Justin Dorsey Plumbing
2378 St. Rd. Suite 236, Danville, IN 46122
Phone: (888) 242-2937
Website: www.justindorseyplumbing.com



Justin Dorsey Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1621 star rating
(333 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
674 star rating (140 Reviews)
Google
326 star rating (67 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
189 star rating (39 Reviews)
Facebook
263 star rating (53 Reviews)
Yelp
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yahoo
84 star rating (17 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Justin Dorsey Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


They came out the same day to install my new toilet and did an awesome job.
Thomas.
04/09/19
 
I have used Justin Dorsey Plumbing for several problems that have popped up over the years. Each time, they arrive when they are supposed to, take a look at the problem after listening to us, and fixed the problems to our satisfaction that day! I've dealt with a couple individuals, but on this occasion, Jason repaired a leaking outdoor faucet that had given me problems the previous fall and wouldn't stop leaking this spring. He was very personable and showed me a few things to help me understand the plumbing. (On his previous visit, he had repaired poorly installed sump pump that some other plumber had put in place when the house was built.) I gladly recommend using this company if you want your plumbing fixed right!
Jason Q.
04/09/19
 
Called this morning for a clogged toilet that was also impacting shower and kitchen sink. An appointment was made later in the day, but Thomas was able to come earlier. After discussing problem, he explained what he could do and offered a free estimate if I wanted to get another opinion. I decided to go with him. Thomas was able to clear the line. I highly recommend this company.
Thomas.
04/01/19
 
Upfront quotes and options knowledge quality work = Ron Irelan. He is definitely an asset to the company. Easy to talk to and knows his stuff. He even gave some recommendations for further improvements in plumbing. He is the real deal. If you want to cheap out and have more problems and spend more money down the road then don’t call Justin Dorsey and call someone else to “fix it”. Otherwise if you want it FIXED with no hassle then Ron is the person for the job. Indoor plumbing problems are the most financially devastating thing that can happen to a house save yourself the hassle and money and just do it right. Call Justin Dorsey get Ron and have piece of mind.
Ron I.
03/23/19
 
The service representative; Jason, was very efficient in his work and easy to communicate with. The receptionist was a pleasure to deal with. Service is a bit pricey for my liking, but no complaints on the service.
Jason Q., Dorena.
02/27/19
 
Thomas, as have been each individual with whom we have dealt with from Justin Dorsey, was excellent. Notified us he was on the way, arrived on time, presented himself well, provided outstanding service, and explained what he did as he went. We were very pleased, and will use them again.
Thomas., Dorena.
02/22/19
 
Thomas, as have been each individual with whom we have dealt with from Justin Dorsey, was excellent. Notified us he was on the way, arrived on time, presented himself well, provided outstanding service, and explained what he did as he went. We were very pleased, and will use them again.
Thomas., Dorena.
02/21/19
 
The office lady tried several times to reached my tenants, but was unable to do so. she tried one more time an reached them, which I thought was a good effort. Then Thomas called and told me what was going on and when I flipped out about it, he was real cool and took care of the problem and did extra necessary work and worked with us with the price. This is my second encounter with JD plumbing and the first time went just as well. I would recommend them to anyone.
Thomas., Dorena.
02/17/19
 
They were prompt , knowledgeable, courteous!
Jason Q., Dorena.
01/30/19
 
JDP was very easy to work with, they were attentive and worked with my schedule. I will definitely call them again if I have a need,
Thomas., Kayce., Dorena.
01/26/19
 
JDP was able to quickly diagnose the issue at my house and did a great job of explaining the issue and walking me through the next steps with me.
Jason Q., Dorena.
01/25/19
 
Great job and quick response time
Jason Q., Dorena.
01/25/19
 
I had a gas leak at my residence while it was in single digits. The gas company shut my gas off which meant no heat. I called Justin Dorsey and they got someone out ASAP. Ron proceeded to work in tough conditions. He ended up working until 1:30 am to get the issue resolved and has restored to my house. This was my first time using Justin Dorsey and I will be switching to them. Ron was knowledgeable and worked hard. Michael was also pleasant in the office along with Dorena.
Dorena., Ron I.
01/22/19
 
I have used Dorsey plumbing a few times both for my clients homes and for my own and have always been very pleased with my experience. Plumbing issues are expensive and never fun. That being said, Dorsey makes the process less painful. They are timely, skilled, professional and competively priced.
Thomas., Dorena.
01/22/19
 
They were prompt answering the phone, very knowledgeable in what needed to be done to fix the problem and very professional. They are in the Christian Phone Book! What a blessing!
JT Lewis., Keith C., Dorena.
01/22/19
 
We needed to move a water heater to make room for some other work being done in the garage. Troy did a very professional job and it looks great. He was pleasant and easy to work with.
Dorena., Troy G.
01/22/19
 
I am satisfied with the work done by Troy Garrett
Keith C., Dorena., Troy G.
01/07/19
 
Efficient, knowledgeable of product and on time.
JT Lewis., Dorena.
01/03/19
 
Dorsey employees performed in a professional manner to get the job done in short time.
Dorena., Troy G.
01/01/19
 
I called lay at night they answered the phone quickly and the technician was there within 30 minutes. He was polite and very professional. He solved the problem within an hour. Great people.
Thomas., Dorena.
12/31/18
 
Very disappointed in the mess left after work was done. Caulking was sloppy, also. Please leave a place better than you found it - especially when you charge so much!
Aaron S., Kayce., Dorena.
12/31/18
 
Aaron did a great job in getting my clogged drain taken care of very quickly. He also recommended other ways to avoid problems in the future which were very helpful. I have used your company twice and I appreciate that you can offer same day service. Great Job Team Dorsey!
Aaron S., Dorena.
12/21/18
 
Troy was on time and got our water back on quick. He was very friendly and nice and the dog liked him. W
Dorena., Troy G.
12/21/18
 
Aaron did a great job in getting my clogged drain taken care of very quickly. He also recommended other ways to avoid problems in the future which were very helpful. I have used your company twice and I appreciate that you can offer same day service. Great Job Team Dorsey!
Aaron S., Dorena.
12/21/18
 
We recently had our floors redone, but when the washer and dryer were reinstalled, the valves were so old that they started to leak. We called Dorsey Plumbing at the suggest of a friend (who will be on the receiving end of a warm thank you note). We were given a window during which we could expect the technician, but received a call in advance to say that he was delayed due to complications at another job and would be arriving later and the staff kept me informed the whole time. When the technician (Kevin) arrived, he was very professional, provided us with our options and potential costs, explained them in lay terms that we could understand, and proceeded to do the work quickly and, from the looks of it, very well. The price was reasonable, and when he was done, you would never know he was there. Calling a plumber is something a home owner hopes they never have to do. But it the need arises again, we will call Dorsey Plumbing and ask for Kevin again!
Kevin B., Dorena., Kim.
12/18/18
 
For having my pump go out at 4:00 am I ended up having the best experience ever with Justin’s Dorsey’s company. I called and then sent some one out that morning. My husband is over in Saudi Arabia and our technician didn’t even bat an eye as he talked on FaceTime and went above and beyond the responsibilities of his job. He did a fantastic job, talked to my husband with ideas and solutions as they brainstormed and was beyond amazing. Third time we have used them over the years and they are a top notch company!!!!!
Jason Q., Keith C., Dorena.
12/18/18
 
Fast service. Upfront. Good pricing. Great work.
Nathan T., Dorena.
12/17/18
 
They were easy to get hold of. They showed up on time and finished job as promised
Dorena., Kim., Troy G.
12/12/18
 
nathan got the job done, and was a joy to be around!
JT Lewis.
12/11/18
 
I had them install a new water heater in spring great job so i called to have them install a water softner in my son's home for a Christmas present arron was late and unprepared he had to leave 3 times for additional items once i can under stand after 6:00 he said he needed something else and he could stay later or come back tomorrow. I said come back tomorrow my daughter in law said what time he said 9:00. At 10:15 the next day he showed up and still was not prepared having to make yet another trip out for parts. Sorry dorsey's but you are only as good as your last install i will do business in the future with another company!
Aaron S.
12/11/18
 
great work and nice
Jason Q., Dorena.
12/07/18
 
(no comment)
JT Lewis., Dorena.
12/06/18
 
Excellent service. On time. Very professional. Excellent company and employees.
Aaron S.
12/06/18
 
Changed out our old water heater quickly and efficiently, within 3 hours of calling them- all on the same day.
Dorena., Troy G.
12/04/18
 
He did a good job. Kept the place clean. Did what was needed
Jason Q., Dorena., Kim.
12/03/18
 
I purchased a sinkerator and called Justin Dorsey Plumbing to install it. The plumber arrived on time, completed the installation, and cleaned the work area afterwards. There was an issue removing the ring at the base of the sink, as the previous disposal was 18 years old, but the plumber knew what he was doing and got the job done. He took his time and did an excellent job. Very personable and professional. I'll use this company again.
Kevin B., Dorena.
11/30/18
 
I purchased a sinkerator and called Justin Dorsey Plumbing to install it. The plumber arrived on time, completed the installation, and cleaned the work area afterwards. There was an issue removing the ring at the base of the sink, as the previous disposal was 18 years old, but the plumber knew what he was doing and got the job done. He took his time and did an excellent job. Very personable and professional. I'll use this company again.
Kevin B., Dorena.
11/30/18
 
Great service by Troy. Experience does really matter. Solved my issues with ease!
Dorena., Troy G.
11/28/18
 
Aaron Smith was terrific. Solved the issue and honest. I appreciated his help and great customer service skills. Ryan Kilian
Aaron S.
11/24/18
 
Troy G was so nice, and got the job done in a timely manner. I do, however, think the price was a bit excessive for faucet install, had nothing to do with Troy, set rate by company.
Troy G.
11/15/18
 
They don’t provide an itemized bill so that when they 100% rip you off you don’t even know why.
Dorena., Troy G.
11/14/18
 
Very well pleased with the work performed by Justin Dorsey Co. The repair person was very thorough and explained everything ahead of time. He cleaned up after himself and left no mess whatsoever.
Todd S., Keith C., Dorena.
11/08/18
 
I have always had excellent service from Justin Dorsey.
Aaron S., Dorena.
10/31/18
 
Troy was able to quickly identify and efficiently take care of our water problem. Thanks!
Troy G.
10/29/18
 
Dorsey Plumbing was quick to respond. They set an appointment to begin well work 2days later, we received a call before they showed up, and they arrived on time. The reasons for not getting 5 stars is as follows: They began the well work then found out they had forgotten the bleach to purify the well. They gave me money to go get it for them. Then a bit later, they had forgotten to get a connection plate for the top of the well, I suggested they call their shop and have them bring one out, the boys didn't want to do that. They found what they needed at a hardware store 20 miles away, and it took both of them to go get it. When they returned, they began working...12 hours later at midnight on Friday, they came to tell us they didn't have the right pump, and had to put our 30 year old pump back on. They made an appointment for the following Wednesday to replace it. We didn't receive a call this time, and he showed up late. It only took him a short time to get it done. In the mean time, we've had a hard time getting rid of the bleach in our water. It's taken over 3 weeks to get back to drinkable. When we called him about it, he said, "I may have used too much bleach."
Kevin B., Dorena.
10/08/18
 
They did a great job. They are honest and fair, and do a great job of explaining exactly what they are doing throughout the repair, even up to the cost as the repair moves along. Clean and friendly, and very professional. I would recommend to any of my friends and family!
Jason Q., Dorena.
10/04/18
 
(no comment)
Thomas.
10/01/18
 
The sewer line at my mother’s house was backed up at 8 p.m. on a Sunday evening and she was feeling pretty hopeless about getting a company to respond promptly and at a fair price. Doreen answered the call and had Aaron on his way in less than 10 minutes. Aaron called to confirm his ETA and arrived when expected. Both Doreen and Aaron we very sympathetic to my Mom’s plight and were easy to work with. Aaron provided a firm fixed quote to clear the sewer line. However, after he repositioned he auger for a second attempt to clear the line the GFI on the auger failed. Aaron didn’t get flustered or walk away from the problem , arranged to me Doreen at the shop, and spent another hour to get a replacement auger. His problems didn’t stop there — the auger line on the replacement auger had a different type of connection for the tool needed to cut out the clogged sewer line. Again, he worked to solve the problem and exchanged the motor and controls between the augers. By then he had spent over 3 hours on a job that should have only taken about 1-1/2 hours. He never lost his friendly, professional, courteous personality or the desire to complete the service call. Once the auger was working properly he still had another hour of work to clear the line and check both toilets and all other drains. BTW, this all occurred on the last weekend evening before his wedding on Friday of this week. If his perseverance and great attitude on a frustrating job are any indication, his fiancé and young daughter are in good hands.
Aaron S., Dorena.
10/01/18
 
Professional, thorough and easy to work with.
Dorena., Ron I.
10/01/18
 
Ron did a very good job.
Dorena., Ron I.
09/30/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.