Kelly Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc.
1910 S Riverside Dr, Iowa City, IA 52244
Phone: 319-337-3520
Website: www.kellyheatingandair.com/



Kelly Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

672 star rating
(145 Reviews)
Google
44 star rating (9 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Facebook
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Yelp
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Judy's Book
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
533 star rating (117 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Kelly Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great service and friendly personal.

12/21/17
 
I have the annual contract with them that gets me the 2 visits per year. The service techs are always very nice and easy to talk to. They take their shoes off when they come in, and they put up with my dog going crazy over them. I get calls from them if I forget to renew and always am able to get an early morning appointment - just usually have to wait longer for that. Highly recommended.
Kelly Heating.
12/13/17
 
The technician was timely, courteous, efficient.
Kelly Heating.
11/18/17
 
Courteous. Reliable. Assessable.
Kelly Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. Team.
11/10/17
 
(no comment)
Kelly Heating.
11/06/17
 
Kelly Heating and Air Conditioning has serviced my home since it was built in 2003. I have always had excellent service.
Kelly Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. Team.
11/01/17
 
great service, prompt
Kelly Heating.
10/26/17
 
The serviceman arrived on time & was very professional & helpful in explaining everything that needed to be done. He also automatically took off his shoes without being asked!! :-) :-) I would highly recommend Kelly Heating & Cooling of Iowa City/Coralville.

10/26/17
 
The person who calls to make the appointment is always friendly and sets a date that works for me. All the service personal that have come to the house have been friendly, efficient, and will take the time to explain what is going on. Every contact I have had with Kelly Heating from the original install to current has been great.

10/23/17
 
(no comment)
Kelly Heating.
10/17/17
 
Really good guy, We like him a lot.

10/13/17
 
Professional and through furnace maintenance.
Kelly Heating.
09/28/17
 
Dave serviced our furnace last week. He was polite and efficient and went above and beyond what he needed to do for a yearly furnace check. Thanks, Dave!
Kelly Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. Team.
09/25/17
 
Scheduling was a breeze. The technician was courteous, professional and explained each item/system being checked. Technician found a faulty part, but due to some time constraints on my part he offered and I accepted to have the office set up a more convenient time to replace the part. Appreciated the offer and understanding that the customers time is valuable.
Kelly Heating.
09/20/17
 
This company has serviced my home for years with impeccable service. Whatever is needed has been done right the first time.
Kelly Heating.
09/09/17
 
I will highly recommend this company.

09/01/17
 
Great service and very professional. Detected a minor gas leak and quickly fixed the problem.
Kelly Heating.
08/31/17
 
We depend on these people for unfailing courtesy and competence. They installed our original heating and cooling systems 24 years ago. We have had them install a new air conditioning unit and a new furnace in the past few years for additional energy efficiency. We also have a yearly contract for service. They have always been courteous and knowledgeable.
Kelly Heating.
08/30/17
 
We have always used Kelly for our AC and heating services, as they installed our furnace in our new home a few years ago. We use their annual service checkup to make sure that our AC and furnace are in top shape. The technician has always been prompt and courteous. This year we had a faulty expansion valve in our AC unit fail, about the time of our annual check up. The technician was able to service the AC and replace the valve in one trip. All was fixed in about an hour. I find them to be professional and efficient and would recommend them to others.
Kelly Heating.
08/17/17
 
The face of Kelly Heating & A/C is the service technician,who arrives at your house. We are so fortunate that our service representative has been Dave ****** He is truly Outstanding! Another terrific aspect about Kelly Heating & A/C is that their service office actually accommodates their clients by providing a specific service technician for customers who have a technician preference. Absolutely incredible, that the office cares enough to provide that type of customer service. Without reservation, I rate this Heating & A/C contractor with 5 stars. Their office & Dave ***** make this business outstanding!
Kelly Heating.
08/01/17
 
Great service. AC broke on Sunday night. I called Monday morning and by 9 am the service tech was at the house and had fixed the problem. Turns out it was a water bug in a converter or maybe a condenser. Anyway, thanks for quick response.
Kelly Heating., Kelly Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. Team.
07/27/17
 
Technician went above and beyond call of duty to fix the unit. It was located on a roof, downtown, no where to park, and we had to carry ladder and tools to the site. No complaints and smiled the entire time.

07/18/17
 
They got my AC working again in just 10 minutes, and for less then I was expecting
Kelly Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. Team.
07/07/17
 
My technician, Roger, pinpointed the problem in about 20 minutes. It was a problem in my electrical panel. Best money I have ever spent. These guys are pros. Sometimes it's not an easy fix, this took brains to figure out. These folks know what they are doing and take care of their customers. I will be using Kelly for everything from here on out. Mike in Coralville

06/30/17
 
I was pleased with the on time service and the fact that he took his shoes off. However, the technician was not very personable and did not offer any type of conversation. I also told him that I had to leave and let him know of a situation that I had questions about. I am assuming that he fixed them, but he did not speak with my husband nor did he leave a note about what he fixed or what the problem was or what he needed to do to fix it. I have no idea how the "Summer Check" went or how the system is doing as a whole.

06/21/17
 
Kelly Heating has given us good service on both our air conditioner and furnace.
Kelly Heating.
06/17/17
 
We've used Kelly Heating and Air Conditioning for over 20 years and had never had a problem. We always get the yearly maintenance plan and it's worth it. One winter we had taken a trip to Mexico and came home to a cold house. I was sick and went to bed with a heating pad. In this instance we needed a new furnace and they came out and replaced it quickly and we had heat in short order.
Kelly Heating.
05/27/17
 
Friendly, knowledgeable technician

05/25/17
 
(no comment)
Kelly Heating.
05/23/17
 
"Dave" with Kelly Heating and AC did a great job servicing our AC. He was on time and completed the job quickly and efficiently.
Kelly Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. Team.
05/19/17
 
We have had the same guy several times and he is vert good. He is very polite and gives excellent service. Could not ask for more.
Kelly Heating.
05/10/17
 
Your employee was polite, made suggestions and carried out his work in a timely fashion. I am happy to recommend him.
Kelly Heating.
05/03/17
 
Very good services
Kelly Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. Team.
04/27/17
 
Great service all around.
Kelly Heating.
04/17/17
 
We recently purchased a home that had been serviced by Kelly Heating & Cooling for many years and continued on their service plan. The technician was prompt to the service appointment and helpful to answer questions about our heating and cooling unit. When we recently experienced an unforeseen problem with the system, they sent out a technician within a couple of hours to access and repair the problem.
Kelly Heating.
01/23/17
 
Kelly Heating & AC is a company I feel needs to be commended for their excellent service. This is lengthy but worth the read. Their technicians are extremely well trained, courteous, and prompt for appointments, emergency calls answered immediately regardless of the hour without the customer being made to feel an inconvenience. I prefer their yearly service contract repayment plan including appreciable discounts on parts needed. I can always count on being called for spring and fall service appointments in a timely manner as well as a reminder call the day before the appointment and a phone all that day telling me the technician is on his way. If something happens I am always informed to avoid my being inconvenienced or stressed that I might have misunderstood the appointment time, marked it incorrectly on my calendar or some other reason. As with any service call unexpected problems arise that can alter the succeeding appointments and knowing I will be notified is extremely appreciated. I also like that (especially now) when I have found my favorite technician I can request him each time and I am always informed that he will be the one caring for my furnace and AC. My particular designated representative is amazing, quiet, with calm demeanor, extremely thorough, willing to answer any question I might have even if not relevant to the service at hand but perhaps something I have noticed and have concerns about. I never feel that my inquiries are irrelevant or that I am stupid for asking and the answers are right on the button and reassure me. Being a valued customer makes such a difference. He remembers previous concerns and rechecks them at subsequent visits without me asking. He educates me on any issues he has found- positive, ones that need further attention, what he has done at this particular visit and what should be addressed at the next service call or before. I have been with Kelly for almost 40 years and they only keep getting better. Knowledgeable about their products and customer needs, answering phone calls from me promptly, helping me with other problems I might have that are not in their prevue like finding vent replacements are qualities I appreciate in dealing with a company and keep me in their customer base. When it was time for replacement of the furnace and AC (twice in the time I have lived in my home) they made sure I got the units most appropriate for my home and explained their reasoning, did not try to sell me something I didn’t need or didn’t fit in my budget, for instance replacing one rather than both units when money was tight and then when through the years both were really inefficient due to advances in technology found the perfect units and installed them in a timely manner. I consider this relationship an investment in comfort, economy, environmental protection, and financial security. The last upgrade was amazing as I noticed markedly decreased utility bills and seasonal comfort improved. As technology improves they keep up and offer the best to their customers. The office personnel need commending as well because each and every time I call their demeanor over the phone is unmatched by other companies. I can actually feel and hear the smile and dedication to the customer over the phone. They know me, call me by name, reassure me when needed, and get help when appropriate. Not all businesses have that phone presence which is so welcoming. I usually write comments on my invoice when remitting because I feel that it is important to let people know they have done a good job and that they are appreciated. It is so easy to say nothing or be negative. A little support goes a long way. I rest easy knowing I can rely on Kelly 24/7 and that peace of mind is priceless- I need and value that. I am grateful to have found the best and consider doing business with them a valuable investment and not a cost or budget problem.
Kelly Heating.
10/26/16
 
Courteous, professional and efficient troubleshooting. They do not know how long the job will take at each site, so they have to have a 'window.' We have been customers since the early 90's and have always received quality service.
Kelly Heating.
06/05/16
 
Kelly Heating initially came on an emergency service call over the weekend to set up a temporary fix for our 20 year old furnace on a -20 degree F day in February, 2015. Unfortunately, we ended up needing a full furnace replacement and new AC. When I mentioned I was looking for the most efficient options, the associate that helped me was able to arrange a great deal on the two combined units. I greatly appreciate the service and professionalism. You can't do any better in the Iowa City area.
Kelly Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. Team.
10/25/15
 
Our new HVAC system with dual zone works great. It is amazing how efficient and quiet the system is. Kelly Heating contacted us to come out after we moved in to make sure the system was working at its peak. Great service and friendly.
Kelly Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. Team.
10/13/15
 
Delivered and installed new heater. Very knowledgeable and experienced personnel.
Kelly Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. Team.
10/02/15
 
Kelly Heating came either the same or next day when we had problems with our brand new Air Conditioning. It was installed in August and the brand new Lennox AC stopped working twice in less than two months. Thankfully Kelly came out and fixed it right away.
Kelly Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. Team.
10/01/15
 
Installed my HVAC in my new home. I am very satisfied with their work
Kelly Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. Team.
07/16/15
 
Very professional, knowledgeable, excellent customer service! The city representative conducting the inspection after my AC was installed asked for Kelly's contact information to install AC in his own house.
Kelly Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. Team.
07/15/15
 
The dealer was on time. They also went the extra mile and removed the concrete platform where the old air conditioner sat. They explained things clearly. They were polite and very professional.
Kelly Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. Team.
10/06/14
 
Kelly Heating was great to work with. They were arrived promptly, which is important with two working people in the house. They were friendly and always called before coming over. I highly recommend using them.
Kelly Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. Team.
10/06/14
 
Kelly Heating has very competent employees ranging from the receptionists to the technicians. They are very helpful in answering questions that help fully explain the options available with the different models. They are very friendly and gave me a sense of satisfaction during the selection process and when the installation was completed. Their service technicians are exceptional when inspecting a unit and relaying to me what they find during the inspection. The new unit is extremely quiet and very efficient when compared to the old unit.
Kelly Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. Team.
10/06/14
 
We have purchased both furnace and air conditioner from Kelly Heating. They have been responsive, helpful and professional both at installation and for preventive maintenance.
Kelly Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. Team.
10/06/14
 
I strongly recommend Kelly Heating Services both for very experienced or not so experienced home buyers. They are great with their services. They are always on time and quick to respond to requests. Their customer service team is great too.
Kelly Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. Team.
10/06/14
 

Kelly Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. Team.
10/02/14
 

Kelly Heating and Air Conditioning, Inc. Team.
10/02/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page