Knoxville Plumbing
6283 Clinton Hwy, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone: (865) 622-5150
Website: knoxvilleplumbing.com



Knoxville Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4560 star rating
(936 Reviews)
Google
1327 star rating (270 Reviews)
Judy's Book
135 star rating (27 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1364 star rating (288 Reviews)
Facebook
381 star rating (77 Reviews)
Angie's List
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
406 star rating (82 Reviews)
Yelp
268 star rating (55 Reviews)
Happy Call
489 star rating (99 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
95 star rating (19 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Knoxville Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Prompt, efficient and know what they are doing. My 2nd time using this company. Very satisfied!
Trey J., Josh T.
02/23/18
 
John was excellent and explained everything very well. He was nice and emailed all the information we needed.
John W.
02/23/18
 
The services was very good and quick. I will call them again when i need work done
Amber S., John W.
02/19/18
 
Good
Ben L., Janet S., Brittany K.
02/15/18
 
(no comment)
Rick P.
02/15/18
 
Excellent
Ben L.
02/15/18
 
I am a very happy customer. They are kind, professional and courteous. John represents his company well and is an excellent technician. I will never call another Plumbing company! I am pleased with the product and the service, and I will re omens him to friends and family!
Janet S., John W.
02/14/18
 
Fantastic service. Excellent technician. Will use Knoxville Plumbing again.
Ben L., Brittany K.
02/14/18
 
Josh T. was very prompt, professional and went above and beyond to assist me with my plumbing issues. I have dealt with two other plumbing companies in Knoxville over the past month and neither one of them even showed up to their scheduled appointments. Knoxville Plumbing squeezed me in the afternoon before my set appointment day, assessed the problem, gave me options to replace my water heater, quoted me and came 2 days later and installed a new water heater. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs a plumber!!!
Josh T.
02/13/18
 
Courteous and professional behavior. Repaired all issues that were discovered and made trips to locate items not already on their (well stocked) truck. I am happy with my new kitchen faucet and with the extensive work all performed in one afternoon.
Quinton C., Amber S., Ben L., Brittany K.
02/12/18
 
I had a broken pipe. My call went directly to a person, not voice mail. They came out in 1 1/2 hours to fix the problem. It costs $69 for the call. Then they will describe what you need & various options & get your approval before they fix the issue. Very professional.
John W.
02/11/18
 
He was great. Good service
John W.
02/09/18
 
Great friendly service
John W.
02/09/18
 
Rick with Knoxville Plumbing promptly assessed a water leak in my mothers yard and gave two repair options. After I chose the option that best suited my mothers needs, they repaired the issue the following work day. The best service I have ever experienced from a plumbing company.
Rick P.
02/09/18
 
Very professional. Accurate diagnosis. Low cost. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Josh T.
02/08/18
 
John does great work, he performed our inspection and is very nice. We recommend him highly.
Janet S., John W.
02/06/18
 
John was excellent. Very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly!
John W., Brittany K.
02/06/18
 
(No Comment)
Robert K.
02/05/18
 
Very professional and informative. The guys gave me some options and then got the job done very efficiently. Would use them again.
Adam M., Rick P.
02/04/18
 
$302.00 for installing a shower valve which can be purchased at Lowes or Home Depot for $15.00 to $20.00 and 10 minutes labor is totally insane. I cancelled my VIP service during my service and will not be using your service except to repair the leak that still seems to be present. I was quoted $87.00 to screw on a new shower head and over $200.00 each for 2 toilet flush kits to be installed, another 20 minute job. Your prices are outrageous !

02/02/18
 
Rick was extremely helpful and understanding. However, the price Knoxville Plumbing wanted to charge was 4 times higher than what I got someone else to do the same job for.

02/01/18
 
Knoxville Plumbing and Rick P. did an excellent job of diagnosing our water heater issue and repairing the heating elements, all after normal business hours.
Rick P.
02/01/18
 
Excellent from start to finish.
Quinton C., Amber S., Ben L., Brittany K.
01/31/18
 
585$$ to fix a leak....seriously folks and then the techs did a bunch or other unnecessary work without my permission...had to call an talk to a manager who is refunding me a lousy 76$

01/31/18
 
Quinton & John we’re both very knowledgeable and courteous.
Quinton C.
01/30/18
 
John and Quinn were professional, helpful, and found and fixed 3 water leaks in the garage plumbing.
Quinton C., John W.
01/29/18
 
They were great. Both of them were very nice, professional and knowledgeable. They fixed a faucet that other plumbers couldn’t. I give them a 10 out of 10!
Quinton C., John W.
01/29/18
 
I'd like to thank Robert for his work here at my older house. I had old galvanized pipe that had broke. He came out and replaced it with PCP piping in 6-7 hours.
Quinton C., John W.
01/26/18
 
Response was very quick and work was very professional.
Quinton C., John W.
01/25/18
 
Extremely fast and efficient. Would definitely use again.
John W.
01/23/18
 
Very nice service when you call for appt. Rick P was my technician, and he was prompt, professional, and had a lot of information about my system and other services they provide. He fixed the problem, so I am a happy camper.
Rick P.
01/22/18
 
The Knoxville Plumbing team has again come through for me. Within a few hours of my call, Ben and Adam were at my house making lite work of a problem pipe, giving me good advice and, in general, going above & beyond what should reasonably be expected. Thanks guys!
Adam M., Amber S., Ben L.
01/22/18
 
I would highly recommend Knoxville Plumbing. They were expedient to respond to our problem, very professional, reasonable and knowledgeable. Our expert, Rick P., was a very likeable, knowledgeable professional and we would request him again should we need plumbing services. Also, Janet, who answered the phone when I first called, was very kind, helpful and on top of contacting me to keep me posted as to when someone would arrive. I also really appreciated the text to let me track when my professional would arrive and even gave me a picture so I could be sure it was him. Since this was an after hours call, I really appreciated that. I would highly recommend this company!!
Rick P.
01/22/18
 
John W respond to the second call to fix our water heater. John W gave us good advice, he was very professional, and very helpful. Great company to do business with.
John W.
01/21/18
 
Very professional, Excellent customer service, honesty and knowledgeable.
John W.
01/21/18
 
Great job very professional.
Rick P.
01/20/18
 
Knoxville Plumbing and Drain Cleaning was a fantastic company to work with! We had our main water line break and they were the only company willing to work us in that day and get the repair started. Even when the weather caused problems, they were able to find a temporary solution to give us water at the house until the ground thawed enough to allow them to do the permanent fix. They truly made a high stress situation much easier to handle!
Trey J., Robert K.
01/19/18
 
Knoxville plumbing is a great company. Rick P. Called and said he was on his way. You can track when he would arrive by the text that was sent. Rick was wonderful and very quick. He took care of my busted pipe in no time.
Rick P.
01/18/18
 
I will never use another plumber. Knoxville Plumbing showed up to our house on time. They called 30 minutes before arrival and sent a text message with a picture of the technician that would be helping us. His name was Josh T. He was fantastic. He was very professional and answered all of our questions. We were quoted a price before he began work and the quote was 100% accurate. My wife and I were very impressed. I’m not one to leave reviews, but our experience was so fantastic I had to. Thank you Knoxville Plumbing and Josh T. We will never use anyone else.
Josh T.
01/18/18
 

Josh T.
01/18/18
 
I had a broken pipe. My call went directly to a person, not voice mail. They came out in 1 1/2 hours to fix the problem. It costs $69 for the call. Then they will describe what you need & various options & get your approval before they fix the issue. Very professional.
John W.
01/18/18
 
Rick was awesome --very informative and prompt. Would recommend !
Rick P.
01/18/18
 
Great, prompt service. Professional. Friendly. Gave quote up front and explained everything.
Quinton C., Amber S., Ben L.
01/17/18
 
John Whitney was the technician that came to work at out home, he was very efficient and effective. I would recommend Knoxville Plumbing & Drain Cleaning to anybody who ask for plumbing services.
John W.
01/17/18
 
Prompt service, even during a snow storm. Had a main sewer line backed up and had 3 other plumbers schedule an appointment and then cancel. We were in desperate need. Ben showed up less than an hour after I called and educated us every step of the way. It was a little pricier than we expected but the service provided was worth the cost. Highly recommend them.
Amber S.
01/16/18
 
Prompt service, even during a snow storm. Had a main sewer line backed up and had 3 other plumbers schedule an appointment and then cancel. We were in desperate need. Ben showed up less than an hour after I called and educated us every step of the way. It was a little pricier than we expected but the service provided was worth the cost. Highly recommend them.
Amber S.
01/16/18
 
Prompt service, even during a snow storm. Had a main sewer line backed up and had 3 other plumbers schedule an appointment and then cancel. We were in desperate need. Ben showed up less than an hour after I called and educated us every step of the way. It was a little pricier than we expected but the service provided was worth the cost. Highly recommend them.
Ben L.
01/16/18
 
Very prompt and quick service.
Amber S., John W.
01/16/18
 
Knoxville Plumbing was prompt, knowledgable, and worked quickly. Our service tech Rick fully explained what had happened and how he would address it, and double-checked that he'd cleaned up after himself at the end. Yes, they are a little pricy, but not terribly so. I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants a trustworthy, competent contractor.
Rick P.
01/13/18
 
$175/hour assessment is way too much. Then you try and charge me $3400 for a new water heater when I was able to get a larger capacity water heater from Lowe’s for $1500. You guys are ripping customers off and you know it.

01/13/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page