Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10637 star rating
(2141 Reviews)
Google
1574 star rating (316 Reviews)
Judy's Book
378 star rating (76 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5669 star rating (1139 Reviews)
Facebook
1370 star rating (275 Reviews)
Houzz
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
151 star rating (31 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I have used Jones Services for years and have never had any problems.

09/10/17
 
I have been using Jones Services for many years. The service is excellent, always on time, always courteous. Jameson Jean Simon is a great help to me, answers my many questions. He is very patient and a good teacher. (((HUGS))) to Jones Services.
Jameson J.
09/09/17
 
Jones employees are very professional and knowledgeable, explaining everything. Jones should be very pleased with all they workers, they are very polite friendly. Thanks again for your hard work.

09/08/17
 
David E was very professional and knowledgeable. Jones should be very pleased with David E. he even notice that my main water line was leaking and set up an appointment for the plumber to come out. Jones employees are very polite friendly workers. Thanks again for your hard work.
Alex A., David E.
09/08/17
 
It was time for our annual furnace check up. Rick S showed us a couple of things that needed to be fixed. He fixed them and cleaned the furnace. We are good to go for another year.
Rick S.
09/08/17
 
I have always found Jones Services excellent if or whatever I asked them for...Very happy with them everyone I have had here at our home were very.professional..

09/08/17
 
Jones Services Mike Megan. And Joey did a thorough and excellent job and we're very professional in their endeavor very pleased with their work...
Mike M.
09/08/17
 
Professional, courteous, caring and personable, from the initial phone call and on-site service. Mike D ...the best. !!!!!
Mike D.
09/06/17
 
Great service!
Jameson J.
09/06/17
 

Mike D.
09/05/17
 
Professional, courteous, caring and personable, from the initial phone call and on-site service. Mike D ...the best. !!!!!
Mike D.
09/05/17
 
Our experience could not have been better. We are very impressed with the work, and attention paid to every detail, and also with the respect the workers showed to us and our house.

08/30/17
 
Mike was thorough. He assessed the problem, gave me five solutions and explained each one. Once I made the chose he fixed the problem. The process was painless and I am happy with the results.
Mike D.
08/28/17
 
The team was great! Very professional and friendly! Came out the same day and fixed our problem. Will definitely use them in the future! Highly recommend!
Ignacio G.
08/27/17
 
Jones Services did top notch work for us, from the minute we first called them to the completion of the job. Everyone that had anything to do with the job, from Mary Elizabeth in the office, to Tim who planned and gave the estimate, Mike M, Alex, Joey, Jermaine and Bryan. They finished everything off professionally with no short cuts. They were a pleasure to have in our house and they made sure we never had any mess at all to clean up. The house was as clean after as it was before they started. Installation projection and completion was right on time.
Alex A., Jermaine L., Mary-Elizabeth M., Mike M., Tim S.
08/25/17
 
Jones Services did top notch work for us, from the minute we first called them to the completion of the job. Everyone that had anything to do with the job, from Mary Elizabeth in the office, to Tim who planned and gave the estimate, Mike M, Alex, Joey, Jermaine and Bryan. They finished everything off professionally with no short cuts. They were a pleasure to have in our house and they made sure we never had any mess at all to clean up. The house was as clean after as it was before they started. Installation projection and completion was right on time.
Alex A., Jermaine L., Mary-Elizabeth M., Mike M., Tim S.
08/25/17
 
Val was prompt, courteous, and professional. He diagnosed the problem quickly and clearly explained the steps to the solution. Highly recommend!

08/25/17
 
The technicians at Jones Services are very professional, knowledgeable, punctual, and very nice to work with. I would highly recommend them!

08/24/17
 
Val provided a very reasonable estimate and was prompt to complete the job. He thoroughly explained each step of the process. He was a pleasure to work with! Highly recommend.
Val S.
08/23/17
 
Jameson recently completed our yearly heating and cooling unit servicing and did a spectacular job! He was very thorough, detail oriented and completed the job with a smile. I would highly recommend Jones Services!
Jameson J.
08/21/17
 
J larrow and his assistant were exceptional

08/21/17
 
Jameson was very polite and neat when he came in my home. He took the time to clean and service my furnace. He let me know what to do in the future to keep it working. There was no additional charges or surprises. He did a great job!
Jameson J.
08/21/17
 
Dependability and superior service are delivered to me each time of service or repair.

08/21/17
 
Val S. came to work on his Saturday off to fix my electrical problem. He diagnosed the situation and proposed three possible solutions. He performed the work, explained everything he did, and left without a trace. When my generator is due for it's yearly check up I will be sure to request Val. Thanks again.
Val S.
08/19/17
 
Matt was at my house to solve a well pump issue. He was very professional and went to great lengths to fix my problem. He has been to my home a few times and always does a terrific job. I would recommend Jones Services for any plumbing or electrical needs.
Val S.
08/19/17
 
A real professional. Explained everything, gave a full range of options and finished the job quickly.
Marline J.
08/18/17
 
A real professional. Explained everything, gave a full range of options and finished the job quickly.
Mike D.
08/18/17
 
J larrow and Marline did a complex electrical job for me in a timely and very neat manner. The company was also very helpful and professional in their scheduling. Highly recommend .
Jermaine L.
08/17/17
 
J larrow and Marline did a complex electrical job for me in a timely and very neat manner. The company was also very helpful and professional in their scheduling. Highly recommend .
Marline J.
08/17/17
 
We just had central air put into our house by Jones. The work was outstanding and everything we were promised was done. Mike and Joey were just great. They were extremely nice and professional. They took extra care to make sure that everything was done as neatly as possible. I would highly recommend this company to anyone!
Mike M.
08/16/17
 
Rob F. came to service my AC system. Very professional and friendly and able to answer all of my questions. He also explained service options and what I could expect from the system in terms of maintenance over the next few years. All in all, a great service provider.
Rob F.
08/16/17
 
Ignacio did a great job in replacing our tub trip waste assembly, under very challenging plumbing access conditions. He was neat, professional and patient. He arrived on time, assessed and explained the work to be done. When completed, he reviewed the work with us and showed to our satisfaction that the job was successful. We were very pleased with Ignacio and we would highly recommend Jones Services to our friends and neighbors.
Ignacio G.
08/15/17
 
He was extremely nice and considerate & got the job done!!!!!
Matt S.
08/15/17
 
Rob F. was the Jones Service professional who performed the annual service on my home AC unit this morning 8/14/2017. . Rob was kind, knowledgeable and respectful, he is a valuable representative of the company and a very good reason to not only continue my association but also to extend recomendations to family, friends , and colleagues.
Rob F.
08/14/17
 
Matt was at my house to solve a well pump issue. He was very professional and went to great lengths to fix my problem. He has been to my home a few times and always does a terrific job. I would recommend Jones Services for any plumbing or electrical needs.
Matt S.
08/12/17
 
We couldn't be any more satisfied with the service we received from Mike, Joe and Marshall who replaced our central a/c system and fixed/added new ductwork to address a major pre-existing issue. After finishing their work on both days of the two day job, you would never know that they were here - they left the work and staging areas inside and outside of my home spotless. This installation turned into a bigger job than expected but Mike explained the issues to me and really cared about doing the job correctly with the structural limitations they faced. Joe made sure to take time to explain the work completed walking me through everything. Mike and Marshall both answered any questions I had in a way so that I understood the answers. I don't like having service techs in my home (does anyone?) but I felt very comfortable with Mike, Joe and Marshall being in my home and I have confidence in the work they completed. We are very happy we chose Jones Services to help us with our HVAC system and will choose to always use their services in the future.
Marshall J., Mike M.
08/11/17
 
I am writing a review for the two technicians that changed out my water well pump in my water pressure tank , they did outstanding work kept me informed throughout the process in trouble shot everything they did , they were professional and courteous throughout the entire job and are perfect representatives of the company , based on these two employees I would fully recommend Jones services to anybody who needs work done .these two technicians deserve to be ignored ledge by the company supervisors for a job well done.
Mike D., Tim S.
08/10/17
 
Always professional and courteous, very reliable, will definitely recommend them to anyone

08/10/17
 
Gregg came out, accessed the problem and gave me multiple options, he explained everything in a straight forward professional way that left me fully trusting in advice. He was professional and courteous throughout the entire call. He represented Jones in a positive manner. I recommend Jones and would use them again!
Greg K.
08/10/17
 
Jones Services completed several different jobs for me and they have always been professional. Their work is neat and on-time. From installation to routine maintenance has always been excellent. All of the installers are willing to answer any questions, offer advice and guidance on projects and products. Thank you!!!!
Jameson J.
08/08/17
 
Nick P. came to my ole house twice recently to help me find a solution to a worn out porch light fixture. it was a complicated job and he took his time, gave me options and explained every step as he worked. I appreciated his patience and professionalism. Thanks Nick!
Nick P.
08/07/17
 
I was having a problem getting a Nest Thermostat to work because of the common wire. I called Jones and truth be told I was skeptical. I've had instances where a company takes advantage of the situation not Jones Service. Jameson was professional and explained the service being provided and also explained the benefit of opting into a service contract. Jones offers veterans discounts which I believe all companies should offer to all the people that have serve their country. Jameson is an excellent technician with excellent people skills. I am extremely satisfied and would recommend him and Jones Services to my friends and neighbors. Thank you Jameson J. Simon.
Jameson J.
08/05/17
 
My husband and I live on a modest income,and any improvements to our home are made only after the most careful deliberation.My best friend recommended Jones Services to me,describing them as professional,competent and thorough in every way.I telephoned for an estimate and was immediately impressed by the customer service.Val S.and his assistant Patrick came out to look our home over to install electric heat,spent a great deal of time explaining different options,and gave us a complete estimate of services to be rendered. When they returned to start work,they spread dropcloths and were careful to do their work with as little mess as possible.Val returned promptly the next day with Mike (from New Jersey)and completed the job,leaving a beautiful and efficient baseboard heating system and an immaculate work area. In this day and age of slipshod service,empty promises and complete lack of pride in workmanship,it is wonderful to have an company that does a superb job and keeps every promise made.Was it cheap?No.But I am confident that the quality will be remembered long after the price is forgotten. My husband and I will be warm this winter,thanks to Jones Services.Kudos to Val,Patrick and Mike for a job well done. Sincerely Yours, Suzanne Dunleavy Pine Bush,NY

08/04/17
 
I was so happy with the service from your company and Robb F is an excellent employee I will always recommend your company to all

08/03/17
 
How would I describe my Jones experience?Professional,polite,immaculate,knowledgeable,and completely satisfied.Val and his assistants Patrick and Mike wired our house for electric heat.They did a terrific job and I would wholeheartedly recommend them to everyone I know.
Val S.
08/02/17
 
The whole process went smoothly. I received a phone call to let me know they were on our way. Mike Machetta, Nick Bensettler and Bryan B installed the new heating and air conditioning system. They explained the process and showed me how to use the new thermostat and how to change the filter in the furnace. Everything that had been moved to get the furnace into the basement was moved back to where it belonged. I also want to thank Marshall and Tim who helped with the process. And also the office staff, who are always friendly and helpful on the phone.

08/01/17
 
How would I describe my Jones experience?Professional,polite,immaculate,knowledgeable,and completely satisfied.Val and his assistants Patrick and Mike wired our house for electric heat.They did a terrific job and I would wholeheartedly recommend them to everyone I know.
Val S.
08/01/17
 
Mike Machetto, Nick Bensettler and Bryan B. Installed my new heating and air conditioning system yesterday. In addition, Marshall and Tim were part of the team too. Everyone was very helpful in explaining the process and the new equipment being installed. Everything that had to be moved to get the equipment in was put back when they were done. The central air is working beautifully. In addition I want to thank the office staff. Whenever we had contact, the staff was always friendly and accommodating.
Bryan B., Marshall J., Machetto., Nick B., Nick P., Tim S.
08/01/17
 
Excellent service, polite, felt that I understood what the technician did and why.

07/30/17
 
Rob F. Was great he did the job well and was very informative, he was polite and nice he was great
Rob F.
07/28/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.