Knoxville Plumbing
6283 Clinton Hwy, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone: (865) 622-5150
Website: knoxvilleplumbing.com



Knoxville Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5231 star rating
(1077 Reviews)
Google
1616 star rating (331 Reviews)
Facebook
476 star rating (96 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1544 star rating (327 Reviews)
Judy's Book
202 star rating (41 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
446 star rating (90 Reviews)
Angie's List
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
268 star rating (55 Reviews)
Happy Call
489 star rating (99 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
95 star rating (19 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Knoxville Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Service man polite and knowledgeable but $450.00 to come out and run a snake though a drainpipe is a total ripoff... M A Kornreich MD
John W.
05/19/17
 
Great bunch of employees! On time! Neat and clean in my home! Smart enough to figure out any plumbing issue! Highly recommend !!
John W.
05/18/17
 
John and Ben were able to provide excellent service in a timely manner. I would highly recommend them to anyone with Plumbing needs!
Ben L., John W.
05/17/17
 
I like how they did their job. The cost isn't a lot. Thanks for the work, Knoxville Plumbing. I appreciate your time.
Ben L., John W.
05/16/17
 
You guys are good, always on time, they would've come earlier, but I wasn't available. I use them all the time and they do a great job,
Ben L., John W.
05/16/17
 
Quick response time. Very professional and had our drains cleared in no time. Would highly recommend.
Amber S., John W.
05/15/17
 
So professional & nice. Ben & John were so helpful and efficient. We will be using them for our future needs. Thanks!
Ben L., John W.
05/15/17
 
Awesome job. Professional and fixed our contractor's screw up. Will definitely use again.
Ben L., John W.
05/15/17
 
Great service - timely and thorough
Ben L., John W.
05/15/17
 
Great service - timely and thorough
Ben L., John W., Brittany K.
05/15/17
 
Wonderful service. Polite, professional and on top of it! Thank you!
John W., Brittany K.
05/13/17
 
Great service - recommend highly
John W., Brittany K.
05/13/17
 
I really appreciate the service on short notice and the efficient professional care that we received from john and I would recommend him to anyone.
John W.
05/13/17
 
Service was very good and I'm very happy with the work. John was great and got the work completed quickly and efficiently
John W.
05/13/17
 
John was very timely and was very informative about our clogged drain that actually cleared itself up. Would definitely recommend this company.
John W.
05/13/17
 
John was very informative and explained all options. This was a second opinion and his quote was much less than the previous plumber. We will be using Knoxville Plumbing for this repair and definitely call them first in the future.
John W.
05/12/17
 
John was very informative and explained all options. This was a second opinion and his quote was much less than the previous plumber. We will be using Knoxville Plumbing for this repair and definitely call them first in the future.
John W.
05/12/17
 
Work was done in a good timely manner, thank you!
Ben L., John W.
05/11/17
 
John W. did a TERRIFIC job installing 2 Toto toilets for us. He was knowledgeable and patient, and did a great job listening and responding to our questions. We could not be happier!
John W.
05/10/17
 
John is very helpful and informative and I'm excited to have better piping and no more leaks!!
John W.
05/10/17
 

John W.
05/09/17
 
(no comment)
John W.
05/09/17
 
John is very courteous and friendly and helpful in explaining everything and did a great job. Will recommend to anyone! Thanks Knoxville Plumbing
John W.
05/09/17
 
John and Knoxville Plumbing are wonderful!
John W.
05/09/17
 
Very fast service. Great communication from the office and text with service person's information prior to arrival. John was very professional, knowledgeable and helpful. Very satisfied with work, would definitely recommend to others.
John W., Brittany K.
05/09/17
 
Very fast service. Great communication from the office and text with service person's information prior to arrival. John was very professional, knowledgeable and helpful. Very satisfied with work, would definitely recommend to others.
John W., Brittany K.
05/09/17
 
I will NEVER call anyone else for my plumbing needs. 1st lets start with Amber. She's the first person you'll most likely speak with on the phone. I like to think of her as a combo of Radar on MASH and Garcia from criminal minds. In a few seconds she has the answer to your questions, knows exactly what is going on with the tech, and is basicly the type of go to person i like to deal with. Moving on to Robert the actual plumber. He arrived in a spotless truck every time. Always with a smile. I had to stop him from putting on shoe covers every time he came inside because I felt He was wasting them. He was so careful about everything. Even carefully went after my Cat when he dashed outside. Carefully put him him in my bedroom so he wouldn't escape. Good luck getting any other tradesman to do that! In the 3rd day of him being here, I got home late to see him working via flood light. I finally had to order him home. "Robert! It's 9:30! Go home eat dinner! Relax!" Dedication like that is commendable. I will NEVER call anyone else. If you do, you are stupid....
Amber S.
05/07/17
 
Brandon was excellent! Courteous, informative and friendly. We woild definitely recommend him and Knoxville Plumbing. Thank you Brandon!
Brandon S.
05/06/17
 
John does excellent professional work. He is also a very personable young man and a pleasure to do business with.
John W.
05/05/17
 
Knoxville Plumbing and their technicians came out today to fix a drain issue. Very polite, clean cut and aware of their surroundings. They were very clean. They solved the issue and cleaned up nicely. Would recommend them to any friend/family member.
Tony N., John W.
05/05/17
 
Really professional with the knowledge and work.
Tony N., John W.
05/05/17
 
Good job!
John W.
05/04/17
 
John came to my office and was courteous and got the job done in a timely manner. He explained to me what he was doing.
John W.
05/04/17
 
I am very pleased with the service, john is efficient, polite and we appreciate his work
John W., Brittany K.
05/04/17
 
OMG...Rick at Knoxville Plumbing has been an absolute life saver. He is the most professional plumber I have seen in a long time and here lately I have used many companies. He is still working on my problem so I will write a further review when he is done best company you could ever find! I would definitely recommend and will use again.
Tony N., Rick P.
05/03/17
 
I'm very pleased with john and the work he did. He explained everything and was neat and cleaned up after himself
John W.
05/03/17
 
Knoxville Plumbing (plumber: Rick) did an excellent job fixing my leaky tub faucet. They also checked my water pressure and checked the plumbing system for leaks or potential problems, offering advice when called for. I will use them again, and highly recommend them to all.
Rick P.
05/02/17
 
The woman taking the service calls was very professional, friendly, and informative. They were able to get me into a slot that had cancelled and called me 30 minutes out as stated. I also got a text with the tech's picture and name. Josh the tech was patient with my description and methodical about his work. He gave me quotes before any work was done and was able to email me two more quotes for a future project.
Josh T.
05/02/17
 
Very professional, checked to see what problem was explained and fixed promptly. Only thing I would recommend from the company is to provide a more detailed bill breaking up charges from parts and labor. And when bill was emailed it was hard to read as words ran together.
Josh T.
05/02/17
 
Outstanding work and service.Very professional. I highly recommend them .
Ben L., Robert K.
05/01/17
 
Great job.
Robert K.
05/01/17
 
(no comment)
Robert K.
04/30/17
 
What appeared to me to be a simple problem of a clogged p-trap in our master bedroom bath proved to be a larger problem an hour later when I discovered the trap was clean but the drain still failed to flow. It was already 4:00 p.m. on a Friday. I called Knoxville Plumbing but Autumn said it would be Wednesday before.....not good, I explained. I am a VIP member and my drain is essential for my wife who his handicapped. Autumn caught Rick in the office just at that moment and he agreed to come almost immediately. Within 20 minutes, Rick was here. He meticulously examined the drain system, it's origins and destination path in the basement and checked for proper drain angles. He then snaked the entire line from bath to connection. It flowed easily and swiftly. Just as important, Rick was careful not to track any dirt from outside to the inside of the house. He also thoroughly cleaned the cabinet under the drain, leaving no moisture or dirt at all. I would highly recommend Knoxville Plumbing for any job because of their expertise and thoroughness.
Rick P.
04/28/17
 
Easy to get an appointment in a short period of time. Arrived promptly, assessed the problem, and gave me an up-front quote. Very professional and friendly at the same time. Very happy with the repair. This is the second time I have used this company, and I am sure it will not be the last.
Brandon S.
04/28/17
 
Y'all do a great job, I've used you for a lot and I'm very pleased. You are always clean and very kind. John was very helpful and friendly
John W.
04/28/17
 
Scheduling the appointment was easy and friendly. I got a 30 minute call to confirm the time was still good and received a link to track his whereabouts. Wore booties and was courteous even to my dog that never left his side. We discussed the issues and he gave me price ranges to fix the problem. Before he left he checked all the other plumbing related fixtures in the house. Not the cheapest but I find time and again you get what you pay for and if you want the best and someone to back their work this is the company.
Brandon S.
04/27/17
 
it should not be 300 to unclog a grease trap drain.

04/27/17
 
Very pleased with prompt, courteous and professionally knowledgeable service tech.
Rick P.
04/26/17
 
Josh did a great job. Very professional and helpful. Definitely use him again.
Josh T.
04/26/17
 
I had the absolute best experience with Knoxville Plumbing. I had a plumbing problem at home on a Sunday. I called multiple plumbers with no luck since it was Sunday. When I tried Knoxville Plumbing, they said they could have someone out that afternoon, with no extra charge even though it was Sunday! They were the most professional, kind and knowledgeable company I have ever dealt with. Robert was very kind and really knew his job well. I was amazed with the service I received. My husband is deployed and it was so nice to be able to find someone to help me, even on a weekend with no extra charge. Highly, highly recommend.
Robert K.
04/26/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.