Troy G. Reviews

Nate McClellan
Troy G.
Service Technician
* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Justin Dorsey Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.
They were easy to get hold of. They showed up on time and finished job as promised (See More)
12/12/2018
 
Changed out our old water heater quickly and efficiently, within 3 hours of calling them- all on the same day. (See More)
12/04/2018
 
Great service by Troy. Experience does really matter. Solved my issues with ease! (See More)
11/28/2018
 
Troy G was so nice, and got the job done in a timely manner. I do, however, think the price was a bit excessive for faucet install, had nothing to do with Troy, set rate by company. (See More)
11/15/2018
 
They don’t provide an itemized bill so that when they 100% rip you off you don’t even know why. (See More)
11/14/2018
 
Troy was able to quickly identify and efficiently take care of our water problem. Thanks! (See More)
10/29/2018
 
We were looking for a reliable and reputable plumber to replace our 22 year old water heater before winter arrived. We were referred to Justin Dorsey Plumbing. From the initial phone call to set up an appointment (Dorena) to job completion (Troy) we weren't disappointed. Both were courteous and professional. They were responsive to our questions and wanted to be sure we were comfortable with the equipment and warranty options. Troy did a great job installing the new water heater and cleaned up the site upon completion. Based on this experience, I think we've found our new plumbing service company! (See More)
9/25/2018
 
Troy provided great service; very knowledgeable; excellent work ethic; met expectations; would definitely contact for future work (See More)
9/21/2018
 
They overcharged me for putting in a water heater. (See More)
1/02/2018
 
I have a positive experienced with Mr. Troy G****** for fixing my busted kitchen pipe so quick. Thank you .****** (See More)
12/15/2016
 
Troy G. was a very experienced technician. He was very professional and very cordial. He arrived at the requested time and performed the work at the estimated price. I would recommend Justin Dorsey Plumbing. (See More)
11/16/2016
 
In the last several months we have had some major problems. Our water went out in October on a Saturday. Trinity came out and determined that we needed a new well pump. He tenaciously worked until about ten pm to fix everything. Today we had Troy here to fix another problem. Banging pipe fixed. It has been a pleasure to work with this company. Both gentlemen were very nice. It has been a pleasure to do business with this company. Their prices were much better than big company prices!!!! (See More)
6/15/2016
 
Troy Garrett came to our daughter's home to repair a serious water leak. We had to remove a kitchen cabinet and Troy had to cut through the wall to do the repair to the bathtub pipes. It was quite an involved job with new tubing and a new set of fixtures for the tub. This is actually the third time we have requested Troy because of his knowledge and expertise. He is quite professional and also really nice. We are quite pleased with the service we have always receive from Troy and your company. You have a great employee in Troy and if we ever have any other plumbing work we will definitely request him. Thanks for getting the job done so efficiently. (See More)
6/08/2016
 
Troy was extremely helpful and completed the work we needed done on our tub. He was very helpful, professional, courteous and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Troy and Justin Dorsey Plumbing. (See More)
5/06/2016
 
I contacted Justin Dorsey Plumbing to get a price to replace an outside hose faucet. They told me a technician would arrive between 9-10 am and give us an estimate. Their plumber, Troy called us about 8:30 (ahead of schedule, which I liked) and said he was 10-15 minutes away. When he showed up he put shoe covers over his boots before he walked into the house. He gave us the estimate, which we agreed to, and he immediately went to work. Troy was very friendly and personable and the work he did was more than met my expectations. I would recommend Justin Dorsey Plumbing and Troy to anyone. (See More)
4/08/2016
 
Troy fixed a leaking toilet and thankfully no more problems since he has been here. Would definitely ask for him in the future should we have a problem...... (See More)
4/06/2016
 
Quick service when water heater left laundry room soaking wet! They even mopped it up! (See More)
1/20/2016
 
(no comment) (See More)
12/03/2015
 
Troy showed up on time. He was very friendly. I explained my problem, he checked everything out, found the problem and fixed it. Excellent job, Troy keep up the good work. (See More)
11/03/2015
 
Troy did an excellent job...it's nice to have water again, thanks a lot!!! (See More)
11/03/2015
 
I was pleased with all aspects of this interaction. It is comforting to know there is a local company that I can reliably count on for plumbing &/or pump problems. (See More)
8/07/2015
 
I met Troy in the context of his resolving a major pipe break. Three visits were necessary to completely resolve the problem. Troy is quiet and unassuming upon first meeting. He demonstrated a high quality of professional service, and is a responsible, conscientious, technically excellent hard worker. I was impressed with his manner of interacting with me, someone who is woefully ignorant in the area of plumbing. He explained the nature of the problem, and mentioned three possible ways to attack the problem, from a very conservative approach to a much more intrusive one. He kept me informed of what he was doing at each decision juncture, and gave me a general updating at the end of each visit. Overall, I could not be happier with his work, and will readily ask for him when I have future plumbing &/or pump problems. (See More)
8/05/2015
 
Troy Garrett came out to the house today because I had no water in the house yet my pump was running. Within 10 minutes had the problem diagnosed and dumbed down so I could understand it. No time at all to fix and clean up the well and did it all for a extremely reasonable price. I will definately call them next time I need help with my plumbing and will probably request Troy G!!! (See More)
6/19/2015
 
Troy was able to provide service in a prompt and very professional manner. He had us back with hot water right before the beginning of Memorial weekend. We appreciated his effort and constant communication! (See More)
5/27/2015
 
On a cold January morning we woke up to a busted pipe. I quickly called Justin Dorsey Plumbing and they were able to send a technician out in just a few hours. They were completely swamped with calls for similar problems, but still managed to take care of our problem on the same day. We called at 9:30 am and we were told that they could have someone there between 2:00 and 3:00. At 1:15, their dispatcher, Caitlin, called and said that the technician was headed our way. The technician also called to advise that he was about 30 minutes out. Upon arrival, the technician, Troy was very friendly and knowledgeable. He quickly fixed our problem and for much less money than we had prepared for. I would highly recommend Justin Dorsey Plumbing and will definitely be using them again for any plumbing issues that we might need. From the office staff to the technician, Justin Dorsey Plumbing made this a smooth and easily fixed problem! (See More)
1/09/2015
 
like I said before the only problem is the service price, too high. (See More)
11/25/2014
 
service was good and price was I thought very high for what was done. (See More)
11/23/2014
 
Our technician Troy was very knowledgable and very professional!!! He was efficient and considerate. He was able to determine what my issue was ahead of time based upon what I had told the office person when I called for an appointment. He was able to bring the part with him when he came so he was able to fix it on the spot and right away!!! I would highly recommend Justin Dorsey to anyone and I will ask for Troy the next time I need a plummer and I call Justin Dorsey. (See More)
11/13/2014
 
Service man was excellent. Pricing was exceptionally high, wish I would have gotten more quotes before I had work done, I could have saved $400.00 for the same service. (See More)
10/31/2014
 
I was very pleased with Justin Dorsey Plumbing and the technician, Troy G, who performed the service. He was very punctual and polite and he fixed the problem quickly. (See More)
10/20/2014
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.