Knoxville Plumbing
6283 Clinton Hwy, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone: (865) 622-5150
Website: knoxvilleplumbing.com



Knoxville Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5049 star rating
(1038 Reviews)
Google
1511 star rating (308 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1524 star rating (323 Reviews)
Judy's Book
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Facebook
441 star rating (89 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
441 star rating (89 Reviews)
Angie's List
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
268 star rating (55 Reviews)
Happy Call
489 star rating (99 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
95 star rating (19 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Knoxville Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Knoxville Plumbing did a excellent job! They arrived quickly and completed the job in a timely manor. I would recommend them with out hesitation and will be using them for our future plumbing needs at our local business. Thanks Knoxville Plumbing!
John W.
03/24/17
 
It was the first night in my new house and sure enough my main water line burst while I was in the shower. We called Knox plumbing and Rick answered our call. He was prompt, walked us through everything that was happening, super respectful of my house, and even gave me quotes on how much it would be to fix the problem. Rick kept in touch with me the next day, checking in and answering all my questions. Even though we ended up using a family friend for the job, I will for sure use Knox plumbing in the future.
Rick P.
03/24/17
 
Had a couple of issues pop up related to a major storm that passed through. Knoxville Plumbing got here quickly, incredibly professional techs, very transparent about service. Provided good documentation for insurance purposes. Nothing but good things to say.
John W.
03/23/17
 
Purchased a Groupon for some toilet repair. The repairman came before he was scheduled which was great. He worked quickly and was very professional. Price was very reasonable. Would highly recommend this company.
Josh T.
03/22/17
 
Josh was professional yet friendly. Put in new hot water tank and I learned some of the do's and don'ts on operating my garbage disposal. They will become our permanent plumbers.
Josh T.
03/22/17
 
The guys at Knoxville Plumbing were very nice and informative. They explained everything to me and gave me information I did not know about our water. I will always call them for any plumbing needs.
John W.
03/22/17
 
We have used this company multiple times at 2 different homes for different problems. JOSH is wonderful! WE highly recommend their services. The company truly serves to help when you are in need especially at night and on weekends!
Josh T.
03/21/17
 
Josh was excellent
Josh T.
03/20/17
 
We had an unexpected plumbing issue one morning. Josh was quick to get out to shut the water off and was able to fix the issue that day. He was professional and informative. We had a great experience and highly recommend for your plumbing needs!
Josh T.
03/19/17
 
We had an unexpected plumbing issue one morning. Josh was quick to get out to shut the water off and was able to fix the issue that day. He was professional and informative. We had a great experience and highly recommend for your plumbing needs!
Josh T.
03/19/17
 
Great service. Good experience with John. He had all the parts available in his truck. He was thorough, nice, and expedient. The only thing I'd say is that your prices are a little high.
John W.
03/19/17
 
Great service and I would recommend this to everyone. My service man was wonderful and I hope if I ever need plumbing help again I would not hesitate calling you again. James Weaver
Brandon S.
03/18/17
 
Josh was very thorough and explained everything in detail. He seemed very knowledgeable and professional. The only reason it's not 5 stars is because the prices are high. The last time I had this same issue it cost me 1/3 what this visit did.
Josh T.
03/18/17
 
Top notch and would recommend to anyone with a plumbing problem. Worth the cost to have such great service, you really do get what you pay for...
Robert K.
03/17/17
 
Super awesome job, Robert K and his assistant arrived at my home just 25 minutes after I called. Clean and efficient , and knew what they were doing. The extra service is worth the money, stick with the professionals.
Robert K.
03/16/17
 
Brandon swooped in and fixed our water fountain with skill and ease. His professional plumbing acumen is unrivaled. Will definitely use the next time a need arises.
Brandon S.
03/15/17
 
Josh didn't have valve on truck, had to come back Monday. Assessment of other leak problems was impressive. Josh was on-site within 30 minutes of appointment time and within 20 minutes of " on the way" call.
Josh T.
03/12/17
 
(no comment)
Brandon S.
03/11/17
 
(no comment)
Brandon S.
03/11/17
 
Excellent job that both did. I was worried about potential problems & they checked EVERYTHING.
Brandon S., Robert K.
03/10/17
 
5 Stars to Brandon and Knoxville Plumbing. Showed me the problem, gave me an estimate, timely repair at a reasonable price.
Brandon S., Robert K.
03/10/17
 
Doug was an extremely professional representative of the company. We could not have been more grateful for his ability to help us navigate our repair options. He was honest and listened to our concerns and had a ready solution. Thanks KP!
Doug K.
03/07/17
 
I caught him eating out of my fridge while he was working. I will never recommend him or give this place my business ever again

03/06/17
 
When he came, I was very confident he knew what he was doing. He further showed me a video of what to expect in his investigation.
Rick P.
03/06/17
 
We were very satisfied with the repair of our tub drain. Rick was very pleasant, professional and did a good job with our repair. I can highly recommend the service we received.
Rick P.
03/05/17
 
I was very satisfied were the work done by Knoxville Plumbing. They gave me the cost of the work before they began and did excellent work.
Josh T., Doug K.
03/03/17
 
Very professional service. Knoxville Plumbing did two jobs for me and both were done very professionally. Brandon did a great job and was very knowledgeable, prompt and courteous.
Brandon S.
03/03/17
 
Very professional and through company. Quick to diagnose the problems and quick to solve them. John was very professional and his work was very good. He is a very competent plumber and did a good job. Recommended to anyone who needs a plumber.
John W.
03/02/17
 
We highly recommend this company for all of your plumbing needs. Fast, friendly, and quick estimates!
John W.
02/28/17
 
Very satisfied with service from office staff to technician. Quality work and fast service.
John W., Brittany K.
02/28/17
 
(no comment)
Josh T.
02/26/17
 
John was extremely knowledgeable and friendly! He fixed our leaking toilet quickly and left his workspace clean! Autumn was able to get our appointment moved up from late afternoon to immediately, so we didn't have to spend our day waiting on a plumber! I would definitely recommend calling them for any plumbing need!
Autumn B., John W.
02/25/17
 
Very efficient service. Tech was very friendly and knowledable. Everything was done on time. Will recommend you to my friends
John W.
02/24/17
 
Great service. Very dependable and professional! Always call them first for any plumbing issues!
Robert K.
02/23/17
 
In my experience, I have never encountered a kinder, more professional group of people. Not only does Knoxville Plumbing do an incredible and diligent job, they are extremely pleasant and courteous. Highly, highly recommended!!
Robert K.
02/22/17
 
Exceptional, thorough and Rick was a courteous professional. I will definitely call on Knoxville Plumbing whenever the need arises!!
Rick P.
02/21/17
 
These folks have helped me with a few different problems, and they are _always_ excellent. From the person who answers the initial phone call to the person who schedules the appointment to the person who actually fixes the problem, everyone I've ever dealt with at Knoxville Plumbing has been unfailingly polite and very clear about the details and costs of my service. I first found this company because it was the first who answered my very-early-in-the-morning emergency call. I am so glad that I did find them!
Rick P., Brittany K.
02/21/17
 
I had a toilet backing up in my basement, our home warranty company sent out a different company who told me I needed all of my discharge line in front of my house replaced for a cost of $5,000. I was told I had roots in my lines even though they did not use any equipment to verify this. I decided to call Knoxville Plumbing for a second opinion, from the very moment Brandon and Ben walked into my home it was a completely different experience than what I had just gone through. These two were very upfront with me and very professional. After they actually ran a camera in my lines and snaked out the blockage they told me all my lines were new except one small section which was stil old cast iron. They discussed with me the fact that I could leave it the way it was and might be ok for many months or I could replace it now. We decided to replace the line, which cost me a fraction of what I was told before. These two guys worked through the night and finished the next day. They seeded my lawn where they had ran their equipment, and left our home just the way they found it when they arrived. I highly recommend this company and these two plumbers. Thank you for the professional attitude, courtesy, and honesty.
Brandon S.
02/20/17
 
(no comment)
Brandon S.
02/20/17
 
Rick came to repair our problem and did a good job. It turned out to be a little more difficult than first expected. However, he was able to replace the broken drain. Very informative, courteous, and wore booties on his shoes each time in and out of the house. I very much respected that, as some repairman lately just come on in without any thought to you having to clean off carpet spots after they have gone. We recommend Rick highly.
Rick P.
02/16/17
 
At first I was frustrated because I could not get any idea of the cost over the phone - charge per hour or by the job - so I did not know what at all to expect other than the service charge for coming out to diagnose the problem. But when Brandon and Ben showed up they were very professional in their appearance, their speech, their care for my home (by putting on booties over their shoes) and the time they took to determine what needed to be fixed and then went over the cost in detail and then gave me options. The cost to repair my problem was very reasonable and the work was completed within the hour and they left my home like they found it.
Ben L., Brandon S.
02/11/17
 
(no comment)
John W.
02/10/17
 
Very friendly and professional service. Would use them again for future projects and/or maintenance. Technician was polite, knowledgeable and ready to consider all solutions to the problem, without pressuring me to pick one over another. Very pleased with the overall experience.
Josh T.
02/10/17
 
They were able to come out the same day even though I didn't call until noon. Doug diagnosed the problem quickly and fixed it quickly also.
Doug K.
02/08/17
 
Our friendly plumber was Brandon, with trainee Ben in tow. They replaced our water heater in a dazzling display of sheer plumbing acumen. We now have hot water. Thanks, guys!
Brandon S.
02/08/17
 
We just purchased a new home and had a call back on a kitchen faucet leak noted during the home inspection. Even though we were the new owners Knoxville Plumbing honored the warranty and promptly came out and fixed the leak. The technician Rick P did an excellent job fixing the leak and answering all our questions. He also made a quick check of the other faucets to make sure there we no issues. We were totally satisfied and will use Knoxville Plumbing again.
Rick P.
02/04/17
 
I was having problems with my kitchen sink slowly draining. I called Knoxville Plumbing and Robert came out that day. He was very personable, very professional. He agreed with me that my garbage disposal was causing the issue. He happen to a new one on his truck and installed it promptly. The sink is working great .If every I have another plumbing issue I will definitely call Knoxville Plumbing and ask for Robert.
Robert K.
02/04/17
 
Rick explained the process and cost up front and complete the task in a timely and clean manner. I have used Knoxville Plumbing before and will continue to us them for my plumbing needs.
Rick P.
02/03/17
 
Knoxville Plumbing was very professional. They arrived in a timely manner, explained all the necessary work, and completed the work without leaving my house a mess!
Brandon S.
02/02/17
 
John Whitney, very professional and knowledgeable. Installed an RO system for us and performed two other time consuming jobs. Worked thru various problems with the RO install and we are very satisfied with the results. Keep up the good work! Thanks.
John W.
02/01/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.