the quote, and job was done in a very timely manner. I would recommend to all my friends and family.
Jeremy S.
06/08/19
 
Mike was superb in installing a new water heater at my daughter's home. Will call on Lake Cook Plumbing and ask specifically for Mike for any future plumbing needs.
Mike E.
06/04/19
 
Jeremy was prompt, friendly and left us in working order. Molly and the team took great care of us!
Jeremy S.
06/03/19
 
Showed up on time. Provided quotes for various options. Very good quality work. Technician knowledgeable and courteous.
Jeremy S.
05/29/19
 
no comment
Mike B.
05/21/19
 
Woke up to a sewer back-up beginning to flood the lower level of my home, which was further complicated by heavy rain water filling my crawlspace. I have a combined sewer system which discharges rain around my foundation into the city sewer. Turns out that tree roots infiltrated the main discharge line from my home which of course caused the drain back-up issue, but also caused my crawlspace to flood. I was millimeters away from water spilling from the crawlspace into the living area, and the floor drains had already spilled out onto the floor. I was more than a little nervous. Lake Cook Plumbing was courteous and professional, and took time to connect me with a representative who could speak about my issue and provide some important feedback before scheduling an appointment. An appointment was arranged for the same day. Mike B. was the service technician, and unlike other companies I spoke with that day, he was knowledgeable of the older construction features of my 60 year-old home, where other plumbers I spoke with had no concept of my issue. Long story short; Mike and his well qualified apprentice (Cory) patiently explained to my wife and I what was needed, quoted a fair price, and quickly cleared the obstruction in my sewer line. They cleaned up afterwards, and I could not be more pleased.
Mike B.
05/01/19
 
Great experience. Arrived on time and was very helpful and was able to quickly identify and resolve the sewage back up issue. Strongly recommend.
Mike B.
04/28/19
 
You all are Awesome from people in office to the techs. I would name names but don’t want to leave anyone out. Will recommend to all I know. Thank you

04/28/19
 
Called in to have some work looked at in home. Corey came out and gave me advice on what needed to be taken care of and fixed what we could do at that time. Corey was friendly, helpful and honest. Corey listed out the other items that needed looking into an gave me an estimate for future work. I would recommend Lake cook plumbing to all. Bob
Corey M.
04/28/19
 
(no comment)
Mike E.
04/27/19
 
Excellent, upfront and honest and they will continue to return to double check everything is working properly, if needed.
Mike B.
04/27/19
 
Fast, fair efficient work. LZ Plumbing even picked up the village permit and brought it to the house. Thanks
Jeremy S.
04/25/19
 
Clean, efficient and fast, all at a very fair price.
Mike B., Jeremy S.
04/24/19
 
Don't waste your time and money. Had them out to fix a clogged up toilet. Plumber augured it out and it ran clear but gurgled. he said we should replace the toilet. The charge was $177. Five day later the toilet was backing up again so I replaced the toilet. After filling the tank with water I flushed the new toilet and it immediately back up. I called Lake Cook plumbing and ask them to come back out. Since it was 4 O'clock they said I would have to pay $98 for an after hour call. I reluctantly agreed since it's the only toilet in the condo. When the plumber arrived I explained what the history was and what had just happened. He asked after I installed the new toilet if I used it. I said no it backed up after the first flush. For some reason he didn't seem to believe me as he asked me several times. So now I finally convinced him the 30 minute old toilet isn't the issue and he tells me he will have to remove the toilet ( two nuts )for another $177 to see if the drain is clogged. If I want him to put it back on it;s another $150. He pours water into the drain and determines its backed up. Now he wants another $450. to rod it out. The kicker is he tells me it may not solve the problem. Their may be issues, the pipe might have been installed incorrectly, the rod may go in the wrong direction and so on. So at this point I'm looking at more than $700. with no assurance they can fix the problem. I decided to not have him continue and just bill me for the service call and removal of the toilet. $275. This is on top of the $177. I paid 5 days ago for the same problem that they didn't fix .He left the toilet on the floor, water on the floor, parts to the toilet on the floor. Sold me a wax ring that turn out to be the wrong one. After checking YouTube I found out the gurgling had nothing to do with the toilet. Had another plumber come out (Accurate Plumbing), they rodded the drain fixed the issues, put the toilet back and CLEANED up. Long story sort, don't waste your time and money on this "Service". One more thing, in the future I whom ever you use i would ask if they guarantee their work!
Mike E.
04/19/19
 
Excellent work - quick response and reasonably priced. Good value.
Mike E.
04/18/19
 
This is the second time I've used Lake Cook Plumbing, mainly because they were very reliable and efficient the first time I used them. The technician arrived within the window I was given and was promptly able to diagnose the problem with the kitchen sink and gave me a reasonable quote. I still had a $25 off coupon from the last time I used them, which he quickly applied without issue. The job took a little longer than he anticipated, but there were no additional charges and he cleaned up the area under the sink before he left. He was also helpful in explaining what not to do in the future to avoid clogging the line.
Jeremy S.
04/13/19
 
They were prompt and efficient. They identified a problem that I thought would be more serious. I would recommend them to anyone
Jeremy S.
03/30/19
 
I was out of town and had them fix a garbage disposal. I was told the disposal was not reparable. I understood. Now- I’m states away and need it done. Great Service-Great Installer- Great Company-Overall Great Experience
Jeremy S.
03/28/19
 
Corey provided an excellent level of professional service when addressing the drainage issue we had. He showed up on time, and was very knowledgeable about the problem we were facing. After completing the work in a very efficient manner, he also took the time to walk me through a couple of other projects that will probably require service in the near future. I will definitely recommend Corey and Lake Cook Plumbing to friends and family.
Corey M.
03/19/19
 
They were prompt and efficient. They identified a problem that I thought would be more serious. I would recommend them to anyone
Mike B.
03/11/19
 
(no comment)
Jeremy S.
03/07/19
 
EXCELLENT!!!!! Courteous, efficient, on time. Quoted me $1,200 which I agreed to pay. When they got into the job found it was not as difficult as thought and charged me $855. (Can’t remember a time when the cost of any job ended up less than the estimate.) Jeremy S was excellent. Would hire again in an instant. Stan G.
Jeremy S.
03/01/19
 
Lake Cook Plumbing was quick to respond to an emergency plumbing issue we had on the weekend. When the problem turned out to be worse than expected, they were fair and reasonable in proposing the best solution at a fair price. They worked dillegently to get the problem fixed the next day. Their crews and office personel were professional and courteous and helped us work with our insurance company to lessen the cost impact. I would recommend them for any plumbing project!
Mike B., Jeremy S.
02/28/19
 
It was a blessing to get hot water again during the Polar Vortex!

02/20/19
 
Work computer does not allow
Jeremy S.
02/20/19
 
Service tech Jeremy was nothing less than a pro! Solved and fixed my problem within less than a couple hours. Highly recommend.
Jeremy S.
02/16/19
 
Mike did an excellent job , was done efficiently and fast. He responded to the call in a very speedy time. Will use Lake Cook Plumbing if need in the future. 5 Stars.
Mike B.
02/13/19
 
Lake cook plumbing, I would highly recommend them. Extremely professional friendly and most of all plumber mike b knew everything. Don’t hesitate to call them.
Mike B.
02/04/19
 
Very thankful Lake Cook Plumbing offered to come and fix my issues after hours! Very professional and courteous!

02/04/19
 
I’m completely satisfied with everything about Lake Cook Plumbing.

02/04/19
 
I was one of the many households to experience frozen and burst pipes and Lake Cook plumbing came to the rescue. Mike could not have been more knowledgeable, helpful, and pleasant. They were on time and great about communicating and he really knew what he was doing. I would absolutely recommend the company as well as Mike in particular as a technician.
Mike B.
02/02/19
 
We had issues late afternoon on the coldest day and they still were able to come out and fix our problem. Thank you again, Jeremy!
Jeremy S.
02/01/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.