Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc.
1155 Ensell Rd, Lake Zurich, IL 60047
Phone: (847) 550-3801
Website: lakecookplumbing.com/



Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3658 star rating
(761 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1778 star rating (377 Reviews)
Google
659 star rating (137 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
405 star rating (81 Reviews)
Judy's Book
144 star rating (30 Reviews)
Facebook
337 star rating (68 Reviews)
Yelp
172 star rating (35 Reviews)
DexKnows
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
138 star rating (28 Reviews)
Yahoo
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Lake Cook Plumbing Service, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Service was great. Person who answered the phone was polite and knowledgeable. Gave a 2 hour time slot when the tech would arrive. Called to say he could be there earlier. Gave a quick estimate and started immediately. Was professional and fast. Would recommend their service.
Mike E.
01/19/19
 
This plumbing company, from the customer service person on the phone to the technician were remarkable. Good job. I will definitely recommend you. I am happy with you even though you fixed a problem that I did not know I had. Great job!!
Mike E.
01/18/19
 
You have to be kidding. They were there for 3 min yet still charged $49. Then I was given a price of over $600 to replace a sump. You probably buy that pump for maybe $100. The job would take 20 min. $600. What a rip off. I’m a fireman/paramedic who makes $35 an hour. Only out to gouge who ever you can. Bull shit. I will never recommend you or call you again. But continue to take advantage of whoever cannot do the work themselves.
Mike E.
01/12/19
 
Couldn’t ask for a better experience. Made me feel like family.

01/12/19
 
Lk Cook Plumbing is top notch.They treated me like family. can't recommend them highly enough.
Jeremy S.
01/11/19
 
We have used Lake Cook Plumbing for a number of repairs and have received excellent service. Response times have been very good for emergencies and within the time windows (or earlier) for scheduled appointments. Each time, the technician(s) left the job site clean and orderly. Today a backup sump pump was installed to replace a very outdated system that was not functioning properly. Mike explained each step of the installation, answered my questions and provided instruction on operating the system including future maintenance (e.g., expected battery life). Kudos on a job well done.
Mike E.
01/04/19
 
Very professional and experienced. There is never any substitute for experience. Thanks for all your help. I will definitely pass the word around if anyone needs plumbing help!!!
Mike B.
12/18/18
 
Excellent service. Had large pipe leak early in AM. Phone answered in off hours and helped identify a way to stop water from leaking. Service tech came out and fixed issue right away in the morning.
Mike B.
12/16/18
 
The service men were very professional and polite they went out of their way to make sure everything was done right and I was satisfied. Right from the beginning when I made appointment on the phone the girl was very nice the communication was great your company instilled good ethics and attitude in the employees I will recommend your business thank you
Mike B., Jeremy S.
12/15/18
 
The technition, Mike E. was nice enough, but charged $177 diagnostic fee to tell me our shower needed to be resealed. I had mentioned I thought the shower glass was leaking when he first arrived. Basically, I was ripped off, and will not be calling Lake Cook Plumbing for future plumbing needs.
Mike E.
12/13/18
 
After discussing it with my wife we felt way over charged considering it only took 5 minutes to fix apparently it was only a loose screw that was letting the water leak out The service person was professional but I should have discussed the cost

12/12/18
 
Service was fine, but considering how easily the fix it was a bit expensive
Mike E.
12/10/18
 
Mike and Lake Cook Plumbing provided excellent, knowledgeable and prompt service. I'd use them again.
Mike E.
12/05/18
 
I’ve been a Lake Cook plumbing customer for years. I highly recommend them.
Mike B.
12/04/18
 
Jeremy did a stellar job with a sump pump problem, saving us from needing a new sump pump. The service from the initial phone call was very pleasant and extremely efficient. Their prices are very fair and reasonable for the high quality service they provide. I will definitely refer them to my friends and neighbors.
Jeremy S.
12/02/18
 
Jeremy did a stellar job with a sump pump problem, saving us from needing a new sump pump. The service from the initial phone call was very pleasant and extremely efficient. Their prices are very fair and reasonable for the high quality service they provide. I will definitely refer them to my friends and neighbors.
Jeremy S.
12/02/18
 
they did a great job but I think the labor was to high but I would use them again
Mike E.
12/01/18
 
Mike B. was friendly, courteous and professional. He installed our bathroom faucet and did an excellent job, he was timely and cleaned the area. We are very happy with his services and Lake Cook Plumbing.
Mike B.
11/25/18
 
Great service and explained the problem. Fixed it quickly and all is well!
Jeremy S.
11/18/18
 
Jeremy was very knowledgeable, pleasant and professional in doing our jobs. Before he started, he went over all aspects of the job to make sure that we knew what he was going to do and how he was going to do it He gave us the pricing of the job before he started, to make sure we approve. There were no changes to the cost when he was done and everything worked well. If we would ever have any other plumbing needs, we would definitely request Jeremy.
Jeremy S.
11/17/18
 
Always great service! Thank you for your help!
Jeremy S.
11/15/18
 
I am a contractor, but do not do plumbing work. Called Lake Cook Plumbing for an ejector pump replacement and they had it completed the same day! Great communication, great service, an extremely knowledgeable technician and a fair price for the work! I will recommend them to family, friends and business associates.
Mike B.
11/13/18
 
Excellent customer service. Cody and the rest of the staff was nice, helpful and very knowledgeable.
Jackie M.
10/30/18
 
I called 4 or 5 plumbers and only Lake Cook Plumbing took the time to really listen to me. I had a very specific type of water heater I needed for my residence. Everyone else said we can send someone out to take a look. Lake Cook, listened, understood what I needed, made the order and send Mike out the next day Mike was great, progressional, friendly,, it was easy to see that he took great pride in his work. He made the extra effort to make sure the job was completed and everything was working great. I highly recommend Mike and Lake Cook for any Plumbing need you may have.
Mike B.
10/21/18
 
Mike E was professional and did a great job for us.
Mike E.
10/16/18
 
(no comment)
Mike E.
10/13/18
 
The team from Lake Cook Plumbing came to our house to replace our water heater and replace our sump pump and back up sump pump in the basement. Two team members spent 3 hours at the house completing the work. I felt very confident and comfortable with both team members. Very happy with the work they did. Explained the process and what they did and answered all my questions. Also coordinated with your city to have the city inspector come out to our house for the water heater inspection. Having a working sump pump and back up sump pump are extremely important to me for peace of mind. I gladly recommend their services to others. DJ 10/11/2018
Mike B.
10/12/18
 
(no comment)
Mike B.
10/05/18
 
This is a fabulous Company. Have used them twice and will continue to use them. Very professional.
Mike B.
10/05/18
 
I had what could only be described as the worst backed up sewer in the history of Plumbing it had backed up into my bathroom and they were things on the floor that were discussed and embarrassing but Jeremy did not shy away he charged right in headfirst and tackled the problem he then proceeded to clean up the mess far better than I possibly ever could have Jeremy was extremely polite and friendly and very knowledgeable while he was there I had a couple of random plumbing questions for some other things around the house that had been floating around the back of my brain And Jeramy made me feel comfortable enough that I could ask him some questions while he was working at one point he even stopped what he was doing to go with me to examine one of the issues I was questioning him about Lake Cook Plumbing is the only plumbing company I will ever call again thank you Lake Cook Plumbing and thank you Jeremy you guys are fantastic
Jeremy S.
09/07/18
 
Job was well done as far as I can tell however, extremely expensive, overpriced in my opinion. I needed to get it done quickly, had no time to drag this project on via multiple quotes, so I went with Lake Cook Plumbing. The "7" rating I gave to the technicians and the 3 star rating is because of the high price of this project, not because of their abilities which again seem adequate.
Mike B.
08/23/18
 
Timely service and good rates. Mike identified a troublesome leak and fixed it in a few hours with parts from his truck.
Mike B.
08/14/18
 
Never ever call too much labor they charge . If you find any knowledge person or handy man he can fix problem in $150. Which this company is asking for $800.00 for same little work for half our. So never ever call or recommend Lake cook plumbing
Mike E.
08/13/18
 
We had two problems, one of which was a leak. We called and got a quick appointment, and Mike B was right on time. He’s a pleasure, and did an efficient and high quality job at a very fair price. We are grateful to have Lake Cook Plumbing as a resource. Thank you!
Mike B.
08/07/18
 
We cannot thank Jeremy and Lake Cook enough for the excellent treatment we received from everyone and for the extremely hard job that was done so well.

08/02/18
 
Jeremy arrived on time. He was courteous, efficient and got the job done. He had to work in very awful conditions. In a crawl space that is very low, filthy, not cleaned in 40 yrs. He had to crawl to do the job. We are very grateful to Jeremy and think he did an excellent job.
Jeremy S.
08/02/18
 
Had a emergency plumbing problem and Lake Cook Plumbing came out immediately to fix. Mike B was very professional and courteous. Greatly appreciate his help in fixing the problem.
Mike B.
07/16/18
 
(no comment)
Mike B.
07/13/18
 
Trust is golden, and you can't improve perfection. Really well done, as usual!

06/30/18
 
These folks know what they're doing, and they're fair as well as professional.
Jeremy S.
06/29/18
 
The response to my needs was excellent, the journeyman was competent, the cost was high.
Mike E.
06/21/18
 
Our sump pump died during a storm. We called multiple 24 hour plumbing companies. One never got back to us, one couldn’t come until hours later & one didn’t answer their phone. I got a call back from Jeremy w/in 10 minutes of my call to their emergency phone number. He was at our house an hour later & we had a new sump pump 20 minutes later! I highly recommend Lake Cook Plumbing!
Jeremy S.
06/19/18
 
(no comment)
Mike B.
06/16/18
 
your prices are silly. Solution offered was well above market and 1/2 of the solution (replace a back up sump that did NOT need it) $2500 for a sump and back-up??????
Mike E.
06/05/18
 
We started out with some confusion on service pricing but it was fairly and quickly resolved with Jim the owner. Jeremy is a competent technician who was able to diagnose our water heater issues. He took the time to investigate if the heater was still under the warranty (it was still under a 7 year warranty) which was a big cost savings for us. He was back the next day with the part to complete the repair. A small item but one I so appreciated was Jeremy using booties to cover his shoes for the trek though my house on the way to the basement!! Thank you!
Jeremy S.
06/01/18
 
We had Jeremy out at the condo we are purchasing to test the hot water heater elements .We explained everything before doing the test including the cost .He was done in 25 minutes and cut the price in half .He was very thorough and professional .Thanks Jeremy!
Jeremy S.
05/26/18
 
Great experience. Jeremy was extremely knowledgeable and helpful with my understanding to the scope of work. I highly recommend this Lake Cook Plumbing
Jeremy S.
05/21/18
 
Just a great experience every time I call them. Honest, direct and identified what was required and the costs. They are my first choice with plumbing requests
Mike B.
05/18/18
 
I had, what I thought was, a simple outdoor faucet drip that ended up requiring a replacement of the fixtures. I called Lake Cook and they came within a short time, and replaced my faucets with higher quality hardware. They were quick, efficient and courteous. I couldn't ask for more. I would highly recommend Lake Cook's services for plumbing needs.
Mike B.
05/18/18
 
(No Comment)
Jeremy S.
05/17/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.