Kirkwood Heating & Air Conditioning
9350 Watson Industrial Park, St. Louis, MO 63126
Phone: 314-968-3453
Website: www.kirkwoodheating.com/



Kirkwood Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

734 star rating
(147 Reviews)
Google
209 star rating (42 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
145 star rating (29 Reviews)
Facebook
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Yelp
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Judy's Book
25 star rating (5 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Kirkwood Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We have been dealing with Kirkwood heatimg and Air conditioning for over ten years and are VERY happy with their performance. They are always on time and do just what is suppose to be done. Chris has been here several times and is so nice to work with.
Chris S.
11/29/16
 
(no comment)
Mike B., Jeff K.
11/23/16
 
I have used Kirkwood Heating & Air Conditioning many times and will continue to do so. Today I had Chris and he did an awesome job. He's very personable and knowledgeable. They run on time and they even call to let you know they are on your way. Great service!
Chris S.
11/16/16
 
Always great service.
Chris S.
11/10/16
 
I have dealt with Kirkwood Heating and Air Conditioning for many years. This particular appointment was quickly scheduled. Tyler showed up at the early end of my window, was polite and courteous, but also friendly. He answered my questions, explained everything to me and was finished quickly. I will sleep better knowing all is fine for the winter season. Thanks Kirkwood Heating and Air Conditioning, and thanks Tyler!!!!
Tyler M.
10/24/16
 
They were very friendly and professional. They got the job done in a timely manner. I would recommend them.
Team Kirkwood., Mike B., Jeff K.
09/27/16
 
My AC all of the sudden wasn't getting cool. I called Kirkwood Heating & Air Conditioning and they sent Tyler out within the hour. He checked the unit out, identified the problem right away and had it fixed within 30 minutes. And the cost for the service call was only $129. He had to replace a cut electrical line outside. I would highly recommend Kirkwood Heating & Air!
Tyler M.
09/14/16
 
We started having trouble with our AC on Saturday afternoon. KHAC was there within an hour and a half of my call. They were able to diagnose and fix our air conditioning within fifteen minutes! We truly are grateful for their emergency service!
Jeff K.
07/24/16
 
Great customer service, we have used Kirkwood Heating and Air Conditioning for over 10 years. Everyone is friendly and helpful, and when our A/C went out they found and fixed the problem quickly.
Chris S.
07/08/16
 
Great customer service, we have used Kirkwood Heating and Air Conditioning for over 10 years. Everyone is friendly and helpful, and when our A/C went out they found and fixed the problem quickly.
Chris S.
07/07/16
 
We had two AC units installed. They were professional and did a great job!
Mike B., Jeff K., Chris S., Kayla T.
06/27/16
 
Our Air Conditioner stopped conditioning our air. After a fair amount of panic I grabbed a business card a neighbor had given me for Kirkwood Heating and Air Conditioning and gave them a call. It was after hours but they have an answering service and a technician, Jeff, was dispatched. He fixed the problem in minutes and was very professional. We discussed replacing the unit in a few years and I've decided to use their yearly service to clean and check our air conditioner and heater.
Jeff K.
06/27/16
 
My AC went out on a hot Sunday night. I called Kirkwood Heating & Air Monday morning and Jeff came out that same day. This was during the time of two weeks of 100 degree Temps. I have health issues and the scheduler squeezed me in. Fan motor went out and Jeff got it running temporarily until new unit could be installed. The installers were great and very pleasant as they worked in humid 100 degree temperature. The company and staff are the best. Without their efforts I would had to stay in a motel. I highly recommend Kirkwood Heating & Air.
Team Kirkwood.
06/27/16
 
Fast service at 5pm on a very hot day. Great work.
Jeff K.
06/26/16
 
We noticed that our very old A/C unit was not working on a Sunday, and we called KHAC. Chris came out promptly on an emergency call, and gave the system a freon boost, but pointed out that there is likely a leak in the system and freon will no longer be available in a few years. So, we decided it was a good time to go ahead and replace the furnace/AC system. Chris provided us with four options by e-mail the next day, and we made our choice and signed the agreement online, which was very convenient, as we were out of town. Gary and Steve arrived right on time on the day we agreed upon and did a great job on the installation, even putting down runners from the door to the furnace/ac location in order to keep the carpet clean. KHAC submitted all of the paperwork to register the new system, filed the rebate form for an attractive money back incentive offered by Ameren (for high efficiency systems), and handled all of the paperwork for a 0% APR, 3-yr financing arrangement. The whole process went very smoothly, and the new 2-stage Carrier system works great, and is incredibly quiet, unlike our old system. This is our second HVAC system purchased from KHAC (for 2 different residences), and we have had nothing but good experiences in our 20 years of seeking their help.
Steve M., Gary M., Chris S.
06/23/16
 
I will definitely be calling Kirkwood Heating again. I called them late afternoon when my air conditioning stopped working and they had someone at my house by early evening. Both the office staff and Gary were very helpful and friendly. It was a great experience.
Gary M.
06/15/16
 
Very Pleased with both Mike and Jeff did an excellent job and very pleasant
Mike B., Jeff K.
06/14/16
 
We decided to have central air installed in our home and chose Kirkwood Heating & Air Conditioning to do the installation. Gary and Steve did a wonderful job. They were very professional and courteous. I would highly recommend to anyone needing installation of air or service on their A/C. They installed our new furnace a few years ago also. Did a wonderful job that time also.
Gary M.
06/12/16
 
I've known the owner, Mark Menos, for the past 15 years. He's an honest businessman who goes above and beyond to help you out. My air conditioner was out and I needed help asap. He contacted Kayla who sent Chris out the next morning to get a bid on a new unit. Within a couple of days I had the quote and made the decision to go ahead. Unfortunately, it was Memorial Day weekend, so Tuesday morning, Kayla contacted me and was able to get me scheduled for, first thing, Wednesday morning. The two techs, Jeff and Mike, showed up and were quite the efficient team! Getting the 2.5 ton unit in my yard was a big challenge...but once that was done, within a few hours, I was up and running! They were very polite and cleaned up after themselves! I'd definitely recommend them!!!
Mike B., Jeff K., Chris S., Kayla T.
06/02/16
 
I have been using Kirkwood Heating & Air Conditioning for about eight years for both an a/c check in the spring and a furnace check in the fall. They installed a new a/c unit five years ago and a new water heater in 2015. "Team Kirkwood" has always been professional, courteous and timely in providing service. I remember my a/c went out on a holiday weekend five years ago when it was so hot and humid I couldn't remain in the house. They made room for me and installed a new a/c within 48 hours. It was similar when my water heater bit the dust during the winter months last year. A new water heater was installed within 24-36 hours. The installation caused some debris from the old lead pipes in my house to clog the kitchen and bathroom faucets. Literally, a team of three were here working for a few hours to try to unclog the faucets. Alas, I had to hire a plumber since the old lead pipes had to be replaced but I was grateful the men at Kirkwood Heating & Air did what they could.
Team Kirkwood.
05/24/16
 
Both Steve and Gary were very professional. The arrived on time and before starting the job covered carpeting with drop clothes. After the installation was complete they removed the old unit leaving the area very clean. Also asked them about coming back in August to service our boiler. Would highly recommend them.
Steve M., Gary M.
05/23/16
 
The folks at Kirkwood got my old AC up and cooling to get me through the end of a 90 degree summer then replaced it with a more efficient unit before things heated up the following summer. They did a great job. Courteous, professional, explained everything and left everything neat as a pin. I'm on their annual maintenance plan now. Good benefits. Tyler just did my Spring inspection - really nice guy!
Tyler M.
05/20/16
 
I have had two recent experiences with Kirkwood Heating & Air Conditioning, one was for our business, and the other for our home. This company is probably the most efficient, reliable and thorough company I have dealt with. I highly recommend Kirkwood Heating & A/C! Thanks for the great service!
Tyler M., Chris S., Kayla T.
05/12/16
 
Great Company & great service!!!
Chris S., Kayla T.
05/10/16
 
Chris S., the service technician for heating and A/C, does a great job. He is knowledgeable, punctual, and pleasant. He is patient and takes the time to answer questions. I always request Chris for my service appointments.
Chris S.
05/10/16
 
Been my go to company for several years- they are good, always on time -I trust them ! Tyler was just here this week!
Tyler M.
05/10/16
 
Chris and KHAC were working on my AC and furnace for years before I even bought my home. They are still working on it 7 years later. They are friendly, courteous and on time when they schedule an appointment. They have fielded calls after hours when I thought I was having a CO gas problem (it was just a bad alarm), and are reasonably priced. I highly recommend them.
Chris S.
05/09/16
 
Today, Gary and Steve came to install a furnace and new air conditioner. They were professional and thorough. I appreciated Gary telling me what they were going to do, and how. Everything was clean when they left. I always recommend KHAC.
Steve M., Gary M.
05/05/16
 
I'm a real estate agent and home owner. That means I've gotten more information about professional reputation of each contractor I work with. KHVAC worked, designed and built the expanded HVAC for the room addition at this house and services all these spaces twice each year. I've always requested Gary M since he helped build the original extended HVAC and takes pride on each year's inspection.
Gary M.
05/02/16
 
Great job
Chris S.
05/01/16
 
Guys arrived right on time, started working and were very professional. Finished job and cleaned up, kept me informed all along about progress. This is not my first experience with KHAC, but again it has been very satisfying. Everyone is always very customer oriented.
Mike B.
04/28/16
 
Today April 26, 2016 Kirkwood Heating and Cooling's installers Mike and Jeff installed a new air conditioner and coil at my daughter and son in laws house. They did a great job. It was very neat and clean. They were both friendly and installed the equipment promptly. From the day I made the service call to the completion of the installation, everything went very well along that came with a good price. I would recommend this company to anyone in need of service and/or installation of heating and cooling equipment.
Mike B., Jeff K.
04/26/16
 
Kirkwood Heating & AC Co. has treated us right and with excellent care and concern for our AC/Heating concerns. Gary recently responded in a very timely manner to correct an issue with both our AC systems and within minutes had diagnosed the issue and within a timely manner had the problem resolved. We have never had any issues with this company and all their staff are excellent.
Gary M.
04/21/16
 
KHAC has cared for our heating and cooling since we moved to Kirkwood about ten years ago. I think Chris has been maintaining our equipment from the beginning. His service, attention to detail, neatness and personality speaks volumes as to the quality of the company he works for. His longevity with KHAC reinforces the adage that great people stay with great company's. I've trusted them to keep our equipment safe and functioning efficiently and they've never failed us.
Chris S.
04/20/16
 
We have been doing business with Kirkwood Heating and Air Conditioning for over 25 years...reliable, timely, and wonderful employees. Chris always greets us with a smile, works efficiently and can be trusted to do a good job everytime! I give this co an A !!!
Chris S.
04/15/16
 
Have used KHAC for more than 20 years and have referred to family and friends. Never a problem and Tyler is a well trained professional and easy to work with.
Tyler M.
04/12/16
 
Have used KHAC for more than 20 years and have referred to family and friends. Never a problem and Tyler is a well trained professional and easy to work with.
Tyler M.
04/12/16
 
Kirkwood Heating is a good company to work with and Chris is friendly and compitant.
Chris S.
04/08/16
 
The most helpful receptionist I have ever spoken to in my entire life. Thanks for all the help.
Kayla T.
04/05/16
 
This company earns straight A's from us. We've used them for spring/fall AC-furnace service for years, plus we've bought, over the years, a new furnace and AC system from them, plus water heater repair. They are prompt, friendly, knowledgeable, and cost conscious. Highly recommended.
Chris S.
04/05/16
 
Excellent service
Chris S.
04/05/16
 
Highly recommended. Great and timely service. Technicians always know what to do to fix our problems.
Tyler M.
06/23/15
 
Kirkwood Heating has been our heating/AC for almost 20 years. They have always provided us with excellent service but outdid themselves in getting my gas leaks fixed this past Friday so LaClede would turn my gas back on. Thanks so much for your outstanding service and great employees!
Tyler M.
03/30/15
 
Tyler and his family have been servicing our heating and AC unit for many years. Strongly recommend!
Tyler M.
05/19/14
 
Greatest guys ever. Top quality work.
Team Kirkwood.
12/18/13
 
Great company to work with. Very knowledgable group of guys that get the job done quickly and within there estimated price.
Team Kirkwood.
08/22/13
 
These guys are awesome!!! They have done work for us 2 times and they have been great and very reasonable. I would recommend them to anyone who needs service. Mike just left our house, took care of our problem quickly and professionally.
Mike B.
11/14/12
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.