Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

9432 star rating
(1899 Reviews)
Judy's Book
278 star rating (56 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5205 star rating (1046 Reviews)
Facebook
1250 star rating (251 Reviews)
Google
1154 star rating (232 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Houzz
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Leonard N and Stephen E were very professional. They worked very hard to get the job done.
Leonard N.
12/20/16
 
Stephen E and Leonard N were very professional. They worked hard to get the job done. Thanks.
Leonard N.
12/20/16
 
Greg came to my home and replaced a broken part on my Fujitsu Heat/AC Pump. He arrived on time, was very friendly, did the work as needed and explained/demonstrated how I can go about removing and cleaning the two air filters myself. Greg is: Professional. Proficient. Courteous. JONES has only top-shelf technicians. No worries.
Greg K.
12/20/16
 
Hired JONES Services for the annual tune-up on my Generac 17KW standby generator, and to do some electrical work in my home. Val was the technician. He arrived right on time and completed the work in the time frame promised. Val is very personable, answered all my questions made a few suggestions, and even cleaned the outside protective cover on my generator. I know when JONES comes to my house to do work, that it is done right– Every time. They are professionals and Val is someone you may want to request when you need electrical work.
Greg K.
12/20/16
 
Nick B was professional, courteoys, efficient, problem well explained and problem superbly dealt with and part replaced in very timely fashion. ,
Nick B., Nick B.
12/18/16
 
Jameson is to be commended for a fantastic job. He was courteous, efficient, and diligent with the work he did. Jameson explained everything to us about option and what was done Thank you Jameson!!
Jameson J.
12/16/16
 
I am extremely pleased with the service I received! I was scheduled for a few services, but upon deep inspection of my boiler, many issues were discovered and the cost to repair I was not prepared for. Marshall called his supervisor, who immediately came out and cut costs due to not being told during a previous visit/assessment of all existing issues. Nevertheless, Marshall literally stayed for almost 5 hours making sure everything was top notch before he left, meanwhile he explained what he was doing all along the way. And he gave my Bishon Frise some attention which was a BONUS!! They even applied coupons to offset a little of the cost and remained totally professional when at times my patience with all of the issues being presented were being a bit tried. For communication, excellent work, professionalism and customer service, I couldn't give a rating any less than 5 stars.
Marshall J.
12/16/16
 
The folks over at Jones Services are the BEST! They are reliable and responsive when you need them. I had a gas line installation done yesterday and they worked hard all day and even past dark to make sure I had my heat back on before they left. They were courteous and polite, put drop cloths over all of my carpet, kept the doors closed to keep my pets safe and cleaned up after themselves before they left. They worked through their lunch to make sure the job was finished in one day. Heck, Mike M. even took my garbage can out to the curb for me when he saw me doing it. I can't say enough about these guys. Kate in the showroom helped me with selecting gas log set. She patiently walked me through all of my options and answered my questions. She even came over to the house to do a second check of the measurements. I can't wait for my log set to arrive. The guys at Jones will be installing it for me. A BIG THANK YOU to all of the folks a Jones especially Kate, Matt, Mike M. Nick B. and Alex A. I'm going to keep Jones Services on speed dial for any future plumbing, heating cooling or electrical needs that might come up.

12/15/16
 
The folks over at Jones Services are the BEST! They are reliable and responsive when you need them. I had a gas line installation done yesterday and they worked hard all day and even past dark to make sure I had my heat back on before they left. They were courteous and polite, put drop cloths over all of my carpet, kept the doors closed to keep my pets safe and cleaned up after themselves before they left. They worked through their lunch to make sure the job was finished in one day. Heck, Mike M. even took my garbage can out to the curb for me when he saw me doing it. I can't say enough about these guys. Kate in the showroom helped me with selecting gas log set. She patiently walked me through all of my options and answered my questions. She even came over to the house to do a second check of the measurements. I can't wait for my log set to arrive. The guys at Jones will be installing it for me. A BIG THANK YOU to all of the folks a Jones especially Kate, Matt, Mike M. Nick B. and Alex A. I'm going to keep Jones Services on speed dial for any future plumbing, heating cooling or electrical needs that might come up.
Alex A., Kate M., Mary-Elizabeth M., Matt S., Mike M., Nick B.
12/14/16
 
(no comment)
Matt S.
12/14/16
 
Erik M was very knowledgeable in replacing a gas log set, and listened to what I wanted. His suggestion is beautiful and exactly what I envisioned. Nick the technician was meticulous in the installation, ensured I knew how to operate it, and cleaned up every granule from the old set. Very professional team.
Erik M.
12/14/16
 
Gm! It's the second time I use your services and I have to say you guys are the best!! Thank you for your great performance Nick!! Wishing you all a beautiful warm holiday!! Extremely Satisfy Customer Roxy

12/14/16
 
Jones Services especially Erik and Mary Kate were exceptional to work with. They were very organized, helpful, and very responsive. We had a gas fireplace installled and are thrilled with the final product. Erik and Mary Kate assisted us with choosing, scheduling and follow up. We would definitely work with Jones Services again and highly recommend them.
Erik M.
12/13/16
 
We are completely satisfied with the purchase and installation of our Valor gas insert. Our salesman, Eric was not a hard sell and answered all of questions and concerns. He went above and beyond in helping us get the installation done on short notice. He responded to all phone and texts promptly. The entire team at Jones met our expectations and beyond. We recommend them without reservation.
Erik M.
12/13/16
 
I love Jones Servives It's the second time I've had them in my home and I have to say THEY ARE
Nick B.
12/13/16
 
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Contracted with them to install a pellet burning stove insert which is now running nicely and producing far more heat than a burning fireplace would. Would recommend.
Erik M.
12/13/16
 
Butch is the greatest technician ever!!

12/08/16
 
Butch is a great technician. Very friendly. And reasonable prices!!
Butch C.
12/07/16
 
Matt Symanski, Mike D. and Stephen E. were all prompt, courteous, by all appearances diligent and respectful of our home and property. We were in trouble with no water and needed that corrected as soon as possible. Mike D. and Stephen E. worked under hostile weather conditions and remained in a cheerful mood. No complaints just thankful they got the job done. The only criticism for Jones Services, the company, is that the bill is always high. That does not reflect on the exemplary comportment of their competent employees.

12/06/16
 
Stephen E. came on a cold morning with Mike D. and spent all day outside in the wind and snow pulling our old well pump and three hundred feet of pipe. He spent all day in the cold putting together a new pump, pipe and wiring and always remained cheerful and polite. He did a great job.
Stephen E.
12/05/16
 
Mike D. came out on a cold windy day with Stephen E. and pulled our well pump and stayed outside all day putting in a new pump, wiring and three hundred feet of piping. He did a great job and was always cheerful and polite. It was a hard job under very difficult conditions but it was done quickly and well
Mike D.
12/05/16
 
Matt came and quickly and professionally ascertained that our well pump was bad. When he came in the house he used clean boot covers and was very polite.
Matt S.
12/05/16
 
Nick B. was so professional and honest with the assessment of our Boiler that I would recommend him and Jones Services 100% of the time. Nick B. is the BEST.
Nick B.
12/05/16
 
Wrote a glowing review on Yelp! Every technician (and support staff) was professional, polite and efficient. Excellent service
Jameson J.
12/05/16
 
On 12-02-16 from Jones Services came to my home today to do a annual service on my generator. The Jones serviceman was Matt Doyle and acted in a professional manner. Outlining what he was going to do as well as make any additional changes as he saw fit. I found Mr. Doyle to be very pleasant and well versed in his job. He was exceptional in everything he did, went above and beyond. In taking personal care of my generator as if it were his own. As well in bring to mind the safety features built into the generator unknown to myself. He exceptional in cleaning up before and after when he was done. And went out of his way to introduce himself to others in my home. He also gave me as well as pointing out the price of his service after the work was done. I personally feel the work was worth every dine and then some. So please note that I will always continue to do service with Jones Services. Since I have been doing business with Jones Services and found your employees to be excellent. You can be assured the Mr. Doyle is just another shinning example of your excellent service. Yours truly Richard Sergio.
Matt D.
12/02/16
 
Leonard came and worked on our waste disposal pump. He was knowledgeable and polite. Did a great job.
Leonard N.
12/02/16
 
Had a very good experience with a plumbing problem. Service pro was Leonard. He was right on time and wasted no time getting to work. He was organized and cleaned up the area very well. Highly recommend.
Leonard N.
12/02/16
 
I had JONES Services remove my old hot water heater and install a new one. Nick B and Stephen did the work and it was done beautifully. These techs were friendly, efficient and extremely neat. They take great pride in what they do.
Nick B.
11/30/16
 
Hired JONES Services for the annual tune-up on my Generac 17KW standby generator, and to do some electrical work in my home. Val was the technician. He arrived right on time and completed the work in the time frame promised. Val is very personable, answered all my questions made a few suggestions, and even cleaned the outside protective cover on my generator. I know when JONES comes to my house to do work, that it is done right– Every time. They are professionals and Val is someone you may want to request when you need electrical work.
Nick B., Nick B.
11/30/16
 
JAMESON VERY VALUABLE EMPLOYEE ON YOU TEAM A++. CUSTOMER SERVICE ON TELEPHONE NOT SO KNOWLEGE REGARDING HVAC FIELD BUT ARE VERY PLEASANT AND RESPECTIFUL.

11/25/16
 
Jameson came to my home to service my mini split AC and Heating system and he did a great job. Jameson was very knowledgeable, courteous, pleasant person to know which is hard to find in the field of servicing. Jameson also had the time to answer many questions that I had and gave me a few advices in keeping my system up to par. I would definitely recommend to my friends and family to JONES SERVICES if asked.
Jameson J.
11/25/16
 
Great company. Great service. David very respectful and considerate. Lovre my generator Thank you
David L.
11/23/16
 
David did my annual generator service (which Jones had originally installed) He explained everything thoroughly and left making me feeling that my home is safe!
David L.
11/23/16
 
The crew that installed my new furnace and water heater did a great job, all of them, Nick, Stephen and Jamison. I picked up everything and were more than cordial. We will be doing central air at some point and you can be certain I am calling Jones. FYI, I tried to post comments to your third party review site and was unable to do so.
Stephen E.
11/23/16
 
Nate was very professional in the servicing of our generator. We were very pleased.
Matt D.
11/22/16
 
Leonard provided outstanding service. He explained everything to us and was very professional. I would definitely recommend Leonard for future work. I have used Jones before and will continue to use them because of the overall customer service and workmanship.
Leonard N.
11/21/16
 
Greg assessed by furnace/heating/hot water system, came up with a solution that actually worked, which had not been done by all the people (outside of Jones) who looked at it over a period of 4 years!
Greg K.
11/21/16
 
Rick acted very professionally and did a fine job.
Rick S.
11/21/16
 
Excellent service every time - the most courteous, professional staff.

11/21/16
 
Just general servicing of our furnace but nothing general about Jones employees - exceptional group of employees, I have met a number of them in the past when our unit was installed. Rick was another example of what you can expect when you receive service from Jones. Professional, friendly and even fixed my squeaky front door - because he could - no one asked him to! Thank you, Rick.
Rick S.
11/20/16
 
Your team did and excellent job.

11/19/16
 
Your team lead by Matt Doyle did a excellent job. I would recommend Jones services to anyone who would like to have this work done.
Matt D.
11/18/16
 
Val was a pleasure to work with . He couldn't have been nicer

11/16/16
 
We always request Butch to do the yearly service on our furnace. He is amazing- pleasant, punctual, and truly professional. He is a master at what he does and we very highly recommend him. Butch is an asset to the Jones company.
Butch C.
11/16/16
 
Val was great. He replaced the old light in less than an hour. He was very professional, polite and friendly. Definitely will go back to Jones for all future work.
Val S.
11/15/16
 
Val was great. He replaced the old light in less than an hour. He was very professional, polite and friendly. Definitely will go back to Jones for all future work.
Val S.
11/15/16
 
As always, everyone at Jones is a pleasure to deal with. Thanks.

11/14/16
 
Jameson j. Is a great person, knowledgeable and nice!

11/12/16
 
Jameson j. Is an excellent technician, he serviced the equipment,answered all my questions and is an asset to your business!
Jameson J.
11/12/16
 
Whenever we need an electrician or HVAC, there's only one company we call: Jones Services!! They may not be the cheapest, but their quality of service is second-to-none. Also, their employees are an absolute pleasure to deal with, from the office staff to the guys they send to your home. This latest appointment for the annual maintenance on the whole home generator they installed a couple of years ago, they send David. Like all the other Jones electricians, David was a total professional who got right to work, finished fast, explained everything he did and even took some extra time to answer some lingering questions I had about the general operation of our generator. David deserves to be recognized by his employer for his platinum-level service. Thank you David, and thank you Jones Service for always being there when we need you. Obviously, I would strongly recommend Jones to everyone within their service area.
David L.
11/12/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page