Knoxville Plumbing
6283 Clinton Hwy, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone: (865) 622-5150
Website: knoxvilleplumbing.com



Knoxville Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5049 star rating
(1038 Reviews)
Google
1511 star rating (308 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1524 star rating (323 Reviews)
Judy's Book
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Facebook
441 star rating (89 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
441 star rating (89 Reviews)
Angie's List
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
268 star rating (55 Reviews)
Happy Call
489 star rating (99 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
95 star rating (19 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Knoxville Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Outstanding work and service.Very professional. I highly recommend them .
Ben L., Robert K.
05/01/17
 
Great job.
Robert K.
05/01/17
 
(no comment)
Robert K.
04/30/17
 
What appeared to me to be a simple problem of a clogged p-trap in our master bedroom bath proved to be a larger problem an hour later when I discovered the trap was clean but the drain still failed to flow. It was already 4:00 p.m. on a Friday. I called Knoxville Plumbing but Autumn said it would be Wednesday before.....not good, I explained. I am a VIP member and my drain is essential for my wife who his handicapped. Autumn caught Rick in the office just at that moment and he agreed to come almost immediately. Within 20 minutes, Rick was here. He meticulously examined the drain system, it's origins and destination path in the basement and checked for proper drain angles. He then snaked the entire line from bath to connection. It flowed easily and swiftly. Just as important, Rick was careful not to track any dirt from outside to the inside of the house. He also thoroughly cleaned the cabinet under the drain, leaving no moisture or dirt at all. I would highly recommend Knoxville Plumbing for any job because of their expertise and thoroughness.
Rick P.
04/28/17
 
Easy to get an appointment in a short period of time. Arrived promptly, assessed the problem, and gave me an up-front quote. Very professional and friendly at the same time. Very happy with the repair. This is the second time I have used this company, and I am sure it will not be the last.
Brandon S.
04/28/17
 
Y'all do a great job, I've used you for a lot and I'm very pleased. You are always clean and very kind. John was very helpful and friendly
John W.
04/28/17
 
Scheduling the appointment was easy and friendly. I got a 30 minute call to confirm the time was still good and received a link to track his whereabouts. Wore booties and was courteous even to my dog that never left his side. We discussed the issues and he gave me price ranges to fix the problem. Before he left he checked all the other plumbing related fixtures in the house. Not the cheapest but I find time and again you get what you pay for and if you want the best and someone to back their work this is the company.
Brandon S.
04/27/17
 
it should not be 300 to unclog a grease trap drain.

04/27/17
 
Very pleased with prompt, courteous and professionally knowledgeable service tech.
Rick P.
04/26/17
 
Josh did a great job. Very professional and helpful. Definitely use him again.
Josh T.
04/26/17
 
I had the absolute best experience with Knoxville Plumbing. I had a plumbing problem at home on a Sunday. I called multiple plumbers with no luck since it was Sunday. When I tried Knoxville Plumbing, they said they could have someone out that afternoon, with no extra charge even though it was Sunday! They were the most professional, kind and knowledgeable company I have ever dealt with. Robert was very kind and really knew his job well. I was amazed with the service I received. My husband is deployed and it was so nice to be able to find someone to help me, even on a weekend with no extra charge. Highly, highly recommend.
Robert K.
04/26/17
 
Called Knoxville Plumbing to come look at a hot water heater another one of their service providers had installed as now it is sitting in water from heavy rains. Even though I have a sump pump; I was concerned and called them back. This time it was Josh who came out to take a look and he was here within an hour! He then informed me of things that were installed incorrectly and assured me the company would guarantee the work would be redone and corrected this following week; even assured me he would be the one to do it. He's been here before to fix other issues and I feel confident with his work. He's extremely professional and in these times, it's sometimes very difficult to trust some service providers. I'm also a service provider and in my line of work, the trust of my clients is paramount he reflects that and I'm grateful. So Many thanks to Josh for being so astute and regarding his work reputation as something to be protected. So far I feel like this company is great one to deal with and willing to take care of their customers.
Josh T.
04/22/17
 
Great service and attitude no pressure sales would recommend him highly
Jared D.
04/22/17
 
If I owned a service company, the first person I would hire would be Rick. His personality, both personal and professional was beyond the norm. He was on task during his many hours spent getting my service returned. He was diligent, hard working, professional and above all, effective.
Rick P.
04/21/17
 
Josh came out and was very helpful... and honest. We called another company before Knoxville Plumbing that did about 10% of what Josh did to examin the problem and offer solutions.
Josh T.
04/21/17
 
Knoxville Plumbing Inc (Rick) - Mr.**** is very polite, personable and very knowledgeable. Will recommend him and Knoxville Plumbing to any and everyone.
Rick P.
04/20/17
 
We called in the evening and John came about an hour later. He gave us some options and estimates on everything. The price he quoted is the price I paid. All in all my experience was very fast and pleasant. Will use again in the future!
Autumn B., John W.
04/19/17
 
Everything was great! We are very impressed, we believe in this company and trust them. John did a fantastic job!
John W.
04/19/17
 
I arrived home at Midnight after a long work trip to the surprise to see that a pipe had burst and was flooding the basement. After turning off the water supply to the house, I scheduled an appointment for first thing in the morning between 8am and 10am online at . At 7:30am a representative from Knoxville Plumbing called to confirm that a service technician by the name of Daniel would arrive within 45 minutes. Daniel arrived promptly within 30 minutes, and explained 2 options for repair. He was curious, friendly and replaced the broken pipe quickly. Great Service! I would highly recommend Knoxville Plumbing.
John W.
04/19/17
 
my wife and i were totally satisified with the workers from knoxville plumbing they were very professional and courteous. we would highly recommend them to future customers.
John W.
04/19/17
 
Happy with company and the tech was very helpful.
John W., Brittany K.
04/18/17
 
Great!! Punctual, professional, very friendly and efficient! We will definitely recommend to anyone! We like and trust this company very much!
Amber S., John W.
04/18/17
 
(no comment)
Brandon S.
04/15/17
 
I took advantage of Knoxville Plumbing's spring special to have my plumbing system inspected, drain cleaner treatment applied, and water heater serviced. Rick was prompt and pleasant. He described the process he would perform and we worked together as I accompanied him to the plumbing systems in my home. During the inspection of my 16 year old water heater I decided to replace it. Rick did not push me in anyway toward its replacement. In fact, his focus was on how we could keep it going. However, I decided it was time for a new one. Rick was informative in describing my different options. I was happy to go with the professional water heater available through Knoxville Plumbing rather than buying one at the local brick and mortar store. A bit more money for hopefully 20 years of hot water is a no brainer. Plus it came with a 10 year warranty. Rick went and picked up the new one and installed it the same day. He was thorough and professional. He was also delightful with my children and wife. Thank you Knoxville Plumbing for your excellent service once again!
Rick P.
04/15/17
 
Rick and John worked hard and did a good job for me. It turned out to be a bigger job than we thought it would be, but they both were very clear about every step. Thank you, Rick and John!
John W.
04/14/17
 
Brandon was very professional. He was very straight forward and helped tremendously in assisting me with my decision making for my commercial business needs. I called on a very short notice and he was to be there promptly . I highly recommend Knoxville Plumbing & Drain Cleaning of Knoxville.
Brandon S.
04/13/17
 
The company I work for required emergency plumbing repair work and Knoxville Plumbing saved the day! We had never tried them before, and the company we usually use was unavailable to help, so I stumbled upon these guys and it was a blessing in disguise! John was super professional from beginning to end and met all of our needs. We will continue to use them from this point on. Thanks John!
John W.
04/13/17
 
josh and robert were both excellent they explained all that they were going to do. they were both curtious and did an excellent job. both were here before the scheduled time. i would highly recommend knoxville plumbing to anyone else prices were great
Josh T., Robert K.
04/13/17
 
(no comment)
John W.
04/12/17
 
Great guys for the job they were here all day over 12 hours got the job completely done. Would recommend this company to anyone who wants a great job done , love these guys
Josh T.
04/12/17
 
Knoxville Plumbing has been immediately available and totally helpful to my each time I've had a plumbing emergency. The technicians are clean, considerate, and very knowledgable. They diagnose the problem quickly, and explain everything. I feel service is A and the rates are reasonable. Thank you Knoxville Plumbing- especially Josh and Ben!
Josh T.
04/12/17
 
Friendly and quick service, would recommend if needing plumbing work.
Brandon S.
04/12/17
 
John Came out for our annual inspection. He was very professional and courteous. I received a reminder text the day before the service as well as a call from Brittany informing me a technician was on his way. They also followed up with a text from the company that included a photo of the technician who would perform our inspection. I am VERY pleased with the customer service that Knoxville Plumbing supply's!!!!!
John W.
04/10/17
 
Knoxville plumbing works for me on occasion on my commercial sites, they do not staining job. And a good rate . We will use them again.
John W.
04/06/17
 
We had a great experience with Brandon. He was very professional. He explained the process upfront and the fees before we decided what was best for my needs. He performed the work quickly, yet carefully. After he was done with my job he performed a whole home inspection. He then gave me some recommendations. Thank you!
Brandon S.
04/05/17
 
They did a very good job. The problem was fixed. I had no complaints.
Doug K.
04/03/17
 
Brandon arrived in a timely manner, diagnosed the problem accurately, and worked expeditiously. He was polite, well spoken, helpful, and efficient. Our best experience with a weekend call.
Brandon S.
04/01/17
 
700 bucks to put a drain and facet in a sink ... Are you kidding me ? What a joke. It was unprofessional of your service man to say I got to pay my bills to and don't work for free. The customer is always right , except at Knoxville Plumbing. The drain and facet cost me 60 bucks at Lowes. Also, unprofessional to say our company spends 3000 dollars a week on marketing and advertising. I am not okay with this strategy and style of service and will not recommend you to friends when asked. I am grateful for your prompt response but disappointed in the pricing structure and service tech's comments.

03/31/17
 
Brandon was very friendly and got the work I needed completed very quickly. Great guy!
Brandon S.
03/31/17
 
Very good
Doug K.
03/30/17
 
Great experience. Our service technician, Doug, was very polite and great with my kids and dog. Highly recommend!
Doug K.
03/30/17
 
Great customer service from Brando S. Highly recommended that you request this technician! Solid company they give you a quote for the work before they start and take great care to leave no mess. They are also really flexible to work around your schedule 10 out of 10.
Brandon S.
03/29/17
 
John traveled to my home to do an annual hot water heater flush. I asked him to replace a sink faucet and replace a toilet. He had all the parts on his truck and expertly and quickly finished the jobs.
John W.
03/29/17
 
Brandon has awesome customer rapport, very friendly and listens well, replaced the shut-offs in a professional manner and without leaving a mess. I would recommend him/Knoxville to anyone.
Brandon S.
03/29/17
 
Brandon was my serviceman& I was very pleased with his service. He was very polite,friendly & professional. He explained to me all about Knoxville Plumbing & the services you have. He also talked to me about purchasing a new toilet,which I am considering doing!
Brandon S.
03/27/17
 
(no comment)
Rick P.
03/26/17
 
Best plumbing service I have ever had. John was great and so was Amber on phone. I worked for Gray Hodges's Corp for 18 yrs before retiring in 2010. Have had contact with many people in your type business but you are the most professional I have used or worked with. Bennie Reagan recommend you to me. Have know him and his Dad for many yrs I will certainly recommend you to others. Thanks again Jack Taylor
John W.
03/26/17
 
Knoxville Plumbing is very professional and has very honest people working for them. I highly recommend them to everyone.
Rick P., Robert K.
03/24/17
 
(no comment)
Brandon S.
03/24/17
 
(no comment)
Robert K.
03/24/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.