Knoxville Plumbing
6283 Clinton Hwy, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone: (865) 622-5150
Website: knoxvilleplumbing.com



Knoxville Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5561 star rating
(1146 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1640 star rating (347 Reviews)
Facebook
546 star rating (110 Reviews)
Google
1745 star rating (359 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
456 star rating (92 Reviews)
Judy's Book
227 star rating (46 Reviews)
Angie's List
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
268 star rating (55 Reviews)
Happy Call
489 star rating (99 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
95 star rating (19 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Knoxville Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I had a broken pipe. My call went directly to a person, not voice mail. They came out in 1 1/2 hours to fix the problem. It costs $69 for the call. Then they will describe what you need & various options & get your approval before they fix the issue. Very professional.
John W.
01/18/18
 
Rick was awesome --very informative and prompt. Would recommend !
Rick P.
01/18/18
 
Great, prompt service. Professional. Friendly. Gave quote up front and explained everything.
Quinton C., Amber S., Ben L.
01/17/18
 
John Whitney was the technician that came to work at out home, he was very efficient and effective. I would recommend Knoxville Plumbing & Drain Cleaning to anybody who ask for plumbing services.
John W.
01/17/18
 
Prompt service, even during a snow storm. Had a main sewer line backed up and had 3 other plumbers schedule an appointment and then cancel. We were in desperate need. Ben showed up less than an hour after I called and educated us every step of the way. It was a little pricier than we expected but the service provided was worth the cost. Highly recommend them.
Amber S.
01/16/18
 
Prompt service, even during a snow storm. Had a main sewer line backed up and had 3 other plumbers schedule an appointment and then cancel. We were in desperate need. Ben showed up less than an hour after I called and educated us every step of the way. It was a little pricier than we expected but the service provided was worth the cost. Highly recommend them.
Amber S.
01/16/18
 
Prompt service, even during a snow storm. Had a main sewer line backed up and had 3 other plumbers schedule an appointment and then cancel. We were in desperate need. Ben showed up less than an hour after I called and educated us every step of the way. It was a little pricier than we expected but the service provided was worth the cost. Highly recommend them.
Ben L.
01/16/18
 
Very prompt and quick service.
Amber S., John W.
01/16/18
 
Knoxville Plumbing was prompt, knowledgable, and worked quickly. Our service tech Rick fully explained what had happened and how he would address it, and double-checked that he'd cleaned up after himself at the end. Yes, they are a little pricy, but not terribly so. I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants a trustworthy, competent contractor.
Rick P.
01/13/18
 
$175/hour assessment is way too much. Then you try and charge me $3400 for a new water heater when I was able to get a larger capacity water heater from Lowe’s for $1500. You guys are ripping customers off and you know it.

01/13/18
 
We had great service from Ben L at Knoxville Plumbing. He was professional, knowledgeable, and the price was fair. I've used this company multiple times and they always do an excellent job.
Ben L.
01/13/18
 
Fast, reliable and exceptional technicians and products! Thank you Knox Plumbing for taking care of my tenants in need!
Quinton C., Trey J., Robert K., Brett K.
01/12/18
 
I felt that the price was a little high

01/12/18
 
Great people. I have no complaints, they fixed my toilet. John is nice and polite
John W.
01/12/18
 
Great, timely service! Ben L. made sure to work until we had water restored. Thanks so much!
Ben L.
01/10/18
 

Rick P.
01/10/18
 
Fast, reliable and exceptional technicians and products! Thank you Knox Plumbing for taking care of my tenants in need!
Hayden H.
01/08/18
 
Hayden did a wonderful job. They were extremely punctual, professional and my tenants that they served were blown away by the new toilet flush power when the job was complete. I highly recommend Knoxville Plumbing to anyone in need!
Hayden H.
01/08/18
 
Rick was an incredible professional. He not only was prompt, polite, and knowledgeable, he genuinely seemed to care about my well being and the well being of my apartment. I cannot recommend him highly enough. He is easy to speak to, and will go out of his way to make sure you are satisfied with the work. Please ask for Rick if you ever use Knoxville Plumbing. You will not be disappointed. A true professional.
Rick P.
01/07/18
 
Great and prompt service. Had no water and was unable to check it myself and was treated respectfully and quickly. The work was prompt and excellent.
Quinton C., Amber S., Ben L.
01/05/18
 
Friendly and professional service from scheduling to getting work done. John and Adam were punctual, knowledgeable and efficient. I do have an issue that requires a fix to in ground pipeline
Adam M., John W.
01/05/18
 
Highly recommend this company ! Rick was very professional, courteous and knowledgeable.
Rick P.
01/04/18
 
The entire team was great to work with and helped us determine best approach. In the end I am fully confident we accomplished more for less.
Adam M., Ben L., Brittany K.
12/29/17
 
Performed unnecessary work at exhorbitant price. I called to challenge and was told I would be called back. Never happened

12/28/17
 
Adam and Rick were very professional and informative. Great service!
Adam M., Rick P.
12/28/17
 
He unclogged our sewer line but broke my toilet in the process, and said he didn't have time to fix it...i fixed it myself after he left.

12/27/17
 
We have been looking for a professional plumbing company for a couple years! Looked on the internet and so glad I found Knoxville Plumbing! These folks are courteous, caring and thorough! I would recommend this company and Josh in particular to any one needing a plumber. They were fantastic!
Quinton C., Josh T.
12/27/17
 
John got our toilets back up and running in no time! We had an emergency drain issue with our toilets and Knoxville Plumbing fixed the problem quickly
John W.
12/22/17
 
Great service! Our service technician John was able to identify our problem and was happy to answer all questions we had. He was professional and worked quickly. The receptionist Amber had great customer service and was very polite. All over a great experience.
John W.
12/21/17
 
Knoxville is a very professional and efficient plumbing service. They recently diagnosed and replaced our faulty tankless water heater system, plus a valve on our shower. They responded in a very timely manner. Their technicians were extremely knowledgeable and professional and answered all my questions in easy to understand terms. Since I signed up for their lifetime service program, I received and extra 3 years warranty on the new tankless water heater, plus free water testing for my home. I am very pleased and will continue to use this company for all my plumbing needs! John W. and Trey J. were the technicians. I could not ask for better!
Trey J., John W.
12/18/17
 
Excellent, professional work. They show up on time and finish as promised.
Trey J., Adam M., Rick P., Robert K.
12/15/17
 
Ben came at the hour that had been stated to me, he explained everything that would be done and was careful to remind that the price he was quoting would not change. He was personable and polite.
Ben L.
12/14/17
 
John installed a new toilet for me. He was quick and did good work
John W.
12/14/17
 
Fast, reliable and exceptional technicians and products! Thank you Knox Plumbing for taking care of my tenants in need!
Hayden H., John W.
12/13/17
 
Both Tre and Ben were great. Everything was explained thoroughly. Good sales people as well as technicians. Also cleaned up after themselves.
Trey J., Amber S., Ben L.
12/13/17
 
Almost 400 dollars for drain cleaning is outrageous

12/12/17
 
Great!
Ben L.
12/11/17
 
Fast, efficient, and polite. Highly recommended.
Adam M., John W.
12/09/17
 
Rick Pettit did an amazing going . He explain everything to help . He was very nice .
Rick P.
12/07/17
 
Outstanding service and attention to detail. I can't recommend them highly enough. I will definitely continue to do business with them.
Trey J., Rick P.
12/06/17
 
Very professional !
Trey J., Rick P., Robert K.
12/01/17
 
I appreciate John's thoroughness and professionalism as well as identifying potential problems and their solutions. Please do whatever you can to keep such a valued employee. Cathy Tolbert
Adam M., Amber S., John W.
12/01/17
 
Excellent experience... John was thorough and careful as well polite and knowledgeable. This was our second time to use Knoxville Plumbing and we would definitely recommend their service. On time, pleasant and professional
John W.
12/01/17
 
Knoxville Plumbing was excellent. Ben was very professional and super helpful. Highly recommended for Plumbing needs.
Ben L., Brittany K.
11/30/17
 
My wife and I had them out for a few jobs now, both big and small. They always do good work and are very easy to get along with. Last couple times we had the pleasure to work with Doug. He was punctual, worked quick, was clear on the price, was personable and didn't mind if my dog hung out with him while he worked. UPDATE: Had John come out and work on the bathroom sink (both the drain and faucet). Good natured and got along with my pup. Another job well done.
John W.
11/30/17
 
Awesome customer service very knowledgeable, experienced, and friendly. Will use again!
Ben L., Brittany K.
11/29/17
 
The service was great! Answered a lot of our questions and explained everything to us. We love the maintenance program, we are very pleased with John and Knoxville Plumbing!
John W.
11/28/17
 
Ben did a great job on our recent remodel. Would recommend him highly!
Quinton C., Ben L.
11/27/17
 
Ben did a great job on our recent remodel. Would recommend him highly!
Quinton C.
11/27/17
 
Great service. Will use again.
Hayden H., Amber S., Ben L.
11/25/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.