Kirkwood Heating & Air Conditioning
9350 Watson Industrial Park, St. Louis, MO 63126
Phone: 314-968-3453
Website: www.kirkwoodheating.com/



Kirkwood Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

734 star rating
(147 Reviews)
Google
209 star rating (42 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
145 star rating (29 Reviews)
Facebook
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Yelp
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Judy's Book
25 star rating (5 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Kirkwood Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Derrick, Jeff, and Gary came out to install a new HVAC system. The work was done quickly and with minimal disruption. The crew kept the area very clean during installation and observed all COVID-19 protocols. We have used Kirkwood Heating & Air Conditioning for the last 10 years and they've always provided top-notch service.
Jeff K., Gary M.
03/18/21
 
Collin and Jeff were assigned to install a new heater at my house. Not only did they do the job efficiently and professionally, they were also personable and cool to talk to. Care was taken on little things like using drop cloths to not get the house dirty, meticulous post-installation cleanup, and a crash course in operating the system and reading basic codes from it etc. Basically, KHAC and its people in the field rock.
Team Kirkwood.
11/25/20
 
There was a small hic-cup with air filters. I had just purchased 6 and had been told they would build the filter frame to fit. Unfortunately this did not happen. Per Gary he said you would give me a box (12) of the correct size and he took the now incorrect sized filters with them. BTW I have not received the box of correct size filters yet. The other gentleman, Derrick I believe, did the installation of the a/c unit. They both made sure that all their mess was cleaned away before leaving. I would recommend Kirkwood Heating and Cooling.
Gary M.
11/06/20
 
Colin and Jeff installed our new furnace & AC Friday. They were on time, very professional and polite, The new furnace now works great. They cleaned up nicely when finished. Excellent service.
Jeff K.
10/17/20
 
Tyler and Collin did a great job installing our new AC unit. They both wore their masks and were very professional and pleasant. Best of all I have a working AC unit.
Tyler M.
08/17/20
 
Kirkwood Heating & A/C did a very professional installation of a new compressor/condensor unit for my wife Kathy and I as well as installing a zoning system in our 2 story home. Very, very satisfied with the results.
Mike B., Tyler M., Kayla T.
07/29/20
 
Tyler and Derrick did a terrific job on our AC Install. Very professional, in and out in 2 hours and made sure we were set up for success before they left. Answered all questions and made sure we felt comfortable using the new thermostat before they departed. Prior to install, Tyler walked through a thermostat issue over the phone to ensure my family was comfortable while I was out of town. Great job, would definitely recommend.
Team Kirkwood., Tyler M.
07/15/20
 
Chris S. Jeff K. And Kayla T were outstanding to work with. Chris & Jeff showed up early and worked diligently until the job was complete. I am very happy with my new AC. Thank you Kirkwood heating & Air!
Jeff K., Chris S., Kayla T.
06/18/20
 
Excellent service! Very thorough diagnostic of my system and prompt scheduling to service the unit. Very informative as to problem and solution to rectify the issues. Kirkwood is my heating and air conditioning professionals now!!
Steve M., Chris S., Kayla T.
06/16/20
 
Well organized, knowledgeable and on time.
Gary M., Chris S., Kayla T.
05/21/20
 
Start to Finish First Class Performance Very Competitive price
Jeff K., Chris S., Kayla T.
05/20/20
 
Great work. Honest and professional.
Gary M.
05/15/20
 
no comment
Mike B., Jeff K., Steve M., Kayla T.
05/14/20
 
Kirkwood Heating and A/C did a great job installing a new HVAC system within tight quarters in my home. Gary is a master installer and a true perfectionist. Collin rounds out the team and has a great mentor in Gary to become a star. Plan to use and recommend KHAC for my future HVAC needs.
Gary M.
05/12/20
 
I have used KHAC for all my home system installs and have never been disappointed. They are there to provide a system that meets your needs and within your budget. They don’t pressure sell which I greatly appreciate! They even offer financing if needed. My recent install, Gary went above and beyond in the midst of a pandemic and still showed up for the install of my furnace and AC. And because my landscaper never showed to prep the site for my AC unit, Gary did a little landscaping to make it happen (no charge)! Kudos to everyone involved! How could you not do business with these people?? Thanks so much!
Gary M., Tyler M., Kayla T.
04/20/20
 
We've been using Kirkwood HVAC for over 30 years. They are always competent and responsive to our needs and we would certainly recommend them to others.
Steve M., Gary M., Kayla T.
04/06/20
 
We just had a new furnace and air conditioner installed. Gary and Collin were phenomenal!!! Very courteous, polite and friendly. They answered all of my questions and they worked well as a team. The work sites were completely cleaned up :) Thank you Kirkwood Heating & Air Conditioning for being so professional and courteous throughout this entire process.....pre-install/install/post-install
Team Kirkwood., Gary M., Chris S., Kayla T.
03/26/20
 
Feb. 2020 Replacement of our existing HVAC system with a new Carrier unit from Kirkwood Heating and Air. 1. Inspect our existing situation, recommend appropriate replacement options (good, better, best), ability and willingness to answer our questions, and even present for a good portion of the installation. Chris Schroeder 5 star! 2. The new system was installed in 1 day by Gary, along with help from Collin, Ty, & Chris. The installation was done in a professional manner with great attention to detail. Everyone worked as a team and always showed care and concern for our home and property. The STL county inspector even complimented their work! Gary and the crew 5+ Star! 3. The office communication/coordination including billing, scheduling, and follow up was very efficient and unfolded exactly as expected. Kayla and Brandy 5 Star! In Summary, we were very pleased from start to finish and would not hesitate to call on Kirkwood Heating and Cooling in the future. David and Sue
Mike B., Jeff K., Chris S., Kayla T.
03/21/20
 
Courteously knowledgeable service. Generous with their time in explaining variety of options to repair/replace my HVAC system. I decided to replace. On day of installation the team arrived on time, focused on the task at hand while being available to answer questions that arose for me during the installation. The team also did an excellent job cleaning up at the conclusion of the installation. I have used KHAC for over 10 years and plan to continue to use them for heating and cooling system servicing.
Mike B., Jeff K., Chris S., Kayla T.
03/12/20
 
They were prompt, professional and very patient with my questions. The price was fair and they did everything as promised. Highly recommend!
Mike B., Jeff K., Steve M., Kayla T.
03/10/20
 
Excellent service, they followed up on getting rebates, equipment is better than I expected
Steve M., Tyler M., Kayla T.
02/20/20
 
Chris has been to our home several times to assist with our H/AC issues in a 100 year old home. He is patient and goes beyond our expectations helping us. We GREATLY appreciate the help he has given us. Craig and Ann Kammien
Chris S.
02/06/20
 
Would highly recommend! Very friendly and knowledgeable. They do great work!
Mike B., Jeff K., Chris S., Kayla T.
11/13/19
 
Great job, KHAC! Our new furnace was installed yesterday. The furnace we ordered and they brought with them was damaged. They were not able to get the same furnace quickly so they upgraded us for free and were still able to install that day. Thanks for being so accommodating!
Mike B., Jeff K., Chris S., Kayla T.
10/23/19
 
Kirkwood Heating & Air Conditioning are efficient, friendly, available and helpful. We have used their services for years and have always found them to take care of our needs. Our AC was out due to a power issue. They were able to fix the issue which included out sump pump outage. I highly recommend them.
Chris S.
08/28/19
 
I have been a customer of KHAC for over 15 years. The AC on my rental house was having issues. KHAC recommend a new HVAC system. Within a week the new system was installed (just in time for the hot summer days in St Louis). Jeff and Greg did an excellent job of installation. They were able to reuse the humidifier and thermostat from the prior system. They cleaned up so well you could not tell a new system was put in. I highly recommend KHAC. Thanks guys and look forward to many more years together.
Jeff K.
07/15/19
 
Very professional, friendly, and efficient. We have purchased our furnace and AC unit from them and they have never price gouged and they worked with us on financing. Great company!!
Jeff K., Steve M., Kayla T.
06/28/19
 
Did a great job of replacing our air conditioner ,they were quick and efficient !
Chris S., Kayla T.
06/25/19
 
no comment
Mike B., Jeff K., Tyler M., Kayla T.
04/15/19
 
(no comment)
Mike B., Jeff K., Tyler M., Kayla T.
04/13/19
 
The team of Mike and Jeff were very professional and curious.
Mike B., Jeff K.
04/02/19
 
Kirkwood Heating and Cooling have helped me maintain my HVAC for 19 years. They come before there's a problem!
Steve M., Gary M., Chris S., Kayla T.
03/27/19
 
Kirkwood Heating and Cooling installed a 4 ton AC , coil, and wifi thermostat at my daughter and son-in-laws home. Mike and Jeff installed the equipment right at about 3 hours. They worked continuously and worked hard. They also were very courteous. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to anyone that inquires.
Mike B., Jeff K.
03/19/19
 
Amazing service!!! Gary, who came to service our home, and Kayla, in the office, were so incredibly helpful, knowledgeable about our repairs, and super affordable!!! I will never use any other company!!! They are great
Gary M.
02/26/19
 
Excellent service and attention to detail! Gary and Chris did a clean install of our new furnace and made sure everything was perfect before they left.
Gary M., Chris S.
02/18/19
 
********* *** **** did a great job and installed the entire system in a cramped attic space in less than half a day. Removed the existing broken unit and installed new one. Clean and respectful service and explained everything about the system to me. Also told me about the service call that will occur in the spring to check that the system is properly charged. Have used Kirkwood HVAC for over 20 years and will continue to use them.
Mike B., Gary M.
01/08/19
 
I had a furnace problem shortly before Christmas and needed a new one installed. Kirkwood heating responded with service above and beyond the call of duty, first going out of the way to locate what I needed, which was an unusual item, them installing it promptly -- only to discover that a critical piece (under warranty) was defective. They put a rush order in, the piece was delivered and installed just a few days before the holiday, when I had 17 people coming for dinner. Wonderful. Tyler did beautiful work, and Kayla took time on her day off to go the office and meet me in order to get the order in. This kind of attention just cannot be beaten.
Tyler M., Kayla T.
12/19/18
 
The team who were here to install our furnace, air conditioner and, water heater are exceptional. They did everything to keep things clean and were very professional. Everything they were doing was explained and they kept us up to date as to what they were doing. I would highly recommend them and your company to anyone.
Jeff K., Tyler M., Kayla T.
12/19/18
 
About a month ago we found out that our home was not warming up by noticing the thermostat. We called Kirkwood Heating and Air Conditioning and they came for a service call THAT day. They gave us the news that our Heating and AC units needed to be replaced. They put a temporary fix on the furnace and guided us through the replacement procedure including the finance options. We set an installation date and they were here early on the morning agreed upon. The technicians were friendly and knowledgeable. They did not leave a mess. It was a long and tedious job--removing the old units and installing the new. I had confidence in them because I had used that company before and they did not let me down.
Tyler M., Chris S., Kayla T.
12/11/18
 
Jeff&Greg installed my AprilAir humidifier quickly and efficiently they explained the operation and did a great job!!
Jeff K.
10/22/18
 
Members of the Kirkwood HVAC team were efficient, professional and their price was quite competitive. I felt comfortable to have them in the home and knew they were a respectable company.
Jeff K., Tyler M., Kayla T.
10/15/18
 
Had a 30 -year-old furnace that I decided to proactively replace before winter. Kirkwood Heating & Air Conditioning was recommended to us by a friend/contractor. Of the three companies that I contacted, KGAC's quote was the easiest to understand. The quote was conveniently presented on their Website which allowed for the easy selection of options. **** and his team were on time for the installation. The job was completed within the time allocated and the installation looks excellent. Everyone I've dealt with at KHAC (including the office staff) has been knowledgeable, courteous, honest, friendly, and conscientious.
Mike B., Gary M., Tyler M., Kayla T.
10/09/18
 
I have used KHAC for 5 years, they are honest and dependable, their people are easy to work with. I highly recommend
Jeff K., Tyler M., Kayla T.
09/19/18
 
The service men from Kirwood Heatting and Cooling were on time, and did an excellent job on very hot day, considering they had to work in the actic and outside in the heat.
Steve M., Gary M., Tyler M., Kayla T.
08/06/18
 
I had put off getting a new ac/furnace for years (had KHAC fix it twice). Finally went ahead and am so glad I did. Fast installation, polite and helpful employees and a competitive price. Great company to work with. Thanks!!
Mike B., Gary M., Chris S., Kayla T.
07/25/18
 
Fantastic experience with this company. Know what they are doing and office staff very helpful!
Jeff K., Chris S., Kayla T.
07/23/18
 
(no comment)
Jeff K., Tyler M., Kayla T.
07/07/18
 
Service has always been excellent. Install work was done efficiently and left area clean when they were finished. Would highly recommend.
Jeff K.
07/05/18
 
They were amazing!!!! Incredibly helpful and proficient. Great customer service, and worked with me so well. I am grateful to them for all they did for me.
Mike B., Jeff K., Gary M., Tyler M., Kayla T.
07/05/18
 
Gary and his crew were the best. They answered all my questions and explained things until I understood. There was absolutely no mess to clean up, and they were careful to protect my wood floors. Polite, friendly, timely and efficient. A 100% recommendation for Kirkwood Heating and Cooling.
Gary M.
07/04/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.