Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10637 star rating
(2141 Reviews)
Google
1574 star rating (316 Reviews)
Judy's Book
378 star rating (76 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5669 star rating (1139 Reviews)
Facebook
1370 star rating (275 Reviews)
Houzz
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
151 star rating (31 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I was very happy with today's service and service technician, Rick. I wanted my air conditioning serviced. Rick explained what he was going to do before he did anything and when he had to fix something he told me prior to fixing it and explained it so I understood what he was doing and why I needed it. I asked him to look at my "boiler" as that needed maintenance as well. Plus, he was great with my dog! Thank you!
Rick S.
10/12/17
 
The entire Jones Team was phenomenal and we could not be happier with our overall experience!

10/12/17
 
Phenominal from start to finish! The Jones Team have all the bases covered and we could not be happier with our experience. Superior customer service, knowledge and craftsmanship, I highly recommend Jones Services for your air conditioning needs!
Jermaine L., Mary-Elizabeth M., Nick B., Tim S.
10/12/17
 
Butch was informative, on time and very personable! We're extremely confident when he repairs/maintains anything in our home. Thanks for having such great employees!
Butch C.
10/11/17
 
Rick S. responded timely to my request for service and repair. He assessed the system failure and promptly corrected the problem. In addition, he imparted constructive advice to help keep this new heating system viable. My thanks to Rick and to Jones Services for giving me and my family peace of mind.
Rick S.
10/09/17
 
Ignacio was thorough in his analysis of the problem and in pointing out the potential need for future maintenance because of construction design. He went beyond the surface issue. Thank you.

10/05/17
 
Ignacio came to my home to address a plumbing issue, which he did. He was thorough, courteous, and clean. He did not leave a mess.| Ignacio, you made our day. You gave us options as to addressing the problem. Thank you
Ignacio G.
10/04/17
 
It's ALL GOOD...
Rick S.
10/04/17
 
Great service, fixed an ongoing problem my previous electrician had been unable solve. Val and Jesse explained everything clearly, gave me all possible service options, and were great to deal with. Will call Jones again anytime I have electric or plumbing needs -- VERY satisfied!
Val S.
10/03/17
 
Very good service as usual from Jones Services..There technician Rick S did a thorough and clean job..

10/03/17
 
Mike D. did a great job. Professional, thorough and courteous.
Mike D.
10/02/17
 
Excellent service, I especially was thrilled with not having a "window of 4 hours" with an emergency situation. I picked a time and technician was here right on time! I also appreciated the thorough explanation and not feeling pushed into a decision.

10/01/17
 
Efficient and good. Very satisfied.
Butch C.
09/30/17
 
Greg Kula presented himself in the most professional way. He had a 7 plus hour day job here between going back and forth from the handler and the compressor and realigning the compressor that sunk deeply into the ground. His work is outstanding! He was constantly informing us of every step he was progressing with throughout the day. One of the hardships he had to deal with during the day was the compressor was directly in the sun on a 92 degree day with beautiful blue skies. Fortunately he had a portable canopy that protected him, but the heat was still there. He is an outstanding young man! All the members of Jones from the office staff to the technicians are outstanding and professional. We couldn't be in better hands to take care of our air conditioning and heating system.
Greg K.
09/30/17
 
Greg Kula presented himself in the most professional way. He had a 7 plus hour day job here between going back and forth from the handler and the compressor and realigning the compressor that sunk deeply into the ground. His work is outstanding! He was constantly informing us of every step he was progressing with throughout the day. One of the hardships he had to deal with during the day was the compressor was directly in the sun on a 92 degree day with beautiful blue skies. Fortunately he had a portable canopy that protected him, but the heat was still there. He is an outstanding young man! All the members of Jones from the office staff to the technicians are outstanding and professional. We couldn't be in better hands to take care of our air conditioning and heating system.
Greg K.
09/30/17
 
I was very pleased with the job Rick S did installing a new flue pipe on my furnace and water heater. It was a job that could have made a real mess but it was done in a way that kept things very clean. As in the past with other work done by Jones it was a job well done. I would recommend Jones to anyone needing there type of services.
Rick S.
09/30/17
 
Recently my Water Heater died and within 12 hours Greg K of Jones Services had us back up and running. I called at 8:30 pm, they returned my call at 7:30 am, and they were able to come at the time I requested (not a 4 hour window). Greg arrived right on time, diagnosed my poor water heater, gave me 3 options for repair or replace, and when we decided to replace, got right on it. He arranged for his associate to bring a new water heater and next thing we knew, he had completed the job. Well done Jones Services and Greg K!
Greg K.
09/30/17
 
He took care of the problem immediately. Awesome plumber.

09/30/17
 
Jones Services installed a heat pump system in our farmhouse restoration. Excellent experience all around, from the initial specifications and design (Tim S.), to the scheduling, and the installation. The install team, led by Mike M. did a great job; working around a lot of tricky existing structures to locate devices where we needed, and nicely preparing/protecting the installed equipment to weather the remainder of the restoration work. Can whole-heartedly recommend them.
Alex A., Bryan B., Jermaine L., Mike M., Nick B.
09/29/17
 
Matt S. a excellent plumber.
Matt S.
09/29/17
 
Great job Nice people pleasure to deal with, very professional & conscience, they were prompt and did at great job replacing my central air- HIGHLY RECOMMEND, people in office were polite and courteous as well. Thank you
Alex A., Bryan B., Jameson J., Mary-Elizabeth M., Mike M.
09/28/17
 
Iganacio is the best! very professional! Was prompt and explained all my opions in detail, advantages and disadvantages. Was very clean while he worked carfull to cover his shoes. He also cleaned up completely and efficiently. Was a pleasure doing business with Jones Services
Ignacio G.
09/28/17
 
Iganacio is the best! very professional! Was prompt and explained all my opions in detail, advantages and disadvantages. Was very clean while he worked carfull to cover his shoes. He also cleaned up completely and efficiently. Was a pleasure doing business with Jones Services
Ignacio G.
09/28/17
 
Generator was doing some wacky things. However, Nick diagnosed quickly that there was a problem with the battery, which apparently was defective, Got it up and running again. And, since he was here, did the normal maintenance on the equipment while he was here and saved another trip out. Nick knows his stuff, very customer service oriented. Very pleased with my ongoing relationship with Jones.
Nick P.
09/27/17
 
Jameson was very friendly and informative. He kept us abreast of what he was doing as he work on our furnace and air conditioning. He was very good at answering all of our questions and he seemed very knowledgeable. He was a pleasure to have working in our home!
Matt S.
09/25/17
 
Jameson was very friendly and informative. He kept us abreast of what he was doing as he work on our furnace and air conditioning. He was very good at answering all of our questions and he seemed very knowledgeable. He was a pleasure to have working in our home!
Jameson J.
09/23/17
 
Very happy, so far, with Jones' service! Will post comments after our generator is installed and working. If the service is as good as we have experienced so far, we should not be disappointed.

09/23/17
 
Nick was very knowledgable and friendly. Seems like it will be a pleasure to work with when our new generator is installed! We will love to post a review after all work is done!
Nick P.
09/23/17
 
Rick came to Service my heating system for the up-and-coming winter . His professionalism and respect was beyond reproach . Is example should be followed by others as he sets such a high standard . He answered every question in great detail and treated my home as if it was his own . If all the employees from Joans services ,is like Rick; I could see why this such a successful business . Highly recommend Joans service as well as Rick has a technician. Outstanding performance.
Rick S.
09/22/17
 
Rick S came to do our annual service on our boiler. He pointed out two things that needed attention. The repairs were made and the boiler serviced. We are satisfied with the expert service and will continue to use Jones Services
Rick S.
09/22/17
 
EXCELLENT
Nick P.
09/22/17
 
EXCELLENT
Ignacio G.
09/22/17
 
Very knowledgeable and excellent service (along with the other 2 men who worked with Greg to replace our well and water pumps).
Greg K.
09/21/17
 
Thanks for employing a great tech and a good person.

09/21/17
 
Tech Rick S, was just incredible.
Rick S.
09/20/17
 
We called Jones Services based on a well water pump issue we have been anxious about for the last 3 months. We had expected the worst but Matt's first visit helped us see that we had a compound problem that involved age, and malfunction of multiple components between the pump and filter that all needed attention even including a toilet tank flapper he immediately addressed on his way out and wouldn't let me pay for. In my driveway, he broke down a clear itemized list of cost and priority that helped us see how we could incrementally fix our issue so we wouldn't break the bank. He helped explain a clear variety of solutions by completely helping us understand the main problem and even informed us about financing options. The repair was scheduled and completed as soon as we were ready. I couldn't have asked for more. Without getting into a biblical or spiritual debate, Matt gave us water. Thanks again Matt!
Matt S.
09/20/17
 
The technician was very professional. He explained his process and left the area in good shape.

09/20/17
 
Ignacio did a very professional installation at our home. He explained his process and left the area in good shape. Thank you!
Ignacio G.
09/20/17
 
Rick S did a great job ; have trusted Jones to provide reliable svce for a decade 5stars
Rick S.
09/19/17
 
Nick was very professional and friendly. He explained everything he was doing and detail answered all my questions and concerns and when it's time for my next service thing I look forward to seeing Nick again. He is an asset to your company
Nick P.
09/19/17
 
Rick S was very professional and friendly, excellent and clean work got my AC working in no time.
Rick S.
09/18/17
 
I can't say enough great things about Mike D. He's the one i always request to come to my home when i have a plumbing issue. He came out to change the condensation Pump on my water heater after it was giving me some trouble. I highly recommend Mike D and Jones services to anyone . Mike Is an Excellent Plumber. He's very professional and Friendly. I give Two Thumbs Up!!!! Thanks Mike and Jones
Mike D.
09/18/17
 
Rob F came to my home and tuned up my Furnace for this up coming winter i was very please with the service he provided. Great Tech Thanks Jones and Rob
Rob F.
09/18/17
 
Greg took the time to thoroughly explain everything that he was going to do..as well as recommending some upgrades for the future and payment plans..very pleased and satisfied with outcome of job..would highly recommend jones!
Greg K.
09/16/17
 
Very pleased with Nick. Very personable. Did outstanding work and made my generator look like new, Expained in detail what he had done. Would highly reccomend him.
Nick B.
09/15/17
 
From the start i cant say how professional these people are at jones service.nick was very informative from the start to install time very neat in their work and cleaned up.they say they are gonna be there they will be there...excellent

09/14/17
 
Nick was exceptional from the start he went over all aspects of purchasing a generator and when installed he also went over all features of the generator. ...very professional and very clean with the install.......couldnt ask for a nicer crew to deal with....office help was also very professional. ...mary Elizabeth wad great also
Nick P.
09/14/17
 
Excellent response time and service. Rick was great... recommend Jones highly!
Rick S.
09/13/17
 
called Jones for rountine maintenance on my account unit.Unfortunately they did find a small leak they gave me multiple options that great fit my needs. I ended up having it sealed fingers crossed that it will resolve the issue. Technician was very professional and even explained what the sealant should do and estimate if I'm lucky i should be good for another 3 to 5 years.
Jameson J.
09/12/17
 
(No Comment)
Jameson J.
09/12/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.