Knoxville Plumbing
6283 Clinton Hwy, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone: (865) 622-5150
Website: knoxvilleplumbing.com



Knoxville Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5824 star rating
(1202 Reviews)
Google
1866 star rating (385 Reviews)
Facebook
596 star rating (120 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1707 star rating (362 Reviews)
Judy's Book
237 star rating (48 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
461 star rating (93 Reviews)
Angie's List
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
268 star rating (55 Reviews)
Happy Call
489 star rating (99 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
95 star rating (19 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Knoxville Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The receptionist, Janet, was very pleasant when I called to set up my appointment. She was able to get me in the morning I was off. She also called me the day of my appointment to let me know the technician was on his way. Excellent customer service by her. The technician, Ben, was outstanding. He was on time and got my servicing done promptly. He did a total inspection of my house and explained what needed to be done and what the cost would be. I had him do an additional service while he was here. When I need to use Knoxville Plumbing again, I'll be requesting Ben to do the work. He's very, very good at his craft.
Ben L.
04/20/19
 
Prompt, effective service. Very professional company!
Daniel H.
04/20/19
 
Your men arrived timely, were interested in performing needed work and explained a question I had. Plan to stay with Knoxville Plumbing.
Austin W.
04/20/19
 
Daniel and Sam did a fantastic job they were very knowledgeable friendly and efficient!
Sam S., Daniel H.
04/19/19
 
Jonathan was great, the answering service was great. They got to me the same day I called even the same morning. However 300 dollars to snake my drain is kind of absurd! I'm sorry but I wont be using this service again.
Jonathan M.
04/19/19
 
(no comment)
Trey J.
04/18/19
 
He was about to open and replace a valve without turning the water off. The laundry room is located on 3rd floor and he didn’t even asked where is the shout off valve is in the house. It was in the basement. If I wasn’t there to supervise, it could have been an absolute disaster. I do not recommend.
Pickett H.
04/18/19
 
We had a very complicated problem with our plumbing and had many repairs in the water lines. We had a wonderful experience with Daniel fixing our very complicated problem, he was very nice and obviously a fine Christian man and extremely knowledgeable. Definitely would call this service again. Thank you Knoxville Plumbing and Daniel for a great job. From Nancy and Mike Burros
Daniel H.
04/18/19
 
We were in a middle of a project when a leak had to be fixed. Called Knoxville Plumbing in the late afternoon. Next morning got a text with picture of Pickett H. and message that he was on his way. He was professional and gave the costs upfront: $69 service call, plus labor and supplies to repair. Got the job done within an hour--replaced a leaking copper supply line and joint with PEX ones.
Pickett H.
04/17/19
 
great service and profession team
Austin W.
04/17/19
 
Daniel was very professional, well qualified and completed all work in a timely manner. We have already asked him back for additional work! We highly recommend Knoxville Plumbing and if all their technicians are as awesome as Daniel, all your plumbing needs will be resolved!
Daniel H.
04/16/19
 
Trey J. , did excellent work for me and a nice guy to work with.
Trey J.
04/15/19
 
Ben came out and was prompt and on time. He explained the details of my problem and offered several solutions. I highly recommend Knoxville plumbing for your needs.
Ben L.
04/15/19
 
This was the second time that Johnathan has came to our house in the last several months for two different services. We have been very pleased with the results both times. The latest visit was to hook up water and install new faucet and sink stoppers for a new sink that was just installed. He shows up promptly on time and gets the job done very quickly. He is very professional and courteous. We would not hesitate to call Knoxville Plumbing for any future plumbing needs.
Jonathan M.
04/14/19
 
Austin was very helpful, professional, and knowledgeable. He is an excellent employee for Knoxville Plumbing.
Austin W.
04/13/19
 
great
Jonathan M.
04/13/19
 
Technician was very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful.
Austin W.
04/13/19
 
Jonathon came out and replaced the old cast iron coming from one or our toilets. He came out the day after I called and was prompt. He was super courteous, did a great job and cleaned everything up nicely. I will definitely be using them again.
Jonathan M.
04/12/19
 
Daniel was very informative. Took time to explain everything. Knoxville Plumbing great company.
Daniel H.
04/11/19
 
We had a backup in our house. We attempted a 50 foot snake but it didn’t work so we called Knoxville Plumbing. They said that I didn’t have a clean drain and removed a toilet for access. They said it would not go more than 15 feet and said it was due to how the bathrooms were plumbed. They wanted us to pay $1800 to have the plumbing on the 2 bathrooms fixed but we declined. They charged us $447 and we were in the same shape when they left as we were when they got there. We immediately called another company and they came right out and immediately found the clean drain and said our plumbing to the house was fine that it was the main that stopped up. After calling the water company, we found out we had a tree root growing into the main. Our house was not the problem but yet they tried every way to get us to pay $1800 for plumbing that was not needed. We wasted $447. Very disappointing to say the least.
David M.
04/10/19
 
Very professional, and friendly
Austin W.
04/10/19
 
On time, thorough, made me feel comfortable with the work he did.
Josh T.
04/10/19
 
no comment
Daniel H.
04/09/19
 
David was really great located the issue with my plumbing, showed and explained it to me. I truly appreciate the work he did! I highly recommend using Knoxville Plumbing for all your plumbing issues.
David M.
04/09/19
 
We were really pleased that KP&DC was able to get to us very quickly on a late Wednesday afternoon when we had a very time sensitive situation arise with our bathroom plumbing. Austin is an extremely personable young man and very adept at his job. They were a bit pricey but other than that we'd have to give them a high recommendation.
Austin W.
04/08/19
 
Great service, great communication. Technician Daniel went above and beyond to make sure the job was done correctly and I was satisfied. A
Daniel H.
04/08/19
 
Josh was both professional and knowledgeable. On time and work was done quickly....
Josh T.
04/08/19
 
Did a great job in time stated and cleaned up after.
Sam S., Josh T.
04/03/19
 
Trey, really worked hard to complete sewer line extension for my RV. I was impressed with his work and knowledge. If other needs arise, I will be contacting Knoxville Plumbing. Thanks again Trey!!
Trey J.
04/02/19
 
Knowledgeable, professional, courteous technicians who took great effort to ensure that we were satisfied with the completed work. When there is a task to be completed that you do not feel confident in doing yourself, it is essential that you have confidence in the company and their technicians. Josh and Sam put us completely at ease. Thank you.
Sam S., Josh T.
03/28/19
 
We had Pipewrench come and give us an estimate, they were there within a couple of hours to give us an estimate and were less than another company. There guys are always top of the line professional!
Jonathan M.
03/28/19
 
Daniel was great. He double-checked his work & made sure everything was working 100% correctly before leaving. He thoroughly explained everything to me clearly. And he was very patient with me when I had to keep asking him questions & reminding him of things, because my husband could not be here & kept calling to remind me to remind him of things, even though I knew I didn't have to. When we need a plumber again, I definitely want it to be Daniel from Knoxville Plumbing.
Daniel H.
03/26/19
 
Thank you Knoxville Plumbing for hiring awesome people! Daniel H was professional, knowledgeable and courteous. This was a routine maintenance check with the VIP service. I had actually dropped the VIP service because I didn't receive a call or mail last year and realized I had paid for a whole year for nothing (in my opinion at the time.) Daniel won me over with his service. I saw again why I signed up for the VIP service in the first place and renewed for another year. During the inspection he discovered a few things that really did need fixing (some I knew about and a few I didn't.) I agreed to a plan of action and Daniel got to work. At one point he really needed four hands instead of two with someone in the crawl space and someone up top. He called for help and Sam arrived quickly, together they got the new pipes to my washer all squared away. Sam was just as courteous and professional and Daniel really seemed to appreciate his assistance. As we finalized payment, I tried my best to tip Daniel but he refused. I am happy to be a customer of a company that has employees like Daniel and Same....great ethics, thank you!
Daniel H.
03/21/19
 
Josh was our main guy and both guys were great! They took care of the problem and had us back up and running by the end of the day. They explained in laymen’s terms what, why and the solution to fix our problem. Done in one day from start to finish. If you have plumbing problems/needs, cut to the chase and call Knoxville Plumbing. I promise - you will be glad you did! Thanks guys for making our plumbing issue go away!
Josh T.
03/20/19
 
Knoxville Plumbing has been doing all my work for many years now. We have had many plumbing issues over many years and as of recent had the body jets in the shower rebuilt. Always professional, very prompt and excellent service
Jonathan M.
03/20/19
 
He was very friendly and knowledgeable. He was quick and professional with his work. I definitely recommend him!
Daniel H.
03/19/19
 
Highly recommend this company ! Austin was very professional, courteous and knowledgeable.
Austin W.
03/17/19
 
Highly recommend this company ! Austin was very professional, courteous and knowledgeable.
Austin W.
03/17/19
 
you don't want my review
Ben L.
03/16/19
 
Straightforward pricing and very knowledgeable. Couldn't ask for anything more.
Trey J.
03/14/19
 
Ben came to do a water test and quote us a water filtration system. While we were looking at site for system in the basement, I mentioned there was a leak in an upstairs bathroom. He found source of leak (shower valve) and repaired it the same day. We were impressed and very happy with the high quality of work.
Ben L.
03/14/19
 
Professional, courteous, and timely. I have always found Knoxville Plumbing great to work with and responsive to my needs.
Josh T.
03/13/19
 
Josh was great!! Gave us a price up front and worth every penny. Thank you Brittany and Janet for being so courteous and kind. Highly recommend Josh for all plumbing needs.
Janet S., Josh T., Brittany K.
03/13/19
 
Daniel and Knoxville Plumbing are great, prompt to meet your need, and very professional. Due to an emergency leak of the hot water heater, I called at a time which was later in the day. Daniel arrived before the time scheduled to arrive, diagnosed the problem, gave options and cost estimates, and answered all my questions with ease. He was supportive to my needs and immediately went to work with the assistance of an apprentice. Daniel was professional, friendly, and displayed an excellent work ethic. Daniel and the apprentice worked well and complemented the work progress as a team. The work was of quality and very thorough and completed in less time than estimated! The cost of the project was reasonable and less than I personally thought it would be! I highly recommend Daniel and the services of Knoxville Plumbing for your plumbing needs!
Daniel H.
03/06/19
 
Service was great. Happy with Ben L's work. Will be using Knoxville Plumbing in the future as needed.
Ben L.
03/04/19
 
Prompt service. David and a co-worker came out as scheduled. A part was needed for the water heater. So they will need to return. We believe we have a Plumbing company for our needs in the future.
Ben L.
03/04/19
 
Daniel was extremely professional, efficient and competently resolved the problem with our broken sump pump. He quickly assessed the problem and researched a source for a new sump pump. Then, he removed the old pump and installed the new one in short order. I would definitely ask for him if we ever have another plumbing need (not soon, I hope!)
Daniel H.
02/27/19
 
Very nice guys and friendly service.
Sam S., Austin W.
02/27/19
 
Prompt service. David and a co-worker came out as scheduled. A part was needed for the water heater. So they will need to return. We believe we have a Plumbing company for our needs in the future.
David M.
02/22/19
 
Very pleased with the professionalism and and quality of work by Danial H. during his finding and digging up septic tank to provide access for pumping. Thank you, Roger H.
Daniel H.
02/22/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.