Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc.
500 E IL ROUTE 22, LAKE ZURICH, IL 60047
Phone: 8475504880
Website: lakecookplumbing.com/



Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4030 star rating
(840 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1933 star rating (410 Reviews)
Google
821 star rating (172 Reviews)
Judy's Book
164 star rating (34 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
435 star rating (87 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Facebook
337 star rating (68 Reviews)
Yelp
172 star rating (35 Reviews)
DexKnows
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
138 star rating (28 Reviews)
Yahoo
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Excellent Service. Very personable young man.
Mike P.
11/14/19
 
We’ve had Lake Cook Plumbing do several jobs for us. Exceptional and meticulous work always. They are our go to with any problem or need. Have had Mike B. most of the time.

11/05/19
 
no comment
Mike P.
11/03/19
 
Mike B. installed an additional pipe brace today to further improve an excellent previous meticulous job in our basement. He has always done a great job for us!
Mike B.
11/03/19
 
Service was prompt and efficient. Removing old faucet; had to be sawed off. Mike P did a very competent job.
Mike P.
10/30/19
 
no comment
Mike B.
10/29/19
 
Great Service and FAST. Called on Thursday for an emergency appointment and had a plumber out at 8:30am the next day. Can't beat that...
Mike B.
10/20/19
 
excellant service

10/18/19
 
Mike from Lake Cook recently installed a valve which leaked. He was on time, explained what he was doing and was a gentleman while doing. He explained that the old valve did not follow so he replaced it with one that did. I would definitely recommend Lake Cook
Mike P.
10/17/19
 
Really appreciated Mike’s honesty about prices and quality. Did a great job and our home owner was not only happy, but relieved to know we took the extra measures Mike suggested to ensure we had done everything possible to keep her unit from flooding.

10/17/19
 
Quality install with professional parts. Courteous and knowledgeable staff, Mike was great!
Mike E.
10/16/19
 
I’m very glad I found Mike E at Lake Cook Plumbing. This company hand down is 1

10/11/19
 
Prior to calling Lake Cook Plumbing I call another company and was told they would be out in a couple of hours. I called them 3X and once again they never came out, and didn’t even call me to explain. The next day , they ( the other company) showed up at my door and looked at my situation. He had no idea what was wrong , until I help him understand my own diagnosis. Needless to say I didn’t use this company. Thank goodness I found Lake Cook Plumbing. I can’t express how experienced, honest, and consumer friendly Mike E is. He did an amazing job, and I will definitely use him again, and you should as well. If you have any Plumbing problems call Lake Cook Plumbing, you will be happy you did. Thanks Mike E , you have a customer for life
Mike E.
10/08/19
 
No comment
Jeremy B.
10/05/19
 
U guys not good bcz your technician told me i have to change system but he not give good suggestions. I do my self to slove my problem. I spent only 37$ and i fix problems. Your technician ask 2500$ change systems. So plz whenever u go to any coustmer then give then right thing.
Mike E.
10/02/19
 
Page is not available twice now. But Jeremy is awesome
Jeremy S.
10/02/19
 
They were very professional and quick with the job!! Would definitely recommend
Mike B.
09/29/19
 
Everyone was so nice. I really like the email feature that lets you know which tech is coming to the house.

09/18/19
 
Great customer service and very knowledgeable, I highly recommend!
Jeremy S.
09/18/19
 
I have utilized their services few times, they do a good job, but their prices are too high.
Mike E.
09/16/19
 
Any job completed by Lake Cook surpasses the quality of its competitors.

09/11/19
 
Mike B. installed an additional pipe brace today to further improve an excellent previous meticulous job in our basement. He has always done a great job for us!
Mike B.
09/10/19
 
Mike B. installed an additional pipe brace today to further improve an excellent previous meticulous job in our basement. He has always done a great job for us!
Mike B.
09/10/19
 
They are Awesome Great service
Jeremy S.
09/09/19
 
Came out on time. Mike B. worked so hard to find the source of our leak. He didn’t want to leave til he’d located it. He arrived right as scheduled was friendly and helpful. I’ll use Lake Cook Plumbing again without hesitation!
Mike B.
09/03/19
 
Jeremy was awesome. He arrived earlier than expected and got to work right away. He was upfront with what he would like to do as well as the cost and was able to resolve the issue today. Lake Cook Plumbing is very professional and I have actually used their services several times in the past. Not only what I read them again, I am a repeat customer.
Jeremy S.
08/27/19
 
I hired Lake Cook plumbing to provide and install a water softener and a backup sump pump. Mike did a great job. I will definitely use Lake cook plumbing again.
Mike B.
08/26/19
 
No comment
Jeremy S.
08/26/19
 
The faucet install went as expected. Very pleased!
Jeremy S.
08/17/19
 
Lake Cook Plumbing is always customer focused and technically competent to meet your needs.
Mike B.
08/14/19
 
see stars, nuf said.
Jeremy S.
08/08/19
 
No Comment
Mike B.
08/07/19
 
Service oriented, fast and reliable
Jeremy S.
08/03/19
 
It’s always easy to schedule an appointment and I am always pleased with the work. Efficient and competent. Everyone is so friendly.

08/02/19
 
Our countertop company provided us with an extreme subpar plumber to reconnect our kitchen faucet. I figured out fairly quickly that I needed a ‘real’ plumber. I called Lake Cook Plumbing as they are my go to company. They sent Mike the next morning and he did a wonderful job hooking everything up as needed. Mike was very professional, knowledgeable and efficient. He got the work done and I am very happy with the work. If you want reliable and affordable plumbing services, you can count on Lake Cook Plumbing to help you! I use them a lot and have never been disappointed. I highly recommend them!
Mike E.
08/01/19
 
Very good service and professional work, but extremely expensive. Jeremy was polite, professional, and efficient. After doing the math, subtracting parts cost, my services cost around $400 dollars an hour. They are good, but at that cost, I can't recommend them to anyone, and am unlikely to use their services in the future.
Jeremy S.
07/30/19
 
Mike B did a great job in cleaning out the clogged waste line. He was very courteous and professional. Lake Cook is my plumber of choice in the future.

07/29/19
 
Lake Cook Plumbing responded promptly on a very busy Saturday. Mike evaluated the situation and was able to remedy the problem with the clogged waste line quickly and efficiently. He was very courteous and professional and left no mess at all. Very happy with the results. Lake Cook plumbing has my future business!
Mike B.
07/29/19
 
Lake Cook Plumbing has been fabulous! Very quick to get to my House! Quality work at reasonable prices.
Jeremy S.
07/21/19
 
Extremely responsive - excellent work. Showed up on time and did a pretty quick diagnosis (leaking copper drain line) despite having to go into two different crawl spaces to find. Scheduled repair for the next day, Mike B. brought a helper with and they completed the repairs extremely professionally. Mike spent a lot of time in a tight crawl space and provided photos of the finished work. Took the time to check for leaks, including going back down into that crawl. Highly recommended.
Mike B.
07/16/19
 
Jeremy was very professional and friendly. He helped with our problem.
Jeremy S.
07/16/19
 
The man said he would make a hole in the ceiling to fix the shower leak. However, he chopped up the ceiling and was not at all humble about it. I would never recommend him to anyone.
Jeremy S.
07/10/19
 
No comment
Mike E.
07/02/19
 
Prompt, fine service that you can depend upon.
Mike E.
07/01/19
 
Mike was a godsend wr were in a real quagmeier gerr and he came out same day was very polite and knew his stuff and unclogged a tough clog and we are good to gob thank you all of you and also thank you to molly for he kind and courteous effort to get someone out here we will definitely use you again and recommend you highly

06/28/19
 
Mike was fantastic . we had a huge mess on our hands and he came out about an hour after we called and molly was also a great help getting service today I would reccomend these guys highly . they are courteous and very professional and efficient and also very reasonable. thanks again to all of you
Mike E.
06/28/19
 
We had a wonderful experience with Lake Cook Plumbing. They installed a sump pump which worked beautifully and didn't leave any mess!
Mike E., Jeremy S.
06/15/19
 
All good things; customer service, Jeremy was quick with the quote, and job was done in a very timely manner. I would recommend to all my friends and family.
Jeremy S.
06/08/19
 
Mike was superb in installing a new water heater at my daughter's home. Will call on Lake Cook Plumbing and ask specifically for Mike for any future plumbing needs.
Mike E.
06/04/19
 
Jeremy was prompt, friendly and left us in working order. Molly and the team took great care of us!
Jeremy S.
06/03/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.