Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10637 star rating
(2141 Reviews)
Google
1574 star rating (316 Reviews)
Judy's Book
378 star rating (76 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5669 star rating (1139 Reviews)
Facebook
1370 star rating (275 Reviews)
Houzz
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
151 star rating (31 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews



Rob F.
07/28/17
 
I've been a Jones customer for many years and have used them for various household repairs , all the technicians are very knowledgeable courteous and always professional especially Matt S , he has been to my house several times and has always done excellent work I am always 100% satisfied and will continue to use this company because of its employees

07/27/17
 
I have been a Jones customer for many years and the plumbing technician Matt has been out to my house for various jobs he is a true professional and goes above and beyond to make sure the job gets done . He is a true gentleman and 100% trustworthy to the work he does . I highly recommend him on any job that he is tasked to do.
Matt S.
07/27/17
 
I was very happy with today's service and service technician, Rick. I wanted my air conditioning serviced. Rick explained what he was going to do before he did anything and when he had to fix something he told me prior to fixing it and explained it so I understood what he was doing and why I needed it. I asked him to look at my "boiler" as that needed maintenance as well. Plus, he was great with my dog! Thank you!
Rick S.
07/26/17
 
Days before leaving for vacation my one ac unit stopped working. After coming back from having a great time, I dreaded having to deal with getting my unit fixed. Fortunately the technician Marshall Jones was very informative, honest and kind. Thankfully the issue wasn't super serious, and he did a great job with providing me with my options. The overall experience was great, and most of that had to do with Marshall. He was very personable, and we talked in between him working. My daughter even commented at a later point how nice he was. At a later point I had a separate issue, and had made contact with the GM, John. He was very prompt with addressing my concerns, and it only solidified the level of customer care this company has for their customers. It's not always easy to find a trustworthy company but I have, and I am definitely a customer for life!
Marshall J.
07/25/17
 
I want to commend everyone, from Kate and Crystal on the phone to Jameson and his patience and perseverance in getting my system back up and running. Kate even called me the next day to make sure all was well. I feel very, very well taken care of.

07/24/17
 
Jameson was the tech who came to fix my very old central air conditioner. It was late in the day but he wasn't going to leave until I had cool air in the house. It took him 2 1/2 hours but he did it with a smile! During a heat wave it was nice to feel so well taken care of. Also, the gals who answered the phone, Kate and then Crystal, couldn't have been more accommodating. Kate even went so far as to call me the next day to make sure that all was well. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone who needs help.
Jameson J.
07/22/17
 
(no comment)
Rick S.
07/22/17
 
Their customer service is excellent. They call to let you know when they're coming. The plumber was knowledgeable and did an excellent job.
Mike D.
07/21/17
 
Our air conditioning unit in the upstairs of our house was not working well. We called Jones Services and Rick S. came. Not only did he find the problem but he temporarily fixed it so that we can be cool in these hot days we are having. He gave us a copuple of options for service. It turned out that the coil in the attic has to be replaced because it has a leak so we went with it. A very nice and polite guy. Will be requesting him when the part comes in to fix out ac upstairs.
Rick S.
07/21/17
 

Jameson J.
07/20/17
 
Jones was called as a medical emergency, because my 87 year old Mother's air conditioning was causing major leakage in the ceiling. They offered to come immediately. David was very respectful and knew his job. He was neat and efficient. He got us straightened out and now Mom can be comfortable during this heat wave.
David E.
07/19/17
 
Excellent customer service from the entire team.

07/19/17
 
Nick and the other electrician did a great job for me. They were complete, thorough, extremely courteous answered any questions I had along the way and worked in some brutal weather, both heat and rain, to get the job done on time. They explained everything they did. Went above and beyond in all respects. I have used them before and will do so again. Couldn't ask for better service and reliability.
Nick P.
07/15/17
 
Thank you very much Jones Services! My family can now sleep at night because of your dedicated team. We have done plenty of installation throughout the house and this was the best by far, the team was amazing and professional. Big thank you to Erik, Mike, Alex & Brian. I wish i had more to do so these guys could come back!
Alex A., Bryan B., Erik M., Mary-Elizabeth M., Mike M.
07/14/17
 
Val was here here the other day for our annual generator service and did a excellent job as usual. He is polite and courteous! He answears all our questions well. We are very confident in him and Jones services!!! Job well done!!!!!!
Val S.
07/13/17
 
Val was here the other day for our annual generator service he does a great job! Answears all our questions and is polite and courteous. Job well done!!!!! We are very confident in him and Jones services!
Val S.
07/13/17
 
Val, Patrick and Nick installed indoor lights, outdoor lights and lamp posts. The work was excellent and so was the clean-up. I trust their work.
Val S.
07/10/17
 
Excellent follow-through, great communication throughout the process, fast professional service.
Greg K.
07/08/17
 

Marshall J.
07/05/17
 
Rob. F. Of Jones Services did a excellent job today..I was very happy with his services..
Rob F.
07/03/17
 
If a chain is only as strong as it's weekest link Jone's does not have one from first call to finale installation it was seamless and profession while still having the family feel. I have never experience such a complete professional group or team of people as these I have had 60 years dealing with people doing construction and installation and none have shown the attention to detail and "Give a Damn attitude" that Jone's showed to us THANK YOU ALL '
Alex A., Erik M., Fred A., Mary-Elizabeth M., Mary W., Val S.
06/30/17
 
My technician was good at his job he came in and he found the problem and he resolved it I was satisfied with the work
Jameson J., Jermaine L.
06/30/17
 
M. Machetto and Nick Bensettles were very professional. They installed my family a new central air conditioner.
Machetto., Nick B.
06/27/17
 
The technician showed up on time; knew his stuff and explained everything that he would be doing. Very satisfied.
Nick P.
06/26/17
 
Val did a wonderful job. He was friendly, knowledgable, and went above and beyond. What I feared would be a big project was easily handled in a timely manner. I will use this company in the future, and I appreciate that I can ask for Val specifically for future projects.
Val S.
06/25/17
 
Hank came when expected looked at job diagnosed it and found that my well tank was shot , plus wanted charcoal filter added to my system,I decided to do all the work at one time , we agreed , Fred came to do the work , neat, clean, fast and perfect, both Hank and fred were knowledgeable and personable, great job as always

06/24/17
 
He went above and beyond by helping me sweep out water that just began accumulating. Of course he also did a great job on the regular maintance on the AC.
Jameson J.
06/23/17
 
He did a great Job on install of well tank and carbon filter to add to the water softener I had
Fred A.
06/23/17
 
We had Jameson for our AC maintenance service. He was very thorough, efficient and knew AC systems very well. A for his service. Will definitely call him next year. Thank you.
Jameson J.
06/22/17
 
OK, we had Mike, Alex, Brian, Marlene. Perfect, very happy. And you know what, they seemed happy. I am so tired of grim service people who only tell you what insurmountable problem you are facing. These guys - here is your problem, here is what we are going to do, done in exactly the time frame proposed, feels pretty good in this house, better than before. As I said, perfect. Tired of problems, want solutions, call Jones and their team.
Mike M.
06/20/17
 
We had a great experience with Jones Services to fix our central air conditioning system. Greg K. was very knowledgeable, explained the possible issues and various solutions to us very clearly. No pushy sales tactics. Greg made sure our system was working properly after his work was completed and before leaving. This was one of our most positive repair service experiences we've had. I have nothing but complements for Greg and the work he completed.
Greg K.
06/19/17
 
Jones services is fantastic. They show up when they say they will and have excellent technicians. Jameson is the HVAC technician that recently did work for us. He was wonderful. He worked through pouring rain and did a terrific job. His work exceeded our expectations. Great Job! Jameson!
Jameson J.
06/18/17
 
Val S. and Jones Services were extremely professional and made the installation of our generator a smooth and easy process from start to finish. Would never hesitate to recommend them!

06/17/17
 
Jones Services installed our generator. From the consultation, to the phone conversations with office staff to the actual installation this company is a class act. Val was exceptional. He patiently explained every step, was so considerate of our home wearing shoe covers anytime he came in, and made sure we were totally pleased with every detail. We would never hesitate to recommend Jones Services or Val to anyone!
Val S.
06/17/17
 
Working with Jones Services has been a wonderful experience, from start to finish. They installed a new Central Air Conditioning system in our home recently. In the beginning, Tim Schofield came to our home a did a complete, thorough assessment. He explained everything clearly and accurately. That continued with Tim being present during installation, which provided nice sense of continuity. The morning of the installation, I received a pleasant call a Mary Elizabeth letting me know the crew was on their way. The installation team was top notch. The techs were all polite and respectful, and along with the team leader Mike, really know their stuff. They did the job on time and left my home clean with an awesome system that works beautifully. The electrician Val did first class work as well. In my opinion, if you are looking for a highly professional and all around pleasant experience, you'd be in good hands with Jones.
Alex A., Bryan B., Mary-Elizabeth M., Mike M., Nick B., Tim S., Val S.
06/16/17
 
One of my air conditioners wasn't working, so I called Jones. I was given a window of 8-12pm and surprisingly Rick was here at about 815, which was great. I explained what the issue was, and that I thought the entire unit might have to be replaced. Not jumping on my eagerness to make a large purchase, Rick explained to me that he would check everything out first before recommending a full replacement, which is unusual for some home service companies. Rick promptly checked the unit, discovering the issue, and provided me with several options for repair, with different price points. Once I chose, the work was done in under 30 minutes, and everything is back to working order. I've used Jones in the past, and each time I use them again, I am continually impressed with their prompt, professional work. I would high recommend them to anyone needing home service.
Rick S.
06/15/17
 
Today Rick Stephens from Johns Service fixed a problem with our much needed air conditioner. He was a very pleasant, professional technician who repaired our problem in a timely manner. Everyone we have met or spoken with at Jones Service have been very polite & helpful!
Rick S.
06/15/17
 
This was the first time that our Annual Service was being provided by Mr. Jameson. I was always satisfied with previous service personnel but I was really pleased with Mr. Jameson's performance. He didn't fuss about the small work area and he did things in an organized step by step way. There were a few flaws with the system as he was bringing it up to speed but he cleared each item, step by step. He really understood what was amiss and he pursued each thing one at a time. When he was done, everything was checked, adjusted and working. He was able to explain what was wrong and how he was able to correct the situation. We would not hesitate to have Mr. Jameson back for our next annual service or any interim problems that might arise.
Jameson J.
06/13/17
 
We had a central air conditioning system installed by Jones. The Jones workers were professional, knowledgeable, hard-working, and courteous. They explained how to operate the system and answered all of our questions. You could tell they knew their job, and installed the system in accordance with all local codes.

06/09/17
 
We had a central air conditioning system installed by Jones Services. Tim, Mike, Brian, and Greg did an outstanding job. It was easy to see that they were professional, knowledgeable, and efficient during the installation process. They put down drop cloths and left the house as clean after the job as it was before the job. I could see that these employees worked very hard especially in the attic where the temperature was much hotter than the rest of the house. After the job was done, Tim explained how to operate the digital thermostat and answered all of our questions. I knew that these people were professionals and installed the system according to code. Would highly recimmend them and Jones Services.
Bryan B., Greg K., Mike M., Tim S.
06/08/17
 
Nick P. has been with us from the beginning of our association with Jones Services and has helped make our experience with Jones a pleasure. He was the one who estimated and sold us one our generator purchase and installation. He was also the one who came and worked on the installation and has been a top notch technician from the beginning. Thank you Nick!!
Nick P.
06/08/17
 
Val and the tech he had with him made the whole process very smooth and easy. He explained each step and detail and made us feel completely at ease. We would never hesitate to recommend your company to anyone.

06/07/17
 
Since moving into this home four years ago, we have always used Jones for our central air maintenance and have been satisfied each time. Their office staff to their home service man have been excellent in their jobs.

06/05/17
 
Val and Jones Services installed our generator today. We have nothing but compliments for everyone we dealt with from the office staff on the phone who were courteous and professional and to Val and the tech with him today who gave us top notch service. Not only was the work done professionally but Val went above and beyond to explain every detail and make us feel totally at ease about the entire process. It's wonderful to deal with someone who is knowledgeable but also able to explain the process so someone who has no experience in the area can understand. The fact that he wore shoe covers each and every time he entered the house was just an added plus. I would not hesitate to recommend Jones Services and Val to anyone!
Val S.
06/05/17
 
Excellent work ethics, friendly, did his job.
Jameson J.
06/05/17
 
Very satisfied.

06/01/17
 
Very polite and knowledgeable. Worked with precision and expertise! Trainee Michael did good job as well.
Val S.
06/01/17
 
Received prompt,courteous service from Jameson Jean Simon. Explained what work needed to be done and answered all relevant questions. Would recommended Jones Services

05/19/17
 
Tariq was very outgoing and friendly and knew his HVAC procedures. He is also very professional and was helpful in explaining what he was doing and gave us an education on the two air conditioning units we have for our home. We highly recommend Jones Service for all our home systems and Tariq is a fine example of the dedicated service professionals that work at Jones.
Tariq K.
05/19/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.