Justin Dorsey Plumbing
2378 St. Rd. Suite 236, Danville, IN 46122
Phone: (888) 242-2937
Website: www.justindorseyplumbing.com



Justin Dorsey Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1480 star rating
(304 Reviews)
Facebook
228 star rating (46 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
636 star rating (132 Reviews)
Google
283 star rating (58 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
164 star rating (34 Reviews)
Yelp
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yahoo
84 star rating (17 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Justin Dorsey Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


They were easy to get hold of. They showed up on time and finished job as promised
Dorena., Kim., Troy G.
12/12/18
 
nathan got the job done, and was a joy to be around!
JT Lewis.
12/11/18
 
I had them install a new water heater in spring great job so i called to have them install a water softner in my son's home for a Christmas present arron was late and unprepared he had to leave 3 times for additional items once i can under stand after 6:00 he said he needed something else and he could stay later or come back tomorrow. I said come back tomorrow my daughter in law said what time he said 9:00. At 10:15 the next day he showed up and still was not prepared having to make yet another trip out for parts. Sorry dorsey's but you are only as good as your last install i will do business in the future with another company!
Aaron S.
12/11/18
 
great work and nice
Jason Q., Dorena.
12/07/18
 
(no comment)
JT Lewis., Dorena.
12/06/18
 
Excellent service. On time. Very professional. Excellent company and employees.
Aaron S.
12/06/18
 
Changed out our old water heater quickly and efficiently, within 3 hours of calling them- all on the same day.
Dorena., Troy G.
12/04/18
 
He did a good job. Kept the place clean. Did what was needed
Jason Q., Dorena., Kim.
12/03/18
 
Great service by Troy. Experience does really matter. Solved my issues with ease!
Dorena., Troy G.
11/28/18
 
Aaron Smith was terrific. Solved the issue and honest. I appreciated his help and great customer service skills. Ryan Kilian
Aaron S.
11/24/18
 
Troy G was so nice, and got the job done in a timely manner. I do, however, think the price was a bit excessive for faucet install, had nothing to do with Troy, set rate by company.
Troy G.
11/15/18
 
They don’t provide an itemized bill so that when they 100% rip you off you don’t even know why.
Dorena., Troy G.
11/14/18
 
Very well pleased with the work performed by Justin Dorsey Co. The repair person was very thorough and explained everything ahead of time. He cleaned up after himself and left no mess whatsoever.
Todd S., Keith C., Dorena.
11/08/18
 
I have always had excellent service from Justin Dorsey.
Aaron S., Dorena.
10/31/18
 
Troy was able to quickly identify and efficiently take care of our water problem. Thanks!
Troy G.
10/29/18
 
Dorsey Plumbing was quick to respond. They set an appointment to begin well work 2days later, we received a call before they showed up, and they arrived on time. The reasons for not getting 5 stars is as follows: They began the well work then found out they had forgotten the bleach to purify the well. They gave me money to go get it for them. Then a bit later, they had forgotten to get a connection plate for the top of the well, I suggested they call their shop and have them bring one out, the boys didn't want to do that. They found what they needed at a hardware store 20 miles away, and it took both of them to go get it. When they returned, they began working...12 hours later at midnight on Friday, they came to tell us they didn't have the right pump, and had to put our 30 year old pump back on. They made an appointment for the following Wednesday to replace it. We didn't receive a call this time, and he showed up late. It only took him a short time to get it done. In the mean time, we've had a hard time getting rid of the bleach in our water. It's taken over 3 weeks to get back to drinkable. When we called him about it, he said, "I may have used too much bleach."
Kevin B., Dorena.
10/08/18
 
They did a great job. They are honest and fair, and do a great job of explaining exactly what they are doing throughout the repair, even up to the cost as the repair moves along. Clean and friendly, and very professional. I would recommend to any of my friends and family!
Jason Q., Dorena.
10/04/18
 
(no comment)
Thomas.
10/01/18
 
The sewer line at my mother’s house was backed up at 8 p.m. on a Sunday evening and she was feeling pretty hopeless about getting a company to respond promptly and at a fair price. Doreen answered the call and had Aaron on his way in less than 10 minutes. Aaron called to confirm his ETA and arrived when expected. Both Doreen and Aaron we very sympathetic to my Mom’s plight and were easy to work with. Aaron provided a firm fixed quote to clear the sewer line. However, after he repositioned he auger for a second attempt to clear the line the GFI on the auger failed. Aaron didn’t get flustered or walk away from the problem , arranged to me Doreen at the shop, and spent another hour to get a replacement auger. His problems didn’t stop there — the auger line on the replacement auger had a different type of connection for the tool needed to cut out the clogged sewer line. Again, he worked to solve the problem and exchanged the motor and controls between the augers. By then he had spent over 3 hours on a job that should have only taken about 1-1/2 hours. He never lost his friendly, professional, courteous personality or the desire to complete the service call. Once the auger was working properly he still had another hour of work to clear the line and check both toilets and all other drains. BTW, this all occurred on the last weekend evening before his wedding on Friday of this week. If his perseverance and great attitude on a frustrating job are any indication, his fiancé and young daughter are in good hands.
Aaron S., Dorena.
10/01/18
 
Professional, thorough and easy to work with.
Dorena., Ron I.
10/01/18
 
Ron did a very good job.
Dorena., Ron I.
09/30/18
 
The service tech. Aaron was on time, explained the repair estimates and finished all requested repairs within 2 hrs. Aaron was very professional and personable. I would definitely request quotes from Justin Dorsey Plumbing in the future.
Aaron S., Dorena.
09/26/18
 
This is a great company! They are prompt, fair priced, professional, and do quality work. We were not only impressed that they fixed our gas line, but how quickly they got us scheduled and taken care. We highly recommend this company. Thanks Justin Dorsey Plumbing!
Thomas., Dorena., Michael R.
09/26/18
 
This is a great company! They are prompt, fair priced, professional, and do quality work. We were not only impressed that they fixed our gas line, but how quickly they got us scheduled and taken care. We highly recommend this company. Thanks Justin Dorsey Plumbing!
Thomas., Dorena., Michael R.
09/26/18
 
We were looking for a reliable and reputable plumber to replace our 22 year old water heater before winter arrived. We were referred to Justin Dorsey Plumbing. From the initial phone call to set up an appointment (Dorena) to job completion (Troy) we weren't disappointed. Both were courteous and professional. They were responsive to our questions and wanted to be sure we were comfortable with the equipment and warranty options. Troy did a great job installing the new water heater and cleaned up the site upon completion. Based on this experience, I think we've found our new plumbing service company!
Troy G.
09/25/18
 
very professional, would call again. explained everything very well.
Jason Q., Dorena.
09/24/18
 
Aaron Smith had to work late into the night to complete the job, but he remained very polite and took time to answer all of our questions.
Aaron S.
09/23/18
 
Troy provided great service; very knowledgeable; excellent work ethic; met expectations; would definitely contact for future work
Troy G.
09/21/18
 
I am totally satisfied with the work that was done for us. It was done very professionally. Aaron was very informative and personable. I would highly recommend this company to friends and family. This is the second time we have used them and both times was totally satisfied. If I would have any other issues would not hesitate to call them.
Aaron S.
09/18/18
 
Todd did a great job fix a leaking stool. He arrived at the appointed time and finished the job in a timely manner. He was very professional in his work and interactions with us.
Todd S., Dorena.
09/15/18
 
I almost feel like you guys are a part of my family, anything anytime, you guys are the one's to call, I am so happy with all you have done for me and you continue to service me THANK YOU! The most honest business in this county! If you can't do something, you ARE PROFESSIONALS and will direct me on who to call and that say's a lot about a business ... 5 STAR RATING
Todd S.
09/13/18
 
We just had a hot water heater installed. From the beginning to the end the employees were professional and very pleasant. It was an emergency and they arrived less than 5 hours from the time I called and worked on Saturday to install the hot water heater. I would highly recommend this company to anyone. five stars!!
Thomas., Dorena.
09/11/18
 
Jason to the rescue again. I called around 8am and they were at my house by 11. Quickly diagnosed the location of the leak in my well and were on their way to fixing it when I went back to work. They also let me break the payment down into 3 installments which was awesome! I love this company.
Jason Q.
09/09/18
 
I rarely take the time to write reviews - bad ones or good ones. This is an exception, because we had an EXCEPTIONAL experience with Jason today. My wife & I were just reflecting back on our experience with him over dinner tonight. He's a tremendous representative of your company. He was genuinely trying to help us, not get as much money from us as possible. My wife is a realtor and is in a position to refer companies to her clients on a regular basis...she will begin referring them to Justin Dorsey Plumbing immediately, thanks to Jason. A very unique & refreshing experience, he was honest, patient, thorough and genuine. Excellent experience and we thank him. Looking forward to helping you grow your business as the opportunities present themselves. All the best and Thank You Jason. Todd & Aida Pierson Zionsville, Indiana
Jason Q.
09/07/18
 
We are very pleased with Aaron Smith. He answered questions was very polite and patient. Fun to work with. Quality work. Highly recommend him and will use him again if needed.
Aaron S.
09/06/18
 
Jason did a wonderful job on our bathtub faucet. He was professional and knowledgeable, and he was able to keep the cost down. Jason has a very good sense of humor and a great personality. I highly recommend Jason and this company.
Jason Q.
07/20/18
 
Todd was extremely helpful and professional and resolved our issue satisfactorily. Thank you
Todd S.
06/06/18
 
Todd was very friendly and knew what he was doing.
Todd S.
06/01/18
 
Kevin B********** fixed a leaking toilet for me and put in all new flushing hardware. He did a great job - no problems for me. He was pleasant to work with and very thorough.
Kevin B.
05/29/18
 
I was well pleased with the work they did. Kevin was polite and kept me informed about the project.
Kevin B.
05/09/18
 
Michael R. and Todd S did a fabulous job reworking the plumbing in the shower and replacing the base and walls. It really looks beautiful. They stayed late until the job was complete and they cleaned up after themselves!
Todd S.
05/04/18
 
Jason was excellent!
Jason Q.
04/28/18
 
Jason is Very professional and knowledgeable at his job. He does a great job. Thank you
Jason Q.
04/28/18
 
Ron does an excellent and is the only plumber I use
Ron I.
04/28/18
 
JASON WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL, AND EXPLAIN EVERYTHING VERY THOROUGHLY. HE COMPLETED THE JOB IN A VERY TIMELY MANNER. WHEN WE NEED YOUR COMPANIES SERVICES AGAIN WE WANT JASON TO DO IT
Jason Q.
03/25/18
 
I would like to recommend to anyone Justin Dorsey Plumbing and specifically plumber Todd S. Todd arrived early on a Sunday morning to repair my failed septic tank and did not leave to almost 8 pm that night. He dug out about a 6 foot trench to repair a collapsed drain pipe. Repaired the pipe despite sewage and made further recommendations for improvement. I commend him and his employer for their dedication to both professional standards and customer satisfaction. Excellent performance.
Todd S.
03/19/18
 
Adam Rice was very professional and thorough when he came to fix our gas hot water heat. He diagnosed and replaced broken drip tube and everything is back working again and we have hot water all the time now. The best part was he checked with Justin and everything was covered under warranty. Thanks Adam and Thanks again to a great service from Justin Dorsey Plumbing.
Adam R.
01/29/18
 
I have had multiple experiences with Justin Dorsey Plumbing. Some experiences were service calls, and others were projects. All technicians, especially Jason Q & Troy G. were extremely professional and helpful. On projects, helpful suggestions are given and a range of prices is offered. All my contacts with the office have been great.
Jason Q.
01/26/18
 
Excellent Job! Diagnosed the problem, communicated effectively and repaired quickly! Couldn't ask for a better job!
Michael R.
01/19/18
 

Aaron C.
01/17/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.