Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10028 star rating
(2019 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5430 star rating (1091 Reviews)
Google
1369 star rating (275 Reviews)
Facebook
1320 star rating (265 Reviews)
Judy's Book
303 star rating (61 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
121 star rating (25 Reviews)
Houzz
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Dependability and superior service are delivered to me each time of service or repair.

08/21/17
 
Val S. came to work on his Saturday off to fix my electrical problem. He diagnosed the situation and proposed three possible solutions. He performed the work, explained everything he did, and left without a trace. When my generator is due for it's yearly check up I will be sure to request Val. Thanks again.
Val S.
08/19/17
 
Matt was at my house to solve a well pump issue. He was very professional and went to great lengths to fix my problem. He has been to my home a few times and always does a terrific job. I would recommend Jones Services for any plumbing or electrical needs.
Val S.
08/19/17
 
A real professional. Explained everything, gave a full range of options and finished the job quickly.
Marline J.
08/18/17
 
A real professional. Explained everything, gave a full range of options and finished the job quickly.
Mike D.
08/18/17
 
J larrow and Marline did a complex electrical job for me in a timely and very neat manner. The company was also very helpful and professional in their scheduling. Highly recommend .
Jermaine L.
08/17/17
 
J larrow and Marline did a complex electrical job for me in a timely and very neat manner. The company was also very helpful and professional in their scheduling. Highly recommend .
Marline J.
08/17/17
 
We just had central air put into our house by Jones. The work was outstanding and everything we were promised was done. Mike and Joey were just great. They were extremely nice and professional. They took extra care to make sure that everything was done as neatly as possible. I would highly recommend this company to anyone!
Mike M.
08/16/17
 
Rob F. came to service my AC system. Very professional and friendly and able to answer all of my questions. He also explained service options and what I could expect from the system in terms of maintenance over the next few years. All in all, a great service provider.
Rob F.
08/16/17
 
Ignacio did a great job in replacing our tub trip waste assembly, under very challenging plumbing access conditions. He was neat, professional and patient. He arrived on time, assessed and explained the work to be done. When completed, he reviewed the work with us and showed to our satisfaction that the job was successful. We were very pleased with Ignacio and we would highly recommend Jones Services to our friends and neighbors.
Ignacio.
08/15/17
 
He was extremely nice and considerate & got the job done!!!!!
Matt S.
08/15/17
 
Rob F. was the Jones Service professional who performed the annual service on my home AC unit this morning 8/14/2017. . Rob was kind, knowledgeable and respectful, he is a valuable representative of the company and a very good reason to not only continue my association but also to extend recomendations to family, friends , and colleagues.
Rob F.
08/14/17
 
Matt was at my house to solve a well pump issue. He was very professional and went to great lengths to fix my problem. He has been to my home a few times and always does a terrific job. I would recommend Jones Services for any plumbing or electrical needs.
Matt S.
08/12/17
 
We couldn't be any more satisfied with the service we received from Mike, Joe and Marshall who replaced our central a/c system and fixed/added new ductwork to address a major pre-existing issue. After finishing their work on both days of the two day job, you would never know that they were here - they left the work and staging areas inside and outside of my home spotless. This installation turned into a bigger job than expected but Mike explained the issues to me and really cared about doing the job correctly with the structural limitations they faced. Joe made sure to take time to explain the work completed walking me through everything. Mike and Marshall both answered any questions I had in a way so that I understood the answers. I don't like having service techs in my home (does anyone?) but I felt very comfortable with Mike, Joe and Marshall being in my home and I have confidence in the work they completed. We are very happy we chose Jones Services to help us with our HVAC system and will choose to always use their services in the future.
Marshall J., Mike M.
08/11/17
 
I am writing a review for the two technicians that changed out my water well pump in my water pressure tank , they did outstanding work kept me informed throughout the process in trouble shot everything they did , they were professional and courteous throughout the entire job and are perfect representatives of the company , based on these two employees I would fully recommend Jones services to anybody who needs work done .these two technicians deserve to be ignored ledge by the company supervisors for a job well done.
Mike D., Tim S.
08/10/17
 
Always professional and courteous, very reliable, will definitely recommend them to anyone

08/10/17
 
Gregg came out, accessed the problem and gave me multiple options, he explained everything in a straight forward professional way that left me fully trusting in advice. He was professional and courteous throughout the entire call. He represented Jones in a positive manner. I recommend Jones and would use them again!
Greg K.
08/10/17
 
Jones Services completed several different jobs for me and they have always been professional. Their work is neat and on-time. From installation to routine maintenance has always been excellent. All of the installers are willing to answer any questions, offer advice and guidance on projects and products. Thank you!!!!
Jameson J.
08/08/17
 
Nick P. came to my ole house twice recently to help me find a solution to a worn out porch light fixture. it was a complicated job and he took his time, gave me options and explained every step as he worked. I appreciated his patience and professionalism. Thanks Nick!
Nick P.
08/07/17
 
I was having a problem getting a Nest Thermostat to work because of the common wire. I called Jones and truth be told I was skeptical. I've had instances where a company takes advantage of the situation not Jones Service. Jameson was professional and explained the service being provided and also explained the benefit of opting into a service contract. Jones offers veterans discounts which I believe all companies should offer to all the people that have serve their country. Jameson is an excellent technician with excellent people skills. I am extremely satisfied and would recommend him and Jones Services to my friends and neighbors. Thank you Jameson J. Simon.
Jameson J.
08/05/17
 
My husband and I live on a modest income,and any improvements to our home are made only after the most careful deliberation.My best friend recommended Jones Services to me,describing them as professional,competent and thorough in every way.I telephoned for an estimate and was immediately impressed by the customer service.Val S.and his assistant Patrick came out to look our home over to install electric heat,spent a great deal of time explaining different options,and gave us a complete estimate of services to be rendered. When they returned to start work,they spread dropcloths and were careful to do their work with as little mess as possible.Val returned promptly the next day with Mike (from New Jersey)and completed the job,leaving a beautiful and efficient baseboard heating system and an immaculate work area. In this day and age of slipshod service,empty promises and complete lack of pride in workmanship,it is wonderful to have an company that does a superb job and keeps every promise made.Was it cheap?No.But I am confident that the quality will be remembered long after the price is forgotten. My husband and I will be warm this winter,thanks to Jones Services.Kudos to Val,Patrick and Mike for a job well done. Sincerely Yours, Suzanne Dunleavy Pine Bush,NY

08/04/17
 
I was so happy with the service from your company and Robb F is an excellent employee I will always recommend your company to all

08/03/17
 
How would I describe my Jones experience?Professional,polite,immaculate,knowledgeable,and completely satisfied.Val and his assistants Patrick and Mike wired our house for electric heat.They did a terrific job and I would wholeheartedly recommend them to everyone I know.
Val S.
08/02/17
 
The whole process went smoothly. I received a phone call to let me know they were on our way. Mike Machetta, Nick Bensettler and Bryan B installed the new heating and air conditioning system. They explained the process and showed me how to use the new thermostat and how to change the filter in the furnace. Everything that had been moved to get the furnace into the basement was moved back to where it belonged. I also want to thank Marshall and Tim who helped with the process. And also the office staff, who are always friendly and helpful on the phone.

08/01/17
 
How would I describe my Jones experience?Professional,polite,immaculate,knowledgeable,and completely satisfied.Val and his assistants Patrick and Mike wired our house for electric heat.They did a terrific job and I would wholeheartedly recommend them to everyone I know.
Val S.
08/01/17
 
Mike Machetto, Nick Bensettler and Bryan B. Installed my new heating and air conditioning system yesterday. In addition, Marshall and Tim were part of the team too. Everyone was very helpful in explaining the process and the new equipment being installed. Everything that had to be moved to get the equipment in was put back when they were done. The central air is working beautifully. In addition I want to thank the office staff. Whenever we had contact, the staff was always friendly and accommodating.
Bryan B., Marshall J., Machetto., Nick B., Nick P., Tim S.
08/01/17
 
Excellent service, polite, felt that I understood what the technician did and why.

07/30/17
 
Rob F. Was great he did the job well and was very informative, he was polite and nice he was great
Rob F.
07/28/17
 

Rob F.
07/28/17
 
I've been a Jones customer for many years and have used them for various household repairs , all the technicians are very knowledgeable courteous and always professional especially Matt S , he has been to my house several times and has always done excellent work I am always 100% satisfied and will continue to use this company because of its employees

07/27/17
 
I have been a Jones customer for many years and the plumbing technician Matt has been out to my house for various jobs he is a true professional and goes above and beyond to make sure the job gets done . He is a true gentleman and 100% trustworthy to the work he does . I highly recommend him on any job that he is tasked to do.
Matt S.
07/27/17
 
I was very happy with today's service and service technician, Rick. I wanted my air conditioning serviced. Rick explained what he was going to do before he did anything and when he had to fix something he told me prior to fixing it and explained it so I understood what he was doing and why I needed it. I asked him to look at my "boiler" as that needed maintenance as well. Plus, he was great with my dog! Thank you!
Rick S.
07/26/17
 
Days before leaving for vacation my one ac unit stopped working. After coming back from having a great time, I dreaded having to deal with getting my unit fixed. Fortunately the technician Marshall Jones was very informative, honest and kind. Thankfully the issue wasn't super serious, and he did a great job with providing me with my options. The overall experience was great, and most of that had to do with Marshall. He was very personable, and we talked in between him working. My daughter even commented at a later point how nice he was. At a later point I had a separate issue, and had made contact with the GM, John. He was very prompt with addressing my concerns, and it only solidified the level of customer care this company has for their customers. It's not always easy to find a trustworthy company but I have, and I am definitely a customer for life!
Marshall J.
07/25/17
 
I want to commend everyone, from Kate and Crystal on the phone to Jameson and his patience and perseverance in getting my system back up and running. Kate even called me the next day to make sure all was well. I feel very, very well taken care of.

07/24/17
 
Jameson was the tech who came to fix my very old central air conditioner. It was late in the day but he wasn't going to leave until I had cool air in the house. It took him 2 1/2 hours but he did it with a smile! During a heat wave it was nice to feel so well taken care of. Also, the gals who answered the phone, Kate and then Crystal, couldn't have been more accommodating. Kate even went so far as to call me the next day to make sure that all was well. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone who needs help.
Jameson J.
07/22/17
 
(no comment)
Rick S.
07/22/17
 
Their customer service is excellent. They call to let you know when they're coming. The plumber was knowledgeable and did an excellent job.
Mike D.
07/21/17
 
Our air conditioning unit in the upstairs of our house was not working well. We called Jones Services and Rick S. came. Not only did he find the problem but he temporarily fixed it so that we can be cool in these hot days we are having. He gave us a copuple of options for service. It turned out that the coil in the attic has to be replaced because it has a leak so we went with it. A very nice and polite guy. Will be requesting him when the part comes in to fix out ac upstairs.
Rick S.
07/21/17
 

Jameson J.
07/20/17
 
Jones was called as a medical emergency, because my 87 year old Mother's air conditioning was causing major leakage in the ceiling. They offered to come immediately. David was very respectful and knew his job. He was neat and efficient. He got us straightened out and now Mom can be comfortable during this heat wave.
David E.
07/19/17
 
Excellent customer service from the entire team.

07/19/17
 
Nick and the other electrician did a great job for me. They were complete, thorough, extremely courteous answered any questions I had along the way and worked in some brutal weather, both heat and rain, to get the job done on time. They explained everything they did. Went above and beyond in all respects. I have used them before and will do so again. Couldn't ask for better service and reliability.
Nick P.
07/15/17
 
Thank you very much Jones Services! My family can now sleep at night because of your dedicated team. We have done plenty of installation throughout the house and this was the best by far, the team was amazing and professional. Big thank you to Erik, Mike, Alex & Brian. I wish i had more to do so these guys could come back!
Alex A., Bryan B., Erik M., Mary-Elizabeth M., Mike M.
07/14/17
 
Val was here here the other day for our annual generator service and did a excellent job as usual. He is polite and courteous! He answears all our questions well. We are very confident in him and Jones services!!! Job well done!!!!!!
Val S.
07/13/17
 
Val was here the other day for our annual generator service he does a great job! Answears all our questions and is polite and courteous. Job well done!!!!! We are very confident in him and Jones services!
Val S.
07/13/17
 
Val, Patrick and Nick installed indoor lights, outdoor lights and lamp posts. The work was excellent and so was the clean-up. I trust their work.
Val S.
07/10/17
 
Excellent follow-through, great communication throughout the process, fast professional service.
Greg K.
07/08/17
 

Marshall J.
07/05/17
 
Rob. F. Of Jones Services did a excellent job today..I was very happy with his services..
Rob F.
07/03/17
 
If a chain is only as strong as it's weekest link Jone's does not have one from first call to finale installation it was seamless and profession while still having the family feel. I have never experience such a complete professional group or team of people as these I have had 60 years dealing with people doing construction and installation and none have shown the attention to detail and "Give a Damn attitude" that Jone's showed to us THANK YOU ALL '
Alex A., Erik M., Fred A., Mary-Elizabeth M., Mary W., Val S.
06/30/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.