Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

9417 star rating
(1896 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5205 star rating (1046 Reviews)
Facebook
1250 star rating (251 Reviews)
Google
1154 star rating (232 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Judy's Book
273 star rating (55 Reviews)
Houzz
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Hired JONES Services for the annual tune-up on my Generac 17KW standby generator, and to do some electrical work in my home. Val was the technician. He arrived right on time and completed the work in the time frame promised. Val is very personable, answered all my questions made a few suggestions, and even cleaned the outside protective cover on my generator. I know when JONES comes to my house to do work, that it is done right– Every time. They are professionals and Val is someone you may want to request when you need electrical work.
Val S.
11/10/16
 
Thank you for finding my issue when two other 'electricians' could not. Professional, on time and they know what they are doing. Price was very reasonable. One company said I needed to redo my entire electrical box!! I will recommend Jones to anyone! They take care of my furnace but I forgot they do electrical too! I will not make that mistake again!
Matt D.
11/08/16
 
Greg K was very good and explained everything while servicing my boiler. I highly recommend Jones Services as well as Greg. He was polite and very informative.
Greg K.
11/05/16
 
Greg K was very good and explained everything while servicing my boiler. I highly recommend Jones Services as well as Greg. He was polite and very informative.
Greg K.
11/05/16
 
Greg K was very good and explained everything while servicing my boiler. I highly recommend Jones Services as well as Greg. He was polite and very informative.
Greg K.
11/05/16
 
Greg K. was very professional while servicing my boiler. He explained everything he did and answered all my questions. I love Jones Services and have used them for years.
Greg K.
11/04/16
 
good service and knowledgeable technician, I will use them again and ask for Nick B.
Nick B.
11/03/16
 
Today our Generac was serviced by David L. We are completely satisfied with Jones Services. It gives us piece of mind to know that the system is running smoothly. David L did an excellent job.
David L.
11/03/16
 
I was very happy with the level of service I received. The technician, David L was quite knowledgeable and very helpful. He showed a high level of professionalism and courtesy, explaining all of my options to me and answering all of my questions completely and in an understandable way. Excellent generator service and tech personal.
David L.
11/03/16
 
As always, great service all around from all involved.

11/01/16
 
David did a fantastic job servicing our generator. He was very professional. Thank you David.
David L.
11/01/16
 
Rick of Jones Services came out today to service my furnace. As always I received a call prior to arrival that a Jones technician was enroute. Rick was professional and pleasant. Answered all questions regarding how best to care for the unit between service visits as well thermostat questions. As in the past am happy with having Jones service my furnace to ensure a warm and toasty winter inside my home!
Rick S.
10/31/16
 
Rick did a great job on finding the problem I had called about after another service tech. had come out the previous day . I would appreciate a call from service manager to help straighten out my billing etc. Thanks to Rick though for being very professional and courtesy.
Rick S.
10/30/16
 
David L did the annual service of my Generator. Very professional. Very friendly. Thank you.
David L.
10/28/16
 
Rick was a God send. Thanks to his patience and expertise, he got our boiler system up and running. We are now warm and truly grateful. He's one of the best. God bless you, Rick. Thank you!
Rick S.
10/26/16
 
Have used Jones over the years. Jameson arrived on time ,very pleasant and professional. He started by asking if we had any questions and concerns. He was very patient with explaining things .
Jameson J.
10/26/16
 
Very satisfied with the services provided by Jones Services. Marshal(the technician) did a very through job of cleaning and expecting the unit. He was very neat and explained was was needed to keep the furnace functioning well. Overall, we are satisfied with Jones Services.
Marshall J.
10/26/16
 
Mike D. helped me with finding a leak in my house. He was prompt, courteous, and knew his trade well. He also provided low-pressure but informative information about the range of Jones services, and I am continuing to use them for HVAC and electrical. EDIT: Matt D. was my electrician. Awesome job with a few basic tasks and taught me a lot about my system. Reasonable rates, quick arrival, and very professional; I highly recommended. Also have worked with Steven E., Nick, and Jameson J. with A/C projects. All very professional and educational. Will use Jones in the future for sure.
Jameson J.
10/26/16
 
Very pleased with David L. He did a excellent job. He even cleaned the outside of the generator for me. I also want to thank for wearing booties inside my house.
David L.
10/25/16
 
I am very happy with all of Jones services ! Reliable and efficient and worth every penny. Every job they have done from has been executed efficiently and neatly. Well Done !

10/25/16
 
Jones Services (HVAC) continues to amaze us!! Our first encounter was an emergency and now we utilize their annual PM calls that keeps our aging HVAC system in running order (no more emergency calls either) Marshall J was our technician today who was professional and knowledgeable. When I asked a question outside his wheelhouse - he offered to get an expert on the phone to respond. We are Jones loyalists!!
Marshall J.
10/24/16
 
Nick P came and diagnosed a problem with our electric. He efficiently and knowledgeably corrected the problem. He like all of the Jones tradesmen are great at what they do and they do it in a friendly manor. Reliable and worth every penny !
Nick P.
10/24/16
 
Job was well done and in a timely manner. Would recommend your services with 5 stars of excellence !!

10/21/16
 
Nick and Val at Jones worked very hard and did a wonderful job in upgrading my power source and installing a generator in my home. Job well done !!
Nick P.
10/21/16
 
Recently had a electric update and a generator installed the service and the men Nick and Val did a wonderful job. The electric upgrade and the generator were done very quickly and efficiently, JOB WELL DONE. *****
Nick P.
10/21/16
 
Great service. Nick explained everything he did (because, of course, it became a more complicated problem) and gave me options based on cost. I really appreciate that!
Nick B.
10/21/16
 
Jones Services sent Mike M and Alex A to install a new steam boiler in my 100 + year old house. They were on time, knowledgable and friendly. They performed the work in the time agreed upon and the work quality exceeded my expectations.
Alex A.
10/20/16
 
I had a wonderful experience with Jones Heating Cooling Plumbing & Electric. Right from the start with scheduling our appointment Jones's made it so easy. The secretary at the office got us an appointment right away and called us the day before to remind us as well as the day of the appointment to let us know the tech was on his way. Our project manager Tim was so helpful in making sure that we were putting in the right system for our needs and correct size unit based on the square footage of our home. On installation day our techs showed up on time and ready to work. Both individuals were very friendly and took special precautions to make sure they cleaned up and closed doors behind them as they worked due to my dogs freely running around the house. My husband and I couldn't be happier with our new unit. Thank you Jones for the outstanding customer service and for hiring workers that are reliable, honest and hard working. We look forward to doing business with you again in the future.
Mike M., Stephen E.
10/20/16
 
Jones Services sent Mike M and Alex A to install a new steam boiler in my 100 + year old house. They were on time, knowledgable and friendly. They performed the work in the time agreed upon and the work quality exceeded my expectations.
Mike M.
10/20/16
 
I had annual maintenance service on my furnace performed by Rick. He was professional, very knowledgeable and willing to answer all my questions. He made it his business to ensure that I knew what was going on with mu system and he did not act as if I was bothering him. Thank you Rick for a thorough job well done
Rick S.
10/19/16
 
Val and crew did a great job. Turn-key service in one day. Gas, electric, permits, all done with no go back or headaches. Clean, neat, and professional. Real Pros at what they do.
Val S.
10/18/16
 
We have never had bad service or employees come over to take care of our home.... they hire true pros that are friendly, honest and overall genuine people who are committed to doing a great job... I highly recommend them... A++ job

10/17/16
 
Len installed our new sump pump... a true professional and a real genuine great guy... he explained everything and showed everything... Kudos to Jones for hiring one of the best.... A++ recommendation
Leonard N.
10/17/16
 
I want thank Jones Services for a job extremely well done. I am more than happy with my new Central AC installation. We had an inadequate system which the builder had installed and it really never worked well. When it finally failed we called Jones Services. Our initial consultation was with Tim and he set us up for the perfect system. Mike and Alex did the installation, and what a beautiful job they did. These are really professionals and it shows loud and clear in the quality of workmanship. They were very respectful to us and our home, and left their work areas clean and debris free. Mike and Alex answered all my questions during the installation, and gave me feeling of confidence in their abilities. I cannot say enough about these guys, they did a fantastic job. Again, very professional. Thank you Tim, Mike, and Alex, and also the people at the office who were very nice.
Alex A., Mike M., Tim S.
10/15/16
 
Another fine service call from Jones Services. We are very glad that we are using Jones Services for all our HVAC needs.

10/14/16
 
I have been using Jones Services for a few years now, ever since they installed our backup generator. Their work is excellent, their service personnel courteous, and their office team is superior to many others. Today, Greg K came to service my heating system, which had started making a huge noise at 3 AM. When I called before 8 AM, I was immediately scheduled for a service call for this afternoon. Greg K. just left, having fixed the problem and offering me a number of options to choose from. Great Job !
Greg K.
10/13/16
 
Greg was on time. He was courteous. He was knowledgeable and performed the maintenance on my furnace and changed the thermostat quickly.
Greg K.
10/13/16
 
Nick was very nice and very informative. He walked me through the problems so I would understand the work being done. Very thorough.
Nick B.
10/12/16
 
Butch is very competent, professional worker. He's respectful, friendly and very helpful. He explains what he is doing and also what is needs to be done in the future.

10/12/16
 
Butch, He was professional, friendly, polite, & fast.
Butch C.
10/12/16
 
Greg is very pleasant young guy with very good training in H&A. I liked his background. He did a very compete service for my heating system, done efficiently, neatly and with a super clean up. He is very personable, answered all my questions and I felt good vibes. He did a great job. I would be happy to have all services done anytime by Greg K.
Greg K.
10/11/16
 
Jones Services performed my yearly boiler tuneup today. Marshall was the service tech. He was very professional and friendly. I would be very satisfied if he came every year.
Marshall J.
10/11/16
 
Jones Services and there employee are a good company. I had my boiler serviced by Nick B. He was very helpful he told me what I my need to replace on the boiler in the future. He gave me a heads up.
Nick B.
10/10/16
 
Leonard was prompt and professional. We were happy with the services
Leonard N.
10/07/16
 
We just had a nice experience Jones Services. Our tech Marshall was very knowledgeable, helpful, and patient. We'll be using them again soon to service our heating.
Marshall J.
10/06/16
 
David did a good job and was pleasant and answered all my questions.
David L.
10/06/16
 
Val serviced our generator today and, as always, did a extremely professional job. It's always a pleasure to work with him and benefit by his expertise, thoughtfulness and professionalism. Carmine DeRubeis
Val S.
10/04/16
 
David L. from Jones Electric Services did an excellent job of servicing my generator. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. He was also very honest when I accidently overpaid my bill, he immediately corrected the mistake. EXCELLENT service and integrity from Jones Electric and its employee (David). Definitely would recommend them. Thank you.
David L.
10/04/16
 
I found David L. to be though and efficient. He was helpful and knew his stuff.
David L.
09/30/16
 
I was having trouble with my thermostat. It kept saying the batteries were low and then it died. Last night it was 54 degrees inside the house and I couldn't get the furnace running. I changed the batteries four times and nothing happened. I called Jones first thing this morning and they sent Greg K out. He was polite, courteous and professional. He changed the batteries and it appeared the system was working. However, he didn't want to waste a service call and did the cleaning and tune-up to the system in preparation for winter. When he went to adjust the temperature so he could heat up the house; he encountered the problem with the thermostat. He provided several options and explained the differences between the two models. He quickly installed and programmed it. He taught me how to set it and program it. I highly recommend Greg K.
Greg K.
09/30/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page