Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

9417 star rating
(1896 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5205 star rating (1046 Reviews)
Facebook
1250 star rating (251 Reviews)
Google
1154 star rating (232 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Judy's Book
273 star rating (55 Reviews)
Houzz
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jones services installed my boiler (heating system) in one day, not only was the job outstanding the technicians and the staff at Jones were friendly. This is our first experience with Jones Services we felt like family it's companies like Jones that excel in our economy and stay in business for a lifetime. My wife and I would like to personally thank Alex and Leonard both technicians that installed the boiler and My wife and I also like to extend my thanks to Tim who is kind enough to come by our house and give us a free estimate along with a military discount thank you for recognizing veterans of the United States who serve our country to protect our freedom. When you're looking for a business to do any kind of plumbing and electrical Jones Service is the one to call. Thank you again
Alex A.
02/01/17
 
Matt is great to work with always on time and makes sure I understand what work is being done. He is great and jones service is great company
Matt S.
02/01/17
 
Very impressed with Val. He did a great job and based on our experience with him, we will not hesitate to call Jones Services for any future needs.

02/01/17
 
Outstanding service. Val is an electrician and he could not have been more professional and pleasant. We were so impressed by his skills and pleasant demeanor, that we would not hesitate to recommend Jones Services to anyone in need of the various services that Jones provides.
Val S.
01/31/17
 
Technician was a breath of fresh air, courteous, knowledgeable, friendly, neat and a real credit to his company and the industry .

01/29/17
 
Greg represented the usual high service standards we have come to know with Jones Services. On time, friendly, knowledgeable, works straight thru until the job is complete and had a handy suggestion to keep things running smoothly.
Greg K.
01/29/17
 
Today Jones services came to our home. Leonard Nicaj was the technician and we couldn't have been more satisfied. He is definitely a breath of fresh air and an excellent representative of Jones Services. He was very knowledgeable, articulate, neat and professional and took time to explain, in detail, what needed to be done. We have used Jones Services on numerous occasions, and are very satisfied with their service. We have had terrific technicians in the past and that tradition has carried over to today's service. We will use Jones Services in the future and would especially request Leonard Nicaj to be our technician.
Leonard N.
01/28/17
 
Val did an excellent job servicing my standby generator. He was very polite, friendly, and professional.
Val S.
01/27/17
 
(no comment)
Nick B., Nick B.
01/26/17
 
Extremely pleased.

01/25/17
 
I found plumber Mike D to be professional, courteous, informative and efficient. He projects a positive image for his employer.
Mike D.
01/24/17
 
Matt was all around excellent! Not only was he professional and thorough, but he was also very patient and extremely helpful. We have had this experience each time a representative from your company visits our house to attend to any number of needs from plumbing, heating or even our generator. I feel taken care of from the beginning when your office calls us to let us know someone is on the way, to the very end when each given technician sits and explains the details specific to the visit. Joan is always the best and more than willing to help however she can. It's clear to us that going above and beyond in terms of customer service is as important as is the actual technical work done and we 100% appreciate that! Thank you -
Matt D.
01/24/17
 
I have never been dis-satisfied with any of my interactions with Jones. They are the best, and Matt is terrific!

01/24/17
 
Great service from Marshall, polite & professional. Will gladly recommend Jones Services.
Marshall J.
01/24/17
 
Awesome service quick installation and very professional defenectly using them again
Val S.
01/24/17
 
Jones has been great for us. They are very reliable and efficient. Matt Doyle has been the tech that has installed and serviced our whole house generator. He is very friendly, personable, and knowledgeable. I can't recommend Matt and Jones more highly. Thanks Matt!
Matt D.
01/23/17
 
Val Solek - good job
Val S.
01/20/17
 
I requested an installation quote for a new boiler from Jones, Tim arrived as promised and was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. I decided to use Jones to replace my boiler and I couldn't be happier, the installers were on time, courteous, respectful of my home and very knowledgeable. A representative called the night before my installation to confirm my install and then again in the morning to notify me the installer were on their way. After the install Mike and Alex took the time to explain everything about my installation and new boiler. Couldn't be happier, Thanks Jones - Great employees!
Alex A., Mike M.
01/20/17
 
Thank you for a very professional and quick solution to my furnace situation. Great job guys.

01/20/17
 
Jones Services did a maintenance check on my Gas Fireplace and Furnace. I was very happy with the technician Greg K. I would recommend this company and plan on calling them again for maintenance or any other problem I might have that they could handle. Greg K. arrived on time and did a great job.
Greg K.
01/19/17
 
Thank you Jones Services and Rick Stephens for a great job on the repairs I needed to bring the old furnace to speed until the new one was installed. I also want to thank Mike M and Alex A on the awesome job they did on installing the new furnace and the new clean piping pattern (the old one was a mess). They also explained in details everything I had to know about the function of the furnace. kudos guys
Alex A., Mike M.
01/19/17
 
Thank you Jones Services and Rick Stephens for a great job on the repairs I needed to bring the old furnace to speed until the new one was installed. I also want to thank Mike M and Alex A on the awesome job they did on installing the new furnace and the new clean piping pattern (the old one was a mess). They also explained in details everything I had to know about the function of the furnace. kudos guys
Rick S.
01/19/17
 
Thank you Jones Services and Rick Stephens for a great job on the repairs I needed to bring the old furnace to speed until the new one was installed. I also want to thank Mike M and Alex A on the awesome job they did on installing the new furnace and the new clean piping pattern (the old one was a mess). They also explained in details everything I had to know about the function of the furnace. kudos guys
Rick S.
01/19/17
 
He was extremely professional and friendly. A credit to your company and workforce.
Jameson J.
01/19/17
 
(no comment)
Rick S.
01/18/17
 
Rick S. came on schedule to do our annual heating system service. He was very professional and informative. Jones Services has always done a high quality job and any employee I have ever dealt with has been helpful and efficient.
Rick S.
01/18/17
 
(no comment)
Val S.
01/17/17
 
Greg did an outstanding job! He explained all the work that he did and answered all my questions. My husband and I are extremely pleased.
Greg K.
01/17/17
 
I have recommended you to a few of my friends already. I am very pleased with your company each time we have had you here for service.

01/12/17
 
David arrived on time, did a great job and checked all his work. When he left, everything was clean and neat, as he found it. He was a very personable, friendly and helpful person. Kate made the appointment with no problems. She was very helpful too.
David L., Kate M.
01/12/17
 
Greg was on time and very helpful. I am more than satisfied with the work performed and I would use and recommend Jones Services again.
Greg K.
01/11/17
 
Greg K. was the service person. He was very professional, personable and patient. Took the time to answer all questions. Was very careful when using a 24 foot ladder in my home. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing services from Jones Heating Cooling Plumbing.
Greg K.
01/11/17
 
(no comment)
Val S.
01/10/17
 
Had a heating issue, called, was able to get a technician out, even after 5pm. Greg K came to the rescue! Looked over our heating system, explained what was going on and what needed to be done. After my ok he went to work to fix the problem! I highly recommend Jones Services! Thank you!
Greg K.
01/09/17
 
Excellent service

01/04/17
 
Jones services responded on the same day I called. Nick B found the problem within minutes. Everyone I dealt with were friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend.
Nick B.
01/04/17
 
Excellent work by David and Nick. They went both went above and beyond to get the work done quickly while not compromising quality. Nick planned out the project well and was very detailed orientated. It made my 200A service upgrade go seamlessly with minimal downtime. Quality of the work is top notch.
David L., Nick P.
01/03/17
 
Hello Mr. Jones, How is that new plane working? Butch Did a great job....Give him another $500.00 a month.... Jones Services Thank You

12/31/16
 
Butch, Did a great job.... Thank you so much...He needs $500.00 a month more... Mr. Jones open that bill fold let the bucks flow to a great tec.... Bob Lare
Butch C.
12/31/16
 
Nick B was professional and explained everything. I called as a new customer and was given an appointment for the next day. Nick arrived early and made sure I knew how to work my new thermostat before leaving.

12/30/16
 
Nicholas B. came earlier than the appointed time to see about the problem with my thermostat. After recommending a replacement for the malfunctioning one, he said he would service my furnace while I told him I'd run out to buy one for him to install. We were considering relocating the thermostat but he said not to bother, as it was located properly, and that all we had to do was turn the thermostat to 'fan on' to move the hot air from the fireplace around to the rooms in the house while it was on. Nick installed the thermostat, programmed it for us and then instructed me on how to work it. I signed up for a service contract so that I could get emergency after hours service in the future. My old company, Val Bruni, texted me that they would return my 'emergency service' as soon as possible, which was 8 hours later. That's when I looked up other companies and noted the high ratings for Jones. If everyone there is like Nick B. then this is the company I'd recommend!
Nick B.
12/30/16
 
Really pleased with the ease of scheduling and the follow up. Rick was professional and provided good information in addition to fixing the problem. Thank you

12/27/16
 
I just got back from vacation to find that my heating was broken on the coldest day that we had so far this year. Yikes. After trying to resolve it myself and calling around, I settled on Jones. Rick came right when he said he would and did an excellent job of explaining what went wrong, how to care for my system and what to expect. I work at home so I appreciate that he worked quickly and quietly and without making a mess. What I liked the most was his patience and kindness in answering my questions and explaining what type of system I had and what went wrong. As a single woman, it was nice to have someone go over everything with me in detail. As a result, i will always call Jones and request his services specifically. Thank you Rick !
Rick S.
12/23/16
 
Matt S. was outstanding. He gave us all of our options and also mentioned services that we will be considering in the future. Most importantly, he solved our issue! Thank you Matt!
Matt S.
12/21/16
 
My total experience with JONES was beyond expectations.

12/21/16
 
We could not be more pleased with our experience with Leonard . He new what was expected of the problem with our pluming problem. Not only did he know what he was doing, he was neat (clean), professional and frankly a very nice person.
Leonard N.
12/21/16
 
Stephen E and Leonard N were very professional. They worked hard to get the job done. Thanks.
Stephen E.
12/20/16
 
Leonard N and Stephen E were very professional. They worked very hard to get the job done.
Leonard N.
12/20/16
 
Stephen E and Leonard N were very professional. They worked hard to get the job done. Thanks.
Leonard N.
12/20/16
 
Greg came to my home and replaced a broken part on my Fujitsu Heat/AC Pump. He arrived on time, was very friendly, did the work as needed and explained/demonstrated how I can go about removing and cleaning the two air filters myself. Greg is: Professional. Proficient. Courteous. JONES has only top-shelf technicians. No worries.
Greg K.
12/20/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page