Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc.
1155 Ensell Rd, Lake Zurich, IL 60047
Phone: (847) 550-3801
Website: lakecookplumbing.com/



Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3522 star rating
(732 Reviews)
Google
604 star rating (125 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1722 star rating (365 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
390 star rating (78 Reviews)
Judy's Book
134 star rating (28 Reviews)
Facebook
337 star rating (68 Reviews)
Yelp
172 star rating (35 Reviews)
DexKnows
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
138 star rating (28 Reviews)
Yahoo
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I had what could only be described as the worst backed up sewer in the history of Plumbing it had backed up into my bathroom and they were things on the floor that were discussed and embarrassing but Jeremy did not shy away he charged right in headfirst and tackled the problem he then proceeded to clean up the mess far better than I possibly ever could have Jeremy was extremely polite and friendly and very knowledgeable while he was there I had a couple of random plumbing questions for some other things around the house that had been floating around the back of my brain And Jeramy made me feel comfortable enough that I could ask him some questions while he was working at one point he even stopped what he was doing to go with me to examine one of the issues I was questioning him about Lake Cook Plumbing is the only plumbing company I will ever call again thank you Lake Cook Plumbing and thank you Jeremy you guys are fantastic
Jeremy S.
09/07/18
 
Job was well done as far as I can tell however, extremely expensive, overpriced in my opinion. I needed to get it done quickly, had no time to drag this project on via multiple quotes, so I went with Lake Cook Plumbing. The "7" rating I gave to the technicians and the 3 star rating is because of the high price of this project, not because of their abilities which again seem adequate.
Mike B.
08/23/18
 
Timely service and good rates. Mike identified a troublesome leak and fixed it in a few hours with parts from his truck.
Mike B.
08/14/18
 
Never ever call too much labor they charge . If you find any knowledge person or handy man he can fix problem in $150. Which this company is asking for $800.00 for same little work for half our. So never ever call or recommend Lake cook plumbing
Mike E.
08/13/18
 
We had two problems, one of which was a leak. We called and got a quick appointment, and Mike B was right on time. He’s a pleasure, and did an efficient and high quality job at a very fair price. We are grateful to have Lake Cook Plumbing as a resource. Thank you!
Mike B.
08/07/18
 
We cannot thank Jeremy and Lake Cook enough for the excellent treatment we received from everyone and for the extremely hard job that was done so well.

08/02/18
 
Jeremy arrived on time. He was courteous, efficient and got the job done. He had to work in very awful conditions. In a crawl space that is very low, filthy, not cleaned in 40 yrs. He had to crawl to do the job. We are very grateful to Jeremy and think he did an excellent job.
Jeremy S.
08/02/18
 
Had a emergency plumbing problem and Lake Cook Plumbing came out immediately to fix. Mike B was very professional and courteous. Greatly appreciate his help in fixing the problem.
Mike B.
07/16/18
 
(no comment)
Mike B.
07/13/18
 
Trust is golden, and you can't improve perfection. Really well done, as usual!

06/30/18
 
These folks know what they're doing, and they're fair as well as professional.
Jeremy S.
06/29/18
 
The response to my needs was excellent, the journeyman was competent, the cost was high.
Mike E.
06/21/18
 
Our sump pump died during a storm. We called multiple 24 hour plumbing companies. One never got back to us, one couldn’t come until hours later & one didn’t answer their phone. I got a call back from Jeremy w/in 10 minutes of my call to their emergency phone number. He was at our house an hour later & we had a new sump pump 20 minutes later! I highly recommend Lake Cook Plumbing!
Jeremy S.
06/19/18
 
(no comment)
Mike B.
06/16/18
 
your prices are silly. Solution offered was well above market and 1/2 of the solution (replace a back up sump that did NOT need it) $2500 for a sump and back-up??????
Mike E.
06/05/18
 
We started out with some confusion on service pricing but it was fairly and quickly resolved with Jim the owner. Jeremy is a competent technician who was able to diagnose our water heater issues. He took the time to investigate if the heater was still under the warranty (it was still under a 7 year warranty) which was a big cost savings for us. He was back the next day with the part to complete the repair. A small item but one I so appreciated was Jeremy using booties to cover his shoes for the trek though my house on the way to the basement!! Thank you!
Jeremy S.
06/01/18
 
We had Jeremy out at the condo we are purchasing to test the hot water heater elements .We explained everything before doing the test including the cost .He was done in 25 minutes and cut the price in half .He was very thorough and professional .Thanks Jeremy!
Jeremy S.
05/26/18
 
Great experience. Jeremy was extremely knowledgeable and helpful with my understanding to the scope of work. I highly recommend this Lake Cook Plumbing
Jeremy S.
05/21/18
 
Just a great experience every time I call them. Honest, direct and identified what was required and the costs. They are my first choice with plumbing requests
Mike B.
05/18/18
 
I had, what I thought was, a simple outdoor faucet drip that ended up requiring a replacement of the fixtures. I called Lake Cook and they came within a short time, and replaced my faucets with higher quality hardware. They were quick, efficient and courteous. I couldn't ask for more. I would highly recommend Lake Cook's services for plumbing needs.
Mike B.
05/18/18
 
(No Comment)
Jeremy S.
05/17/18
 
Mike was so nice and knowledgeable. He did the job well, he cleaned up after himself, he was professional. I will definitely be using Lake Cook Plumbing again!!!
Mike B.
05/14/18
 
LAKE-COOK PLUMBING IS VERY PROFESSIONAL
Mike B.
05/11/18
 
Came out and gave a $5000 quote for a 50 foot french drain... Really?!?!?! Over 4X the price of every other vendor we have had out. Scam artists hoping to pray on dumb consumers.
Jeremy S.
05/04/18
 
Mike (& Cody) were very nice and personable. They completed the work in an efficient and timely manner. Mike was very knowledgeable and informative. I would definitely recommend them.
Mike B.
05/03/18
 
(no comment)
Jeremy S.
05/03/18
 
We needed after hour service on our sump pump. Mike was to our home in no time at all. He explained what was wrong and should be done. Mike did a great job in a short period of time. Mike is a very nice young man and we would not hesitate to call Lake Cook Plumbing again.
Mike B.
04/23/18
 
Mike E., is outstanding.
Mike E.
04/19/18
 
Fast, reliable and honest service. I would call them for any of my plumbing needs.

04/19/18
 
Mike was quick, polite, listened carefully to what I asked, and explained everything he was doing in clear detail. Very professional and friendly.
Mike B.
04/17/18
 
Jim and Mike gave excellent service
Mike E.
04/14/18
 
very personable
Jeremy S.
04/13/18
 
Great job!
Mike B.
04/12/18
 
Friendly and efficient service. I felt very comfortable having Mike in my home and he explained things very well. Multiple options were given to meet not only my homes needs by my needs as well. Very professional but still personable, which is very important to me. His work was amazing and when he was done you couldn't even tell he was just there as there was no mess left at all. Thank you all for making this a smooth process!

04/11/18
 
So efficient and friendly. Great at explaining things. I highly recommend them for any plumbing needs. Mike, it was a pleasure to have you help make our new house a home.
Mike B.
04/10/18
 
Mike did an outstanding job at our house. He explained everything before starting the job and answered all of our questions. He makes sure to leave the area where he works clean and hauls away any old equipment. We would highly recommend him to anyone that asks.
Mike B.
04/10/18
 
quick response, professional work to solve a problem, and provide cost effective options to complete the job. Highly recommend.
Jeremy S.
04/08/18
 
I am very pleased with the efficiency and timeliness of the work. Jeremy was friendly, courteous, and very professional. I would request him any time I needed further use of your services.

04/05/18
 
Great customer service very friendly and Knowledgeable staff Jeremy was great Thanks again Mark c

04/05/18
 
Lake cook plumbing was fantastic Jeremy the service guy was professional and very knowledgeable highly recommend these guys keep up the great work Mark C
Jeremy S.
04/05/18
 
Mike * was very courteous and informative on the issue of my sump pump replacement. He was on time with the appointment and finish the work in short order. It was a simple sump pump replacement due to a switch failure. And I am very satisfied with Lake Cook Plumbing's services. That said, this is my 4th sump pump in almost 7 years that needed to be replaced for the same reason. And although they have all been under warranty and replaced, the service charges have racked up. I would like to see them take a more consultative approach....if same manufacturer equipment fails multiple times...maybe the issue is with the manufacturer or maybe it's with the sump pump's design. *ecause putting in the same equipment probably means I am looking at needing them to come back out in a couple of years. Other than that aspect, I would call them again for various plumbing needs.
Mike B.
04/05/18
 
Too expensive I don't think you know what you doing

04/05/18
 
Lake Cook plumbing was very responsive and helpful to our needs. Jim recommended a quality replacement product. We had our new toilet delivered and installed within 2 hours. Jeremy, the installer, was very polite and helpful and did a great job with the installation.
Jeremy S.
04/05/18
 
Mike was very professional, friendly and did a great job. I would strongly recommend his services to anyone
Mike B.
04/04/18
 
Very professional and took care of the problem quick.
Mike B.
04/03/18
 
Lake Cook Plumbing was very responsive to our needs. Jeremy is awesome!! He is knowledgeable, professional, yet friendly. I would request him any time we have plumbing needs.
Jeremy S.
04/02/18
 
Second time I used Lake Cook Plumbing. No water in shower/ tub faucet. Jeremy S. came out the next day. Replaced a cartridge and we had water again. I like the service and the professionalism, but I didn't know what it would cost beforehand. I thought the replacement expensive and I needed water, so there it was. I hoped the receipt sent by email after he left would be detailed (cartridge cost, time per hour, etc.), But it wasn't. Just the total cost of the job.
Jeremy S.
04/01/18
 
Jim was very helpful when I set up the appointment. He explained that there would be a $49 charge for them to come out and figure out what was wrong. That fee would be removed from whatever work was needed. When the technician got there, he did not even ask what was wrong with my water heater. He went down to the area, was very condescending, asking if I wanted to fix this and did I know the life expectancy of a water heater. I told him, yes, we would like to know what was wrong with it and try to fix it. He typed some things on his iPad and told me this would be the charge, showing me a $200. I asked how he knew what was wrong because he didn't even bring a tool in with him and he said no this is the cost to diagnose what's wrong. $200. At no point did Jim say anything about a charge other than the $49. It was very misleading and felt dishonest. I paid the fee which I felt was completely ridiculous for him to do nothing. I will definitely make sure my friends in Hawthorn Woods and lake zurich hear about this and warm them not to use this company.

03/23/18
 
Lake - Cook plumbing was able to provide an associate to provide a fix to a gas leak pipe fitting very quickly in order to assure heat would not be shut down for an extended period. Jeremy provided very professional service.
Jeremy S.
03/23/18
 
We called Lake Cook for help and Brian was here within 2 hours. He has completed the job, and will be back tomorrow for one more job. His offering of different solutions was extremely helpful, and very mucn appreciated. As my husband said, "I think we have a plumber!" We will use Lake Cook plumbing for all our plumbing needs. Thank you, Brian
Brian K.
03/21/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.