Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

9432 star rating
(1899 Reviews)
Judy's Book
278 star rating (56 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5205 star rating (1046 Reviews)
Facebook
1250 star rating (251 Reviews)
Google
1154 star rating (232 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Houzz
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Val and the tech he had with him made the whole process very smooth and easy. He explained each step and detail and made us feel completely at ease. We would never hesitate to recommend your company to anyone.

06/07/17
 
Since moving into this home four years ago, we have always used Jones for our central air maintenance and have been satisfied each time. Their office staff to their home service man have been excellent in their jobs.

06/05/17
 
Val and Jones Services installed our generator today. We have nothing but compliments for everyone we dealt with from the office staff on the phone who were courteous and professional and to Val and the tech with him today who gave us top notch service. Not only was the work done professionally but Val went above and beyond to explain every detail and make us feel totally at ease about the entire process. It's wonderful to deal with someone who is knowledgeable but also able to explain the process so someone who has no experience in the area can understand. The fact that he wore shoe covers each and every time he entered the house was just an added plus. I would not hesitate to recommend Jones Services and Val to anyone!
Val S.
06/05/17
 
Excellent work ethics, friendly, did his job.
Jameson J.
06/05/17
 
Very satisfied.

06/01/17
 
Very polite and knowledgeable. Worked with precision and expertise! Trainee Michael did good job as well.
Val S.
06/01/17
 
Received prompt,courteous service from Jameson Jean Simon. Explained what work needed to be done and answered all relevant questions. Would recommended Jones Services

05/19/17
 
Tariq was very outgoing and friendly and knew his HVAC procedures. He is also very professional and was helpful in explaining what he was doing and gave us an education on the two air conditioning units we have for our home. We highly recommend Jones Service for all our home systems and Tariq is a fine example of the dedicated service professionals that work at Jones.
Tariq K.
05/19/17
 
We recently had a 2 system central air conditioning project completed. They were experts in installing the systems into an already existing 16 year old home. This was a difficult undertaking, since our house has two attics and very difficult to run wires and equipment. Tim was our install manager and he was expert in his knowledge, honesty, professionalism and pricing. The team of Mike, Mike, Alex and Val were amazing. They were very meticulous in their cleanup and protecting our home. They completed the project in 4 days, without any "surprise issues". We would highly recommend Jones Services to any homeowner. Our experience was a very easy and pleasant one and we are enjoying the benefits of our AC system.
Alex A., Mike D., Mike M., Val S.
05/19/17
 
We recently had a 2 system central air conditioning project completed. They were experts in installing the systems into an already existing 16 year old home. This was a difficult undertaking, since our house has two attics and very difficult to run wires and equipment. Tim was our install manager and he was expert in his knowledge, honesty, professionalism and pricing. The team of Mike, Mike, Alex and Val were amazing. They were very meticulous in their cleanup and protecting our home. They completed the project in 4 days, without any "surprise issues". We would highly recommend Jones Services to any homeowner. Our experience was a very easy and pleasant one and we are enjoying the benefits of our AC system.
Alex A., Anthony P., Krystal D., Mary-Elizabeth M., Mike D., Mike M., Tim S., Val S.
05/18/17
 
Jameson Jean Simon diagnosed, serviced and repaired our AC unit in a timely, courteous manner.He arrived on time, explained all options available and answered whatever questions I had. I would definitely recommend Jones Services & Jameson for quick and reliable service
Jameson J.
05/18/17
 
Always courteous, trustworthy and professional.

05/18/17
 
Mike and Greg installed a new boiler and hot water tank last week. They were here on time and worked all day to install so we would have hot water that evening. Could not ask for better service. As always their work is impeccable, clean and efficient. All the technicians and customer service personnel are extremely friendly and polite.
Mike M.
05/17/17
 
I needed service on my external air conditioning unit. When the appointment was made, I was given a "between" time period. The company called me on the day of the appointment telling me that the technician had just finished up his current job and was leaving for mine. This was during the "between" time. The technician (Jameson) was extremely knowledgeable and answered all my questions, as well as finding the "root cause" of my problem and fixing it. He did a super job!
Jameson J.
05/17/17
 
Jameson was polite,courteous and informative.
Jameson J.
05/16/17
 
Very Helpful, Hard working, and extremely friendly
Nick P.
05/15/17
 
Very Satified. Matt S. Was very knowledgeable and professional. I would definitely recommend this company.
Matt S.
05/14/17
 
First of all, Mike D. gets high marks for being courteous, capable, and tidy. I know it wasn't his idea to start the service call with a long, unnecessary sales pitch for services I don't need or want. Then he proceeded to quote me a TOTALLY RIDICULOUS price to convert my new gas range for propane and attach it to the existing gas line. I had provided all the necessary parts; the outrageous price was simply for labor. It was 4pm on a Friday afternoon, my old range had been carted away. Jones Services really had me cornered, so I authorized the work. Forgot to mention, the quote was after the visit fee was waived and the senior citizen discount was applied. At the end of the day, I paid $300/hr for labor. Are you kidding me?!
Mike D.
05/14/17
 
Matt was a true professional and represented Jones Services to it fullest. He answered all questions and show me the options I had to choose from. The main reason I used Jones Services was because of Matt's knowledge and being able to work with the company to get all I needed done on my home.
Matt S.
05/10/17
 
Tariq was very nice, friendly, explained things. Found out that part of the burner was behind a wooden beam and couldn't be opened. No one ever told me that before.
Tariq K.
05/10/17
 
Rick S checked our AC and informed us of any and all adjustment that were needed.
Rick S.
05/09/17
 
Professional, courteous and competent. It was a pleasure to have Jameson as my service pro
Jameson J.
05/08/17
 
Professional neat and exceptional service.
Machetto.
05/08/17
 
Thanks
Matt S.
05/06/17
 
I've been your customer for a number of years and am always delighted with your service. Nick was efficient, courteous and prompt. I especially appreciate that your service people wear protective covers on their shoes as my property is often muddy or dusty and they are very careful not to track dirt into the house. I am very pleased with your service and would highly recommend you .
Nick P.
05/05/17
 
Fantastic service! Professional, courteous and FAST.

05/01/17
 
Fantastic service. Professional and courteous. I was also impressed with open-ended probing questions as to how satisfied I was with my old water heater (to make sure any deficiencies are addressed with the new one). Basically caused me to think about things that I otherwise would not have since I was standing in a flooded basement.
Greg K.
05/01/17
 
This is my fourth or fifth major HVAC installation experience with Jones Services Co. and it was no different than the rest. The appointment was made at my convenience about one week in advance. Scheduling was handled by Anthony. A call was received at my home about twenty minutes before the Jones crew arrived and, as always they were punctual, neat (always wearing shoe coverings when entering the residence and putting down floor runners which, on a rainy day was a big help in keeping the house from becoming a mud bath) and efficient. This was was a two day job to install four split use heat pumps indoors and one outside condenser unit. Mike and Alex were here all day on day one to install the hardware and were back, joined by Val and Jermaine to handle the electrical work. The job was done by mid afternoon on the second day and everything is neat, clean, and functional. This was no different than the installation of my propane boiler and hot water heater several years ago or my generator more recently, with some of the very same personnel. We never fail to be impressed with the punctuality, cleanliness, friendliness, intelligence and competence of the Jones Services team and would not use anyone else for our HVAC, plumbing or electrical needs.
Alex A., Anthony P., Jermaine L., Mike M., Val S.
04/28/17
 
The team was amazing! Extremely knowledgable and helpful. Clean, neat and efficient! I will recommend Jones Services to everyone I know!!

04/28/17
 
I honestly can't say enough good things at Jones Services. My family and I recently moved into a home that needed a lot of work. Anthony P was extremely helpful and guided us in the right direction. Tim came to our home several times and went over all of our options with us. The team that was sent to our house included Mike, Nick, Alex, Mike and Matt whom were all absolutely amazing. They explained everything that they were doing. They set up drop clothes and never made a mess. We needed a whole new heating and AC unit along with a tankless hot water system. They came early and stayed late, barely taking a second to grab a bite to eat. We have 2 indoor cats and they always made sure the doors were shut. I would recommend this company to everyone I know. I felt as if I knew them forever!!! Call Jones Services for all of your heating and cooling needs.
Alex A., Anthony P., Matt S., Mike M., Machetto., Nick B., Tim S.
04/28/17
 
val was great and very knowledgeable. Thank You
Val S.
04/26/17
 
Mike D. was professional and knowledgeable. He insured I knew what he was working on and I would recommend to all.
Mike D.
04/26/17
 
We had two separate issues with our furnace and air conditioner. First, Jameson was prompt, courteous and amazing. Then came Rick, who was likewise. If we weren't moving out of the area, we would go with Jones every time.
Rick S.
04/24/17
 
We had two separate issues with our furnace and air conditioner. First, Jameson was prompt, courteous and amazing. Then came Rick, who was likewise. If we weren't moving out of the area, we would go with Jones every time.
Jameson J.
04/24/17
 
Tim Schofield was instrumental in helping me pick the right system for my home. He gave me several options to choose, explained each one to me in detail, & gave me plenty of time to talk to my family members about it. The two gentlemen who did the new installation (& removal of the old system), Mike Machetto and Nick Bensettler, were very efficient & pleasant. I had every confidence in their knowledge and expertise (especially when they walked me through everything before leaving). And they left everything neat and clean. Both acted professionally during the whole process. Jones Services has a great crew!

04/22/17
 
Mike Machetto & Nick Bensettler did a great job installing my new (& removing my old) furnace and air conditioning units. They were respectful, neat, clean, & efficient during the whole process. I was very impressed by how patient Mike was in explaining the use of the thermostat to me (he went over it several times until I felt secure enough to set it on my own). They worked hard all day and went over everything with me before they left (hope I remember it all). They left everything clean as when they arrived. The unit worked like a dream last night. I would recommend both these gentlemen as conscientious, knowledgeable, & thoughtful workers.
Erik M., Machetto., Nick B.
04/22/17
 
I am totally satisfied with the job of getting my AC installed from, Tim the salesman who came and surveyed the house and suggested the proper units, to Val the electrician who hooked up to the main electrical box and Alex A., Mike M. and Nick who collectively installed and started the units. I thank them all. Best Regards, Tony Kleva
Alex A., Mike M., Nick B.
04/21/17
 
Matt S. did an amazing job. He was on time, organized, clean, friendly and patient. Matt took the time to explain what he was doing and answered all questions professionally. The work is superb and we would use Jones Services and Matt again without question. Thank you for providing such quality work and technician.
Matt S.
04/21/17
 
Marshall was excellent

04/19/17
 
We had our AC serviced today. Marshall was our technician and he did an excellent job. Polite,neat,professional. Strongly recommend Jones Services and Marshall
Marshall J.
04/18/17
 
For over a dozen years I have been a customer with this company. All the technicians have been beyond competent and Butch was no exception. He is qualified and very personal. In fact, the company must think highly of him as he brought along someone to train. Butch like all others seems to take pride in his work and I know if anything needed to be done, he would offer me several solutions to the problem.
Butch C.
04/15/17
 
I would highly recommend Jones Services

04/15/17
 
Everyone at Jones is very helpful and professional. Today Matthew showed up on time and was able to pinpoint the problem immediately. I thought my thermostat was broken but he found where the problem was in the AC unit and fixed it in very short time. And because it was under warranty, there was no charge. Great way to start the day. And a service pro with a great personality like Matthew is always a benefit.
Marshall J.
04/14/17
 
Everyone at Jones is very helpful and professional. Today Matthew showed up on time and was able to pinpoint the problem immediately. I thought my thermostat was broken but he found where the problem was in the AC unit and fixed it in very short time. And because it was under warranty, there was no charge. Great way to start the day. And a service pro with a great personality like Matthew is always a benefit.
Marshall J.
04/14/17
 
out standing sales rep. timely install will use again
Erik M.
04/13/17
 
Rick S. was very professional, and thorough in servicing our central air conditioner. We are very satisfied with his workmanship and knowledge to complete this service. Thank you Rick!
Rick S.
04/12/17
 
Rick was a big help in helping us what to do in reference with our water heater. I hope Rick will be replacing our heater.
Rick S.
04/11/17
 
(no comment)
Alex A.
04/04/17
 
(no comment)
Mike M.
04/04/17
 
Great customer service. They went the extra mile to get my standby generator repaired before a major storm. Everyone, from the people answering the phones to the field-technicians, was courteous,knowledgeable and prompt

04/01/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page