Knoxville Plumbing
6283 Clinton Hwy, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone: (865) 622-5150
Website: knoxvilleplumbing.com



Knoxville Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5231 star rating
(1077 Reviews)
Google
1616 star rating (331 Reviews)
Facebook
476 star rating (96 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1544 star rating (327 Reviews)
Judy's Book
202 star rating (41 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
446 star rating (90 Reviews)
Angie's List
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
268 star rating (55 Reviews)
Happy Call
489 star rating (99 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
95 star rating (19 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Knoxville Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Ben was super helpful, good at explaining things and the process went smoothly. I was treated fairly and never felt like a door to door salesman entered my home. I’m happy to have my water safe and my filters installed for my entire home. Ben was great!
Ben L.
11/16/18
 
(no comment)
Daniel H.
11/15/18
 
My Service Technician was Ben L. He was incredible! Very knowledgeable and experienced. I always call Knoxville Plumbing and Drain for ALL my plumbing needs. They are the best!
Ben L.
11/07/18
 
Very friendly and informative. You can trust them to do a great job!
Ben L.
11/07/18
 
Daniel was professional, friendly, and efficient. He was very thorough in explaining what was causing my stopped up sink, and fixed it right away. He went out of his way to make sure the solution was one that would permanently fix the problem. I was very happy with my experience!
Daniel H.
11/05/18
 
Quick and great service!! Trey knew exactly what to do to fix my water pressure issue. Took the time to explain everything in detail. No more leaks and unwanted running water! Thanks Trey!
Trey J.
11/03/18
 
Todd Keith did an excellent job taking care of my septic. He was very timely in making everything work exactly as it should. After finished he repaired everything to exactly the was it was before digging. Thank you so much
Todd K.
11/02/18
 
This company has it going on! I had called on a Tuesday and made an appointment for Thursday. I was pleasantly surprised when someone called Wednesday morning to say that a plumber could be at our home in 30 minutes. That worked for my schedule. I immediately received an email letting me know who would be arriving to do our service and the email included a photo of him (really, retake his photo—he smiles and is much better looking than the photo sent). Jonathan arrived promptly, introduced himself, put on his shoes covers and went to work. I was given an estimate of every bit of the work before Jonathan took it on. He explained what he found and made recommendations as he went along. When he finished the job, he suggested a monthly maintenance regimen that may help maintain the latency of the 50-year-old cast iron pipes. We are very pleased with the service, our new chair-height toilet, and with our recommended monthly drain maintenance program. Knoxville Plumbing is in my Contacts app now, and we’ll call them again when plumbing issues arise (they always do!).
Jonathan M.
10/31/18
 
(no comment)
Trey J.
10/31/18
 
My water bill had increased tremendously over a short period. I called Knoxville Plumbing and within 30 minutes Trey was at my door ready to work. Within 5 minutes, I was given an explanation and several options that were affordable. Trey was not pushy when it came to up-selling and gave me and honest cost estimate. Less than an hour and half after I initially called Knoxville Plumbing, Trey was complete and the problem was fixed. I will definitely use Knoxville Plumbing again and recommend to all.
Trey J.
10/31/18
 
(no comment)
Trey J.
10/30/18
 
Josh T. Was professional, helpful, informative and prompt! We appreciated his great service and friendliness. Liked that he covered his shoes going in and out too!
Josh T.
10/30/18
 
(no comment)
Amber S., Ben L.
10/22/18
 
Had a bathroom sink clog. Explained that it was sudden. They came out, looked at it, saw galvanized pipe and then gave me a quote for $600 dollars to replace about a foot of pipe behind the wall. Dumbfounded by that number I said thanks but no thanks. Had another plumber come out and use a plunger and opened the pipe right back up. Why don't your guys try troubleshooting before eyeballing the problem and quoting a huge number?
John W.
10/21/18
 
In trying to review Knoxville Plumbing, I chose to post on BBB - clicked link and it said "it looks like you have lost your way." I didn't have the time to investigate further. We love Knoxville Plumbing - the guys are always very personable and professional. Would like to give KP a positive review but can't be bothered with confusing post-paths. Will continue to use KP and to keep up our VIP membership. Thanks!
Ben L.
10/20/18
 
KNOXVILLE PLUMBING EMPLOYEES ARE ALWAYS POLITE, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PLEASANT. THEY COME ON TIME WITH A PHONE CALL PRIOR TO VISIT. I AM GIVING THEM THE BEST RATING POSSIBLE. MARY ANN PRUITT
John W.
10/19/18
 
John was very helpful and knowledgeable. He and Sheldon were very professional and the company as a whole is very organized and extremely customer oriented. The technology they use to be able to quote (new tank-less hot water heater) was quick and easy to understand. No hidden costs or gibberish that can often be found with some companies. The biggest thing was that they were timely and reliable; not to mention that they were neat and tidy. All of their work was done and they left the area cleaner than they found it!!
John W.
10/19/18
 
While I appreciate service on a Saturday, I have to explain. From the phone call to the end, the service was great. We had a clogged sewer system that was backing up in our tub, and they quoted me a price, which I thought was high, but it was a Saturday so what do you do? $300 just for that. Anyway, that took about 15 minutes so I asked about changing the flusher in my daughter's toilet which was dripping - not a huge deal. He quoted me over $200?!?! I mean come on, if anyone thinks that is acceptable, good luck. Great guys, but I was desperate, but not that much. Beware
Jonathan M.
10/17/18
 
(no comment)
Amber S.
10/17/18
 
(no comment)
Sheldon L., John W.
10/16/18
 
The receptionist and technician were very professional and polite. However the price for the repair was crazy! I needed to replace a a leaking faucet and i was quoted $450 for a new one and about $250 to rebuilt the old one. I went to Home Depot and got one for $45 and did it myself. Wasted $69 in the visit fee, lesson learnt. Maybe they are good for big jobs but definitely not for small jobs.
Trey J.
10/16/18
 
John did a great job of explaining all my options and all the steps involved!
John W.
10/15/18
 
This was the first time I used Knoxville Plumbing. Ben was excellent. I will definitely use them again!
Ben L.
10/11/18
 
Quick, same day service. Technician (John W.) was excellent
John W.
10/10/18
 
Thanks josh! great service!
Josh T.
10/10/18
 
Great service!
Ben L.
10/10/18
 
A great feature of Knoxville Plumbing is that they work evenings and weekends, charging the same rate as normal weekday work. They sent a young man named Jonathan who worked late Saturday afternoon and into the evening to service a very-slow-draining kitchen sink and to install a new garbage disposal. He was extremely polite and professional throughout the process. He explained what he would do and what it would cost in detail, prior to beginning the work. Unlike plumbers from another company who've worked at our home, he was extremely meticulous and thorough in his work and in his clean-up. Though the cost was not cheap, we feel Jonathan's work was absolutely first-class and would definitely use Knoxville Plumbing in the future.
Jonathan M.
10/09/18
 
The technician was very professional and respectful.
Trey J.
10/08/18
 
Called late Friday evening after discovering a leak. We’re able to get out the next morning, fixed that problem and noticed a much bigger one. Offered multiple suggestions and solutions, and were never pressing for an expensive options. They will get my business in the future.
Trey J.
10/04/18
 
Knew exactly what was going on and what was needed to fix the problem. Was there fast and explained everything to us.Came out the next day and took care of it.
John W.
10/03/18
 
Knoxville Plumbing showed up at my house late in the evening to help with a plumbing backup issue. I am so grateful for their assistance and professionalism. John Whitney was great!
John W.
10/01/18
 
Knoxville Plumbing came to my aid on Saturday to replace my hot water heater. Trey and David were very professional. They worked late to get my water back on. They are very knowledgeable of their profession.
Trey J.
09/29/18
 
Knew exactly what was going on and what was needed to fix the problem. Was there fast and explained everything to us.
John W.
09/27/18
 
Always on time and very professional. You know all the prices up front. No surprises!
John W.
09/27/18
 
Knoxville Plumbing was so awesome? John was out and made my repairs very quickly. Very nice and friendly. Thanks John
John W.
09/26/18
 
The good: Fantastic customer service over the phone, the plumber (Josh) was polite and genuinely wanted to help locate the leak. He was friendly and loved on my dogs during the appointment. The bad: When making the appointment, I told them that I needed it to be a first-thing 8AM timeframe so I could go to work. They told me the window would be 8-10AM and they would do everything to get there early. The day of the appointment, I called at 8:30 to check on progress and was told that my window was 9-11....hmmm. The plumber arrived at 9:30, took 45 minutes to assess the situation and make recommendations...so I was late to work. I also had to call and ask for them to send me the final invoice. The ugly: I do not understand how installing new parts in the tank of a toilet can be >$150. I was between a rock and a hard place because I needed the issue fixed ASAP and they were the only company I called/scheduled. So for two toilet repairs and a pipe repair in my crawl space, I paid over $800. They took me to the bank and I know it. Lesson learned the hard way.
Josh T.
09/26/18
 
(no comment)
Jonathan M.
09/21/18
 
After explaining our problem a technician was scheduled the same day and they got a person out immediately. Johnathan was very profressional, polite and did an excellent job at showing and explaining the problem(s) to us. They even were able to give us a huge discount on a toilet installation since they didn't have the model we chose readily available. They are reasonable in price and do a fantastic job. We will definitely recommend and use them again. Johnathan especially gets kudos from us. A very nice young man who had a lot of knowledge. Thank you KP!
Jonathan M.
09/21/18
 
Absolutely phenomenal service! We had Daniel come out and he did such an incredible job. He genuinely cared and stayed as long he needed to in order to get the job done. This is our second time using Knoxville Plumbing and they have exceeded our expectations. They never make conversation awkward and don’t make you feel out of place in your own home. Great job.
Daniel H.
09/19/18
 
Great work, nice guys, very professional, and very quick to respond 100% my go to plumbing company.
David M., Jonathan M., Daniel H., Robert K.
09/19/18
 
Appointment process worked very well. I am from West Virginia and made this appt. prior to traveling to Knoxville. The service I needed and requested was spot on. John the technician was very knowledgeable and great to work with. Got exactly what I needed to get problem resolved. I would highly recommend Knoxville Plumbing based on this experience.
John W.
09/18/18
 
I was extremely pleased with the conduct of the 2 fine gentlemen from Knoxville Plumbing. They gave me very good advice . Their initial service call of ~$70.00, I considered reasonable. I "tried" to pay them via debit card, but their equipment did NOT function well, so I could not get a receipt. They sent me an email which I could not understand. I phoned them and they agreed to send me a written receipt; which I feel very sure they will. I just do NOT like it when "their, hand-held "whats a ma jig" doesn't work properly and I cannot see what I am signing. YES! I would call them again if and when I need their service... but only after I see how this works out. The two very courteous service men were extremely nice, helpful, and cooperative.
David M., Jonathan M.
09/15/18
 
(no comment)
Daniel H., Robert K.
09/13/18
 
Professional, courteous, helpful and delightful to work with! Over and above expectations!
Daniel H., Ben L.
09/09/18
 
Professionally done. Josh explained everything that was needed up front and prior to accepting any credit application or service to my equipment and or home. Very informative, up front, honest communication, and smooth transaction process was a plus. I am very happy with all that has transpired and now own the lifetime warranty package. I am glad to have Knoxville plumbing to be servicing my home for my family forever. Thank you again so much Timothy Prucha.
Josh T.
09/04/18
 
Very professional! Jonathan Marsh was great. He did a super job, left everything nice and clean. I was very impressed. He fixed the issues we were having!
Jonathan M.
09/01/18
 
I have a water leak in my water line.I couldnt find it.They came out to find it for me.They said there would be a 68 dollar service charge.They were here about 2 hours and i dont know anything more now than when they came.I thought 577 dollar charge was a huge rip off.Will not ever use them again.
Jonathan M.
08/30/18
 
Trey was very professional, arrived on time and did a great job.
Trey J.
08/27/18
 
We had a great experience working with Knox Plumbing. Jonathan was our service tech, and he was professional and polite. The customer service team was quick about rescheduling our follow up appointment and gave us a variety of times that fit our schedule. We will definitely use them again if/when needed!
Jonathan M.
08/26/18
 
Hot water heater went out on Saturday evening and I called around and most companies said they would get back to me on Monday. Very nice lady at Knoxville Plumbing ( Janet ) called me back and said that they were available on the weekends at no extra cost ( same rates ). She sent a very nice young man ( Josh ) out and he looked it over and he called all over Knoxville to find a replacement water heater ( Of course mind was different than usual ). Josh went and picked it up and installed it and I lived happily ever after. Very nice people at Knoxville Plumbing .
Josh T.
08/26/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.