Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10028 star rating
(2019 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5430 star rating (1091 Reviews)
Google
1369 star rating (275 Reviews)
Facebook
1320 star rating (265 Reviews)
Judy's Book
303 star rating (61 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
121 star rating (25 Reviews)
Houzz
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


My technician was good at his job he came in and he found the problem and he resolved it I was satisfied with the work
Jameson J., Jermaine L.
06/30/17
 
M. Machetto and Nick Bensettles were very professional. They installed my family a new central air conditioner.
Machetto., Nick B.
06/27/17
 
The technician showed up on time; knew his stuff and explained everything that he would be doing. Very satisfied.
Nick P.
06/26/17
 
Val did a wonderful job. He was friendly, knowledgable, and went above and beyond. What I feared would be a big project was easily handled in a timely manner. I will use this company in the future, and I appreciate that I can ask for Val specifically for future projects.
Val S.
06/25/17
 
Hank came when expected looked at job diagnosed it and found that my well tank was shot , plus wanted charcoal filter added to my system,I decided to do all the work at one time , we agreed , Fred came to do the work , neat, clean, fast and perfect, both Hank and fred were knowledgeable and personable, great job as always

06/24/17
 
He went above and beyond by helping me sweep out water that just began accumulating. Of course he also did a great job on the regular maintance on the AC.
Jameson J.
06/23/17
 
He did a great Job on install of well tank and carbon filter to add to the water softener I had
Fred A.
06/23/17
 
We had Jameson for our AC maintenance service. He was very thorough, efficient and knew AC systems very well. A for his service. Will definitely call him next year. Thank you.
Jameson J.
06/22/17
 
OK, we had Mike, Alex, Brian, Marlene. Perfect, very happy. And you know what, they seemed happy. I am so tired of grim service people who only tell you what insurmountable problem you are facing. These guys - here is your problem, here is what we are going to do, done in exactly the time frame proposed, feels pretty good in this house, better than before. As I said, perfect. Tired of problems, want solutions, call Jones and their team.
Mike M.
06/20/17
 
We had a great experience with Jones Services to fix our central air conditioning system. Greg K. was very knowledgeable, explained the possible issues and various solutions to us very clearly. No pushy sales tactics. Greg made sure our system was working properly after his work was completed and before leaving. This was one of our most positive repair service experiences we've had. I have nothing but complements for Greg and the work he completed.
Greg K.
06/19/17
 
Jones services is fantastic. They show up when they say they will and have excellent technicians. Jameson is the HVAC technician that recently did work for us. He was wonderful. He worked through pouring rain and did a terrific job. His work exceeded our expectations. Great Job! Jameson!
Jameson J.
06/18/17
 
Val S. and Jones Services were extremely professional and made the installation of our generator a smooth and easy process from start to finish. Would never hesitate to recommend them!

06/17/17
 
Jones Services installed our generator. From the consultation, to the phone conversations with office staff to the actual installation this company is a class act. Val was exceptional. He patiently explained every step, was so considerate of our home wearing shoe covers anytime he came in, and made sure we were totally pleased with every detail. We would never hesitate to recommend Jones Services or Val to anyone!
Val S.
06/17/17
 
Working with Jones Services has been a wonderful experience, from start to finish. They installed a new Central Air Conditioning system in our home recently. In the beginning, Tim Schofield came to our home a did a complete, thorough assessment. He explained everything clearly and accurately. That continued with Tim being present during installation, which provided nice sense of continuity. The morning of the installation, I received a pleasant call a Mary Elizabeth letting me know the crew was on their way. The installation team was top notch. The techs were all polite and respectful, and along with the team leader Mike, really know their stuff. They did the job on time and left my home clean with an awesome system that works beautifully. The electrician Val did first class work as well. In my opinion, if you are looking for a highly professional and all around pleasant experience, you'd be in good hands with Jones.
Alex A., Bryan B., Mary-Elizabeth M., Mike M., Nick B., Tim S., Val S.
06/16/17
 
One of my air conditioners wasn't working, so I called Jones. I was given a window of 8-12pm and surprisingly Rick was here at about 815, which was great. I explained what the issue was, and that I thought the entire unit might have to be replaced. Not jumping on my eagerness to make a large purchase, Rick explained to me that he would check everything out first before recommending a full replacement, which is unusual for some home service companies. Rick promptly checked the unit, discovering the issue, and provided me with several options for repair, with different price points. Once I chose, the work was done in under 30 minutes, and everything is back to working order. I've used Jones in the past, and each time I use them again, I am continually impressed with their prompt, professional work. I would high recommend them to anyone needing home service.
Rick S.
06/15/17
 
Today Rick Stephens from Johns Service fixed a problem with our much needed air conditioner. He was a very pleasant, professional technician who repaired our problem in a timely manner. Everyone we have met or spoken with at Jones Service have been very polite & helpful!
Rick S.
06/15/17
 
This was the first time that our Annual Service was being provided by Mr. Jameson. I was always satisfied with previous service personnel but I was really pleased with Mr. Jameson's performance. He didn't fuss about the small work area and he did things in an organized step by step way. There were a few flaws with the system as he was bringing it up to speed but he cleared each item, step by step. He really understood what was amiss and he pursued each thing one at a time. When he was done, everything was checked, adjusted and working. He was able to explain what was wrong and how he was able to correct the situation. We would not hesitate to have Mr. Jameson back for our next annual service or any interim problems that might arise.
Jameson J.
06/13/17
 
We had a central air conditioning system installed by Jones. The Jones workers were professional, knowledgeable, hard-working, and courteous. They explained how to operate the system and answered all of our questions. You could tell they knew their job, and installed the system in accordance with all local codes.

06/09/17
 
We had a central air conditioning system installed by Jones Services. Tim, Mike, Brian, and Greg did an outstanding job. It was easy to see that they were professional, knowledgeable, and efficient during the installation process. They put down drop cloths and left the house as clean after the job as it was before the job. I could see that these employees worked very hard especially in the attic where the temperature was much hotter than the rest of the house. After the job was done, Tim explained how to operate the digital thermostat and answered all of our questions. I knew that these people were professionals and installed the system according to code. Would highly recimmend them and Jones Services.
Bryan B., Greg K., Mike M., Tim S.
06/08/17
 
Nick P. has been with us from the beginning of our association with Jones Services and has helped make our experience with Jones a pleasure. He was the one who estimated and sold us one our generator purchase and installation. He was also the one who came and worked on the installation and has been a top notch technician from the beginning. Thank you Nick!!
Nick P.
06/08/17
 
Val and the tech he had with him made the whole process very smooth and easy. He explained each step and detail and made us feel completely at ease. We would never hesitate to recommend your company to anyone.

06/07/17
 
Since moving into this home four years ago, we have always used Jones for our central air maintenance and have been satisfied each time. Their office staff to their home service man have been excellent in their jobs.

06/05/17
 
Val and Jones Services installed our generator today. We have nothing but compliments for everyone we dealt with from the office staff on the phone who were courteous and professional and to Val and the tech with him today who gave us top notch service. Not only was the work done professionally but Val went above and beyond to explain every detail and make us feel totally at ease about the entire process. It's wonderful to deal with someone who is knowledgeable but also able to explain the process so someone who has no experience in the area can understand. The fact that he wore shoe covers each and every time he entered the house was just an added plus. I would not hesitate to recommend Jones Services and Val to anyone!
Val S.
06/05/17
 
Excellent work ethics, friendly, did his job.
Jameson J.
06/05/17
 
Very satisfied.

06/01/17
 
Very polite and knowledgeable. Worked with precision and expertise! Trainee Michael did good job as well.
Val S.
06/01/17
 
Received prompt,courteous service from Jameson Jean Simon. Explained what work needed to be done and answered all relevant questions. Would recommended Jones Services

05/19/17
 
Tariq was very outgoing and friendly and knew his HVAC procedures. He is also very professional and was helpful in explaining what he was doing and gave us an education on the two air conditioning units we have for our home. We highly recommend Jones Service for all our home systems and Tariq is a fine example of the dedicated service professionals that work at Jones.
Tariq K.
05/19/17
 
We recently had a 2 system central air conditioning project completed. They were experts in installing the systems into an already existing 16 year old home. This was a difficult undertaking, since our house has two attics and very difficult to run wires and equipment. Tim was our install manager and he was expert in his knowledge, honesty, professionalism and pricing. The team of Mike, Mike, Alex and Val were amazing. They were very meticulous in their cleanup and protecting our home. They completed the project in 4 days, without any "surprise issues". We would highly recommend Jones Services to any homeowner. Our experience was a very easy and pleasant one and we are enjoying the benefits of our AC system.
Alex A., Mike D., Mike M., Val S.
05/19/17
 
We recently had a 2 system central air conditioning project completed. They were experts in installing the systems into an already existing 16 year old home. This was a difficult undertaking, since our house has two attics and very difficult to run wires and equipment. Tim was our install manager and he was expert in his knowledge, honesty, professionalism and pricing. The team of Mike, Mike, Alex and Val were amazing. They were very meticulous in their cleanup and protecting our home. They completed the project in 4 days, without any "surprise issues". We would highly recommend Jones Services to any homeowner. Our experience was a very easy and pleasant one and we are enjoying the benefits of our AC system.
Alex A., Anthony P., Krystal D., Mary-Elizabeth M., Mike D., Mike M., Tim S., Val S.
05/18/17
 
Jameson Jean Simon diagnosed, serviced and repaired our AC unit in a timely, courteous manner.He arrived on time, explained all options available and answered whatever questions I had. I would definitely recommend Jones Services & Jameson for quick and reliable service
Jameson J.
05/18/17
 
Always courteous, trustworthy and professional.

05/18/17
 
Mike and Greg installed a new boiler and hot water tank last week. They were here on time and worked all day to install so we would have hot water that evening. Could not ask for better service. As always their work is impeccable, clean and efficient. All the technicians and customer service personnel are extremely friendly and polite.
Mike M.
05/17/17
 
I needed service on my external air conditioning unit. When the appointment was made, I was given a "between" time period. The company called me on the day of the appointment telling me that the technician had just finished up his current job and was leaving for mine. This was during the "between" time. The technician (Jameson) was extremely knowledgeable and answered all my questions, as well as finding the "root cause" of my problem and fixing it. He did a super job!
Jameson J.
05/17/17
 
Jameson was polite,courteous and informative.
Jameson J.
05/16/17
 
Very Helpful, Hard working, and extremely friendly
Nick P.
05/15/17
 
Very Satified. Matt S. Was very knowledgeable and professional. I would definitely recommend this company.
Matt S.
05/14/17
 
First of all, Mike D. gets high marks for being courteous, capable, and tidy. I know it wasn't his idea to start the service call with a long, unnecessary sales pitch for services I don't need or want. Then he proceeded to quote me a TOTALLY RIDICULOUS price to convert my new gas range for propane and attach it to the existing gas line. I had provided all the necessary parts; the outrageous price was simply for labor. It was 4pm on a Friday afternoon, my old range had been carted away. Jones Services really had me cornered, so I authorized the work. Forgot to mention, the quote was after the visit fee was waived and the senior citizen discount was applied. At the end of the day, I paid $300/hr for labor. Are you kidding me?!
Mike D.
05/14/17
 
Matt was a true professional and represented Jones Services to it fullest. He answered all questions and show me the options I had to choose from. The main reason I used Jones Services was because of Matt's knowledge and being able to work with the company to get all I needed done on my home.
Matt S.
05/10/17
 
Tariq was very nice, friendly, explained things. Found out that part of the burner was behind a wooden beam and couldn't be opened. No one ever told me that before.
Tariq K.
05/10/17
 
Rick S checked our AC and informed us of any and all adjustment that were needed.
Rick S.
05/09/17
 
Professional, courteous and competent. It was a pleasure to have Jameson as my service pro
Jameson J.
05/08/17
 
Professional neat and exceptional service.
Machetto.
05/08/17
 
Thanks
Matt S.
05/06/17
 
I've been your customer for a number of years and am always delighted with your service. Nick was efficient, courteous and prompt. I especially appreciate that your service people wear protective covers on their shoes as my property is often muddy or dusty and they are very careful not to track dirt into the house. I am very pleased with your service and would highly recommend you .
Nick P.
05/05/17
 
Fantastic service! Professional, courteous and FAST.

05/01/17
 
Fantastic service. Professional and courteous. I was also impressed with open-ended probing questions as to how satisfied I was with my old water heater (to make sure any deficiencies are addressed with the new one). Basically caused me to think about things that I otherwise would not have since I was standing in a flooded basement.
Greg K.
05/01/17
 
This is my fourth or fifth major HVAC installation experience with Jones Services Co. and it was no different than the rest. The appointment was made at my convenience about one week in advance. Scheduling was handled by Anthony. A call was received at my home about twenty minutes before the Jones crew arrived and, as always they were punctual, neat (always wearing shoe coverings when entering the residence and putting down floor runners which, on a rainy day was a big help in keeping the house from becoming a mud bath) and efficient. This was was a two day job to install four split use heat pumps indoors and one outside condenser unit. Mike and Alex were here all day on day one to install the hardware and were back, joined by Val and Jermaine to handle the electrical work. The job was done by mid afternoon on the second day and everything is neat, clean, and functional. This was no different than the installation of my propane boiler and hot water heater several years ago or my generator more recently, with some of the very same personnel. We never fail to be impressed with the punctuality, cleanliness, friendliness, intelligence and competence of the Jones Services team and would not use anyone else for our HVAC, plumbing or electrical needs.
Alex A., Anthony P., Jermaine L., Mike M., Val S.
04/28/17
 
The team was amazing! Extremely knowledgable and helpful. Clean, neat and efficient! I will recommend Jones Services to everyone I know!!

04/28/17
 
I honestly can't say enough good things at Jones Services. My family and I recently moved into a home that needed a lot of work. Anthony P was extremely helpful and guided us in the right direction. Tim came to our home several times and went over all of our options with us. The team that was sent to our house included Mike, Nick, Alex, Mike and Matt whom were all absolutely amazing. They explained everything that they were doing. They set up drop clothes and never made a mess. We needed a whole new heating and AC unit along with a tankless hot water system. They came early and stayed late, barely taking a second to grab a bite to eat. We have 2 indoor cats and they always made sure the doors were shut. I would recommend this company to everyone I know. I felt as if I knew them forever!!! Call Jones Services for all of your heating and cooling needs.
Alex A., Anthony P., Matt S., Mike M., Machetto., Nick B., Tim S.
04/28/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.