Justin Dorsey Plumbing
2378 St. Rd. Suite 236, Danville, IN 46122
Phone: (888) 242-2937
Website: www.justindorseyplumbing.com



Justin Dorsey Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1701 star rating
(350 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
714 star rating (149 Reviews)
Google
356 star rating (73 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
199 star rating (41 Reviews)
Facebook
263 star rating (53 Reviews)
Yelp
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yahoo
84 star rating (17 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Justin Dorsey Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Very professional, knew his job and went right to work. You need more like him!!!
Troy G.
10/23/19
 
We had Jason Quear as our technician and cannot say enough good things about his knowledge of our problem, the way he explained what he was doing and why, and his promptness. He was very cordial and polite and made sure he answered all our questions before he left. I would recommend this young man to anyone who has plumbing needs, and certainly will use them again should the need arise.
Jason Q.
10/11/19
 
The valve in our master bath shower had broken and was leaking behind the wall. We had to shut off the water in the house until it could be fixed. Thomas came first thing in the morning, repaired the valve, put in a new fixture and we were back with water in a few hours. Excellent service.
Thomas.
09/10/19
 
We found ourselves without water on Monday afternoon. Called Justin Dorsey Plumbing, Tuesday morning and Troy G. was there within and 1.5 hours of my call. He diagnosed the problem quickly, and determined that are pump had burned out. Not good news, but it was 20 years old. You could tell this wasn't Troy's first rodeo. Troy worked quickly and very efficiently and had our water running again in about 5 hrs. We would highly recommend this company, and if you can ask for Troy G.
Troy G.
08/15/19
 
Plumber was good. Work completed was fine. The cost however was flat out rape. 30 min of labor. $10.00 in material, Bill = $675.00. makes labor about 1340/hr.. Beware of this company!!!! You will get heisted! 3ft section of Pex line. 6-8 in Pex line T. 4 small hose clamps. 675 bucks. Beware!!!
Nathan T.
08/06/19
 
They are very professional, quick service, highly recommended.
Michael R.
07/20/19
 
Kevin was personable, knowledgeable and prompt. He listened, offered options, and got to work. Justin Dorsey plumbing has always been our first choice.
Kevin B.
05/15/19
 
As usual the Justin Dorsey Team provided top notch service on a malfunctioning water heater. Thomas was the service technician. He was professional, fast, and courteous.
Thomas.
05/14/19
 
Our Technician Aaron Smith was most helpful. He was very professional and polite. The work was top notch and our outside faucets are better than they were new. Thank you for a great job!
Aaron S.
05/13/19
 
As always Justin Dorsey Plumbing goes above and beyond to deliver excellent service! We have used them for years and will continue to do so. We thank them for all they do for us
Jason Q.
05/10/19
 
Jason did an excellent job. He communicated well and cleaned up when he was finished. He also corrected a problem that no other company fixed or even seemed to know about. Jason was here on time and and was very well organized. Dorsey Plumbing has always been very responsive when we’ve had a problem.
Jason Q.
05/02/19
 
Called at 830am & Thomas was here at 1030am. Thomas was very professional and took care of our leak in record time. Will call them for any plumbing problems in the future.
Thomas.
04/29/19
 
they fix the problem first every time! I don't mind spending money if its fixed. Michael u the man.....nice people
Michael R.
04/26/19
 
The service itself was professional and excellent. I was surprised at the cost. It would have been good to have an estimate of what to expect.
Ron I.
04/26/19
 
Justin was fantastic. He kept me informed of everything during the repair. He was friendly, kept the house clean and cleaned up after the repair was done. Our dog likes him too.
Jason Q.
04/20/19
 
They came out the same day to install my new toilet and did an awesome job.
Thomas.
04/09/19
 
I have used Justin Dorsey Plumbing for several problems that have popped up over the years. Each time, they arrive when they are supposed to, take a look at the problem after listening to us, and fixed the problems to our satisfaction that day! I've dealt with a couple individuals, but on this occasion, Jason repaired a leaking outdoor faucet that had given me problems the previous fall and wouldn't stop leaking this spring. He was very personable and showed me a few things to help me understand the plumbing. (On his previous visit, he had repaired poorly installed sump pump that some other plumber had put in place when the house was built.) I gladly recommend using this company if you want your plumbing fixed right!
Jason Q.
04/09/19
 
Called this morning for a clogged toilet that was also impacting shower and kitchen sink. An appointment was made later in the day, but Thomas was able to come earlier. After discussing problem, he explained what he could do and offered a free estimate if I wanted to get another opinion. I decided to go with him. Thomas was able to clear the line. I highly recommend this company.
Thomas.
04/01/19
 
Jason checked our entire water system in a most professional manner. His review of the check with us was informative and useful. Appreciated the "plumber" information and suggestions he provided. It was a pleasure to have him check our system with his pleasant manner and with no "pressure".
Jason Q.
03/30/19
 
Upfront quotes and options knowledge quality work = Ron Irelan. He is definitely an asset to the company. Easy to talk to and knows his stuff. He even gave some recommendations for further improvements in plumbing. He is the real deal. If you want to cheap out and have more problems and spend more money down the road then don’t call Justin Dorsey and call someone else to “fix it”. Otherwise if you want it FIXED with no hassle then Ron is the person for the job. Indoor plumbing problems are the most financially devastating thing that can happen to a house save yourself the hassle and money and just do it right. Call Justin Dorsey get Ron and have piece of mind.
Ron I.
03/23/19
 
Aaron called on his way over and on arriving, I was expecting him to check my pressure tank and see what was needed and leave me with an estimate but he had the tank and all the parts that he ultimately needed already with him. He did an excellent job in spite of the problems he encountered. Thanks for a job well done.
Aaron S.
03/22/19
 
The service representative; Jason, was very efficient in his work and easy to communicate with. The receptionist was a pleasure to deal with. Service is a bit pricey for my liking, but no complaints on the service.
Jason Q., Dorena.
02/27/19
 
Thomas, as have been each individual with whom we have dealt with from Justin Dorsey, was excellent. Notified us he was on the way, arrived on time, presented himself well, provided outstanding service, and explained what he did as he went. We were very pleased, and will use them again.
Thomas., Dorena.
02/22/19
 
Thomas, as have been each individual with whom we have dealt with from Justin Dorsey, was excellent. Notified us he was on the way, arrived on time, presented himself well, provided outstanding service, and explained what he did as he went. We were very pleased, and will use them again.
Thomas., Dorena.
02/21/19
 
The office lady tried several times to reached my tenants, but was unable to do so. she tried one more time an reached them, which I thought was a good effort. Then Thomas called and told me what was going on and when I flipped out about it, he was real cool and took care of the problem and did extra necessary work and worked with us with the price. This is my second encounter with JD plumbing and the first time went just as well. I would recommend them to anyone.
Thomas., Dorena.
02/17/19
 
They were prompt , knowledgeable, courteous!
Jason Q., Dorena.
01/30/19
 
JDP was very easy to work with, they were attentive and worked with my schedule. I will definitely call them again if I have a need,
Thomas., Kayce., Dorena.
01/26/19
 
JDP was able to quickly diagnose the issue at my house and did a great job of explaining the issue and walking me through the next steps with me.
Jason Q., Dorena.
01/25/19
 
Great job and quick response time
Jason Q., Dorena.
01/25/19
 
I had a gas leak at my residence while it was in single digits. The gas company shut my gas off which meant no heat. I called Justin Dorsey and they got someone out ASAP. Ron proceeded to work in tough conditions. He ended up working until 1:30 am to get the issue resolved and has restored to my house. This was my first time using Justin Dorsey and I will be switching to them. Ron was knowledgeable and worked hard. Michael was also pleasant in the office along with Dorena.
Dorena., Ron I.
01/22/19
 
I have used Dorsey plumbing a few times both for my clients homes and for my own and have always been very pleased with my experience. Plumbing issues are expensive and never fun. That being said, Dorsey makes the process less painful. They are timely, skilled, professional and competively priced.
Thomas., Dorena.
01/22/19
 
They were prompt answering the phone, very knowledgeable in what needed to be done to fix the problem and very professional. They are in the Christian Phone Book! What a blessing!
JT Lewis., Keith C., Dorena.
01/22/19
 
We needed to move a water heater to make room for some other work being done in the garage. Troy did a very professional job and it looks great. He was pleasant and easy to work with.
Dorena., Troy G.
01/22/19
 
I am satisfied with the work done by Troy Garrett
Keith C., Dorena., Troy G.
01/07/19
 
Efficient, knowledgeable of product and on time.
JT Lewis., Dorena.
01/03/19
 
Dorsey employees performed in a professional manner to get the job done in short time.
Dorena., Troy G.
01/01/19
 
I called lay at night they answered the phone quickly and the technician was there within 30 minutes. He was polite and very professional. He solved the problem within an hour. Great people.
Thomas., Dorena.
12/31/18
 
Very disappointed in the mess left after work was done. Caulking was sloppy, also. Please leave a place better than you found it - especially when you charge so much!
Aaron S., Kayce., Dorena.
12/31/18
 
Aaron did a great job in getting my clogged drain taken care of very quickly. He also recommended other ways to avoid problems in the future which were very helpful. I have used your company twice and I appreciate that you can offer same day service. Great Job Team Dorsey!
Aaron S., Dorena.
12/21/18
 
Troy was on time and got our water back on quick. He was very friendly and nice and the dog liked him. W
Dorena., Troy G.
12/21/18
 
Aaron did a great job in getting my clogged drain taken care of very quickly. He also recommended other ways to avoid problems in the future which were very helpful. I have used your company twice and I appreciate that you can offer same day service. Great Job Team Dorsey!
Aaron S., Dorena.
12/21/18
 
We recently had our floors redone, but when the washer and dryer were reinstalled, the valves were so old that they started to leak. We called Dorsey Plumbing at the suggest of a friend (who will be on the receiving end of a warm thank you note). We were given a window during which we could expect the technician, but received a call in advance to say that he was delayed due to complications at another job and would be arriving later and the staff kept me informed the whole time. When the technician (Kevin) arrived, he was very professional, provided us with our options and potential costs, explained them in lay terms that we could understand, and proceeded to do the work quickly and, from the looks of it, very well. The price was reasonable, and when he was done, you would never know he was there. Calling a plumber is something a home owner hopes they never have to do. But it the need arises again, we will call Dorsey Plumbing and ask for Kevin again!
Kevin B., Dorena., Kim.
12/18/18
 
For having my pump go out at 4:00 am I ended up having the best experience ever with Justin’s Dorsey’s company. I called and then sent some one out that morning. My husband is over in Saudi Arabia and our technician didn’t even bat an eye as he talked on FaceTime and went above and beyond the responsibilities of his job. He did a fantastic job, talked to my husband with ideas and solutions as they brainstormed and was beyond amazing. Third time we have used them over the years and they are a top notch company!!!!!
Jason Q., Keith C., Dorena.
12/18/18
 
Fast service. Upfront. Good pricing. Great work.
Nathan T., Dorena.
12/17/18
 
They were easy to get hold of. They showed up on time and finished job as promised
Dorena., Kim., Troy G.
12/12/18
 
nathan got the job done, and was a joy to be around!
JT Lewis.
12/11/18
 
I had them install a new water heater in spring great job so i called to have them install a water softner in my son's home for a Christmas present arron was late and unprepared he had to leave 3 times for additional items once i can under stand after 6:00 he said he needed something else and he could stay later or come back tomorrow. I said come back tomorrow my daughter in law said what time he said 9:00. At 10:15 the next day he showed up and still was not prepared having to make yet another trip out for parts. Sorry dorsey's but you are only as good as your last install i will do business in the future with another company!
Aaron S.
12/11/18
 
great work and nice
Jason Q., Dorena.
12/07/18
 
(no comment)
JT Lewis., Dorena.
12/06/18
 
Excellent service. On time. Very professional. Excellent company and employees.
Aaron S.
12/06/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.