Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10053 star rating
(2024 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5435 star rating (1092 Reviews)
Google
1384 star rating (278 Reviews)
Judy's Book
308 star rating (62 Reviews)
Facebook
1320 star rating (265 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
121 star rating (25 Reviews)
Houzz
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Fantastic service! Professional, courteous and FAST.

05/01/17
 
Fantastic service. Professional and courteous. I was also impressed with open-ended probing questions as to how satisfied I was with my old water heater (to make sure any deficiencies are addressed with the new one). Basically caused me to think about things that I otherwise would not have since I was standing in a flooded basement.
Greg K.
05/01/17
 
This is my fourth or fifth major HVAC installation experience with Jones Services Co. and it was no different than the rest. The appointment was made at my convenience about one week in advance. Scheduling was handled by Anthony. A call was received at my home about twenty minutes before the Jones crew arrived and, as always they were punctual, neat (always wearing shoe coverings when entering the residence and putting down floor runners which, on a rainy day was a big help in keeping the house from becoming a mud bath) and efficient. This was was a two day job to install four split use heat pumps indoors and one outside condenser unit. Mike and Alex were here all day on day one to install the hardware and were back, joined by Val and Jermaine to handle the electrical work. The job was done by mid afternoon on the second day and everything is neat, clean, and functional. This was no different than the installation of my propane boiler and hot water heater several years ago or my generator more recently, with some of the very same personnel. We never fail to be impressed with the punctuality, cleanliness, friendliness, intelligence and competence of the Jones Services team and would not use anyone else for our HVAC, plumbing or electrical needs.
Alex A., Anthony P., Jermaine L., Mike M., Val S.
04/28/17
 
The team was amazing! Extremely knowledgable and helpful. Clean, neat and efficient! I will recommend Jones Services to everyone I know!!

04/28/17
 
I honestly can't say enough good things at Jones Services. My family and I recently moved into a home that needed a lot of work. Anthony P was extremely helpful and guided us in the right direction. Tim came to our home several times and went over all of our options with us. The team that was sent to our house included Mike, Nick, Alex, Mike and Matt whom were all absolutely amazing. They explained everything that they were doing. They set up drop clothes and never made a mess. We needed a whole new heating and AC unit along with a tankless hot water system. They came early and stayed late, barely taking a second to grab a bite to eat. We have 2 indoor cats and they always made sure the doors were shut. I would recommend this company to everyone I know. I felt as if I knew them forever!!! Call Jones Services for all of your heating and cooling needs.
Alex A., Anthony P., Matt S., Mike M., Machetto., Nick B., Tim S.
04/28/17
 
val was great and very knowledgeable. Thank You
Val S.
04/26/17
 
Mike D. was professional and knowledgeable. He insured I knew what he was working on and I would recommend to all.
Mike D.
04/26/17
 
We had two separate issues with our furnace and air conditioner. First, Jameson was prompt, courteous and amazing. Then came Rick, who was likewise. If we weren't moving out of the area, we would go with Jones every time.
Rick S.
04/24/17
 
We had two separate issues with our furnace and air conditioner. First, Jameson was prompt, courteous and amazing. Then came Rick, who was likewise. If we weren't moving out of the area, we would go with Jones every time.
Jameson J.
04/24/17
 
Tim Schofield was instrumental in helping me pick the right system for my home. He gave me several options to choose, explained each one to me in detail, & gave me plenty of time to talk to my family members about it. The two gentlemen who did the new installation (& removal of the old system), Mike Machetto and Nick Bensettler, were very efficient & pleasant. I had every confidence in their knowledge and expertise (especially when they walked me through everything before leaving). And they left everything neat and clean. Both acted professionally during the whole process. Jones Services has a great crew!

04/22/17
 
Mike Machetto & Nick Bensettler did a great job installing my new (& removing my old) furnace and air conditioning units. They were respectful, neat, clean, & efficient during the whole process. I was very impressed by how patient Mike was in explaining the use of the thermostat to me (he went over it several times until I felt secure enough to set it on my own). They worked hard all day and went over everything with me before they left (hope I remember it all). They left everything clean as when they arrived. The unit worked like a dream last night. I would recommend both these gentlemen as conscientious, knowledgeable, & thoughtful workers.
Erik M., Machetto., Nick B.
04/22/17
 
I am totally satisfied with the job of getting my AC installed from, Tim the salesman who came and surveyed the house and suggested the proper units, to Val the electrician who hooked up to the main electrical box and Alex A., Mike M. and Nick who collectively installed and started the units. I thank them all. Best Regards, Tony Kleva
Alex A., Mike M., Nick B.
04/21/17
 
Matt S. did an amazing job. He was on time, organized, clean, friendly and patient. Matt took the time to explain what he was doing and answered all questions professionally. The work is superb and we would use Jones Services and Matt again without question. Thank you for providing such quality work and technician.
Matt S.
04/21/17
 
Marshall was excellent

04/19/17
 
We had our AC serviced today. Marshall was our technician and he did an excellent job. Polite,neat,professional. Strongly recommend Jones Services and Marshall
Marshall J.
04/18/17
 
For over a dozen years I have been a customer with this company. All the technicians have been beyond competent and Butch was no exception. He is qualified and very personal. In fact, the company must think highly of him as he brought along someone to train. Butch like all others seems to take pride in his work and I know if anything needed to be done, he would offer me several solutions to the problem.
Butch C.
04/15/17
 
I would highly recommend Jones Services

04/15/17
 
Everyone at Jones is very helpful and professional. Today Matthew showed up on time and was able to pinpoint the problem immediately. I thought my thermostat was broken but he found where the problem was in the AC unit and fixed it in very short time. And because it was under warranty, there was no charge. Great way to start the day. And a service pro with a great personality like Matthew is always a benefit.
Marshall J.
04/14/17
 
Everyone at Jones is very helpful and professional. Today Matthew showed up on time and was able to pinpoint the problem immediately. I thought my thermostat was broken but he found where the problem was in the AC unit and fixed it in very short time. And because it was under warranty, there was no charge. Great way to start the day. And a service pro with a great personality like Matthew is always a benefit.
Marshall J.
04/14/17
 
out standing sales rep. timely install will use again
Erik M.
04/13/17
 
Rick S. was very professional, and thorough in servicing our central air conditioner. We are very satisfied with his workmanship and knowledge to complete this service. Thank you Rick!
Rick S.
04/12/17
 
Rick was a big help in helping us what to do in reference with our water heater. I hope Rick will be replacing our heater.
Rick S.
04/11/17
 
(no comment)
Alex A.
04/04/17
 
(no comment)
Mike M.
04/04/17
 
Great customer service. They went the extra mile to get my standby generator repaired before a major storm. Everyone, from the people answering the phones to the field-technicians, was courteous,knowledgeable and prompt

04/01/17
 
Standby Generator had major part failure while under warranty. And a major storm was on the way. Everyone from customer service reps, to service mgr, Anthony, to field techs, went out of there way to get my generator repaired before the storm. Highly recommended based on this experience. Many thanks
Anthony P., Val S.
03/31/17
 
Rick was a true professional today in all his duties!!!
Rick S.
03/31/17
 
We have had nothing but the best in products and customer care with Jones Services. Your technicians and office staff are professional, knowledgeable and kind - areas we value when choosing a company.

03/31/17
 
I am happy with service provided
Jameson J.
03/30/17
 
We have been long-time Jones Services customers. We are very pleased with the service they provide. Each technician has been professional and attentive to our particular needs at the time. Yesterday we had technician Marshall J. for maintenance work. Marshall was very thorough and knowledgeable with the tasks at hand. Marshall went above & beyond to make sure our systems were all in working order! We highly recommend Jones Services and highly recommend their employees.
Marshall J.
03/30/17
 
Mike was professional, friendly and courteous. He provided several options to choose from to fix the problem that I had, and he explained each one clearly. I was very happy with the service he provided, and I will recommend him to anyone in need of an honest plumber! Thanks Mike!
Mike D.
03/27/17
 
My furnace had just stopped working and i had decided in the past ixwas no longer going to use the previous company that we used. So i looked online and just found jones services. I call them in the morning and Mary Elizabeth was great on the phone with me. Took my information and told me she could get someone over to my house The same day. She was professional and courtious and put me at ease from the start. She called me back and gave me a time frame of when the technician would be there. Then marshall arrived on time and examined my furnace diagnosed it and told me up front what it would cost to the penny. He was very knowgeable. Courtious and understanding. A very personabe) young man. He did a great jod fixing the problem and getting my heat back on. He cleaned up after himself andctook time to answer my questions. The final bill was exactly what he had told me up front. I will certainly use this company again Nice job Marshall and Mary Elizabeth
Mary-Elizabeth M., Marshall J.
03/24/17
 
Terrific service & first class attentiveness!
Jameson J.
03/24/17
 
My old heating system was 28 years old. Out of code and not very afishent. Jones removed old unit and installed new one in 8 hours. The new unit takes up less space and gave me more room in the laundry room. They also brought us up to code for safety reasons.

03/24/17
 
Today Mike and alex installed a new heating boiler in our home. I left for work and when I returned I was amazed with the job they performed. They changed gas lines and ran copper piping in places that I never thought would be done and everything looks clean and more compact then when we bought the house. I am so happy with the job and the salesman Butch gave us a 10 % discount on the intire job as well. The whole experience was top notch. They even threw in two years of service and parts free.
Alex A., Mike M.
03/23/17
 
Your technician that came on Saturday Mike D did outstanding job I want to thank the Jones services for outstanding workmanship I highly recommend you and I ensure that I speak to people every day and tell them how wonderful you guys are thank you again

03/22/17
 
(no comment)
Matt S.
03/21/17
 
Butch came to look at our boiler and was thorough, knowledgeable, and professional. Explained all our options and inspired confidence in Jones Services.
Butch C.
03/21/17
 
Jones services installed my boiler (heating system) in one day, not only was the job outstanding the technicians and the staff at Jones were friendly. This is our first experience with Jones Services we felt like family it's companies like Jones that excel in our economy and stay in business for a lifetime. My wife and I would like to personally thank Alex and Leonard both technicians that installed the boiler and My wife and I also like to extend my thanks to Tim who is kind enough to come by our house and give us a free estimate along with a military discount thank you for recognizing veterans of the United States who serve our country to protect our freedom. When you're looking for a business to do any kind of plumbing and electrical Jones Service is the one to call. Thank you again
Mike D.
03/21/17
 
They did a great job and very happy with their service.

03/18/17
 
I’ve purchased the Mendota Gas Fireplace from Jones Service. It’s beautiful, cozy and loving it. They did a great job and very happy with their service.
Erik M.
03/18/17
 
Val was very knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. He took time to explain things well and finished in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend Val.
Val S.
03/16/17
 
Rick was very efficient,friendly and knowledgeable.He explained everything he was going to do.My husband and i were very pleased.highly recommend.
Rick S.
03/16/17
 
Mike D. was incredibly knowledgeable and courteous. Couldn't be happier with Jones and we won't ever use anyone else.

03/10/17
 
Val was knowledgable, and professional. I am very pleased with the quality of his work.
Val S.
03/10/17
 
(no comment)
Mike D.
03/09/17
 
Mike , Mike and Alex are the best ! They are true professionals 😃

03/07/17
 
I had an AC system installed by Jones Services. Alex was one of three technicians that did the work. Alex was informative , knowledgeable and polite. He took the time to explain how to use the new programmable thermostat and answered all of my questions. Job well done Alex !
Alex A.
03/06/17
 
Mike D the plumber was courteous and professional. He wore the shoe covers throughout my house. He was upfront about all costs and explained each thing in detail.
Mike D.
03/06/17
 
Marshall did a great job fixing our furnace .He was professional and very knowledgeable. He worked quickly and was very clean .I was very happy we had Jones to fix our furnace .Marshall explained the problem to us and gave us many options to fix it ...We will use Jones again and would highly recommend them to our friends .
Marshall J.
03/03/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.