Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

9417 star rating
(1896 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5205 star rating (1046 Reviews)
Facebook
1250 star rating (251 Reviews)
Google
1154 star rating (232 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Judy's Book
273 star rating (55 Reviews)
Houzz
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I am happy with service provided
Jameson J.
03/30/17
 
We have been long-time Jones Services customers. We are very pleased with the service they provide. Each technician has been professional and attentive to our particular needs at the time. Yesterday we had technician Marshall J. for maintenance work. Marshall was very thorough and knowledgeable with the tasks at hand. Marshall went above & beyond to make sure our systems were all in working order! We highly recommend Jones Services and highly recommend their employees.
Marshall J.
03/30/17
 
Mike was professional, friendly and courteous. He provided several options to choose from to fix the problem that I had, and he explained each one clearly. I was very happy with the service he provided, and I will recommend him to anyone in need of an honest plumber! Thanks Mike!
Mike D.
03/27/17
 
My furnace had just stopped working and i had decided in the past ixwas no longer going to use the previous company that we used. So i looked online and just found jones services. I call them in the morning and Mary Elizabeth was great on the phone with me. Took my information and told me she could get someone over to my house The same day. She was professional and courtious and put me at ease from the start. She called me back and gave me a time frame of when the technician would be there. Then marshall arrived on time and examined my furnace diagnosed it and told me up front what it would cost to the penny. He was very knowgeable. Courtious and understanding. A very personabe) young man. He did a great jod fixing the problem and getting my heat back on. He cleaned up after himself andctook time to answer my questions. The final bill was exactly what he had told me up front. I will certainly use this company again Nice job Marshall and Mary Elizabeth
Mary-Elizabeth M., Marshall J.
03/24/17
 
Terrific service & first class attentiveness!
Jameson J.
03/24/17
 
My old heating system was 28 years old. Out of code and not very afishent. Jones removed old unit and installed new one in 8 hours. The new unit takes up less space and gave me more room in the laundry room. They also brought us up to code for safety reasons.

03/24/17
 
Today Mike and alex installed a new heating boiler in our home. I left for work and when I returned I was amazed with the job they performed. They changed gas lines and ran copper piping in places that I never thought would be done and everything looks clean and more compact then when we bought the house. I am so happy with the job and the salesman Butch gave us a 10 % discount on the intire job as well. The whole experience was top notch. They even threw in two years of service and parts free.
Alex A., Mike M.
03/23/17
 
Your technician that came on Saturday Mike D did outstanding job I want to thank the Jones services for outstanding workmanship I highly recommend you and I ensure that I speak to people every day and tell them how wonderful you guys are thank you again

03/22/17
 
(no comment)
Matt S.
03/21/17
 
Butch came to look at our boiler and was thorough, knowledgeable, and professional. Explained all our options and inspired confidence in Jones Services.
Butch C.
03/21/17
 
Jones services installed my boiler (heating system) in one day, not only was the job outstanding the technicians and the staff at Jones were friendly. This is our first experience with Jones Services we felt like family it's companies like Jones that excel in our economy and stay in business for a lifetime. My wife and I would like to personally thank Alex and Leonard both technicians that installed the boiler and My wife and I also like to extend my thanks to Tim who is kind enough to come by our house and give us a free estimate along with a military discount thank you for recognizing veterans of the United States who serve our country to protect our freedom. When you're looking for a business to do any kind of plumbing and electrical Jones Service is the one to call. Thank you again
Mike D.
03/21/17
 
They did a great job and very happy with their service.

03/18/17
 
I’ve purchased the Mendota Gas Fireplace from Jones Service. It’s beautiful, cozy and loving it. They did a great job and very happy with their service.
Erik M.
03/18/17
 
Val was very knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. He took time to explain things well and finished in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend Val.
Val S.
03/16/17
 
Rick was very efficient,friendly and knowledgeable.He explained everything he was going to do.My husband and i were very pleased.highly recommend.
Rick S.
03/16/17
 
Mike D. was incredibly knowledgeable and courteous. Couldn't be happier with Jones and we won't ever use anyone else.

03/10/17
 
Val was knowledgable, and professional. I am very pleased with the quality of his work.
Val S.
03/10/17
 
(no comment)
Mike D.
03/09/17
 
Mike , Mike and Alex are the best ! They are true professionals 😃

03/07/17
 
I had an AC system installed by Jones Services. Alex was one of three technicians that did the work. Alex was informative , knowledgeable and polite. He took the time to explain how to use the new programmable thermostat and answered all of my questions. Job well done Alex !
Alex A.
03/06/17
 
Mike D the plumber was courteous and professional. He wore the shoe covers throughout my house. He was upfront about all costs and explained each thing in detail.
Mike D.
03/06/17
 
Marshall did a great job fixing our furnace .He was professional and very knowledgeable. He worked quickly and was very clean .I was very happy we had Jones to fix our furnace .Marshall explained the problem to us and gave us many options to fix it ...We will use Jones again and would highly recommend them to our friends .
Marshall J.
03/03/17
 
Jones Service did another great service call to resolve my issue. Greg K was professional, courteous and neat. Kept me updated as the project was completed. It was a pleasure having him in the house!
Greg K.
03/02/17
 
mike,alex,mike d,& marshall,where a great team working here! professional from start to finish. I have high reguard for these employees of the Jones company. we will be useing your company again in the near future. I would give them twice the star limit!!!!!
Alex A., Mike D.
02/28/17
 
Val is the best!! Explained everything extremely helpful and caring.,
Val S.
02/28/17
 
Extremely happy with product and service. Very kind and thorough servicemen!

02/26/17
 
Rick was very professional, explaining everything that needed to be done in simple language that I could understand. I was given a few options with how to proceed. He did an excellent and thorough job and I would recommend him to anyone needing the services that Jones povides.
Rick S.
02/25/17
 
Jones Services was so efficient from my initial phone call to the installation of a new heating and a/c system . Tim the sales rep was informative, experienced , thorough and honest. The installation crew of Mike, Mike and Alex Where prompt , friendly ,respectful and very experienced in their field. They did a wonderful job and im extremely satisfied. I highly recommend Jones Services!
Mike M.
02/24/17
 
Mike, Mike, and Alex did a fabulous job of installing my new furnace! They were very professional and thoughtful throughout the day. The job was done to perfection and I highly recommend their services!!!
Alex A., Mike D., Mike M.
02/22/17
 
Have been dealing with Jones Service for little over a year now. I find their work to be efficient, clean, timely and cost effective. Matt and the rest of the team are a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend Jones Services!
Matt S.
02/22/17
 
Have been dealing with Jones Service for little over a year now. I find their work to be efficient, clean, timely and cost effective. Matt and the rest of the team are a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend Jones Services!
Matt S.
02/22/17
 
Val was courteous, personable, professional, and knowledgeable. He cheerfully responded to my concerns, and, when the project was completed, he returned the work areas to their original state. I would definitely recommend him, and his company to my friends.
Val S.
02/22/17
 
High work ethic and excellent service and knowledge.

02/22/17
 
Rick Stephens performs above and beyond. Thoroughly honest estimates and top notch work. He is a model employee for Jones. Jones is a great company to boot, but Rick makes the experience that much better. He did not go anywhere until the job was complete and very detail oriented. Highly recommend. He also took the opportunity to assess any other areas of the house I wanted and needed work done. Five stars!!!
Rick S.
02/21/17
 
I can't rave enough about the service we received last week from Jones Services!! The techs (Val, Matt, Jameson, and Marlene) were very professional and conscientious in duty and in following the ethics of this company. They needed to go in and out of the house many many times, and never failed to put on the shoe covers. They even laid a tarp for more protection! My husband was a contractor for over 40 years and would have been more then happy to have a crew like that working for him or with him. We will definitely use your services again when needed, and will refer you to friends.
Jameson J.
02/20/17
 
Mike and Mike did an excellent job installing a new tankless water heater. Very impressed!
Mike M., Machetto.
02/17/17
 
Yesterday Matt and Val came to fix my electric service panel. on time great guys good work. looking forward to next service
Matt D., Val S.
02/16/17
 
I was very happy with the service provided by these folks. I called to have my furnace serviced and it led to every homeowners nightmare of needing to replace the whole system. As a new homeowner, every person I dealt with at this company took the time to walk me through and explain what was happening and to clearly outline what my options were. Tim was our design/sales guy and while he made suggestions based on his expertise, he in no way pressured us to choose anything we didn't want to. Mike, Nick and Alex came 2 days later and did a spectacular installation and we were back up and running. These guys will stay on my speed dial for any future needs.
Tim S.
02/15/17
 
Matt Doyle was the electrican who came out to help restore the electricity in my home. I was very impressed about how patient he was and never seemed rushed to move on to the next job but was diligent in finding the problem which he did. It took some time and I could see the wheels turing in his head trying to figure out the problem. in my opinion he is definitely an asset to the company and easy to tell he loves his work. Jones is lucky to have him and thank you for sending him.
Matt D.
02/11/17
 
(jones) should be very proud to have VAL&Alex on their team , two of the best service tech i have ever had the pleasure to meet, if i could i would rate them at a 10 or higher. thanks ,the Bloomers.

02/11/17
 
Val and ALEX ARE TWO OF THE HARDEST WORKERS I 'VE SEEN IN YEARS ,YOU SHOULD BE PROUD TO HAVE THEM ON YOUR TEAM, IF I COULD I WOULD GIVE THEM 10 STARS, THEY DID EXCELLENT JOB VERY NEAT AND POLITE, I COULD'NT BE MORE SATISFIED, EXPLAINED EVERYTHING AND WERE VERY CLEAR WHEN EXPLAINING ALL ABOUT THE GENERATOR LYNN& ART
Val S.
02/10/17
 
Mike was very helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable.
Mike D.
02/09/17
 
Jones' technician Marshall, was very knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. His explanation of the work being done, was clear and concise.Work site was cleaned up before he left. I would recommend him, and Jones' to others. Excellent work.
Marshall J.
02/08/17
 
Mike Dina was professional, friendly and experienced.
Mike D.
02/07/17
 
Jones services installed my boiler (heating system) in one day, not only was the job outstanding the technicians and the staff at Jones were friendly. This is our first experience with Jones Services we felt like family it's companies like Jones that excel in our economy and stay in business for a lifetime. My wife and I would like to personally thank Alex and Leonard both technicians that installed the boiler and My wife and I also like to extend my thanks to Tim who is kind enough to come by our house and give us a free estimate along with a military discount thank you for recognizing veterans of the United States who serve our country to protect our freedom. When you're looking for a business to do any kind of plumbing and electrical Jones Service is the one to call. Thank you again
Marshall J.
02/06/17
 
It's only been a few days after the installation of the propane furnace. But everything is working fine. Thank you

02/04/17
 
My gas furnace stopped working and I called Jones Services. The receptionist was very polite and helpful. She said i would receive a call from a technician in a couple of hours. To my surprise the call came within an hour! Marshall the technician was at my door in ten minutes. He is very knowledgeable, articulate and a very professional young man. He respectfully explained what the problem was and what was needed to correct it. If all their technicians are as good as Marshall, Jones Services is an outstanding company.
Marshall J.
02/03/17
 
Jones services installed my boiler (heating system) in one day, not only was the job outstanding the technicians and the staff at Jones were friendly. This is our first experience with Jones Services we felt like family it's companies like Jones that excel in our economy and stay in business for a lifetime. My wife and I would like to personally thank Alex and Leonard both technicians that installed the boiler and My wife and I also like to extend my thanks to Tim who is kind enough to come by our house and give us a free estimate along with a military discount thank you for recognizing veterans of the United States who serve our country to protect our freedom. When you're looking for a business to do any kind of plumbing and electrical Jones Service is the one to call. Thank you again😉👍🏻

02/02/17
 
(no comment)
Alex A.
02/01/17
 
Jones services installed my boiler (heating system) in one day, not only was the job outstanding the technicians and the staff at Jones were friendly. This is our first experience with Jones Services we felt like family it's companies like Jones that excel in our economy and stay in business for a lifetime. My wife and I would like to personally thank Alex and Leonard both technicians that installed the boiler and My wife and I also like to extend my thanks to Tim who is kind enough to come by our house and give us a free estimate along with a military discount thank you for recognizing veterans of the United States who serve our country to protect our freedom. When you're looking for a business to do any kind of plumbing and electrical Jones Service is the one to call. Thank you again
Leonard N.
02/01/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page