Knoxville Plumbing
6283 Clinton Hwy, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone: (865) 622-5150
Website: knoxvilleplumbing.com



Knoxville Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5049 star rating
(1038 Reviews)
Google
1511 star rating (308 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1524 star rating (323 Reviews)
Judy's Book
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Facebook
441 star rating (89 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
441 star rating (89 Reviews)
Angie's List
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
268 star rating (55 Reviews)
Happy Call
489 star rating (99 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
95 star rating (19 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Knoxville Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


He did a great job! Answered all my questions, have running water, it was amazing!
Amber S., Ben L.
07/18/17
 
Ben is an outstanding technician and is very knowledgeable and friendly. I am a VIP member and will renew this year because of him.
Ben L., Brittany K.
07/18/17
 
Great service. Professional and knowledgeable. Helpful information. Thanks
Amber S., Ben L.
07/17/17
 
Service was great, John arrived early and got the problem fixed quickly, thank you!
John W.
07/17/17
 
(no comment)
John W.
07/17/17
 
Our water heater was dumping water in our garage last Saturday and we called to see if we could get someone out to fix it that day. Not only did Knoxville Plumbing come out that day - we were able to purchase our own water heater and they installed it. Several of the other companies did not allow that. Our technician was knowledgeable and when he left that night, we had hot water. The price was reasonable and we will be using them for other plumbing jobs again.
Rick P.
07/16/17
 
Fantastic service, very polite, and quite helpful.
Ben L.
07/13/17
 
Could not be happier with John's thorough work. He's also easy-going and listens well. He got us up and running!
John W.
07/11/17
 
Good service, very professional and got the problem fixed.
John W.
07/11/17
 
Great customer service and very professional. I would recommend for any plumbing needs
Amber S., Ben L.
07/10/17
 
Robert is awesome!! He helped us with a difficult plumbing issue. If you are needing a professional, kind and very knowledgeable plumber call Knoxville Plumbing and definitely ask for Robert. We highly recommend him:))
Robert K.
07/10/17
 
Ben did a great job today. He worked hard and I hope they send him back if anything else happens!
Amber S., Ben L., Brittany K.
07/07/17
 
John is a superb plumber. Our pipes were banging when we turned off the faucet. John kept searching until he was able to locate the problem. John is very professional,polite and courteous. I highly recommend him do any Plumbing problems.
John W.
07/05/17
 
I had a new water heater installed last fall. When it started having issues, the company returned and fixed everything under warranty. The technician was very courteous.
Rick P.
07/01/17
 
Knoxville Plumbing is a very reliable and trustworthy company. They have helped me with multiple plumbing issues. Rick P. was very helpful and quickly repaired my broken pipe.
Rick P.
06/30/17
 
Professional. Timely. Polite. Will use them again.
John W.
06/30/17
 

Rick P.
06/29/17
 
We have hired this company several times. On the last job, Rick and John worked all day (a long day) to ensure that the job was finished. I would highly recommend them.
Rick P., John W.
06/28/17
 
Had an late afternoon plumbing problem. Called office and they had John W. here in an hour. Solved the problem quite quickly and efficiently. THANKS
John W.
06/28/17
 
John was very polite, very knowledgable and very helpful. I would highly recommend him and Knoxville Plumbing for all your needs.
John W.
06/28/17
 
Excellent service by a very knowledgeable and polite technician.
John W.
06/27/17
 
We always use Knoxville Plumbing for our plumbing needs. I trust their work and they are always upfront with their pricing. They are not the cheapest but they are worth it. You get what you pay for.
John W.
06/26/17
 
(no comment)
Rick P.
06/26/17
 
Robert was great, he not only corrected the errors from the previous technician related to the job he came for but also cleaned up the mess and explained what was done on a previous job. Then while working on the water heater he discovered that a faucet in our shower was leaking and even though he wasn't here for that he took the extra time to investigate and correct the problem which included traveling to obtain the correct parts. Robert deserves the highest praise I can give him for his professionalism, quality of work, and willingness to go above and beyond.
Robert K.
06/25/17
 
(no comment)
John W.
06/23/17
 
(no comment)
John W.
06/23/17
 
Excellent service. Very professional and friendly.
Josh T.
06/22/17
 
We had our yearly maintenance on our plumbing by John W. The service rep was on time, super polite, and professionally efficient. He went right to work and made us feel confident with the work performed from servicing the hot water heater to evaluating the piping condition. Great job!
John W.
06/21/17
 
Before spending boat loads of money on lotions and skin creams, try starting with step A: whole house water softener/purifier! Wow. Amazing difference to not bathe in chlorine not to mention no more hard water build up running through the pipes, appliances, and spotting fixtures, sinks, and toilets. Our skin is so smooth! Thank you Knoxville Plumbing for the excellent equipment and installation!!
Robert K.
06/20/17
 
John was very courteous and friendly. I give him a 20 on a scale of 1-10 he is very knowledgeable and explains exactly what he is doing. He will come back next week when the part comes back. I highly recommend John for all your Plumbing needs.
John W.
06/19/17
 
Josh very nice & nice job. He answers all of our questions.job was flash & efishant. We were happy with everything but the high price.
Josh T.
06/19/17
 
(no comment)
Rick P.
06/16/17
 
We had to have a toilet replaced due to a bad wax ring and age of unit. Tech came out ahead of schedule. I told him what the problem was and showed him where I thought it was leaking. He looked and agreed but no other input was given as what the problem could be. He proceeded to se toilet, the water was turned off at the toilet. The valve handle was broken off so I asked to replace it as i had a replacement valve. He told me it was the wrong size, no problem my fault. He then referred to his ipad to tell him how much to charge. 125.00 for a valve. I asked why so much and he said because the water would have to be shut off and the house drained, also it could break. It took him all of five minutes to replace, on a job he was at allready. I feel that if Robert K, would have been there he would have assessed the situation and just replaced the valve including it in the 412.00 charge to set toilet. That's just good business , especially for a repeat customer. That is all...Robert Knowles

06/16/17
 
Robert Keith with Knoxville Plumbing was neat clean and professional. Above that, he got the job done and did it quickly. He kept me informed through the whole process and even asked permission before entering each area of the home. I honestly could not be happier with the service or the price (a third of what we were previously quoted from a competitor). All around satisfied customer. Thank you Knoxville Plumbing and Robert K!!!
Robert K.
06/15/17
 
Very good experience with Josh. Very courteous and efficient; he arrived, diagnosed, and fixed the problem right away. I give him a 5-star rating! I will definitely use Knoxville Plumbing again.
Josh T.
06/15/17
 
Ben and Robert located the problem, submitted and committed to a repair quickly. They were able to remove several pieces of tile from bathroom without breaking them to gain access to the old frost-free faucet. Installed a new frost-free faucet which will not require future removal of tile or cutting of materials to replace faucet next time. These guys done a very good job and cleaned up very well. Also, we thought the price was very reasonable. Thank You Again.
Robert K.
06/14/17
 
Ben and Robert located the problem, submitted and committed to a repair quickly. They were able to remove several pieces of tile from bathroom without breaking them to gain access to the old frost-free faucet. Installed a new frost-free faucet which will not require future removal of tile or cutting of materials to replace faucet next time. These guys done a very good job and cleaned up very well. Also, we thought the price was very reasonable. Thank You Again.
Robert K.
06/14/17
 
(no comment)
John W.
06/14/17
 
Rick did a fantastic and thorough job at diagnosing our sink problem. He went above and beyond what he was asked to do. He takes pride in his work and does not give up until the problem is solved. We will definitely request Rick next time we have a plumbing issue.
Rick P.
06/13/17
 
Knoxville Plumbing & Rick P did a tremendous job. Rick showed up on time & quickly diagnosed the problem. After a quick trip to get the part, he returned & promptly completed the repairs. I found Knoxville Plumbing & particularly Rick to be very professional & friendly. I would recommend them to everyone.
Rick P.
06/11/17
 
We are very pleased with the service we received from Knoxville Plumbing. John W. was our service tech, he knows what he is doing, very knowledgeable, very professional. No one wants to call a plumber, but if you have to, call Knoxville Plumbing. You won't regret it. John solved our problem quickly and efficiently!!
John W.
06/11/17
 
Technichan was very knowledgeable and very kind and understanding to our high level of stress involved with our kitchen being damaged from water and broken pipes. We look forward to our large upcoming job with this company, the price was very fair and actually was cheaper then some companies with less qualifications.
Josh T.
06/09/17
 
I've alwaays had good service with Knoxville Plumbing, all the techs are very helpful and thoughtful. One thing I really appreciate is the floor savers they put over their shoes before entering the house to keep my home clean. John is a very pleasant and well trained technician. I would definitely recommend to anyone!
John W.
06/06/17
 
Very nice and got the job done! Thanks so much
Josh T.
06/06/17
 
Way over charged for service. We had someone come out because our sink kept stopping up. A guy came out and first charged us $75 which probably normal. However, when he asked if our garbage disposal was working correctly and we answered no he reached down and pushed the reset button. He then proceeded to charge us $99 for "clearing the garbage disposal" when he no more than reached down and pushed a button. So we ended up paying $170 for a man to come out and push a reset button. He proceeded to tell us that if the drain was clogged it could cost us up to $800 to unclog it...... Will not be using this company again, what a bunch of crooks.
Josh T.
06/05/17
 
(no comment)
John W.
06/05/17
 
John was very professional and courteous. He was able to fix the leaking problem by replacing it with a new faucet. I would highly recommend John and Knoxville Plumbing to do all Plumbing issues.
Amber S., John W.
06/05/17
 
We have had Knoxville Plumbing Two times within a year for different reasons. Although somewhat pricey, I have to say their work is excellent. In both cases John Whitney was a technician and did an excellent job. He knew his business and was also very polite and left us with being very comfortable with what was done. Would not hesitate to call Knoxville Plumbing back again. Would highly recommend them.
John W.
06/04/17
 
Loved the texted alert that the plumber, Rick, was on the way. This included a link to follow progress so I could tell when he was turning down the drive. I also appreciated the picture text for identifying him. The entire transaction was marked by extreme professionalism. I was impressed by the knowledge base and kindness displayed. Will definitely recommend Knoxville Plumbing to my friends.
Rick P.
06/04/17
 
technician John Whitney did an excellent job installing a new toilet in our master bath.
John W.
06/01/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.